Chateaux DuMont #2711

3 Bedrooms

3 Bathrooms

8 Guests


This condo is ideally located near the lifts yet you get the peace and quiet of the Mountain House location. After a long day take advantage of the private, indoor hot tub and enjoy the convenience of private laundry. Two private balconies.

About the property

This very spacious 3-bedroom, 3-bathroom condo sleeps 8 with two king beds and two double beds. It is less than fifty yards from the Peru and Argentine ski lifts. It features a wood-burning stove, a private indoor hot tub and two balconies.

This second floor walk-up has an entryway with mounted hooks, cubbies and a bench for storage of vacation gear. The living area features a large sectional, a flat screen TV and a wood-burning fireplace. Off of the living area is access to a private balcony with views of the ski runs. Next to the balcony access you’ll find French doors that open up to the private, indoor hot tub. Perfect for relaxing sore muscles after a long day outdoors.

The full-sized kitchen comes stocked with all the essential cookware and tableware to make a meal away from home and the dining area comfortably seats six with four additional seats at the breakfast bar. There’s a private washer and dryer, and laundry detergent is provided for your convenience. The first of three full bathrooms is located just down the hall. All three bathrooms are stocked with towels and an initial supply of toiletries.

The master bedroom features a king-sized bed with Ivory White Bedding, a flat screen TV and its own private balcony. The en suite bathroom has double sinks and an oversized glass shower with two shower heads. The second bedroom has two double beds with Ivory White Bedding, a television and an en suite bathroom. The third bedroom has a king-sized bed and access to the guest bathroom.

**Ultra-premium Linens and Ivory White Bedding** This property has been upgraded with ultra-premium linens and ivory white bedding. Our ultra-premium linens rival those of The Four Seasons featuring extra soft, oversized towels and high quality bed linens that have a subtle satin stripe pattern for a look of elegance. The ivory white bedding is modeled after high-end hotels and resorts. This bedding showcases a soft, white-striped duvet cover with a medium thick, high quality down alternative duvet. Featuring an uncompromising and industry leading standard of cleanliness, the duvet covers are laundered after each and every guest stay.

(For additional sleeping options, air mattresses are available upon request for a small fee.)

ENHANCED GUEST SERVICE: Rest assured that this home is professionally managed. We provide cleaning services, regular maintenance, lock-out service and 24/7 emergency call service.

DISCOUNTS: As a guest of ours, you can take advantage of discounts including ski rentals, ground transportation, horseback riding and more.

AVOID SCAMS: For your protection, only credit cards are accepted.

WANT A BETTER RATE? Our rates change according to the day of the week. Reserving as many weeknights as possible will lower your booking total. If this rental is not the perfect fit, Summit County Mountain Retreats manages properties all across Summit County.

Permit #BCA-46556

Features & amenities

  • Type: Condominium
  • Mountain House
  • Keystone
  • Private Hot Tub
  • Location: Walk to Lifts
  • Views: Slope Views
  • Private Washer and Dryer

Virtual Tour

Get Quote

Use the calendar to select your dates.

Have a question?

4.9 (81 reviews)

beautiful condo- close to lifts

Greenwood Village CO


Beautiful condo, clean, great location. There was snow blocking the entrance when we arrived and the management company quickly got it shoveled. The roof shoveling company should have roped that area off before pushing the snow off the roof. Glad we weren't standing there when it went down!

Submitted on Jan 31, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

great location

Downers Grove IL


This was the 4th time I have rented at Chateau Dumont. The units are a great size, clean, and the location is truly steps away from the Peru lift. The only “negative” is the need to have better directions to the actual unit, not just to the complex.

Submitted on Jan 27, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review and feedback!

great location for skiers

Fort Worth TX


Brought our family of 6 to Chateaux DuMont #2711 during Christmas week. The condo was very spacious. Each bedroom has individual heat and it’s own bathroom. Beds were comfortable. Hot tub was a plus. It’s basically a ski in and out.

