Gateway #5072

0.5 Bedroom

1 Bathroom

4 Guests


Indulge in Ultimate Comfort: Our Keystone Studio Condo Offers a Luxurious King Bed and Refreshing Air Conditioning. Escape to Serenity, Positioned Ideally Between River Run Village and the Mountain House Base Area.

About the property

Welcome to the perfect vacation retreat! This Keystone studio condo is a haven for 4 guests, boasting a luxurious king bed and a convenient queen sleeper sofa. Discover the ideal balance, situated equidistant from the vibrant River Run Village and the serene Mountain House Base Area. Experience the comforts of home, with all the essential amenities at your fingertips. Stay cool and refreshed with air conditioning during the summer months.

Immerse yourself in the vibrant surroundings, with easy access to nearby shops and restaurants. Gateway Mountain Lodge, the abode of your dreams, offers a range of shared facilities, including an inviting indoor pool and relaxing hot tub. But that's not all! Located in the Gateway Building, this condo provides unbeatable convenience. Indulge in the culinary delights of the fantastic Haywood Cafe, savor the brews at STEEP Brewery and Coffee Shop, and easily stock up on supplies at the grocery/liquor store. Rent your ski/snowboard equipment hassle-free, and delight in the proximity of the Snake River Saloon and Restaurant. Everything you need for an exceptional vacation is right at your doorstep!

As you enter the studio, you'll find conveniently mounted hooks in the entryway. The living area is thoughtfully designed, featuring a large Smart TV and DVD player, accompanied by an inviting electric fireplace. Relax in the two-person seating area adjacent to the windows or unwind on the queen-sized sleeper sofa. Extra sheets and blankets are available in the closet.

Retreat to the luxurious king bed adorned with ivory white bedding for a peaceful night's sleep. The well-equipped kitchenette offers all the essentials needed to prepare a delicious meal, including a small refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, toaster, and a convenient hot plate. Freshen up in the updated full bathroom, complete with a single sink vanity and a shower/tub combination. Every detail has been considered to ensure your utmost comfort and convenience.

Embark on an unforgettable getaway at our Keystone studio condo, where every moment is filled with joy and relaxation.

**Ultra-premium Linens and Ivory White Bedding** This property has been upgraded with ultra-premium linens and ivory white bedding. Our ultra-premium linens rival those of The Four Seasons featuring extra soft, oversized towels and high quality bed linens that have a subtle satin stripe pattern for a look of elegance. The ivory white bedding is modeled after high-end hotels and resorts. This bedding showcases a soft, white-striped duvet cover with a medium thick, high quality down alternative duvet. Featuring an uncompromising and industry leading standard of cleanliness, the duvet covers are laundered after each and every guest stay.

(For additional sleeping options, air mattresses are available upon request for a small fee.)

ENHANCED GUEST SERVICE: Rest assured that this home is professionally managed. We provide cleaning services, regular maintenance, lock-out service and 24/7 emergency call service.

DISCOUNTS: As a guest of ours, you can take advantage of discounts including ski rentals, ground transportation, horseback riding and more.

AVOID SCAMS: For your protection, only credit cards are accepted.

WANT A BETTER RATE? Our rates change according to the day of the week. Reserving as many weeknights as possible will lower your booking total. If this rental is not the perfect fit, Summit County Mountain Retreats manages properties all across Summit County.

Permit #: BCA-46792

Features & amenities

  • Type: Condominium
  • Mountain House
  • Keystone
  • Hot Tub
  • Elevator
  • Location: Shuttle to Lifts
  • Views: Other Mountain Views

Virtual Tour

Get Quote

Use the calendar to select your dates.

Have a question?

4.9 (51 reviews)

good for our 3 person family



We enjoyed this room overall. The kitchen amenities were good; we used the hotplate and electric kettle. Great TV channel options and solid wifi. Access to garage and through lobby were easy.
The pullout mattress was not so great and room lighting was on the dark side.

