Flying Dutchman #1143

0.5 Bedroom

1 Bathroom

4 Guests


A spacious ground floor studio condo in Keystone with granite countertops in the kitchen and a private deck that looks out onto the courtyard. Room divider can separate the living area from the bedroom area. Shuttle to all of resort.

About the property

This studio condo sleeps 4 with a queen bed and queen sleeper sofa. It features granite countertops in the kitchen and bath. A room divider can be drawn to separate the living area from the bedroom area. The private deck looks out onto the courtyard with mountain views in the distance. Flying Dutchman offers shared amenities including an outdoor heated pool and an indoor hot tub.

The living area features a flat screen TV mounted above a beautiful gas fireplace. During the summer of 2018 the homeowner added brand new living room furniture, including a new queen-sized sleeper sofa. Additional sheets and blankets are in a closet. Just off the living area you can walk out to the private deck. It faces the courtyard so you can enjoy a quiet morning cup of coffee while taking in the fresh air and views of the mountains in the distance. There's also a private grill for additional cooking options.

The kitchen is stocked with all the essential cookware and tableware to make a meal away from home and features tiled granite countertops. In August 2018 a new compact refrigerator was installed. The dining area comfortably seats four people. The full bathroom is past the kitchenette and is stocked with towels and an initial supply of toiletries. A door separates the vanity from the shower/tub combination and toilet area for added privacy.

The bedroom area can be separated from the rest of the living space by drawing down the room divider. It features a queen-sized bed and two end tables.

(For additional sleeping options, air mattresses are available upon request for a small fee.)

ENHANCED GUEST SERVICE: Rest assured that this home is professionally managed. We provide cleaning services, regular maintenance, lock-out service and 24/7 emergency call service.

DISCOUNTS: As a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats, you can take advantage of discounts including ski rentals, ground transportation, horseback riding and more.

AVOID SCAMS: For your protection, only credit cards are accepted.

WANT A BETTER RATE? Our rates change according to the day of the week. Reserving as many weeknights as possible will lower your booking total. If this rental is not the perfect fit, Summit County Mountain Retreats manages properties all across Summit County.

Permit #: 46728

Features & amenities

  • Type: Condominium
  • Keystone
  • Hot Tub
  • Multiple Parking Spots
  • Location: Shuttle to Lifts
  • Views: Other Mountain Views

Get Quote

Use the calendar to select your dates.

Have a question?

4.8 (91 reviews)

mikes review

Highland Heights OH


Place was very nice. Shuttle worked well but was not walkable to lift as advertised. Lots of fine print initially. I did not like nor security deposit.

Submitted on Apr 7, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us. We want you to feel comfortable sharing good or bad news with us. I'm so sorry that your visit with us fell short of expectations in some areas.

nice small place

Edinburg TX


Good studio with kitchen. Large sofa bed is separated with a curtain. Close to the slopes and to the bus system (yellow line). Liked the fireplace and the ski closet.

Submitted on Jan 16, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you so much for your positive rating for your recent visit with us at Summit County Mountain Retreats.


Lakewood CO


Convenient unit near Frisco event. Worked out great

Submitted on Sep 28, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

gr8 place to stay

Plano TX


Professional, polite,& very helpful staff. Nice base condo for day trips & just resting as well. Everything u need in good condition.
Enjoyed the stay!

Submitted on Aug 1, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

flying dutchman

Westminster CO


Perfect studio

Submitted on May 7, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your 5 star review!

cozy studio



Studio was smaller than expected but cozy, especially for 4 people. Even though the furnishings are a bit outdated, everything works, except the wifi really needs an upgrade. 25 min from Loveland ski resort. Heated pool could have been warmer and the sauna fits max 6 people, but nice to have post day on the mountain

Submitted on Apr 19, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your honest review and feedback, we love feedback like this so we can always make every stay the best we can for each guest!

great location

Castle Pines CO


Great location, 5 mins from the Keystone free parking lot, even less to Mountain House (paid parking lot).
Easy to find and to get to.
Place in good condition, but old. Everything in working order, short walk from parking lot.
Getting the keys the first day, very easy process, email with check in instructions very easy and straight forward.
Responsiveness and communication from the management company is great through text.
What could be improved:
- the mattress on the sofa bed, VERY uncomfortable.
- some of the property instructions should be customized to this property, not generic from the management company. It would be good to know where the pool is, how to access it, how the fireplace work, how the satellite/cable works, how to get to the unit once you’re in the parking lot, etc. we figured it out eventually.

