67 W Hanson Road

3 Bedrooms

3 Bathrooms

8 Guests


This stand-alone mountain home features a second story deck with a private hot tub and beautiful mountain views. Vaulted ceilings, updates throughout the home, and private laundry. Short walk to shuttle.

About the property

This stand-alone home has 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms and sleeps 8 with a king bed, queen bed, bunk bed, and queen sleeper sofa. It features vaulted ceilings and a second story deck with a private hot tub and beautiful mountain views. Updates throughout the interior and exterior, Summer 2020. The kitchen has granite countertops and stainless steel appliances. The basement den has a walk-out patio with access to greenspace. There is private laundry and a private garage. Equal distance between Lakeside Village and River Run Village.

With beautiful decor and wood throughout, you have the feel of a mountain home. Head upstairs to the main entryway with a closet and a bench for your convenience while coming and going throughout the day. The living room features a large, remote controlled, gas fireplace with stone surround and a flat screen TV. New flooring, sofa, loveseat, and rug welcome you to relax and enjoy the space. Large windows allow for natural light to stream in and the french doors lead out to the private deck. On the deck you're treated to a private hot tub and panoramic mountain views. There is also seating and a new private grill.

The full-sized kitchen is stocked with some new cookware and tableware to make a meal away from home and features granite countertops and new stainless steel appliances. The dining area seats six and there is a dry bar nearby. The main floor guest bathroom is just off the living area. All bathrooms are stocked with towels and an initial supply of toiletries. The private laundry room is also on the main floor. It features a new full-sized washer and dryer. For your convenience, laundry soap is provided.

The spacious master bedroom is upstairs in the loft, overlooking the living area. It features a king-sized bed, a flat screen TV and a seating area. The vaulted ceilings offer an open feel and an additional window for natural light. The new lamps are equipped with USB charging ports. The en suite bathroom has a walk-in shower with tile surround and a soaking tub.

Downstairs on the lower level there is new carpeting and lighting for the two guest bedrooms. The first guest bedroom features a queen-sized bed and a flat screen TV. The second guest bedroom can also serve as a den. It has a bunk bed and a sectional with a queen-sized sleeper sofa. Additional sheets and blankets are in a closet. There is also a flat screen TV and a walk-out patio with access to greenspace. The guest bathroom on this level has a single sink vanity and a shower/tub combination.

Please note that we have a minimum age requirement. To reserve this vacation rental, the paying guest must be 26 years of age or older. This property also requires a minimum of 2 nights to be reserved. If you reserve less than 2 nights you will be contacted and required to either lengthen your stay or cancel your reservation.

(For additional sleeping options, air mattresses are available upon request for a small fee.)

ENHANCED GUEST SERVICE: Rest assured that this home is professionally managed. We provide cleaning services, regular maintenance, lock-out service and 24/7 emergency call service.

DISCOUNTS: As a guest of ours, you can take advantage of discounts including ski rentals, ground transportation, horseback riding and more.

AVOID SCAMS: For your protection, only credit cards are accepted.

WANT A BETTER RATE? Our rates change according to the day of the week. Reserving as many weeknights as possible will lower your booking total. If this rental is not the perfect fit, Summit County Mountain Retreats manages properties all across Summit County.

Permit #71876

Features & amenities

  • Type: House
  • Keystone
  • Private Hot Tub
  • Garage
  • Multiple Parking Spots
  • Location: Shuttle to Lifts
  • Views: Other Mountain Views
  • Private Washer and Dryer

Virtual Tour

Get Quote

Use the calendar to select your dates.

Have a question?

4.9 (61 reviews)

nice house

Lake Worth FL


The good: This house was very nice, I stayed there with my family for a week during spring break and we had plenty of space for the 6 of us. Amazing views from every window. Kitchen was well equipped to make meals and plenty of clean towels in the bathrooms.
Location was great, walking distance to the ski school and lift, only a few minutes walk to Keystone free shuttle stop and to the Mexican restaurant down the street which was delicious.

The not so good: The house was very dusty, we could see dust in many places, baseboards, window sills, window curtains, ceiling fan. The carpet in the garage level was full of crumbs at our arrival. The sliding doors seemed to be cleaned with dirty rugs, you could see all the marks in the morning ruining the amazing views. Also we could have used a couple of cozy blankets while watching tv, there was only one in the house.

