Red Hawk Lodge #2260

1 Bedroom

2 Bathrooms

6 Guests

4.9

Updated condo in River Run Village with stainless steel appliances, scenic views from the private balcony. Master with king bed, sofa bed, and Murphy bed. Walk to the gondola or to nearby shops and restaurants.


About the property

This 1 bedroom, 2-bathroom condo sleeps 6 with a king bed, a sleeper sofa, and a Murphy bed. It features scenic views from the private balcony. Updates in summer of 2020 include new flooring, paint and rugs. Ideally located in River Run Village so you’re just steps away from shopping, restaurants and local festivities. Plus, guests can walk to the high-speed gondola. Red Hawk Lodge offers shared amenities including an outdoor pool and two hot tubs.

The entryway has mounted hooks and a bench for your convenience while coming and going throughout the day. The living area features a flat screen TV mounted above a beautiful gas fireplace and a queen-sized sleeper sofa. Near the living area is a Murphy bed that can be pulled out from the wall at night for additional sleeping arrangements. Extra linens are in a closet. Just off the living area is the east-facing private balcony that offers scenic views.

The full-sized kitchen is stocked with all the essential cookware and tableware to make a meal away from home and features stainless steel appliances. The dining area comfortably seats four. The first of two full bathrooms is just off of the kitchen and has a pedestal sink and shower/tub combination. All bathrooms are stocked with towels and an initial supply of toiletries.

The master suite features a king-sized bed with a Tempur-Pedic mattress and a mounted flat screen TV. The en suite bathroom has double sinks and a shower/tub combination.

**Ivory White Bedding** This property has been upgraded with ivory white bedding modeled after high-end hotels and resorts. Enjoy the luxury of a soft, white-striped duvet cover with a medium thick, high quality down alternative duvet. Featuring an uncompromising and industry leading standard of cleanliness, the duvet covers are laundered after each and every guest stay. The entire bed is remade with fresh, white linens for each guest arrival.

From the homeowner: Two things attracted me to this property: 1) The location being within walking distance of the gondola was a big plus. It’s so nice not to have to put all the equipment in a car and drive someplace. I can just grab my skis out of the ski locker, walk and I’m on the gondola!, 2) The second thing I love is the view through the patio door glass. This unit faces the quiet side of the property, and it’s wonderful being able to wake up, grab a cup of coffee and enjoy the scenic view. Very relaxing!

(For additional sleeping options, air mattresses are available upon request for a small fee.)

ENHANCED GUEST SERVICE: Rest assured that this home is professionally managed. We provide cleaning services, regular maintenance, lock-out service and 24/7 emergency call service.

DISCOUNTS: As a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats, you can take advantage of discounts including ski rentals, ground transportation, horseback riding and more.

AVOID SCAMS: For your protection, only credit cards are accepted.

WANT A BETTER RATE? Our rates change according to the day of the week. Reserving as many weeknights as possible will lower your booking total. If this rental is not the perfect fit, Summit County Mountain Retreats manages properties all across Summit County.

Permit #: 45830


Features & amenities

  • Type: Condominium
  • River Run Village
  • Keystone
  • Hot Tub
  • Elevator
  • Location: Walk to Lifts
  • Views: Other Mountain Views

Virtual Tour

Get Quote

Use the calendar to select your dates.

Have a question?

4.9 (102 reviews)

red hawk lodge

Lees Summit MO

5.0

Overall we had a great experience with this unit. Room was clean and well kept. We did have a few issues, however. Master toilet was clogged when we arrived. Maintenance did fix it within a day. Master bathroom door would lock you in. Some of the fixtures seem dated and could use a refresh. TV in the master was small. 2nd bathroom shower was slow to drain, unit was hot with no way to adjust thermostat. I will say I did not report these small items to maintenance. We travel as a family quite often and we live with these minor inconveniences. I'm not complaining, simply informing.

All in all those are small issues. As a family we are most concerned with cleanliness, safety and convenience. Red Hawk delivered in all those areas. Room was clean, secure entrance at the main doors, ski locker, proximity to Gondola and shopping were fantastic.

Rental is still 5 stars for me but for the price, would like to see some more modern and upgraded finishes/features. Great place, plan on renting same unit again.

Submitted on Apr 2, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are grateful that you took the time out to leave us a review. Your feedback helps us to improve service for everyone.

a mini-magical escape!

Westminster CO

5.0

A 2-night stay felt like a dream. Hours on the mountain, followed by hot-tub soaks and drinks by the fireplace. Our own little escape!

Submitted on Mar 20, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are delighted to hear your vacation with us felt like a dream! We strive for review such as yours. Thank you and we hope to see you back in Keystone again soon!

awesome!!

