Expedition Station #8582

2 Bedrooms

3 Bathrooms

8 Guests

4.9

Condo in River Run Village featuring a private balcony overlooking shared pool with mountain views. Two masters and three bathrooms. Very close to the gondola and a short walk to nearby shops and restaurants.


About the property

This 2-bedroom, 3-bathroom condo sleeps 8 with two king beds, a queen sleeper sofa, and a queen Murphy bed. It features a private balcony that overlooks the pool and hot tub, also with scenic mountain views. It has granite countertops and stainless steel appliances. Ideally located in River Run Village so you’re just steps away from shopping, restaurants and local festivities. Plus, you're a very short walk from the high-speed gondola. Expedition Station offers shared amenities including a pool and a hot tub.

The entryway offers mounted hooks and a bench for your convenience while coming and going throughout the day. The living area features a flat screen TV mounted over a beautiful gas fireplace and a queen-sized sleeper sofa. Near the living area is a queen-sized Murphy bed. Additional sheets and blankets are in a closet. The private balcony can be accessed through the living area and overlooks the shared pool and hot tub with scenic mountain views.

The full-sized kitchen is stocked with all the essential cookware and tableware to make a meal away from home. It features granite countertops, stainless steel appliances and slate floors. The dining area comfortably seats six people. The guest bathroom is located just off of the living area and features a single sink vanity and a walk-in shower. All bathrooms are stocked with towels and an initial supply of toiletries.

There are two master bedrooms. Both masters feature king-sized beds with Ivory White Bedding and have flat screen TVs. Both have en suite bathrooms with double sinks and shower/tub combinations.

**Ivory White Bedding** This property has been upgraded with ivory white bedding modeled after high-end hotels and resorts. Enjoy the luxury of a soft, white-striped duvet cover with a medium thick, high quality down alternative duvet. Featuring an uncompromising and industry leading standard of cleanliness, the duvet covers are laundered after each and every guest stay. The entire bed is remade with fresh, white linens for each guest arrival.

(For additional sleeping options, air mattresses are available upon request for a small fee.)

ENHANCED GUEST SERVICE: Rest assured that this home is professionally managed. We provide cleaning services, regular maintenance, lock-out service and 24/7 emergency call service.

DISCOUNTS: As a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats, you can take advantage of discounts including ski rentals, ground transportation, horseback riding and more.

AVOID SCAMS: For your protection, only credit cards are accepted.

WANT A BETTER RATE? Our rates change according to the day of the week. Reserving as many weeknights as possible will lower your booking total. If this rental is not the perfect fit, Summit County Mountain Retreats manages properties all across Summit County.

Permit #: 45738


Features & amenities

  • Type: Condominium
  • River Run Village
  • Keystone
  • Hot Tub
  • Elevator
  • Location: Walk to Lifts
  • Views: Pool Views

Virtual Tour

Get Quote

Use the calendar to select your dates.

Have a question?

4.9 (108 reviews)

great place!

Highlands Ranch CO

5.0

We enjoyed our stay. Everything we needed in the kitchen and beds were comfortable. Plenty of room for the kids. We look forward to staying again!

Submitted on Mar 21, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are thrilled to have you as part of the SCMR family! Thank you for sharing your kind words with us. It means the world to us and to our entire team! We look forward to serving you again soon!

perfect for family reunion

KATY TX

5.0

We had a great time here! Highly recommended!

Submitted on Mar 15, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

great value condo

Woodstock GA

5.0

Awesome condo for the price. Besides the 2 masters there is a sofa bed & a murphy bed in the wall, plus a 3rd bathroom with a shower. A little farther of a walk than I preferred to the lifts but not bad. Close to everything in River Run village. Very clean & comfortable condo.

Submitted on Mar 4, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

expedition station

Winder GA

5.0

Rental was as described and in great location. Will continue to be a return customer.

Submitted on Jan 29, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review, we cant wait to have you back!

space works great but some appliances and faucets need repair

Fletcher NC

5.0

Refrigerator door would not close without extra effort every time, wheels broken on dishwasher racks, kitchen and bathroom sink faucets difficult to shut off. Furniture and place was clean and comfortable.

Submitted on Jan 28, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review, since this review all items have been attended to!

good

Arlington TX

4.0

Spacious condo with two master suites plus a third bathroom was nice. It is located on 2nd floor, close to the elevators so not too much walking involved. Only thing is the outside hallway noise can get a pretty loud since the second floor is open to the foyer, and it seems that groups like to gather there in the evenings. After 10pm it gets quiet though. Overall a good, clean place to stay.

Submitted on Jan 25, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at Summit County Mountain Retreats.

expedition station #8582

Greeley CO

5.0

Good Location to walk to Gondola at River Run, great lay out each bedroom has own bath, and the murphy bed in living room has its own bath also.

