Buffalo Lodge #8329

1 Bedroom

1 Bathroom

4 Guests


Condo in River Run Village with village and partial slope views. Recently renovated with new furniture, flooring, and stainless steel appliances. Very close to the gondola and a short walk to nearby shops and restaurants.

About the property

This recently updated 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom condo sleeps 4 with king bed and queen sleeper sofa. It features all new high-end flooring, stainless appliances, new furniture and TV. It is located on the second floor, and the private balcony offers views of River Run Village and partial slope views in the distance. Ideally located in River Run Village so you’re just steps away from shopping, restaurants and local festivities. Plus, you're a very short walk from the high-speed gondola. Buffalo Lodge offers shared amenities including 2 hot tubs.

The entryway has mounted hooks and a small bench for your convenience while coming and going throughout the day. The living area features a ceiling fan, Smart TV mounted above a beautiful, gas fireplace and new couch with a Queen-sized sleeper sofa. Additional sheets and blankets are in the living room chest. The private balcony is just off the living area and offers views of River Run Village and partial slope views in the distance.

The updated, full-sized kitchen is stocked with all the essential cookware and tableware to make a meal away from home and features recent stainless steel appliances. The dining area comfortably seats four. The full bathroom has a brand new vanity with quartz countertops, and a shower/tub combination. The bathroom is stocked with towels and an initial supply of toiletries. The bedroom features a King-sized bed with Ivory White bedding and a mounted Smart TV. From the window there are views of River Run Village.

**Ivory White Bedding** This property has been upgraded with ivory white bedding modeled after high-end hotels and resorts. Enjoy the luxury of a soft, white-striped duvet cover with a medium thick, high quality down alternative duvet. Featuring an uncompromising and industry leading standard of cleanliness, the duvet covers are laundered after each and every guest stay. The entire bed is remade with fresh, white linens for each guest arrival.

**Please note that we have a minimum age requirement. To reserve this vacation rental, the paying guest must be 28 years of age or older.

ENHANCED GUEST SERVICE: Rest assured that this home is professionally managed. We provide cleaning services, regular maintenance, lock-out service and 24/7 emergency call service.

DISCOUNTS: As a guest of ours, you can take advantage of discounts including ski rentals, ground transportation, horseback riding and more.

AVOID SCAMS: For your protection, only credit cards are accepted.

WANT A BETTER RATE? Our rates change according to the day of the week. Reserving as many weeknights as possible will lower your booking total. If this rental is not the perfect fit, Summit County Mountain Retreats manages properties all across Summit County.

STR Rental #: 22-R-00091
In accordance with the Summit County Short Term Rental Ordinance, all guests agree that the maximum number of vehicles allowed for overnight parking is 1, the approved number of bedrooms is 1, and the maximum allowed occupancy is 4.

Features & amenities

  • Type: Condominium
  • River Run Village
  • Keystone
  • Hot Tub
  • Elevator
  • Location: Walk to Lifts
  • Views: Village Views

Virtual Tour

Get Quote

Use the calendar to select your dates.

Have a question?

4.9 (103 reviews)

keystone ski week



We had a great week to stay at the resort skiing.The trip started out waiting for our room to be cleaned, which was suppose to be a 5:00PM check-in. We put our name on a list for early check-in but that didn't happen. We were a little annoyed paying for the place and not getting access until such a late time. All was good though. We picked up our keys, found the parking garage and got everything up to our room. The ski lockers were in a convenient position. Our room looked great and it was nice to have a balcony looking over the shops and the mountain. Everything was clean and there were extra blankets and pillows in the main closet. There were also four fans, which came in handy. The kitchen was fully stocked with cooking utensils and the refrigerator had an ice maker. It was nice to have a smart tv in the front room and bedroom. One thing that was not comfortable was the shower. After skiing all day you want to take a hot shower and the water was barely warm. We informed management and I was told they would look into it. There was never any hot water while we were there. Overall it was a great trip and would definitely come back.

Submitted on Mar 10, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We try to go above and beyond for all guests. Early check in requests are not guaranteed during peak season and our team did the best they could to get these guests check in early. We are happy to hear that they did enjoy the rest of their stay and the property.

great stay


We enjoyed the condo a lot. It was well furnished, great location and nice lodge amenities with hot tub and game area.