Granbury TX

5.0

We always have such a great time in Keystone! The employees affiliated with the ski resort are very nice and helpful with any questions you might have! We love Redhawk Lodge and have stayed in the lodge many times! The maintenance and cleaning staff at Redhawk are always very polite and friendly! It’s a bummer the new building (currently still in construction) blocks the view to the ski run now but because of the location and great past experiences in this lodge, we will continue to come back to Redhawk. This rental was great and had everything we needed! Master room bed was very comfy (didn’t use the Murphy or couch bed because our son and his family didn’t get to come so just hubby and myself). Having two bathrooms was great and view from the balcony is good even tho it’s on the backside of the building. Rental was clean and updated! We would recommend Summit Mountain Retreat to anyone, and actually did on this trip when a lady was asking us questions when her own rental group hadn’t given her clear instructions on how to check in! I said next time just use Summit Mountain and I think you will not only find the price is better but also their customer service is excellent! We can’t wait to go back again next year! It is a trip we look forward to all year! Thank you Redhawk and Summit Mountain Retreat for so many great memories for our family!!

Submitted on Feb 12, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

On behalf us all of us at Summit County Mountain Retreats, I would like to thank you for sharing this great review about our company! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience.

perfect ski-in/out in keystone

Portland OR

5.0

This property was exactly as described. It is minutes' walk from lifts. Well equipped kitchen. Outstanding customer service, friendly, easy instructions to access and depart. We will be back.

Submitted on Feb 5, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your kind words. We’re grateful for your feedback. It’s our pleasure to provide the best possible service to our guests, and we’re glad that this commitment was reflected in your visit. We look forward to the next time we’re able to serve you again. Have a wonderful day!

great place

NA NOTAVAIL

5.0

I was in the area for a conference with a friend and We chose this property because it was close to the conference site. We were able to do our check in early though we had to wait to get in until after 4:30 pm. This property is clean and well maintained however there was a funny odor in the hallway from the elevator. Would definitely return.

Submitted on Oct 4, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

great place

Colorado Springs CO

5.0

Very nice Condo had everything we needed (kitchen supplies, towels,fans, humidifiers). King bed in bedroom is very firm. Property amenities are great. Love the location of this property. Sits right on the snake river with great wildlife area on river with trails and Keystone village and Gondola a short walk away. As of August 2023 there is a new Condo unit being built right next door. Probably has at least 6 months of construction left to be done. Other than that this is a great quiet spot. This was our second stay here and we'll definitely return.

Submitted on Aug 12, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your honest review! We are so happy to see you enjoyed your time and we can't wait to have you back!

great condo

Colorado Springs CO

5.0

Affordable... Clean... Great location

Submitted on Aug 6, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

scenic mountain hideaway

Oak Forest IL

5.0

We enjoyed our summer stay. The bed was comfy, sheets were soft, TV & wi-fi worked, and the eastern facing view of the mountains from the patio was quiet & serene.

Submitted on Jul 12, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

red hawk lodge #2260 feed-back

Jacksonville FL

5.0

Property of this small size will benefit from less massive furniture in the living room to provide more open space.

Suggest removing the arm-chair.

Thank you,

Submitted on Mar 30, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your feedback.

ski trip

Centennial CO

5.0

Everything was great very clean and well organized. Will definitely be back

Submitted on Feb 25, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for the great review!

great place right by the gondola

Denver CO

5.0

We enjoyed our stay at the Red Hawk Lodge, the accommodations were clean and spacious, plenty of room for up to six. We walked to the gondola for great skiing!

Submitted on Jan 13, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you so much for your 5-star review! We will share this with the team to let them know to keep up the amazing work.

great stay!

Minneapolis MN

5.0

The location is perfect, and the accommodations were supurb! I would stay here again for sure!

Submitted on Jan 4, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for the great review! We are happy that you had a good time. Please reach out next time you are planning a visit to Keystone.

great set up

Fort Collins CO

5.0

This condo was really nice for a one-bedroom for a family of four. Has two bathrooms and a murphy bed in LR. It was clean and very quiet. Easy 5 min walk to River Run Village. Nice not having to drive everywhere. Has nice amenities too!

