Edelweiss #2

1 Bedroom

1 Bathroom

4 Guests


Newly renovated garden-level condo in Breckenridge featuring updates throughout. Prime location in Breckenridge on Main Street offers shopping, restaurants, and festivities. You will be just a short walk away from the ski lifts, no transportation required!

About the property

This recently renovated garden-level condo sleeps 4 with a queen bed and sleeper sofa. It features modern updates and new furnishings throughout the entire unit. It is located on Main Street, Breckenridge, so you're close to shopping, restaurants and festivities. Plus, you're a short walk away from the lifts! You can also take advantage of easy access to Copper Mountain, Vail, Keystone, and Arapahoe Basin by car or public transportation. The complex offers a shared grill and picnic area for guests, as well as bike racks for storage. This is the perfect place to book for those looking for just the essentials and a place to lay their head at night but in a prime location.

The living room features a Smart TV mounted with seating for four and a pull out sleeper sofa. Additionally, sheets and blankets are stored in the unit. There is also breakfast table with seating for 3, perfect for enjoying a home cooked meal away from home. As you move towards the back of the living area, you will find a butlers pantry and an updated kitchen.

The kitchen is stocked with all the essentials to cook a meal away from home. It features stove-top burners, a microwave, mini fridge and coffee maker. The kitchen features a beautiful tile backsplash and modern updates. Just off the kitchen is your full bathroom. The bathroom is stocked with towels and an initial supply of toiletries. The master bedroom, just off the living room, features a queen sized bed with a window above for natural light.

(For additional sleeping options, air mattresses are available upon request for a small fee.)

ENHANCED GUEST SERVICE: Rest assured that this home is professionally managed. We provide cleaning services, regular maintenance, lock-out service and 24/7 emergency call service.

DISCOUNTS: As a guest of ours, you can take advantage of discounts including ski rentals, ground transportation, horseback riding and more.

AVOID SCAMS: For your protection, only credit cards are accepted.

WANT A BETTER RATE? Our rates change according to the day of the week. Reserving as many weeknights as possible will lower your booking total. If this rental is not the perfect fit, Summit County Mountain Retreats manages properties all across Summit County.

PERMIT #0000038543

Features & amenities

  • Type: Condominium
  • Breckenridge
  • Location: Off Resort Location
  • Views: Other Mountain Views

Get Quote

Use the calendar to select your dates.

Have a question?

4.7 (23 reviews)

great place steps from main street.

Freedom NH


Cute little place, great for a couple or two people for a night or two. Can't beat the location if you wish to go out on the town or catch the gondi! Steps from Main Street and a short walk to the gondi! Parking was satisfactory.

Submitted on Mar 21, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are delighted to hear you had a great stay with us and enjoyed the location of the property. Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review.

great location

Chicoutimi QC


We appreciated our stay. Hard to find a better location.

Submitted on Feb 23, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

great location



2 minute walk to gondola. And on the main street in Breckenridge. Walk to the restaurants and shops.

Submitted on Feb 17, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

affordable and good location

Silver Spring MD


A step above bare bones but location being one block from gondola is the key selling point here. Watch out for the small step to bedroom as I stubbed my toe nightly going to bathroom. Unsure of where to store snowboard either. They need some of those cheap $5 IKEA plastic shoe trays. Plenty of kitchen utensils and cookware. No dishwasher and trash dumpster on street had a lock on it.

Submitted on Jan 30, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review! This property does not have ski/snowboard storage for guest use as well as the dumpster is located behind the property in the parking lot!

keep looking.

Albuquerque NM


Very small. Shower drain was clogged and disgusting when you showered. Real turn off for the whole experience.

Submitted on Jan 5, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review and feedback, had this been reported to us during your stay, we would have been able to assess this and get it fixed for you!

cute spot in town, a block from the gondola!


Cute little 1 bdrm, best part is location right in town in the mix of all Breck has to offer, and about a block or 2 from the gondola up to the mtn. Very small but the location makes up for it.

