Buffalo Lodge #8398

2 Bedrooms

2 Bathrooms

8 Guests


Condo in River Run Village with private balcony overlooking Dercum Square, which features an ice rink in the winter and miniature golf in the summer. High-end finishes. Very close to the gondola and a short walk to nearby shops and restaurants.

About the property

This Luxury 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom condo sleeps 8 with king bed in the master, a queen bed with 2 twin trundles, and a queen sleeper sofa. Recent complete renovation. The homeowner has installed an evaporative cooler for use during the summer. Renovation includes high-end finishes of new flooring, granite countertops throughout, sinks, hardware, paint, furniture, lighting, accessories and more. Ideally located in River Run Village so you’re just steps away from shopping, restaurants and local festivities. Plus, you're a very short walk from the high-speed gondola.

Located in the heart of River Run Village, you’re steps away from the ski slopes, shopping, restaurants, nightlife, and local festivities. Don’t worry about shuttling or parking. Just park in your heated garage and you are steps away from the gondola!

The private balcony is just off of the living area. Enjoy breathtaking views of the famous Gore Mountain Range, as well as partial ski slope views. This also overlooks Dercum Square-home to an ice rink during the winter months and a miniature golf course during the summer.

The entryway offers mounted hooks and a bench for your convenience. The living area features a 49" LED TV mounted above a gas fireplace and a queen-sized sleeper sofa. The sleeper sofa mattress is brand-new with the best memory foam mattress out there. It is the same mattress used in several 5-star luxury hotels. The ottoman converts into a table top with 2 benches for extra seating. For those music fans, we added a Sonos music system for you.

Enjoy a full-sized kitchen, stocked with all the essential cookware and tableware to make a meal away from home. It features new brushed-finish granite countertops and stainless steel appliances. The dining area comfortably seats 4 with 3 additional seats at a custom-made table. It is so easy to come back to your condo for a quick lunch!

The master bedroom features a king-sized bed and a mounted LED TV. The en suite bathroom has granite countertops with new double sinks and hardware, a shower/tub combination, and a door leading to a separate toilet area. The guest bedroom has a queen-sized bed with two twin trundles that pull out on both sides and a LED TV. The trundle mattresses are custom made with 8 inch high density foam, which is just as comfortable as a normal mattress. The guest bathroom is just off the main living area. It has a pedestal sink and a shower/tub as well. Both bathrooms are stocked with towels and an initial supply of toiletries.

**Ivory White Bedding** This property has been upgraded with ivory white bedding modeled after high-end hotels and resorts. Enjoy the luxury of a soft, white-striped duvet cover with a medium thick, high quality down alternative duvet. Featuring an uncompromising and industry leading standard of cleanliness, the duvet covers are laundered after each guest stay.

-Free high speed wireless internet included.
-DVD player, movies, and games in room.
-On Site Laundry.
-Heated parking garage.
-Night skiing.
-Ski Locker.
-Air Mattress available upon request for a small fee.

Please note that there is no A/C in this unit. The temperature generally stays cool year-round in Summit County and for that reason air conditioning is not common in this area. Please refer to the "heating and cooling" section of your digital guestbook for more information on keeping the temperature comfortable all year-round

(For additional sleeping options, air mattresses are available upon request for a small fee.)

ENHANCED GUEST SERVICE: Rest assured that this home is professionally managed. We provide cleaning services, regular maintenance, lock-out service and 24/7 emergency call service.

DISCOUNTS: As a guest of ours, you can take advantage of discounts including ski rentals, ground transportation, horseback riding and more.

AVOID SCAMS: For your protection, only credit cards are accepted.

Permit #: BCA-45717

Features & amenities

  • Type: Condominium
  • River Run Village
  • Keystone
  • Hot Tub
  • Elevator
  • Location: Walk to Lifts
  • Views: Other Mountain Views

Virtual Tour

Get Quote

Use the calendar to select your dates.

Have a question?

5 (100 reviews)

great location, awesome views, perfect size

Walnut Grove MO


This place was great. Location was amazing, amenities were wonderful and the management company was very attentive.

