Starfire #1983

4 Bedrooms

4.5 Bathrooms

8 Guests


Nestled amongst mature pine trees in west Keystone, this townhouse offers scenic wildlife views from the comfort of a private deck and lower level patio. All bedrooms have en suite bathrooms and Ivory White Bedding. Private laundry. Nearby shuttle stop.

About the property

This spacious 4-bedroom, 4.5-bathroom townhouse sleeps 8 with three queen beds and two twin beds. It offers a private one car garage and laundry. All bedrooms feature en suite bathrooms. Nestled amongst mature pine trees, the private deck and patio offer beautiful views and glimpses of wildlife. Starfire offers shared amenities including two hot tubs and access to the Flying Dutchman and Wild Irishman clubhouses and pools.

This multi-level townhouse feels like home with vaulted ceilings and plenty of open space. The entryway offers a bench and closet for your convenience while coming and going throughout the day. The sunken living area features vaulted ceilings and a flat screen TV next to a gas fireplace with stone surround. The spacious private deck offers views of mature pines and fresh mountain air. Wildlife frequents this out-of-the-way home, so have your camera ready. A gas grill offers additional cooking options during your stay.

The full-sized kitchen is stocked with all the essential cookware and tableware to make a meal away from home. The dining area comfortably seats eight with four additional seats at the breakfast bar. Near the entryway is a half bath for the convenience of guests. All bathrooms are stocked with towels and an initial supply of toiletries.

Per owner request, this townhouse sleeps a maximum of eight to help ensure it’s always in good condition. There are two master bedrooms upstairs. The first master bedroom has a queen-sized bed with Ivory White Bedding and a flat screen TV. The en suite bathroom features double sinks, a jetted tub and a walk-in shower. The second master bedroom has a queen-sized bed with Ivory White Bedding, a flat screen TV and an en suite bathroom.

Downstairs are two more bedrooms. The third master bedroom has a queen-sized bed with Ivory White Bedding, a flat screen TV and access to the private patio. The guest bedroom has two twin-sized beds with Ivory White Bedding, a flat screen TV and its own access to the private patio. It also has its own private bathroom. The laundry area is also downstairs and detergent is provided for your convenience.

**Ivory White Bedding** This property has been upgraded with ivory white bedding modeled after high-end hotels and resorts. Enjoy the luxury of a soft, white-striped duvet cover with a medium thick, high quality down alternative duvet. Featuring an uncompromising and industry leading standard of cleanliness, the duvet covers are laundered after each and every guest stay. The entire bed is remade with fresh, white linens for each guest arrival.

*Please note that we have a minimum age requirement. To reserve this vacation rental, the paying guest must be 26 years of age or older. This property also requires a minimum of 2 nights to be reserved. If you reserve less than 2 nights you will be contacted and required to either lengthen your stay or cancel your reservation.

ENHANCED GUEST SERVICE: Rest assured that this home is professionally managed. We provide cleaning services, regular maintenance, lock-out service and 24/7 emergency call service.

DISCOUNTS: As a guest of ours, you can take advantage of discounts including ski rentals, ground transportation, horseback riding and more.

AVOID SCAMS: For your protection, only credit cards are accepted.

WANT A BETTER RATE? Our rates change according to the day of the week. Reserving as many weeknights as possible will lower your booking total. If this rental is not the perfect fit, Summit County Mountain Retreats manages properties all across Summit County.

Permit #: BCA-71246

Features & amenities

  • Type: Townhouse
  • Keystone
  • Garage
  • Hot Tub
  • Multiple Parking Spots
  • Location: Off Resort Location
  • Views: Other Mountain Views
  • Private Washer and Dryer

Virtual Tour

Get Quote

Use the calendar to select your dates.

Have a question?

4.9 (98 reviews)


crossville tn


the house was great it definitely needs some updates on appliances and spend a few dollars on a new frying pan that thing was right out of the stone ages that pan should have been thrown out years ago !!!the house is well located and close to keystone.a plus is each room has a bathroom

Submitted on Apr 11, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review and honest feedback, we love feedback like this because it makes every stay the best for each guest!

ski vacation


Great place for old Navy hands to hang out.

