1608 Soda Ridge

8 Bedrooms

6.5 Bathrooms

19 Guests


Mountain home in west Keystone great for a large family vacation, wedding parties, family reunions or just friends wanting to get together. Features high-end finishes throughout. Private hot tub. Just a little over a mile from the lifts.

About the property

This 8-bedroom, 6.5-bathroom stand-alone mountain home, just a little over a mile from the lifts, sleeps 19. It features four masters with king beds, making it the perfect place for a large family vacation. Split the cost amongst multiple families & it’s affordable for everyone! And with the free Keystone Resort Shuttle picking up nearby you’re just minutes from all Keystone has to offer.

This home is nestled in the side of Keystone Mountain & offers parking for four cars. There are spacious covered decks with plenty of seating that offer scenic views, not to mention a six-person hot tub for your enjoyment & relaxation. Enjoy the hiking trails right in the backyard or in the neighborhood.

Head upstairs to the front door to the living area that features cozy furniture around a beautiful floor-to-ceiling stone gas fireplace with a flat screen TV mounted above. The stunning full-sized kitchen is stocked with cookware and tableware to make a meal away from home and features granite countertops, stainless steel appliances and two dishwashers. The dining area features a beautiful table that comfortably seats ten with five additional seats at the breakfast bar. Just off the living area is a small bar and an additional seating area for four. There is a half bath on the main level for your convenience. All bathrooms are stocked with towels and an initial supply of toiletries.

On the main level are two master bedrooms that feature king beds. One has a television and an en suite bathroom. The other features a flat screen TV, its own entrance to the deck with a hot tub and an en suite bathroom with double sinks, soaker tub and walk-in shower.

Downstairs is a large recreation room featuring a small bar. There's also a sectional in front of a large flat screen TV, as well as additional seating areas. On this lower level, there are two bedrooms. One bedroom has two bunk beds (twin over twin, twin over full), and the other has three bunk beds (two are twin over twin, one is a twin over full). There is a full bathroom in one of the bedrooms and private laundry in the other.

Upstairs are two masters and two more bedrooms that share a bathroom. One has a king bed, a television and an en suite bathroom. The other master has a king bed, flat screen TV and an en suite bathroom with a walk-in shower. One guest bedroom has two queen beds, while the other has a queen bed and a futon. There is also another washer and dryer and laundry detergent is provided.

**Please note that we have a minimum age requirement. To reserve this vacation rental, the paying guest must be 26 years of age or older. This property also requires a minimum of 2 nights to be reserved. If you reserve less than 2 nights you will be contacted and required to either lengthen your stay or cancel your reservation.

(For additional sleeping options, air mattresses are available upon request for a small fee.)

ENHANCED GUEST SERVICE: Rest assured that this home is professionally managed. We provide cleaning services, regular maintenance, lock-out service and 24/7 emergency call service.

DISCOUNTS: As a guest of ours, you can take advantage of discounts including ski rentals, ground transportation, horseback riding and more.

AVOID SCAMS: For your protection, only credit cards are accepted.

WANT A BETTER RATE? Our rates change according to the day of the week. Reserving as many weeknights as possible will lower your booking total. If this rental is not the perfect fit, Summit County Mountain Retreats manages properties all across Summit County.


Features & amenities

  • Type: House
  • Keystone
  • Private Hot Tub
  • Multiple Parking Spots
  • Location: Shuttle to Lifts
  • Views: Residential/Mountain
  • Private Washer and Dryer

Get Quote

Use the calendar to select your dates.

Have a question?

4.9 (99 reviews)

beautiful home for big families

Aurora CO


We stayed in this home with about 15 family members. We were welcomed to a very clean home. This house was beautiful with lots of amenities to keep the whole family entertained. The location is great and only 10 minutes to Lake Dillon and 20 minutes to Breckenridge. The management company was very responsive. I needed propane for the gas grill and they were able to get a replacement tank very quickly. The next time we plan a big family getaway in the area I would love to stay here again.

Submitted on May 27, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to see you were able to enjoy this house and we are happy to see we were able to be of assistance during your stay!

great place and close to the keystone ski resort

Aurora CO


This is a great place for large groups of families and friends who are looking for a place close to Keystone Ski Resort. A lot of rooms and bathrooms so everyone can be comfortable. The kitchen had two sinks and two dishwashers, which was really nice. The house was clean and the property manager was very responsive to any concerns. There were some damaged furniture's such as the couches and pool table, but that didn't affect our stay here. I highly recommend this home and plan on renting it again in the future.

