Dakota Lodge #8520

2 Bedrooms

2 Bathrooms

8 Guests

4.8

Condo in River Run Village features slope views and overlooks the pool and hot tubs. Master suite with a king bed and granite counters in the kitchen. Very close to the gondola and a short walk to nearby shops and restaurants.


About the property

This 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom condo sleeps 8 with a king bed, a queen bunk bed and a queen sleeper sofa. It features hardwood floors throughout, granite counters and our Ivory White Bedding program. The private balcony offers beautiful slope views and overlooks the shared pool and hot tub. Centrally located in River Run Village so you’re just steps away from shopping, restaurants and festivities. Plus, you're a short walk from the high-speed gondola. Dakota Lodge offers shared amenities including the largest pool in Keystone with slope views and two oversized hot tubs. And it's next to Dercum Square that features an ice rink during winter and a mini golf course during the summer.

The entryway has mounted hooks and a bench for your convenience while coming and going throughout the day. The living area features a flat screen TV, a gas fireplace and a queen-sized sleeper sofa. Extra linens are in a closet. The private balcony is just off of the living area and offers stunning slope views. It also overlooks the shared pool and hot tubs, perfect seeing how crowded they are before you head down. The first of two full bathrooms is off the main living area and has a pedestal sink and shower/tub combination. All bathrooms are stocked with towels and an initial supply of toiletries.

The full-sized kitchen is stocked with all the essential cookware and tableware to make a meal away from home and features granite countertops and new stainless steel appliances installed summer, 2020. The dining area comfortably seats four with two additional seats at the breakfast bar. The table pulls out to seat a maximum of six.

The master suite features a king-sized bed on our Ivory White Bedding program and a mounted flat screen TV. The en suite bathroom has double sinks, a shower/tub combination and a door separates the the toilet area for added privacy. The guest bedroom features a queen-sized bunk bed on our Ivory White Bedding program and a mounted flat screen TV.

**Ivory White Bedding** This property has been upgraded with ivory white bedding modeled after high-end hotels and resorts. Enjoy the luxury of a soft, white-striped duvet cover with a medium thick, high quality down alternative duvet. Featuring an uncompromising and industry leading standard of cleanliness, the duvet covers are laundered after each and every guest stay. The entire bed is remade with fresh, white linens for each guest arrival.

(For additional sleeping options, air mattresses are available upon request for a small fee.)

ENHANCED GUEST SERVICE: Rest assured that this home is professionally managed. We provide cleaning services, regular maintenance, lock-out service and 24/7 emergency call service.

DISCOUNTS: As a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats, you can take advantage of discounts including ski rentals, ground transportation, horseback riding and more.

AVOID SCAMS: For your protection, only credit cards are accepted.

WANT A BETTER RATE? Our rates change according to the day of the week. Reserving as many weeknights as possible will lower your booking total. If this rental is not the perfect fit, Summit County Mountain Retreats manages properties all across Summit County.

Permit #: STR21-01127


Features & amenities

  • Type: Condominium
  • River Run Village
  • Keystone
  • Hot Tub
  • Elevator
  • Location: Walk to Lifts
  • Views: Slope & Pool

Virtual Tour

Get Quote

Use the calendar to select your dates.

Have a question?

4.8 (104 reviews)

perfect location

Poway CA

5.0

Family of 5 stayed for a 2-day ski vacation. Wonderful unit in a superb location for walking to the lifts, eating, shopping, and an on-site ice skating rink. Had a great time. Master bed mattress was softer than we prefer, so take care if you need a firm mattress.

Submitted on Feb 23, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for staying with Summit County Mountain Retreats! We appreciate our guests and recognize there are many options in the marketplace.

condo #8520

Denver CO

5.0

Generally our stay was wonderful. Convenient location to gondola and River Run commercial area. Everything was spotless.
However we had 2 problems. We couldn’t get the TV in the living room to work. Either it needs directions or the remotes don’t work. 2nd problem, a set of outside stairs leading from pool area to the street had not been recently sanded and I lost footing and went down. Otherwise maintenance was excellent.

Submitted on Feb 14, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review, we will be sure to follow up with our teams here about the TV and let the HOA know about the stairs as they are responsible for this!

idyllic week in keystone

Middletown RI

5.0

We had a fabulous stay and loved the condo, location, and amenities. We can't wait to visit again!

Submitted on Jan 8, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review and we can't wait to have you back!

charming ski condo!

Haiku HI

5.0

We had a great experience at the Dakota Lodge. The location was perfect and close to the gondola. I was surprised how thoughtfully the condo was stocked, with tissue boxes and little trash cans in every room. They had several humidifiers in the closets and they made a big difference. The place was exceptionally clean when we arrived. We also loved the heated parking garage. Unfortunately the pool/ hot tub area was closed for maintenance until the last night of our stay. We did get to use the hot tubs on the last night, they were fabulous there were two big ones. Our unit's windows looked out over Dercum's Dash ski run and we loved watching the skiiers coming down the mountain from our couch. We cannot wait to come back and stay again!