Submitted on Mar 18, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again and thank you for your service!

lovely place to stay



Our group had a wonderful time in this townhouse. The location is beautiful, the building is surrounded by trees, and we enjoyed them from the cozy deck. The kitchen was well equipped, the rooms comfortable and we really appreciated having a bathroom in each bedroom. We would definitely go back!

Submitted on Oct 9, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for the 5-star review. The team at Summit County Mountain Retreats is thrilled you’re happy with your recent visit.

won't stay here again

Hudson WI


My 3 generation family (5 adults, 8 & 5 yo boys) enjoyed our visit to Keystone. Starfire 1983 is located @2 miles from the free parking lot in a lovely wooded area. The layout of the condo is very well done. However this unit is very outdated both in furniture and kitchen appliances. The carpeting is worn/torn in areas. The (vaulted) ceiling fan did not work. The kitchen faucet mounting was loose, limiting the faucet swivel. A dining chair back was repaired with duct tape and repainted. The kitchen area was very poor: a skillet had a loose handle that has been tightened by several renters as evidenced by many bent knife blades. A screwdriver did better but it still loosened thru cooking. Dangerous. For a large unit, an 8,9 piece set of plates meant dishwashing after every meal. The dining table grooves had food debris from previous guests. At least a half dozen baking pans were very greasy. Previous renters only wiped them. Needed to be cleaned before use. The dining table grooves had food debris from previous renters. This unit has had neither the owners' nor managers' attention for awhile. I expected better for the price I paid.

Submitted on Mar 29, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your honest review! We do appreciate this feedback as it helps us be able to make all of our units the best they can be! We will be sure to follow up with all of our teams here on these concerns as well as guests can always contact us with any concerns and we do our best to address them as fast as possible!


Montgomery TX


Our stay here was perfect for our family. The unit was clean, well-stocked, and super convenient to lifts, food and shopping. We'd definitely stay here again.

Submitted on Dec 22, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you so much for this review. We really appreciate you being a customer. We’re here for you anytime.

stayed for a wedding


The site was located near everything we needed to be able to access while we were attending my daughter's wedding. The place was great, fully supplied with everything to be comfortable with one exception, no ice. The ice machine didn't work and there was only one ice tray. I wouldn't expect to have to buy ice.

Submitted on Jun 8, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your honest opinion! All your comments help us improve our service. We would have gladly come and taken a look at the ice machine for you, had we been notified. However, we will have our team look at this now. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us.

a short car ride to the slopes

New Orleans LA


The location was fine. the hot tub was great. The kitchen was good enough for New Orleans cooking each night.

Submitted on Apr 23, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for the great review! We can’t wait to have you back at Summit County Mountain Retreats.

ski trip

Ponca City OK


The condo was a gathering place for old friends to meet for a ski trip. The location was perfect and there was room for all. The only negative of the property was only one lamp in each bedroom and the spa tub in the master bedroom didn’t work. The hot tubs across the street were great after a day of skiing

Submitted on Mar 27, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for your comments and for having selected our property. We will send our maintenance team to take a look at the master bathroom tub. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you back soon as a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats.

ski weekend.

Wakefield MA


Great spot to stay. Clean. Warm. Every room has a bathroom. Like a hotel and condo combined. Check in was easy. We’d stay again!

Submitted on Feb 16, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for the 5-star review. The team at Summit County Mountain Retreats is thrilled you’re happy with your recent visit.

great get away

Highlands Ranch CO


For the last 25+ years the "girls" have had a get away weekend at different locations in Colorado. We are in our 70's now and this was a fabulous place. Every bedroom has its own bathroom. It is in a great location with east of access to restaurants, entertainment and shopping. Staff was extremely helpful and professional. We had an issue with working the TV and staff came over and fixed immediately.
Highly recommend!

Submitted on Nov 9, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our rental to other travelers. I’m sure that the entire staff enjoyed attending to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you soon.

aspen glory

Baldwin City KS


Very comfortable. A little outdated but loved having bath with every bedroom. Central location for our day trips.