Submitted on Dec 31, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We can’t thank you enough for the kind words about our rental. Your review means a lot to us and lets us know we’re on the right track!

ski getaway close to slopes

Greeley CO

5.0

Quick getaway for skiing w/family. Super close to gondola. Heated parking garage was awesome Place had everything we needed and the amount of beds was super

Submitted on Dec 31, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We can’t thank you enough for the kind words about our rental. Your review means a lot to us and lets us know we’re on the right track!

great mountain spot

Boulder CO

5.0

Great

Submitted on Oct 18, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for the review!

ladies mountain getaway

Firestone CO

5.0

We were in Keystone for a “Ladies Mountain Getaway." Although there were rain showers throughout the week, it didn’t dampen our experience!

Condo is nicely decorated, well kept, clean, and has all kitchen essentials. With two good-sized bathrooms, it is quite comfortable for four ladies.

Easy access location, with excellent walking trail, and gondola to the top for hiking within steps. Vail and Beckenridge about 1/2 hour away: Plenty of very nice restaurants, coffee shops, and high-end shopping offered(in Vail)! Relaxing, quiet, beautiful setting surrounded by mountains and friendly people. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and highly recommend.

Submitted on Oct 10, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our rental to other travelers. We can’t thank you enough for the kind words about our rental. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you back soon as a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats. Take care!

another great stay with scmr!

Colorado Springs CO

5.0

We've rented through SCMR several times. They have a good variety of properties in Keystone and the surround area. SCMR's communication is always top notch and the the entire process is smooth and painless. First time staying at Red Hawk and we loved it. Great location near the Village with nice amenities.

Submitted on Aug 1, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are thrilled to have you as part of the SCMR family! Thank you for sharing your kind words with us. It means the world to us and to our entire team! We look forward to serving you again soon!

loved this mountain retreat!

Denver CO

5.0

Such a comfortable condo with a beautiful view and quiet location. It was clean and has everything you need ~ and Summit County Mountain Retreats does a fabulous job with info, communication, and key pick-up! We will be back!

Submitted on Jul 15, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you so much for your 5-star review! We will share this with the team to let them know to keep up the amazing work.

high times in keystone

Zionsville IN

5.0

Outstanding experience in every aspect!

Submitted on Jul 9, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for leaving a 5-Stars review. At SCMR, we continuously strive to serve you better!

red hawk lodge #2260

Colorado Springs CO

3.0

The parking situation in Keystone is horrible, had to park 2 miles away and pay outrageous fees, the couch bed in the room was disgusting, the nice lady did come out and clean and replace the mattress at 11:00 at nite, which was much appreciated.

Submitted on Jul 1, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We thank you for having taken the time to give us an evaluation of your stay. I’m very sorry to hear about the issues with the bed and parking you had. Unforuntaely we do not manage the parking situation in Keystone as it is managed by the HOA. However, we do provide the parking information on the listing and in our rental agreement so guests are prepared before making a reservation. Furthermore, once the reservation is made, we send a digital guest booklet that has all the overflow lots in Keystone that include location and prices. We have a 24/7 after hours emergency service to provide support to all guests at all times.

great condo!

Port St. Joe FL

5.0

Very nice unit, everything inside was fab. Short walk to gondola was ideal. Only negatives were that we could not regulate the heat without having door open, and south elevator was intermittent. However, I'd gladly stay there again.

Submitted on Feb 18, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for staying with Summit County Mountain Retreats! We are happy to hear that you found the unit to be nice and perfectly located close to the gondola. We are sorry to hear that you had some issues with the heating in the unit and we will schedule our maintenance team to take a look at it to make sure it is working properly. The HOA of the Red Hawk building manage the elevators, and they have told us that they are working to get both elevators up and running. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you back soon as a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats.

fun weekend

Arvada CO

5.0

The unit worked well for our 4 adults and two small children. Would have been tight for 6 adults. Beds were comfortable and the kitchen was well supplied with pots, pans, glasses, cups and basic china. Our only complaint was our inability to control the room temperature. We had to open windows and doors to reduce the temperature below 70 F so we could sleep.

Submitted on Feb 16, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

I appreciate your comments about our property. I apologize that this guest had troubles with the thermostat and temperature control. We have since investigated this reported and everything was working as designed. Unfortunately, this property does not have air conditioning but this is not uncommon in Summit County. We do provide a fan in each bedroom closet to help with the summer heat. We always recommend opening up a window to let in that cool mountain air, it really helps cool the unit off. Please keep in mind if your unit does not have a fan just let us know and we will have one delivered to you.

great stay!

Maple grove MN

5.0

Clean, great location, roomy. Will be back!

Submitted on Dec 28, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback. We are so delighted that you rate our service as 5 star as we strive to provide just that for all our customers. We Look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Wishes.

great stay

Blue Springs MO

5.0

Everything was fantastic!

Submitted on Nov 28, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our rental to other travelers. We are thrilled to hear that you had a fantastic time. We hope to host you again in the near future.