Submitted on Jan 7, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

great place

Woodstock GA

5.0

everything was great

Submitted on Dec 14, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

keystone visit

Pflugerville TX

5.0

Very good place to stay for summer,cool off,we are burning in Austin Texas:(

Submitted on Jul 3, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

great unit and location. process not so great.

NA NOTAVAIL

4.0

Thank you for the opportunity to stay at your convenient and pleasant property. The unit was clean and easy to use. We only stayed one night, so our biggest issue was the late check-in time of 430 which was inconvenient for tired travelers. And then an early checkout time of 10am. Asking for an earlier time with add-on fees per bedroom per hour seemed petty and didn't seem worth the hassle. We literally got text messages about checking out before we were even able to get into the room.
The biggest benefit: the location inside the Keystone village. But this is taken away from having to drive to go to the office to get keycards. Should be left in a dropbox on property in my opinion.
Other feedback: the elevator in the Dakota building is awful, and there is always a crowd waiting to get up or down. Don't think I will come here again for those reasons, but still - the unit was comfortable, clean and the location was great.
Thanks again

Submitted on Feb 22, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for review! We do have industry standard check in times due to the face that we manage over 500 properties and do need that time to make sure they are all clean as well with keycards, having that many properties would take a huge amount of time to have keys dropped in boxes all over summit county. The elevator and building is managed by the HOA so we can't change anything about that, but we can always pass on your feedback to them!

perfect family getaway

Pittsburgh PA

5.0

Everything was clean and up to date. The beds were a nice comfortable surprise and made the end of a long day that much more enjoyable. Bunks were spacious enough for my grown kids. So close to town and an easy walk to slopes.

Submitted on Jan 4, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks so much for giving us your take on how we are doing. We're glad that customers like you are having a great experience with us at Summit County Mountain Retreats.

could have been better

PLATTSMOUTH NE

3.0

It's in a great location, but the outlets are overused and do not hold a charging plug. It's not the cleanest and the furniture is worn and needs to be replaced. The TV is out of date and needs to be updated to allow for the Wifi TV services such as Netflix and Amazon Prime....etc. Not all of the hot tubs work so be careful stepping into one, the hot tub tiles are not heated so they build up with ice and are slippery be careful and the pool table felt and bumpers need to be replaced.

Submitted on Dec 29, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for having taken the time to write such a detailed review. The TV was replaced in September and is a smart TV with all the streaming apps in the living room. The outlets have been checked in the unit and any that were loose have been replaced. The dining room table and chairs are new as well as the master mattress in the master. The one in the second bedroom is also a nice mattress. The homeowners are in the process of finding a replacement for the couch. Had we known of any cleaning issues, we would have corrected them right away.

great location

IMPERIAL MO

5.0

Great location and amenities. Will rent again.

Submitted on Dec 11, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for your review. We would host you again!

wonderful weekend

Gillette WY

5.0

We loved our space. Comfortable beds. Spacious rooms. Great pool area. Easy access to restaurants, grocery store, and nature.

Submitted on Oct 8, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We can’t thank you enough for the kind words about our rental. Your review means a lot to us and lets us know we’re on the right track!

dakota condo stay

Omaha NE

5.0

We rented condo units 8519, 8520 and 8540 from 8/3 to 8/7. Everything was satisfactory with the exception of your elevator. Very slow and out of service for repairs once.

Submitted on Aug 13, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are thrilled to have you as part of the SCMR family! Thank you for sharing your kind words with us. The HOA has been actively working to repair the elevators at Buffalo Lodge and we understand that it was an inconvenience during your stay. We look forward to the next time we’re able to serve you again. Have a wonderful day!

smooth and comfy

Brighton CO

5.0

The rental was just as described. The kids LOVED the bunk bed. The pool and ease of access to it was wonderful. Check in and out was smooth. Only thing I struggled with was the squish I was of the master bed: it reminded me of a time our air mattress started to go flat and I had to either lay towards the edge and sink off the bed side, or be ready to roll into my husband in the middle as we’d squish together. So crazy uncomfortable for me, but my husband said he wasn’t too bothered by it. Seems too much foam for a mattress for my taste. But regardless, the rental was awesome.

Submitted on Jun 30, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We thank you for having taken the time to give us an evaluation of your stay. I’m very sorry to hear about the issues with the mattress. We will make sure to follow up and see if there are any improvements we can make in that area. I hope that you’ll come to stay with us again soon

great condo

5.0

This room was spacious and nice. The bed was soft and comfy.

Submitted on Apr 26, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for your comments and for having selected our property. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you back soon as a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats.

cozy condo with great view

Lee's Summit MO

5.0

Lived up to the reviews. Underground parking was a huge plus & the gear locker was great.

Submitted on Feb 25, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at Summit County Mountain Retreats. We take pride in knowing our customers are happy with their experience.

great stay

Missouri City TX

5.0

Our family of 5 stayed in this condo during the Christmas holiday. Very comfortable accomodations. A short walk to the river run gondola. Very nice to have a pool and hot tub after a day of skiing. We arrived about an hour before check in but they were willing to give us our keys. We also hung out in the lobby of the Buffalo Lodge one night.