Submitted on Sep 30, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

On behalf us all of us at Summit County Mountain Retreats, I would like to thank you for sharing this great review about our company! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience. Please keep in mind that each unit is designed by the individual owners of the property and differ significantly from other properties. If any large items in the unit do need replacements that would be handled with the owner directly. However, our staff generally does a fantastic job reporting these items in a timely manner and requesting replacements as needed. We hope that you come back to stay again soon. Thank you again for your review.

great value!

Westminster CO


We enjoyed our stay here! The property is showing its age, but it was exceptionally clean and well-located, with plenty of room for our family.

Submitted on Jun 8, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are grateful that you took the time out to leave us a review. Your feedback helps us to improve service for everyone.

girl’s weekend

Littleton, CO CO


This is the perfect rental for our girl’s weekend! There are four of us in our 50s that get together in the mountains semi-annually. This unit allows each of us to have our own bedroom and bathroom. Parking in the garage is great too! We just booked it again for the third time!

Submitted on Apr 27, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. I’m happy to hear that you’ve enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that you’ll come to stay with us again soon.

we'd like to come back tomorrow

Madison AL


Everything was clean and well kept. Service for the few things that needed attention was prompt. We'd love to return as soon as possible.

Submitted on Apr 12, 2021

very spacious and comfortable home away from home!

West Point NE


We enjoyed the room we had for a family of four and amenities that are included.

Submitted on Mar 9, 2021

snow fun with the kids

Sapulpa OK


We had a wonderful time up in the mountains. We did some sledding, tubing, ice skating and relaxing. I highly recommend the location.

Submitted on Jan 20, 2021

great place- few problems

Parker CO


The check in process was smooth and the property is easy to get into. It is very close to the mountain. The rental was clean and spacious and really a great spot for a bigger family. Our only concern was that the hot tubs were closed and we were not informed before we booked or even before we arrived.
This is one of the main reasons we booked this place as I am sure it is the same for others.
Inside our master bedroom was a basic jacuzzi style bath, which we thought would have to suffice but unfortunately that did not work at all either.
These were important to us, so that is why we can only give 4 stars, however the property is a lot better than the pictures.

Submitted on Dec 22, 2020

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Hello Michael Lawrenson, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay with Summit County Mountain Retreats. I will be sure to pass along your feedback to our housekeeping team about the cleanliness of your unit upon arrival. I am disappointed to hear that the hot tubs were closed during your stay. Unfortunately, our hot tubs at Starfire are managed by the HOA for the property and we do not have control over when the amenities are open or closed. Much like many things related to COVID this has been a moving target for our team and we do our best to inform our guests of specific property information prior to arrival. We are currently working on updating our information for check in to include a section touching on amenities and the variability that comes with the changing COVID guidelines. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and your condo. Please reach out to me if you wish to prove any additional comments about your stay. We hope to welcome you back to Keystone again in the future. Sincerely, Brandon Terwilliger General Manager Summit County Mountain Retreats

quiet and beautiful corner location

littleton CO


Quiet and beautiful corner lot. Loved the view from the couch. Super cozy! Plenty of room for family or friends to spread out. Beautiful walking trail near by and easy to get to location.

Submitted on Oct 29, 2020

a nice place to stay

Platte City MO


Our family of 5 rented this play and it was perfect for us. Everyone had their own bedroom. End it was close to a small river and some walking trails. There was a couple issues when we got there but they both got fixed. In one of the bedrooms the TV didn’t work, they replaced it with a different tv it just took a couple days for them to get it out to us. The only other issue was the master bathroom shower was clogged up with hair, and didn’t look like it was cleaned real well before we got there. When I called about this they came out immediately and fixed the
problem. Those were the only problems we had, and they fixed them when I let them know about them. Everything else was great, location was good, areas around where we were staying we’re nice, and The condo itself is very spacious and nice for a family of five.

Submitted on Oct 18, 2020

texas traveler

Tyler TX


Very comfortable, clean, and quick response to problems.

