Silver Mill #8270

2 Bedrooms

2 Bathrooms

7 Guests

4.9

Recently remodeled Condo in River Run Village features mountain views from the private balcony. King bed in the master and stainless steel appliances in the kitchen. Very close to the gondola and a short walk to nearby shops and restaurants.


About the property

This 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom condo sleeps 7 with a king bed, twin-over-full bunk bed, and a queen sleeper sofa. It has been recently updated with modern furnishings, fresh paint, lighting, and stainless steel appliances. Ideally located in River Run Village, you’re just steps away from shopping, restaurants and local festivities. Plus, you're a short walk from the high-speed gondola. Silver Mill offers shared amenities including a sauna and three hot tubs.

The entryway has mounted hooks and a bench for your convenience while coming and going throughout the day. The living area features hardwood floors, modern furnishings, and a large flat screen TV above the gas fireplace. Relax on the brand new leather couch, which includes a sleeper sofa for extra sleeping arrangements. Extra sheets and blankets are stored in a closet. Just off the living area, you will also find a private balcony that offers mountain views and seating for two.

The full-sized kitchen is stocked with all the essential cookware and tableware to make a meal away from home and features stainless steel appliances. The dining area features a brand new dining table that provides seating for four. The first of two full bathrooms is just off the living area and features a pedestal sink, vanity lighting, and a shower/tub combination. Both bathrooms are stocked with towels and an initial supply of toiletries.

The master bedroom features a king-sized bed, mounted TV, hardwood floors, and en suite bathroom. The bed includes storage and mounted lamps, perfect for reading in bed! There is also a dresser and a closet for storage of additional personal items. The en suite bathroom has double sinks, a shower/tub combination, and a water closest for added privacy. The spacious guest bedroom provides a twin-over-full bunk bed, a mounted flat screen TV, dresser, and closet for storage.

**Ultra-premium Linens and Ivory White Bedding** This property has been upgraded with ultra-premium linens and ivory white bedding. Our ultra-premium linens feature extra soft, oversized towels and high quality bed linens that have a subtle satin stripe pattern for a look of elegance. The bedding showcases a soft, white-striped duvet cover with a medium thick, high quality down alternative duvet. Featuring an uncompromising and industry leading standard of cleanliness, the duvet covers are laundered after each and every guest stay

(For additional sleeping options, air mattresses are available upon request for a small fee.)

ENHANCED GUEST SERVICE: Rest assured that this home is professionally managed. We provide cleaning services, regular maintenance, lock-out service and 24/7 emergency call service.

DISCOUNTS: As a guest of ours, you can take advantage of discounts including ski rentals, ground transportation, horseback riding and more.

AVOID SCAMS: For your protection, only credit cards are accepted.

WANT A BETTER RATE? Our rates change according to the day of the week. Reserving as many weeknights as possible will lower your booking total. If this rental is not the perfect fit, Summit County Mountain Retreats manages properties all across Summit County.

Permit #: STR22-R-00100


Features & amenities

  • Type: Condominium
  • River Run Village
  • Keystone
  • Hot Tub
  • Elevator
  • Location: Walk to Lifts
  • Views: Other Mountain Views

Virtual Tour

Get Quote

Use the calendar to select your dates.

Have a question?

4.9 (105 reviews)

keystone silverhill's condo

5.0

We have stayed in the Silvermill's property many times. Great location with short walk to the gondola. Never had a bad unit at this property. Just so you know even number units face the mountain and odd number the parking lot.

Submitted on Mar 23, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

great stay.

Eureka MO

5.0

The place was really nice, and the rental company was very responsive when I would have a question. My boys and I had a great stay. I’d definitely rent with them again.

Submitted on Mar 17, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Seeing that you had a 5-Star experience is the best thing we could hope for! Your review means a lot to us. Thank you for choosing Summit County Mountain Retreats. We look forward to serving you for many years to come.

8270 silver mill

Englewood CO

5.0

Very nice condo. The main bedroom suite was spacious and the bathroom had two sinks and lots of storage. The kitchen was well stocked with quality pots and pans (unusual in most vacation rental units). It was also very quiet. It’s nice to be in River Run with all the restaurants and shops.

