Buffalo Lodge #8332

2 Bedrooms

2 Bathrooms

6 Guests


Corner unit condo in River Run Village with mountain views from private balcony. Stainless steel appliances in the kitchen. Very close to the gondola and a short walk to nearby shops and restaurants.

About the property

This 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom corner unit condo sleeps 6 with king bed in master, two twin beds, and queen sleeper sofa. It features mountain views from both bedrooms and the living area. Stainless steel appliances in the kitchen. Ideally located in River Run Village so you’re just steps away from shopping, restaurants and local festivities. Plus, you're a very short walk from the high-speed gondola. Buffalo Lodge offers shared amenities including 2 hot tubs.

The entryway offers mounted hooks and a bench for your convenience while coming and going throughout the day. The living area features a flat screen TV mounted above a gas fireplace and a queen-sized sleeper sofa. Additional sheets and blankets are in a closet. Just off the living area is the private balcony with beautiful mountain views.

The full-sized kitchen is stocked with all the essential cookware and tableware to make a meal away from home and features stainless steel appliances. The dining area comfortably seats four and there are more chairs that can be added. The first of two bathrooms is just down the hall and has a pedestal sink and a shower/tub combination. Both bathrooms are stocked with towels and an initial supply of toiletries.

The master bedroom features a king-sized bed, a flat screen TV and beautiful mountain views. The en suite bathroom has double sinks and a shower/tub combination. The guest bedroom has two twin-sized beds and also offers mountain views.

**Ultra-premium Linens** This property has been upgraded with ultra-premium linens that rival those of The Four Seasons. Enjoy extra soft oversized towels and high quality bed linens that have a subtle satin stripe pattern for a look of elegance. Take advantage of this added luxury because less than one percent of properties in Keystone offer linens of this quality.

(For additional sleeping options, air mattresses are available upon request for a small fee.)

ENHANCED GUEST SERVICE: Rest assured that this home is professionally managed. We provide cleaning services, regular maintenance, lock-out service and 24/7 emergency call service.

DISCOUNTS: As a guest of ours, you can take advantage of discounts including ski rentals, ground transportation, horseback riding and more.

AVOID SCAMS: For your protection, only credit cards are accepted.

Permit #: BCA-44795

Features & amenities

  • Type: Condominium
  • River Run Village
  • Keystone
  • Hot Tub
  • Elevator
  • Location: Walk to Lifts
  • Views: Other Mountain Views

Virtual Tour

Get Quote

Use the calendar to select your dates.

Have a question?

4.8 (102 reviews)

callahan's snowboard trip

Leawood KS


The trip was everything we hoped. Buffalo Lodge is not as convenient as Lone Eagle. That said, the walk to the Gondola was acceptable. Other than the walk, the unit in Buffalo lodge had everything required for a great experience.

Submitted on Apr 8, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again!

great spot



Good location right in the heart of River Run. 2 nice hot tubs, spacious condo, well stocked kitchen. Easy walk to the gondola. Would stay here again!

Submitted on Mar 6, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

christmas getaway

Maysville Oklahoma


This property is one of the more spacious ones that we’ve stayed in at River Run. Overall, the check-in process and the stay was very enjoyable. The unit was stocked adequately for our stay and the host followed up a couple of times with us to ensure that our stay was going well. Location is hard to beat, and close to lots of amenities and short walk to the gondola. Would definitely stay here again in the future.

Submitted on Jan 16, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our rental to other travelers. I’m sure that the entire staff enjoyed attending to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay.

summer gateaway

Deer Trail CO


We really like the condo. It was big and clean. The only two things i did not like was :
They ask to pick up the trash bags and take them to the dumpster. They forgot cream for the coffee.

Submitted on Aug 9, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review and feedback! We do ask guests to take out trash which is conveniently located right next to the elevator on the 1st floor of the building next to the elevator, but we can always assist if a guest is not able to do this as well as we supply the initial supply of coffee, only any additives need to be purchased or brought by the guests.

perfect condo in the mountains



Great mountain getaway. Pool, hot tubs, and lodge room with pool tables was great for family entertainment. Shops and restaurants in walking distance. We had a couple problems with the heat being stuck on. Maintenance came and fixed it, but a fan would have been helpful to get the cool mountain air in the room.