In general I would stay at this house again and would recommend to friends and family but the cleaning part needs to be addressed.

Submitted on Mar 27, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review and feedback! We do apologize about the concern of cleaning this guest had, we take cleaning very serious here and will be following up with our teams to understand this more!

perfect place to stay on a ski trip!

Webster Groves MO


We stayed at this house for our ski trip to Keystone resort. It’s located close to the bus stop that takes you to the gondola and there are plenty of food and basic grocery options within walking distance.
The hot tub was definitely a bonus with this house and the check-in and check-out process was straightforward and easy. The house in general was in great condition and very clean.
I’d highly recommend this place for keystone skiing!

Submitted on Feb 26, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

perfect and close keystone cabin

Kansas City MO


This cabin worked out great for me and my 4 friends who were looking for a home away from home while being on the mountain. It's walking distance from the lifts which was great for our group to come and go as we wanted.

Submitted on Feb 5, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again!

best vacation rental experience ever!

Edgewood TX


We could not be more happy with our stay through Summit County Mountain Retreats. We got a little bit of a scare when we arrived for check- in because our check-in instructions were missing from the lock box. When we went to the office, the lady explained that the owners of the property we were bioked at, had not checked out that day. She immediately went to work to find us an alternate property to stay in, and to make sure that we were taken care of. Within just a few minutes, we were on our way to our new property. We were checked on multiple times during the week to make sure that we were not having any issues with our stay, and to see if there was any way they could help. We were even asked to let them know if we found any issues with the property that needed to be addressed. For several years now, we have exclusively rented vacation rental properties like this,
and were taken care of by Summit County Mountain Retreats better than any previous management company. We could not have been more pleased with a rental management company than this. Summit County Mountain Retreats!
Thank you very much.

Submitted on Dec 20, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your kind words. We’re grateful for your feedback. It’s our pleasure to provide the best possible service to our guests, and we’re glad that this commitment was reflected in your visit. We look forward to the next time we’re able to serve you again. Have a wonderful day!

great stay

Denver CO


Myself and 3 other co-workers stayed 3 nights. Things were clean, comfy and accessible to our needs. Amazing home for family or group of friends. The bunk beds could make less noise.

Submitted on Oct 9, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for your comments. I’m happy to hear that you’ve enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you’ll come to stay with us again soon. Don’t hesitate to call if there is anything we can help you with in the future.

view was great, but many things in the unit were not satisfactory

Madison AL


Many issues needed to be addressed during our visit & no accommodation for these inconveniences offered.

We were told earlier the fireplace didn’t work.

The hot tub water was FILTHY & a bath towel was left in it. Obviously, it had not been checked prior to our arrival. We called & within an hour Carlos arrived to empty the hot tub, refill & treat the water. He did a great job. Unfortunately, the water takes a long time to warm up, so we were unable to use the hot tub 1 of our 3 nights.

The code to the lock box for the key didn’t work.
There was a humidifier that didn’t work.
Wi-fi was intermittent making watching tv difficult.

ITues night the dishwasher would not turn on. Wed morning, I called was told someone would come by that day. When we arrived back that evening it still did not work. I called and “maintenance was running behind” & someone would be out first thing in the morning. They offered for someone to come over & wash the dishes. I declined because it seemed awkward to have a stranger doing dishes while I was cooking dinner. 10am Thurs morning no one had arrived. I called & about an hour later someone came & was able to fix it.

Fri morning, as suggested, we made sure dishes were in the dishwasher & it was running, the dirty towels were in the bathroom tubs & trashcans emptied. At 10am we were loading the last suitcase in the car & the cleaning crew arrived.

At 10:15, I rec’d a call to remind me check out was at 10 & that the cleaning crew reported they could not get in the unit. I told her they were only delayed a couple of minutes.

This was very upsetting. We could have left the dishes on the table, towels wherever they lay & the trashcans full. Less than 10 min late leaving I get a call complaining about the inconvenience to the cleaning crew. After everything that went wrong with the unit, it was hard to believe we were being called out

Submitted on Apr 20, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are sorry that you were inconvenienced during you stay and we will be sure to follow up on these concerns with our team!

wonderful stay!



