Buffalo Lodge #8384

1 Bedroom

1 Bathroom

4 Guests


Condo in River Run Village with slope views and an updated kitchen. Very close to the gondola and a short walk to nearby shops and restaurants.

About the property

This 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom condo sleeps 4 with a queen bed and a queen sleeper sofa. It features slope views to the south. The updated kitchen features granite countertops and stainless steel appliances. Ideally located in River Run Village so you’re just steps away from shopping, restaurants and local festivities. Plus, you're a very short walk from the high-speed gondola. Buffalo Lodge offers shared amenities including 2 hot tubs.

The entryway has mounted hooks and a bench for your convenience while coming and going throughout the day. The living area features a flat screen TV next a stone gas fireplace. There is a queen-sized sleeper sofa. Extra sheets and blankets are in a closet. Off of the living area is the private balcony that offers slope views to the south. Enjoy views of the village and even fireworks during ski season!

The kitchen is fully stocked with all the essential cookware and tableware to make a meal away from home and features stainless steel appliances and granite countertops. The dining area comfortably seats four. The full bathroom has a single sink vanity and a shower/tub combination. It is stocked with towels and an initial supply of toiletries. The bedroom features a queen-sized bed and a mounted flat screen TV.

(For additional sleeping options, air mattresses are available upon request for a small fee.)

ENHANCED GUEST SERVICE: Rest assured that this home is professionally managed. We provide cleaning services, regular maintenance, lock-out service and 24/7 emergency call service.

DISCOUNTS: As a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats, you can take advantage of discounts including ski rentals, ground transportation, horseback riding and more.

AVOID SCAMS: For your protection, only credit cards are accepted.

WANT A BETTER RATE? Our rates change according to the day of the week. Reserving as many weeknights as possible will lower your booking total. If this rental is not the perfect fit, Summit County Mountain Retreats manages properties all across Summit County.

Permit #: STR21-00141

Features & amenities

  • Type: Condominium
  • River Run Village
  • Keystone
  • Hot Tub
  • Elevator
  • Location: Walk to Lifts
  • Views: Slope Views

Get Quote

Use the calendar to select your dates.

Have a question?

4.9 (39 reviews)

loved it!!



Stayed here for a week with my son for his Senior Trip. The location was perfect and we had everything we needed in the condo. We cooked everyday, played pool in the common area, and played games in the evening. We didn't take advantage of the hot tubs, but there was always one available. We have stayed with SCMR before, and they have great properties and have always been pleasant to talk to if needed. But THIS location is a game changer! Staying in the village will always be a must for us now! My son loved just waking up and hopping on a lift! We had an AMAZING week here at Buffalo Lodge!

Submitted on Mar 30, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are so happy to see you enjoyed this property for your sons senior trip and CONGRATS to him!!

great place and location

LaOtto IN


Everything was great. A good view of mountain and village.Two mist humidifiers made sleeping and breathing great. Will definitely rent again. Place could use more hooks and shelves for hats helmets and equipment, nearly every place I have rented does.

Submitted on Dec 12, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

thank you for your review!

would lease again

Montgomery TX


It was a good experience

Submitted on Sep 26, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

very nice and clean, great location.

Denver CO


The condo is very nice, clean and in a very nice location.

Submitted on Aug 14, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!


Heber city UT


It was the perfect location for the Bacon and Bourbon Festival. It was located right inside the village with other condos, a little convenient grocery store, shops and restaurants. Very clean.

Submitted on Jun 28, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your 5 star review!

great condo and great location

Mexico XX


We had a great time, everything was perfect with the rental
Service was great
I will come back with my family anytime
Thanks and regards
Santiago Posada

Submitted on Mar 6, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are so happy to see you enjoyed your time!

great quick stay



We stayed here for one night and were able to check out later the next day. It was a great location, comfortable room, and very accommodating. The parking garage is heated which worked out well when loading and unloading.

Submitted on Feb 17, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us. We hope to see you again soon.

great stay at buffalo lodge #8384

Glenview IL


The place is very clean and comfortable and well equipped. The location is unbeatable being right in the ski village and walking distance to the River Run gandola.

Submitted on Dec 26, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for staying with us. We are grateful that you chose our company.

awful management company!

Baton Rouge LA


We rented Unit 8384 at Buffalo Lodge for 4 days. The power went out at 8:45pm on the 4th night. I called the maintenace number and was told that someone would chech the problem. A worker came to the unit and said there was an electrical problem in the basment that would not be fixed until morning. I called Summit County Mountain Retreats to request a move to a unit with power, but was told that was not possible. I then requested a partial refund and was told he would check with managment in the morning and contact me. After waiting 3 days, I called and was offered $20 for the lost of power. We has no lights, no stove, the food in the fridge started to warm, we showered in the dark and could not prepare breakfast in the morning. And they feel that $20 is adequate compensation! They don't care about fairness, they only want your money! We will never book with Summit County Mountain Retreats again.