Submitted on Jan 9, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us.

flying dutchman

Lima OH


Clean property but very cold inside, particularly the floors. Also, had numerous broken fixtures etc.

Submitted on Jan 2, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We’ll investigate your concerns promptly to ensure immediate resolution.

early season ski trip

Dulles VA


Excellent service from the property management team! Very convenient resort shuttle that picks up just outside the building and provides access to all the resort has to offer.

Submitted on Nov 12, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your kind words. We’re grateful for your feedback. It’s our pleasure to provide the best possible service to our guests, and we’re glad that this commitment was reflected in your visit. We look forward to the next time we’re able to serve you again. Have a wonderful day!


North Royalton OH


Dinky and minimally equipped kitchen. Unlit outdoor sidewalk to this unit.

Submitted on Oct 13, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for your honest opinion. This unit is a studio and the property overview and photos represent this well. The HOA of the building manages outdoor walking spaces and building lighting, so unfortunately we are not able to make any changes to those areas.

great stay!

Midlothian IL


Dillon was a part of a longer trip out west. We wanted to try downhill mountain biking and we had a blast! The condo was nicely located, very comfortable and had everything we needed. We had a problem getting the tv to work but someone came out and got it working. Very nice, polite young man.

Submitted on Sep 30, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

It is our goal to help our guests enjoy their stay. That is why we operate 24/7 and have a large staff to assist our guests with various issues.

perfect for one or two people

La vista NE


This is a studio. Very cute with everything you need. Small deck to sit outside. It was clean and well maintained. Pull out couch. Not the most comfortable but it’s ok. Cable tv. Shower was a bit hard to figure out. But it was a beautiful place and would rent again.

Submitted on Jul 31, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for staying with us. We are grateful that you chose our company.

great stay

Not provided by A-Orbitz UT


Great experience.

Submitted on Jul 3, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our rental to other travelers. We appreciate guests who are so kind.

keystone ski vacation

Lexington KY


Great place for a ski vacation, very clean, everything was accurate in the description. On the free shuttle route to the slopes. Highly recommended and would stay again. Thank you for your hospitality.

Submitted on Apr 22, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you so much for your 5-star review! We will share this with the team to let them know to keep up the amazing work.

cozy condo.

Arroyo Hondo NM


Cozy, comfortable condo. Fireplace was quickly fixed the second day. Kitchen items required additional cleaning prior to using and was challenging for true cooking due to poor ventilation and cramped counter space. Large sign on patio door and inability to use outdoor space in all anticipated ways would have been helpful knowledge prior to booking. Otherwise a lovely cozy comfortable place. Long distance check in was a little inconvenient.

Submitted on Apr 17, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for your comments and for having selected our property. We are thrilled to hear that we were able to relight the pilot light in the fireplace so that you could enjoy this amenity. Had we known about the kitchen items that required additional cleaning, we would have gladly sent our housekeeping team to address those items. We are unaware of a large sign on the patio door, other than the 'No Smoking' sign, and we do not know why the outdoor space was unusable- if you could please clarify what you mean by this, we would greatly appreciate it. Overall, we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to host you again soon!

great location



We enjoyed our stay! The condo is the perfect location to ski at Keystone. We were there with our toddler and the nearest parking lot is right next to the black carpet hill. Pool and hot tub are just down the sidewalk. Instructions were clear for check in and check out. So easy to get to restaurants and grocery stores in Keystone and Dillon. Plenty of hiking nearby too, which we took advantage of. The place is just big enough for the 3 of us.