Submitted on Feb 2, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are so happy to see you enjoyed your stay and can't wait for you to visit again!

good location but needs updating

Ft Myers FL


We had several instances of no hot water, dishwashers need replacememt.

Submitted on Jan 16, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are grateful that you took the time out to leave us a review. Your feedback helps us to improve service for everyone.

highly recommend



We have stayed at this property 5 years in a row. This year, I noticed there had been some updates to the property making it an even nicer stay. The layout is perfect for several families and large ones at that. You are literally only a couple of minutes from parking at the ski resort. Anytime I had a question, the property management responded promptly. I give this property a thumbs up in every category.

Submitted on Jan 10, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review and kind words! We are always happy to hose guests like yourself and can't wait to have you back!

would almost book there again next year



The property is beautiful!! There was plenty of room for our guests. It should be known that even though there’s enough beds to sleep well over 22 people, the max amount you can have is 19.Our group was there for a business seminar so we all had to be up and out early each morning.
The biggest issue we had during our stay is that half of our group had to either take cold showers or none at all. We called maintenance and they told us they had been called to the property twice for the same issue, the owner was already aware that 1 of the 2 water heaters was broken and that the owner is working on fixing it on their own. The broken water heater also alarmed LOUDLY for hours before it eventually shut off on its own before maintenance could get there. The owners basically told us that they weren’t going to do anything to compensate us for the inconvenience. I think it’s bad business to not have your property fully functioning especially if you know of issues ahead of the reservation.

Submitted on Dec 5, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review and feedback. Our maintenance teams have reported that there is still sufficient hot water in this unit for the amount of people it sleeps, but this is an issue being resolved very shortly!

keystone rental

Dallas TX


The home was beautiful but had many issues. Maintenance came out every day we were there to fix toilets and hot water problems. We also did not have wifi the entire stay, it really hindered those of us that needed to work while on our trip.

Submitted on Dec 4, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review and feedback! We will be sure to follow up with our teams here on these concerns, however we can confirm the wifi is operational!

summers in keystone - who new they were so beautiful

Minneapolis MN


Fantastic experience with this rental location. The digital guest book was great. I was able to easily share it with all the other guests so everyone had any of their questions answered. The house is in a great location with easy access to all of Keystone and the mountains.

Submitted on Aug 20, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We appreciate your comments about our property. We take pride in attending to our customers’ needs in the best way possible. Should you come back to the area, don’t hesitate to call on us.

soda ridge vacation home; summertime

Des Peres MO


We had 19 guests from our family; 3 generations. There was plenty of space for everyone. The bunk room was a huge hit with the kids; ages 3 to 12. There were a few minor maintenance issues for which the management company promptly responded. Since we stayed for a week, the towel exchange was welcome. We prepared 2 meals a day for all 19 without a hitch. King beds for all our large people. Weather cooperated. Lots to do close by.

Submitted on Aug 6, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

big house - a little tired



We appreciated the sizeable home and it's in a great location, but the house seemed a little beat up and tired. The shower I was using creaked every time I shifted my weight. The coffee maker was on its last legs and I emailed for assistance and received no reply. There were no hangars in the closet. The fans rotations appeared like they hadn't been switched from the winter season. Numerous windows were broken and could not be opened, etc.

I also thought the check-in time was too late, especially for the summer season when they are probably less busy. Charging for an earlier check-in didn't seem Customer friendly versus the ability to flex the time if the property wasn't being used immediately.

Submitted on Jul 31, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are grateful that you took the time out to leave us a review. Your feedback helps us to improve service for everyone.

everything we needed (and more)


We had 17 adults and two teens stay here for three nights for a nearby wedding. This place was everything we needed and more. It's convenient to Keystone, hiking trails, and the lake. Outside of the fridge in the garage (which was a little dirty), the house itself was clean and spacious. We did have a few minor issues and the management company was always very responsive by text (and on one occasion sent out a repairman for the basement washer). Although the place is awesome (for us humble midwesterners), there were a few scratches, dents and dings as you'd expect in a rental. The sauna in the basement was out of order. Still, I'd recommend this whole-heartedly to any group who wants a lot of space for a great price; we averaged $85/per person per night and you can't get any hotel for that in this area.

Submitted on Jun 18, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review and feedback! we are happy to see you all enjoyed your time here in Summit County!

great stay



Everything was great. house well stocked. Location was lovely. Plenty of off street parking.

Garage space could have been useful. Garage was full of clutter.

Construction materials left haphazardly out back.