Submitted on Jan 9, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for the wonderful review and for taking the time to share your feedback with us at SCMR. Our priority is customer service and we are ecstatic that we met that mark! Kind folks like you make our job a pleasure.

great stay!

Highland Mills NY

5.0

Was a beautiful condo unit and well appointed. Appreciated that they provided humidifiers to help with the altitude change for travelers. Starter pack of kitchen supplies etc was great. The only improvement that would have help would be to provide some laundry pods. The dispensing machine in the building did not work but luckily a kind guest shared a few with us.

Submitted on Jan 4, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We really appreciate you taking the time to share your rating with us. Unfortunately, SCMR does not provide laundry pods and the dispensing machine is in direct control of the building homeowners association. Nevertheless, we will communicate this outage with them so that they can have this repaired right away. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

family friendly keystone condo rental

5.0

Great family friendly experience staying within walking distance of the gondola and ski lifts! Loved walking to restaurants as well. Plenty of space in the condo for a family of 5 and kitchen was plenty large for meals.

Submitted on Dec 13, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for your comments and for having selected our property. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you back soon as a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats.

lovely river run condo

Denver CO

5.0

Location is amazing, queen bunk beds were a hit w/the 13 year old girls, kitchen had what we needed. Very nice!

Submitted on Apr 18, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review - we are so glad to hear your family had a great time! If there's anything we could do better to make your next experience a 5-star stay, please let us know!

winter vacation

Colorado Springs CO

4.0

Great location, close walk to slopes. The mattresses in the unit were unfortunately very uncomfortable.

Submitted on Jan 6, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are happy to hear that this guest enjoyed the location of the unit. The mattress in the master bedroom has been replaced to a memory foam, we hope that this guest will enjoy the comfort of the upgraded mattress on their next stay.

mountain high views at rock bottom prices

Savannah GA

5.0

The 1st thing I'd like to say is thank you to the owner for making this available at an affordable rate for families.
We lived our dream in this upscale condo. It is literally surrounded by mountains. Everything you see, including the amenities, are exactly as posted.
You could tell this place has a great proprietor by the way it makes you feel at home and by it's charm. And everyone was helpful and friendly from the time we looked into booking until the day we got home. We received text everyday in regards to our stay. In fact, they were so nice I was beginning to look for hidden fees. LOL No hidden fee's here just a hidden gem.
We took one day trip to Garden of the Gods. And one day my children and grandchildren went to The Royal George to ride the train while I stayed behind to enjoy the resort. The resort itself has plenty to see.
We are from Savannah GA and like to travel. We have been to NY, LA, Turks, Caribbean Islands, Alaska, and now CO.
My son-in-law said as we were settled in the condo "I like this better than any of those fancy hotels"! And I have to agree.

Submitted on Oct 12, 2020

adequate

Clive IA

4.0

Good location in Keystone; the unit is dated and in need of updating. The management was unresponsive to our needs; many of amenities unavailable due to COVID-19.

Submitted on Oct 5, 2020

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for your feedback. We looked into all communication between this guest and we did address all the guests concerns related to the unit. We also have a digital guest book that all guests are sent prior to check in that has lots of useful information related to the rental and Summit County.

first time better experience

5.0

Great time,Great place!

Submitted on Oct 1, 2020

a wonderful escape

Colorado Springs CO

5.0

We had the Best stay at The Dakota Lodge, Part if Summit Retreats!!! We are already looking forward to going back several times a year!!! The rooms were well worth the price!! The location was perfect & beautiful!!! Absolutely Loved it!!!

Submitted on Oct 1, 2020

good stay

Sergeant Bluff IA

5.0

Place was good. No complaints

Submitted on Aug 1, 2020

great location!!

Woodbury MN

5.0

We loved the condo and the location. Would definitely stay here again! A little bummed out by the need to make pool reservations (which were snatched up before we had a chance to reserve even a hour) but we understand the reason for the regulations

Submitted on Jul 27, 2020

a little fresh air after a couple months at home...

Parker CO

5.0

We have stayed at this particular condo before and rented it again because we absolutely enjoyed it. Great location and perfect size for our family.
SCMR always makes our trips easy and memorable. Wonderful staff.

Submitted on Jun 18, 2020

great location and nice views

Boerne TX

5.0

This is a nice 2 bedroom condo close to the slopes with a nice view. View is only from family room area. In general the condo is small and needs minor updating in appliances and bathrooms but was comfortable. The rental management (SCMR) was great in communicating and staying on top of things. Dakota lodge in general needs a little TLC such as repainting entry doors. Hot tub and pool were great. We would stay here again.

Submitted on Feb 18, 2020

thanksgiving vaca

Salina KS

5.0

Great accommodations! Easy check in. Wonderful views or the mountain and pool area.

Submitted on Dec 17, 2019

nice stay.

CALHOUN MO

5.0

All in all this was a nice stay for a late-summer stay. The resort was not real busy so we could get in and out pretty easy.