A couple updates to the condo itself (bathroom fan cover looks like it burnt a while ago, a hole in the kitchen drywall between the stove and sink) and a couple extras (tupperware would've been useful) would make the place stand out.

Submitted on Apr 5, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your kind words. We’re grateful for your feedback. I’m happy to hear that you’ve enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that you’ll come to stay with us again soon. We appreciate you taking the time to write such a detailed review. All your comments help us improve our service.

great little space


Enough room for three dudes.

Submitted on Mar 30, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for the review!

spring break ski trip 2022

Loveland CO


This unit was perfect for three of us. It was clean, the kitchen was well stocked, the beds were comfortable and it was very close to the Peru ski lift.

Submitted on Mar 28, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We appreciate your comments about our property. We are thrilled to hear that you found the condo to be clean, well-stocked, and comfortable. We appreciate our guests and recognize there are many options in the marketplace.

great little place to stay!!!

Pass Christian MS


We loved this little room. It was perfect for the four of us. The kitchen was well stoked with all the supplies you need and the property was well maintained.

Submitted on Sep 23, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

On behalf us all of us at Summit County Mountain Retreats, I would like to thank you for sharing this great review about our company! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience.

nice, comfortable, convenient

Whitewater CO


It was nice. Convenient location to Keystone, Dillon and beyond. The condo was well stocked and clean. Neat little place.

Submitted on Sep 17, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

On behalf us all of us at Summit County Mountain Retreats, I would like to thank you for sharing this great review about our company! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience.

two thumbs up


Quaint. Within walking distance of trails. Close to great fishing spots.

Submitted on Jun 21, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for staying with us. We are grateful that you chose our company.

great stay!

Bella Vista AR


Peaceful and relaxing. Everything you need from a rental in the area. Kitchen had everything you needed. The bed was comfortable, there were extra blankets and a fan. Dividers would have made it easy for privacy (if you needed it). The located was central and we were able to get around to Denver, Breckinridge, and surrounding areas with ease.

Submitted on Jun 8, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for the 5-star review. The team at Summit County Mountain Retreats is thrilled you’re happy with your recent visit.

the good, the bad, and the ugly

McKinney TX


The good: comfortable bed, cozy apartment, warm fireplace and lots of pantry space in water heater closet. The bad: grilling was a wet experience with melting snow dripping down on the patio. The ugly: getting anything out of the mini fridge from the top shelf made lots of water leak from interior underside vent holes. PS bring your own humidifier if you don’t like drying out your noses. The one provided isn’t effective.

Submitted on Mar 29, 2021


Great Falls MT


Very pleasant and cozy

Submitted on Jan 11, 2021

flying dutchman review

Memphis TN


The place had the very minimum. It was good enough for our base camp while hiking during the week but the room was very out of date.

Submitted on Jun 26, 2020


Seattle WA


Just what we needed, good location, clean, nice gas fireplace.

Submitted on Mar 7, 2020

beautiful days in keystone co



Apartment is wonderful, nice view... mountain is great.

Submitted on Feb 8, 2020

nice and cozy place

Denver CO


Lovely place, perfect for getaway to the heart of the rocky montains.

Submitted on Jan 11, 2020

a perfect stay for 4 friends!

Denver CO


We stayed for 3 nights in the Flying Dutchman and enjoyed all the wonderful ammenities. There are a few great restaurants nearby, a grocery store <2 minutes away, Keystone day parking <8 minutes away and a beutiful hottub within the complex. The room was warm, the kitchen was totally functional and the bed was comfortable. Plus the check-in process was so easy. Loved every bit of this stay.

Submitted on Dec 22, 2019

long weekend

Cincinnati OH


The whole process was very easy. The property management was very thorough and supplied all the information that I needed to utilize the property. Overall a great experience.

Submitted on Oct 17, 2019

perfect for two!

Eden Prairie MN


Great space to rest while enjoying the fall beauty of Summit County.