We arrived at the home and were so impressed with how nice everything was. The kitchen was well equipped and the living area was very comfortable for relaxing and watching TV in the evenings. The location was great - less than 5 minutes from the Keystone Village ski lift parking and ice skating rink. We really enjoyed our stay!

Submitted on Apr 4, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are so happy to see you enjoyed your stay and we can't wait to have you back!

keystone snowboard trip

Plantation FL


The home was wonderful and we had a great time. It was an easy walk to slopes, restaurants and gear rental shops. We didn't need a car and all house accommodations were excellent. thank you

Submitted on Mar 24, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you so much for the positive rating. We're happy that you're happy, and we're looking forward to your next visit to Keystone.

keystone ski trip

South Milwaukee WI


Our rental was awesome, it had plenty of room and all the amenities needed for our stay

Submitted on Jan 28, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate guests who are so kind.

wonderful colorado vacation!

Lago Vista TX


Everything in our rental was great. The hot tub was perfect and maintained the day we arrived. The kitchen was fully stocked with all the utensils and dishes needed for our trip. The location was amazing. A short car ride to all the beautiful sites and activities in summit county. The mud room was so handy and had plenty of room for all our snow gear. The beds were comfortable and there was plenty of room for our family of six. The heat inside was cozy and there was plenty of hot water. The humidifiers were very helpful. We loved the views of the mountain from the living room and deck. Thank you for an amazing vacation! We highly recommend your home ��

Submitted on Nov 27, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We’re so happy to hear you had a great experience with us. Your review made our day! Our whole team works very hard to keep our customers happy, but we can only do it thanks to amazing customers like you. Thanks again, and we hope to serve you again soon.

favorite place in the world

Knoxville TN


Went there for the 2nd year in a row and we absolutely love this house and it’s location. It’s always very clean and comfortable. They have everything you need and it just makes for a wonderful experience.

Submitted on Oct 29, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We’re so happy to hear you had a great experience with us. We appreciate your comments about our property. We look forward to the next time we’re able to serve you again. Have a wonderful day!

very nice rental

Appleton WI


We really enjoyed our vacation in this recently updated home. Everything was very clean and well maintained. The only drawback was all the stairs. There's about 14 stairs to get to the main level and another 14 stairs to get to the master bedroom.

Submitted on Apr 26, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for staying with Summit County Mountain Retreats! We appreciate our guests and recognize there are many options in the marketplace.

fantastic property. amazing location

Dallas TX


House is beautiful and in a perfect location. Hot tub was broken but was given access to a lodge nearby. Lovely owners. Property managers appeared overwhelmed by the holiday weekend.

Submitted on Feb 28, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for taking the time to share this positive rating! We will make sure to share this with the team to let them know to keep up the amazing work and hope you'll stop by again soon when you're in Summit County. We do apologize for the hot tub outage, we are working on getting this repaired as quickly as possible. Our staff notified this guest in advance and provided access to another tub near by. When things like this break we do our best to accommodate our guests. It's nice to hear that our efforts resonated with you. We apologize if you felt like our staff was overwhelmed, we will address this with our team and continue to train and develop our team.

amazing place. loved this place.



• We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. It was a 3 story building, where the ground floor and second floor had a bedroom and the middle floor was kitchen and living room. Loved the layout.
• The check-in was so easy and the house was in very good conditions
• Walkable to the bus stop to get to Keystone Ski resort
• The hot tub was in such a nice location. It was enjoyed by adults as well as kids.

Will definitely stay at this place again.

Submitted on Jan 28, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We can’t thank you enough for the kind words about our rental. Your review means a lot to us and lets us know we’re on the right track!


oviedo FL


great place great view
hot tub problem; was taken care of in a reasonable amount of time

Submitted on Jan 11, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It is our goal to help our guests enjoy their stay. That is why we operate 24/7 and have a large staff to assist our guests with various issues.

great stay close to vail ski resorts

Stoneham MA


Had a great time and the hot tub was a plus. Nothing beat coming back after a long day of skiing and jumping in. Had a brief issue with a faulty alarm but it was resolved promptly and the battery was replaced. Really appreciated the quick response and when we wanted to extend due to weather it was super easy. Plenty of amenities and right next to restaurants and keystone.