Submitted on Sep 26, 2019

labor day weekend

5.0

Beautiful views! Super clean and home feeling when here! Thank you for a great vacation! Great pool and hot tub!

Submitted on Sep 11, 2019

dakotah review

Neillsville WI

5.0

Was exactly as stated. Nice clean condo

Submitted on Aug 11, 2019

dakota 8520

sparksboro VT

5.0

Great location and unit, however the floors and carpet were pretty grubby. Broom/vacuum clean, but definitely not mopped or shampoo'd. Otherwise, we really enjoyed our stay.

Everything was 'as advertised' and no doubt our family's experience was nothing short of great. We would certainly return to and recommend Keystone/Summit County Mountain Retreats/Dakota Lodge/unit 8520. THANK YOU

Submitted on Apr 25, 2019

okay

Pasadena TX

4.0

Love the double bunk beds concept. However, most of all of the furniture looked to be old. Besides the kitchen counter top and flooring being updated everything else looks to be original. The mattress in the master bedroom was not comfortable. You can hear the springs when you moved around on the bed.

Submitted on Mar 17, 2019

good location

Plainfield IL

4.0

The location is excellent and the hot tubs were great. We had a couple problems when we were there. We were given 3 key cards and all worked for our condo but we had a lot of trouble using them around the grounds like outside doors and the parking garage. Also, the fire place does not work. We tried lighting and a few times we followed directions exactly and it would not light. This was a major issue because we chose this place because it had a fire place too. The place is a little dated and a few of the outlets did not work or were touchy.

Submitted on Mar 4, 2019

great weekend getaway

Commerce City CO

5.0

Just what we needed. We were looking for a nice last minute weekend getaway and this vacation rental fit that perfectly.

Submitted on Aug 21, 2018

8520 dakota lodge

Conifer CO

5.0

Easy to book - helpful staff. We had an issue with the coffee pot and it was replaced right away. I would suggest not stuffing the bedroom closet with items (laundry baskets, additional bedding, etc) as we had no room to put any of our stuff in there. Was a little tight - we had 4 adults and 3 kids under the age of 5, but the unit had everything we needed. You may want to consider an additional chair by the sofa- 4 adults couldn't all sit together in the living room. Great location and we loved the pool and hot tubs.

Submitted on Aug 14, 2018

a treasured experience

Belleville IL

4.0

Dekota lodge was a great place to stay,we totaly enjoyed the location and the scenery of the mountains, it was better than i thought it would be, we loved the court yard that was right where we were staying, the shops resturants and the beauty of the snake river, it was close enough to the other surounding towns but not commercialized, the only problem we had was there was not enough towels for the five of us staying for six nights,when we asked for more towels, they said it was their day off and didn't bring the towels until it was time for us to leave, the recliner was worn out and had tears, we liked the hot tubs but dissapointed that the pool wasnt heated more , it was pretty cold, but overall we truly enjoyed staying there and would stay again

Submitted on Jul 17, 2018

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for the feedback. We do offer a towel refresh for reservations 4 days or longer and we request 24 hours for delivery. We will investigate further to see if our staff mishandled your request and reinforce our standards. We're glad you enjoyed your stay otherwise.

memorial day getaway

5.0

entire experience was great, the only problem was that the covered parking had mysteriously blocked off parking spaces which left not enough spaces for the number of visitors. I assume the mgmt got the message from the confusion as the spaces were open the next day.

Submitted on Jun 19, 2018

good value for the price

Colorado Springs CO

4.0

Love the location. Pool & hot tubs were great.

King bed was rock hard. Couch & recliner need replacing. 1 of the stove burners was nonfunctional.

Would stay in the complex again, but choose another unit.

Submitted on Jun 19, 2018

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for the feedback. We will pass it along to the homeowner and have our maintenance look at the stove burner. We're glad you enjoyed your stay otherwise.

good experience

5.0

Overall good experience. Considering the dates of my stay, I feel like i could have had two more parking passes. And I didn't know the cleaning requests as a guest, before for check out, until I got home and checked my email. I didn't know I was supposed to take out the trash and run the dishwasher. I don't check my email on vacation.

Submitted on May 17, 2018

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for the feedback. First of all, we're glad you enjoyed your stay! Unfortunately, we don't manage any parking. The HOA for the vacation rental you reserved has specific rules and the resort manages most of the overflow lots in the area. We just pass along the requirements for these parking lots to our guests to help them avoid fines or other penalties. As these are homes instead of hotel rooms, we do ask guests to do a few things prior to checking out that help with cleaning. These requests are included in various emails, in the Guest Information Portal, and on a sign in the unit (on the fridge).

nice off-season stay at keystone

Boulder CO

5.0

Easy check-in process, convenient parking. Condo was efficient but a bit tight. Nice pool and hot tubs. Enjoyed our stay!

Submitted on May 5, 2018

great location

Crown Point IN

5.0

Overall location of the unit was very convenient. The building and amend work out great. Unit could benefit from some minor upgrades such as a new toaster, new appliances, etc.