Submitted on Dec 18, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

hard to access

Denver CO


it took three hours, on a very dark and cold night, to gain access to the room. Management staff gave us a series of incorrect numbers for the lockbox. Very unhelpful during the process.

Submitted on Nov 16, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We do apologize about this guests check in process, this is never the first impression we want to give! We are happy to report that we were able to get the guest in and this issue has been corrected!

breckenridge art festival stay



I loved our stay! We got there and everything was super clean and perfect! The neighbors were awesome and super friendly. It took us a while to figure out the electric stove.

Submitted on Aug 8, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your 5 star review!

weekend stay

Chicago IL


Decent, nice location, clean.

Submitted on Jul 18, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

great location, clean and comfortable

Santa Rosa Beach FL


The rental was the perfect size for two people. Great location right off Main Street. We had everything provided that we needed, though there is no closet and o it one hanging rack right at the entrance of the unit. Some hooks in the bedroom would have been nice, also some window coverings on the front door for privacy in the evenings - we draped a blanket over at night. The door code was helpful to not worry about a keycard.

The dumpster for trash had a lock on it and we didn’t receive a code so had to drive our trash back to Denver and find a dumpster before returning the car.

Overall great experience though- would rent again for just two people

Submitted on May 2, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review and we are happy to see you enjoyed your time! We will be sure to follow up with the HOA on the trash code as well.

perfect location

Lakehills TX


The location was the best. It was clean and comfortable with fast access to Main St. and the gondola. We had a great time��

Submitted on Apr 13, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are happy to see you got to enjoy this location!

quaint vrbo close to breckenridge station

Durham NC


The condo is in a prime location in downtown Breckenridge and with extremely close proximity to the Breckenridge Station (bus and gondola hub). The condo is everything you need for a short stay. There is a decent pull-out sofa in the living room. We loved the key code entry way. The condo was clean on arrival and had basic necessities. I do think it would be beneficial for guests to not have to take their trash and recycling out as the dumpster is quite a walk away and had a lock on it when we attempted to dispose of it. Therefore we ended up driving for hours with rubbish in the car. Based on the price and housekeeping I think it is fair to not put that responsibility on guests staying there. Otherwise, it was a lovely stay and I would recommend it!

Submitted on Mar 4, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your honest review, please always feel free to reach out to us with questions during your stay and we can always help!

breck ski trip february 2023

Baton Rouge LA


Great location near everything in town and a short walk to both the gondola and buses. Perfect for 2-3 people.

Submitted on Feb 24, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

perfect location, mystery wifi and access codes

DENVER Colorado


The access code and wifi password were incorrect. I had to call to get the right access code. I tried calling about the wifi password but the agent couldn't figure it out. I eventually figured out the riddle by finding a tiny magnet on the microwave that had the latest network name and pw. I shared that with the agent so hopefully the next person doesn't have to struggle like we did. The shower door handle was also barely hanging on, needed to be screwed in and/or replaced.

Submitted on Feb 15, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are grateful that you took the time out to leave us a review. Your feedback helps us to improve service for everyone.

the location is the highlight.

Astoria NY


This was the cheapest/ closest to the mountain rental I could find when I booked, and for the dates I was looking for.
The condo is pretty small. I had to move furniture around to fit equipment bags & such. It wasn't dirty but wasn't clean either. Random stains & hairs around. The Wifi is unreliable, even though the router is in the livingroom. My friend sleeping in the bedroom would wake up freezing because of cold draft coming through the window (window was closed). I slept on he pull out couch which was uncomfortable. The extra set of sheets didn't fit. I had to call maintenance to unclog the shower drain (completely clogged). Management should put mats/ boot bins by the door for wet equipment / boots. You can hear every single footstep from the condo above because their floors are poorly done. Generally noisy because of poor insulation.

Submitted on Feb 6, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We thank you for having taken the time to give us an evaluation of your stay.

great location, not great internet



My husband and I stayed for an overnight for a quick ski. The location cannot be beat, it is in the middle of main street and close to a lot of shopping, food, and activities. We had the amenities we needed (kitchen/bath) and appreciated the humidifier provided. The only issue is the internet did not work well, so if you are remote working might need to bring a mobile hot spot.