Submitted on Jan 24, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review, we are happy to see you enjoyed your stay!

great place to stay

Arvada CO

5.0

I love this location. Nice to ski at Keystone. Very comfortable place to stay after skiing all day. Great kitchen to cook meals. Fireplace to look at and to enjoy when resting in living room. Plenty bathrooms, and many beds to sleep in. Perfect for friends or family times.

Submitted on Dec 20, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We can’t thank you enough for the kind words about our rental. Your review means a lot to us and lets us know we’re on the right track!

great keystone condo

Cottage Grove MN

5.0


Very nice place right near the River Run gondola. Perfect for ski season.

Submitted on Dec 18, 2023

great setup!

McClelland IA

5.0

This condo was a great arrangement for 2 couples. Only good things to say about the condo, comfort of the beds & check-in process. Zero complaints! Thank you!

Submitted on Sep 30, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

4th of july holiday

Colorado Springs CO

5.0

The unit was extremely clean and had everything we needed. There were a few minor issues: the kitchen was missing pot holders, we had to pick up pool towels at the office. The building needs more than one outside grill and the pool could have been cleaner.

Submitted on Jul 7, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your honest review and feedback! we will be sure to pass this information on to the HOA who manages this grill!

great place will stay here again

Colorado Springs CO

5.0

Great Condo--Plenty of room, the murphey bed is a def plus!

Submitted on Apr 11, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

8582

Libertyville IL

5.0

2023 Spring Brake

Submitted on Apr 2, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

great place. very convenient

Overland Park KS

5.0

Our family of four enjoyed out stay. The place was a great size for the four of us. It was very convenient to get to the restaurants and the lifts for skiing.

Submitted on Mar 6, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are happy to hear you enjoyed this property and location!

outdated condo and buliding

Greenwood Village

3.0

Outdated ( horrible mattresses ) and maintenance issues in the condo with the cooktop/ faucets/ electrical outlets don’t work in bathrooms.
Never have stayed in a place in River Run that’s this outdated. Pool and
Hot tub had heating issues and no guest towels other than ones in condo.

Submitted on Dec 19, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Had we known about that, we’d have gladly taken care of this right away. Finding a mattress that satisfies the mass amount of renters we see is just not possible, but we do like to see every guest comfortable during their stay. If someone does not like the mattress we can offer a replacement air-mattress or mattress topper if we are made aware of the issue. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. Thank you for your feedback!

couples retreat

Aurora CO

5.0

This was really a nice place to stay. It looks exactly like the photo. In the rooms were space far enough to give both couples privacy. The pool and hot tub were amazing and the surroundings are beautiful. The directions to get the entry codes and directions to the place where really easy. Definitely would stay here again if I was in the area.

Submitted on Oct 13, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. On behalf of our entire team, thank you for allowing us to serve you.

girls (golf

Westminster CO

5.0

Very nice and clean. 3 bathrooms perfect for 4 girls to get ready! Convenient location.

Submitted on Sep 25, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for staying with us. We are grateful that you chose our company.

festival fun

Pueblo CO

5.0

Excellent location, very clean, loved the two suites! A few repairs were completed and noisy partiers around the pool after hours are my only complained.

Submitted on Jul 19, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for leaving us a review. We are glad you appreciated are attention to detail on the cleaning. Had we known about the after hours noise, we would have called Keystone Security for you.

cozy and convenient

Parker CO

5.0

Our family of 5 throughly enjoyed our stay at this condo. Plenty of room and even a Murphy bed! Keystone is empty around Memorial Day, but we enjoyed the fitness room and pool. We were disappointed that the spa and steam room were closed for maintenance, but the pool was heated just enough for us to get in and enjoy in 65 degree weather! Check in was easy and everything was very clean!

Submitted on Jun 1, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. The HOA had to perform mandatory maintenance on those amenities, which is out of our control, however we do understand that this was an amenity that you were looking forward to. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay overall and we hope to have you back soon as a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats.

great ski rental

NA NOTAVAIL

5.0

Perfect location, great space, fantastic mountain

Submitted on Mar 29, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review!

great stay at exp. station

Melbourne FL

5.0

Excellent stay at 8582. The place is the standard 2 big bedroom and living room. Everything worked and meet our needs. Items to update/fix to make stay above expectations:
1. Blow dryers weren't working.
2. More keys needed. 7 adults, only 3 keys.
3. Fridge was in bad shape. Missing panels and cant close fully due to cabinet.
4. No K-cup machine.
5. Thin pillows.
6. Guest book mentioned City Market for grocery pickup. Total fail by City Market, got like half the items requested.
7. Dining table too large if you have people staying in living room.
8. Rental company didn't have crib in room on arrival even tho it was confirmed multiple times. Then tried to pick it up halfway thru stay.

The place is great and is perfect for River Run ski trips.