Submitted on Jul 31, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you so much for this review. We really appreciate you being a customer. We’re here for you anytime.

buffalo lodge 8332

Kennesaw GA


The condo was nice, big, clean and exactly what we wanted. Good village location, would definitely rent again.

Submitted on Jun 27, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your 5 star review!

dingy, rundown and inconvenient

San Francisco CA


The place itself is pretty dated with some major damage to the furniture. As another review notes, the couch has a torn pillow with the stuffing popping out. I mention that it’s in another review because it seems the management would know about this issue and it’s still not repaired.
When we were there, one of the hot tub was out of order, so the other hot tub, directly on one floor below the windows of the bedrooms, was packed with people day and night. Ended up not using it because it was constantly full.
Beyond being just kind of rundown, in order to get the keys for the place you have to drive out from the main resort area to another office down the highway. It’s a real hassle if you plan on skiing the day of your arrival.
They say so in the advertising but it’s still kind of a surprise to realize you can’t check in until 5 PM and must check out by 10 AM. It’s just so non-standard an obvious way for them to save on cleaning charges even though you’ll be paying $150 to have the place cleaned.
The stench in the room for storing ski equipment is so nasty that even my teenage nephew wouldn’t venture in with me to put the gear away.

Submitted on Mar 20, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for you honest review and we appreciate your feedback on the unit as it allows us to make this better for each guest! We provide our guests with a digital guide book with detailed instructions on how to check into the property. This information is provided in advance and is recommended to read over this information before arrival to avoid any confusion. However, if a guest does have any trouble they can reach out to us directly. That is why we operate 24/7 and have a large staff to assist our guests with various issues. We also wish we could have made your hot tub and ski locker experience better, but unfortunately we do not manage those as the HOA of the building does, but we can always pass along this feed back to them!

very convenient location but the unit could use some love


Buffalo Lodge is in a great location. Walking to the slopes was absolutely critical to the success of our vacation. I would say that the unit could use some updating--stuffing was coming out of the couch, broken blinds and cabinets. The bed mattresses were old and bowing, couch had no support. Heat didn't work properly (we set it on 50 degrees at night and still woke up sweating). Building hot tub is directly outside of the primary bedroom window, so it gets loud, and the building doesn't shut it down at 10 when it officially closes. Just something to note!

Submitted on Feb 13, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for reviewing our unit! This information in regards to the blinds and the couch will be passed along to our maintenance team to get looked at. Finding a mattress that satisfies the mass amount of renters we see is just not possible, but we do like to see every guest comfortable during their stay and can always provide a mattress topper or air mattress!

river run condo

Littleton CO


This property worked out perfect for my family. Larger than expected, and everything was very clean and well maintained. Management property was super prompt with answers to questions and very helpful. Would definitely stay here again as it was walking distance to ski school, as well as several restaurants! Easy to park and stay, nice heated garage.

Submitted on Jan 29, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for the wonderful review and for taking the time to share your feedback with us at SCMR. Our priority is customer service and we are ecstatic that we met that mark! Kind folks like you make our job a pleasure.

ski lodge experience



The condo needed an update. Dishwasher , elevator , some lights and outlets didn’t work. Filthy carpet, worn out furniture. Needed help!

Submitted on Oct 30, 2022

good value for summer vacation

Zeeland MI


This unit was in a great location in Keystone. Many shops and restaurant options near the lodge. General condition of the condo was acceptable. Only complaint and recommendation would be that the owner install shower curtain liners that extend all the way into the tub. Liners were too short and allowed a lot of water to escape the tub. Also the elevator that serviced the parking garage was not operation and there were no indications as to when it would be fixed.