Submitted on Oct 9, 2020

is a perfect place for vacation

Liberal KS


everything good, no complain

Submitted on Oct 6, 2020

perfect girls getaway

Milliken CO


I invited my granddaughters on a bonding trip as we had not seen each other as often as we had liked as a result of the pandemic. The townhome allowed all of us to have our own bed/bathroom with all the comforts of home. The townhome was very well appointed and comfortable. The location surrounded by trees felt more private than not and had a balcony with table and chairs to enjoy the scenery. It was a wonderful place to stay and I would stay again.

Submitted on Aug 4, 2020

ladies get away


This was a great place for us. Very roomy and clean. Everything we needed!

Submitted on Oct 20, 2019

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for the wonderful review and for taking the time to share your feedback with us at SCMR. Our priority is customer service and we are ecstatic that we met that mark! Kind folks like you make our job a pleasure.

family vacation

Mapleton IA


This rental was just perfect for 4 adults and 2 kids. Everyone had their own room and the location was great. I highly recommend Starfire #1983.

Submitted on Oct 2, 2019

summer golf dream location! fantastic!


Four guys on a golf trip to some incredible courses and really great times. The condo is in a perfect location to play Keystone/Breckenridge/Dillon courses. We each had our own bathroom, and our own bedroom. Grill on the deck was perfect - and the clean, very close hot tubs were great for recovering at the end of the day, and for early morning soaks! Fantastic!

Submitted on Sep 4, 2019

wonderful time in the rockies

Shelby Township MI


Carefree experience. Beautiful accommodations. Condo clean. Check in and out effortless.

Submitted on Aug 11, 2019

great location for a mountain vacation


Saw a moose as we turned off highway 6 just about a half mile from our townhouse. Great area close to many towns nestled in the trees by the Snake River. Really enjoyed our stay.

Submitted on Aug 3, 2019

colorado wedding stay



We enjoyed our stay at this location. We attended a wedding in Colorado. Very good location. Amenities were fine. Property could use a good dusting of baseboards, new batteries in TV remote. It had plenty of space, bedrooms and bathrooms.

Submitted on Aug 1, 2019

starfire #1983

Middletown DE


We come to Summit County almost every summer. This year we were in town for a family wedding so the family house was full and we needed to rent a place.
This townhouse was situated perfectly for all the wedding activities.
It's a beautiful house with 4 comfortable bedrooms and 4 bathrooms. The living space was comfortably furnished. The kitchen was well equipped, and the dining room table had space for 8.
The weather was great so we were not inside long!

Submitted on Jul 11, 2019



Lots of room for our family of 6 (all adults). Hot tubs were a plus! Patio furniture & grill was located on lower deck and this was an inconvenience with kitchen being upstairs but we made it work, picture show it being located on the upper deck. The floors and dusting of the house was not the best, but overall experience was good.

Submitted on Jun 26, 2019

perfect for a group


We stayed for 3 nights while attending a conference in Keystone. As a group of 4 adults (colleagues), this home was perfect. The main floor was the perfect common space to reflect after a long day of learning. Each of us would retreat to our rooms (with our own bathroom) in the evenings to rest up for the next day. This home was clean and well maintained, and close to the conference center (10 minute walk).

Submitted on Jun 16, 2019

great place


Very good

Submitted on Jun 12, 2019

great place

Homestead FL


The place was excellent my daughter was happy to stay here it snowed and everything was great. The amenities were updated and everything worked. We would highly recommend this place to a small family. felt like home away from home.

Submitted on Apr 1, 2019

epic snow vacation



Perfect condo for adults. each bedroom has its own private bath with plenty of large beds. Not recommended for small children because of stairs and no way to secure them.

Submitted on Mar 10, 2019

starfire #1983

Cincinnati OH


The condo makes very good use of the space with 4 BRs and 4 1/2 baths. It was well equipped and had a garage for one car. The front door locks like a hotel room so if you lock the deadbolt and go out through the garage you will be locked out, like we were because there is no garage door opener. There is a sign on the door to warn you but we still missed it. The mgmt company showed up in about 30 minutes and all was well. They did not respond however to our requests for some lightbulbs and a few other things like the key to the ski locker and to shovel our balcony. The location is not convenient to the shuttle bus (long walk) and we ended up driving and paying for parking everyday. The only other potential problem is that there is only room to park 2 cars. Other than those things, we had a very nice stay and the price was very reasonable. We would stay there again.