Submitted on Mar 22, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We thank you for having taken the time to give us an evaluation of your stay. We will look into your feedback for improvements.

great place

Lake Worth FL

5.0

This is a great condo , nice and clean, roomy, and very nicely located. Would highly recommend this condo.

Submitted on Mar 7, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you so much for this review. We really appreciate you being a customer. We’re here for you anytime.

great christmas ski trip

Edmond OK

5.0

Property description is spot on. Spacious, clean and comfortable. Nice to have 3 bathrooms. Short walk to Gondola. Nice heated pool and hot tub. Pool table in lobby needs repair. Only complaint is check-in time is too late at 4:30 and this size unit should allow for 2 parking spots in garage.

Submitted on Dec 28, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for leaving us a positive review. Unfortunately, the parking is controlled by the building HOA and each unit is only permitted with one underground parking space. This information is provided at time of reservation confirmation. Keystone offers several overnight parking throughout the town for guest use. We apologize for any damage in the common area pool table, we will notify the building of this right away! Thank you again for your review, and we look forward to seeing you soon!

wonderful time in keystone, colorado

Sand Springs OK

5.0

We loved our time in Keystone. The condo was everything that we thought that it would be. The location in the resort was convenient to everything that we wanted to do. We loved the convenience of the parking garage and my wife's older parents were pleased with the elevator to our condo.

Submitted on Oct 26, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for staying with us! We are glad you found the condo have everything that you needed and that you enjoyed the location of the condo. We appreciate guests who are so kind and we look forward to hosting you again soon!

perfect if you are looking for two master bdr

Denver CO

5.0

Place had more space than we needed, but we were looking for two master bedrooms and this checked that box. Place was bigger than we needed, the common areas checked all the boxes. we enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Does feel like a lot of red tape for a rental as we had to sign a contract outside of the VRBO platform.

Submitted on Sep 7, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for taking the time to share this positive rating! We will make sure to share this with the store team to let them know to keep up the amazing work and hope you'll stop by again soon when you're in Summit County. Please keep in mind that our properties are individually owned, our rental agreement is required to protect both the property and our guests from any accidental occurrences.

summer stay

Clay Center KS

5.0

Always like staying here - handy to River Run and the stream/hikes. Summit Resorts (and others in the area) need to work with Keystone on summer parking across the street. 2 bedrooms a likely to have 2 family/2 cars. Ridiculous to have GIANT parking lot across street empty most of the time. At least sell a permit to hang in the window or something. SO unhandy to run a car somewhere else.

Submitted on Aug 18, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you so much for this review. We really appreciate you being a customer. Please keep in mind that the large parking area that is being referred to is used for skier day parking at Keystone Resort. This parking area is managed by Keystone directly. Unfortunately, this is something that is out of our control. This unit offers free covered parking for one vehicle. Any additional vehicles must be parked in the overflow lot located a few blocks away from River Run Village.

keystone condo

Broomfield CO

5.0

Nice little condo in keystone with a pool and hot tub in the courtyard. The bedrooms were both quite big with full bathrooms attached and an extra bathroom in the hall. Lots of seating and a large kitchen. Great for a family or group. The pool was quite loud till it shut down at 10 pm and then later, after it had closed, people were down there making quite a bit of noise at 2 am, which made it difficult to sleep. This was not an issue with the condo itself, just some rude people at night.

Submitted on Aug 10, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. It’s nice to know that our staff helped you enjoy your stay. We apologize about the noisy neighbors, if guests experience further issues like this please alert our staff immediately so that we can alert resort security.

keystone

Birmingham IA

5.0

This VRBO was very clean and well supplied. We would definitely star there again!

Submitted on Aug 1, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are glad this guest was able to enjoy this clean, well supplied unit. We hope to host them again in the future.

keystone getaway

Colorado Springs CO

5.0

The property was perfect for us! The location was very convenient for us to attend the wine festival and the pool/spa were tucked away and quiet. The condo was clean and inviting. We will book another stay soon! Thank you

Submitted on Jul 20, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for the wonderful review and for taking the time to share your feedback with us at SCMR. Our priority is customer service and we are ecstatic that we met that mark! Kind folks like you make our job a pleasure.

great place to stay

Redmond OR

5.0

We were very satisfied with our time at Expedition Station #8582, it was clean, comfortable and had everything one would need. There was a power outage while we were there, it had nothing to do with the property, but when I called management they got right back to me with answers. Thank you!

Submitted on Jul 3, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our rental to other travelers. I’m sure that the entire staff enjoyed attending to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have you back soon as a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats.

great place

Elkhorn NE

5.0

We loved that we could walk to the lift! We have kids of all different ages and they get tired at different times. So being able to walk back to the room was awesome!