Submitted on Mar 6, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

great stay

Denver CO


I greatly enjoyed my stay.

Submitted on Feb 5, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you so much for this review. We really appreciate you being a customer. We’re here for you anytime.

good stay



Location is wonderful, condo in a good condition, but not clean enough for me. The fan is very dusty and there is sand and hair on the floor.

Submitted on Jan 22, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are grateful that you took the time out to leave us a review. Your feedback helps us to improve service for everyone. Had we known of any cleaning issues, we gladly would have taken care of them.

good experience – as long as you have the right expectations

algonquin IL


First the CONS of our 2-night stay at the Buffalo Lodge:
- Upon arrival and after parking in the underground parking garage, we learned THE SOLE ELEVATOR WHICH REACHED THE PARKING GARAGE WAS NOT USABLE. This added an element of inconvenience primarily at the beginning and end of our stay – but affected us throughout because there was only 1 elevator for all guests.
- THE SLEEPER SOFA WAS NOT USABLE. I messaged the “host”, Summit County Mountain Retreats, prior to arrival and requested a foam topper and explained my adult daughter would be sleeping on it and proactively requested the topper. I never received a response. Upon arrival, the first order of business was to see the condition of the sleeper, and it was terribly uncomfortable. As a result, my daughter had to sleep on the sofa itself. If you plan to use the sleeper sofa for anyone other than a small child, you have been warned.
- The BEDROOM WINDOW HAS A POOR SEAL and results in a constant draft. It was bitter-cold during our stay, and the bedroom was the coldest part of the condo – especially the side of the bed closest to the window.
- As mentioned in other reviews, THERE IS AN ISSUE WITH THE SHOWER’S WATER TEMPERATURE INITIALLY. I’m thankful one of the reviewers indicated the shower takes a long time to warm. I timed it, and it took 4 minutes and 30 seconds running the lukewarm water out of the spout before it got hot. BUT ONCE IT GOT HOT, IT STAYED HOT for as long as needed.
- The ski locker for the unit has 2 broken hinges and needs to be repaired.

Next the PROS:
- The Condo was very clean, and everything worked as expected. Nice appliances and just about everything needed in the kitchen for an extended stay. Bathroom amenities were very nice, as well.
- Buffalo Lodge is super convenient for skiing.
- Communications from Summit Mountain retreats was GREAT (other than not responding to the foam topper request).

Submitted on Jan 11, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review and honest feedback! We do apologize about the elevator being down, this is managed by the HOA and they are actively working to fix it, but in the mean time guests can always park directly outside the lobby and unload their vehicle to make it an easier check in process before parking!

keystone in november 2023

Cheney KS


We stayed 4-night stay at Keystone. This is the earliest we have skied in a season. The location of this condo was excellent! I would definitely stay again. Accommodations were exceptional. The only thing that was not working was the elevator to the garage which was inconvenient but not a deal breaker.

Submitted on Nov 21, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your honest review and feedback! It was unfortunate the one of the two elevators was down during your stay and we continue to work closely with the HOA about this as they manage this.




Great stay,great location very clean and up-to-date. Was able to add a day to our stay.Great price.

The only thing that was slightly annoying is I had to run the water for a while for it to get hot.

Submitted on Jul 26, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review, at times some of these building can experience delayed hot water as they are some of the most popular places to stay with hundreds of guests all using the water at the same time!

a great month in #8329

Dardenne Prairie MO


I stayed at Buffalo Lodge #8329 for the month of February 23 and found it to have everything needed for a great ski vacation. The location is great, it has under ground parking and ski locker making it very convenient. There are restaurants and groceries all in walking distance if needed and a full kitchen if you like to cook. I would definitely stay in this unit again.