Submitted on Jan 8, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

dec 2023 ski trip - keystone

Ave Maria FL


Very comfortable and convenient condo for my solo trip. Perfectly located for skiing at Keystone or short drive to all other nearby ski areas. The underground parking garage and elevators are a HUGE benefit during winter months. Unit was as advertised. Large King Bed was very comfortable with many large pillows. Convenient location with quick access to local great restaurants and stores.

Submitted on Dec 24, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!


John McMillan Rd NC


The directions to the place were convoluted. I drove in during a snow storm when road signs were covered in snow and most of the town seemed like a one way, so don’t make a wrong turn or you’ll end up doing laps. The condo is situated above with parking behind the gateway beer and grocery store, and at no point was this made clear. The check in office was also a different address a block or so down the road, again not helpful in the instructions.

The room was a clean, quaint little environment with everything you needed. Very isolated from everything though. I unfortunately became extremely ill with altitude sickness and had to make a quick descent, the company had no flexibility in refunds or partial refund for situations liked this that can life threatening, even with a doctors note. I ultimately ended in a Denver ER. Consider offering trip insurance, additional fees for refund options, etc especially if this is a common thing like everyone said. This only added more stress to an already super stressful situation.

Submitted on Dec 9, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review and feedback. We provide detailed instructions in our guestbook sent to every guest, as well as the address, and finally we are available 24/7 to assist guests with check in issues like this. This guest did have to leave early and did ask for a refund, but per out rental agreement this is outside of our control and we were not able to provide a refund, however unlike this guests review, we do offer travel insurance in our rental agreement that would cover situations like this, this guest however denied this added insurance.

time to get away

Omaha NE


Rented this same room 2 years ago, so was very happy to be able to get it again. The only thing I forgot was it was on the side of the highway, so it was noisy if you wanted the windows open. Other than that, it was perfect for us. Just wanted a few days away. This is a great location. Room is clean and comfortable.

Submitted on Sep 26, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

great location !

Loveland CO


A wonderful place to stay ! Perfect location clean and comfortable and well stocked kitchen . Hummingbirds so fun to watch it would be a great place to have a feeder. Code and check in all worked very smooth , great access to bike trail and golf course . Only negative would be ants and maintenance on the back patio . Would definitely return ��

Submitted on Aug 2, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review and feedback!

awesome stay and location

Northglenn CO


A++. Painless and awesome.

Submitted on Aug 1, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Happy to hear you had a great stay.

great unit



The unit itself was great, perfect for 2 people.
The common areas were a little dingy. The pool area had a weird smell and there were lots of dead bugs in the pool

Submitted on Jul 31, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are glad you enjoyed the unit. We will pass along your feedback about the common areas to the building managers.

great resort



This rental was perfect for my husband and I. Staff was excellent and very accomodating. We had no issues with our rental unit. Great location and walking distance to many restaurants and shops.

Submitted on Apr 27, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review and we are so happy to see you got to enjoy your time here in Summit County.

cute studio in keystone with ski shuttle

Mequon WI


Very nice studio with 5 min ski shuttle to gondola. Room as described cozy fireplace & great bed. Pool/ jacuzzi area convenient & can get crowded. underground parking amazing & let us keep car during day after checkout. very much appreciated! will stay again!

Submitted on Apr 3, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

great time at keystone



The accommodations were very nice. The lobby area with the fireplace and seating was fantastic. The pool and hot tub were good. We rented our skis from Breeze ski rentals, which is conveniently located in the building. Lots of walkable food and beverage places. The indoor parking is fantastic especially when it snows 8" overnight. We had an issue where we had to call the service number, someone answered righ away and was able to help up very quickly. Over all it was a great time.

Submitted on Mar 31, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for the great review! We can’t wait to have you back at Summit County Mountain Retreats.




The 4:30 check in is too late. The 10:00 a.m. check-out is ridiculous, especially for a ski resort. The people above us decided to what sounded like where their ski boots around the room till 1:00 a.m. and starting again at 6:00 a.m. . The whole place smelled like pot but that's Colorado.

