Springs #8905

2 Bedrooms

3 Bathrooms

8 Guests

4.8

Top floor condo in River Run Village features vaulted ceilings that add to the spacious feel. Private balcony offers mountain views. King bed in the master suite. Walking distance to the gondola and to nearby shops and restaurants.


About the property

This 2-bedroom, 3-bathroom top floor condo sleeps 8 with a king bed, queen bed, bunk beds, and queen sleeper sofa. It features vaulted ceilings and private balcony with mountain views. Ideally located in River Run Village so you’re just steps away from shopping, restaurants, and local festivities. Plus, guests can walk to the high-speed gondola. The Springs offers shared amenities including a pool with slide, a wading pool, indoor play area, and two hot tubs.

The entryway has mounted hooks and a bench for your convenience while coming and going throughout the day. The living area has a flat screen TV mounted above a beautiful gas fireplace and a queen-sized sleeper sofa. Additional sheets and blankets are in a closet. The homeowner has provided a selection of board games for your enjoyment. Just off the living area is access to the private balcony that offers mountain views.

The full-sized kitchen is stocked with all the essential cookware and tableware to make a meal away from home. The dining area comfortably seats five people with three additional seats at the breakfast bar. The first of three full bathrooms is just off the living area and has a pedestal sink and shower/tub combination. All bathrooms are stocked with towels and an initial supply of toiletries.

The master bedroom has a king-sized bed and a flat screen TV. The en suite bathroom has double sinks, a shower/tub combination with jets and a door separates the toilet area for added privacy. The guest bedroom has a queen-sized bed, a bunk bed and its own en suite bathroom. The en suite bathroom has double sinks and a door separates the toilet area and shower/tub combination for added privacy.

**Ultra-premium Linens** This property has been upgraded with ultra-premium linens that rival those of The Four Seasons. Enjoy extra soft oversized towels and high quality bed linens that have a subtle satin stripe pattern for a look of elegance. Take advantage of this added luxury because less than one percent of properties in Keystone offer linens of this quality.

(For additional sleeping options, air mattresses are available upon request for a small fee.)

ENHANCED GUEST SERVICE: Rest assured that this home is professionally managed. We provide cleaning services, regular maintenance, lock-out service and 24/7 emergency call service.

DISCOUNTS: As a guest of ours, you can take advantage of discounts including ski rentals, ground transportation, horseback riding and more.

AVOID SCAMS: For your protection, only credit cards are accepted.

WANT A BETTER RATE? Our rates change according to the day of the week. Reserving as many weeknights as possible will lower your booking total. If this rental is not the perfect fit, Summit County Mountain Retreats manages properties all across Summit County.

Permit#: BCA-45873


Features & amenities

  • Type: Condominium
  • River Run Village
  • Keystone
  • Hot Tub
  • Elevator
  • Location: Walk to Lifts
  • Views: Other Mountain Views

Virtual Tour

Get Quote

Use the calendar to select your dates.

Have a question?

4.8 (47 reviews)

the unit need more proactive maintenance

Arlington VA

4.0

My experience was really good except for one thing. The unit had obvious maintenance issues. The silverware drawer was jammed from a previous guest. One of the bathtub drains was clogged so you're standing in dirty water while you're taking a shower. These are the kinds of things that can be looked at proactively in between when guests are there. Instead I had to call for maintenance. When I did, I had to text and email to additional times before somebody showed up. Apparently there was an emergency with a burst pipe at another one of the properties. I understand that. At the same time it was a little odd having the wonderful maintenance person into our unit at 6:00 p.m. on a Sunday night. If the property management company did a better job with being proactive looking around at simple to fix issues before guests came, I would gladly give a higher review. The people I interacted with over text and email regarding the issues with the property maintenance were very friendly. However they didn't get resolved quickly. If this were some cheap motel 6, no problem. For the money we spent for the long weekend, my expectation is that the bathtubs don't have any clogs, the silver drawer pulls out easily, and the sink knobs and shower knobs function well with nice tight firm connections. Everything in this unit is loose and on the verge of falling apart

Submitted on Jan 18, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your and honest feedback. We do apologize that you did experience this during your stay and it was unfortunate that this was happening during a significant emergency that had our team fully occupied. We are happy to see that this was all fixed during your stay and ready for any future guests!

very happy

Fitchburg WI

5.0

We (2 parents, 2 kids) enjoyed our stay...the pool was our kids' favorite part of our CO vacation! The unit worked well for us; the boys got the bunk beds, there was an extra bed in their room, and we got our own room with attached bathroom. We cooked at our place one night, and the kitchen was adequately stocked, though a few items were missing (like hot pads). Loved the proximity to coffee, restaurants, and entertainment for the kids...overall, great rental.

