Chateaux DuMont #2706

3 Bedrooms

3 Bathrooms

6 Guests

5

Condo in Mountain House Base Area with a private, indoor hot tub. Two master suites with king beds, private laundry and a wood-burning fireplace. Less than fifty yards from the lifts or take the shuttle and be anywhere in the resort within minutes.


About the property

This spacious 3-bedroom, 3-bathroom condo sleeps 6 with two king beds, and two twin beds. It features a private indoor hot tub and an updated kitchen. Enjoy the wood-burning fireplace and the convenience of private laundry. It's less than fifty yards from the Peru and Argentine ski lifts. Or take the shuttle and be anywhere in the resort within minutes.

This second floor walk-up has an entryway with mounted hooks, cubbies and a bench for your convenience while coming and going throughout the day. The living area features cozy furniture and a flat screen TV next to a wood-burning fireplace. French doors open up just off the living area to your own private, indoor hot tub. Relax after a day of outdoor adventure with no walking outside through the cold or waiting your turn. Next to the hot tub room is the private balcony with views of the courtyard.

The full-sized kitchen is stocked with all the essential cookware and tableware to make a meal away from home and features granite countertops, stainless steel appliances and a wine cooler. The dining area comfortably seats six and up to eight, with four additional seats at the breakfast bar. The first of three full bathrooms is located just down the hall. All three bathrooms are stocked with towels and an initial supply of toiletries. There’s a private washer and dryer, and laundry detergent is provided for your convenience.

The first master suite features a king-sized bed on our Ivory White Bedding program and a flat screen TV. The en suite bathroom has a single sink vanity with granite and a shower/tub combination with tile surround. The second master suite features a king-sized bed on our Ivory White Bedding program, a flat screen TV and its own private balcony. The en suite bathroom has double sinks with granite counters and a walk-in shower with a bench and tile surround. The guest bedroom features two twin-sized beds on our Ivory White Bedding program and a flat screen TV. The bathroom is private to this bedroom or can be opened up and accessible from the main living area.

**Ultra-premium Linens and Ivory White Bedding** This property has been upgraded. Our ultra-premium linens rival those of The Four Seasons featuring extra soft, oversized towels and high quality bed linens. The ivory white bedding is modeled after high-end hotels and resorts. Featuring an uncompromising and industry leading standard of cleanliness, the duvet covers are laundered after each and every guest stay.

(For additional sleeping options, air mattresses are available upon request for a small fee.)

ENHANCED GUEST SERVICE: Rest assured that this home is professionally managed. We provide cleaning services, regular maintenance, lock-out service and 24/7 emergency call service.

DISCOUNTS: As a guest of ours, you can take advantage of discounts including ski rentals, ground transportation, horseback riding and more.

AVOID SCAMS: For your protection, only credit cards are accepted.

WANT A BETTER RATE? Our rates change according to the day of the week. Reserving as many weeknights as possible will lower your booking total. If this rental is not the perfect fit, Summit County Mountain Retreats manages properties all across Summit County.

Permit #BCA-74061


Features & amenities

  • Type: Condominium
  • Mountain House
  • Keystone
  • Private Hot Tub
  • Location: Walk to Lifts
  • Views: Other Mountain Views
  • Private Washer and Dryer

Get Quote

Use the calendar to select your dates.

Have a question?

5 (24 reviews)

great location and space

Evans

5.0

This was our second year staying at this property & we still loved it! Great location, plenty of room for everyone. We were going to do more cooking this year, but the kitchen isn't stocked especially well for making meals. One of us thought they lost a pair of earrings which made us look under furniture and under cushions, which made us realize the property could be a little cleaner! We would totally stay here again, though. Used the address provided by the app and it took us to the wrong gated entrance/exit which we couldn't access - discussed with property management so hopefully that was corrected. Really nice area.

Submitted on Jan 21, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for having taken the time to write such a detailed review. All your comments help us improve our service. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again for a third year.

bauer ski trip

Stover MO

5.0

I was great! This is the 2nd time we have stayed in these rooms and we love them.

Submitted on Dec 11, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

amazing place!

Denver CO

5.0

It was the perfect place for my family. Lots of rooms and bathrooms for us to spread out. Hot tub inside the unit is a great feature. The only issue is that they give one parking pass for a unit that holds 6 people.