Submitted on Mar 4, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

great spot

Edina MN

5.0

Great location, very clean unit. Wish the hot tub was hotter but overall a very good experience

Submitted on Feb 22, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

nice condo

Mckineey Tx

5.0

Very good condo and very convenient to everything, Short walk (3-4 min) to Gondola.
Condo had everything that you need in it and very clean.

Submitted on Dec 20, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again!

silver mill 8270

Conifer CO

5.0

Excellent location and really liked the condo. Walking to the gondola is really important to us and this made the whole trip really enjoyable and flexible.

Submitted on May 7, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your 5 star review!

great ski trip

Northville MI

5.0

Our condo was nice and easily fit 4 people. Close to the gondola, food, and shopping. The beds were comfortable. Would stay there again. The only issue was a couple of lights were missing bulbs (I found extras in the closet)

Submitted on Mar 6, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.

the perfect spot

Pittsburgh PA

5.0

Absolutely loved the rental. Very clean and everything seemed brand new. The best part obviously is the location. Walk out the back door and you're instantly in Keystone's river run village with a 60 second walk to the gondola. Hot tubs were prime, ski locker was in a solid location, very affordable. Only thing I noticed is not a lot of storage/dressers for clothes but I don't really care about that on a ski trip. Will definitely be back next year

Submitted on Feb 3, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are happy to hear you were able to enjoy your stay with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!

a great escape!

Olathe KS

5.0

Overall this was a great place to stay and would happily stay again. The unit was bigger than expected and had ample room for ski storage and the "stuff" that comes with a typical family of four that is tends to pack for every imaginable case in scenario. We also double ordered groceries and still had plenty of space. My only point to note would be the location. I can't stress this enough, the location was not a concern for us but can get pretty noisy early in the morning as the resort prepares the lots and people arrive. Each morning we were greeted with the snow removal teams outside our window clearing the roads. It was a nice wake up call for those wanting to hit the mountain early but could be a concern for light sleepers or people who want to sleep in. I also only really noticed it on the days it snowed. Normal skier traffic through the access points to the village below were relatively minor. At night, there were no issues at all.

Submitted on Dec 28, 2022

nice place

Englewood CO

5.0

Very comfortable and perfect for the mountains getaway

Submitted on Sep 24, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for the review. We are glad that you enjoyed your mountain getaway.

the silver mill at river run condo was. great!

Stonewall TX

5.0

Our condo at the Silver Mill was comfortable, clean, and in a good location. The bed was very comfortable, which is a must, and everything we needed was in place. We had a terrific visit!

Submitted on Aug 9, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We can’t thank you enough for the kind words about our rental. Your review means a lot to us and lets us know we’re on the right track!

less than stellar

4.0

When we arrived the bed was disassembled and leaning against a wall, one of the chairs was stuck to the floor, and another chair was so rickety I wouldn't let my kids sit in it. Some repairs are needed here. Very happy with the response from maintenance, the amenities, and convenience of location.

Submitted on Apr 17, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks so much for sharing your feedback about our service. We’re glad to hear that our team’s performance exceeded your expectations, and we’ll make sure that our staff receives the recognition they deserve. However, we apologize that you checked into the unit and found the bed disassembled. The owners are performing renovations at this unit at the moment, and there was some miscommunication between their contractor and our maintenance team prior to your arrival. It is very disappointing to hear what happened, but we hope you’ll give us another chance to show you that we have improved. *This property has been updated as of May 2022*

keystone- silver mill

Holts Summit MO

5.0

We enjoy staying in Keystone to be able to ski. The condo is need some fixing. We couldn’t use the dishwasher which we knew about it not working but they were to fix it during our stay. One of the dining table chair was broken and couldn’t use. One of the twin beds when you sat on the end flipped up. Overall it was clean and nice place to stay.

Submitted on Apr 10, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for sharing your much-valued feedback with us. We notified you prior to arrival that the dishwasher was broken and that we had to order a new one. We offered to send someone to wash dishes and provide additional hand towels. Unfortunately, it took longer than plans for the dishwasher to arrive from Lowe's, however it has since been installed in the unit. We will ensure our maintenance team takes a look at the kitchen chairs and the twin bed to ensure it is secured. This is an uncommon instance as the vast majority of our guests trust us with their stay and enjoy their experience with us to the fullest. We would love it if you would come back to stay with us again – we have no doubt that the next time you would have the wonderful experience that the vast majority of our guests have. *This property has been updated as of May 2022*

broken dishwasher :(

Grapevine TX

4.0

The dishwasher in the unit was not working, which we only found out after the dishwasher was full of dirty dishes and I called to report an issue. Had I known that information when we checked in, I would have known not to use the dishwasher at all. Also, the shower curtain liners were filthy, and in need of laundering. The condo is in Silvermill, a great location that is walkable to the slopes.