Submitted on Jul 26, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

great place to stay!


We had a great experience, everything was very clean upon arrival and the kitchen was well stocked. Overall we had a great time and like working with Summit County Mountain Retreats!

Submitted on Jun 14, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your 5 star review!

springbreak fam vaca

Lawrence KS


Stay was great. Plenty of room. Easy access to everything.

Submitted on Apr 6, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review. The entire team at Summit County Mountain Retreats really appreciates it.

buffalo lodge

Baltimore MD


Property description was accurate and great location. Not much storage room in bedrooms but we made it work. We got there several hrs before check in and management was great with letting us pick up the keys to get into the lodge and called when cleaning was done.

Submitted on Mar 6, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your honest review and we are glad you enjoyed the location in River Run Village!

scmr is a joke

Columbus OH


We were locked out of room late at night tried calling the “emergency” line MANY times no answer. . Sham of a rental company, take your money elsewhere they could care less about their guests. Check in process is ridiculous as well. We don’t live in the 90s anymore make it easier for guests. The property was beautiful, sucks they chose the worst property management group to take care of it. Not to mention SMCR blatantly lied about important matters, again take your money elsewhere. Unfortunate to say I travel frequently to Colorado during the winter 7-8 times a year for the past 10 years and this is by far the worst experience I have had with a rental company being negligent.

Submitted on Dec 13, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Luckily, we recored all of our phone calls and we have it recored that we did in fact pick up the emergency line when this guest locked them selves out of the room. Unforuntaely these guests choose to damage the property and as a result of that, they were held liable for this.

excellent! everything was up to our expectations.

East Dubuque IL


We’ll be back!
We just booked Buffalo Lodge condo 8329 for July 1923

Submitted on Aug 11, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for the 5 star review and welcome to the SCMR family! We look forward to hosting you for many years to come.

summer fun


Best time to beat the heat by coming up to Keystone and this cozy resort. Everything was clean and well furnished. Staff was super attentive. Over all a lovely experience.

Submitted on Jul 3, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your kind words. We’re grateful for your feedback about how clean and well furnished this unit is. It’s our pleasure to provide the best possible service to our guests, and we’re glad that this commitment was reflected in your visit. We look forward to the next time we’re able to serve you again. Have a wonderful day!

beautiful stay in the heart of the mountains

Crystal River FL


We loved our stay at the Keystone resort. I love how close this unit was to River run and all its amenities. The apartment was clean and comfortable and the beds were awesome. Downtown Dillon was close by for great restaurants and activities. We hope to come again soon!

Submitted on Jun 24, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for staying with Summit County Mountain Retreats! We appreciate our guests and recognize there are many options in the marketplace.


Castle Rock CO


overall nice place. May neeed to look into outlets in amin bed room..they did not work well as lights blinked off and on and one did not work at all....also some updates on couch pillows and lamps through out would be a nice refresh. Plug in shower off the main area is also malfunctioning

Submitted on May 6, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, your feedback helps us improve our units. We will have our staff take a look at the issues reported. We would have gladly taken care of them during your stay, had we been notified. We do hope to host you again.

great location and comfortable space

Ada MI


We really have enjoyed staying in the Buffalo Lodge. Typically we are late-season skiers, and the combination of location, time of year, amenities of the Lodge, and comfort of the condo are an exceptional value. We plan on doing the same for years to come.

Submitted on May 4, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are thrilled to have you as part of the SCMR family! Thank you for sharing your kind words with us. It means the world to us and to our entire team! We look forward to serving you again soon!

perfect location

Clayton MO


The location in River Run Village is perfect. Easy access to shuttle if needed. The condo was well stocked and comfortable for our family of 5. The hot tub was a great bonus.