Submitted on Feb 8, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Our check in and check out times are standard in the industry we operate in and are available to see prior to booking.

summer stay

Thomson GA


Rented a room for a concert in Dillon. Easy check in and out and close to a lot of cool activities. Will rent again if I'm in the area.

Submitted on Oct 11, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our rental to other travelers. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you back soon as a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats. Take care!

great getaway

Littleton CO


My wife and I stayed here three nights and this unit worked out great for us. The descriptions were all completely accurate, no surprises, and everything worked well (TV, AC, wifi, windows, bathroom, coffeemaker, etc). The covered parking is a plus. We'd definitely stay here again.

Submitted on Jun 26, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We appreciate your comments about our property. We take pride in attending to our customers’ needs in the best way possible. Should you come back to the area, don’t hesitate to call on us.

ideal room with quick access to slopes

Statesville NC


This was my 2nd stay at Gateway #5072 and it was just what I needed. I've lived in Colorado for over 50 years but moved out of state 4 years ago. When I come back it is to ski and not waste time. I love that the shuttle stops right in front of the building. After a full day of skiing, it's nice to soak in the indoor hot tub and relax the knees and muscles. The room is not large, but since I'm alone, the room suites me perfectly. The kitchenette allows me to fix simple meals quickly and have plenty of time to rest up for the next day on the slopes. I will be back in the future.

Submitted on Mar 27, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our rental to other travelers. We can’t thank you enough for the kind words about our rental. Your review means a lot to us and lets us know we’re on the right track!

cozy convenient condo

Tahlequah OK


Gateway condos areclose walking distance to River Run Gondola. #5072 was an excellent choice for myself and friend. King size bed was very comfortable. The sofa did fold out to full size but bed if needed, but we did not use it. The blinds in the Window were nice but do need a new rod to be able to open. And close them conveniently. Overall this condo was perfect.

Submitted on Mar 24, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for the awesome review, Deborah! We work hard to meet your expectations, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark. Come back and see us soon.


South Bend IN



Submitted on Jan 31, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback. We are so delighted that you rate our service as 5 star as we strive to provide just that for all our customers. We Look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Wishes.

keystone gateway #5072

Greeley CO


Property was as described , very clean, nice mattress , great location, great price, perfect for a couple. great brewery and coffee shop right down stairs, ski bus right out front takes you to River Run.

Submitted on Jan 14, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your kind words. We’re grateful for your feedback. It’s our pleasure to provide the best possible service to our guests, and we’re glad that this commitment was reflected in your visit. We look forward to the next time we’re able to serve you again. Have a wonderful day!

we will stay here again!

Clarksville TN


Great location, very comfortable, clean! I was extremely satisfied with our stay and we would stay here again.

Submitted on Dec 19, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us a 5-Star review and that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again!

amazing thanksgiving ski trip!

Inola OK


This place is amazing! It has everything you could need in a condo. It’s clean, well maintained and very cozy. The fireplace is a huge bonus after a long day on the slopes as well as the hot tub and pool inside the building. The heated parking garage is fantastic with ski storage just steps away from your vehicle. The Gateway has quite a few amenities such as a Cafe, and nice little coffee shop and liquor store/ convenience store near the lobby. And it’s only a 5 min walk to Dercum Square or take the free bus straight to River Run Gondola.

The only issue we had was our garage code didn’t work upon arrival but a quick phone call to Sally, and it was resolved in minutes. SCMR is a great management company, I’ve used them in the past and customer service is top notch! Can’t wait to stay here again!

Submitted on Nov 30, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are thrilled to have you as part of the SCMR family! Thank you for sharing your kind words with us. It means the world to us and to our entire team! We look forward to serving you again soon! We have investigated the issues with the garage code and the HOA is having some connectivity problems, we are happy Sallee was able to help you during the process!

great stay

Oconomowoc WI


We we’re only in keystone for a wedding so we didn’t spend much time in the unit but it was clean and very easy to check in.