Submitted on Mar 25, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for your honest opinion. I’m sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the services provided by our team.When things are less than perfect, we try very hard to solve issues quickly. Our maintenance was not able to make the dishwasher repairs on the spot, but we did deliver kitchen towels, a dish drying rack, and offered to have someone from our team come wash the dishes for you. The dishwasher has been repaired as of now. We are very sorry about the state of the shower curtain. Had you let us know about that during your stay, we’d have gladly taken care of this right away. Nevertheless, we’ll surely communicate your feedback to our housekeeping team and going forward, we expect more scrutiny about our facilities’ cleanliness. We are so sorry to hear about your negative experience. Please know that we strive for all of our customers to have a great time when visiting Summit County Mountain Retreats. *This property has been updated as of May 2022*

great place and great location

Lantana FL

5.0

Everything was excellent and professional

Submitted on Mar 22, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your kind words. We’re grateful for your feedback. It’s our pleasure to provide the best possible service to our guests, and we’re glad that this commitment was reflected in your visit. We look forward to the next time we’re able to serve you again. Have a wonderful day! *This property has been updated as of May 2022*

we left early

Chaska MN

3.0

Elevators didn't work (this property is on the 4th floor), One of two tv's broken the whole time, fireplace worked sporadically...

Submitted on Mar 7, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us. We want you to feel comfortable sharing good or bad news with us. I'm so sorry that your visit with us fell short of expectations. All reported issues have been resolved since this guest has stayed. *This property has been updated as of May 2022*

convenient access

Centennial CO

5.0

The unit had everything we needed for our stay and has convenient access to shops and the slopes. It can use some TLC though.

Submitted on Feb 6, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We’re so happy to hear you had a great experience with us. Your review made our day! Our whole team works very hard to keep our customers happy, but we can only do it thanks to amazing customers like you. Thanks again, and we hope to serve you again soon. *This property has been updated as of May 2022*

almost 2 miles high in colorado

Tequesta FL

4.0

Original condo choice was replaced with another unit in their inventory due to remodeling reconstruction. Replacement was ok, but not as private as our original selection. The unit was well worn and needs to be updated/ remodeled.

Submitted on Jul 30, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for your comments and for having selected our property. We are sorry to hear that this second option was not ideal compared to your first choice. We do hope that you stay with us again soon. *This property has been updated as of May 2022*

great getaway location

Denver CO

5.0

Great unit/building, responsive staff, overall very happy experience--would return again.

Submitted on Jun 28, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our rental to other travelers. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we take pride in attending to our customers’ needs in the best way possible. We hope to have you back soon as a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats. *This property has been updated as of May 2022*

great condo

Odessa TX

5.0

The condo was centrally located to all shopping, eating, and drinking.

Submitted on Jun 3, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave an excellent rating. We really appreciate your business. *This property has been updated as of May 2022*

great place close to keystone gondola

Franklin WI

5.0

The place was perfect for three guys going skiing. We made most of our meals there, everything was clean and confortable.

Submitted on Feb 22, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

*This property has been updated as of May 2022*

keystone jan 2021

Ponte Vedra Beach FL

4.0

Good visit. Good location. The unit, for the price, needs some TLC. Hole in the guest bedroom door, the lower cabinet in kitchen by the sink barely hanging on, floor boards and tile pretty beat up, guest beds a little tipsy. When i booked it showed hot tubs, but the hot tubs were not open which was disappointing, probably would have booked elsewhere due to this. The building is great, staff response was great.

Submitted on Feb 3, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

*This property has been updated as of May 2022*

december ski trip

Tulsa OK

5.0

Fantastic River Run condo. Great location. Condo is set up with a King and 2 twin beds. Perfect for three of us on a ski trip.