There were many maintenance issues that should have been addressed before we arrive. One bedroom’s heater did not work. We arrived late Christmas Day. When called about no heat we were made to feel it was our lack of knowing how it operated. That couple was forced to sleep in an icy room until Maintenance came the next day and brought a space heater. Once they probed the issue it was discovered to be a major repair. Instead of having workmen inside the condo all day we chose to just use the space heater. Regarding the fireplace, one side of the screen was completely broken off the hinge. We had to lay it against the open fireplace to attempt to prevent sparks. One of the bathroom’s faucet handles just spun around. The washer smelled of mold. The toaster was full of burned crumbs that smelled every time used. The dishwasher did not clean the dishes even after running it twice. Dishes were washed off any food before loaded.

We have stayed in numerous vacation rentals for many years. This is the first I have revealed so many problems in a review. In fact, I had opted not to leave a review but kept receiving request from the management company to submit. To pay over $10k for a week of accommodations and have multiple disappointments is disheartening. This could have been a very positive review if proactively someone would have just taken the time to do a walk-thru to discover what paying customers should not have to.

Submitted on Jan 16, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review and honest feedback. We do apologize that this guest did experience these issues during their stay, however we were only notified of the heating issue until this review was posted and furthermore when we attempted to fix the problem after identifying the problem, the guest denied us entry, therefor not letting us try to mitigate this problem. These concerns have been passed along to our maintenance teams here to fix them for all future guests!

perfect condo!

colorado springs CO


This was a great condo. We loved that the hot tub was inside our unit! We had an excellent stay. This is very convenient to the lift and to the buses to the river run shops and restaurants.

Submitted on Nov 28, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

chateaux dumont #2711

Aurora CO


Great location and condo, would stay at again.

Submitted on Sep 6, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for staying with us and for your positive review. We are grateful that you chose our company!

lovely place

Denver CO


Wonderful mountain stay at a beautiful place.

Submitted on May 9, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your 5 star review!

almost perfect place

Denver CO


This was a great place for my family, with lots of room and bathrooms. It's practically ski-in-ski-out. Hot tub inside the unit was amazing. The only issue is that they give 1 parking pass per unit and this unit can hold 10 people so that's a hassle, but everything else was perfect!

Submitted on Apr 28, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review! Unfortunately the HOA is in charge of parking and only permits one car per unit, but luckily there is other parking a 1 minute walk from this property!

chateau du mont #2711

Lawrence KS


Absolutely LOVED our stay here. Location almost literally couldn't be better. The condo is well-equipped, it was quiet, the hot tub was outstanding, the fireplace wonderful in the evenings. Private parking was also a plus. And did I mention the location? The. Best.

A couple points where things could be better: as others have said, the parking is a bit of a walk from the unit. Nothing that most people couldn't handle, BUT the walkway was very icy and treacherous. No bueno on that. Also, the wood provided for the fireplace was not seasoned, and so keeping the fire going was a challenge.

Other than that, no real complaints. Would totally go back there again.

Submitted on Mar 27, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review and we are so happy to see that you enjoyed your time with us! We will for sure follow up with the HOA about the walkways and firewood!

2 family ski trip!

Bentonville AR


We loved the location of this condo as we had 4 kids in ski school at mountain house each morning. Walking distance and or shuttle service to all restaurants and shops. The condo was well equipped with all kitchen and laundry essentials.

The only complaint we had was that the hot tub needed maintenance. The second day someone came to check chemicals and said someone would be back to correct but that never happened. The hot tub was pretty dirty we didn’t let the kids get in after day 1.

Submitted on Mar 10, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for sharing your much-valued feedback with us. We’re extremely gutted to learn that you did not have a positive experience! This is an uncommon instance as the vast majority of our guests trust us with their stay and enjoy their experience with us to the fullest. We’re extremely alarmed to hear that you felt cleanliness wasn’t up to par. Our attention to detail is usually exceptional but we apologize profusely for missing the mark this time! We treat cleanliness as one of our highest priorities, especially amid such a global outbreak where guests are all the more concerned about their overall well-being and safety. Taking a cue from your review, we will embark on taking a series of steps that will help resolve this concern of yours.

fun family stay

Fort Collins CO


We had an awesome time and stay. The indoor private hot tub was great! The only negative was the heating - when it would kick on it got so loud it wakes you up. Otherwise everything was great!