Submitted on Apr 12, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you so much for this great 5-star review. We really appreciate your business and helping to share the word about Summit County Mountain Retreats!

nice spot, but wouldn’t stay again


The location is perfect, so close to Keystone and the shops and restaurants. The check in /out process leaves a lot to be desired. First, you can’t check in until 5pm and before you do you have to drive a mile away to pick up the keys. If you’re headed up for some skiing prior to checking in, it’s a huge inconvenience. You basically have to pack up, drive there, grab keys, drive back and unload. It would be great if they had a key pickup in the building. You also have to check out at 10am, for such an expensive place, you’re paying a lot for a little. The place itself was fine, a bit small and some cramped quarters but fine for a family of four, we have six total and it was tight.

Submitted on Apr 3, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your feedback. We provide our guests with a digital guide book with detailed instructions on how to check into the property. This information is provided in advance and is recommended to read over this information before arrival to avoid any confusion. Furthermore, the HOA of the building does not allow us to set up "guest check-in" on-site, which is standard for most condos in the River Run area that are accessed with keycards, like Buffalo Lodge. Unfortunately, if there is another guest checking in on the scheduled day of departure we are unable to accommodate a late check out. This is to ensure that the housekeeping team has ample time to prepare the unit for the next guest. We do include this information for guests and try our best to accommodate these requests. However, during peak season this is not always possible. Please keep in mind that guests are able to use the common areas, and parking until 4pm on check out day. We would love it if you would come back to stay with us again – we have no doubt that the next time you would have the wonderful experience that the vast majority of our guests have.

family ski trip

Sarasota FL


We had an amazing time on our spring break ski trip!! The condo was wonderful, the communication was great, and the location was amazing. We will definitely stay here again!! All around wonderful experience. :)

Submitted on Mar 29, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We’re so happy to hear you had a great experience with us. Your review made our day! Our whole team works very hard to keep our customers happy, but we can only do it thanks to amazing customers like you. Thanks again, and we hope to serve you again soon.


Reedsburg WI


Everyone was very kind and helpful. The lobby area was very clean and inviting and we enjoyed a few games of pool. The hot tubs were relaxing.

Submitted on Feb 13, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We appreciate your comments about our property. We take pride in attending to our customers’ needs in the best way possible. Should you come back to the area, don’t hesitate to call on us.

family ski trip 2022

Denton TX


Overall good. Great location, able to walk to the slopes. Big issue was the elevators: one to the parking garage down the whole time and the other down our last day so had to carry everything down the stairs 5 floors when leaving. Apparently happens often per another guest. Extra activities limited, ice skating rink and tubing closed, etc. The unit had some cleanliness issues (trash under bed and sofa) and the dishwasher rack needs repair/replace but otherwise very nice.

Submitted on Jan 11, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your honest opinion. We have sent your comments to the staff concerned. I apologize for this bad experience. It is very disappointing to hear what happened, but we hope you’ll give us another chance to show you that we have improved. Unfounately the elevator outage is out of our direct control as it is managed by the building HOA. The ice skating rink and tubing are managed by outside companies as well. We will get with our housekeeping team about the cleanliness issues and take a look at the dishwasher rack in the unit.

perfect location and great place

Centennial CO


Loved the ski in/ski out location and the place was perfect for our family of four. The only reason I give a 4 out of 5 stars is because of the check in time of 4:30pm, which is relatively late compared to most rentals. While they do allow for early check in if possible, you're charged $25, which I thought was price gouging.

Submitted on Nov 30, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for taking the time to provide a rating, your opinion is valued greatly! We apologize for a later scheduled check in time then you are used too. We have decided on this arrival time to ensure that our housekeeping team has enough time to prepare our units to the high standard we hold. Should your unit be ready early there is a fee associated with this and we have found that this price is standard throughout rental companies in Summit County. Please know that we do provide this information prior to arrival in efforts of avoiding any last minute unknown charges at time of check in. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon.

great time

Aurora CO


Rented this place for a little last days of summer stay with my kiddo. The space was beautiful and we enjoyed out time in Keystone.

Submitted on Aug 16, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are glad to hear these guests were able to enjoy this beautiful space in Keystone. We hope to host them again in the future!

a great stay

Bloomington MN


We enjoyed our time in Keystone and staying at the Buffalo Lodge.