Submitted on Jun 14, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your honest review!

great reunion venue - several maintenance issues need attention


Great location and property for a smaller family reunion. Summit County Mountain Retreats was wonderful to work with, open communication, painless check-in and checkout, and responsive to guests requests. Property owner needs to spend money on basic maintenance and upkeep - for example three of three windows which should open in the NE upstairs bedroom were marked "broken do not use." Property Management company indicates this is a known issue for some time - this was especially inconvenient as there is no A/C in the place the the room became uncomfortably warm. Four electrical outlets were missing cover plates (safety issue) with three being in the kitchen and one in the upstairs hall. In the Main first floor bedroom, the outside door (east side) had no window covering, making it a privacy and security issue as anyone in the next door property or a peeping-tom could view into the bedroom - this was noted in a previous review and property management indicated to me at time of booking this issue would be corrected. The sauna/steam room was inoperative and although not listed as a property amenity, if it is visible guests would quite naturally expect to have use of it. On arrival, we observed the utensil drawer to the left of the secondary kitchen sink had fallen off it's track and blocking the waste container door. Cleaners had just completed their cleaning tasks and apparently did not report this to the property management team - corrected immediately when guest reported the discrepancy. The most significant issue was the lower washer/dryer installation - the dryer was placed on top of the washer and not secured, resulting in the dryer vibrating off the washer during the spin cycle, nearly striking a child on the foot. Overall, though the property was well equipped and furnished and provided a warm and cozy place for family to gather. Would definitely like to book this property again but would want assurances of better maintenance and upkeep by the owner.

Submitted on Jun 13, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your honest review! We are happy to see that we were able to correct the missing electrical plates as well as the broken drawer during your stay, I can also confirm that this washer and dryer has since been fixed and secured properly as well as there is a second laundry room that guests can use while they are staying at this property. Thank you for your much valued feedback, we will be sure to bring this to all teams here!

weekend getaway in keystone

Colorado Springs CO


I recently stayed at Soda Ridge through VRBO for a weekend getaway, and I couldn't have been more pleased with my experience. From start to finish, everything was seamless and enjoyable.

The property itself was absolutely stunning - clean, spacious, and beautifully decorated. The views from the porch were breathtaking, and I spent many hours simply relaxing and taking in the scenery. The location was perfect too - close enough to all the action, but tucked away enough to offer a peaceful and private retreat.

The owner was incredibly helpful and responsive throughout the entire process, from booking to check-out. They provided detailed instructions and recommendations, which made everything so easy and stress-free. Additionally, the amenities were top-notch - from the fully-stocked kitchen to the comfortable beds and linens.

Overall, I would highly recommend this property to anyone looking for a relaxing and luxurious weekend getaway. It was truly a memorable experience, and I can't wait to book my next stay!

Submitted on Apr 18, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your 5 star review! wE are so happy to see you got to enjoy your time here and your stay was met with ease and comfort!

incredible house for the whole family

Kentfield CA


This house has a beautiful kitchen and living room. The common spaces are the heart of the home, and the furnishings are high end and beautiful. Wood beamed, cathedral ceilings, make for a grand living space. The one downside of this house was that the sauna steam room was broken upon our arrival. Otherwise the kitchen was well appointed, the bedroom mattresses are a little hard to sleep on. 9/10 would recommend again! Great location !

Submitted on Apr 5, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the property.

good not great stay at keystone

Atlanta GA


House was good, not excellent for the price paid., location was amazing, size and layout was good. Very rough around the edges. Kitchen was not equipped at all, with what seemed like an assortment of utensils, pots and pans, many things broken and rusted. Coffee pot was barely functional, second pot was uncleaned Washer dryer did not work well, second set was non-functional. Fireplace was broken with a loose piece of glass just resting on mantle.
House has great potential with some more TLC, but will not stay there again until fixed.

Submitted on Mar 11, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your honest review, we will be sure to follow up with our team about these concerns!

retirement gathering

Fairfield CA


The space was absolutely what was promised. We felt very comfortable, safe, and it was very clean. The location was great, too. We loved every minute of our visit. Finally an Airbnb that lives up to expectations and beyond. By far the nicest of any we stayed in before. Great location with restaurants, stores and and shops close by. This estate was extremely spacious has a very large seating area inside and outside to enjoy a drink. This home has everything you will need, from multiple laundry rooms, large gourmet kitchen and the large bedrooms and lots of privacy. Would highly recommended it for a family with young kids and it would be perfect for multiple families. The host were very friendly and communicated everything we needed to know before hand and made it super easy to check in. Highly recommend. We loved this space.