Submitted on Aug 3, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review, we are so happy to see you all enjoyed your time here!

birthday trip

NA NOTAVAIL

5.0

It was perfect clean and the directions were very clear
I will definitely be back with my family

Submitted on May 25, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your 5 star review!

great location at keystone

Antioch IL

5.0

springs is good location for familly vacation

Submitted on Apr 10, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your 5 star review!

cozy and convient!

NA NOTAVAIL

5.0

The place is very spacious with 3 bathrooms. The facility is awesome especially the outdoor spa. Walking distance to the ski lift! However, I wish it is possible to have multiple parking pass instead of just one.

Submitted on Mar 19, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your 5 star review! We understand it can be frustrating about parking but unfortunately the HOA is the one that decides this and is out of our control.

the springs #8905

Acworth GA

4.0

NO ONSITE MANAGEMENT. WE WERE GIVEN 5 PLASTIC TRASH BAGS FOR A 5 DAY STAY. WHEN I CALLED MANAGEMENT COMPANY FOR ADDITIONAL TRASH BAGS I WAS TOLD I NEEDED TO DRIVE TO THEIR OFFICE ON HWY. 6 IN KEYSTONE TO PICK THEM UP....NOBODY ON PROPERTY COULD PROVIDE US WITH ADDITIONAL TRASH BAGS.

Submitted on Feb 11, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our stay. We do only provide the initial supply of items.

extra beds and bathrooms a plus, but overall just an okay condo

Centennial CO

4.0

We've stayed in at least a dozen properties around River Run including at least 4 in The Springs and, unfortunately, this was not one of our better experiences. The best part of this property and the whole reason I chose it was that our 3 kids could each have their own bed with no one on a pullout in the living room. That and the extra bathroom were great and redeemed this condo. But the living area is pretty tight otherwise and all of the furniture is very worn. Our main issues were the kitchen, where the dishwasher is gross and barely worked and faucet was half broken and very basic. I found several dirty dishes in the cupboards but figured out after we ran the dishwasher that they had been washed but just don't actually get clean. The dishes and pots/pans were not in great shape generally and more like garage sale finds than we're used to in ski town rentals. It can't help that the water pressure is terrible, maybe because of being on the 5th floor, so faucets and especially showers were just a trickle and a real letdown after skiing. Finally, while I generally like The Springs, the elevator to the 5th floor was broken for 3 days of our stay so we had to climb a lot of stairs and the construction next door was more disruptive than I anticipated. The path around it was not well lit at night and made for a stressful trip during the day with frequent construction trucks and ski-laden kids side by side on the icy roads. We'll look for another property next time.

Submitted on Jan 8, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are so sorry to hear about your negative experience. Please know that we strive for all of our customers to have a great time when visiting Summit County Mountain Retreats. Again, my deepest apologies for your negative experience. We hope that you come back to see how we are improving. Thank you for your feedback! We will use it to grow our business. All the best.

cozy condo

West TX

5.0

This is the third trip we've taken as a family to Keystone and second time staying at the Springs. 8905 was great for 4 adults and 4 kids. Was a little tight with all of our gear in the room, but is doable. Only complaints are that the bed with the bunkbeds has the frame sticking out too far and takes your shins out if you're not careful! Also, there is construction of a new building right next door so it blocks the quick access from the pool area to the gondola so you have to walk around- not a huge deal, but somewhat inconvenient. Smooth process from beginning to end.

Submitted on Dec 22, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you so much for this review. We really appreciate you being a customer. We’re here for you anytime.

family vacation

Galatia IL

5.0

Week stay and activities for extended family. Construction ongoing next to the condo. There was one day we had to walk around to the village instead of taking the direct route. Enjoyed our stay regardless. Condo was well appointed.

Submitted on Jul 18, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you so much for this review. We really appreciate you being a customer. We’re here for you anytime.

great location

Huron SD

5.0

Great location next to the gondola and river run village. Clean and plenty of room. Having 3 bathrooms is nice. Parking garage accommodates large vehicles with a roof box.

Submitted on May 4, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We really appreciate you taking the time to share your review with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

springs 8905

Denver CO

5.0

It was awesome!

Submitted on Mar 15, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for your review!

the caos

Richardson TX

5.0

Very Nice but the beds and pillows are super hard and uncomfortable.