Submitted on Mar 12, 2021

good location

4.0

We loved the location but there were multiple issues with the place. The sauna was not working, lots of noisy people late at night, not enough supplies, smaller than what it looked like in the picture, humidifiers were too noisy

Submitted on Mar 4, 2021

great location

San Angelo TX

5.0

Property was perfectly located, just a short walking distance from the lifts. Overall was a great experience with comfortable beds. Was really nice to have the extra 3rd bath and Murphy bed rather than just a sofa bed.
Was a little disappointed in the condition of some of the amenities, though. Several utensils were worse for wear. Broom and mop were in poor condition and there were no hot pads. However, management was quickly responsive and all items were set right. Was nice to have a humidifier for each bedroom. Fireplace worked well and TVs were excellent.Showers were awesome with instant hot water!
Would definitely stay again.

Submitted on Feb 28, 2021

awesome place

westminster CO

5.0

Great location. Roomy. Would book again

Submitted on Feb 16, 2021

great location for a ski weekend

Whitehall MI

5.0

We had a great experience in Keystone. The unit was very clean and well maintained.

Submitted on Feb 2, 2021

river run

AURORA CO

5.0

The whole experience was five star! From the communications we received, ease of check in, wonderful accommodations, great location to the ease of check out!

Submitted on Dec 22, 2020

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Hello Donnalyn Trevethan, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback about your recent stay at Summit County Mountain Retreats. I am thrilled to hear that your experience during your time with us was 5 star! I will be sure to pass this along to our team to let them know we were able to provide this experience for you. Please reach out to me if you would like to provide any additional feedback about your experience. We hope to welcome you back to Keystone again in the future. Sincerely, Brandon Terwilliger General Manager Summit County Mountain Retreats

fully stocked!

Maple Grove MN

5.0

What a fantastic stay! The kitchen was fully stocked with everything you need to cook. We stayed a week, and we didn't eat out one time! We also really appreciated how clean the place was. Great view too!

Submitted on Nov 29, 2020

colorado weekend!

Mankato MN

5.0

The spot was perfect!! I really enjoyed the location and the beautiful views we had. Thanks for being great and having the spot super clean. It was just a bit confusing to find. But we figured it out. Will definitely be going back some day.

Submitted on Nov 3, 2020

excellent experience!

Bettendorf IA

5.0

Our stay was excellent! Rental was exactly what was advertised. Very clean, tidy and furnished with everything we could need. Keystone is beautiful in late summer.

Submitted on Oct 16, 2020

family keystone trip

Riverton KS

5.0

Place worked great for us, very clean, great view of pool area and partial Mountain View. We love to cook and the condo has everything needed to prepare great meals. We loved it so much we plan on renting same unit for future visit.

Submitted on Jul 26, 2020

keystone biking trip

Burnsville MN

5.0

Efficient place and comfortable. Clean. Murphy Bed in Living area needs work to improve mattress comfort.

Submitted on Jul 18, 2020

great stay!

Colorado Springs CO

5.0

Had a great stay at Expedition Station! Our first time staying near the Village area and it was great. This unit was plenty spacious and clean. Patio views of the courtyard and pool were helpful so we knew how busy the pool was before packing up and heading down. Property staff did a good job ensuring nightly quiet hours. Would stay in this unit again.

Submitted on Jun 29, 2020

family winter ski vacation.

Louisville KY

5.0

Summit Rental made it very easy and kept us updated and well informed.

Submitted on Jan 19, 2020

worked out great

Denver CO

5.0

Enjoyable

Submitted on Jan 9, 2020

amazing location

Pea Ridge AR

5.0

Wonderful condo, loved the location! Walking distance to the lifts, wonderful restaurants, Starbucks, shopping! We will definitely be back!

Submitted on Dec 7, 2019

great stay

Parker CO

5.0

This condo was delightful. Spacious, nice decor, great location, fun pool and hot tub. We would stay in this unit again.

Submitted on Dec 4, 2019

great condo

glenwood spring CO

5.0

Great condo, very clean and comfortable,close to restaurants and activities. Would stay here again!

Submitted on Oct 18, 2019

family vacation

Des Moines IA

5.0

The rental unit was great! Looked just as represented in photos. Had LOTS of kitchen ware. Great location for activities in River Run Village.
Would suggest that 1 kitchen trash bag be provided for each nights stay.

Submitted on Aug 26, 2019

wonderful keystone condo in the heart of it all!

5.0

Our condo had 2 master suites, plus a Murphy bed in the living room. The kitchen was equipped with all the essentials. The living room had a large couch and a beautiful fireplace. Our balcony overlooked the pool area. SCMR were gracious hosts that check in on us via text and answered promptly to any requests. Our Condo was near the Keystone ski lifts and all the shops and dining were steps away!

Submitted on Aug 21, 2019

family vacation

Mahtomedi MN

5.0

Great location. Lots to do. Great location near the shops and restaurants but far enough away for quiet evenings. Live music Saturday and free gondola rides Friday we’re Great. Beautiful views. Unit as described and very clean. Lots of space to spread out. Able to cook. Property very clean in common spaces with the exception of the pool which needs better maintenance (better filter or nightly vacuuming). The water was quite cloudy with a lot of debris and tons of hair which was floating in clumps in the pool.