Submitted on Feb 9, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We’re so happy to hear you had a great experience with us. Your review made our day! Our whole team works very hard to keep our customers happy, but we can only do it thanks to amazing customers like you. Thanks again, and we hope to serve you again soon.

soda ridge



Easy to access and property was beautiful. There was some noticeable wear on the house (pool cues missing tips, broken sink, broken drawers, rips in leather on chairs, sauna out of order). Overall a great experience with the house and rental company.

Submitted on Dec 6, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your kind words. We’re grateful for your feedback.

great property!


We had a great stay. They were super communicative and made check-in a breeze. We had a large group of people for a 40th birthday and there was plenty of room for everyone. We especially loved the large dining table so we were able to eat family meals together.

Submitted on Nov 29, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your kind words. We’re grateful for your feedback. It’s our pleasure to provide the best possible service to our guests, and we’re glad that this commitment was reflected in your visit. We look forward to the next time we’re able to serve you again. Have a wonderful day!

second visit - staff retreat

Denver CO


This is our second visit to this property and it feels like home. We gathered approximately 30 people here for work, then play. It is a well appointed home where people can spread out into different areas for work with ample sleeping arrangements for folks that want to stay over. Comfortable beds, plenty of bathrooms, and just about everything one needs in the kitchen. Great outdoor spaces in both the front and back of the home. All staff members I have brought here are taken aback by the home and all it has to offer. Great yoga space along the second floor hallway and the hot tub is always a crowd pleaser. This home is great for work trip and family gatherings with multiple sets of families. We will continue to come here so long as the place is available!

Submitted on Oct 17, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. On behalf of our entire team, thank you for allowing us to serve you.

amazing home in a great location!

Aurora CO


This house had everything we were looking for. We were able to have a tremendous stay in the mountains thanks in large part to this incredible home. Management company was extremely responsive to any question we had and I would highly recommend this home.

Submitted on Jul 31, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. It’s nice to know that our staff helped you enjoy your stay. We appreciate guests who are so kind.

unforgettable family reubion

Denver CO


The home is beautiful, big and comfortable! Plenty of room to sleep, cook, eat, lounge and play. Hot tub is great! Foosball was a huge hit. Don’t count on the pool table as it’s not in good shape.

Submitted on Jul 20, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for your review! We are happy you were able to enjoy the property and everything it has to offer.

spacious and mostly excellent


We had a fantastic time with our large group and really loved the spacious main area, big rooms, hot tub, and relatively clean property. The management is a little lax with the backyard tall grass and kitchen clutter upkeep, but it didn't significantly get in the way of us enjoying the property. Some things are different from the listing in a good way:
- There is more living room and patio seating now than in the pictures
- The master bedroom on the main floor is bigger and nicer than displayed
- There is an extra bathroom in the basement attached to the laundry room, so 7.5 baths in total (and an extra shower next the the sauna downstairs)
- The front porch has an extra large table that can seat 10 in addition to the patio couch furniture, which was nice for outside meals
- The ceilings are so high on the main and upper levels, and it provides such a wonderful huge feeling to the whole house
- The driveway is a bit bigger than advertised, and can easily fit 5 cars without blocking anyone in, or another 4-6 if you block in your own cars
- When we were there, there was an old dumpy fridge/freezer in the garage which worked, so that was great for holding extra drinks/ice.
One important note that may be disappointing:
- The management bans fires, despite the fire pit in the picture and the healthy wood stack in the backyard. Although I understand the rules, as this area is prone to forest fires due to poor fire safety practices from usually vacationing out of towners, it's good to keep in mind since the pictures make it seem like fires are encouraged

Submitted on Jul 12, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for having taken the time to write such a detailed review.We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We hope to serve you again soon.

march 2022 keystone


A large house which is great for 9 adults and 7 children. Large kitchen table so we can all sit down together to eat. There is plenty of kitchen counter space and is fully stocked with dishes and cooking utensils etc
Hall half bathroom on main floor is very convenient. The coat/mud room off of the garage entrance is great to store everyone’s shoes boots and coats
We all loved the hot tub after a day of skiing. Plenty of room for at least 7 cars to be parked. Will definitely use this place again. This was our second time here Best part of location it’s only maybe a mile to the drop off kids at the bunny hill. Very convenient

Submitted on Mar 15, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for the awesome review, Laura! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Come back and see us soon. Cheers!

mountain mansion


Wonderful space and amenities for a family reunion to attend a fall wedding in Dillon.