Submitted on Oct 11, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We thank you for having taken the time to give us an evaluation of your stay. We can pass your suggestion along to the owner about the shower curtains. The HOA of the building is responsible for building maintenance, such as elevators. Sadly, our team cannot address this item, however we understand that it can be an inconvenience to our guests. If a guest reaches out to us, we can coordinate luggage assistance with the HOA.

lovely unit!

Overland Park KS


Great location for River Run activities. Most comfortable bed we've ever had in RR condos as well as the pit sofa in front room! Will look to rebook for next year.

Submitted on Aug 11, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave an excellent rating. We really appreciate your business. Please let us know what we can do for you in the future.

nice place and great location

Oceanside CA


Nice place and fully equipped. Loved being able to walk directly into the village and then to the lifts.

The elevators are a bit of a pain as one was broken, but overall the facilities were great. Kids enjoyed the pool tables and the jacuzzi was nice.

I will say this unit is directly above the hot tub area so was a bit noisy in the evening, but that is the reality of condo living.

Submitted on Mar 4, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. The HOA for Buffalo Lodge has been trying to fix the elevators, but we do understand that this can be an inconvenience. We take pride in attending to our customers’ needs in the best way possible. Should you come back to the area, don’t hesitate to call on us.

comfortable, clean, convenient

Swansea IL


This property was great for our ski vacation. The condo was well equipped, clean, and comfortable. The location is perfect for access to the Keystone River Run plaza's shops, restaurants, and the gondola. Check-in with Summit County Mountain Retreats is very easy. An after-hours call to report a missing ski locker key (we had a late check-in and only had one key) was returned promptly and options offered. I would recommend this unit and SCMR to anyone looking for a place in Keystone River Run.

Submitted on Feb 19, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. It’s nice to know that our staff helped you enjoy your stay. You can sign up for promos on our website that might interest you. We hope to see you soon.

perfect ski basecamp

Denver CO


This was nicer than expected! Very spacious for 4 people and incredibly comfortable beds. So close to the lifts.

Submitted on Feb 15, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for the wonderful review and for taking the time to share your feedback with us at SCMR. We are glad to hear that you found the condo to be spacious, comfortable, and in a great location. We look forward to serving you again soon!

solid place to stay for a boys trip!

Indianapolis IN


We had a great trip. The location is great for a group of guys who want stay in a ski-in-ski out location. We would stay there again. This unit is right above the hot tub area so be aware that you will hear people there at all hours of the day/night.

Submitted on Jan 12, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are so grateful for your review. Thanks for sharing your rating with us. We hope to see you again!


Topeka KS


Would book this room again!! No let downs.

Submitted on Jul 16, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for your comments and for having selected our property. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you back soon as a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats.

roomy condo in great location

Kilgore TX


This was a roomy condo in a great location. Furniture and bedding slightly outdated, but appeared clean. Guests can expect some noise from the hot tub. Our main complaint was the master bed. It is in major need of a new mattress. Luckily, there were only 2 of us because we had to sleep on the twin beds. If you like sinking into a hole on each side of the bed, this master bed is for you. Overall, a great place, but needs a new mattress before we would choose to stay here again.

Submitted on Jun 2, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for taking the time to provide us with this feedback and we wanted to let you know that the mattress has been replaced! We appreciate your honesty and we hope to host you again soon!

2021 ski trip



We enjoyed our stay.The property was very close to ski rentals, food, and most importantly the ski lift.

Submitted on Feb 10, 2021

great spot!

St charles MO


This place was perfect for our ski trip. Great location and very spacious. Definitely recommend this property.

Submitted on Jan 30, 2021

buffalo lodge #8332



Great location. Plenty of space and nicely equipped.

Submitted on Jan 12, 2021

cozy and nice!

Friendswood TX


Great place! Clean and had all the amenities. I would book again next time!

Submitted on Oct 21, 2020

great location!

Colorado Springs CO


Great time, great location close to the village and all it has to offer. End unit, quiet - we loved it!