Submitted on Jan 18, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are grateful that you took the time out to leave us a review. Your feedback helps us to improve service for everyone.

beautiful space and great service

Englewood CO


SCMR was able to get us in on the same day and the condo was clean and well stocked.

Submitted on Dec 6, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks so much for sharing your feedback about our service. We’re glad to hear that our team’s performance exceeded your expectations, and we’ll make sure that our staff receives the recognition they deserve.

great location


The hot tub is in view of the kitchen which is great for moms while cooking. There’s a nice path that leads you to keystone lake, tons of things to do on the water and free patio games too! Great location overall in the town and the house was perfect. Extra towels are available and the plus was the master shower double head shower. The tv in the living room is viewable from the hot tub, which is nice! Will definitely be back!

Submitted on Jul 10, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our rental to other travelers. I’m happy to hear that you’ve enjoyed your stay with us. Our whole team works very hard to keep our customers happy. Don’t hesitate to call if there is anything we can help you with in the future.

colorado trip 22

Abbottstown PA


Amazing! Very well kept! Beauitful inside! Clean & comfortable!

Submitted on Jun 10, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We can’t thank you enough for the kind words about our rental. Your review means a lot to us and lets us know we’re on the right track!

great location, clean, spacious and comfortable rental.


This was a great rental experience. We were passing through during off-season for one night so we just needed a place to sleep and the accommodations were perfect. The beds were super comfortable, everything was clean and the area was very spacious for the 6 adults in our party. I would highly recommend this rental, as I would imagine during ski season it is beautiful and convenient.

Submitted on May 23, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We’re so happy to hear you had a great experience with us. Your review made our day! Our whole team works very hard to keep our customers happy, but we can only do it thanks to amazing customers like you. Thanks again, and we hope to serve you again soon.

great weekend away!

Westminster CO


We rented for a girls weekend. This was our second time staying here and it was great. The beds were comfortable, the place was very clean, and you can’t beat your own personal hot tub! It’s nice that all 3 bedrooms have a bathroom attached. The internet speed seems to have been upgraded because it had no problem keeping up with our 3 computers and the TV. Our only frustration was that there was not a ton of firewood available so we went through it quickly on this snowy weekend and it took a lot of calling to get more delivered.
The couches could use a sprucing up and you might want to bring your own cozy blanket to snuggle under, but none of that will keep us from coming back again next year!

Submitted on May 10, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and we are happy to have you back a second time in this property! We hope to see you again soon! The HOA for this unit supplies the firewood, so we will pass along your feedback in an attempt to improve their services.

chateaux dumont review

San Antonio TX


Fantastic location for ski in/ski out. Perfect place!

Submitted on Mar 14, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We hoe to host you again.

six time chateau dumont guest

Creighton NE


We love Chateau DuMont-Our OWN hot tub and a wood-burning fireplace makes Chateau the perfect spot for us. This unit was the largest we have stayed in before and was more than we needed but-OH WELL. We did have to call several times for wood and that was kind of a pain but we did have enough for our stay once we kept calling.
We started staying here when we had kids in ski school for the convenience and now we are spoiled and keep coming back-so close to ski school and the Puru lift.

Submitted on Mar 2, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are thrilled to have you as part of the SCMR family! Thank you for sharing your kind words with us. The HOA of Chateau DuMont is responsible for supplying firewood to these properties, so on their behalf we do apologize that you had to call multiple times to get this replenished during your stay. We do our best to make sure they are aware of all upcoming reservations so the firewood can be stoked prior to arrival. we look forward to hosting you again.

chateaux dumont is awesome

Murfreesboro TN


What a great vacation! Great response from Summit Properties to attend to the hot tub and bring in firewood. The condo was beautiful, clean and remodeled. Ski in and ski out was a huge plus! Thank you for a wonderful week!