Submitted on Oct 20, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for staying with us. We are grateful that you chose our company.

great stay

Denver CO


great stay, couple worn items in common areas such as pool table, but over all was perfect for our needs and the mgmt company was great!

Submitted on Oct 5, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are grateful that you took the time out to leave us a review. Your feedback helps us to improve service for everyone. We do apologize for the worn pool table, please keep in mind that we do not list this as an amenity at the property.

great experience


Wonderful! House is fantastic and was perfect for our group

Submitted on Aug 28, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed the house and that it was perfect for your group. Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate guests who are so kind.

keystone fun

Lakewood CO


We recently celebrated our 50th anniversary with family at a Keystone property. It was wonderful - from the inside to the outside. The one issue we had with the oven, was promptly addressed by the management company. The location was perfect - close to all the outdoor activities we enjoy. I would absolutely recommend this for mixed ages as well. Thank you!!

Submitted on Aug 17, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are glad to hear that these guests chose to stay with our company for their 50th anniversary and enjoyed it from the inside to the outside! We try to fix any issues that we are notified of as soon as possible. We hope to host these guests again in the future in Summit County!

great stay!



Wonderful house perfect for hosting big groups - the hot tub was amazing as was the downstairs recreation area. Would definitely stay here again!

Submitted on Mar 2, 2021

terrific stay


This place was everything advertised. We had 17 staying for a wedding with more than enough room. At a couple points in the weekend there were 32 who sat comfortably in the large living room. Very comfortable and good location. Thank you for the terrific weekend! We will be back! PS. Thanks so much for your flexibility on arrival date! :)

Submitted on Oct 14, 2020

beautiful home for a large group!

Littleton CO


The house was absolutely amazing! 8 master bedrooms and plenty of space for our large group! Beautiful front porch and private backyard. Would highly recommend. Only down side was the coffee maker was broken.. an essential!! :)

Submitted on Oct 6, 2020

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your feedback. We will certainly replace the coffee pot!


Seminole TX



Submitted on Jun 6, 2020

snow palooza 2020

Little Rock AR


Great weekend getaway. House was great and amenities were nice. Good location to shuttle stop or quick ride in your own vehicle.

Submitted on Feb 11, 2020

great trip with friends


Great Trip with Friends everyone enjoyed the cabin. Beautiful view.

Submitted on Nov 21, 2019

thank you


It was an amazing experience for our group. We would recommend this property and the Summit County Mountain Retreats staff for their attention to detail and excellence all the way around. Thank you for helping us accomplish all our goals with this stay.
Aaron K.

Submitted on Sep 24, 2019

aweseome place


Beautiful home, tons of room, lots of space for kids and adults to be separately. Quiet woods and trail right out the back. Close to a beautiful river with hiking and biking trails. Plus a hot tub! Great place!

Submitted on Aug 21, 2019

wedding at dillon lake

Manassas VA


The house was wonderful and easily accommodated 22 of us.

Submitted on Jul 19, 2019

nice house with lots of room

Austin, TX TX


The house is perfect for a large family group with plenty of room to accommodate people of all ages. Summit County Mountain Retreats responded quickly to issues. However, the house has been poorly maintained and many things need repair or replacement. For example, the dining room heater will not turn off and the Master bathroom heater will not turn on. This house DOES NOT have a two car garage. 60% of the garage is filled with junk so you can barely get one car in.

Submitted on Jul 11, 2019

good time was had by all

Arvada CO


The house was well used, so gave a homey feeling. We were able to move around the folded edges of the area rug. Other little areas around and inside the grill etc. Nothing major. Liked the size.

Submitted on Jun 22, 2019

executive team mountaintop


We had a four day executive retreat for seven of us at Soda Ridge 1608 and found the lodging to be superb. The property was in very good shape, and the property management staff was promptly attentive and responsive to every need and request. Would choose to stay here again.

Submitted on May 13, 2019

it was a win!

Strasburg CO


The house was just like it was in the pictures, the property management company was great to work with and we loved our stay!

Submitted on May 3, 2019

we have a great time


We have a great time, property is well located, easy to access and the facilities are good for a large group of people.

Submitted on Mar 19, 2019

soda ridge

Denver CO


We had a large group of us in the Soda Ridge home for our annual ski weekend. It was the perfect house for a large group of people. The kitchen was very well stocked, which made it easy to cook for crowds. The only downside was the hot tub. It was extremely dirty and the water was very discolored. Other than the hot tub, it was an amazing rental.