Submitted on Feb 20, 2018

great location, small place

Plainfield IL

4.0

The location was nice and central and easily accessible. It was a very tight squeeze for the five of us. You cannot sit at the table where they have it as you bang your head on the cabinets, so it really becomes a storage space. Additionally, the chandelier hangs extremely low right in the middle of the unit, not over the table or any furniture. We had to use a carabiner that we had and I still hit my head more than once, and I am only 6'2", Lastly, we had to call maintenance twice due to the ski locker not working.

Submitted on Feb 15, 2018

keystone trip

Lake ozark MO

5.0

We had a great time. Condo was just what we hoped for and was perfect size for our group. Great view of sunrise over the mountain and of the slopes and village. Had everything we needed to make dinner and breakfast. Response time for anything we needed was taken care of in minutes and staff was right on it. Will definitely be looking here again. Only bummers were a couple screws loose on the guest bedroom door and the humidifiers were very loud (should replace, hard to sleep so we had to turn them off).

Submitted on Nov 22, 2017

perfect mountain condo

Dothan AL

5.0

The condo was exactly as described, quaint, clean and close to everything! My son and I enjoyed staying here it is the perfect size. The laundry room
Is one door over from the room which is great.. just make sure you bring quarters!

Submitted on Nov 8, 2017

nice place to get away

OMAHA NE

4.0

Great views of the slopes and close to everything you need. Nice pool and hot tubs were relaxing. Management staff very helpful if needed. There have been some up grades to the place which are nice. A few noted problems that should be addressed and I did notify the property manger of the issues. I know this is a rental place and probably gets its wear and tear. The couch needs to be replaced and the chair as well. I would suggest a sectional. The mattresses need to be replaced, they are very hard and springs can be felt. The toaster needs replaced. There could be a fresh coat of paint on walls as they are marked up pretty good from furniture hitting them. There was stuff on walls(in living room by fire place) and ceilings like mustard or something from guests previously which is kinda gross. The cleaning crew should be fired because I could have cleaned better than that. The floor was dirty dusty, the pictures and end tables need to be dusted and baseboards dusted. Overall this is a nice place, but is does need a few pick me ups and it will be a stellar place. I would come back again for sure if the items get addressed.

Submitted on Oct 8, 2017

great family condo in a very central location

5.0

This condo was clean, laid out well, and had everything we needed for our stay. We could walk out of the door and stroll through River Run, or soak in the hot tub, hit the gym or watch the kids splash in the pool. Check in and check out were super simple. We would absolutely stay here again.

Submitted on Aug 14, 2017

wonderful keystone vacation

Lincoln NE

5.0

We had a great time in this condo. Everything was very clean, the kitchen was well stocked, and there was plenty of room for the 5 of us. The location in the village was great, and the view from the balcony was beautiful!

Submitted on Jul 31, 2017

great location

THAYER MO

4.0

It was a great place perfect location. The hot tub n pool was a great addition. The beds do need to be updated there like sleeping on a box spring. The bathroom sinks the facet handles on the hot water was broken. The recliner had a cut in the left arm . Other than it just needing to be cleaned a little better there was a pile of lint n dust behind the furniture it was a very nice place we plan on staying again next year hopefully

Submitted on Jul 31, 2017

girls get-away vacay

Kansas City KS

5.0

Excellent! I have used Summit County Rental in the past, the customer service is top-notch. The property description for the condo was 100% accurate, condo exceeded our expectations. Condo is well maintained, very clean, we felt like we walking into one of our own homes. The layout with queen bunk beds, large master suite and two bathrooms was perfect for our group. Kitchen was fully stocked with dishes, cookware and utensils. The mattresses were very comfortable, bed linens and bath towels were exceptional. These are not your standard hotel grade linens! Location was ideal, walk out the front door of building or through the poolside door and you a mere two minute walk to River Run Village shops and restaurants. We literally never found a need to drive anywhere; cars remained parked for the duration of our stay. The small market in River Run Village was ideal when we needed ice or soda, plus the market carries a great selection of basic groceries items to complete a full meal. If you failed to bring an item, it is likely to be found at the general store without the hassle of driving.
We enjoyed spending time poolside and in hot tubs, the view is spectacular and so relaxing. Took a gondola ride to the top of the mountain for Friday Afternoon Club, though rain interrupted outdoor events, the Summit House accommodated guests indoors to enjoy live music and libations. Once off the mountain top, we enjoyed shopping and dining.
We have already recommended the property to family and a friend, location is perfect for families or friend vacations. Plenty to do at affordable prices, we are already planning a return trip!

Submitted on Jul 17, 2017

beautiful stay; unfortunate ending

Denver CO

5.0

The property was beautiful: Right off the chair lifts, great views, decorated well, upscale finishings, comfy beds, great hot tub. My friends and I made a great dinner and played charades and had a wonderful time. My only complaint was in the morning during check out the cleaning staff was a little rude. Check out was at 10 and they knocked at 9:59 very annoyed saying they had been waiting outside our door for 15 minutes. We apologized and asked if checkout was earlier than 10 to which they just replied that they had 5 rooms to clean today and had been waiting for us. We were in the process of leaving when they knocked and were out by 10:08. They came in 3 more times in that short time very annoyed. I fully understand we were over the checkout time and that it would make sense that someone would be there to clean the room, we just felt the way they went about it was a little rude. We had such a great time though so the good really outweighed the bad.