Submitted on Oct 6, 2020

a wonderful experience


My wife, two daughters (15 and 19) and I truly enjoyed the accomodations at the Buffalo Lodge. Not only was the place clean and comfortable, we loved wandering around the complex. The shops and artwork and flowers were great. And, bonus...a moose was eating grass out near the parking area a couple of the mornings. We'll definitely be back!

Submitted on Jul 24, 2020

big condo with great amenities

Topeka KS


The condo itself was well stocked, clean and in a great location. Rental company well organized. The only recommendation would be new mattresses and bedding. But we enjoyed it and will likely be return visitors.

Submitted on Feb 3, 2020

perfect location


Literally five mins from the gondola, this place was perfect for us. Cozy bed and warm fireplace just added to the overall wonderful experience 10/10 would recommend

Submitted on Dec 11, 2019

good, with reservations

Andover KS


The 2 bedroom unit was clean and well-stocked with towels and was far above average in terms of how the kitchen was stocked with cooking utensils & pans. We usually bring our own knives and a skillet, but the ones there were fine.

We didn't have any issues with anything not working. Picking up the keycards was a breeze. The wifi was great.

But there is a few things to keep in mind. First, there is no air conditioning and the unit is well insulated. So even temps in the high 70s required us to have two box fans (provided) blowing day and night to make for comfortable sleeping. Second, the mattresses aren't great. Think standard LaQuinta or Comfort Inn box springs. They didn't match the rest of the quality of the unit and both my wife and I had to shift often to avoid hip pain. (we're not old). Finally, the chandelier over the dining table is so dim you are practically eating in the dark. First world problem for sure, but it was laughably pointless.

One other note, there is only a small closet and no dresser in the two twin bedroom. It's already a tight squeeze and we resorted to having the kids digging through their suitcases in the living room. I can't imagine the mess of 5-6 adults in this unit.

Finally, in the summer, there are free Friday afternoon gondola & chair lifts to the Summit House and that's a real value. The pool and hot tubs were well-maintained.

Submitted on Jul 9, 2019

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We're sorry this guest didn't get to enjoy the complex amenities like they'd hoped. Unfortunately SCMR doesn't manage or have any control over this matter and we encourage all guests to visit the Keystone Resort website prior to booking for up-to-date information on all business closures and pool/spa hours and operating procedures. Thank you very much for this feedback.

clean, comfortable & well stocked


We were thrilled with our 2 bedroom condo. There was more than enough space for our family of 4, including 2 teenagers. We were able to simply walk downstairs to enjoy all the shopping, bars & restaurants in the Village. The game room could use some updating as one of the pool tables has a few tears. We did not use the pool but did use the two hot tubs on the first floor and they were a nice temperature. We were there in June (and saw plenty of snow) so didn't take advantage of the skiing but had fun snow tubing, it was an easy walk to gondola. The condo was VERY clean and stocked nicely on simple necessities.

Submitted on Jun 26, 2019

keystone review

Manhattan Beach CA


Location was great. Walk to gondola and plenty of restaurants. Unfortunately the unit was pretty worn and dirty. The carpet was too dirty to walk in unless you worn shoes. The bathroom rugs were stained and ready for the trash. We used towels to cover the floors.

Submitted on Mar 17, 2019

can't wait for next year !

Holland MI


We stayed a week at buffalo lodge and can't wait to go back next winter! We love Keystone resort and would stay here again. The condo was clean and in good shape and suited our needs for our group of 4. It is close to the elevators which is nice and had a good supply of everything we needed for the week. We did have some loud guests in the hotub late one night that were intoxicated and refused to quiet down even after politely being asked but that was the only time we even noticed people in the hot tub. We also had some trouble with our room keys demagnetizing but management was helpful in resolving it. Overall a great week and we were very happy with our stay

Submitted on Feb 24, 2019

great family ski trip!

Erie CO


Super clean and convenient! Check-in was easy. Walking distance to everything (especially lessons for the kids). We couldn't be happier with the stay.

Submitted on Feb 17, 2019

a great stay


We had a great time. Location was convenient, affordable and well maintained. All of our interactions with customer service were satisfactory. We especially enjoyed our dinner at the Ski Tip Lodge!