Submitted on Dec 22, 2019

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

*This property has been updated as of May 2022*

silver mill

Crestview FL

4.0

Very nice place...very comfortable.

Submitted on Sep 26, 2019

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

*This property has been updated as of May 2022*

silver mill condo #8270

Cincinnati

5.0

No issues with the room, except the shared bathroom sink was clogged/extremely slow. But a plunger was close by and that worked to keep it moving. There were not batteries in the shared bedroom remote, but the other TVs worked great. We did not spend any time at the hot tubs or shops close by but it all looked nice. The view is the parking lot with the mountains in the background.

Submitted on Aug 7, 2019

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

*This property has been updated as of May 2022*

great location, very clean and comfortable

Emeryville

5.0

Easy check in, great location! Some doors need repair. Light bulbs and remote batteries missing. The condo should be checked more closely between visitors.

Submitted on Jul 30, 2019

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

*This property has been updated as of May 2022*

silver mill

5.0

Sorry.... I thought I had. Apparently I "sent" and it did not "go".
Enjoyed our stay greatly. The condo woodwork has been extremely abused but the condo was clean and comfortable.
Your office people were absolutely great! Thank you

Submitted on Jun 26, 2019

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

*This property has been updated as of May 2022*

perfect condo for family or small group

Daphne AL

5.0

We had a small group and the 2BR unit with twin beds in the 2nd bedroom was perfect!
We really loved the well outfitted kitchen and the living space with gas fireplace was great for relaxing after a day of skiing. The balcony was quite large compared to any other condo I've stayed in.

Submitted on May 2, 2019

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

*This property has been updated as of May 2022*

wonderful experience!

Erie CO

5.0

Great place to stay and convenient location.

Submitted on Apr 10, 2019

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

*This property has been updated as of May 2022*

silvermill #7280

State College PA

4.0

Good location to ski lift, with easy access to ski lockers and hot tub. Property maintenance was merely adequate with broken closet door in master bedroom and several kitchen cabinet doors broken

Submitted on Mar 19, 2019

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

*This property has been updated as of May 2022*

review

Franklin IL

5.0

Great place to stay. Heating is hard to control. Couch covers heat. Fire place works great, but no fan to move the heat. Master bedroom was always cold. No door between master bedroom and shower.

Submitted on Jan 3, 2019

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

*This property has been updated as of May 2022*

what a wonderful place to stay!

5.0

This retreat was clean and very beautiful.

Submitted on Aug 6, 2018

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

*This property has been updated as of May 2022*

summit county resorts

5.0

Went for a June wedding. Very close to all amenities.

Submitted on Jun 19, 2018

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

*This property has been updated as of May 2022*

june vacay

Clay Center KS

5.0

Very nice unit- all we needed

Submitted on Jun 16, 2018

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

This property has been upgraded as of May 2022.

if convenience to the slopes is your goal this is it!

Dallas TX

4.0

If you book through VRBO often you should be forewarned that this property does not function like a VRBO but more like a long stay hotel without daily maid service. The distinction? If you are expecting to find a variety of cooking supplies in the kitchen like spices, oils, paper plates or cups be prepared that you won’t. There was nothing like that in the cabinets which leads me to believe that the cleaning crew removes it all each time a guest leaves. We called maintenance twice because the 3 humidifiers in our room didn’t work. They never came and the broken ones sat by the front door the whole trip. I see lots of folks commented on the broken door panel in the second bedroom. That didn’t bother me but if you are an adult and sit on the edge of the twin bed be careful! The whole bed will flip up. This property is about convenience to slopes so if that is your goal then book it. The “Mountain View” was disappointing too. You are looking at a mountain but not the slopes and that is once you look past the parking lot. We had a good trip and the place served our needs but I would not book again. We could have had a whole house for the price we paid, just a little further away.

Submitted on Mar 19, 2018

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

This property has been updated as of May 2022.

river run 2 bedroom

Lee's Summit MO

5.0

The vacation rental was at Silvermilland Riverrun. Silvermill is by far our favorite. This particular condo however seemed to be needing some maintenance. Humidifiers in the condo work. Three of the four chairs at the table were loose. And The amenities in the kitchen were far below what we normally experience at Silver mill. Other than that the condo is similar to what we have stayed in before at Riverrun and Silvermill.