Submitted on May 31, 2017

spring break 2017

Dallas GA

5.0

The location and the amenities of the Dakota Lodge were great! However, our unit could use some new mattresses and pillows!!!

Otherwise it was a great unit! View was wonderful! Fully loaded with everything we needed!

Submitted on Apr 9, 2017

loved our stay!

Monument CO

5.0

We had a great vacation, perfect for our family as we have 3 kids and it is hard to find something that they are not always on top of each other (tweens and teens don't always want to share). Queen bunk beds and two full bathrooms helps a great deal. condo very nice, perfect view ( mountains and the pool). Was a little noisy from the pool area in the evening, til about 10:30(pool closes at 10:00), so not a huge deal to us. Also loved the short walk to gondola and river run village.

Submitted on Apr 3, 2017

great trip

Rogers AR

5.0

Perfect place for us

Submitted on Feb 11, 2017

great location

Conway AR

5.0

Condo is in great location...easy walk to gondola. Only complaint is the small size of dining table and somewhat limited kitchen utensils. Otherwise, great condo and stay.

Submitted on Jan 12, 2017

great 2bedroom/2bath condo for a memorable stay!

5.0

We had a very nice two-day stay at this property. The bedrooms were well laid out and well stocked, with TVs in each bedroom and also the sitting area. The property was very clean and well maintained. The queen size bunked beds were nice for the three teenage boys we brought. The common area would be cozy for 8 people. We had only 5, but the location was easy to get to Dillon and other bike trails and has a great view overlooking the pool and Keystone mountain.

Submitted on Sep 20, 2016

a nice getaway.

Harlan IA

5.0

Great property with nice layout and location. Clean and accurate description of rental. Good view of front side of the mountain from balcony. This was a summer trip, but would definitely be interested in renting again during snowboarding season.

Submitted on Sep 10, 2016

great stay!!!

St. Louis MO

5.0

Everything was wonderful with our stay. River run village is a great place for both families and couples. We rented bikes and rode paths all around the area. Didn't even get our car out the first 4 days there! (Except groceries)
I highly recommend the resort and the unit we rented. In fact, I've already recommended the trip to some of my close friends.
We got locked out while we were there and the management company called back right away and we were in! Very helpful!!!

Submitted on Aug 10, 2016

great mountain vacation location!

Aurora CO

4.0

We loved our stay at Dakota Lodge #8520. The unit was well equipped with kitchen equipment and extra bedding. Overall the unit was very clean, except for the floors. The only other issue was that there was only one extra roll of toilet paper in the unit. When you have 8 guests staying three nights, that could be a problem. We loved having the pool and hot tubs so close by. We definitely enjoyed our time and we will definitely book here again. The property management company double charged us, but they were very pleasant and refunded the charge as soon as we notified them.

Submitted on Aug 3, 2016

wedding

Colorado Springs CO

5.0

Everything was clean and we were very comfortable.

Submitted on Jul 19, 2016

great place.

Searcy AR

5.0

Very positive experience, wonderful facilities and support
Had an issue with clogged toilet and TV remote and was promptly serviced.
Our Dakota Lodge experience was excellent

Submitted on Jul 11, 2016

excellent!!

5.0

Everything was as described. Excellent place to spend a week or two.

Submitted on Jul 5, 2016

cosy stay

Boulder CO

5.0

Very nice apartment at a very reasonable price. The swimming pool was in repair when we were there, but the management gave us access to another swimming pool. I thought it was very considerate.

Submitted on Jun 20, 2016

keystone escape!

Plantation Fl

5.0

Great location, amazingggg views. Love the two hot tubs and was very easy to contact staff.

Submitted on May 16, 2016

nice condo

castle rock CO

5.0

Property worked well for our family. We did a one night stay (Saturday) and enjoyed the pool, ice rink and fireworks from the upper deck. Great location. Only downfall is the late 4 pm and early 10 am checkout required.

Submitted on Apr 19, 2016

relaxing and comfortable

CENTENNIAL CO

5.0

Our main problem occurred with the keys not working, we got stuck in the pool area and had to wait 20 minutes to get back in the building b/c there was no one to answer phones at the management company and very few people staying in the building while we were there. Other than that, we were very satisfied w/ our stay.

Submitted on Apr 19, 2016

a quick 2 night getaway with the family!

Denver Co

4.0

Summit Mountain is very organized and certainly knows what they are doing. Best prices in town and responsive, transparent. The rental was good - spacious, bunk beds, views of the slopes, walk anywhere, great hot tubs and kids liked it so much! The master bedroom bed is super uncomfortable and I didn't even ski but me body hurt after I slept on it. More than two nights would have been a problem. The tv only worked in the living room which is fine with me but probably should get the remotes sorted out or instructions correct. The kitchen sink water pressure needed to be fixed - it was really hard to wash dishes. If the owner could fix up the condo a tad more I would stay again but it really needed more tlc. Others on the market for a similar price have been better quality same location.