Submitted on Aug 7, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are glad to hear this guest was able to enjoy their time in Keystone and had a great stay in this unit. We hope to host them again in the future!

enjoyed the place and location.

Georgetown TX


Really enjoyed the condo. Place was clean and well equipped
Sheets on bed we softest is had ever experienced.
Difficult getting TV to work. 3 remotes and no instructions to help.

Submitted on Jul 30, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for the awesome review, Robert! Great to hear that you loved the sheets and enjoyed the condo. We can definitely look into providing some written instructions for the TV to reduce confusion.

mountain escape

Sterling KS


The rental was a described. We were very hot in the unit and thankful they had fans.

Submitted on Jun 11, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are glad to hear that you found this unit as described, and gave us the highest ranking for cleanliness and location. We understand that it may seem odd to not have air conditioning, and we are happy you found the box fans to be helpful. We hope to host you again soon!

buffalo lodge

Kiowa CO


Had a great stay at Buffalo Lodge. We did have issues with a broken shower head in the master bath & the shower curtain being too short in the guest bath, but overall had a wonderful stay.

Submitted on May 25, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are sorry that we did not get a chance to resolve those issues while you were here. Thank you for bringing it to our attention, we have alerted our maintenance team and they have since been over there to resolve that issue. We hope they did not affect your stay too much. We are very glad you enjoyed yourself though, and look forward to hopefully trying to make it up to you on a future stay.

keystone vacation


Had a great stay before the summer rush nice and quiet, beds were comfortable, great location

Submitted on May 24, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for your comments. I’m happy to hear that you’ve enjoyed your stay with us. We are grateful that you chose our company.

buffalo lodge

Wilmette IL


Overall great

Submitted on Apr 19, 2021

great place to stay!

Lee’s summit MO


Spent 4 days in Keystone for a much needed vacation! The location of this unit is perfectly located in the village with quick, easy, convenient access to skiing, shops, restaurants and more! Would definitely come back!

Submitted on Mar 18, 2021

rescheduled stay from april due to covid

Fate TX


It was nice, clean, spacious for 4 adults I will note we originally planned to take 6 adults and one child and we honestly would have fit just fine. The view was amazing the hot tub was a short walk around the corner to the lodge next door which was no issue. It was in between the fall and winter season yet we managed to find plenty to do in the cities around keystone not all the restaurants were open yet at the resort but it was a very easy drive to restaurants and activities in other towns. Texting/calling to extend my stay or get a answer to any of my questions was easy and I always got a quick response. Overall it was enjoyable especially since we had to postpone this trip so long due to covid.

Submitted on Nov 11, 2020

great condo



Upon our arrival, we found the condo very clean and pleasant. The photos of the condo were exactly how we found the condo when we arrived. We did have an issue locating the area in the parking garage to enter the correct building. Being that it is directly after entering the garage, we would have found it helpful to maybe have signage outside the garage door indicating the Buffalo Lodge entrance was in that area. Also, the master bathroom shower curtain appears to have been dried as it was extremely wrinkled and hard. Didn’t effect the use however.

Submitted on Oct 20, 2020

stay at buffalo lodge


Overall a great stay. Property was great.

Submitted on Aug 4, 2020

great location, clean, and quiet

Colorado Springs CO


We enjoyed our stay very much! It was very clean and quiet, located right in Keystone square. Be prepared for expensive dining if you eat out!

Submitted on Jul 27, 2020

keystone condo

Wheaton IL


Very good location in walking distance to the slopes. The building and unit are well maintained.

Submitted on Mar 2, 2020

great location



we had a great time. Unit was clean and well appointed. Short walk to restaurants and the gondola.

One small issue, the coffee carafe didnt belong with the coffee maker so it leaks a little. Other than that, 10/10, would stay there again next trip!

Submitted on Feb 17, 2020

keystone condo

Miami FL


Nice condo. Pictures are accurate except that they make it appear larger than it is. However, it was perfect for 4 people. Heat is a little tricky, it always seemed super hot even if heat was set low. It's about a 7 min walk to the gondola. The little wagons make getting gear over there easier. Word of caution, Keystone is not a beginner mountain. My husband and daughter are good snowboarders so it was GREAT for them. For me, not so much.