Submitted on Feb 26, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for the wonderful review and for taking the time to share your feedback with us at SCMR. We are thrilled to hear that you found the condo to be beautiful, clean, and updated, as well as perfectly located to hit the slopes. Our priority is customer service and we are ecstatic that we met that mark! Kind folks like you make our job a pleasure.

what an amazing place!

Pace FL


This was a beautiful place to stay. It was a perfect location for someone who wants to ski at Keystone!

Submitted on Feb 6, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are thrilled to have you as part of the SCMR family! Thank you for sharing your kind words with us. It means the world to us and to our entire team! We look forward to serving you again soon!

great location, great place

Sunset Valley TX


We loved Chateaux DuMont. The location can’t be beat. Though there were some minor repairs needed in the unit, we felt it was one of the nicest condos in which we have stayed. The combination of the wood burning fireplace, the in unit hot tub, and a nicely stocked kitchen made for a comfortable and relaxing stay. We would definitely stay here again.

Submitted on Feb 3, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our rental to other travelers. I’m sure that the entire staff enjoyed attending to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. We will investigate the property to find any of those small items that need to be repaired. Had we been made aware of this during the guests stay we would have loved to send maintenance to the unit right away. Take care !

great location/amenities

Cleveland OH


Ski in/out, hot tub, very comfortable & roomy. Will stay again.

Submitted on Feb 2, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a postive review! Please reach out when you are coming back to the area!

great location and great home.

Homewood AL


Great location and great home. This was our second time staying at this complex. Different unit but same complex. Will definitely stay here again on our next visit to Keystone. Super convenient for the kids ski school and access to a main chairlift.

Submitted on Jan 27, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again!

excellent location

Greenville SC


We absolutely loved the location of this rental, especially if you have kids in ski school. It was such an easy walk to ski school or to the lift. It’s on the quieter side, so we drove to dinner or cooked in the rental. Plenty of space for everyone to spread out. I enjoyed that bed, better than my own at home. Everything was comfortable. There were tons of items for cooking in the kitchen which made cooking lunch and dinner easy. We would love to book again for next year.

Submitted on Jan 20, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for your comments and for having selected our property. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you back soon as a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats.

moms getaway

Parker CO


Great time. Perfect location to walk to lift. Amazing towels. Clean. Had everything we needed and more. (Except toilet paper like tissue paper, not so good) It had wood burning fireplace which is good but no kindling to get it started.

Submitted on Dec 11, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for your comments. I’m happy to hear that you’ve enjoyed your stay with us. We at SCMR do provide the initial supply of toilet paper, tissue paper and paper towels. Should a guest need some more they can pick some up at our office location in Keystone. We apologize that there was no kindling at the property for your arrival. We can provide some fire starters for guest use upon request as well. We are thankful you chose to stay with us and hope to see you again soon.

beautiful, clean, organized

Loveland CO


The home was beautiful and clean. A dream place to visit just off the edge of the ski slopes and the river. While we visited in the summer, I can image this one would be impossible to get in the winter. The rental company was very organized and has everything clearly set out and ready. It was a great stay. My only regret is not being able to stay for longer.

Submitted on Aug 17, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

I appreciate your comments about our property. We take pride in attending to our customers’ needs in the best way possible. Should you come back to the area, don’t hesitate to call on us.

great location, needs some attention

Littleton CO


We stayed 2 nights and 3 days. Upon arrival we determined the main living area had not been vacuumed or mopped since last guest. Also the couch which is a sofa bed has broken parts left under a throw pillow on the couch. The couch has definitely seen better days. We called property maintenance and they came shortly after to clean remaining areas. The bedrooms and bathrooms were clean and the beds were super comfortable. Each room has its own thermostat which was very nice. The location was quiet and had some nice views. It was a little tricky to find. The hot tub water was cloudy and we were not comfortable using so we asked for another maintenance visit. They came but the issue was not resolved before our check out time. We were pretty disappointed as this was one of the main reasons we rented this particular unit. We walked to dinner at Keystone resort which was nice. We had dinner in Breck and breakfast in Dillon. We would consider returning to this location.