Submitted on Jul 23, 2019

mountain getaway

San Antonio TX

5.0

The condo that we stayed in was well-maintained and extremely clean. We appreciated all of the the basic essentials needed for cooking and self-care. My family was pleased that there were 3 bathrooms and King size beds. We loved having access to a heated pool, shopping, restaurants, and an underground garage. Also, the condo wasn’t very far from groceries, movies, the interstate, and sight-seeing.

Submitted on Jul 20, 2019

excellent stay

CLAREMORE OK

5.0

Had a great time. Excellent location! My only suggestion would be for the management to leave some cleaning product for cleaning off countertops and the table. We luckily had antibacterial wipes in our vehicle that we used. We also used every trash bag that was under the sink as well as the liners that were in the small trash cans. Nothing that would deter me from renting here again.

Submitted on Mar 17, 2019

nice rental, property could use some tlc

Omaha NE

4.0

The unit was nice but looked like it could use some TLC. The skis pictured in the 1st image were velcroed to the wall at some point, but were just leaning against the wall when we arrived. In the 2nd master suite, there was a picture on the floor, leaning against the wall. The hanger was broken and never fixed. It seemed as if the microwave door was loose and ready to fall off at any moment (though it never did). One of the blinds on the sliding doors to the deck was broken and unusable. None of these things were a major negative in my opinion, but nonetheless.

In regards to the property itself, only one of the 2 elevators was functional for 2 days. The first two days we were there we had no hot water, and the third day had no water at all for about 4 hours while repairs were being made. The jacuzzi had shorted out, so there was warm water but no ability to turn on the jets unless you could find an employee to turn them on inside the building. The heater on the pool broke, resulting in an inability to use the pool the last day of our trip. Again, nothing major, but just more evidence that the property may not be getting the attention that it, or your money, deserves.

Submitted on Jan 7, 2019

peaceful, spacious and well-appointed

Denver CO

5.0

My son and I had a relaxing getaway last weekend. The condo was clean, spacious and comfortable. Communication with the management company was great.

Submitted on Nov 6, 2018

nice

Eastlake CO

4.0

Stayed at the property for a convention. Had problems with electronic check in/instructions. Unit was nice but could have been cleaner (stains on carpet, greasy counter tops, etc.

Submitted on Oct 29, 2018

recent stay

Shoshone ID

5.0

The staff was very helpful and pleasant. The location is excellent. At this time the village was under going update and most all shops and restaurants were closed for the season. The rental was average. One of the beds was not put together properly and required relocating the mattress to stop the bed from making noise. Despite all of the fans, the rental was too warm without leaving windows with no screens open. The rental was clean and ready for occupancy upon arrival.

Submitted on Oct 3, 2018

expedition station #8582

Kansas City MO

4.0

The reservation process and key obtainment was fabulous. The location and the condo was awesome. There were some uncompleted polishes such as the ski's were not on the wall and were placed on the fireplace, the sliding glass door was missing one side of the blinds. some of the dresser drawers we were not able to open.

Submitted on Oct 1, 2018

mountain top wedding..

Sioux Falls SD

5.0

Our experience was awesome from check-in (they found us a wheel chair for my mother) thru the whole stay. Great places to eat, beautiful grounds, even the gondola people where very accommodating (explaining to us, as first timers, what to expect). A+ experience for us! Thank you.

Submitted on Sep 25, 2018

perfect condo

Alamosa CO

5.0

We arrived to the condo after an afternoon of sailing on Dillon reservoir, and it was exactly as described/pictured. We are two adult couples, so the dual master suite floorplan gave us the comfort and privacy we were looking for. Everything in the unit was in great condition and it was a comfortable place for us to hang out.
Checking in was easy.
The location in Keystone was great as there were numerous dinner and breakfast options within walking distance.
I would definitely stay here again.
The only downside was that there was only one parking space. But the property management company worked with us to find a great solution to that too, so it was no issue.

Submitted on Aug 25, 2018

family vacay

Lawton OK

5.0

The condo was exactly how it was advertised in the pictures. The price was great and we had lots of room for our family of 4. It was very nicely decorated and the bedding was comfortable. Everything was very clean and there were lots of items in the kitchen to use.

This was our first trip to Colorado so we really didn’t know what to expect. A lot of the shops in the village area were closed for the season; something we didn’t know when we booked our dates (May 26-June 1). But you live and learn. We did have fun on our stay and it was neat that there were lots of different games to play outside in the village. One thing I wish the property managers did was provide a what to do booklet in the room based on the season you are there. There were several magazines about things to do but most were from several years ago.

Overall we really enjoyed our stay.