Submitted on Jan 16, 2020

just like the pictures show!

Victoria TX


We were apprehensive to stay somewhere we haven't stayed before in a state we have never been, but this Condo was awesome! Just like the pics show. The room was clean, the bathrooms were large and the beds were comfy! The TV has an articulating bracket so you can see the TV from the kitchen if you are cooking. Balcony was perfect for viewing the skating ring and cars and people coming to the slopes! Parking was really nice and convenient with heated parking spaces and security to get in was great as well.

Submitted on Dec 30, 2019

amazing location | perfect stay

Lincoln NE


The view, staff, convenience, etc. was absolutely amazing. Will definitely be booking here again!

Submitted on Dec 10, 2019

october stay

Bennington NE


We just wish the had more bath towels.

Submitted on Oct 29, 2019

great stay for my family


This place was great. The 2 hide away beds were awesome for my 3 and 4 year old. Location was great!

Submitted on Sep 3, 2019

buffalo lodge girls trip


Very beautiful views and clean rooms.

Submitted on Aug 22, 2019

fun, central space for a summer in the mountains


We thoroughly enjoyed our experience at Buffalo Lodge this past month- the space is charming and is in PRIME location for Keystone activities. We were able to pop in/out the room while exploring Keystone village and the mountains. The room was well stocked, we only had to ask for batteries for the remote and the condo group quickly responded to our need. Very pleased with their services, would consider staying here again!

Submitted on Jul 30, 2019

excellent vacation facilities

Denver CO


It was a family reunion retreat. It had everything available for all ages to enjoy.

Submitted on Jul 16, 2019


Mesa AZ


We stayed here for our nephew's wedding. It was clean, comfortable and suited all of our family needs. Everything you could possibly want is within the River Run complex. Look forward to coming back.

Submitted on Jul 3, 2019

great location for keystone/a-basin

Hoffman Estates IL


Late season ski trip. Great location and clean ski condo at the base of Keystone. Mgmt was easy to contact when we locked ourselves out.

Submitted on Apr 24, 2019

great stay!

Columbia MO


We stayed in this rental for a week with 3 other friends (total 5 people). The rental is spacious and well equipped. We were within minutes of the gondola. The only downside was that the pull out couch was broken. The staff addressed our concerns the same day and unfortunately we were unable to use it, but we used the mattresses from the trundle bed on the floor as out back up. Beds were super comfy. Kitchen is well stocked. Keystone is our favorite place to vacation! SCMR has always been wonderful!

Submitted on Feb 8, 2019

a winter winderland!

San Antonio TX


I couldn’t have been more pleased with the room and location of the condo. I will definitely be staying here again. Upon arriving at the room my keys didn’t work and the staff brought me a new set within about 15 mins. Once in the room it was exactly as the pictures show - clean, beautiful, amazing view! The location of the lodge is perfectly in the center of river run, within a 2-min walk to coffee and the grocery store. Just a couple more minutes and you’re at the ski lift. I highly recommend this condo!

Submitted on Nov 23, 2018

mountain comfort

Parker CO


This condo was perfect!! Nestled in the ski village. A short elevator ride puts you right in the middle of the action. Under ground parking was amazing. As for the room. Nice 2 bed 2 bath condo with a great balcony. Very comfortable. Will be booking in the near future.

Submitted on Jul 31, 2018

great place to stay

Any city


The location of the condo makes it a perfect place to stay since it is located in the ski village. You are close to shops and restaurants so you can walk to most places. The condo had everything in it that you would need for your vacation. Would definitely stay here again!!

Submitted on Jul 30, 2018

great location and stay

Coral Springs FL


Perfect for a calm summer Keystone get away. In the warm months of July and August remember to keep the windows up and close the shades in the afternoon since no AC.

Submitted on Jul 20, 2018

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Update: As of July 2019, the homeowner has installed an evaporative cooler for use during the summer.

great location!