Submitted on Sep 17, 2019

summit county mountain retreats summer stay

Dearborn Heights MI


Was a great overall experience. Loved having the kitchen in particular, which was well stocked with utensils.

Submitted on Aug 2, 2019

middle of the road

Wichita KS


Biggest turn off was the mold/mildew in the shower. Totally gross! Agree with many of the previous reviews. Many of the same negative comments from a previous review from April and beyond still hold true. Accordion door not attached, light flickering in bathroom, excessive mildew in shower. Will add very poor lighting. We did text the management company to fix the light. Their response was very quick and was fixed that same day ( not sure why it wasn’t fixed when previous customer mentioned it??) while they did fix same day, one negative to this request is the company asked us to replace the light for them at first instead of coming to see and fix the problem.

Overall, decent place that could use some upkeep, updating, and cleaning but for the price we at least expected the cleaning. Checkin was confusing as we had to go to
Different location to get keys but atleast it was done without having to rely on a person. Check out was easy.

Indifferent if I would recommend this place to a friend.

Submitted on Jul 8, 2019

great studio

Barnard VT


This Studio was great. Clean upon arrival. The kitchen had what we needed so we did not have to eat out all the time. Grill on the deck was nice, although the electronic ignition switch does not work so you have to use a lighter to get it going. Easy to get to and a great area.

Submitted on Jun 16, 2019

keystone getaway !!


Clean, comfortable, affordable and QUITE. We loved our stay.

Submitted on Jun 9, 2019

fantastic weekend stay

Greenwood Village CO


We needed a getaway and this spot was perfect. The community itself was quiet for our stay and the space was great for relaxing and staying in for a couple of days. The kitchenette was decently stocked and everything was clean. And while we weren't able to get a late checkout, the response times to my inquiry were fantastic. Definitely will be looking this place up for future trips!

Submitted on Jun 4, 2019

great spot for a couple

Denver CO


We loved our stay. The bed and place was very cozy and enjoyed the set-up. They also had blinders that pulled down in front of the bed, which was helpful, since the living room and bed in one roomm. We also enjoyed the hot tub and saw a Moose in the vicinity.

Submitted on May 1, 2019

february ski vacay


We had a great experience with Summit Country Mountain Retreats. They provided ample information from the very beginning from how to check-in/out, amenities in our specific rental, and suggestions on what to do in Keystone. It was a perfect location for us because we skied Breck and Copper. The only thing I could say about the rental that would've been nice is if there were doors separating the spaces (instead of screens) and if some of the furniture and appliances were more up to date. Overall, it was wonderful and easy!

Submitted on Mar 1, 2019

flying dutchman keystone colorado

Grand Haven MI


Excellent location close to the bus stop. Mattress was very comfortable and the management company was very professional, informative and responsive to our concerns.

Submitted on Feb 22, 2019

very happy

Princeton TX


I stayed in this unit for 4 nights in January. I was very pleased with my stay. This unit is perfect for a couple or if you are real friendly 2 couples. It was just me and a friend and we had enough space. The full kitchen and grill on the deck were huge money savers as we didn't have to eat out every night. Would highly recommend this unit.

Submitted on Jan 26, 2019

nice for a weekend.

Divide CO


My stay in this unit was pretty good. I didn't realize the other units allowed dogs and had to listen to a very lonely dog howling in the apartment above me, but it was otherwise a nice stay. I come up every year and this was a good place for the price. I would probably stay in this unit again.

Submitted on Nov 21, 2018

tiny details were irritating, but we enjoyed our stay.



Had difficulty finding the office to pick up the keys. Nice, clean and very comfortable. We would recommend this quiet and enjoyable to anyone.

Submitted on Sep 24, 2018

great vacation

Overland Park KS


Loved the rental! It was perfect for two people. The check in/check out process was very organized and easy. Overall great experience and will stay with Summit County Mountain Retreats again.