Submitted on Feb 20, 2019

keystone house review

Erie CO


Overall enjoyed the house. It is a bit older and some things had some wear and tear, but we had a great time.

Submitted on Sep 27, 2018

great place for large group

Renton WA


16 ladies from college all got together for a perfect weekend in August in this lovely home. Great kitchen and dining for group meals, great location, easy drive to Breckenridge and surrounding activities like hiking, biking, etc. Hot tub needed servicing when we arrived and a technician arrived within a couple of hours, great service!

Submitted on Sep 12, 2018

soda ridge home

Houston TX


We rented this home for a family reunion with six families and 27 people. The home worked well for us and everyone had a comfortable stay. Arrangements were easy and we the found the home to be as advertised. The location of the home worked well for us. Property was clean, well maintained and the staff good to work with.

Submitted on Aug 11, 2018

soda ridge 1608 july 2018


Lovely quiet home - a few details need attention

Submitted on Jul 12, 2018

great time at soda ridge

Rockwall TX


The house was great! Everyone had space to feel comfortable and enjoy the time there.

Submitted on Jun 26, 2018

family wedding


This property was a wonderful way for both sides of wedding party to get to know one another. Property is spacious with lots of rooms to sleep,sit or play. Mountain trails are just outside the backyard. This is home away from home. You only needed to bring food everything else was available. House located close to shopping and restaurants. Very clean and welcoming. Check in and out was a breeze. Lots of contact and reminders from company. Overall A+ experience,

Submitted on Jun 11, 2018

perfect wedding vacation

Denver CO


Place was perfect for our wedding. We had 23 people staying with us. The backyard was perfect for fun and the ceremony. House did have a bunch of junk and trash in the garage so you couldn't park in it but that didn't bother us. Also a few things around the house needed fixed like a broken mirror but other than that it was a beautiful home!

Submitted on May 22, 2018

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for the feedback. We will make sure to pass it along to the homeowner. We're glad you had a wonderful celebration!

beautiful large lodge


Large kitchen and dining area, big hot tub, fire pit, plenty of room for the 19 of us that stayed. Clean, comfortable.

Submitted on May 16, 2018

sales training in the mountains...

Aurora CO


I hosted a team of 19 people to the mountains and we stayed at 3 different houses in Summit County. The house at Soda Ridge was the nicest and most inviting of the 3 and we held our last 2 days of meetings there. The best worked out perfectly as we had 8 adults staying there and each of them had an adult sized bed to sleep in. The kitchen, lounging areas, bedrooms, grounds around the house, all worked perfectly for our meeting. I would recommend this house to anyone with a large family and/or looking to host a sales meeting in a comfortable and open format. There are few repairs that need to be made to the house, like a large rip in the pool table felt, but they didn't ruin the trip by any means.

Submitted on Apr 9, 2018

perfect spring break getaway!

Claremore OK


We had four families plus a few and it accommodated our crew perfectly. It is spacious enough to all be together or to separate if need be. So conveniently located to the Keystone Mountain House.

Submitted on Mar 25, 2018

perfect for large groups



A group of 17 of us had a wonderful time here. Tons of parking, lots of seating, extra kitchen appliances to support a large group and super close to Keystone Resort. It's got a bit of wear and tear, but that's to be expected in a rental ski house.

Submitted on Feb 14, 2018

perfect mansion

Dillon CO


Only rented the house for one night but everyone in our group had a blast. The fire pit, hot tub and main room were a big hit. We could not have possibly had a better time- even the neighbors were super friendly! We hope to rent this location again soon for more work events! Would highly recommend

Submitted on Feb 8, 2018

muller 1608 soda ridge rd

Summit NJ


3 recommendations: need more than 2 sets of towels in the bathrooms for 20 guests and need 2 coffee makers for such a big house and upstairs bathroom between two bedrooms has a loose toilet seat

Submitted on Feb 7, 2018

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for the feedback. We will pass along your recommendations and have our maintenance staff look at the issue upstairs. We hope to host you again!

thanksgiving getaway

Denver CO


We had a great time at Soda Ridge. The house is spacious and the kitchen and dining area were perfect for our Thanksgiving feast.

Submitted on Dec 5, 2017

wonderful night!


The entire stay was great. The home was well kept and we had a blast. The cable was a little difficult to work in rooms other than the living room, but our stay was incredible with many fun memories!

Submitted on Nov 13, 2017

better than we hoped for


Huuuuuge! Great kitchen. New hot tub is amazing!

Submitted on Oct 31, 2017

keystone hose


Unit was clean and in good shape. Management communicated details of location, amenities, and checkin very well.