Submitted on Mar 11, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are happy to see you enjoyed your time here and can't wait to see you again!

great location

Placitas NM


This condo is in a great location for skiing or boarding at Keystone. It is a quick and easy walk to the gondola, as well as several restaurants and bars. It was also very nice to have an underground parking garage included and the well stocked kitchen (although a spatula would have been nice). The price was also reasonable for the area. All that said, I won’t be coming back. The bed can only be described as mushy and very uncomfortable, and I can say the same for all of the furniture in the living area too. The walls are very thin so you hear everything the neighbors are saying and doing. The laundry had 3 washers but only 1 drier, and the laundry detergent dispenser was empty, so that wasn’t happening. Next time I’ll look for another place to stay.

Submitted on Mar 10, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We thank you for having taken the time to give us an evaluation of your stay.

everything perfect

Fleming Island FL


Everything from location to comfort of this place was on point.

Submitted on Feb 21, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for your review! Happy to hear the location meet your needs.

awesome place

Saint Petersburg FL


Great place with awesome location .

Submitted on Jan 30, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for the review!

fantastic location!!!

Lafayette CO


Very nice place and you cannot beat the location, 10 minute walk to the ski lift and directly above some great eats. I highly recommend this spot!

Submitted on Jan 4, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are so grateful for your review. Thanks for sharing your rating with us and the community.


South Range MI


Everything was better than expected!

Submitted on Dec 8, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are so happy to hear this, thanks for sharing with us!

mother/daughter weekend getaway

Aurora CO


My daughter and I rented this cute condo for a weekend getaway and it did not disappoint! Super clean, convenient, and in a great spot.

Submitted on Sep 27, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy to hear you and your daughter enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again!

great keystone stay

Parker CO


Visited Keystone for professional conference. Staying at Buffalo Lodge was perfect. Great location, clean, comfortable, and convenient. Will stay here again.

Submitted on Jul 27, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for staying with Summit County Mountain Retreats! We can’t thank you enough for the kind words about our rental. Should you come back to the area, don’t hesitate to call on us.


North Newton KS


IT was a really nice 3 night stay. Stayed here last year also. Nice to sit out on the porch and smell the pizza from the restaurant below. Nice short walk each morning to get a breakfast crepe! Some good renovations from last year, Comfortable!! Convenient location in the middle of the village, nice hot tub on main level. Well furnished (minor things - no crock pot and wish we would not have to waste water waiting till shower water heats up)
Clean, Looking forward to coming back to this unit again in the future!

Submitted on Jul 5, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for the awesome review, Dwight! We work hard to meet expectations like yours! I’m happy to hear that you’ve enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that you’ll come to stay with us again soon.

within the village, close to gondola



Enjoyed our stay at the Buffalo Lodge. Nice view of River Run village off the balcony. Easy walk to the gondola. The unit was super clean and cozy.

Submitted on Feb 21, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. I'm glad you felt that the housekeeping was well done. It's something we've worked hard on and we're pleased our efforts resonated with you.

great place



We had a great time at buffalo lodge overall. One thing that really made it diffcult was that the elevator was not working the whole time. It made it difficult with luggage and gear.

Submitted on Feb 10, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry the elevator not being operational during your stay had a negative impact on you. The HOA for the building is responsible for the elevator and it is outside of our control. However, there were staff members on site that were available to help with luggage.

no elevator

Fairfax VA


great except for lack of elevator

Submitted on Feb 1, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We do apologize for the issues with the elevator. Unforuntaely this is something that is managed by the HOA and outside of our direct control. However, we did reach out to this guest prior to arrival to notify them and offered assistance with luggage.

buffalo lodge

Austin TX


Excellent, except for the elevators being broken.

Submitted on Jan 6, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We apologize for the elevator outage during this guests stay. Unfortunately, the elevator is managed by the building HOA and is out of our direct control. This is an uncommon instance as the vast majority of our guests enjoy their experience with us to the fullest without being affected by closures. However, during emergent shut downs like this we offer any assistance needed to carry bags or other personal items upstairs. We apologize for the inconvenience this has caused and hope that you will come back to stay with us again soon.

a lot of fun

bradenton FL



Submitted on Dec 13, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our rental to other travelers. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you back soon as a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats.

good location.

Monroe GA


The location is amazing. Can’t beat it. View to the slopes. Hot tub was nice and not crowded. Ski lockers were extremely helpful. The pull out sofa was definitely not comfortable, but it was fine. Would stay again.