Submitted on Sep 20, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for staying with us. We are grateful that you chose our company.

wonderful visit!

Henderson TX


everything was clean and in great condition. Plenty of room for the two of us. Great location with the Haywood Cafe and the Snake River Saloon just steps away. Property Mgnt very helpful.

Submitted on Sep 8, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you so much for this great 5-star review. We really appreciate your business and helping to share the word about our property in Summit County.

overall, a good stay

Denver CO


Condo was well equipped and large. Well stocked with towels. Some issues getting into the unit before and during stay. Couldn't reach a person at Property Management Company. (They eventually called back). Would stay again. B+

Submitted on Aug 31, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are so sorry to hear about your negative experience. Please know that It is our goal to help our guests enjoy their stay. That is why we operate 24/7 and have a large staff to assist our guests with various issues. Our staff generally does a great job when returning missed calls from guests and can do so in a timely manner, so it is strange that this happened. We extend our heartfelt apologies for any trouble this guest experienced gaining access to the property. We hope that you come back to see how we are improving. Thank you for your feedback! We will use it to grow our business. All the best.

well-equipped & convenient location

Golden CO


Surprisingly well-equipped little studio condo - plenty of dishes, toilet paper, paper towels, decent towels & bedding, comfortable bed & convenient location with a coffee shop & brewery in the building. It was a hot summer night, so like most Summit County condos, underperforming or no AC so it was a little warm (fans helped) but road noise was pretty loud with the windows open. Super easy contactless check-in & checkout

Submitted on Jul 21, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for leaving a 5-Stars review. At SCMR, we continuously strive to serve you better. Please keep in mind that we offer 24 hour assistance for guests. If guests ever run into issues please call our office directly and we will send a staff member out for assistance. We apologize about the underperforming air conditioning, had we knows about this during your stay we would have sent someone to the unit immediately. We hope to see you again soon!

great trip

Sugar land TX


Good place to stay. Close to everything.

Submitted on Apr 17, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

It's good to hear that these guests had a great trip and enjoyed the location of the unit. Thanks for staying with us!

easy access and super comfy



The location was great, the check-in process easy, the bed was super comfy, we enjoyed our stay.

Submitted on Mar 23, 2021

a room for the night


I was expecting something a bit more polished but overall the room was comfortable quiet and clean.

Submitted on Mar 19, 2021

room review

Benton LA


Appreciated the quality of the stay

Submitted on Mar 3, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are happy to hear that you appreciated the quality of your stay with us. Thank you for leaving us a positive review.


Lakewood IL


This VRBO was the perfect solution for my first snowboard trip out west. Fairly priced and a great location. I would book again.

Submitted on Feb 9, 2021

close to keystone lifts!

San Antonio TX


Great location, easy access to ski lifts. Great extras, discounts at ski rental.

Submitted on Jan 30, 2021

nice lodging for a ski getaway

Fort Collins CO


This unit was comfortable with nice furniture and amenities. The lodging is close to the ski area and on shuttle routes. Only suggestion is to provide a map on how to walk to base areas. With ski boots and gear it was tricky, there is a wetland area between the lodging and the base area we were going for. Walking routes to the base would help. Lodging staff very helpful I called once for help operating the fireplace and they responded several times but I was too busy skiing at that point :) Would definitely recommend this rental. Thank you!

Submitted on Dec 24, 2020

keystone stay


Absolutely perfect! We had to quickly change plans, and we are SO thankful we were able to book here. It was beautiful. Centered right in the middle of restaurants and local outings. Sarah was a phenomenal help. She made it so easy for us to decide the day of that Summit County Mountain was where we wanted to stay. We even extended our trip an extra day!

Submitted on Oct 26, 2020

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

What a pleasure to host! We look forward to being of service again for any stays in the Keystone area.

great stay



Clean,comfortable, covered and heated parking was very nice.