.

DENVER CO

5.0

Great location and unit. The registration process was a bit painful though -- numerous emails and a confusing location for key pickup. For those setting up rental contract questions: asking someone's age can be off-putting to many. Instead, you can accomplish the same goal by asking something like "Are you over 25?" or "Enter your year of birth." Overall a wonderful stay and a great place.

Submitted on Nov 10, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We apologize that this guest found our rental contract to be confusing. When booking on third party platforms like VRBO or AirBnB guests tend to receive a few additional emails regarding their reservation due to the several parties handling the reservation. We include information on our rental contract at time of booking in efforts of helping to avoid any confusion. After several email attempts to contact this guest our staff proceeded with a phone call to confirm this information. This property has a very strict minimum age requirement so confirming the age of the reservation holder is a requirement. Again, we apologize for this confusion and appreciate your feedback.

excellent retreat

Fort Collins CO

5.0

Friends had told us about this condo, and we couldn't have been more pleased. For decades, we've been driving up and back to ski/snowboard, navigating I-70, and coming home exhausted. Now retired, we decided to take some time to enjoy the fall color in Colorado. No crowds. Easy drive. We'll be taking advantage of River Run in the future to enjoy hiking, golf, biking, and the fabulous fall foilage.

Submitted on Oct 4, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are thrilled to have you as part of the SCMR family! Thank you for sharing your kind words with us. It means the world to us and to our entire team! We look forward to serving you again soon!

very clean

Solon IA

5.0

This condo was very clean and fully stocked. Within a 2 minute walk to Fall River village and gondola. Highly recommend!

Submitted on Aug 2, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are glad to hear this guest enjoyed this very clean and fully stocked unit that is close to many amenities in River Run Village. We hope to host this guest again in the future!

spring break 2021

Conway AR

5.0

We had a great week staying at the Red Hawk Lodge #2260 in Keystone, Colorado. The room is in a great location with easy access to ski lifts. It was a short walk across the parking lot each morning for access to the mountain and a quick walk back to the room in the afternoons. We ate dinner most nights in the condo. We did eat out one night in the village which was a short walk from the condo, with very easy access. We will definitely look to book at this location again in the future.

Submitted on Mar 30, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are happy to hear that this guest enjoyed the location of this unit!

ski trip to keystone

Fort Collins CO

5.0

Excellent location, especially with pandemic limitations. Proximity to River Run gondola facilitated lunches in the room and carrying equipment to the lift.

Submitted on Feb 13, 2021

ski weekend

Fulshear TX

5.0

We were so pleased with this condo, it was better than we expected. It was tastefully decorated, clean and well maintained. The furniture and beds were very comfortable and the kitchen had everything we needed. It was also very quiet. The location was perfect, only a short 2 minute walk to the lifts. The ski lockers and parking were very convenient. The check in process was seamless and the directions were clear and easy to follow.

Submitted on Jan 14, 2021

spotlessly clean, could use a few kitchen items

Brighton MI

5.0

The rental was extremely clean and tidy. The sofa bed frame was broken and maintenance did a temporary fix for us immediately. Kitchen could really use a few items (measuring cup, knives that are actually sharp enough to cut, and a few lids for pots. The BUILDING really must fix the second elevator. One elevator for an entire building is completely insufficient during a busy ski season when stairs are not always an option.

Submitted on Dec 31, 2020

everything we wanted and more!

Pflugerville TX

5.0

This place was amazing! Fantastic setup for the price and the view was perfect. Everything was super clean too. I would absolutely stay here again! We came for our mini-moon!

Submitted on Dec 3, 2020

great stay

Alexander AR

5.0

Impromptu birthday trip. Great property in a great location. Best part was the management. Made sure everything taken care of. Plenty of extras.

Submitted on Nov 26, 2020

loved it.

Mesa AZ

4.0

Awesome!

Submitted on Oct 17, 2020

weekend getaway

Lincoln NE

5.0

Had a great time, hardly a soul at the mountain. Place was great, walls are thin.

Submitted on Oct 16, 2020

great visit!!

Palm Beach Gardens FL

5.0

everything was great!

Submitted on Jul 23, 2020

perfect location

Winthrop IA

5.0

We loved our stay! We had 3 of the kids with us, so 2 on the Murphy and one on the couch bed. Everything we needed was there!

Submitted on Jul 9, 2020

clean and convenient

Brookfield WI

5.0

Very convenient location. Nice facility, including pool and grill area. Only issue is it was very hot in there despite our turning the heat all the way down. And the king-size bed was like sleeping on a sand bag. But otherwise well apointed and comfortable.