Submitted on Nov 23, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback. We are so delighted that you rate our service as 5 star as we strive to provide just that for all our customers. We apologize that this guest did not find the sleeper sofa to be comfortable. If someone does not like the mattress we can offer a replacement air-mattress or mattress topper if we are made aware of the issue. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. Thank you for your feedback!

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for your comments and for having selected our property. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you back soon as a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats.

wonderful retreat




Submitted on Oct 26, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our rental to other travelers. We hope to have you back soon as a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats.

perfect summer keystone vacation



Buffalo lodge and rivers run is a perfect area to stay with so many activates to do we could not fit them all in 1 vacation. Weather is awesome in Aug. We will definitely come again.

Submitted on Sep 1, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for leaving a 5-Stars review. At SCMR, we continuously strive to serve you better. We are glad that the team has managed to meet your needs for the rental. Looking forward to serving you in the future!

absolutely wonderful stay!

Pueblo West CO


The condo was perfect! Just as described. The bed was super comfy and the condo building itself was pretty quiet. Easy access to biking trails too! I'd definitely love to stay here again.

Submitted on Aug 15, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us. We hope to see you again soon.

can’t wait to stay again!

Swansea IL


We absolutely loved our stay at Buffalo Lodge. The condo was very clean, stocked with all the essentials, and the location couldn’t have been more perfect!

Submitted on Jul 18, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We can’t thank you enough for the kind words about our rental. We are thrilled to hear that you found the unit to be expertly cleaned, well stocked, and in a perfect location. Your review means a lot to us and lets us know we’re on the right track!

well appointed and clean in river run village!

Fort Myers FL


This unit had everything we needed for our 8 day vacation at Keystone. Parking very convenient in underground garage. Two new large screen TVs with Dish provided in room entertainment. Pool tables and hot tubs were great after skiing. Kitchen supplies better than most made meal making a breeze.

Submitted on Mar 5, 2021

thanksgiving vacation

Roseburg OR


What a great time! Keystone sure feels magical!

Submitted on Dec 1, 2020

weekend get away

Louisville KY


Weekend in the mountains. My wife and I came to Keystone for a relaxing weekend and were not disappointed. River Run village was right out of a Hallmark movie. Because of Covid, things were a little slow, but we came to relax, so that worked for us.

Submitted on Nov 24, 2020

great location


Great location, great room and amenities. Its right in the village so you can easily hear skiers walking and carrying on their conversations outside. Also has those noisy little quirks like water pipes and Neighbors. You cant beat the rooms cleanliness, amenities or location. If you're looking for a quiet getaway this might not be the place for you but if you can deal with a little bit of outside noise and structural qwirks this one is perfect.

Submitted on Mar 14, 2020

great getaway

Ada MI


I was traveling with my two teenage children and this condo was perfect. We loved the location, it was great for heading to the gondola and into the village. The building was clean, hot tubs were great too. Our only challenge was the shower. We had more lukewarm showers than hot ones which was a bummer. Not a deterrent for us though, we will be back for sure.

Submitted on Feb 26, 2020

winter blizzard!

Winton CA


The place was awesome unfortunately we flew in right when the blizzard hit and we did not get to enjoy all the amenities and the resort it was just pure bad luck for us we didn’t get to check in until 2 am because of all the closed roads and traffic. But I would highly recommend the place it’s in a perfect area to the lifts and right in the middle of the resort. Definitely will stay here again the next time we come back to keystone.

Submitted on Feb 24, 2020

fantastic holiday week at buffalo lodge

Ocoee FL


The unit we rented at Buffalo Lodge was fantastic. This was our third stay in Buffalo Lodge and this was by far our favorite location yet. We enjoyed the view of the fireworks from the balcony on Saturday evening. The premium linens made for a hotel-like experience. Everything we needed to cook most meals in the unit were available.

Submitted on Dec 1, 2019



Great room, great amenities, great views

Submitted on Aug 27, 2019

great time in keystone



We had a great time in Keystone. The condo was perfect for us with views of the mountains in either direction from the balcony. Everything we wanted or needed was there.