Submitted on Oct 19, 2020

cute and clean rental


This rental was very clean, just as described, and was a great little getaway place.

Submitted on Oct 1, 2020

great, cozy place



Great space, convenient location, easy access.

Submitted on Mar 3, 2020

ski trip

Auburn AL


Great 1 bedroom studio. Very clean and exactly as advertised. Rental company was very responsive and helpful.

Submitted on Mar 2, 2020

cozy, nice rental


Cute, charming little condo with everything we needed! It was updated and clean, loved the fireplace, comfy bed, fully stocked kitchen. It was easy to access the condo too, and it was super close to keystone village.

Submitted on Feb 20, 2020

very cozy mountain condo

Downers Grove IL


The condo was very cozy and just as described. It had all the necessary things we needed to make a good breakfast before heading out on the slopes. We definitely enjoyed relaxing in the hot tub after a day of skiing. IT was small but the perfect size for just the 2 of us and could fit 2 more with the pull out couch.

Submitted on Jan 29, 2020

clean and cozy


The space was just enough for the 4 of us and very clean and organized. It did not have a smell of overly sprayed rentals.

Submitted on Nov 12, 2019

awesome weekend getaway!

Colorado Springs CO


Keystone was the perfect location outside of busy Breckenridge. This lodge was quiet, beautiful, comfortable and well-stocked. We will definitely return! Thank you!

Submitted on Sep 24, 2019

nice place



It was clean and comfortable. Deco was cute. There is a cafe downstairs which is convenient. Pool was nice, cool set-up. Didn't need to contact anyone but I bet they would've been helpful. Only thing was no deadbolt or chain on the door and my 2 year old was able to open the door.

Submitted on Jul 31, 2019

rocky mountain paradise


Small but provided everything necessary. Very nice.

Submitted on Jul 30, 2019

gateway stay

Pineville LA


It was a very enjoyable and comfortable stay.

Submitted on Jul 29, 2019

clean place!

Estes Park CO


Really comforting and enjoyable.

Submitted on Jun 18, 2019

perfect for what we needed!



This condo worked out very well for us! It was my husband and I and our 6.5 month old baby. We got there late at night after both a flight and rental car delay, so having the parking garage and the condo entry by keycode was a huge help. The location was perfect - my husband skied at Loveland and A-Basin, while the baby and I hiked and shopped around Keystone, Dillon, and Silverthorne. Having the cafe and saloon in the same lot worked out well...great food, too! The first night I had the baby use the hide-a-bed, but in the morning I discovered that the mattress seemed to be the only thing that could use a little upgrade. The carpet and rug were so clean and soft that we actually made the baby's bed on the floor the nights following. The bed and pillows were super comfy! The bathroom was clean and nice sized. The kitchenette was helpful - the sink and fridge definitely came in handy.

Thanks for a great stay - we'll be back!

Submitted on Apr 24, 2019

4 possible nights in keystone



Nice room , but had to cut it short by 2 nights due to the Blizzard arrival...maybe more skiing next time. We had to go to avoid the Blizzard on the plains driving back to Florida !!

Submitted on Apr 14, 2019

colorado ski vacation

Buffalo Grove IL


Great, convenient condo with all basic necessities for a ski trip. We are not needy travelers and used the condo mostly for sleeping, and were gone all day on the ski hills, so we didn’t need any of the amenities of the building, but it looked like it had a pool, etc. The shuttle services conveniently picks you up at the front door. Covered parking was also convenient since it snowed non-stopped every day, so it was nice not having to clean the car. Room was spacious.

Submitted on Mar 19, 2019

great stay!


It was clean, and the staff was friendly and communicative.

Submitted on Feb 25, 2019

january vacation

Mooresville NC


Nice place!

Submitted on Feb 21, 2019

smiley ski trip

Washington PA


Everything here is tip top shape and everything that was needed was here. My son and I crashed every night in the most comfortable bed. WE WILL BE BACK!!

Submitted on Jan 23, 2019


Jun 11-18, 2024