Submitted on Jul 14, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are very sorry to hear that you were so disappointed with your stay at our property. Our aim is to provide a clean, comfortable and pleasant place to stay, and we sincerely apologize that our hospitality and attention to details left something to be desired on this occasion – this is very unlike us. At our hotel, we take upkeep and cleanliness very seriously, and your room should always feel fresh and clean. Our staff generally does a great job when it comes to maintaining our facility and preparing the rooms for upcoming guests, so it is strange that this happened. We urge guests to notify our staff directly as this guest did so that we can take care of any issues in the unit. Our staff was able to look at the hot tub once we were notified and did not find any disturbances in the chemical balance. Nevertheless, we’ll surely communicate your feedback to our team and going forward, we expect more scrutiny about our facilities’ cleanliness and your overall well- being. We would love it if you would come back to stay with us again – we have no doubt that the next time you would have the wonderful experience that the vast majority of our guests have.

keystone summer getaway with family

Pittsburg KS


We truly enjoyed our time spent at this condo. With 3 bedrooms and 3 baths it worked very well for our 7 member family. I would recommend this property.

Submitted on Jun 20, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our rental to other travelers. We are happy to hear that you’ve enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that you’ll come to stay with us again soon.

anniversary vacation

Humble TX


We were pleased with the location of the condo and it was very close to the ski slopes and other shops, but due the fact it was late spring all the faculties were closed. We were not far from other ski locations that were open, so we were happy about that. The condo was spacious enough for five guests and the condo was clean and nicely decorated. I enjoyed the hot tub and management was friendly and professional throughout our visit. I and my quests was pleased to experience two wonderful days of snow, since it doesn’t snow in Houston Texans. The price was awesome during this spring season and this condo is the best deal you can get for a baller on a budget.

Submitted on May 28, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are glad to hear this guest enjoyed the spaciousness along with the amenities such as the hot tub to make for a great stay during the spring season! We hope to host them again in the future!

partially updated condo and fantastic location

Costa Mesa CA


Pros: location (to ski lifts, ski rentals, and ski school). Not walking distance to most restaurants or stores. Great view, nicely updated kitchen (stocked) and living room (came with bundle of firewood), big table and bench. Couch is ready to be torched (pretty worn: bring sheets or blankets to cover). Bedrooms are all big and have attached bathrooms (master has been updated: 2 shower heads in large shower). Humidifiers in every room. Jacuzzi was a nice perk...could use a new cover. Felt quiet (in comparison to the main lodge area/shopping).

Cons: outdoor parking, no elevators, couch, and average internet.

With all that said, I would definitely stay there again, and recommend it to others who want to fit 10 people. It was pretty kid friendly, and again, always nice to pretty much ski in and ski out.

Submitted on Mar 6, 2021

ideal location

Castle Rock CO


The unit was spacious and gorgeous, bed comfortable and everyone had their own bathroom. It was perfect. Management did a great job with an issue in the hot tub room and they had excellent communication even over the weekend.

Submitted on Feb 2, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for the 5 star rating.

a winter wonderland



We LOVED this condo! For three couples or multiple families this is ideal because each bedroom has a corresponding bathroom. The hot tub was such a treat and the floor renovations they did were great. Only thing that could've made it a little better would have been some comfy throw blankets as it would've been nice to curl up on the couch with them. The kitchen has everything you could need and it was a hop, skip, and jump away from the lift. Overall, wonderful experience and would highly recommend to anyone. We will be back!

Submitted on Dec 1, 2020

great place to stay

frisco TX


Normally don't start with the cons of a location, but there were only 2 real cons.
1) Toilets: aside from the master bedroom toilet, the others were near impossible to flush toilet paper down, it would infinitely spin in water, but never flush
2) Internet: myself and a few people staying wanted to get some work done while here, but the internet speeds were around 0.25mb/s which is virtually unusable. Not a game killer, as it's a vacation location. But when advertising internet access, would be nice to have usable internet.