Submitted on Jan 29, 2019

great home and close to the slope

Centennial CO


The home is clean, updated and close to the ski slope.

Submitted on Jan 16, 2019

great stay



Great stay - clean and well furnished space. Easy access. Quiet neighborhood.

Submitted on Oct 31, 2018

great home


Everyone love there room. It was just 4 of us because two people didn't come,so everyone had there own room. It was clean,and a nice place to stay. Everything was close so we had to rent a car because some of the shuttle didn't work.

Submitted on Oct 23, 2018



Very good experience.

Submitted on Oct 2, 2018

nice 4 bed 5 bath condo in keystone

kansas city MO


Had a great walk from the condo along the snake river about a mile each way. the Condo is in a great location for exploring Keystone and Dillon.

Submitted on Sep 26, 2018

keystone convenient for the whole family

Lake Placid FL


We were happy to find a property with the 4 / 4.1/2 baths that suited us. Convenient to trails and the town, at was a great base of operations. Parking for all vehicles was a little tricky (3).

Submitted on Sep 19, 2018

nice girls getaway. bdrms fab. deck/dining furn. aging. toaster?

Littleton CO


Responsive and courteous.
So disappointed that I did not get a response on the robe that I left behind. It
Was a very pretty robe that a close friend had given me. Sad that someone must have taken it. That is the only thing that could have happened if it wasn’t turned in.

Submitted on Sep 4, 2018

great condo

Caledonia MN


Our family of 5 had a great time on our vacation and this condo served our needs well. While it is only a few minutes drive to the other towns in Summit County, it never seemed like a problem to do so. Extremely quiet and peaceful area. I personally would have liked to seen a more thorough cleaning but I'm sure the management company will be on top of it. The wood floor and some of the end tables, shades, etc. had not been dusted in awhile. Overall, we were pleased with the condo and would most certainly stay here again in the future.

Submitted on Aug 19, 2018

memorable wedding trip

Pewaukee WI


We were in area for our son's wedding at Arapahoe Basin. Loved the location, just a short drive off the highway but felt secluded & private in the pine tree setting. We shared the townhome with several family members & one of the best features of this townhome was each bedroom having it's own bathroom. This helped immensely when everyone was getting ready on wedding day! Summit County Mtn Retreats was very responsive & helpful any time we called. It was a beautiful wedding & the comfort of this townhome allowed us to enjoy a stress free & fun filled week!
My only suggestion would be to replace some of the cookware that is badly worn, the larger fry pan especially.

Submitted on Aug 8, 2018

thank you summit county!


My entire family enjoyed our 5 night stay. My parents, sister and her husband, their kids and mine all had plenty of space to relax. We loved the hot tubs in the evening and the beautiful deck in the morning for drinking our coffee. We really liked having pots, pans, dishes, bedding, towels, coffee maker, etc. We felt very at home.
Thank you!

Submitted on Jun 26, 2018

very nice

wheaton IL


4 bedrooms with full private bathrooms in each made this unit very comfortable for 7 adults without tripping over each other. The property is well maintained. The only negative comments are that the lighting is poor, making it hard to read; add lamps, or increase the wattage of the bulbs. Also, the $20.00 fee to check in a couple of hours early, especially considering the unit was ready to go, seems petty.

Submitted on Jun 19, 2018

brilliant location.


We had a great stay. Brilliant location and plenty to do from biking,hiking and boating on Dillon Lake. The property was very nice with all you needed to make your stay enjoyable. We wish we could had stayed longer.

Submitted on May 28, 2018

starfire 1983

Fort Wayne IN


Very nice place, worked well for us, well outfitted, only comment, no oven mitts or hot pads in kitchen

Submitted on Mar 12, 2018

great stay

Darien IL


everything was as describe. Great place to spend the weekend

Submitted on Feb 27, 2018

quick trip to keystone

Lake Geneva WI


Summit Rentals made renting a vacation home extremely easy. Directions, check-in/check out, facilities, etc...was all organized and well laid out. Vacation home was clean, roomy and suited our group of 6 perfectly. Would definitely rent again!