Submitted on Jul 8, 2019

keystone trip




Submitted on Jun 5, 2019

super clean and conveniently located

Prescott WI


Clean and up to date. Internet was fast enough to stream HD. Nice and close to lift. Would say in this property again

Submitted on Apr 12, 2019

ski trip


Great Condo close to everything. 6 minute walk to the Gondola.

Submitted on Apr 1, 2019

nice weekend get away.

Cedarburg WI


Great location for getting to the lifts quickly. Clean and worked well for 4 people.

Submitted on Mar 12, 2019

lovely condo with amazing views close to gondola

Grand Blanc MI


We’ve stayed in several units in Buffalo Lodge af Keystone in the past. We love it there. This condo was nice, has a great location and is up to date. You can walk to the slopes. The bed was VERY comfy. The only nit I have is that they leave NO condiments for you. No foil, bags, Tupperware, etc. The only thing in the cupboard was salt and pepper and coffee filters. We like to make our own food and eat at the condo so this made things a bit more challenging (and expensive).

Knowing this, I would still stay here again because the condo is cute, clean and has the amazing bed and view.

Submitted on Mar 5, 2019

weekend getaway

Littleton XX


Great location, close to the slopes Starbucks, Crepes and more

Submitted on Jan 15, 2019

great time in keystone

San Antonio TX


We stayed in a great condo in the village and couldnt be happier.

Submitted on Dec 26, 2018

excellent location

auburn AL


I really enjoyed my stay!

Submitted on Dec 18, 2018

2017 ski vacation rental

Birmingham AL


Very fund and the lodge was within a reasonable walking distant of the gondola

Submitted on Oct 13, 2018

recent stay

Lakewood CO


we enjoyed the stay, the condo was nice, clean and great location. Staff we met was great. Wish we had been told before we made the reservation that there was a lot of construction going on in the village and that most shops were closed or difficult to get to. Also, didn't like to be charged for a late checkout especially since there was construction that inhibited us getting around the village and it was not an especially busy time for the condo's

Submitted on Oct 7, 2018

great home base

Littleton CO


My daughters and I enjoyed our stay in this comfortable and cozy condo while we explored Keystone, Dillon, and Breck. The unit was very clean and well-appointed. The only thing lacking for us was a corkscrew.

This is a great unit if you enjoy being in the middle of things and are okay with a little bit of foot traffic outside and noise from restaurants below. However, things quiet down by bedtime. The management company was great at communicating and checking in via text, and making themselves available to assist if needed. The only thing I didn't hear get back on was the corkscrew...otherwise great communication. I am critical of places that do not have adequate places to hang wet towels. This unit has plenty of racks and hooks and was very well stocked with towels.

Submitted on Jul 26, 2018

nice place to stay


The lodging was new and clean. The room we stayed in is small, but great for a couple. Possibly one child extra. The only problem I had was that the bath soap provided ran out in three days because the bars are very small. I would recommend bringing some with you, or you will have to go out and buy some. Overall, a great experience.

Submitted on Jul 9, 2018

great get away trip!

Clifton CO


We love this lodge- Buffalo Lodge and this unit was clean and perfect for our stay! It has great views, comfortable and had everything we needed! We have been to this lodge many times- it is easy to rent, location is beautiful, wonderful amenities, and the price is great! The staff is always nice and accommodating! We called to extend our stay one day and they made it easy and were very nice. We went to take trash out, was met at elevator by an older maintenance staff man, as he was coming out of elevator. And, he took our trash saying, "Oh I will take that for you!" We told him we didn't want him to have to do that and he insisted with a smile. The parking is easy and convenient We love the location. As we were getting ready to check out, there was a fire alarm, those involved were apologizing for noise. But we told them it was great and felt safe seeing the response time to from the fire department and the attention the staff was taking! You do think about what would happen if there ever was a fire - so it was reassuring to see their procedures! We loved everything about our stay! Would highly recommend this unit to anyone considering renting it! You can tell the owners have done updates and they keep it very nice!