Our experience was solid. Great place and even better location. The rooms were a bit hot without AC, but we failed to find the fans until it was too late. Those managing the property were super attentive and the late checkout policy was unmatched. I would definitely recommend this place for a summer rental and I'm sure even better for the winter.

Submitted on Jul 10, 2018

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Update: As of July 2019, the homeowner has installed an evaporative cooler for use during the summer.

spring skiing


Very clean, well appointed kitchen, needs ice cream scooper. Condo was hot even after turning the heat all the way down. Profanity was visible written in dusty window of master and in guest book (should be removed). Staff were professional and quick to help with DVD player problem. Glass plate in microwave is not original and is too big for turntable and therefore doesn't turn when cooking food. Small issues - overall very clean and comfortable and great location.

Submitted on Apr 23, 2018

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for the feedback. We will look into the issues. We're glad you enjoyed your stay otherwise!

convenient and welcoming



We loved this little home from home. The apartment was clean and well-provisioned with anything you might need (except egg cups for our soft boiled eggs). It was warm and comfortable and within easy walking distance of the lifts and the shops. We did ask for the windows to be cleaned during our stay - they were pretty dirty - which didn't happen although we did get a response saying they would try to make it happen. It didn't detract from the holiday but it would have been nice to have a clear view of the view!
I would add an Idiot Guide on how to work the TV to the apartment as it wasn't obvious how to work the DVD/TV combo and the online instructions were generic or vague.

Submitted on Apr 10, 2018

if it was better, it would have cost more.

Marietta GA


The unit was somewhat dated and could some upgrading but when considering the cost, it was a good deal and it served my purpose very well.

Submitted on Mar 14, 2018

great condo

Tucson AZ


Wonderful accommodations!! Clean and has everything you need for a ski trip! Ski/snowboard lockers on the first level. Less than a 5 min walk to the Gondola.

Submitted on Mar 12, 2018

great stay


Property was as described with a great view, nice furnishings, and convenient location.

Submitted on Feb 21, 2018

great ski vacation

Plymouth MN


Loved the convenience to the gondola! The condo is very nice and comfortable.
Only a few wishes. Lighting in the main bedroom poor. a light in the closet would help!
Also it would be nice to have another dresser with drawers to store clothes.
Would diffinately stay here again!!! Everything would have been 5 stars otherwise. Carpet not real clean, but can be understandable due to traffic.

Submitted on Feb 17, 2018

great location!


Everything we were looking for in a condo rental...close to the slopes, food, and had a great hangout area in the lobby!

Submitted on Feb 5, 2018

quick getaway

Thornton CO


Our stay was great. Everything was easy from booking to picking up our key and parking. The only small thing was that we had requested two parking passes. Luckily, I double checked while getting my keys because there was only one in the envelope. It was fixed quickly, however it would’ve been a hassle had I already left.
The room was as described. It was very cozy. The pullout couch was extremely uncomfortable. A mattress topper would be nice. My teenage son was unphased by the bed, but my daughter wanted no part of it.
The location of this property is perfect, so close to restaurants, shopping and the gondola.

Submitted on Nov 25, 2017

ski vacation

Waxahachie TX


This was a very beautiful place. I plan to stay here again

Submitted on Nov 21, 2017

great views!

Boscobel WI


My family of 6 enjoyed our 4 day stay in the Lodge! Although many of the shops and the mini golf were closed for the season, we appreciated having the heated pool and the hot tubs almost to ourselves! The Lodge was clean, comfortable and roomy enough for 2 adults and 4 children. The amenities in the kitchen included everything we needed to cook and prepare our meals. Great experience! We will definitely stay here in the future if we pass through the area again!

Submitted on Sep 15, 2017

incredible location!

Any city


This was an absolutely gorgeous condo. I will be back for sure with my family.

Submitted on Sep 14, 2017

great place to call home for a spell

Albuquerque NM


The accommodations were comfortable, well equipped, and clean. Minor detail--coffee supplied was for a small single-cup machine but the coffee maker was a 12 cup. Either supply a bag and filters or supply no coffee.