Submitted on Sep 17, 2018

quiet stay

Frisco TX


It's kind of a quirky unit, but very much a comfortable one. We only stayed two nights and did not plan on cooking, etc. so we just wanted a place to come back to and unwind after going all day. This unit fits the bill exactly. Would have been plenty of room if we had brought our family of 4. It is somewhat remote, but Keystone shuttle stop is adjacent to the parking lot and multiple hiking trails nearby. Had one minor issue with the shower head and maintenance had it fixed within hours (on a Saturday).

Submitted on Sep 12, 2018

great place

Syracuse KS


Awesome little condo to enjoy with your family. I did. We loved the condo. Easy access to Dillion and Keystone and a nice pool and hot tub to spend time w family when day is wrapping up.

Submitted on Jul 23, 2018

wonderful place!


We found the condo very warm and welcoming. We only wish the check in time were earlier and the check out time were a wee bit later. Other than that, we had a wonderful time.

Submitted on Jul 18, 2018

flying dutchman 1143

Lincoln NE


Overall a pretty good experience. Good location, clean, and nice pool / hot tub that is very close. As in previous reviews the main refrigerator basically didn’t work so I also had to rely on the mini fridge. Would of gave 5 stars but the fridge not working was holding it back. Other then that I’d recommend this place.

Submitted on Jul 3, 2018

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Update: August 2018 the homeowner installed a new refrigerator.

good price for spring skiing

Dallas TX


My friend and I came late in the season and were very happy with our stay. Keystone was pretty empty overall, so we got to enjoy the complex's amenities to ourselves. Management company was very responsive to our request for an air mattress. The refrigerator in the unit didn't work very well, but a large mini fridge was provided so that wasn't really an issue. Bring your own HDMI cable (maybe the guests before us accidentally took it).

Submitted on Jun 6, 2018

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Update: August 2018 the homeowner installed a new refrigerator.

nice getaway


Nice and quiet get away. Good location, cozy, and good for the price.

Submitted on May 8, 2018

cozy condo

Westminster CO


Cozy condo. Liked everything except the shower had a very weak water flow, making for an extra long shower to try to rinse off all the soap and shampoo.

Submitted on May 3, 2018

2nd stay

Red Oak IA


This was the second time I rented this unit. First time was August 2017. This was April 2018. Love the unit it is in a quiet location. Well-maintained property. The only problem I had each time was the refrigerator not cooling. There is a problem with the seal on the door of the refrigerator, just does not cool properly. Would definitely still rent this unit again if they would just fix the refrigerator.

Submitted on Apr 23, 2018

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for the feedback. We will have our maintenance staff look at the refrigerator. We're glad you enjoyed your stay otherwise and hope to host you again! Update: August 2018 the homeowner installed a new refrigerator.


philadelphia PA


Good layout for a relatively small space, and very convenient to free bus to slopes , as well as to hot tub and pool. The unit is showing its age. And several specialty type light bulbs were missing.

Submitted on Mar 26, 2018

flying dutchman in keystone

Overland Park KS


Great little condo for a quick weekend ski trip to Keystone. Easy access to Yellow line or quick drive to the slopes.

Submitted on Mar 14, 2018

location was good but the couch was terrible


The location was good and the unit was clean, but the pullout couch was a disaster. There is no way to describe in words how terrible the pullout couch was. Unfortunately we had to squeeze two people in the small bed and one person had to sleep on the couch since using it as a pullout bed was out of the question. We are lucky we didn't have 4 people otherwise someone would have had to sleep on the floor. If you plan to use the couch as a bed DO NOT BOOK THIS ROOM!!!

Submitted on Jan 29, 2018

ski condo stay

Overland Park KS


The condo was clean had cable and was located right on the bus shuttle route so I didn’t even need to use my car to go skiing keystone. The only hiccup was my room card didn’t work to get into the hot tub but the management company did respond and get me into the hot tube within an hour of the call. Beyond that I had a great stay and would pick this property again in the future.