Submitted on Jan 16, 2019

it was beautiful, very clean, comfortable, and spacious.

Blue springs MO


Love doing business with Summit County Mountain retreats. The customer service is second to none. We will definitely be renting from them again.

Submitted on Oct 14, 2018

great weekend!

Johnston IA


We had a great time. The unit was clean and had everything we needed.

Submitted on Jun 27, 2018

great mud season mini vaca


Fantastic price with space for our 5 person family. Swimming, put put, hiking, homemade meals and family game nights. An inexpensive escape to the mountains.

Submitted on May 30, 2018

spring break

Leawood KS


I’ll start with positives. The kitchen was well stocked and linens were of high quality. The condo living area is spacious. Bedrooms are small with little room to move around. The condo needs a little attention. It appears previous guests threw liquid on wall in main living area. There are watermarks running down the length of the wall from kitchen to porch window along with crayon or sharpie markings. Not sure how cleaning crew missed this. It was extremely obvious. The condo complex (not unit) was dirty. We stayed five nights. Common areas were only vacuumed once during our stay. It took three days for complex to remove a pile of towels and trash from hallway by elevator. It took over 24 hours for complex to clear a broken jar of spaghetti sauce sitting by elevators. We have been staying in River Run condos for ten years running. Condos are definitely showing wear and tear.

Submitted on Mar 24, 2018

great space and location, loud at night

Grapevine TX


The amount of space was perfect for my family of five. The condo was clean and such a good location to the ski school and gondola. However, anyone renting this condo should know that it is directly above the hot tubs at Buffalo Lodge. The curfew for the hot tub was 10 pm but every night my husband had to go on the balcony and ask them to leave. This was frustrating as we had 3 kids trying to sleep.

Submitted on Jan 28, 2018

great place & location

Palm coast FL


We spent last weekend here, it is located in keystone village, just walk downstairs & there everything is! Room was great size, plenty of space for 5 people. Would definitely stay here again

Submitted on Dec 5, 2017

keystone, co buffalo lodge


This condo is in a perfect location with easy walking distance to the shops and restaurants at the foot of the mountain and to the gondola. There is free skating right there, two hot tubs, and a nice common room with pool tables. Convenient ski locker rooms are on the first floor, laundry available and the lodge has a dedicated parking garage. The kitchen was completely stocked with everything they needed to cook all of their meals. Bathrooms were like a hotel with soap, shampoo, conditioner and lotions. Towels can be replaced if staying longer than 4 days. Beautiful views of the mountain from every window.

Submitted on Nov 26, 2017

keystone weekend



very comfortable condo for family of four

Submitted on Sep 23, 2017

summer 2017

wichita KS


Summer 2017

Submitted on Sep 18, 2017


Winnebago IL



Submitted on Sep 13, 2017

nice place

Neenah WI


Close to most things, though alot of the goings on in the area were poorly communicated by the managing company. Make sure to got to the activities desk to hear about what is available. Some local information would be nice in the unit as well. Has everything you need to cook at "home".

Submitted on Jul 11, 2017

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We manage the condo. There is no resort manager. We do provide general information on our website and on our mobile app about the resort.

keystone getaway!



We live in Arvada. It was going to be unbearably hot down here. We decided to go up to the mountains. Condo was great. Had all the Amenities we needed and the kitchen made it possible for us to cook dinner both nights. The hot tub at night was just perfect. The only drawbacks or that the housekeeping does not dust or vacuum very well. After checkout we had remembered that we left the cooler behind and after two days have still not heard back from management company.

Submitted on Jun 14, 2017

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Guests leave all sorts of items behind. If you can imagine it, it has been left. We keep the items of value in our lost and found. This guests cooler is safe and sound. It is just waiting on its owner to call us and claim it. We don't think it is our responsibility to call each guest for the thousands of things they leave behind. Most items are intentionally left for disposal by our staff.

great vacation

Powder Springs GA


My stay was awesome .My family had a great was everything we expected.i rate 5 ....