Submitted on May 31, 2018

great place to stay

St Augustine FL


The rental experience was very easy. When we arrived at the property it was clean and had everything we needed. It was great to have the underground parking garage. Everywhere we went we noticed signs labeling everything from ski lockers to which elevator to take to get to parking garage. The property management company was easy to contact when we needed a new key. Checking in and out was very convenient as well, step by step instructions sent through email. Our only complaint would be it took a long time for our shower to get hot water, but once it was hot it had good water pressure. It was a short walk to the gondola and we enjoyed the Inxpot for lunch and the Blue Moon Café for breakfast. After a morning of skiing we headed to The Kickapoo Tavern for lunch, great service and food. We would recommend the Buffalo Lodge to our family and friends.

Submitted on Apr 5, 2018

good stay



Great unit location with nice upgrades. Friendly staff and prompt. Only items to note-shower some reason had hot water delay, sofa bed leg was broken by past guest.

Submitted on Mar 20, 2018

tight quarters, broken bed, responsive management

Boston MA


We knew what we were getting into with such a small space for our family of four. It is tight quarters for sure, but worth the tradeoff of being so close to everything. We suffered from some altitude sickness and management was very responsive to our requests for cleaning supplies and more towels.

One issue with this unit in particular - the pull-out bed is broken. It was fine for our children, but adults should not sleep on it. I'd make sure it has been repaired or replaced if you will need to use it during your stay.

Submitted on Mar 12, 2018

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We're sorry to hear about the altitude sickness but hope that it didn't affect your entire stay. We will have our maintenance staff look at the sleeper sofa. We hope to host you again!

fantastic deal!

Houston TX


Great vacation the week before Christmas at a great rate. Right at the bottom of Keystone in the village. We loved it.

The room was in excellent condition and we had a great time. Great communication from the rental company with a wealth of information to help you with your stay.

We'll be back some day!

Submitted on Dec 23, 2017

a perfect escape

Roswell GA


We stayed at this property over Thanksgiving. Although we didn't ski, it was so fun being in the middle of the village and watching the skiers come and go and then being able to see the mountain. The proximity of Starbucks was a definite plus (yes, I have a problem). The bed was comfortable, the fireplace was amazing. The balcony was adorable. My only complaint was the lack of utensils, pans, etc., in the kitchen, but that's only because I was contributing to Thanksgiving dinner! We would definitely stay here again!

Submitted on Dec 21, 2017


Colorado Springs CO


It was great, other than the lack of closet space it was a perfect little getaway.

Submitted on Oct 31, 2017

keystone condo

Cottage Grove WI


Very nice unit. Really like the pool and Jacuzzis. Overlooking River Run can be really noisy at night with the bar crowd.

Submitted on Sep 11, 2017

condo good but noisy street very loud all night

Crystal MN


The condo was well appointed and clean of course. But the narrow street on that side was across from two bars and the noise early in the morning until late at night was terrible. Especially since we had to keep windows open in the summer to cool off the place. You might want to consider turning off the fireplace pilot light which generates considerable heat.

Submitted on Aug 16, 2017


Grand Prairie TX



Submitted on Aug 9, 2017

summer stay

Weatherford TX


Great location and great condo. We hope to stay there again.

Submitted on Aug 8, 2017

excellent value. good location


We enjoyed our stay. Rental company has great service.

Submitted on Mar 30, 2017

summit county

Colorado Springs CO


Condo was clean and nice beds.

Submitted on Mar 29, 2017

keystone - ideal location

Lakeville MN


Very nice condo located perfectly for access to gondola/lift, and restaurants. It really makes life easy for the beginning and end of a ski day. Plan on a bit of foot traffic and resturant chatter outside window, but it was over pretty early each night.

Submitted on Mar 25, 2017

good little place. perfect for 3 to 4 people.

Plano TX


Nicely located with access to the village. Place was nice, and we had no issues. size of a small apartment but your there to ski right..Not the most comfortable couch though again, your there to ski. We would lease again and SCM really has the process of getting in and out down pat.

Submitted on Mar 10, 2017

great location short walk to gondola

Brighton MA


Condo was comfortable and well equipped. Great view and close to shops and restaurants.

Submitted on Feb 10, 2017

very impressed!