Submitted on Dec 26, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for the wonderful review and for taking the time to share your feedback with us at SCMR. Our priority is customer service and we are ecstatic that we met that mark! Kind folks like you make our job a pleasure.

thanksgiving retreat

Peoria IL


We had a family Thanksgiving at the home. The kitchen was very well appointed with nearly everything we needed. The hot tub was a huge plus for our grandson and adults alike. The living space is very comfortable and the views of the mountains were stunning. As others have mentioned, we also had issues with regulating the heat. We also had a very small issue with a mix-up in the numbers for the garage door. The management company clarified it and we had no problem getting into the garage, even after dark. The management company always answered our text message questions within minutes. All in all, we had a wonderful time.

Submitted on Dec 6, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. It’s nice to know that our staff helped you enjoy your stay. I hope that you’ll come to stay with us again soon. Don’t hesitate to call if there is anything we can help you with.

great cabin

Poplar Grove IL


We had a great time at the rental. The hot tub was definitely a highlight but the views from everywhere were just wonderful. We had an issue with the freezer the first night and as soon as we called someone came out the same day and fixed it. It was only a 20-30 minute drive to all the hiking we did near Breckinridge. I would definitely stay here again.

Submitted on Nov 3, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our rental to other travelers. I’m sure that the entire staff enjoyed attending to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care !

wonderful accomodation

Brentwood TN


Great accommodation that handled our group perfectly. Communication was great and would definitely stay here again!

Submitted on Mar 10, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are happy to hear that this guest and their group enjoyed the accommodations and the communication from our company. We do hope to see them in the future!

great place to stay!


We loved staying here. It had everything we could possibly need and was very comfortable. I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking in the area. The only downside was that the people before us ruined the hot tub so we weren’t able to use it on our first night there. That was the main reason we chose to stay here so we were very disappointed. Other than that, my family had a great time and would stay here again.

Submitted on Feb 4, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are pleased to hear these guests loved staying in the unit. We are also happy to hear that they enjoyed how well stocked the unit is and the comfortability of it. We completely understand the disappointment of not being able to use the hot tub right at check in time. Unfortunately the previous guests neglected the hot tub and we did have to dump and fill the hot tub to get it cleaned for these guests, this process does take some time for the hot tub to heat up again. However, the hot tub was working and operational for the remainder of the stay. We look forward to hosting these guests in the future.


New Berlin WI


We truly enjoyed our family time at your home! We loved all the new upgrades. The location is ideal and we will definitely stay again. This was our second year renting this home.

Submitted on Jan 31, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We love hearing that these guests appreciated all the new upgrades to the unit and that this was their second stay. We hope to see them return for many more stays.

family ski trip

Ft. Collins CO


Property was very clean and well maintained. Excellent location. Had everything we needed. Property managers very responsive.

Submitted on Jan 8, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are delighted to hear that these guests appreciated the location, cleanliness, and well maintained the unit is. We also love hearing that our staff was very responsive with anything these guests needed.

great christmas family vacation

Austin MN


Very open and spacious. Loved the private hot tub. Everything we needed and were looking for.

Submitted on Jan 5, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

It's good to know that these guest had everything they were looking for in this unit and appreciated how spacious the unit is. Private hot tubs are always a bonus, especially when staying at this unit!

wonderful thanksgiving getaway

Thornton CO


We had a wonderful stay over Thanksgiving. Our boys, 6 and 3, loves using the driveway to go sledding every day, sometimes twice!
Pros: the seating area is very comfortable with enough seating for everyone and really nice couches. The kitchen was well appointed and appliances were brand new. A garage and driveway made parking easy. A detached home was nice with younger kids... we didn’t have to worry about their jumping around disturbing people above/below/next to us.
Cons: we found the beds on the lower level to be a bit uncomfortable. The queen is insanely plush/soft and it made my back sore. We moved the kids around so I could sleep on the bottom bunk instead. It was more supportive but the frame was very creaky/noisy. We left several maintenance requests for the management company. We weren’t given any pot holders, there was no power cord to one of the cable boxes, the fireplace remote didn’t work and, worst of all, there were no working smoke detectors on the lower level and the CO2 detector on the main level was disconnected. I bought batteries to get them all working. Safety should be checked before every stay

Overall we had a wonderful trip and I think we’d stay again.

Submitted on Nov 30, 2020


Winfield KS


It was an amazing vacation with my kids. The experience was wonderful. You had everything there we needed to coffee all the way to humidifiers. Thank you

Submitted on Nov 17, 2020

great stay and plenty of room!