Submitted on Mar 4, 2020

president's day weekend

OFallon MO

5.0

Condo is very roomy, easy to access within the Lodge. Kitchen had everything needed, beds were extremely comfortable.

Submitted on Feb 19, 2020

spacious. great communication.

5.0

Easy

Submitted on Feb 4, 2020

excellent!

Austin TX

5.0

We were very pleased with our condo. It was well equipped, awesome view of the mountain, easy access to walking paths, a great location.

Submitted on Sep 19, 2019

richard's review

5.0

Generally it was a good stay. The only downside is that during our time there, Water was shut off for 4 hours in the middle of the day, also the elevator was down that same day Had to walk all the way of round the building and down with our equipment to get to the parking garage. and the steam Room was not operating. We should have been told in advance that this was happening during our stay. We might have picked another property if it didn't have these issues going on. We were seriously pursuing considering a partial credit for this but had to readjust for these minor inconveniences instead.

Submitted on Aug 24, 2019

great location

SANTA ROSA BEACH FL

5.0

We were visiting for a few days to hike and visit with family. Found some great restaurants in Keystone and nearby towns such as Frisco, Summit, Dillon.

Submitted on Aug 19, 2019

summer wedding weekend

Morganville NJ

5.0

Except for airport delays we had a very nice stay arrived a day late. rehearsal dinner wedding and Sunday brunch were so convient to everything parking was easy we even saw a moose accommodations worked perfect clean, enough towels comfortable

Submitted on Aug 14, 2019

beautiful accommodations and even more beautiful view!

Bartlesville OK

5.0

My wife and I got married in Blue River, CO in October 2017. We spent a lot of time in Breckenridge as well. While on a family vacation this year, I was able to surprise her with a stay at this condo near our wedding location. We got in late, but it was easy to get into the parking garage, it felt safe unpacking our vehicle late at night, and the condo was very comfortable and easy to settle into. When we woke up the next morning, we were so surprised (pleasantly) to see the view out the back door/bedroom window...mountains, was perfect. Thank you, Summit County Mtn Retreats for making it so easy to reserve the space, get checked in and checked out, and supplying all that we would need to our stay.

Submitted on Jul 25, 2019

mostly good

Littleton CO

5.0

Decent condo, good location, clean, good repair. Three things could have made the visit vastly more pleasant. If the staff would turn on the ice maker or fill ice trays in the morning before arrival it would save a trip for ice the first evening. Notwithstanding these condos are in the mountains, they should have all been built with air conditioning. Units are always uncomfortable at best until late night with windows open.
Please have the staff open the windows/sliding doors the morning of arrival and also have portable evaporative coolers in the unit in lieu of air conditioning.
All of the above would be going the extra mile and yield great customer loyalty for summer stays.

Submitted on Jul 21, 2019

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you very much for your feedback. We will be sharing this information with the property owner to suggest providing evaporative coolers in the unit to help ensure the comfortability of future guests.

very convenient to the gondola

Lawrence KS

5.0

We needed a place for a couple of days to attend a mountain top wedding at Keystone. This condo was perfect. It was very clean and in very good shape. The furniture was comfortable and like new. The best part was that it was just a short walk across the HunkiDori parking lot to the River Run Gondola which we needed to get up to the wedding and reception. If another trip to Keystone presents itself (maybe to ski next time), I will look into this property again.

Submitted on Jun 25, 2019

great set up

Loveland CO

5.0

Murphy bed was very comfortable and easy for 4 of us to stay there for one night!

Submitted on Jun 22, 2019

best stay ever!!

iola TX

5.0

This was the most smoothest and easiest check in, and everything was very accommodating. We loved the room, and hopefully same time next year be back!! Couldn't beat the view either!! It made my first experience to Colorado one to never forget and will definitely bring me back! Beyond grateful and blessed it was an easy process and beautiful spot!

Submitted on Jun 19, 2019

nice condo

Cheyenne WY

4.0

Easy process no issues checking in

Submitted on May 8, 2019

red hawk lodge 2260

Aurora CO

5.0

Everything was great. The only small issue was the unit gets pretty warm with the thermostat set at full cold. I think it is just the temp of the building. OUtside temp was very warm when we were up there, 48 degrees.

Submitted on Apr 7, 2019

a great place

Shawnee KS

5.0

We have nothing but good things to say. We arrived to town a little early and thankfully were able to check-in immediately. The location of Red Hawk Lodge and the unit are wonderful. While not on the slopes, we enjoyed some pool table action in the lobby. The unit was fully stocked with all kitchen and bath essentials, including extra towels and toiletries. Our stay had to be extended one day due to extreme weather in Eastern CO which closed the interstate. Even though the unit owners had a planned stay, they allowed us to stay the extra day which was a huge blessing and benefit at a reasonable cost. We highly recommend this unit and SCMR.

