Lakeshore #1540

1 Bedroom

1 Bathroom

4 Guests

4.9

Third floor condo located in Lakeside Village on the edge of Keystone Lake so you're just steps away from shops, restaurants and lake activities. King Bed in the master. Beautiful mountain and lake views from the balcony.


About the property

This 1-bedroom, 1-bathroom third floor condo sleeps 4 with a king bed and queen sleeper sofa. This condo features beautiful views of Keystone Lake from the balcony. It is ideally located in Lakeside Village so you’re just steps away from shops, restaurants and lake activities. It is a short walk from the Keystone Conference Center. It offers beautiful mountain and lake views from the private balcony. Guests of Lakeshore have access to the East Lake Clubhouse that features an indoor pool, hot tub and sauna.

The living area features a mounted flat screen TV, a gas fireplace with updated stone surround, working desk and the windows offer beautiful mountain and lake views. The sofa pulls out into a queen-sized bed and additional sheets and blankets are in a closet. The private balcony is just off the living area and overlooks Keystone Lake with mountain views beyond.

The full-sized kitchen offers solid surface countertops with ample space and is stocked with all the essential cookware and tableware to make a meal away from home. The dining area comfortably seats four people.

The master bedroom features a king-sized bed, a flat screen TV and awesome views with great light from the large window. The bathroom has a single sink vanity and a door separates the shower/tub combination and toilet area for added privacy, and a separate sink off the kitchen. Updated tile surround for the tub area gives the bathroom a fresh look. It is stocked with towels and an initial supply of toiletries.

**Ivory White Bedding** This property has been upgraded with ivory white bedding modeled after high-end hotels and resorts. Enjoy the luxury of a soft, white-striped duvet cover with a medium thick, high quality down alternative duvet. Featuring an uncompromising and industry leading standard of cleanliness, the duvet covers are laundered after each and every guest stay. The entire bed is remade with fresh, white linens for each guest arrival.

(For additional sleeping options, air mattresses are available upon request for a small fee.)

ENHANCED GUEST SERVICE: Rest assured that this home is professionally managed. We provide cleaning services, regular maintenance, lock-out service and 24/7 emergency call service.

DISCOUNTS: As a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats, you can take advantage of discounts including ski rentals, ground transportation, horseback riding and more.

AVOID SCAMS: For your protection, only credit cards are accepted.

WANT A BETTER RATE? Our rates change according to the day of the week. Reserving as many weeknights as possible will lower your booking total. If this rental is not the perfect fit, Summit County Mountain Retreats manages properties all across Summit County.

Permit #: STR21-01590


Features & amenities

  • Type: Condominium
  • Lakeside Village
  • Keystone
  • Hot Tub
  • Elevator
  • Location: Lakeside Village
  • Views: Lake/Mountain

Get Quote

Use the calendar to select your dates.

Have a question?

4.9 (20 reviews)

colorado ski getaway.

McDonald PA

5.0

Very clean and well equipped. It has a nice layout with 2 half baths and a full bath. We enjoyed watching the kids play hockey in the evening from the deck. Would rent again.

Submitted on Feb 2, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

beautiful view

Schertz TX

5.0

The condo had a beautiful view of the lake and the mountains. It was central to all the areas we wanted to visit and was clean.

Submitted on Nov 29, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

great location for conference

5.0

Good value

Submitted on Oct 10, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

family vacation

Evansville WI

5.0

Our condo unit was perfect. The views of the deck were outstanding. Everything was clean and well appointed. We'd definitely be back.

Submitted on Aug 15, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

great location with a view

Prairie Village KS

5.0

We chose this location for the view, however we got so much more! We arrived a bit earlier than expected and management company was able to accommodate an early check in for a small fee. Directions and all necessary info were clear and in in the app. So easy! We will stay here again!

Submitted on Jul 12, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review, we can't wait to have you back!

short keystone trip

Aurora CO

4.0

We originally were scheduled to check into unit 1551. This unit was unacceptable. It had a strong odor, the furniture needs to be replaced, there was paint peeling from the window sills, the fireplace didn't work, etc. Fortunately, when we contacted the property management company and shared our disappointment they were able to put us into unit 1540. This unit
was much more modern, had no smell, and overall provided a nice stay. The
only problem with this unit was that the dishes and utensils were not cleaned. They still had food encrusted on them.

Submitted on Jun 6, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review. All photos show accurate depictions of this unit and can be reviewed before guests checks in. This guest was moved for the above concerns which have all been addressed and fixed since. When guests find any housekeeping concerns or maintenance concerns, our goal is to always address them as soon as possible during their stay as long as we are informed!

very satisfied. stunning view. good remote work setup, fast wifi.