Submitted on Aug 23, 2017

beer & bluegrass festival

Byrnesmill MO


Nice condo situated close to restaurants, shopping, and the lift. Overlooks the putt putt golf in the summer. Spacious and comfortable with lots of ammenities

Submitted on Aug 9, 2017

great location short distance to pool!


Great view and short distance to pool. Only negative was it got a little warm in July in the afternoon/ evening, but the fans helped keep it comfortable.

Submitted on Jul 15, 2017

memorial weekend treat



Very pleasant and comfortable stay. The condo is perfect with all the necessary amenities and a fabulous view. We appreciate the owner's sharing it with us. Unbelievable snow at A-basin this time of year made for an extra special stay.

Submitted on Jun 4, 2017

great location, good condo but needs a little fixing up.

Chicago IL


Loved the location. Close to skiing, Resturants and more.

Submitted on Apr 17, 2017

great location

Clermont FL


We loved our stay at Buffalo Lodge. The location was perfect. The condo was a little cozy for our group but it still worked out wonderfully.

Submitted on Feb 27, 2017

great place to stay but warm

Friendswood TX


Overall a wonderful condo, would go again. My only complaint is that it is HOT HOT HOT. We had to constantly open the patio door to cool the condo off...and that's not an issue except at night when you are trying to sleep. If you don't mind sleeping in the high mid to upper 70s, it's ok, but the heat would continue to come on even when we had the thermostat to low/ off...I'm not sure if this is a building controlled air issue or just this specific condo but either way, it was way to warm for this Texas girl who is used to the heat.

Submitted on Feb 23, 2017

awesomeness for family ski vacation

Aurora IL


Very nice condo with awesome kitchen and great view. Seconds from the village and minutes to the gondola

Submitted on Feb 6, 2017

christmas paradise!

Fort Collins CO


The location here really is fantastic. Being so close to the village is a lot of fun, and it's nice being able to walk to the place for a lunch break after sking, and after the full day, heading to the hot tubs was super nice. Just FYI, the door was having issues locking. We came back a couple times and we could just push it open.

Submitted on Dec 26, 2016

great thanksgiving week in keystone!


Wonderful stay in Keystone and Buffalo Lodge is incredibly convenient to access the village and skiing. The place comfortably slept our family of six. Very clean and cozy. Thanks for a great stay!

Submitted on Nov 28, 2016

labor day vacation


We enjoyed our four day stay at the Buffalo Lodge # 8398 over the Labor Day Weekend. The facilities were very adequate and just the right size for two to four people. The amenities were fine and the view of the mountains was great. In the future we would rent that apartment again.

Submitted on Sep 8, 2016





Submitted on Aug 23, 2016

right in the heart of keystone, such a treat!

Denver CO


We loved this unit -- it was perfect for the two of us! We wished we could've stayed a couple extra nights. Room in master bedroom was extremely comfortable. Only downfall was that the unit was very warm when we arrived, but we were told that there are no units Summit County with A/C and it was abnormally warm for the time of year.

Submitted on Jun 14, 2016

exactly as expected in keystone

Frederick CO


Enjoyed this unit during a late-season ski trip to Keystone. Exactly as expected.

Submitted on Apr 9, 2016

condo was fine, location was great

Parker CO


We've stayed at a few of these condos in this location over the years. This condo has definitely seen its share of visitors, meaning the carpet was pretty stained and beat up and it had kind of a funk smell the first day we were there. The kitchen and baths were very nice and clean. The living room seemed a little worn and unclean. Overall, the location is great and the condo served its purpose.

Submitted on Mar 27, 2016

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Though this guest did not inform us of any carpet issues while staying with us, we did send out maintenance to perform a spot clean. Carpet is in very good condition.

last minute trip

denver CO


Unit was good, had a funky smell to it at first but subsided after a few hours. Location is perfect in the village.

Submitted on Mar 4, 2016

great place!

McDonough GA


Great location, close to the gondola, and skating rink. Walk to the slopes!