Submitted on Mar 17, 2019

4 day ski trip

Pacific MO

5.0

This condo was in excellent condition and view is as pictured! We were very happy to find that there was plenty of kitchen ware/utensils/plates, extra bedding/pillows, bath towels, and a humidifier. We felt that we had everything we needed herr. There were three beds counting the master bed, the Murphy bed, and a pull-out bed in the couch. Though we did not use the pull-out bed I can say the murphy bed was firm but gave a good night's rest. The master bed was a firm memory foam that was good for the back after a full day of skiing. The walk to the river run gondola was maybe 150 yards, very close. The walk to river run village was just a little further than that to grab some food or hit the village shops. There were two working hot tubs outside and a heated pool that was open and shared by the red hawk building which were all very comfortable despite below freezing temps outside. We had one parking space in the garage below the building which had elevator access to get from the room to our vehicle. I would recommend this rental for a ski trip and our group would be happy to rent this place again in the future.

Submitted on Feb 26, 2019

location location location

Port St. Lucie FL

5.0

We had a great time. The location is perfect for a serious skier or snowboarder. Management was extremely helpful with any minor issues or concerns we had.

Submitted on Jan 27, 2019

nice room

Granbury TX

5.0

Nice for family with small kids, key didn’t work and had to get another but otherwise no problems. Check in/out was easy. Having a kitchen is definitely the way to go. Not a ton of kitchen supplies but adequate. Master bed seems HARD but will soften when you lie down. Pull out couch mattress HAS to replaced we added blankets before sheets because it was so awful! New? But awful!

Submitted on Jan 4, 2019

wonderful retreat!

Highlands Ranch CO

5.0

This rental is clean, well kept, has several amenities, is located in a great area and is easy to get to! Thank you for providing a comfortable, clean and affordable weekend getaway.

Submitted on Oct 23, 2018

peaceful retreat!

Crystal Lake IL

5.0

We used this condo for our recent family vacation to Colorado. It fit our family of 5 very well! It had everything that we needed; the kitchen is well stocked! The view from the small balcony was amazing, and it was so quiet!

Submitted on Aug 12, 2018

2260 red hawk lodge

5.0

It was off to a bit of a rocky start due to the fact that the key card wouldn't let us in the parking garage. An employee there helped us. And the following day we went by the Summit Mnt. office for new key cards. They were also hit and miss. I don't think it is Summit Mnt"s fault, so much as the lodge just needs to update their reader. Other people said they've had trouble with it as well.

Submitted on Aug 5, 2018

simple yet comfy stay

Dener CO

5.0

We enjoyed our stay and found the rental a perfect size for our family. We loved the pool and close proximity to activities and beautiful views. My only complaint was that the card keys didn't work for all the different doors, and had to get them reset which was a distance from where the rental was located. Also, the place was a bit warm in the evening, but with the windows open and a fan blowing, it was fine.

Submitted on Jul 31, 2018

top notch place

O'Neill NE

5.0

Stayed here for my nieces wedding and this place met all of our needs. We loved this condo and Keystone! Highly recommend!

Submitted on Jun 18, 2018

great vacation rental!

Denver CO

5.0

This condo is perfect for a family or small group of friends. We went up with our 8 year old daughter and she absolutely loved it. The location is perfect, just steps away from the gondola so bringing all the kids snow stuff isn't that big of a hassle. The murphy bed was great, it is so much better then sleeping on a bumpy pullout and the king memory foam mattress was just what we wanted after a day on the slopes. I would recommend this condo to anyone looking to stay in Keystone.

Submitted on Mar 27, 2018

spring break trip with kids

5.0

Nice location, we’ve stayed at the same building the last 4 years and easy walk to Gondola. This unit for the first time. Unit is nice, and has everything you need in a full size kitchen. Murphy bed and two extra beds is key to this one bedroom with kids. Separate beds for the two kids and separate bathrooms. Only complaint is the master bed is NOT comfortable, very firm memory foam. But I would stay here again.

Submitted on Mar 20, 2018

ski trip 2018

Harrisonville MO

5.0

We really enjoyed the condo we stayed in. It was close enough to the River Run coffee shops to enjoy a leisurely walk over to them after a hard day of skiing. The walk to the gondola was an easy one as well and the condo itself was in great shape. We would love to stay here again sometime.