Submitted on Jun 17, 2018

very nice!

5.0

This condo was very comfortable and met our sleeping needs perfectly with each bedroom having it's own bathroom, and then having a murphy and pullout couch in the living area with a third bathroom. Our kids loved that the balcony overlooked the pool. The heated pool, hot tub, and steam room were nice, as well as the pool table in the lobby. The ice skating rink (or mini golf, depending on the season) are right out front, along with a playground making it perfect for kids. We will be coming back for sure!

Submitted on May 15, 2018

great condo right at the base of the slopes

Denver CO

5.0

We enjoyed our stay at this very clean, spacious condo. While we weren't there to ski, the condo is right at the base of the mountain and would be an excellent place to stay during ski season. Four of us were very comfortably accomadated. The check in process is involved, but easy enough once we figured it out.

Submitted on May 1, 2018

expedition station review

Marine-on-St. Croix MN

5.0

We had 4 adults and 3 children staying in the condo. It was reasonably comfortable, considering the fact two of the adults were a grandfather and an uncle who live alone. The kids are 6, 10, and 13. Grandfather and uncle used the couch and the Murphy bed.
The unit had adequate kitchen utensils, kitchen supplies, towels, soaps, etc. All plumbing worked fine, water temp was very good. The couch and the large dining table with 7 chairs were great.
The garbage disposal and the dishwasher both failed within the same hour. A seal in the disposal leaked, flooding the cabinet and the kitchen floor. Upon replacing the disposal, the repair person left and the dishwasher was run. The kitchen flooded again. The repair person returned quickly and found the drain hose to have a gap which he taped up. After that the dishwasher would run erratically and always have soapy water remaining in the sump after the cycle supposedly completed. Service by Summit County Mountain Retreats was excellent. The dishwasher also probably needs replacement. Its malfunctioning was reported upon checkout.
We never set the thermostat above 50F and it still was too warm in the condo. A door or window often had to be opened to cool it down. Also, the blinds on the sliding glass door need repair.
Property description was OK but we did not realize there was a ski locker on the first floor until we found it on our own. It would be nice it a map of how to get the the gondola was furnished - even posted on a wall. The property was clean and maintained. We were not aware the pool was year-around until we arrived. I would recommend the property to a friend.

Submitted on Feb 20, 2018

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We appreciate the feedback and that you reported maintenance issues during and after your check-out. The online listing has ski lockers listed as one of the amenities and the Guest Information Portal gives the location and instructions for access. On the same page is information about the pool. The portal also has a map showing the area around Expedition Station and the general direction to go in order to reach the gondola. That same map has a link to the interactive map on our website that shows the River Run gondola in relation to the complexes in the village. We hope we can host you again!

well appointed, super clean

Arvada CO

5.0

Two very nice master bedrooms and three full baths! The condo had everything you might need. A very well appointed kitchen with great cookware. A great cable television channel lineup and a blu-ray player. A Murphy bed and nice sectional sofa. The location was very quiet and the deck was handy.

Submitted on Feb 12, 2018

great condo

Larkspur CO

5.0

Had a great visit! The bed sheets needed to be changed after noticing horrible BO.. I'm super sensitive to smells like that. Everything else was clean and we all had a great stay. ycm.

Submitted on Feb 8, 2018

good times

Houston TX

5.0

We had a wonderful family vacation at this condo. It is well equipped with cooking items. There is salt and pepper available. The hot tub is a MUST! It was super hot. Really convenient to town and short walk to lift. Would stay here again.

Submitted on Dec 27, 2017

best place ever!

Allen TX

5.0

The perfect place to stay. No other way to put it. Close to the lifts, three beds and baths, and a fantastic condo with everything you need. I would rent from them every year if I could.

Submitted on Dec 4, 2017

great place

Aurora CO

4.0

We had a great time, the apartment was great clean, great internet connection we enjoyed the apartment and Key Ston very much

Submitted on Nov 12, 2017

weekend golf getaway

Westminster CO

5.0

Weather perfect. Friends awesome. Condo nice, comfy & very handy. Would suggest leaving my cooking supplies on hand. Only salt on premises. Otherwise we had everything we needed.

Submitted on Oct 17, 2017

a wonderful experience

Sedalia CO

5.0

We were totally impressed with our stay with Summit County Mountain Retreats. Our condo was tastefully furnished,comfortable and very clean. The kitchen is well stocked with everything you need to make the cooking experience easy while away from home. The underground parking area was a huge bonus in the snow. We will definitely stay with them again.

Submitted on Oct 5, 2017

our get way

Arvada CO

4.0

Overall it was good. Good location. The were several things that could have been better. The lights over the kitchen table didn't work. Made it difficult to play table games. Several of the dishes in the cupboard had residue soap in them, it left a terrible taste in our mouths. There were no instructions on how to use the DVR and it took a long time to figure it out. This has been a proble for the last several times we have stayed in this unit. Would I stay there again.? Yes but would hope some of these issues would be fixed. Thank you!