Submitted on May 9, 2017

spring break march 2017

Hudson WI


The property management company did a good job with communication during the booking process and before we arrived. The check in process was fairly simple and there were no issue with it. Just be aware that you pickup a "check in" packet of site a short distance from RiverRun. The unit was clean and had everything we needed. The unit had a large entry area that was great for get out of boots etc. at the end of the day. We have stayed at several units in River Run and in comparison this unit seemed"tired" with a lot of little things that need attention/fixing, but we didn't have any major issue other than the last night several people decided to use hot tub after hours. Although most people follow the quite hours it seems like a better option would be to have lock system that doesn't allow access to the hot tubs after quite hours. Overall acceptable rental.

Submitted on Mar 15, 2017

great location

Castle Pines CO


Great place to stay in the village, walk to the gondola, have access to a pool and hot tubs. You do have to leave the building and go to the adjacent buildibg to use the pool/hottub, but we did it with two kids in negative 1 temps and it was just another part of the adventure!

Submitted on Feb 6, 2017

muy buena ubicación y cómodo espacio


El apto tiene buen espacio pero los colchones están desgastados y algunos accesorios de cocina no están en buen estado de funcionamiento.
La ubicación si es muy conveniente a unos pasos de la góndola

Submitted on Jan 14, 2017

great unit - family of four



Buffalo Lodge #8332 was perfect for our family of four - plenty of room - comfortable - great location right in River Run at the shops, restaurants, and slopes. Access to Dakota Lodge pool via heated garage was great. Rental office just down the road - Katie was a delight when I needed to get an additional parking pass - very helpful. Would definitely go through Summit County Mountain Retreats again - and - stay in this unit!

Submitted on Jan 3, 2017

christmas vacation

Sabetha KS



Submitted on Dec 27, 2016

great place


The lodge was clean and the amenities at the retreat are great. We booked this place at the last second during the summer and were worried because it's really a ski resort, but there were plenty of outdoor activities for us to do in Keystone. There were absolutely no issues with our experience here.

Submitted on Sep 5, 2016

weekend trip

Aurora CO


Great unit right in the heart of the village. Easy move-in process and everything was clean upon arrival. We will be staying here again!

Submitted on Aug 23, 2016

buffalo lodge at keystone

Eden WI


We came to help our daughter set up her wedding for next summer will definitely try and book the same place beautiful venue beautiful rooms and village thank you

Submitted on Aug 18, 2016

as described

Englewood CO


Good place. Clean. No issues.

Submitted on Aug 8, 2016

great place to stay ! !

Chardon OH


We came to CO in the "mud season" to visit our sons who live & work in the Keystone. Our accommodations @ Buffalo Lodge we wonderful. The condo was very clean and comfortable for our needs. Thank you and we will be sure to use your service again when coming to the Keystone area.

Submitted on Jun 2, 2016

home away from home


My parents were extremely happy with the condo we got to stay. Walking distance of the gondola, the club house was perfect to have to have fun at night, hot tub was easy accessible, covered parking.
Everything in the condo was extremely clean, the kitchen had all the utensils we need it to prepare a home cooked meal.
we would recommend this property to any person to stay in.

Submitted on Apr 13, 2016

awesome condo

Wichita KS


This condo was clean and close to slopes and River Run village.

Submitted on Apr 1, 2016

best vacation!

st louis MO


We had a great time. The property was well maintained, clean and we had a great time. It is about a 5 minute walk to the gondola and plenty of restaurants and things to do in the resort. We will be back!

Submitted on Mar 21, 2016

great weekin a great condo at a great location



This is a very roomy two bedroom unit at a very convenient location.

Submitted on Feb 29, 2016

just what we needed

Denver CO


The management company was great (as we booked the day off our stay) and the condo was perfectly accommodating! Plenty of space, hot tub and so close to the slopes!

Submitted on Feb 4, 2016

keystone village

conway AR


Excellent condo, location was great. Condo was very comfortable and clean. Would recommend to anyone needing two bedrooms! Hot tub and parking was very convenient.