Submitted on Feb 12, 2018

very nice place with only minor issues

4.0

The good:
Condo was fairly well-maintained with relatively new appliances and modern TVs in both rooms. The beds were comfortable. The walking distance to the gondola was acceptable, even in ski boots. The blue humidifier worked really well and was quiet. The bathroom were generously sized. The furniture looked nice and appeared sturdy which was good for moving it around to accommodate sleeping arrangements in the living room. There were enough chairs for everyone.

The bad:
The dishwasher looks pretty in stainless steel but does a poor job of cleaning dishes. Many of the dishes in the cabinets were dirty from previous renters and we quickly found out it was because of the dishwasher.
The white humidifier in the master bedroom makes lots of noises and produces little humidity. It also heats the room up too much lowering the effective humidity. The sound is irregular so it never fades into the background making it difficult to sleep with it on. The choice of bed coverings creates lots of static electricity which is compounded by the weak humidifier made even worse by us not using while sleeping because of the noise.
Overall this is a very nice place. With a few minor changes to correct these minor issues it could be great! We would stay here again knowing we'd have to pre-wash the dishes and bring our own humidifier.

Submitted on Jan 12, 2018

red hawk lodge review

Lincoln NE

5.0

Was very clean and met expectations from website. Conveniently located in walking distance to Gondola. Directions were clear on how to pick up key etc.

Submitted on Jan 8, 2018

great!

St. Louis MO

5.0

This was our first trip to Colorado! Couldn’t ask for better sleeping quarters. Clean and quiet with Friendly staff. The view was everything!

Submitted on Oct 11, 2017

red hawk lodge review

Mesa AZ

5.0

My husband and I were staying here for a friends wedding. The condo was affordable and very comfortable. We had a beautiful view of the mountains and were steps away from the gondola. Such a beautiful place!

Submitted on Sep 25, 2017

beautiful keystone location

5.0

We had a wonderful visit to Keystone. The location of the condo was just beautiful!!! We visited in the late summer, so ski lifts weren't a necessity, but they were RIGHT THERE - just a short walk from the building. The check-in/parking procedure was a bit confusing (you have to pick up your keys offsite and the parking garage was a bit confusing - there were 3 or 4 confused guests), but beyond that, it was a great experience. It is a smaller condo (that's not a bad thing, just a fact), so when the Murphy bed and pullout sofa are open, there's not much room to move around, but that wasn't a negative for us. We had 3 adults and 3 children with our group.

Submitted on Sep 12, 2017

excellent home in excellent location

5.0

The home was clean, smartly appointed and comfortably slept 3. We had fresh towels, plenty of soap, and had no trouble parking. It has a great view of the mountains from the balcony.

Submitted on Aug 29, 2017

very nice

Florissant MO

5.0

This is a great place to stay, lots of room for a small condo. It was It was very convenient to River Run Village and to the gondola for the wedding on top of Keystone mountain. We used the hot tub, pool and steam room daily after our long hikes.

Submitted on Aug 15, 2017

paradise retreat

omaha NE

5.0

As always, (Keystone holds a special place in my heart as I've been coming since '76), it was another great stay.

Submitted on Aug 7, 2017

nice space

4.0

My first impression was that the condo was musty. I think the living room couch and chair are old and don't have any support. The decor could be a little more modern - bedspread - had a stain - and living room couch and chair. Pattern is not appealing. The kitchen is great and had many choices to cook in, but didn't have a frying pan to cook eggs! The coffee pot could be upgraded as well. I would recommend the property to someone who is more rustic than I am. Price was great!

Submitted on Jul 19, 2017

great vacation in the mountains

Appleton WI

5.0

Loved the mountain view in the morning

Submitted on Jun 26, 2017

love keystone!

Westminster CO

5.0

This place was great! Had everything that we needed

Submitted on Apr 18, 2017

excellent location and vslur

5.0

A+

Submitted on Apr 9, 2017

we had a wonderful stay

Honolulu HI

5.0

We stayed for four nights in February 2017 for skiing at Keystone Resort. The condo was clean and well appointed and the location was perfect. We were so close to the gondola that we could walk there (and to the village) in just a couple minutes. Our kids loved the murphy bed. The Red Hawk Lodge is also a terrific place, there's a game room, laundry facilities, pool and more. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We will be back!

Submitted on Feb 9, 2017

great get-away!

5.0

Our group loved the place. It was a good location. Our only complaints were there were no sheets for the pull-out bed and it was very uncomfortable. Otherwise, the memory foam mattress in the bedroom was great. We didn't realize that our second parking permit didn't allow for our second car to be in the garage and I wish they had said something to me when I picked up the keys.