Brooklyn NY

5.0

was very happy with condo unit #1540. I stayed there quite a few weeks, so got to know it well. The wifi was good, shower was nice and hot with good pressure. The bed was decent though nothing like a hilton or marriott. Good enough that you didn't need a mattress pad though (which some of the reviews made me fear I should bring one). The heating in the unit was ample and good.
SCMR's parking allocation was very frugal - even for a 20+ day stay, having 1 friend visit for an evening (so we could go ski together the next day) was not enough for them to grant a guest parking pass. The visitor parking (at the Event center across Rt 6) was $25 or 40 a night. Also, the shower curtain was way too short and water leaked a bit. But didn't bother me enough that I called mgmt to fix it.
The view of the lake (with its ice skating and people playing pond hockey, was great! (was a winter stay)

Submitted on Mar 26, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your honest review! Unfortunately the parking is not managed by us and the HOA is very strict with their regulations and we have no ability to give more than one pass.

lacks space & sleeps 3

Wichita KS

3.0

The space is small, pullout sofa is uncomfortable, room is very hot and there is no way to turn down the thermostat.

Submitted on Mar 18, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your honest review! We use feedback like this to better our units and if there is ever a need for maintenance, like the heat, we can always have someone from our team go out and take a look!

nice condo, but no hot tub access

Broadview Heights OH

5.0

Condo was clean, convenient, and comfortable. But hot tub at the East Lakeside area was roped off with a sign: Closed by order of the Sherrif's department. Water was old and scummy looking. So, didn't trust the pool either. Would have nice to have a soak after a good ski day...

Management company offered access to another spa but it was miles away and had no close by parking.

Fireplace in condo was a nice touch

Submitted on Jan 29, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review. The hot tub and pool are managed by the HOA.

exactly as advertised

Byron Center MI

5.0

This unit is exactly as advertised. We had a great stay. The pool was not the cleanest and the hot tub was broken so if those are important, you may want to inquire further. But the unit itself was exactly what we were led to expect.

Submitted on Dec 28, 2022

marshalls stay

Thornton CO

5.0

Beautiful views from the room! Had a great time staying here.

Submitted on Oct 10, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate guests who are so kind.

clean with a lovely view

Tuolumne CA

5.0

Summit staff was quick to respond to questions and their detailed instructions and information prior to arrival was helpful. This condo was nice and clean and the view for morning coffee on the balcony was perfect. My only suggestion would be to add a larger rotating fan, as the condo gets quite warm in the summer and only one small fan isn’t enough. We would definitely stay here again!

Submitted on Aug 9, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for staying with us. We are grateful that you chose our company. We appreciate your feedback, it helps us improve our service. Don’t hesitate to call if there is anything we can help you with in the future.

favorite rental anywhere

Vancouver WA

5.0

Great floorplan, peaceful condo with stunning views and unbeatable location.

Submitted on Aug 2, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Glad you enjoyed the condo! Thank you for leaving a 5-Stars review!

beautiful views

Mount Olive IL

5.0

Great place to stay. Only had an issue with our entry cards the very first day, but Brandon showed up after his work hours to drop new ones off, which was awesome! We lost our parking pass too and he printed a new one with no problems. The chair was broken in the condo as well as one window, which didn’t help letting it get cool in the condo. Overall, it was a pretty nice stay.

Submitted on Jun 20, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. It’s nice to know that our staff helped you enjoy your stay, we do apologize that those keys were not working at arrival. We will make sure to let Brandon know your feedback! We will also look at the window and chair in the unit. Hope to see you soon.

great space!

Arvada CO

5.0

Love the views and location. Very clean and the kitchen has everything you need. The view is amazing. 4:30 check in time is way to late. For what you pay, I find the time to be way too late. Other than that, I would definitely stay there again.

Submitted on Feb 4, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for your comments. I’m happy to hear that you’ve enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that you’ll come to stay with us again soon. Don’t hesitate to call if there is anything we can help you with

will book again

cibolo TX

5.0

Best vacay rentals ever.

Submitted on Feb 1, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a 5-star review!

quick thanksgiving trip

Rock Hill SC

5.0

Excellent location and stay.

Submitted on Nov 30, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review. The entire team at Summit County Mountain Retreats really appreciates it.

keystone weekend

Thornton CO

5.0

Awesome experience. Property overlooks the lake, sky was a beautiful blue. with a few white puffy clouds. The condo was well kept, many items appeared never used, such as the coffeemaker, skillets, etc. Very well maintained. Clean and sanitary. The walking, bicycling trail is just out the door. Location and property is ideal for us. No doubt, we'll return.

Submitted on Oct 19, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for the wonderful review and for taking the time to share your feedback with us at SCMR. Our priority is customer service and we are ecstatic that we met that mark! Kind folks like you make our job a pleasure.

condo with an amazing lake view

Greeley CO

5.0

The condo was in a perfect location. We loved having happy hour on the balcony over looking the lake. It was so clean and was well taken care of. There was plenty of extra towels, toilet paper and kleenex.

Submitted on Oct 12, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for your comments. I’m happy to hear that you’ve enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that you’ll come to stay with us again soon. Don’t hesitate to call if there is anything we can help you with

very nice

Castle Rock CO

5.0

Good sized condo, view of the lake, stocked kitchen. Nice his and hers bathroom areas. Working fireplace. Comfortable bed, can hear the fountain from bedroom window which was nice. Responsive property mgmt. Access via a walk to pool and hot tub. Would stay there again.

Submitted on Oct 4, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for the wonderful review and for taking the time to share your feedback with us at SCMR. Our priority is customer service and we are ecstatic that we met that mark! Kind folks like you make our job a pleasure.

Location

Jun 05-12, 2024
Reserve