Submitted on Feb 20, 2018

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. This property has been updated with new furniture and finishings as of May 2022.

just what we expected, nice stay

Fort Collins CO

5.0

We have stayed in the Silver Mill building before and this stay was right in line with the other units we have been in. Great location in River Run and the unit was in good shape. No complaints at all. Just big enough for our family of 4.

Submitted on Jan 2, 2018

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. *This property has been updated as of May 2022*

keystone adventures

Portland OR

4.0

Great location and comfortable place to stay.

Submitted on Dec 4, 2017

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review. *This property has been updated as of May 2022*

just right for us

Littleton CO

5.0

We are a small family of 3 and we visited in the off-season. The condo was clean and the Kitchen well-appointed. This is a cozy little spot and we would rent it again.

Submitted on Oct 28, 2017

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

*This property has been updated as of May 2022*

excellent

Soludaridad XX

5.0

Excellent

Submitted on Sep 30, 2017

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

*This property has been updated as of May 2022*

great location great accomodations

Vandalia IL

5.0

The place was clean, offered the amenities of home and conveniently located to Keystone, Breckenridge and Dillon. Thank you

Submitted on Jul 18, 2017

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

*This property has been updated as of May 2022*

great stay!

Boulder CO

5.0

Everything was clean and had a great stay. Great hot tubs and everything was super close.

Submitted on Jul 6, 2017

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

*This property has been updated as of May 2022*

a wonderful weekend

Omaha NE

5.0

We had a wonderful stay in Keystone. This was our first trip to CO and we enjoyed feeling "at home" in this rental. The area was fantastic, as were the amenities offered with this booking.

Submitted on Jun 13, 2017

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

*This property has been updated as of May 2022*

ski vacation

Denver CO

5.0

The condo was nice. It was clean, but it just needs a little up dating. The stove is a worn, it should be replaced. The twin beds could be softer. They were pretty hard. But overall it is a nice place to stay. The location is wonderful!

Submitted on Mar 20, 2017

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

*This property has been updated as of May 2022*

close to slopes, good stay

Aurora CO

5.0

Overall a great stay in a cozy 2 bedroom suite - we slept 4 adults, 3 children - and that fireplace really keeps things toasty! Only complaints: you face the parking lot, which means early-morning beeping snow-removal machines outside the window. Also felt that the 4pm checkin and 10am checkout (with extra $$ for earlier/later) felt pretty lame. You are 5 minutes walk from the gondola, so that's cool.

Submitted on Mar 4, 2017

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

*This property has been updated as of May 2022*

wish we could have stayed longer!

Arlington VA

5.0

We only had the chance to stay for one night in this great condo so I know we didn't fully experience what it could have been. However what experience we did have I can say was great! The location was super. Office staff and check in process is really easy! Having garage parking was sweet! Beds were comfy and the overall condo was a great choice for us. We would most certainly rent again!

Submitted on Feb 22, 2017

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

*This property has been updated as of May 2022*

awsome stay

5.0

Great location, close to lifts, clean, good price, property mgt company was
Great also.

Submitted on Feb 17, 2017

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

*This property has been updated as of May 2022*

great stay

5.0

Our stay was as advertised. Ignore negative reviews. Great value, great location, clean and inviting. Would rent again for sure.

Submitted on Dec 6, 2016

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

*This property has been updated as of May 2022*

thanksgiving in a winter wonderland

5.0

Beautiful clean condo in the heart of the village. Even though the season was barely open, and most of the activities we planned to do were closed we were so happy to have this gem to stay in! I was overly pleased with how well stocked the kitchen was! Since it was thanksgiving I had everything I needed and more to complete my favorite meal on my favorite day! thank you!!

Submitted on Nov 29, 2016

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

*This property has been updated as of May 2022*

a wonderful weekend for a wedding!

Colorado Springs CO

5.0

Silver Mill is lovely property, conveniently situated at the base of Keystone for our wedding! We had guests stay at SM. We were married at the Quaking Aspen Amphitheater and had cake and champagne in the common area at Silver Mill - followed by a gondola ride to the top of the mountain. Everything was perfect!

Submitted on Aug 2, 2016

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

*This property has been updated as of May 2022*

beautiful view!