Submitted on Sep 13, 2017

soda ridge 9-1-17

Aurora IL


overall was good. Nice place but a few minor maintenance issues.

Submitted on Sep 11, 2017

wonderful house in the mountains

Niwot CO


I recently booked the 1608 Soda Ridge property in Keystone to celebrate my husband's 40th birthday. The property exceeded our expectations - the location was fantastic (close to Keystone Resort and downhill mountain biking, close to amazing hiking, as well as restaurants, grocery stores, etc but far enough away to feel secluded), the house was clean and well kept, the amenities were great (pool table, Foosball table, huge hot tub, fire pit, sauna, hammock, etc), and the property management responsive. Also, the house layout was ideal for hosting the varied group who stayed and celebrated with us. Would certainly book a stay here again!

Submitted on Aug 29, 2017

nice location next to hiking and biking trails

Fort Collins CO


We had a little over 20 people, including young kids on our 3 night spring trip. We very much enjoyed the campfire area in the back yard. Property is large enough to cook and feed a large group. Campfire chairs are unsafe and need updating, the stove in the kitchen does not work well, but mostly the place is in pretty good shape. Room to park 7-8 cars, nice for a large group.

A representative from the management company came by to service the hot tub, very nice. But more, we had blown a fuse in the kitchen and there was no propane for the outside grill. He was very courteous and promptly took care of these problems.

Submitted on Jun 13, 2017



We were very pleased with this property! We had 23 family members, including 3 toddlers. The safety gates on the stairs were great! Thank you! The garage frig was very helpful, but it froze our produce:( The kitchen lacked any large mixing and serving bowls. There was 1 medium size stainless bowl and we could have used 3 - 5 very large stainless or glass, as we did alot of cooking. Also a lack of kitchen towels, but I had seen that in the reviews and we brought our own. There was no foil or plastic wrap either. Overall, we loved our stay and the house was wonderful!

Submitted on May 31, 2017

great for large family!

Castle Rock CO


The property was wonderful for a large family get together. It easily accomodated the 20+ guests we had there. It was a little dated, but it is well kept and the kitchen looked like it was recently remodeled.

Submitted on Apr 25, 2017

older than it looks in the pictures

Denver CO


The layout is great.
The house is older than it looks in the pictures. Needs maintenance.
Hot water was intermittent, at least in the basement.
Nice that they have the option for early check-in or late check-out.
We could only use one spot in the garage as the other half was full of random stuff.

Submitted on Mar 14, 2017

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

The garage is not meant for guest use. This information is given to all guests. Not sure why this was not clear. The home uses the same hot water system throughout. It is unclear why some of the hot water did not work well, but we will send maintenance to inspect.

great for big families

San Antonio FL


This was a great overall property except for some minor issues. Twenty remotes (I'm exaggerating just a little) for one Tv and couldn't get any to work. Garage door would go down with outside remote but not go up! (Got locked out). Looked like it could have been a bit cleaner but the overall place was nice.

Submitted on Mar 9, 2017

great accommodations

Plymouth WI


This home was just as described. We used it for a small group meeting for 10 people. Plenty of room, clean, well stocked with towels,cooking utensils and place settings for our group. Having 2 dish washers made clean up from meals a breeze. All furniture and bedding were comfortable and well maintained. We would definitely recommend to others and most likely use again for business or personal use.

Submitted on Feb 26, 2017

our trip

Beaver Crossing NE


Was very good, the home was an excellent place to stay if you plan on skiing but also if you want to stay in for the day.

Submitted on Jan 22, 2017

sofa ridge1608

Kerens TX


The house is conveniently located and the amenities were good. Although the stove is upper end, it had been misused and didn't seal as it should which made using the oven a challenge. Be sure and bring your own games, movies, books as there is nothing at the rental for your use.

Submitted on Dec 25, 2016

fantastic vacation home

Oskaloosa IA


This was the perfect home for our large family during our Thanksgiving vacation. We stayed here two years ago, and since that time, there have been several updates to the home. Each couple had their own private bedroom and all of us could easily fit around the large table for our meals. This home is conveniently located close to Keystone for those in our group who wanted to ski. I'd highly recommend this home to other large groups/families considering a vacation getaway in the mountains.

Submitted on Dec 13, 2016

soda ridge had plenty of room.