Submitted on Jan 3, 2016

nice place!

Highlands Ranch CO


It was a great place for 5 of us, appreciate having the two single beds versus other places that offer awful bunk beds ;)

Submitted on Sep 28, 2015

great place to get away

Garden City KS


It was a great stay with the family. The room was great with a few issues which will be addressed with the maintenance people who were prompt to get them fixed. The place was amazing for summer activities. We had never been during the summer but will try to make this a yearly event for the family. There was so much to do within the resort area itself. From Mountain biking to hiking and if you get there early in the summer you can do snow tubing in shorts so that is a plus. If you are an avid biker there is stuff for all people from the small child to the advanced riders. No back to the room. It was nice to have a full kitchen for we did a lot of cooking there to save money. Two bedrooms with two bathrooms was the best. The garage was great and there was plenty of bike storage. The grill was used as well. The kids loved the ability to go and do what they wanted and have a place to come back to to meet up. Would highly recommend this place to anyone who want to have a summer retreat

Submitted on Aug 9, 2015

stay in buffalo lodge

Tulsa OK


This condo was quite nice. The living room and dining area was spacious and the bedrooms had comfortable beds. We will be back for another stay.

Submitted on Jul 5, 2015

great condo in a great location

davenport IA


I was in Keystone for a friend's wedding, the condo worked out for 4 of us, no problems or complaints from our stay.

Submitted on Jun 30, 2015

nice place but very dirty carpeting by the entrance/kitchen area.

Windsor CO


The location was good over all, however the shuttle bus had a stop that was right below our window, the bus sat & idles in this location very early in the morning. So if you have the windows open it wakes you up. It was a nicely furnished condo. The bed was very comfortable. However, the carpeting near the kitchen was very dirty & stained up. The carpeting was in need of cleaning or even replacing. The carpeting gave it a not so welcome & clean feeling right when you enter the condo.

Submitted on Jun 25, 2015

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We will contact the county about the idling bus and have the carpets cleaned. Thank you for staying with us!

mtn retreat

Thornton CO


We needed a condo for a one night stay. This was a beautiful spot to stay! Adorable Keystone Village and lots of places to see

Submitted on Jun 16, 2015

great rental

London ENG


This apartment was perfect, great space, fully equipped and close to shops, ski slope and a variety of restaurants and services

Submitted on Dec 31, 2014

mostly good...

Denver CO


Your company was great - Unfortunately the dishwasher broke (wasn't draining)and overflowed into the unit, but mostly in the hallway. We called you, someone was sent out right away although I don't think I was believed when I said I used the correct dish soap...regardless, problem was fixed. The only issues was the building manager was extremely rude when he saw water in the hallway. We fixed the situation the best we knew how, yet we were yelled at for the water, and not handling the situation properly. We asked if we could help, and he completely ignored us and scuffled off. Almost makes us not want to stay at the building again, even though you all were great, and the location was amazing.

Submitted on Nov 17, 2014

summer getaway

Brush CO


Very spacious condo. Has everything you need for a nice stay. Could use a new king mattress.
The condo is in excellent condition and close to elevator and activities. For the price it is a great deal

Submitted on Aug 16, 2014

condo was great

Riverton WY


My family and I enjoyed the facilities. We attended the Wine and Jazz Festival and were pleased to be right in the heart of the event. The condo was clean and comfortable.

Submitted on Jul 24, 2014

excellent value

Portage MI


The website was very informative and accurate. The agent was very helpful on the phone. The apartment was spotless, quiet, convenient. Very nice hot tub. I came to Keystone for a conference and the apartment was cheaper than a hotel room at the conference site.

Submitted on Jul 22, 2014

vacation/business getaway

St. Joseph MO


Our experience was good. I was unaware that you had to wash your own towels if you rented from the owner which was a disappointment; they had an envelope requesting a tip at the end of your stay.