Submitted on Nov 28, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your honest opinion. Xcel Energy had an area-wide power outage the last night of your stay, and we had no control over when the energy company was able to get this addressed or fixed. We followed the guest inconvenience protocol listed in the rental agreement, that you agreed to when you signed it, by offering 20% off the rent for the night affected by this outage. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our offer for this inconvenience. This is an uncommon instance as the vast majority of our guests trust us with their stay and enjoy their experience with us to the fullest.

spring stay at keystone

Aurora CO


Everything was great. No issues or worries with anything.

Submitted on May 3, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We’re so happy to hear you had a great experience with us. Your review made our day! Our whole team works very hard to keep our customers happy, but we can only do it thanks to amazing customers like you. Thanks again, and we hope to serve you again soon.

clean & convenient

Waldwick NJ


This apartment was clean, well equipped and conveniently located within a short walk from the gondola and had partial view of the mountain. The bed in the bedroom could use an upgrade, but otherwise all of the amenities were in very good condition. The pullout couch is what you'd expect.

Submitted on Mar 29, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We hope to host you again!

wonderful stay!

Conifer CO


It was a terrific stay and the staff at Summit County Mountain Retreats went above and beyond to assist us in the late evening when we needed help.

Submitted on Mar 24, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. It’s nice to know that our staff helped you enjoy your stay!

great location

Ballwin MO


Great location to the slopes, ski school, restaurants.
Due to common heating, the unit became hot and extremely dry at night leading to a lack of good sleep. Another problem we had was that the property has only one elevator functioning, and we had to wait for long times to find space in the elevator especially during the rush hours.

Submitted on Mar 10, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We appreciate your comments about our property. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the location of the condo. We are sorry to hear that you found the common area of the condo to be warm and that one of the elevators was not working. The HOA for Buffalo Lodge manages those items, which is separate from our company. We hope to host you again soon!

unbeatable location

Park Ridge IL


Pros: You can’t beat this location. You can walk to the gondola and are steps from multiple shops and restaurants. The building itself had great amenities and being able to park in a parking garage attached to the building was great. The unit itself was very clean and I would say ideal for two people, three at most. The kitchen was perfect. It was updated and fully stocked with anything and everything. There were plenty of board games available to play and even a humidifier.
Cons: The bed is the WORST. I don’t think either of us got a good night’s sleep out entire stay bc the mattress is just that bad. Other thing to be aware of is we went out on the balcony one evening and closed the door behind us and ended up getting locked out.. stuck on the balcony in the cold. And then when we called we were told it would take 30-45 mins for someone to make it over to us to let us inside. So I would suggest not closing the door all the way to be safe.

Submitted on Nov 30, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your feedback! We are happy that you had a good experience overall, but we are sorry to see that you found the bed to be uncomfortable and had a lock out issue on the patio. Finding a mattress that satisfies the mass amount of renters we see is just not possible, but we do like to see every guest comfortable during their stay. If someone does not like the mattress we can offer a replacement air-mattress or mattress topper if we are made aware of the issue. Please know that our general office staff closes at 9pm mountain time. Should any emergencies arise after 9pm, these calls are all handled by our on call staff. Unfortunately, our on call staff is not located in Keystone and can take several minutes to arrive for this situations. Luckily this guest was able to get back into the property before our staff had arrived for assistance. We will have a staff member inspect the door at the property and get anything repaired as needed to help prevent this from happening again in the future.


Bexley OH


Great location and easy access.

Submitted on Nov 6, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback. We are so delighted that you rate our service as 5 star as we strive to provide just that for all our customers. We Look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Wishes.

wedding weekend

Cozad NE


Had a great time staying here. Was clean and well kept. Only concern was the rental listing stated washer and dryer units were in the unit but ended up being communal laundry on another floor.

Submitted on Oct 6, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you so much for the positive rating. We're happy that you're happy, and we're looking forward to your next visit to Keystone. We do apologize for any confusion on the advertisement. This property has access to coin operated laundry facilities in the building, this is a shared space. We hope to see you again soon!

great place great location!

San Antonio TX


This was a pleasant surprise and a very nice place to stay in the middle of the action. The view from the balcony was just what I was looking for! The elevators were convenient and quick and made for convenient access to the whole property! We will definitely look to book this condo again!

Submitted on Sep 3, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our rental to other travelers. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the location of this lodge and found the balcony to be exactly what you were looking for! We look forward to hosting you again soon!

summit august 2021 visit!

Excelsior MN


The unit was great! Clean, well equipped, in great shape, bed was comfy and view was beautiful! Nice location in the village. Communication regarding everything was great as well. Would stay again and would recommend to others.