Submitted on Mar 11, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, however we are sorry to hear that you found the beds/pillows were hard. Should you come back to the area, don’t hesitate to call on us.

great stay

Owasso OK

5.0

We had a great experience with this condominium located in The Springs just a few short yards away from the gondola. This condominium was a great size and a big bonus was the third full bathroom! Being on the fifth floor, and not one who likes elevators, I did get my exercise every day walking five flights of stairs, but the rest of the family was fine with the elevators. We have made Keystone our snow skiing vacation spot for over 30 years, but this year with Vail corporation prices escalating to unreasonable amounts, this VRBO was a fantastic and affordable option. This was our first VRBO experience and we will definitely be doing this again.

Submitted on Dec 28, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback. We are so delighted that you rate our service as 5 star as we strive to provide just that for all our customers. We are so sorry that the elevator was out of order during your stay with us, please know that the elevator is in direct control of the building HOA and was closed due to needed repairs. In times like this our staff will notify any guests and offer any assistance with luggage if needed. We apologize for the inconvenience this caused and look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Wishes.

excellent management company and amenities

Westminster CO

5.0

We were so impressed. There was a delay with checkin and they gave us a late checkout and a card. They then checked that we were good with everything. The location was perfect. My 4 kids loved the swimming pool and slide

Submitted on Sep 14, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for the wonderful review and for taking the time to share your feedback with us at SCMR. Our priority is customer service and we are ecstatic that we met that mark! Kind folks like you make our job a pleasure.

satisfied

KANSAS CITY KS

5.0

Overall worked for what we were needing and would stay here again. Good location and amenities and value for what we got. No A/C, but fans were available. Few items needed fixing (nothing essential) - i.e. lamp, closet door, etc.

Submitted on Aug 22, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about this. These have now been addressed since your departure. The Springs is perfectly located!

good condo

Kansas City MO

5.0

The condo had 2 bedrooms and 3 full baths. It was like having 2 master bedrooms. I would recommend. However, just to let you know, there is absolutely NO air conditioning. The condo was hot when we got there and the first night was unpleasant. We put the fans in the windows to blow in some cold air. But one of the rooms remained hot because it had a window on the ceiling and air was not coming in. One of the fans were broken also. But we learned how to cool the condo better. Would have preferred some air conditioning due to our allergies, I think next time, we need to consider if the place has air or not. We were coughing for most of the trip. =( But it had everything you needed, the beds and pillows were mostly comfortable. Another item that may be of concern, is who you need to contact if you need anything. I would recommend especially if you wanted to stay in River Run as most of the units there don't have air.

Submitted on Jun 27, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy that you gave us such high ratings and that you will recommend us to your friends/family. Very few rentals/homes have air conditioning in Summit County due to our typical mountain weather. However, we do understand that it was on the warm side during your stay and it can take some time for the condos to cool off. We do manage a couple units that have air conditioning if that is a must next time you visit Summit County.

nice place to stay with a small family

Springdale AR

4.0

We had problems with check-in. They neglected to give us a key card. We were emailed 6 times about the key to the door of the condo but we didn't have a way to get into the building. We called and a key was provided but I didn't feel like the employee was very apologetic for their mistake. After a long day driving, I expected the PROFESSIONALS at the property management service to have done their job correctly.

Submitted on Dec 22, 2020

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Good Morning Mr. Thomason, I wanted to reach out to thank you for your feedback and apologize on behalf of our team for the check in challenges that were experienced upon your arrival to the Springs building. I completely agree that after a long day of driving your check in should go smoothly so you can settle into your condo and get comfortable. Our goal is to provide the best experience possible for our guests and we failed at that during your arrival. I will be sure to use this situation as a coaching opportunity with our team to provide a better experience for our guests in the future. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience and I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your condo during your stay. Please feel free to reach out to me if you have any further feedback and I would be glad to ensure this gets back to our team. Sincerely, Brandon Terwilliger General Manager Summit County Mountain Retreats

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Good Morning Mr. Thomason, I wanted to reach out to thank you for your feedback and apologize on behalf of our team for the check in challenges that were experienced upon your arrival to the Springs building. I completely agree that after a long day of driving your check in should go smoothly so you can settle into your condo and get comfortable. Our goal is to provide the best experience possible for our guests and we failed at that during your arrival. I will be sure to use this situation as a coaching opportunity with our team to provide a better experience for our guests in the future. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience and I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your condo during your stay. Please feel free to reach out to me if you have any further feedback and I would be glad to ensure this gets back to our team. Sincerely, Brandon Terwilliger General Manager Summit County Mountain Retreats

great to stay for skiing

Woodstock GA

5.0

Great place to stay when skiing at Keystone. The exit from the ski's locker room is about a 1-minute walk to the Gondola lift. The room was awesome, warm even in the winter. Bring change for laundry, the change machine on the 2nd floor was empty. $1.75 per load - the machines are in great shape (2nd, 3rd, & 5th Floors).