Pros: Pretty much every other aspect of the unit
1) Location: short of sleeping on the slopes, you won't get closer
2) Lift Chairs: this is located on the Peru side of the front mountain, making it the less busy lift in the morning, and by far the best one to be by (Argentine was closed while we were here)
3) Clean/Updated Unit: the unit is first class, awesome beds, everything you really need short of food and drinks. Plentiful amounts of towels and washcloths
4) Hot tub: in the unit, which was amazing for late afternoon chilling
5) Food: lots of things were closed due to early season and COVID, but when everything is open, you have access to a lot of stuff within walking distance
6) Rental Company: The management company was amazing, but the process to get your keys was kind of goofy, the drunken fellow we encountered waiting for the packet to be available was hilarious. When they aren't busy on the phone, they answer very quickly, but sometimes wish there was a small que vs waiting for a call back. Callbacks could take a hot min

Overall, highly recommend the unit, but to the owners/management. Please fix the toilet was dangerous finding out that the two secondary units didnt flush toilet paper

Submitted on Nov 22, 2020

private hot tub!

Wheat Ridge CO


This property had plenty of space for our group of 6 adults, with a beautiful view of the mountains. Everything was spotless and the kitchen was wonderful. Best part is the inclosed private hot tub.

Submitted on Nov 12, 2020

chateau dumont #2711

Peoria AZ


A beautiful 3 bedroom condo in Keystone! Very spacious and comfortable. It has one of the best equipped kitchens of any rental we have ever stayed in! Great location for exploring the beautiful area by car. Would be an awesome location during ski season, as there are two lifts right across the street! The private, indoor hot tub is a huge plus! We definitely enjoyed our time there and would not hesitate to stay there again!

Submitted on Aug 1, 2020

great condo for my family

Charlotte NC


Chateaux DuMont #2711 is a true ski-in ski-out condo. It's three bedrooms and baths serve my family of all adult skiers with two king beds and two queen beds. The condo kitchen was recently updated with new kitchen cabinets and granite counter tops. Pleasant surprise as this was our fourth time staying at this resort. The condo was pretty clean, although not as clean as in the past. The kitchen was not as well equipped as before either. The crock pot I bought two years ago was still there and this year I added a 12 quart stock pot. There were no baking sheets or oven mitts in the kitchen. But never mind all that. This condo is the best!! Thank you to the owners for making this condo available to rent.

Submitted on Mar 9, 2020

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are so thankful for their continued patronage of our unit! We try our best to make sure the kitchen stays well stocked for every guest. We appreciate the feedback about the furniture and missing silverware we will address that as soon as we can. We appreciate these items being brought to our attention.

fantastic stay!! highly recommend!

Hoover AL


Stayed for 5 days. Condo was the best supplied place we have ever rented. Crock pot, waffle maker, etc. Everything very clean and fresh. Very spacious, enough seating (more than pictures), great indoor hot tub. We had to call for more water to be added to the hot tub and the man was there in 10 minutes. Fresh firewood supplied daily, humidifiers in every closet, plenty of great linens, blankets, pillows, towels. This place is in the best location. It is basically steps from Peru lift and the ski shop/ski school. Storage lockers for your skies, boards downstairs. Gated parking. We plan to rent the same place next year.

Submitted on Mar 5, 2020

perfect location as close as you can get to slopes in keystone

Little Rock AR


Easy rental process with seamless check-in. The property was as described and seen in the pictures with updates in every area. The kitchen was large and well appointed. The living room was perfect for socializing.

Submitted on Mar 1, 2020

check in and check out


Great place. If staying one night it would be great if the check in was earlier and check out a little later. Feels like no time in the place. Can understand for a long weekend, but didn’t seem like there was very much accommodation for flexible check in check out. Beautiful place though.

Submitted on Jan 28, 2020

weekend getaway

Los Gatos CA


The location could not be better. A 1 minute walk to the lift. The house was well appointed with kitchen supplies and the hot tub was perfect after a day of skiing. We had a little plumbing issue that was addressed quickly by the property managers. Would stay again in a heartbeat.