Submitted on Feb 21, 2016

buffalo lodge 2016

Olathe KS


We had a really nice time. Loved the location. Half of our keys did not work 100% of the time. The room side worked, but the other side did not work on all, but 1 key. Very family friendly!

Submitted on Feb 16, 2016

perfect home away from home

Milwaukee WI


We rented this unit to be close to the Gondola. There were 4 of us and the space with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms was perfect for us. It was nicely furnished, comfortable, and conveniently located. The hot tubs and ski storage were nice as well. The property management folks were very nice, responsive and professional. My only suggestion is that it seems like the elevators need some maintenance. They were a little unpredictable. Overall we were very satisfied and would rent this unit again.

Submitted on Feb 11, 2016

comfortable mountain getaway


Easy, clean and exactly as described. Rental says 5 beds but you need to know that 2 beds are trundle beds under the second bed.

Submitted on Feb 8, 2016

river run village

Independence MO


Wonderful location and loved the view!!Easy access. Was a bit crowded for seven of us.

Submitted on Feb 5, 2016

2015 ski trip



Summit County was amazing! We had keys that would just stop working and they replaced them immediately. They also brought a crock pot when we asked for one. I would recommend that the TV in the living room be lowered a bit for optimum viewing and that the ski locker have a way to empty out the standing water in the bottom. All in all, I'll be renting this unit again!!

Submitted on Jan 27, 2016

great location and value

Littleton Colorado


We booked last minute and got a great deal for a two bedroom condo right in the heart of Keystone's village. You really can't beat the location!

There were some minor maintenance and cleanliness issues in the condo that I reported to the management company at check out but otherwise our stay was great. The condo is well appointed, beds comfortable, and ample space for our guests. The hot tub and other amenities were great.

Submitted on Jan 26, 2016

family outing to keystone

Evergreen CO


Great location and very comfortable 2 bedroom/2 bath condo

Submitted on Jan 2, 2016

buffalo lodge-thanksgiving

Coralville IA


we had a wonderful stay over Thanksgiving. The accommodations were great as well as the skiing and snowmobiling!

Submitted on Dec 6, 2015

great stay

Fort Collins CO


The unit was exactly as pictured. Great location in River Run and it was in great shape. The booking experience and key "pickup" went flawlessly. Would go through SCMR again, and in fact, already have.

Submitted on Nov 17, 2015

quiet visit to keystone

HIghlands Ranch CO


we went to Keystone for a fall break getaway with our kids. It was a very quiet time of year to become there. Most things in Keystone were closed but we still enjoyed the beauty of fall and found plenty to do in the area. The condo at Buffalo Lodge was perfect. Very comfortable and a great location.

Submitted on Oct 16, 2015

best get a way ever.

Aurora co


This was a forced vacation due to elevator in our 6 story 55+ residence being refurbished for 11 days. We live on the 6th floor, hence we looked for a get-a-way.
It could not have been better, no complaints at all, we hope to return next year at this same time.

Submitted on Oct 13, 2015

great atay, just like the photos

Miami FL


The location was perfect. The photos were exact and didn't misrepresent. There were lots of linens and the kitchen was well stocked. One thing I didn't know is that there was no AC. However, there were lots of fans provided, and the windows let in lots of cool air. I slept well but my husband did not, so just keep this in mind.

Submitted on Sep 1, 2015

great condo!

Bryan Texas


We had a great vacation. This location oversees the ice skating rink/put-put course and looks towards the mountains. Very clean and spacious. We will likely return in the future!

Submitted on Aug 22, 2015

nice place

Burlington IA


Nice place - would stay there again

Submitted on Aug 4, 2015


Aurora CO


We had a great time!

Submitted on Jun 29, 2015

cozy little condo

Broomfield CO


We had a great time and the condo was stocked with everything we needed, with the exception of A/C :) Beautiful place and great location

Submitted on Jun 24, 2015

buffalo lodge

Denver CO


We stayed for Christmas vacation abs it was great! Would love to stay there again!

Submitted on Jan 14, 2015


Jun 10-17, 2024