Submitted on Mar 14, 2016

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for staying with us. We will inspect and address each of the issues you mentioned in your review. We do offer 24/7 maintenance service and hope that guests will give us the opportunity to address their concerns while they are staying with us.

8520 is great, summit county mountain retreats, the hot tub maybe

Sisterdale TX

5.0

This is a 2 part review, the 1st half about the condo & Summit Cnty. Mtn. R., the 2nd about the building owners and Hot tub area. Summit was a breeze to deal with and advice was spot on. The room was great ( the queen bunks kill it). The room has a good view of the mtn. & hot tub area. The only elevator is right around the corner. A short walk to it but, far enough away so you don't hear people coming & going. The floor plan is a little tight for more than 5 adults (we were 4). The cleaning staff left some dirty dishes no biggy & 2 burners didn't function. We filled out a note for the stove. The stove was a problem for us, we like to cook to save money vs. resort $ for 3 meals. The room & beds are great, the view & location is nice. Part 2: Summit C.M.R. has no control over the hot tub area. It was a zoo Fri. & Sat. night. It was the scene from Caddy Shack , complete with Spalding & his snorkel. 1/2 the people there were not from any of the buildings that share the hot tubs/pool. (We stay at W Park, Vail, or Beaver & have seen poaching there on the wknd, just not this bad. 2 people staying here 50 renting elsewhere) It was like Pres. Day wknd, loud & crowded. Hot tub was useless if you did not get in & out pre 5 o'clock. After that the loud, pushy crew would move in & most people would just bail. Not fun or relaxing. I don't have kids & if I did, I wouldn't want them to be there. You need a parking pass in the garage area, why not a wrist band for the hot tub area. Bartender said that Sun.-Thurs. is ok, it just gets hectic on the wknd. Thurs. was good. When Summit tells you to pack a lunch, do it. Steak and lobster prices for food and strip club prices for a drink at the summit. $6 Gatorade & $4 chips. No Joke. Thanks, Vail Resorts. Plan early & plan well. To sum it up, the room was worth the money and the location is awesome. Summit County M. R. was tip top. Someone needs to get it together & eliminate the non renters from the hot tub that ruin wknd use.

Submitted on Feb 4, 2016

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your accurate and honest assessment of your stay. The one thing that we could have done better is to assist with the hot tub issue. Though we have no direct control of the hot tubs, we can and do work with the resort to address poaching issues. We would have gladly called Keystone Security and asked them to deal with the issue. On a personal note, as an owner of a River Run property, I William Fuller (owners of Summit County Mountain Retreats), will gladly intervene for our guests in order to ensure an enjoyable stay and to maintain the family friendly reputation of Keystone. Again, we truly appreciate your patronage and your comments!

great family condo

Fort Collins CO

5.0

We have stayed at the Dakota (and this specific unit) many times before. It's an easy walk to the gondola and restaurants. The hot tubs and pool aw great. This unit is great for families with a king in the master and queen bunks in the other. My son likes to pretend he's a bear on the top bunk. Kitchen is also well stocked. My only complaint is the mid-def, somewhat older TV in the living area. My husband was not thrilled with it for the NFL playoff weekend.

Submitted on Jan 20, 2016

great location

Denver CO

5.0

One of the best locations in Keystone!

Submitted on Dec 29, 2015

keystone is beautiful!!

Fort Collins CO

5.0

We truly had a wonderful time at the Dakota Lodge. The setting is absolutely breathtaking. The only negatives that we all agree on was frustration of not being able to check in until 4:00 - especially when we saw the cleaners sitting on our balcony at 2:00 smoking a cigarette. It just would have made it so nice to have that time. 4-10 is not enough time. The mattresses were rough as well. Everything else was as perfect as we could've imagined. Thanks for a great stay!

Submitted on Dec 28, 2015

family vacation

5.0

The place was great. Very close to everything we had planned.

Submitted on Oct 4, 2015

weekend getaway

Lakewood CO

5.0

The perfect condo for an anniversary get away. The location was perfect, we were able to walk to most everything we needed. The condo was well appointed, clean and well maintained. I think it might get a little cramped with more than 4 adults, but would be great for couple and families with kids.

Submitted on Sep 8, 2015

two nights at the dakota inn

Loveland Co

5.0

As usual, the condo was clean upon arrival. No problems during the stay. Nice information sheet inside condo for recommended restaurants and activities. Pool and hot tubs were very relaxing.

Submitted on Aug 17, 2015

golf trip gone right

Lincoln NE

5.0

We had a great experience in Dakota Lodge. The bunks were great and the location perfect. We had mountain views and close to shops in the Keystone Village. Great property.

Submitted on Aug 4, 2015

keystone june 2015

Aurora CO

5.0

Very good. Dakota Lodge is very comfortable and great pool.