Submitted on Jan 22, 2020

perfect family condo

Madison WI


This condo was perfect for our family visit to Colorado. We had four adults and three kids, aged 3, 6 and 8. Having three bedrooms and three bathrooms made everyone happy. The kids loved the hot tub and having it in the enclosed room made keeping an eye on them easy. Everything was very clean. Two minor maintenance items were addressed the day following our evening email reporting them. A great visit and a condo we would highly recommend to others.

Submitted on Aug 6, 2019

family spring break 2019

Columbus OH


Location can’t be beat!
Condo was a bit dated with some maintenance lacking
Served our purpose very well. Kids loved it!

Submitted on Apr 11, 2019

best skiing in years

York NE


Rental experience overall was very good. Planned the trip with family one weekend evening and rented the room on the spot via website.
Updates along the way and explaination of check-in/out process was seamless.
Room was a bit worn from years of use but overall satisfied, was what we were looking for and another great memory made.

Submitted on Apr 2, 2019

first family ski trip

Rosedale MS


We truly had a great time. The condo was in a great location for all level skiers. The bunny slopes were 150 meters from condo so the beginners could be seen from balcony and two high speed chair lifts were only 50 meters away for the more advance skiers. beds were comfortable and having hot tub inside was great. few cracks in some panes in separation wall to hot tub and a few burns in rug and carpet by fire place but overall great place.

Submitted on Feb 22, 2019

excellent group gathering

Colorado Springs CO


We had a wonderful time at this property. This location could not have been more perfect. Located in mountain house it was a less than 5 min easy walk to the lifts and mountain house ski school. It was also an easy ski back to the area of the property. It was the perfect size for 3 families and we appreciated the 3 bathrooms. We loved having the hot tub connected for easy soaking. The unit was well equipped with everything we needed. We had so much fun.

Submitted on Dec 26, 2018


Novi MI


Amazing experience. Thank you!

Submitted on Dec 9, 2018

nice place

Broomfield CO


We had 4 adults and 3 children and this place worked out great. I think you would be able to add 2 more people but not anymore than that.

Submitted on Jul 15, 2018

first time in colorado with family

Burlington KY


Our first time visiting Colorado. This was the perfect location to stay. The view of the mountains was beautiful to see from the hot tub. My family really enjoyed our stay. We really felt at home in this condo. It was very clean and well maintained. One thing we did not appreciate though was maintenance just walking in on us to add chemicals to the hot tub. He stated he knocked first but no one heard the knock. That was a little scary. I wish we would have been given a heads up with a phone call or text letting us know someone was coming over. We were all in the back rooms taking showers getting ready to leave for the day when he walked in. Other than that one mishap, the room was great.

Submitted on Jun 24, 2018

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for the feedback. In order to keep maintenance running efficiently we do not have a system in place where we call or text prior to doing a hot tub check during longer guest stays. Our staff does knock before entering. We're sorry that you did not hear the knock and were startled. We'll visit our protocol and see if we can improve. We're glad you enjoyed your stay otherwise.

the review

Paget Paget


The rental was clean and the experience was great. The only thing I suggest is that the hot tub should be filled up all the way BEFORE THE GUEST ARRIVE so the jets don’t spray water out of the hot tub when they are turned on. We also did not appreciate when we walked in and found the hot tub maintenance worker still working on the hot tub.

Submitted on Apr 21, 2018

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for the feedback. We apologize if our staff person was still on-site when check-in time came around. Our goal is to have maintenance issues taken care of prior to guest arrival but we also wanted the hot tub to be in working condition for you. We're glad you enjoyed your stay otherwise.

keystone - 2018 spring break

Oswego KS


Can't beat the location at the Mountain House base area. You are less than 50 yards from the ski school and the ski lifts. The property is past due for a face lift to update appliances, fixtures, flooring, etc., but all in all, we really enjoyed our stay.

Submitted on Mar 17, 2018

excellent location!

Brimley MI


The best part of our experience at Chateaux DuMont was accessibility to the slopes, just steps away. The condo provided a roomy, relaxing, comfortable, reasonably priced home for our family group of 7 for a week. Negatives were that dishwasher was ineffective, Murphy bed was uncomfortable, lighting was insufficient and difficult to figure out, and several minor maintenance lapses, such as windows not latching, cupboard doors loose, trash compactor non-functioning, faucets defective, and outdoor grill difficult to light. But, we probably would do it again.