Submitted on Sep 22, 2017

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We provide a mobile app for all guests that have TV operation instructions. We also offer 24/7 maintenance services to address any concerns that a guest has while staying with us.

great place to stay!

Chetek WI

5.0

We loved this place! The unit was clean and comfortable. The location was fun- having all the shops around felt like we were in our own village. The pool was nice too. There were a couple minor maintenance type issues such as the toilet handle was loose, the screws were loose in a towel holder in one of the master suites, so it was starting to come off the wall, and some of the kitchen gadgets should be replaced as they were not functioning properly. These were all minor issues, so the quality of the stay was not compromised. We would stay here again!

Submitted on Sep 11, 2017

nice, convenient place to stay in summer

St Louis MO

5.0

enjoyed staying here for week in summer, close to hikes, different resort events, restaurants. hot tub was very nice after long day of hiking.

Submitted on Aug 18, 2017

keystone mountain trip

Elizabeth CO

5.0

My family and I had a wonderful trip to Keystone with Summit County Mountain Retreats. It was the perfect environment to enjoy to seclusion of the mountains while still offering all amenities. The trip created memories we will cherish forever.

Submitted on Jul 11, 2017

keystone

Littleton CO

5.0

Everything was fantastic and very convenient!
So much better than staying at a hotel and management was tremendous

Submitted on Jul 10, 2017

great location. very comfortable.

5.0

We had an incredible experience staying at Expedition Station #8582. The only issue I had was that the cleaning crew knocked on the door and opened the door 11 minutes before the 10am checkout time. A 10am check out is early, in my opinion. We were loaded up and were scheduled to be out of the room before 10am, so the early intrusion of the cleaning crew was a little invasive and annoying.

Submitted on Jun 1, 2017

spring sking

Antioch IL

5.0

Condo was great and five minutes from A-Baisin

Submitted on May 15, 2017

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are glad to hear this condo was great for these guests and the pool and hot tub were also available for them! We hope to host them again in the future.

sc

Peyton CO

5.0

Annual Scrapbook Weekend

Submitted on May 9, 2017

very convenient

Houston TX

5.0

Place was exactly as described. Cannot complain about the location at all. Having 3 bathrooms was a plus. My only complaint is that we didn't stay longer.

Submitted on Apr 11, 2017

super comfortable condo walking distance from the lifts

Lima Lima

5.0

2 bedroom,3 badroom condo with extra beds. Super comfortable very well Equiped will all cooking gadgets, nice views and walking distance from the lifts.

Submitted on Feb 28, 2017

great stay!

Columbia City IN

5.0

Really liked this condo. Comforts of home with a nice fireplace. 2 bedrooms were spacious. Also had another murphy bed that we utilized with an extra bathroom in close proximity. Beats the heck our of staying at a hotel as you could easily fit a family of 4-6 or 3-4 friends in this unit & you would all be together.

Submitted on Dec 30, 2016

2 bedroom condo in expedition station

Wheaton IL

5.0

The condo was wonderful and so was Expedition Station. My kids loved the heated out door pool and the hot tub after skiing all day long. Walking distance to gondola!

Submitted on Nov 30, 2016

can't wait to stay again!!

Wheat Ridge Colorado

5.0

Came up with a group for a wedding and this condo was perfect! It has 3 full bathrooms which was very helpful while getting ready. Also sleeps 8 very easily! Will definitely be staying here again.Also the price was unbelievable! We have stayed in Keystone Village many times and this was the best value we have every gotten!

Submitted on Sep 21, 2016

enjoyed our stay

Metairie LA

5.0

Good property, good location, good value

Submitted on Sep 21, 2016

summer vacation

Omaha NE

5.0

Great vacation at a terrific location. Easy to work with

Submitted on Aug 29, 2016

nicely updated. great amenities. well appointed!

5.0

We enjoyed our stay in this great condo. It was better than described. The management company was easy to work with.

Submitted on Aug 21, 2016

summer in the mountains

Overland Park KS

5.0

We had a great trip and this condo was very nice and contributed to our excellent stay in Keystone.

The only recommendation I would make would be to put ceiling fans in both bedrooms. This is a corner unit with privacy trees around the windows so it is hard to get much airflow in the unit. There was a lot of fans which we used but they were loud. I think 2 ceiling fans would be a nice addition.

Submitted on Aug 5, 2016

nice, relaxing get away

Parker CO

5.0

This was our second time staying here and it never disappoints. Great location, great condo. Weven will be staying here again next year.

Submitted on Jul 15, 2016

keystone vacation

Anthem AZ

5.0

We spent a wonderfully relaxing week at this condo in River Run. The size was perfect for our family of 5! It was great having 3 bathrooms, and the laundry facilities were just down the hall. All that River Run has to offer was right outside the door, and the rest of Summit County's adventures were only a short drive away. The condo was clean, updated, and over looked the pool. We would definitely stay here again!