Submitted on Jul 13, 2015

dakota ridge success

Littleton CO

5.0

We had a great time at Keystone. The rental in Dakota Lodge worked perfectly. We really enjoyed the queen bunkbeds, it sure made a difference in comfort. I wish the living area would've been a little larger, the room was used for the bridal party preparing for the wedding! The location was perfect, with access to everything nearby!

Submitted on Jul 8, 2015

better than expected

Lake Jackson TX

5.0

This condo was a spacious 2 bedroom unit for a really affordable price. It has a full kitchen, indoor parking, hot tub, and is well maintained and clean. Also, easy walk to the lift. Would definitely do this again.

Submitted on Dec 18, 2014

a review for rental dakota lodge #8520

Commerce City CO

4.0

It's a good location.

Submitted on Nov 18, 2014

dakota, mid summer

Boulder CO

4.0

Keystone is wonderful, but a little shut down early week (Mon-Wed). Property was fun and great location. Two main issues to address in a more timely manner: 1. garbage and recycling was full and 2. pool area--trash and towels piled up an not taken care of.

Submitted on Jul 18, 2014

great place at the base of the mountain

Overland Park Ks

5.0

Overall it was a very nice place to stay. The location is nice and the room had a lot of space. The ammenities were very well maintained. I would definitely return.

Submitted on Jun 7, 2014

i will always book with you

Cheyenne WY

5.0

Ecellent

Submitted on May 28, 2014

dakota lodge family of 6

Gretna NB

5.0

Loved the queen bunks. Fit family of 6 comfortably. Could fit 8 if kids are smaller. We used the kitchen a few nights and it had everything we needed (except a pizza cutter ;) ) the walk from condo to village is short but be careful it's very icy...4 of us had a hard fall at least once, they had a sign but didn't put salt down. Pool and hot tub were great, short on towels a few times but made it work by taking our own down. Walk to gondola wasn't bad. If u want a short walk, the Springs condos are across the parking lot. This is our 2nd time at river run village and we love it BC we have 4 kids and it's convenient to lifts, ski school, restaurants.

Submitted on May 1, 2014

weekday stay

Denver CO

5.0

Just stayed for one night, but really enjoyed the place. Hope to stay longer next season and enjoy amenities.

Submitted on Mar 17, 2014

cozy condo

Mequon WI

5.0

This was our first time to Keystone. The location of the condo was great, Riverrun is the better base location I think. Easy walk to the gondola. They have little wagons all over that you can use for your skis and kids which was a big help. A few things were missing (ski locker key) or not working (poor instructions to turn on the tv) but management was right on it. Cozy condo, everything we needed.

Submitted on Mar 9, 2014

nice but not outstanding

St Louis MO

5.0

This is a very nice condo as far as location and the Dakota. The bedrooms are good size and the unit is comfortable. The dining room table is very small so if you are planning to have more than four eating in the unit it will be a tight fit. The electronics are a bit dated-seriously who still has a VCR? Overall, a good place to stay for the long weekend.

Submitted on Feb 8, 2014

nice place, fun time

Maddison WI

5.0

Overall we had a great time. The space was a little tight for a group of 8 - we slept comfortably but couldn't all be as comfy eating dinner or watching tv in the evening. Even so, I'd definitely take a group that condo again.

The condo was only a 3-4 minute walk from the main gondola. There were a few places closer to stay, which would have been a bit more convenient, but overall the location was good.

Submitted on Jan 19, 2014

dakota lodge

Colorado Springs Colorado

5.0

Great location in river run village, the ice skating rink is right outside the doors which is great for kids. Pools and hot tubs are great. The condo is nicely decorated and spacious enough for The 6 of us. Tip; if you have kids take plastic cups, there aren't many glasses and no plastic cups or plates. We have rented from summit county mountain retreats twice now, they are very professional and helpful and fairly priced :-)

Submitted on Dec 4, 2013

perfect rental

Monument CO

5.0

Great location, several useful and nice amenities, fully stocked kitchen, wonderful view, accessible parking, good sleeping arrangements - only a couple negatives- master bed uncomfortable and cleaning crew did not do a good job prior to our stay. I would recommend this condo to anyone, I will rent again and the management team was the best I have ever worked with! Thank you...

Submitted on Nov 30, 2013

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for staying with Summit County Mountain Retreats. We will address your cleaning comments with the housekeeping staff.

excellent choice for keystone ski vacation!

Monument CO

5.0

We stayed in Dakota Lodge #8520 during a recent trip to Keystone, and it was a great choice! The location was perfect...within an easy walk to the slopes, and very close to the heart of River Run village. The furniture/amenities were slightly dated, but for the price ($77/night) it was fabulous. The property management company did an excellent job of providing directions to the lodge and other useful information, and when we called to report that the fireplace wasn't working, they sent maintenance to fix it that afternoon. Overall, a great experience!

Submitted on Nov 28, 2013

nice vacation getaway

Colorado Springs CO

4.0

We enjoyed our stay,the unit was a bit smaller than what the pictures we viewed.Location was ideal,walking distance to everything you could want or need. Hot tub and pool very nice.

Submitted on Oct 18, 2013

Location

Jun 11-18, 2024
Reserve