Submitted on Jan 27, 2018

great place

Boulder CO


My wife and I loved the was clean and perfectly located

Submitted on Jan 23, 2018

flying dutchman #143 stay

Germantown Hills IL


Stayed for 4 nights and the room was as represented. While a little small it was OK for a family of 4 with one queen bed and a pull out bed in the sofa. It is showing its age a little but it was clean and comfortable.

Submitted on Jan 3, 2018

ski trip 2017



Very good but the heater and vent in bath room does not work and needs to be repaired.

Submitted on Dec 26, 2017

perfect vacation

andover KS


Everything was fabulous! Was a little cold in the condo when we first got there but one call to number told us specifically how to make adjustments. Condo was perfect, full kitchen for preparing meals, plenty of room for us 2 and great hot tub after a day of boarding. So close to the resort, there were days we drove and the weekends we rode bus so we didn’t have to deal with keystone parking.

Submitted on Dec 13, 2017

great condo

Broomfield CO


I loved this cozy condo so much!!!! Great for a quick getaway to the mountains!

Submitted on Nov 30, 2017

quiet & quaint - perfect weekend getaway

Denver CO


Loved everything about this condo. We wish we could have stayed longer! Very clean. Had everything you needed if you’d like to cook versus going out to eat. Ample space for two. Nice bathroom. LOVED the fireplace. Only ~1 mile away from Keystone, so it made for a quick and easy morning to go snowboarding. Highly recommend!!! We will definitely come back to stay again!

Submitted on Nov 22, 2017

nice little condo

Fort Collins CO


We had a great time! Condo was clean, cute, and the pool and hot tub were wonderful!

Submitted on Oct 10, 2017

close to keystone resort


Needed a reasonably priced place to stay near Keystone Resort. This worked great.

Submitted on Oct 1, 2017

cute condo

Cedar Creek NE


The condo looks just like the pics posted and was a cute first floor unit in a quiet, wooded location. The condos carpet was stained a bit but that's to be expected with tracking in snow, ice etc. So wasn't too concerned about that because it was very very clean. Would be nice if it had a king size bed but the queen bed was comfy. It was perfect size for a couple spending 5 days there in Sept. And a decent central location to Dillon, frisco, breckenridge, etc. Plus only 8 mile drive up loveland pass to the continental divide. Only issues that need addressed: very squeaky bathroom/hallway floors and the lighting is terrible, especially in the bathroom. It's very very dim. Everything else was terrific, especially the fireplace, little porch out of the sliding door and the "pull down room divider between bedroom and living room was perfect since I'm an early riser but my hubby isn't. We will definitely be back!!!

Submitted on Sep 24, 2017

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Happy to hear that your stay was enjoyable. We hope you find a time to come back to Keystone soon. We also wanted to state that the carpets were cleaned as of October 2017 (the low season).

wonderful experiecne


Excellent condo. Great service from the rental manager

Submitted on Sep 17, 2017

great place to stay


I understand this isn't a hotel, but I wish the check in was less impersonal. Otherwise, I still recommend staying here. Just make sure all the check in and check out instructions are followed.

Submitted on Aug 22, 2017

nice stay

Milford MI


Great stay. Inexpensive. Convenient. Could use more blankets. Sofa bed needs new mattress. Carpet had stains. Great time and we weren't too concerned about these minor things. We weren't there to critique the condition, but to bike and be outside.

Submitted on Aug 8, 2017

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We appreciate the feedback. In October 2017, the low season, the carpets were professionally cleaned.

nice place


This was a nice place to stay for the weekend.

Submitted on Jul 1, 2017



Very good communication ( nice app!) Great location. The photos make the condo appear much newer that is; especially kitchen which was smaller than photos. Dishes are fine but pots and pans were really old, like thrift store freebies. My 13 year old had to spend some time alone waiting for me and I had planned that she'd be happy hanging out there, using her laptop, watching TV...but she said the place kind of " creeped her out..." I thin because it was a lot older and darker than the pictures. Otherwise it was fine- not deluxe but fine for the cost.