Submitted on Jul 11, 2016

weekend stay

Fort Collins CO

5.0

Very clean unit and the pictures held true for what the unit looked like. Great location and easy check in/check out. Enjoyed the stay here!

Submitted on Jun 7, 2016

cosy like home

Boulder CO

5.0

Very spacious and clean. We really enjoyed our stay. One drawback is that two of the televisions (the ones in the living room and guest bedroom) were not working properly.

Submitted on May 26, 2016

very satisfied

Dunwoody GA

5.0

10/10 would recommend and stay again. This unit is in great shape and very well stocked with supplies (kitchen/blankets/pillows/humidifiers/etc). We were not missing anything. Pool and hot tub were great for both us and the kids. 5 minute walk to Gondola and 2 minute walk to the shops/restaurants. Great not having to drive anywhere. Super easy check-in/check-out. Nice porch overlooking pool/hot-tub and grill area. While if officially sleeps 8 people, it would be really, really tight. I would recommend for 4 only, 6 in a pinch. When we head back to Keystone we would definitely look for this rental first.

Submitted on Apr 11, 2016

spring break

Deephaven MN

4.0

Property was nice a relatively close to the hill. I'd stay here again.

Submitted on Apr 2, 2016

expedition station condo at river run

Weatherby Lake MO

5.0

We had a great stay. For the non-skiers/boarders in the group, this is an excellent place to stay as it is so close to River Run shops. Easy walk to gondola for those that do ski/board. Bedrooms/bathrooms are good sized and the sleeping area in the living room made it great fora group. Well stocked kitchen made it easy to make our meals.
Great stay and made it out before the blizzard:)

Submitted on Mar 25, 2016

great place to stay in keystone!

Littleton CO

5.0

Loved the unit, very clean & lots of room. Only complaint, need to update mattresses & pillows. The mattresses were pretty bad & uncomfortable. Everything else was great!

Submitted on Mar 21, 2016

balmes 2016

Troy MI

5.0

Comfortable!

Submitted on Mar 15, 2016

storer review

Indianapolis IN

5.0

This was a very good accommodation. Very clean and comfortable and close to everything.

Submitted on Mar 7, 2016

winter 2016 boarding trip

Brick NJ

5.0

Property is in a great location and the unit was clean. The front door would not close which was a big problem

Submitted on Mar 1, 2016

keystone & expedition station condo #8582 ideal for family

Houston TX

4.0

New Year week: We're a family of 5 (3 teenagers) and this condo was an ideal size. Parents took one bdrm, 2 girls took other, and son took the murphy bed. 3 bathrooms made it very convienent in morning & evening to get ready without any waiting. Kitchen has everything you need. Nice table to eat at in living area which is well furnished & comfortable. I feel that 6 or more people would seem cramped. The complex amenities are nice too however ski locker on 1st floor is way too small for any more than 4 skiiers. Tips: Don't arrive any earlier than the 4pm check-in time as keys weren't in drop box because cleaners hadn't confirmed apmt was clean yet. Get groceries in supermarket at Dillon before you arrive in Keystone, small grocery shop in Keystone is super $$$. Norski rentals are good place to rent eqmt, easy & convenient. Gondola is a good 5 minute walk to condo.

Submitted on Jan 5, 2016

keystone condo

Brighton CO

5.0

The condo was as advertised. Room was neat and clean. Bed was very comfortable. Very nice room overall.

Submitted on Oct 25, 2015

fall getaway

Red Oak TX

4.0

VERY NICE FACILITIES. ENJOYED OUR STAY VERY MUCH. WOULD RECOMMEND TO FAMILY AND FRIENDS.

Submitted on Oct 9, 2015

great condo

5.0

The condo was in a great location, close to everything. Mint not o my was neat and clean, but very updated and nicely decorated. Having two master suites was a real plus. The Murphy bed and third bathroom were great extras. Because of the time of year- early September, the rate for booking it was extremely reasonable for what we got. We would definitely stay there again and would recommend it to others.

Submitted on Sep 18, 2015

weekend away

Littleton CO

4.0

Nice condo. Carpet could use a cleaning. Had TV cable issues and had one full day without TV and a couple hours with maintenance in the room. They were nice though. Cable wires everywhere though and that makes the place look messy.

Submitted on Sep 1, 2015

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We apologize for the cable issue and understand that it was frustrating for you as we tried to troubleshoot the issue.

summer getaway

Portland OR

5.0

Great location, lots of bars and restaurants nearby.

Place was clean and well taken care of. Pool and hot tub in great condition.

Only complaint was the pillows! They were so soft they were not supportive at all.

Submitted on Aug 25, 2015

Location

Jun 05-12, 2024
Reserve