Aurora CO


Easy to book and I had very few questions as you sent all the info I needed repeatedly. Well done! Unit was clean and ready as promised. Ability to vacate room, yet leave car in garage upon checkout so there's time for breakfast is much appreciated. Will highly recommend to all I know!

Submitted on Jan 4, 2017

great little condo

Columbus NE


Condo was right in the middle of everything!!!! Smaller in size but worked for a family of 4! A little on the warm side if you use fireplace. We had windows open to sleep:)! Was FUN to sit on couch and watch night skiing. Easy walk under the garage to get to a beautiful view of the slopes while you swim or sit in hot tub! Easy walk down stairs to slopes!!!!! A little dirty as far as carpets go and carpet nails hurt! Otherwise worked great!

Submitted on Jan 1, 2017

november 2016

Lockport IL


Nice, clean place. Right in the heart of everything. Definitely recommend

Submitted on Nov 26, 2016

what an excellent experience!


The rental experience with the Summit County Mountain Retreats crew was 100% smooth! There were absolutely no issues during our stay. I called an requested an early check-in and they accommodated that with no problems, which was HUGE for me, as I was very exhausted from traveling! The condo itself was simple and beautiful and exactly what I was searching for! Bonus, I saw a bear during my stay! WHOA! Overall, it was just very easy and smooth! Will definitely be using them again in my future travels to Colorado!

Submitted on Oct 18, 2016

perfect weekend getaway

Hilton head island SC


Perfect location perfect accommodations for our needs great all-around experience

Submitted on Aug 23, 2016

everything we needed

Spring TX


Frying pan was perfect. Often this item is not usable in other units . Carpet could use cleaning.

Submitted on Jul 31, 2016

loved it!

Highlands Ranch CO


Great pools, nice location. We loved that it was right in town.

2 negatives, the carpet is very dirty and the master bedding it uncomfortable.

With those 2 negatives, I'd rent this place again. Location, price, and pools totally outweighed the carpet and bedding. Thanks for a fun night stay!

Submitted on Jul 31, 2016

loved it !

Cocoa Beach Florida


Great This place was wonderful. They had everything in the unit you could ever what. Great staff and great location.

Submitted on Jun 23, 2016

pleasant stay in a beautiful location


My wife and I enjoyed our 3 day stay in the Buffalo Lodge. The directions were well written out and location was wonderful. I would definetly stay in the Buffalo Lodge again.

Submitted on Jun 14, 2016

a fabulous hideaway for two, summer, winter or in between.


Communication from the first contact was excellent. The Condo was perfect, comfortable lounge, bed, fully equipped kitchen...gorgeous little balcony off the lounge room to enjoy watching the world go by while enjoying some wine and cheese. We loved it as we were visiting from Australia touring through the US and we needed some down time in some place that was different from home. The mountain views while partial were still spectacular for people from Sydney. We loved watching the fog, rain, snow, sun..4 seasons in one day rolling down from the mountain top.

Submitted on Jun 2, 2016

cozy getaway in the heart of keystone


While Keystone was closed for the season, we enjoyed the proximity to A-Basin and Loveland for skiing, and Dillon for dining. The condo was perfect for two people. We didn't spend much time in the condo but it was cozy and very clean. This would be an ideal place to stay when Keystone is open.

Submitted on Apr 27, 2016

great last-minute stay

Fort Collins CO


This unit is right in the heart of Keystone. The pictures are accurate, the reservation and check-in processes are simple, and the unit is exactly as described. We really enjoyed our short time there.

Submitted on Mar 20, 2016

green 8329

Georgetown KY



Submitted on Feb 4, 2016

good experience

Smyrna Tn


Easy look Gand check in process. I think 4pm is a little late to allow check in when wehD to check out at 10am especially when most hotels have 3pm check in and often allow early check in for no charge. Unit was very clean except for the carpet near the front door and kitchen where it was a little torn up. All appliances a ere in very good condition. Good size bathroom. Bedroom was very small which Nader aloft me tight with our luggage in there. Bed was comfortable. Many noisy plows drove by every morning around 7-8am which was annoying because the condo wouldn't cool down so we had to sleep with the window slightly open, so the noise was a it of a bother but not too bad. Location & hot tubs were great.