Submitted on Apr 28, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review! Unfortunately the HOA is in charge of parking and only permits one car per unit, but luckily there is other parking a 1 minute walk from this property!

marred by bad management

Cincinnati OH

4.0

The condo was just fine and the location great, but our time there was impacted by the management and VRBO. The hot tub was overfilled and did not work well. There was no firwood when we arrived and it took a couple days to get it delivered. Directions to the condo were sketchy. Kitchen was nice and well equipped. Bedrooms were spacious and also well equipped. The storage locker for skis was fine. Having a washer/dryer in the unit was a plus.

We spent the better part of one day of vacation fighting an issue with the building manager and ultimately got nothing. Their advertisement said there were two parking spots and when we arrived there was only one available. Our extra car had to be parked elsewhere. The contract, which I didn't think needed to be read so carefully and the management basically said too bad you signed the agreement. Added cost and inconvenience. VRBO said they would investigate and contact me, but they only waited a week or so and closed it. This was technically a bait-and switch, however unintended.

Submitted on Apr 20, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry that you were not able to enjoy your stay due to minor inconveniences. We do require our team to service the hot tub prior to each guests arrival and we have photos of the hot tub in working order, had we been notified of any issues, we would have sent someone to correct them. The parking and the firewood are both supplied and managed by the HOA and we have no control over them. However, we have checked our listings to make sure they do reflect the one parking spot.

we love chateau dumont!

Creighton NE

5.0

We have stayed at Chateau DuMont for about nine years and love the convenience of being close to the lifts, wood-burning fireplace and our OWN hottub. We will be booking again for next year.

Submitted on Mar 21, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are so happy to have you apart of the SCMR family and can't wait to see you again!

keystone is great

los angeles CA

5.0

We had such a good time at Keystone

Submitted on Mar 14, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are happy to see you enjoyed your time!

very good

Grand Prairie TX

5.0

wonderful

Submitted on Feb 17, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for your great review!

chateau dumont #2706

Columbia MO

5.0

We recently stayed at Chateau DuMont unit 2706 in Keystone Colorado. The condo was as nice as the photos shown on VRBO. We were happy with the layout and convenience items supplied in the bathrooms and kitchen. Overall, we found the unit clean. It was nice to have a washer and dryer in the condo. We didn’t have a chance to use the hot-tub but it seemed to be clean and definitely convenient. The condo maintenance service was extremely responsive and helpful addressing a few minor problems we experienced during our stay. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend this condo.

Submitted on Aug 1, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our rental to other travelers. Should you come back to the area, don’t hesitate to call on us.

chateau du mont

Newton MA

5.0

Only issue was that the icemaker in the refrigerator did not work

Submitted on Mar 22, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our rental to other travelers. We are sorry to hear that you had some troubles with the ice maker in the unit and had we known about this, we would have gladly sent our maintenance team over to take a look. We have not received any reports that the ice maker is broken since your stay, however we are sending our maintenance team to take make sure. Thank you for staying with us. We are grateful that you chose our company.

fantastic get-away

Colleyville TX

5.0

Truly enjoyed staying at this property. Clean and spacious. The best part: it is right by the ski lift! This is perhaps the closest we ever stayed to the slopes. Literally just a few steps away. The kitchen is well equipped. Plenty of space AND 3 bathrooms. The indoor hot tub was a bonus. It does not have a parking garage, but that wasn’t an issue at all with us. The area is gated and secure. Highly recommend.

Submitted on Mar 20, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We’re so happy to hear you had a great experience with us, thank you for sharing this with us. We hope to host you again.

great location and space for family!

Brooklyn Park MN

5.0

second time to this rental and we love it. Location is great for kids, quick walk to the hill, easy shuttle to Keystone village. clean and well stocked.

Submitted on Feb 11, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are thrilled to have you as part of the SCMR family! Thank you for sharing your kind words with us. It means the world to us and to our entire team! We look forward to serving you again soon!

great stay

Denver CO

5.0

Wonderful quick vacay with the kids. The unit was perfect--three bedrooms and wood burning fireplace and hot tub were real treats.