Submitted on Jul 15, 2014

keystone in the summer

Edgewood Kentucky


Great experience in June 2014 at this Summit County Mountain Resort in Keystone, CO. We visited Rocky Mountain Nat'l Park (Estes), Pikes Peak, Garden of the Gods in Colorado Springs, Breckenridge... etc. Lots to do and see. Our 2 bedroom unit in Keystone was very nice and cozy. We enjoyed our stay. ... can only imagine what it would be like during Ski Season!

Submitted on Jun 29, 2014

a stay in may

Arlington VA


Condo unit was very nice overall.
Rented while skiing at A-Basin in May after Keystone ski slopes had closed. Very convenient to A-Basin, but anyone who wants the full amenities of Keystone Village would find everything closed for Keystone mud season.
There are a lot of maintenance activities going on during mud season, and the elevator with direct access to the parking garage was out of service during 4 out of 5 days visit.
For use of the stovetop (electric coil burners), the choice of frying pans was either bowed (and tippy, with little burner contact), or crowned (where all the contents of the pan runs away from the middle and off to the sides).

Submitted on May 26, 2014

great stay!

Highlands Ranch CO


great location, easy access to everything! will be staying here again!

Submitted on Apr 16, 2014

buffalo lodge

Morrison CO


Very clean, modern, and great location.

Submitted on Mar 15, 2014


Lawrenceville GA


We arrived a little later than planned due to plane issues. Our room key/code was easy to obtain and room was clean. The only 2 things is the hair dryer in main bath didn't work but we didn't worry about it since there was another in the master bath. Secondly the key for our equipment wasn't in our room so we had to use the hall for our boards which was ok. We stayed right next door to our friends and that worked out really good. This room is close to the elevator a good thing too. The jacuzzi's are nice as well as the rec room. The short walk to everything is so NICE! Will come again.

Submitted on Jan 31, 2014

incredible views


What a beautiful place to stay int he winter! The staff here is helpful, kind and incredibly genuine. Keystone is a great winter vacation destination. The Lone Eagle building is one of two ski-in ski-out properties which makes it perfect for the young boys we could just send on down to the lift! We had dinner at the AlpenGlow and it was marvelous and cozy. There were some extreme temperatures while we were there so be sure to pack your snuggie!

Submitted on Jan 13, 2014

what a great week!

Highlands Ranch CO


Evereything in this location was really great. Plenty of room to spread out andf enjoy game time around the big game table. Perfect location for walking to gondola, restaurants and ski rental. Hot tubs were a lot of fun. Can't wait to do it again next year! And the snow was great!

Submitted on Jan 11, 2014

relaxing mountain getaway

Colorado Springs CO


The rental process was smooth. The condo was perfect. The problem was other guests. There was a hot tub near our window and other guests didn't respect the hot tub hours. Both nights we stayed, we (including our small children) were kept up and woken up repeatedly by drunk, obnoxious people in the hot tub well last the posted hot tub hours! We were very frustrated with this. Please, please fix this issue!!!

Submitted on Dec 24, 2013

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are sorry that you were disturbed. We do have strict noise and hot tub rules. Quite hours start at 10 p.m. The hot tub is shut down at 10, but disrespectful guests do sometimes come back out. This is why we have 24/7 service. Our keycards and the information in the condos have phone numbers to report these types of disturbances. When reported we will have someone out there to deal with the issue within a couple of minutes.

great property and location

Parker CO


We' had a great time and the location is terrific

Submitted on Nov 26, 2013

weekend get away!

Centennial CO


We had a wonderful time! Highly recommended. Thank you!

Submitted on Sep 19, 2013


Nokomis FL


Good spot

Submitted on Aug 13, 2013

my room had a particularly great view

Arvada CO



Submitted on Jul 17, 2013

great location

Broomfield CO


Spent 3 days up here with family for Spring Break and it was a great location.

Submitted on Apr 1, 2013

3 day ski trip

Lee's Summit MO


Would rent this unit again.

Submitted on Feb 1, 2013

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for staying with Summit County Mountain Retreats


Jun 10-17, 2024