Keller TX


We have a family of six and the layout was perfect for everyone to have their space when home between road trips and shopping. The boys really enjoyed the hot tub and it was nice to have a modern kitchen to cook meals for the family. Place was clean and ready to go. Location is 20-30 minutes from several other popular resorts and destinations. Beds were firmer than we liked but still fine overall.

Submitted on Oct 19, 2020

nice place

allen TX


clean, good price for the amenities, fall was great with the colors changing. Close to Keystone Ski area

Submitted on Oct 11, 2020

amazing place, can't wait to rent again!

Grimes IA


This home was just what our family was looking for in CO. The views, the location, the hot tub, I couldn't have asked for more! Thank you!

Submitted on Oct 2, 2020

awesome home!

Parker CO


Great place to stay and wonderful service.

Submitted on Jul 7, 2020

nice, but...

Monticello FL


The house was nice, but looked like it hadn’t been stayed in for a while. We couldn’t get the heat right. The kids would be cool downstairs and we would be hot upstairs. The kitchen was well stocked and my husband enjoyed the hot tub. It was a pretty nice place, just had some little things here and there that didn’t work right. Overall it was a nice comfortable location and place to stay for a few days.

Submitted on Mar 21, 2020


New Berlin WI


Beautiful mountain views! Lots of light! Owners thought of everything......extra towels for hot tub, many appliances, wine glasses, thick towels......and numerous other items :) Will definitely rent this home again!

Submitted on Jan 7, 2020

holiday house

Centennial CO


The house worked out great for us. The lower level was perfect for my daughter, son in law a two small children. The loft worked out perfect for me and my daughter. Everyone had their own space. The kitchen had everything we needed. We would love to stay at this house again.

Submitted on Dec 28, 2019

girlfriend retreat

Greeley CO


Great location for a girlfriends weekend. Good instructions prior to weekend. Needs some minor repairs, bottom step coming up from garage is unstable. Overall needs a refresh of decor and a good deep clean.

Submitted on Aug 14, 2019

nice mountain with great views

Lake MS


This is a nice roomy mountain home in a great location. Family of 8 had plenty of room, nice ammenities, adequate parking for 2 suvs with atvs. We had a minor problem when we arrived, the staff took care of it the first day while we were out site seeing, I would recommend this rental, thanks again for a great deal in a beautiful location.

Submitted on Aug 5, 2019

great time



Was enjoyable stay and great location

Submitted on Jul 31, 2019

keystone stone stay


Great house for an early summer stay. House was clean, well stocked and had the perfect layout for a multi-family stay. Quiet at night & the hot tub was a nice addition!

Submitted on Jun 10, 2019

beautiful views!


Great place! In town in Keystone but with fantastic views and lots of space. Everything was really clean except for the BBQ grill which needed a good scraping.

Submitted on Jun 3, 2019

impromptu family retreat


Easy booking, check-in, check-out. Large clean space, nice deck with hot tub. Very comfortable, will be back.

Submitted on Mar 15, 2019

lovely home with a great view of the slopes


Everything was wonderful. Pretty, comfy home. Great hot tub. Short drive to Keystone Resort. If I could suggest anything, it would be more family room seating, maybe a coffee table.

Submitted on Mar 7, 2019

recent ski trip

Overland Park KS


Overall good experience. Hot Tub needed some attention. Perhaps cleaning it.

Submitted on Mar 4, 2019

skiing in keystone

peyton CO


The house was nice other than the hot tub was turned down to 64 degrees and it took 12hours to get it to temp and there wasn't enough trash bags. I would stay there again.

Submitted on Jan 24, 2019

lovely cabin with an amazing view of the slopes


The cabin was as advertised. Very close to the slopes with a great view from the hot tub. Would highly recommend. The pullout couch was the only thing that could have been a little better.

Submitted on Jan 15, 2019

great location

Dexter MI


We stayed at 67 Hanson Rd. over winter break. The property had a fantastic view of Keystone Resort, day and night. The house was nice and clean, but the furniture could use updating and the mattresses were really sagging. A foam topper had been added to the beds, but this did little to alleviate the large pit in the middle of each half of the beds. On the upside, the hot tub was fantastic and we got to watch the fireworks on New Year's Eve from the tub. A few light bulbs were burnt out (including a few key bulbs over the stove) so we asked the management co. to replace them, but they never followed through. Considering the fact that we were there for 6 days, this was disappointing.