Submitted on Jan 5, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

The team here at Summit County Mountain Retreats is thrilled to receive such a great rating, thank you.

nancy b

LONGMONT CO

5.0

Wonderful! Very clean and comfortable! The only issue was a couple of the drains in the bathrooms were not draining properly.

Submitted on Dec 28, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for leaving us a review. We apologize for any issues this guest experienced with the bathroom drains in the unit. We have since had our housekeeping team at the property and all drains are functioning as intended. However, if any guests notice issues in the future please alert our staff right away so that we can send someone out for assistance. We hope to see you again soon.

great summer vacation

Saint Louis MO

5.0

Very nice place. Perfect size for our party of six (two couples and two teenage children). Lots of room. Well-equipped. The private hot tub was great. The location was OK but not ideal. Kinda tucked back in the corner of a parking lot. But it was close to everything we wanted. No stunning views but it was convenient to places we wanted to go.

Submitted on Aug 12, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We really appreciate you taking the time to share your rating with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

lovely mountain getaway

Littleton CO

5.0

The condo was fabulous, clean, in excellent condition, and beautifully appointed. The kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed. The in-unit hot tub was fantastic. The beds and all linens were wonderful.
The property exceeded my expectations.
The property manager stayed in contact with me.

Submitted on Aug 9, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for the wonderful review and for taking the time to share your feedback with us at SCMR. Our priority is customer service and we are ecstatic that we met that mark! Kind folks like you make our job a pleasure.

second time booking with summit county mountain retreats

omaha NE

5.0

Everything was perfect!

Submitted on Jul 29, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are glad to hear everything was perfect during their stay. We hope to host them again in the future!

well appointed ski town town getaway

Irwin PA

5.0

Property was everything that was promised in description. Location is nice, close enough to resort for quick and easy access but far enough to seek solitude if desired. Parking included a bonus. Fantastic furnishings through out the property.

Submitted on Jul 7, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our rental to other travelers. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the furnishings and the location of the condo. This property is perfectly located, as you mentioned, and we hope to have you back soon as a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats.

keystone rental

Waukee IA

5.0

We enjoyed our stay at this rental. The place was amazing and we love everything about it!

Submitted on Jul 4, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our rental to other travelers. We hope to have you back soon as a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats.

family friendly, convenient location

Hartselle AL

5.0

We loved staying at this unit in Chateaux DuMont with our family. It is conveniently located right next to the Mountain House lifts and a short drive or shuttle ride over to River Run Village. Our kids loved the twin bedroom, and the double masters were perfect for us and the grandparents who traveled with us. The walk-in closet off the main master is also large enough to fit a pack n play, which was ideal for our youngest. The indoor hot tub was a favorite amenity of ours! Management was quick to answer questions and help by providing replacement humidifiers. We would've extended our stay if there weren't guests coming in behind us! Highly recommend.

Submitted on Apr 2, 2021

wonderful condo! perfect for our family!

5.0

The condo was beautiful! We love being able to walk out of the condo and be on the lift immediately. We have older children so the 2 king beds and 2 single beds were perfect for our family. We would definitely stay here again.

Submitted on Feb 18, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for staying with us. We grateful that you chose our company.

great vacation

Lenexa KS

5.0

Everything was perfect. Perfect location and rental! We did not have any issue finding the unit or picking up our package.

Submitted on Feb 8, 2021

great ski in- ski out condo at keystone!

Everett WA

5.0

Our family rented an 8 person condo close to lifts which is great when you have skiers of different abilities who want to end early or take a break. The condo was clean and comfortable except for the sofa bed---but what sofa bed isn't uncomfortable.

Submitted on Mar 10, 2020

chateux dumont 2706

Parker CO

5.0

Excellent. The rental exceeded expectations. Only issue was the hot tub controls were difficult to operate and didn't work as they should.

Submitted on Feb 4, 2020

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for staying with us. We are grateful that you chose our company.

great place

Downers Grove IL

5.0

This is a great unit that is large, well appointed, and comfortable. The location is almost unbeatable and is a legitimate 2 minute (or less) walk to Peru. The in-unit hot tube is another great feature.

Submitted on Jan 13, 2020

Location

Jun 10-17, 2024
Reserve