Overall, great unit, clean and comfy, I would rent this place again.

Submitted on Dec 17, 2020

ski weekend with kids

Centennial CO

5.0

We have stayed at this condo twice so far. The layout is perfect for us- 2 adults and 3 kids. The location is perfect. The gondola is right across the parking lot and the village is right there too.

Submitted on Nov 17, 2020

great for a getaway with your family!

Parker CO

5.0

We had a wonderful time staying in this condo. It was close to the ski lift, which didn't matter so much in October, but also near several trails for hiking. The kids enjoyed the pool.

Submitted on Oct 19, 2020

great family vacation in keystone!

Pella IA

5.0

We had a great time with on vacation at the Springs! I would recommend this space to anyone with a group of 5 or less. Any more than 5 would be a tight stay. We had an initial issue getting keys that would work, but eventually got that squared away. Honestly, this was our only issue during the stay.

Submitted on Jul 20, 2020

very nice and convenient

Morrison CO

5.0

The facility is really nice, excellent pool and hot tub area. Really close to River Run Gondola and River Run Village. Highly recommend.

Submitted on Mar 9, 2020

great unit

5.0

We have been with SCMR over 30 times, in various units. This unit is about as perfect for our group as we have had. Location, bedroom set up, and kitchen amenities were great. Only one problem, no matter where we set the thermostat, the baseboard heaters were cold. We did report this as we left, so I'm sure it has been corrected. Will book again.

Submitted on Dec 23, 2019

excellent experience

5.0

Great spot, super close to Gondola plus a pool, hot tubs, sauna, etc.

Submitted on Dec 10, 2019

thanksgiving in the rockies!

Long Island KS

5.0

Keystone at The Springs is a great place to relax and unwind! The village is full of shops so you don’t have to drive anywhere, and Inxpot for tour morning coffee!

Submitted on Dec 3, 2019

soooo close to the gondola, awesome spot!!

5.0

Great place, great location A+++

Submitted on Dec 3, 2019

colorado getaway

Osborn MO

5.0

Property was too warm to sleep comfortably at night. Could not pull in enough outside air with fans. Otherwise great stay!

Submitted on Aug 20, 2019

too hot

Castle Rock CO

5.0

Unit was well stocked. Clean, except for some black mold in one tub. Same tub had a very slow drain making it unusable. Property Mgr offered to send someone up but we declined and used a different bathroom. Biggest issue was heat. Provided fans help in living area and king bedroom. Other bedroom had a tiny window and you could not get any air flow from it. Building amenities were good. Loved the pool. Info we received mentioned being able to pay to park a 2nd car. Not so. Even though there was lots of close by parking, we were told by property mgr we had to use public lot 3 miles away. Paying th o park closer was not available.

Submitted on Aug 12, 2019

great place!

4.0

We had a really great time at this condo in July and had the complex and Keystone resort almost to ourselves! It's located right at the base of the gondola with a great walking trail that takes you right to the main shopping/restaurant area. The pool is great and has a little splash pad for little ones. The biggest downside is that there's no A/C. This was a problem for our baby who had to nap when it was 82 in the condo... Despite have all windows open and fans running. We also found trash under the bed and a pair of socks in the second bedroom... Everything else was awesome! If I could give 3.5 starts I would for the strange house keeping stuff and the lack of A/C.

Submitted on Jul 27, 2019

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We apologize that our housekeeping staff missed these items in the second bedroom. It is uncommon for Summit County properties to have A/C due to the very short summer season and typically low temperatures even during the summer months. We're glad you were able to enjoy your stay, otherwise. We appreciate the feedback.

the springs summer 2019

Broomfield CO

4.0

We love the property and have stayed in multiple units. This particular unit was not as nice as others. The condo was so hot at the time of year we came up and due to the location of the building could not get any air flow. Although, It’s expected during the summer months. In addition, my toddler spilled some water on the bed and we had to take the shot off to dry. The bed cover was first and looked like it had not been cleaned...ever. There were damages that were apparent to the property as well. The family hot tub hot tub was down. People that were staying there also had their entire wedding party and guests at the pool for the 2 days we were there so there was no seating and it was so crowded...too crowded. Not our best stay at the springs regardless, we will be back and stay in a different unit.