Submitted on Jan 12, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you so much for your positive rating for your recent visit with us at Summit County Mountain Retreats.


Colorado Springs CO


It was perfect! Main Street, close to the slopes and cheap!

Submitted on Nov 22, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for the great review!

great location- management needs improvement

Wheat Ridge CO


Late October visit. Cons: check-in directions were inaccurate. They stated a lockbox when in fact there was only a keypad on the door. Initial customer service guy with raspy voiced tried to convince me that I was at the incorrect location, when I was in fact at the correct location. The second, female rep that helped me next was very patient and found the correct code for my door! There is no dishwasher. Check out directions are general and specific to the unit I was staying in. For example, placing dirty dishes into the dishwasher was impossible as there was no dishwasher. Trash was to be taken to the appropriate dumpster, but there were no dumpsters. I took my garbage home in my car! There are very few outlets in the unit and the only one in the kitchen was hanging off of the wall and would only work if you "wiggled it". One crazy thing too, no closet for guest. The only one in the unit was locked. If you're staying in the winter, don't expect a place to put your boards or skis. Lastly, the front door/window provides very little privacy. Anyone walking by can simply look in on us. Pros: Location, location, location, top three reasons to stay here! It was very clean, quiet, and comfortable.

Submitted on Oct 25, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We apologize that our check in instructions we not updated to the fact that this unit was transitioned from lockbox access to door code access. We have brought this up with the responsible parties to make sure that our information is correct. Yes, there are some aspects of our digital guestbook are generalized because we feel it is intuitive that if a unit does not have a dishwasher, then the guest will hand wash the dishes prior to departure. The digital guestbook not only has a picture of the correct dumpster, but the following description: "There is one dumpster right outside the back of the parking lot for guest use. Do not place any trash outside the front door of the home. It will not be picked up by housekeeping. The locate the dumpster you will exit through the back of the parking lot of the complex. Take a left down the road (the road you drove in on) and on your right in about 50 feet there will be a dumpster for guest use". We are sorry that you had trouble locating the dumpster. There are light-colored curtains that cover the front door/window to allow for light to come into the unit. We can pass your feedback about the curtains along to the owner of the unit. Cheers!


Denver CO


Came up for work and honestly accidentally chose this place but was the best accident I ever made lol the place was nice and quiet and it is right on main street where your so close to everything. Only thing I would change is more privacy with the living room. The little blinds you can see everything through

Submitted on Oct 18, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a 5 star rating - it's much appreciated!

edelweiss #2

Fort Myers FL


Good experience and very lovely apartment. Easy access and close to town activities and mountain access via the gondola. Only complaint is late check in and early check out really shortens the stay particularly with a leisurely Sunday departure. Overall enjoyed the experience and will likely stay at this location again.

Submitted on Jul 26, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Hello Stephen, Thank you for your kind words. We’re grateful for your feedback. We are sorry that we cannot accommodate early check in and late check out for all of our reservations. It is because we need to give our housekeeping team plenty of time to prepare the unit for the next guest. Thanks for your honest opinion.Take care!

nice place, but noisy

Owensboro KY


Pros: Pictures accurately portrayed the property. Great location. Very nice and new remodeled.
Cons: Blinds were very dirty. Sleeper sofa was very small and hard. The biggest issue was the noise from the neighbors upstairs. We went to be early for our early morning start on Quandary. However, the upstairs neighbors came home around midnight. We could hear all footsteps and conversations. Kept us up for a few hours. I tried using both of the provided box fans for white noise and neither any outlet.

Submitted on Jun 23, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for having taken the time to write such a detailed review. All your comments help us improve our service. We reassure you that your complaints will be shared with our team to see if how we can make improvements. We hope that you come back to see how we’ve implemented your feedback. Thank you again for your review, and we look forward to seeing you soon!


Jun 10-17, 2024