Submitted on Jun 29, 2017

great location, construction difficulties


The location was wonderful and the space was plenty. The construction being done on the hottub put a kink in our relaxation, but they catered to our wants sweetly!

Submitted on Jun 23, 2017

spacious studio


Easy check-in and out. The unit itself was spotless but I gave a downgrade because the public hallway needs refurbishing. There was one minor issue in that both kitchen ceiling lights were burned out, but that was remedied within 24 hours. The unit also lacks basic information such as a map of the property (we had no idea of the location of the pool and laundry room) and no information on local activities, shopping, or trails. We were able to find that info at the Frisco information center. There are numerous brochures available and I don't know why some were not in the unit.

Submitted on May 3, 2017

a good price for value

Santo Domingo XX


Nice stay in a comfortable flat.
Concerning the sofa bed; the mattress was not good quality, too thin for adults, acceptable for children for a couple of nights only.
We appreciated the quietness of the place; dishwasher, fireplace and bath tub.
A bit far from shopping centers and ski area (the closest one -the most expensive one - was at ca. 3 km).
A good price for value.
PS....we could not access the swimming pool area with our magnetic cards
Very good organization of the property management.

Submitted on Apr 18, 2017

great spot for a quick getaway!


Perfect spot for a couple if you are looking to ski...stayed for a long weekend with my wife and skied three days at Keystone...perfect location to get to Keystone (or A-Basin, Breck). Had everything we needed!

Submitted on Apr 11, 2017

lovely studio

Arvada CO


Very nice stay in Summit County.

Submitted on Mar 30, 2017

nice little place needs a couple quick fixes

Bloomington IN


Great location. Shuttle is just outside and pool is near. We only need the condo for sleeping and showering after skiing. Expectations were not very high going in. With that said there were a few disappointments. Shower head needs to be replaced asap. More pillows are needed there were only 2 to accommodate 4 people. Lastly, the mattress in the pull out need to be replaced. It falls through the frame. Fix these and I would recommend it to others.

Submitted on Mar 22, 2017

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are sorry you experienced some issues. We offer 24/7 services and would have been happy to bring out pillows and address any other concerns.

excellent place


The place was very cozy to come home to after a long day on the mountains. It is conveniently located 5 minutes away from keystone mountain parking. The price was great for what we paid. Would stay here again and recommend it to anyone. A Plus!!!!!!!

Submitted on Mar 15, 2017


Cedar Rapids IA


Location was great. Good amenities. Needs a little updating. Shower not so good. Would definitely stay again.

Submitted on Mar 2, 2017

cozy condo in keystone


The directions given for check in were spot on. We easily found the condo and it was clean and cozy! The resort was a short drive away, and we also noticed the bus stop right outside of the complex. We would definitely stay here again!

Submitted on Jan 23, 2017

precious unit


my 2 children and i stayed in this unit over our Christmas ski trip. It is an adorable Unit, clean and updated...perfect for the 3 of us. If ever going to Keystone again, I would definitely rent a car...We felt that the bus system left something to be desired and I felt that we spent way too much time on buses

Submitted on Jan 15, 2017

good property, accurately described

Mendota heights MN


My college aged son and I spent 5 nights here. The unit was clean and everything worked. We did have a little trouble with the programming on our key cards to get into the pool / hot tub. The office worked with us on that and we were ultimately able to solve the problem. We received a great amount of snow (good for skiing) which made the satellite TV inoperable. But I can't detract from the score for that because I never complained to the office to have the dish uncovered (Who knows if anyone else in the building did or did not?) There was a large selection of pots and pans to chose from - When renting these units this is commonly not the case. Buses came regularly. The bus stop was right across the parking lot. Buses were a little behind schedule when there was a huge amount of snow (very understandable).

Submitted on Jan 9, 2017

keystone stay


Despite a couple of hiccups, we had a nice time. A couple of things weren't working when we arrived, but the help desk was very responsive to our needs and concerns.

Submitted on Jan 6, 2017

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for staying with us!


Jun 11-18, 2024