Longmont CO

5.0

We decided we needed a little family get away and this was just perfect. You have a full kitchen and more than one bathroom! With it being the same price if not cheaper than a hotel in the area. The only down side is we had a little one and they have high chairs but you have to pay to use them.

Submitted on Jul 8, 2016

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

*This property has been updated as of May 2022*

perfect getaway

5.0

The property was just as described.

Submitted on Jun 6, 2016

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

*This property has been updated as of May 2022*

nice, clean, comfortable condo

Bloomington Minnesota

4.0

The unit was clean, with all appliances in working order. A shelf in the refrigerator is broken, but wasn't a big deal for us (we didn't have a lot in it). I've stayed in several units in this complex and some others may be a bit nicer, but no complaints and if stay in it again. Faces the parking lot (still nice mountain view) but with window open to cool unit at night, it could be a little loud in the morning with cleaning and snow removal. In silver mill overall, it would be nice to see them upkeep the party room a little better. It's a beautiful room with a pool table, but many of the balls were chipped and most of the sticks had broken tips.

Submitted on Apr 1, 2016

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

*This property has been updated as of May 2022*

great price for the location

Herndon VA

5.0

This was one of several trips we have made to Keystone but our first time staying in the River Run area. I found the price of this rental very reasonable for the location very close to the gondola. The condo was roomy enough despite a small living area/kitchen and the building was very nice and well kept. Parking easy underground. The check-in and out were so simple as well. Just had to pick up keys from a lock-box and then leave on counter in unit.

Submitted on Mar 4, 2016

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

*This property has been updated as of May 2022*

great stay

Lino Lakes MN

5.0

Good location, easy to get to, easy to get the key.

Submitted on Jan 28, 2016

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

*This property has been updated as of May 2022*

nice place

Denver CO

5.0

The unit was nice. The blinds covering the slider to the patio were about to fall off and hard to open. There were crumbs all over the kitchen counter when we checked in but the rest of the unit seemed clean. Also, the single beds in the guest room were not very nice. Overall we enjoyed the property. The hot tubs, steam room, and game room were very nice. We would stay again.

Submitted on Dec 21, 2015

great stay

Saint John IN

5.0

Great location. You are right behind Starbucks in Keystone. 3 min walk to the gondola. The condo is not very large, but plenty of room for 4-5 people. Kitchen was well stocked. Towels were provided. Did a late checkout for $20 - very easy. Overall, a great experience. Thank you so much!

Submitted on Dec 9, 2015

great weekend away

Colorado Springs CO

5.0

We had an incredible weekend stay as a family here! The location was awesome and condo was mostly very clean, (has a table that seems forever sticky) bring table cloth! Took some hunting to find things in the kitchen but all necessary things were there.
The place had some wear and dings as is expected by high use and ski condo perhaps but overall quite functional and we couldn't beat the price! Contacted the management company by email about some damage when we arrived and they offered to fix it while we were there. (Not functional defect just a couple broken blinds and light bulbs etc) We opted not to as we had mappers with us but they were professional and helpful.We had a great time and would go back.

Submitted on Sep 18, 2015

nice condo!

Roscoe IL

5.0

Enjoyed our stay at this condo. No complaints!

Submitted on Jul 28, 2015

highly recommend this retreat

Miami FL

5.0

This is a lovely unit right in the heart of town. We traveled with our family to Keystone for the holidays and I am glad we chose this place. It was great and very comfortable.

Submitted on Jan 5, 2015

great 2br stay at river run village

Wichita KS

5.0

We stayed at this condo just prior to Christmas. Was within easy walking distance to Gondola and condo was in very good condition. Would recommend for a family of 4 or up to 6 if some don't mind sleeping on a pull-out.

Submitted on Dec 26, 2014

two very enthusiastic thumbs up

Boulder CO

5.0

Great time. Seems like some equipment is getting a little old - ie broken elevator and dishwasher, and keycard issues. These were little hiccups in an otherwise fantastic experience for me and my guests.
Great very helpful staff through every step of the process.
I would love to come back and do it again!