Submitted on Jul 22, 2019

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We apologize for these issues this guest experienced during their stay. Thank you for bringing the condition of the mattress cover to our attention - We will be sure this is addressed. The vast majority of properties in Summit County do not have air conditioning due to the generally cool temperatures during the short summer months. Unfortunately, SCMR doesn't manage the pool and common areas for that building to help assist with restoring the family hot tub.

we loved this condo!

Wayne NE

5.0

We have been to Keystone many times in the past several years. We have stayed at several different condos in Keystone. The Springs is definitely our favorite and this condo has been our favorite at the Springs. It was clean and quiet and had everything we needed. We love being right near River Run. We were a week ahead of the summer season which meant a lot of shops and restaurants were still closed but we still enjoyed our time there. We rented bikes, kayaked, hiked, and shopped in Breckenridge and Silverthorn. Dos Locos was open which has always been a favorite. Since we have been there so many times before, we did not feel like we were missing anything but if you are there for the first time, you definitely want to come after June 7 if you want to participate in everything, e.g. sledding, ski lifts, restaurants on the run, etc. This condo had 2 en-suites plus an extra bathroom which was very nice. We also had a grill which not every unit has available in the unit. The pool area and lobby are definitely the best of all the different buildings we have stayed in so far.

Submitted on Jun 10, 2019

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your kind words. We’re grateful for your feedback. Thank you for staying with us. We are grateful that you chose our company. Should you come back to the area, don’t hesitate to call on us.

springs

Trussville AL

5.0

Good times. Everything as advertised

Submitted on Apr 2, 2019

great spring break trip!

Lone Tree CO

5.0

Great place to stay with the family! Comfortable and roomy for the entire family. Great location to the ski school and Gondola! Amenities were perfect! Will definitely be back for another stay!

Submitted on Mar 26, 2019

keystone 2019

Green Forest AR

5.0

Only have one elevator that goes to 5th floor. Locker room is small when everyone is trying to get out in the morning. Overall great property.

Submitted on Mar 4, 2019

great rental experience

Lafayette CO

5.0

This was a great place to stay in Keystone, the location is perfect. It is so close to the slopes and everything else you need you never have to get in your car. My only tip would be to have management staff available by phone for any issues. It takes a while to get hold of a person, as you have to get through a series of automated prompts before you can speak to a human. This just means that it'll be easier to run over to the store and buy what's missing from the unit rather than wade through the tedious phone system.

Submitted on Feb 22, 2019

great summer getaway

colorado springs CO

5.0

Stayed at The Rivers condo in keystone for a 3 day weekend. Couldn’t have been happier with the experience. Easy to book, easy to get keys, condition of rental was great and exactly as it appeared in pictures. Was really pleased the rental had a high chair, kids toys, and dishes. Was not expecting that, and came in handy! Rental was clean, had everything stocked we needed and best of all was conveniently located! Have used Summit County Mountain Retreats in the past, and will continue to use in the future. Great experience

Submitted on Sep 3, 2018

great location

Regina SK

4.0

Overall building and amenities areas great and well kept, would definitely go there again. Other units we went in were more recently renovated and upgraded then this unit with new flooring and furniture. Overall good location and clean and tidy. We did run out of propane on the bbq, had to contact twice to get tank replaced - it was replaced with another empty tank, we got another tank from some other guests. Would give the unit a 3 out of 5.

Submitted on Aug 7, 2018

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for the feedback. We will follow up with our team and propane tank storage/replacement process to make sure what you experienced doesn't happen again. We're glad you enjoyed your stay otherwise.

solid stay option

5.0

We enjoyed our stay at this location. Everything was as advertised.

Submitted on Apr 11, 2018

keystone stay

Madison WI

5.0

We had an excellent stay at Keystone at this property. It was all we had hoped it would be and more.

Submitted on Apr 11, 2018

cozy mountain condo

Elgin SC

5.0

Stayed hete for 3 nights with another couple and loved the place. Clean, well managed, great location, good facilities. Would stay here again

Submitted on Feb 12, 2018

very nice quiet location

Arvada CO

5.0

Property - Very nice, very quiet, loved that. Great access to lots of fun. Only complaint was the pool area is way to dark at night, should have some lights.
Rental Company - Very easy key pickup, reservation, payment etc. Felt like they were Frontier air lines. Price is cheap, however, charges for early check in, late check out, lost key, cleaning, can add up.

Submitted on Oct 11, 2017

Location

Jun 10-17, 2024
Reserve