Submitted on Aug 21, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our rental to other travelers. We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you back soon as a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats.

keystone village

Louisville KY


Pretty much the perfect location. Great balcony views, great little village, and the property managers are super responsive.

Submitted on Jul 19, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for your comments. I’m happy to hear that you’ve enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that you’ll come to stay with us again soon.

great place!

Wethersfield CT


Awesome little condo and a great location! Super clean and all the needed amenities!


Submitted on Jul 13, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are glad this unit had all the amenities to provide for a great stay for these guests. We hope to host them again in the future.

great condo and location

Gretna NE


We loved the accessibility of condo to all our activities. We also appreciated the amenities, such as hot tub, parking garage, biking trails and the the proximity of restaurants. The bed was comfy and we appreciated the box fans.

Submitted on Jul 4, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our rental to other travelers. We are happy that you enjoyed the location and amenities of this unit. We are happy to hear that you’ve enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that you’ll come to stay with us again soon.

buffalo odge review

Chicago IL


Very easy vacation.

Submitted on Apr 4, 2021

great stay



Really enjoyed our stay; for the price point the amenities were great, especially loved the open kitchen so hubby and I weren’t constantly running into one another while cooking. Truthfully the photos don’t do it justice, quite spacious. Also appreciated the early check-in notification and ease of getting key cards, etc. Would love to come back.

Submitted on Apr 2, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your honest opinion. We have sent your comments to the staff concerned. I apologize for this bad experience. It is very disappointing to hear what happened, a manager will be reaching out to follow up with your issues.

perfect location

Stillwater MN


Clean, well stocked for cooking, plenty of towels and no better location

Submitted on Mar 29, 2021

fantastic location, very clean condo, very responsive mgt team

Jacksonville FL


March 1-6. Fantastic location, weather, and condo. Super clean. The Condo was very well supplied kitchen-wise. I would suggest they add a cutting board. But everything else was great. Also, note that although the website does not say so, there IS a crockpot and blender in the kitchen! :) Also, the master bed mattress is a bit soft/squeakyl.

Submitted on Mar 15, 2021

great choice!

Madison WI


I have stayed in other Keystone apartments (some in the same building) before and this has been the nicest one yet. The apartment was in immaculate condition and the appliances were like-new. Direct line-of-sight view from the balcony to the river run gondola. Key pick-up and check in and parking couldn't have been easier. My only criticism is the extra set of linens didn't have any pillow cases.

Submitted on Feb 28, 2021

great location



beautiful condo, right in the middle of where you want to be.

Submitted on Jan 18, 2021

excellent keystone condo

Arvada CO


A wonderful unit in Buffalo Ridge very close to everything plus underground parking!

Submitted on Jan 8, 2021

location location!

Westminster CO


Very nice! Well equiped great location

Submitted on Dec 20, 2020

quick getaway

Kansas City MO


We had a great experience at the Buffalo Lodge! We will definitely return soon! Hopefully in the winter! :-)

Submitted on Aug 7, 2020

keystone retreat

Norwalk IA


We had a great stay

Submitted on Jul 13, 2020

clean unit and easy process

Aurora CO


We stayed in a one bedroom with our 1.5 year old son in Keystone. The condo was well kept and had everything we needed. The communication was great, they responded very quick to any questions we had.

Submitted on Jul 6, 2020

great condo right next to the slopes

Lees Summit MO


This was my 3rd trip to Keystone this year and this was the nicest condo I've stayed at this far. Nice, clean property right by the slopes in the River Run Village

Submitted on Mar 14, 2020

recent rental

Estero FL


Great location. Nice Unit. Clean. Easy check-in and check out instructions. Excellent communication from the manager.

Submitted on Feb 16, 2020

our new favorite vacation spot!

Rapid City MI


We loved our stay in Keystone! The condo was very clean and had all the comforts of home. The village had so much to offer ~ shopping, restaurants, bars, ice skating and warming areas just steps from the gondola. Our family is already planning our return trip!

Submitted on Jan 20, 2020

buffalo condo at kelstone co

Columbus OH


Condo was very nice. My reason for not rating higher was the poor bed matress. A good night's sleep trump's all else.

Submitted on Dec 22, 2019

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are sorry this guest did not find the beds to be comfortable. We have not had other complaints about the beds, but we will investigate.

awesome :)

Lakeland MN


Everything about our stay here was awesome! My husband and I aren’t skiers, so our late-Sept trip was perfect because it was very quiet here! There were plenty of things to do nearby, we went horseback riding in Breckenridge and hiking in keystone gulch. The rental was perfect; the check in instructions that were sent to me prior made it incredibly easy to figure out where we were going, where to park, etc. The unit itself was spotless and bright, and had awesome views of the mountains right off the balcony! We loved every minute of our stay here and will definitely be back!

Submitted on Oct 1, 2019


Jun 11-18, 2024