Submitted on Dec 9, 2014

family time

Aurora CO

5.0

It was great. It was clean,and good location. It was a great family vacation. My kids are 26,18,and 14 with a 4 year old grandson. There was plenty of room. The only thing I didn't like was that the master bath doesn't have a door. I would love to come back. Thank you

Submitted on Oct 29, 2014

silver mill #8270

Houston TX

5.0

Everything was as described in the rental. Thank you,

Submitted on Aug 25, 2014

nice 2 br condo

Evergreen CO

5.0

Well maintained, stocked with dishware and utensils, clean, no issues. TV in every room. Looks out mostly toward parking lot. A good place to stay during my conference and for my family to take day trips. The Keystone Gondola area is a bit slow on summer weekdays, but that's nice too.

Submitted on Jul 28, 2014

great condo and great location

Atlanta GA

5.0

This condo was really great. It is nice and very roomy. I did have to call the maintance staff about the dishwasher and they came over quickly to fix it. I think that this unit needs a new dishwasher and a new fixture in the shower in the master bath as the handle comes unscrewed with use. Other than that it was great and I would rent it again. The only thing that would make it better is a stackable washer/dryer in the unit.

Submitted on Apr 16, 2014

great get away

Northglenn CO

5.0

This unit was a great location with wonderful amenities. The Unit works great for a family with kids. The Cable didn't work very well and that was kind of a bummer trying to watch the Olympics - oh well.

Submitted on Mar 20, 2014

good time

West Columbia TX

5.0

Everything went smooth

Submitted on Jan 6, 2014

fantastic condo

Colorado Springs CO

5.0

We stayed there at the beginning of Dec 2013 and I couldn't have found a better place for us! Very quiet, quite spacious, nice linens and thick towels, super sofa (large and comfy) and more. the kitchen I knew had a lot but it was equipped even more than I expected. It was literally 3 minutes of walk to the gondola through the back entrance. totally safe, baby was running around and I wasn't worried one bit. the common areas were clean and smelled so nice (I wish I could figure our the nice scent as I would have bought it for us). and the really really appreciated thing was a heated garage. It couldn't be more convenient.
It was a perfect condo for us with only 1 little issue because we have a 2 year just be aware that the front door does lock from the inside but when you press on a handle it unlocks so watch your little ones:)

I called the office for help 3 times and ladies were really really nice and helpful - and the help was immediate.
We'll come back:)

Submitted on Dec 5, 2013

great family trip

5.0

The property was exactly as described. Very close to the slopes, with plenty of shops and restaurants for the non-skiing members of the family. River Run will be at the top of our list for our next trip.

Submitted on Dec 4, 2013

great get away

Colorado Springs CO

5.0

Very comfortable and convenient stay! Well equipped kitchen made our eating-in easy. Loved the outdoor hot tubs and the heated garage...definitely would return!

Submitted on Nov 29, 2013

october visit

Golden CO

5.0

The condo was very nice, beds were very comfortable. The process to get the keys after hours was very simple with no problems. The negatives were; the area where the condo is located in River Run completely shuts down the month of October, no stores, no restaurants nothing is open with the exception of one coffee shop albeit a very good one! Other than this, River Run is deserted the entire month, including the Silver Mill condos, there is no one around to answer any questions and no phone in the condo. I called Summit County Mountain retreats to get the wifi access code and got a recording for several hours, after leaving a message I did get a call back with the information and the person also noted the code should be on the amenities sheet which it was not. Bottom line...great condo but I wouldn't go in October again.

Submitted on Oct 8, 2013

comfortable condo!

Prairie Village KS

5.0

We loved staying at Silver Mill! This is a great location for families with children of all ages. The condo is great with twin beds in the guest room, genius! Please be aware that if you plan to cook at all you need to bring bowls for mixing or storage. But they have a crockpot and blender, nice bonuses! (One review says that there is a Kuerig, this unit does NOT have one, and this unit doesn't have bikes for you to use we were bummed by those things, but even with those said...) This has a great set up and is very comfortable. We will gladly return!

Submitted on Aug 5, 2013

n/a

Fort collins CO

5.0

The reason I would not recommend this property is because there is not enough to do in Keystone itself and we found ourselves driving to Breckenridge for things to do.

Submitted on Jul 3, 2013

great condo in keystone

Boulder CO

5.0

We had a great time, condo was fantastic and a great price. We were sad to leave on Sunday.

Submitted on Jun 11, 2013

Location

Jun 11-18, 2024
Reserve