Submitted on Feb 12, 2018

review of 2711 cdm

Cincinnati OH


very good.

Submitted on Jan 30, 2018

great location with a one minute walk to the slopes


Great location! Worth the cost when you consider the time saved in arriving at the slopes

Submitted on Jan 15, 2018

perfect 10!


Spacious, remodeled and right next to the lifts. Better than expected!

Submitted on Nov 27, 2017

beatiful location


Rented location to celebrate my wife's birthday. Simply put, the place is amazing.

Submitted on Nov 1, 2017

great time in keystone

Loveland CO


Keystone is awesome and the condo was great!

Submitted on Oct 11, 2017

great vacation place

Eaton CO


This is a lovely place. Plenty of room for at least comfortably.

Submitted on Oct 2, 2017

wonderfully relaxing

Port Richey FL


This is a beautiful property, great location, quiet, easy access and conveniently located. We had a great time and would stay here again.

Submitted on Aug 11, 2017

family wedding


The Condo was beautiful, we had such a great time. The Condo was equipped with everything we needed to have a great time. We would stay there again if we were in the area.

Submitted on Jun 21, 2017

perfect location and rental unit

Denver CO


Checkin was prompt and the place was well situated right next to the Argentine and Peru lifts. The electronics were a little dated (couldn't get the CD or DVD player to work) but other than that it was great.

Submitted on Apr 11, 2017

chateaux dumont

Canton GA


The vacation experience was great! The condo was clean and spacious.

Submitted on Apr 10, 2017

2017 family ski vacation

Maple Glen PA


Accomadations were great. The only suggestions are to update the kitchen/bathrooms/decor and plumbing.

Submitted on Apr 3, 2017

ski trip for 60th birthday celebration.

Dunfermline Fife


The condo was well equipped, although one or two little things could be sorted eg we could not get the ice maker to work and the toilet in the den seemed to frequently flush of it's own accord This was nothing to worry about for a one week stay. The kitchen was well stocked with plates, utensils etc. It was great to have a bathroom to each bedroom and we thoroughly enjoyed our own jacuzzi which was well maintained. The furnishings and linen were very comfortable and of a high quality. Loads of towels. The best part was the condo's position so close to the Peru lift - a real bonus! We had a really lovely time staying here. The condo contributed to it being a special week.

Submitted on Mar 26, 2017

family trip

Colorado Springs CO


Great accommodations and location! Some minor maintenance, general condition issues, but nothing that took away from our vacation!

Submitted on Feb 17, 2017

wedding planning

Lee\'s Summit MO


We enjoyed our stay

Submitted on Nov 17, 2016

keystone family reunion stay

Cedaredge CO


We had a wonderful stay at the Chateau condo for our family reunion. A beautiful condo; very comfortable; beds were excellent. We want to return next year! 5 star rating for this condo!

Submitted on Aug 20, 2016

keystone family ski trip

Eau Claire Wisconsin


This was the second year of renting this unit. The location could not be better. The condo is not only perfectly situated but nicely appointed with everything in it we needed and wanted. We also enjoyed the hot tub and love that it is right in the condo.

Submitted on Mar 16, 2016

great location, close to slopes

Diller NE


Thanks to management company for squeezing us in between two other rentals for less than required days. We had stayed at this location the year before and loved its proximity to the slopes. Hope to rent here again next season!

Submitted on Jan 6, 2016

location, location, location

Guaynabo PR


Cozy, well kept. Only real minus was poor WiFi. Sometimes it was impossible to stream Netflix.

Submitted on Jan 4, 2016

fantastic place!

Golden CO


Other than it was initially a little hard to find, it was a terrific property. Hot tub was excellent! Definitely would stay again.

Submitted on Nov 16, 2015

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are glad you enjoyed the hot tub. After 6 long months of installation delay, we finally finished the brand new hot tub. You were the first to experience it! We are glad you enjoyed your stay.


Jun 11-18, 2024