We did an early check in and late check out which was great! Thanks for a fun get-away!

Submitted on Nov 15, 2016

great condo

Centennial CO

5.0

We came to Keystone for my wife's birthday and it was everything we had hoped for. Our condo was great! Super clean, great views and super quiet. We will definitely be back.

Submitted on Sep 27, 2016

awesome

Cedar Michigan

5.0

Everything was as or better then expected. I would absolutely recommend and would stay here again.

Submitted on Sep 24, 2016

keystone happiness

Denver CO

5.0

Wonderful location, great space, very homey.

Submitted on Sep 12, 2016

great place to stay

Chandler AZ

5.0

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a long weekend for a wedding. The condo had plenty of space and everything we needed. We had pretty views of the mountains from the balcony. It was easy to walk to River Run to the shops and restaurants and a quick walk to the gondola.

Submitted on Sep 6, 2016

great location and amenities.

Indian Hills CO

5.0

We enjoyed our stay. There were only 2 issues I had. The bed was rather hard. I guess I'm not used to a memory foam mattress. Also the steam room was under construction. I was excited for these two items as I was running a race over the weekend and looked to relax in the steam room and get a good night's rest, neither of which happened. Other than than the condo is very nice, great location to the village and the underground parking is great as well.

Submitted on Aug 16, 2016

best vacation ever

Russell KS

5.0

We loved our condo room and the view was perfect. Every detail was thought of and made us feel right at home. Check in and check out was so simple and even the light housekeeping chores we completed before checkout were no big deal. My family loved the pool and we used it everyday. We will be back next summer!!

Submitted on Aug 11, 2016

colorado 2016

Madison MS

5.0

We loved our keystone condo!!! It was the first time our family has been to keystone. We are a family of 5(2 adults, 2 adult sized teenagers and 1 child). The condo fit us comfortably. However, we spent very little time in the room. Lots of great hiking nearby. Keystone village had several shops and restaurants close enough to walk. Use the humidifiers immediately when you get there to prevent dry sinuses and headaches. We are planning on coming back during ski season.

Submitted on Jul 31, 2016

1st but hopefully not last visit

Severna Park MD

5.0

The condo was exactly what I expected. The king bed and murphy bed were both very comfortable. Everything was CLEAN and the kitchen had plenty of dishes, pot & pans etc. The property location was perfect and the views were lovely.

Submitted on Jul 29, 2016

great condo/perfect location

Wildwood MO

5.0

Thecondo was fully equipped and very clean. The location is just awesome and if you are staying here make sure to visit towns of Frisco and Dillon. Best part is Loveland Pass that you take from 64 to get here

I would definitely stay here again.

Submitted on Jul 22, 2016

red hawk lodge #2260

Parker CO

5.0

Great location and price for a short summer getaway in the mountains. Very clean condo with a comfortable master bed and two full baths. Could easily accommodate 6 people. Check in/out process was simple - would definitely stay again and recommend to friends and family.

Submitted on Jul 20, 2016

nice condo

Villa Ridge MO

5.0

Very nice condo. It was great having the second bathroom.

Submitted on Jul 20, 2016

summer getaway

Johnstown CO

5.0

Great condo. Murphy bed was perfect for our son. Nice pool and hot tubs.
Condo was very clean and kitchen had everything you need.
Just felt check in time of 4pm was too late added with an early check out time of 10 am and really shortens your stay.

Submitted on Jul 10, 2016

great spot!

5.0

Everything about this place was perfect!

Submitted on Jul 7, 2016

perfect place to stay

Carlsbad CA

5.0

The place was clean and comfortable, and had a beautiful view of the mountains from the bedroom and living room. Impressed with the spacious and clean bathrooms. It was a good home base as we took day trips to Breckenridge, Aspen, and Estes Park. Fun game room downstairs with a pool table, board games, and toys for little kids.

Submitted on Jun 18, 2016

relaxing weekend

Westminster CO

5.0

Great little unit. Was clean and having two full bathrooms was great. Location is also great - connects to bike / walking paths. Was here during Memorial Day Weekend and would go back during same time period. Not crowded and great weather.

Submitted on Jun 15, 2016

weekend in keystone

Middleton WI

4.0

Unit very nice but taxes and fees more than actual nightly fee, made price to high for this time of the year

Submitted on May 10, 2016

keystone red hawk lodge

Golden CO

5.0

Overall, we had an excellent stay at Red Hawk Lodge. The location was perfect, located directly outside of keystone Ski resort. The lodge was clean and well maintained. We will definitely be coming back for another stay.

Submitted on Apr 28, 2016

Location

Jun 11-18, 2024
Reserve