Submitted on Jan 6, 2019

awesome house

Aurora CO


Excellent family oriented place in the heart of Keystone! Warm and cozy just like it was described. Would love to stay there again.

Submitted on Dec 25, 2018

perfect keystone house

Denver CO


The house is not overly spacious (the photos make it look larger than it is) but it was the perfect size for 4 guests! We had plenty of room to relax and enjoy ourselves. Everything was very clean! The ski base was also a very convenient walking distance. Would definitely stay there again.

Submitted on Dec 12, 2018

snow getaway


House was great but we were really looking forward to using the hot tub. The hot tub was cold when we arrived and did not heat up before we had to leave.

Submitted on Nov 27, 2018

great place to stay!


We had an amazing vacation, staying here was perfect for us. It is located in a great location only minutes from keystone resort. We would definitely use this location again!

Submitted on Nov 23, 2018

great experience!

Lees summit MO


One of the most beautiful views I’ve ever seen! The house was perfect for 4 people and very spacious.

Submitted on Nov 13, 2018

our escape to the rocky mountains for our anniversary


Overall we were completely satisfied with our stay, the cabin was beautiful and in a beautiful spot, however, the mid floor bathroom sink would drain very slowly and was impossible to keep clean. We were close to a lot of other towns near by for other scenic and tourist spots. Our stay was completely peaceful and will be returning with our children either this spring or next fall.

Submitted on Oct 24, 2018

clean and convenient stay.

Cumming GA


Excellent place to stay. I would recommend my friends to stay there. :)

Submitted on Sep 25, 2018

accessible and beautiful home

Rangely CO


We stayed two nights for a quick weekend getaway and were not disappointed with this lovely home. Everything was as described and in good condition. The kitchen was well supplied, we had plenty of linens and the hot tub was a great way to enjoy the evenings.

Submitted on Aug 28, 2018

best friends weekend

Denver CO


Such a great place for my friends and I to reconnect and relax! The hot tub was awesome on the deck. Love this house! I cannot wait for next year when we can come back. We had one very small issue with the disposal but it was rectified before we were back from a hike. Thank you so much!

Submitted on Aug 2, 2018

beautiful house with a few draw backs.


The house it self was beautiful and very clean. My wife and I rented this for our 11 year anniversary and were a bit disappointed. The neighbors are very close you can hear them talking when you are in the house. The hot tub was the main reason we chose this place however there was a gross brown film on the top of the hot tub and the water was very dirty. The front door didn't lock which was a little dis-concerning and lastly the shower door feel off when I was getting out of the shower, I am glad that it didn't break as it was a glass door. The view was great and it is very easy to get into town just not the mountain solution I was expecting.

Submitted on Jul 29, 2018

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are sorry it is not clear how the front door operates. It does work properly. We will try to explain this better to future guests. We are also sorry that the hot tub water had a film on it. It was serviced and inspected the day prior to this guest's arrival. We are not sure why there was an issue. Unfortunately, this issue was not reported to us during the guest's stay. We also were not informed of the issue with the shower door, but we have since inspected it and it is working normally.

keystone house

lincoln NE


The quality of the house was good. Summit County mgmt was good. We were centrally located for what we wanted to do, boating, golfing, and just enjoy the outdoors. Colorado in the summer is heaven on earth. We would stay here again.

Submitted on Jul 24, 2018

awesome place!

Lakewood CO


The entire stay was perfect. The house itself had all the basics plus some extras that made the stay with our small group of friends and significant others amazing. The view out of the living room and from the deck where the hot tub sits is BEAUTIFUL at night and during the day as you are looking directly at Keystone slopes. The only draw back was the propane tank for the grill didn't work but we cooked our burgers on the stove. Would absolutely go back. Cheers!

Submitted on Mar 27, 2018

great house in the middle of keystone


We enjoyed our stay. The hot tub was especially relaxing.

Submitted on Feb 18, 2018

perfect vacation

Lincoln NE


Had a really great experience definitely would go through Summit County Mountain Retreats again and will recommend them to everyone

Submitted on Jan 4, 2018


Jun 05-12, 2024