Golden CO


The location of the property was great. The location, size, and location was great. We had everything we needed to cook a variety of meals.
Our disappointments were the lack of cleanliness, low supplies of paper towels and trash bags which we had to go into Silverthorne to purchase, and the problems that we had with animals in the house. We had animals in the house eat avocados, multiple apples, ruined our birthday cake, and took a full box of cheese crackers that had at least 40 packs of cheese crackers. Our granddaughter was given flowers for her gymnastics meet on Sunday and when we woke up on Monday the tops were eaten off. We did have good response when we called the rental agency, but he was not able to catch the animals.

Submitted on Dec 11, 2016

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We apologize that there were animal issues. The mountains are full of them and though we try to stay on top of such issues, sometimes it can be a challenge. We provide a starter supply of consumables as is clearly explained in our rental agreement. It is expected if guests are staying more than 3 days that they will visit the grocery store and procure the needed supplies for their stay.

amazing property

Ault CO


We have a very large family and we absolutely loved this place. We couldn't have been more pleased with anything!

Submitted on Dec 6, 2016

great place...a few flaws

Fort Worth TX


Beautiful house...clean and spacious. Great location. Pool table is very uneven and not really usable. Foosball table missing the ball. Otherwise...great!

Submitted on Nov 29, 2016

awesome place to host a lady's retreat!!

castle rock CO


This house is amazing. It was nestled in the trees, really great to see the colors for fall. The home had so many great rooms for the guests. We had about 20 ladies and we had plenty of space. The kitchen area had a huge island and a big table so that we could all have a place to sit in the kitchen for meals. There is a fire pit in the back yard and that was a hit to sit around in the evening and just relax. We only needed maintenance for the fire place and they were more than happy to come take a look at it when it was convenient for us. Great service. They were not able to fix the fire place but they brought us firewood and fire starters for the pit out back. Hoping to book it again for our next retreat.

Submitted on Oct 20, 2016

wedding getaway

Denver CO


From the start, booking with summit county mountain retreats was an easy process. I always had prompt response from the company. The house was beautiful! My husband and I and our family could not have asked for anything better. The house is very well lived in so if you are expecting perfect, than it is not the place for you. If you want comfortable and are good in a place that is well loved by people staying there, then it's for you. If there are any issues maintenance is very prompt and very friendly. I give this a thumbs up 100%!

Submitted on Oct 10, 2016

soda ridge 1608 review

Reno NV


It was a wonderful stay for our small company! The four star ranking instead of 5 for cleanliness is from the oven being overlooked in the cleaning regimen that smoked in our first use of said oven. The issue was rectified with in a couple of hours! The staff was quick to respond to our inquiries and professional in execution. Thank you again!

Submitted on Oct 3, 2016

great location, great home. great hiking trail

Arlington TX


I loved the location of this home. You felt secluded but yet had easy access to activities. The home is as described. Large bedrooms. Great hiking trail right out the back door that includes a stream. Property clean and kitchen furnished MUCH better than most. We took a kayak tour on Dillon Reservoir and rafted in the Upper Colorado in a canyon, which was a beautiful float. Some also paddle boarded on the lake. Took lift to top of Mt. Keystone. It was worth it. Free live music by the lake in the evening. I would definitely recommend.

Submitted on Aug 3, 2016

great keystone vacation house!

Aurora CO


The house was very spacious and as advertised. We had plenty of room for 22 people. The house was fully stocked and had everything we needed for our stay.

The house was clean but the carpets/floors were slightly dirty (this is understandable since it is a vacation home). The hot tub jets weren't working either, but we still enjoyed using it.

Submitted on Jul 27, 2016

overall a good home

littleton CO


We had about 25 people stay in the Keystone house. Overall, it was a great place. It was clean when we arrived. The house is open, allowing people to interact and hang out well. There are a few things, however, that should be noted. There is mold in the laundry room. The kitchen isn't stocked with Tupperware, washcloths or towels for the kitchen or trash bags. There were also no hot pads to use for pulling food out of the oven.

Submitted on May 3, 2016

annual family ski trip

Littleton CO


The house was a great layout for our large family and a great location from Keystroke resort. We do a family trip at least once a year so we try out different properties. This one was nice; however seemed to have some maintenance issues and aging of the furniture/property (chairs in the dining room had very loose legs and leaking roofs). We'd be willing to try the property again though.

Submitted on May 2, 2016

great experience

Pembroke pines Fl


We had a wonderful experience at the Summit County home. The house was easy to find, check in was stress-free and the property was very clean and well-kept. The accessibility of the jacuzzi and teepee hut was an added bonus. I would highly recommend this place to any of my friends and family.

Submitted on Apr 19, 2016


Jun 11-18, 2024