Submitted on Feb 2, 2016

buffalo lodge #8329 rented jan 2016

Frankfort IL


unit was as described, the dishes and cooking utensil could of been cleaned better, otherwise very satisfied.

Submitted on Feb 1, 2016

great stay

Saint Joseph MO


Well located unit. There are stairs directly across the hall that take you down 1 floor and come out in the courtyard of the Buffalo Lodge. The Mattress does have about a 2 inch thick foam pad on it, it slept ok but could use replacing. As for previous complaints about the carpet we only found it a stained just inside the door, probably from people coming in with ski boots or dirty shoes, it was not dirty just stained no big deal to us. We will comment on the refrigerator, it was cold, Froze our milk and grapes on the medium setting, but was great for beer lol. Overall we were very pleased with the unit and location We would definitely stay here again.

Submitted on Jan 31, 2016

good stay

Saint Louis MO


Good location. Clean room. We did not have problem with anything. The TV is little small, so is the bed sheet in the bedroom.

Submitted on Dec 28, 2015

great location

Highlands Ranch CO


We had a great time. The proximity to the mountain was amazing as we had two children under four and had no trouble getting all of our gear from the condo to the lifts.

Submitted on Dec 24, 2015

very clean and good value- needs bedding

Cookeville TN


Great location though might be a bit noisy late at peak times as it is directly over the main restaurant row in River Run. It was the cleanest rental I have ever stayed in, but seriously... that bed is junk. Horrible for one person, unimaginable for two. New bed and I would highly recommend.

Submitted on Dec 12, 2015

very good option in keystone

bologna XX


I spent a total of 7 nights during the months of september and october 2015 at the Buffalo Lodge. The place is nice, well equipped and the service offered by Summit County Mountain Retreats very good. During my second stay I had a small problem and I really appreciated the kindness and professionalism shown to solve it. For stay from 3 night on this option is even cheaper than a motel accomodation.Will I stay there again? YES

Submitted on Nov 6, 2015

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review and feedback!

very enjoyable

Lakewood CO



Submitted on Sep 24, 2015

home away

littleton CO


We had a wonderful stay. I was nervous after reading a review about awful beds. However, they had improved the queen bed with a foam topper and it was wonderful. The hide-a-bed was still only fit for kids, but since that's who used it, it was perfect.
Upon entering the condo the first thing I noticed was the dirty carpet. It is due for a major cleaning. However overlooking that, the rest of the condo was perfect and the decor made it feel homey.
The location was great with parking right below the building. It is right next to the miniature golf/ice rink, and the center of the village.
For future guests I would like to mention that there is a stair case right outside the condo door that leads right down to the village. We discovered that our last day and would have saved us some time instead of going down the hall to the elevator when we just wanted to go to the village.
We also used the pool at Dakota and it was a perfect temperature, very clean, and had pool towels to use.
I would definitely stay here again and recommend it.

Submitted on Aug 14, 2015

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your honest review. You got it! Some properties are the epitome of luxury and some are just okay. We price each property according to its own merits. As for the carpets, they are actually as clean as they can get. Until the owner decides to replace them we will continue to clean them and keep them sanitary, but some spots just will never come out. Thank you again for staying with us.

buffalo lodge

Duncanville TX


All was great. This area is the place to be when staying Keystone.

Submitted on Aug 12, 2015

overnight at river run

highlands ranch CO


Very short but enjoyable. Cleaning fee a bit high for an overnight stay for one person.

Submitted on Jul 13, 2015

great location

Littleton CO


Great views of village and mountain from balcony.. Best amenities in River Run, will stay again

Submitted on Dec 28, 2014

perfect location and short walk to gondola

Minneapolis MN


wonderful location, right in the River Run Village. Perfect 1 bedroom

Submitted on Dec 24, 2014

i'm not from dixon

Dixon IL


Condo was fine. Good shape condo in good location. No problems with stay

Submitted on Dec 10, 2014

great stay!

Denver CO


Lovely place! Great location, close to everything!

Submitted on Dec 9, 2014


Jun 11-18, 2024