Submitted on Feb 19, 2018

wonderful stay!

Boerne TX


We had a great experience. Check in was quick and easy. The House was very accommodating for my family. We would definitely use Summit County Mountain and stay at this house again.

Submitted on Jan 25, 2018

best place we’ve rented in colorado!

Atlanta GA


This place was so spacious, had a bathroom in each bedroom and truly allowed for privacy of each couple who came with us. We had more than enough room for 8. I would stay here again in a heartbeat if we return to Keystone. The kitchen was very nice and the garage even had a ski/snowbird rack. The fireplace and living room were very cozy as well.

Submitted on Jan 17, 2018

keystone vacation

Manassas VA


Really great vacation at Keystone - skied Keystone and Arapahoe - great weather - rental was very nice and clean - convenient access to slopes, Frisco, Dillon and Silverthorne - would come back here again - great value for money

Submitted on Jan 9, 2018

starfire #1983

Jonesboro AR


Great condo for large families or groups

Submitted on Jan 2, 2018

a great escape!!

Edina MN


Overall, I would describe this as an excellent property! It was spacious, clean and quiet. The location was perfect! We were able to walk to the skiing lodge at Keystone and easily drive to other areas.
We had some glitches when we first got there: broken garbage disposal, fan that wouldn't shut off, no functioning humidifier, and difficulty with heat (77 degrees downstairs). Tough first night. I called for maintenance in the morning and someone was there that afternoon. He explained the heat, got 2 new humidifiers, fixed the fan and worked on the disposal. The very next day, someone else came and replaced the disposal. I really appreciated that these inconveniences were handled so quickly. The only other thing I would suggest is improving the beds, especially in the master bedroom.
All that said, we had a wonderful experience in Keystone and this lovely townhouse was a big part of our enjoyment and relaxation.
Thank you!

Submitted on Dec 7, 2017

thanksgiving getaway

Arvada CO


We always love going up to Keystone for the week. This is very convenient and a wonderful location. The only problem this go around was that I called for assistance with electricity and the garbage disposal. No one ever showed up to help. My husband was actually able to reset the electricity but the garbage disposal remained unusable the entire trip (and we cooked an entire Thanksgiving feast plus more)

Submitted on Dec 6, 2017

a+ excellent


Large and well appointed. Nicely frurnished and well maintained. Rental agency was helpful, friendly and attentive.

Submitted on Nov 6, 2017

starfish rental 1983


Over all cleaning should be improved. Food particles in the sofa and a roll of toilet paper under the sofa. Cooking utensils need replaced. We went and bought a frying pan to be able to fry eggs. The condo was a very nice place and we really enjoyed our stay.

Submitted on Oct 12, 2017

awesome place!

Morgan UT


The unit was perfect. We were a group of friends, some couples and some not, so we really enjoyed the extra bedrooms and the fact that every bedroom had their own attached bath. Perfect place to stay with friends or family!

Submitted on Oct 8, 2017

excellent place for vacation!


We stayed for 3 days at this place and we had a wonderful experience. The place was more than what we expected. nice clean and quiet. Close to many hiiing places

Submitted on Sep 7, 2017

golf weekend



unit is perfect for 4 couples, great location, quiet and clean.

Submitted on Aug 22, 2017

great big townhouse

Brighton CO


The rental was great for my family. We all had are owe rooms with bath. Big Plus

Submitted on Aug 16, 2017

starfire 1983 rocks!

Newberry FL


The condo was amazing. I like that each room had a private bath.
The only downfall was that the dryer seemed to take forever to dry clothes (3 times). Other than that, loved every minute of it. Such a short walk to Keystone lake - beautiful walk/bike along the snake river with the mountains in site. Very peaceful and serene.

Submitted on Jul 31, 2017

house in the trees


Perfect rental! Perfect location in Keystone. Beautifully maintained. Everything up to date in the townhouse. Highly recommend for extended families. Would definitely stay there again!

Submitted on Jul 19, 2017

conference getaway

Canon City CO


This is a great condo for multiple families, or coworkers. The bed/bath on-suites give everyone privacy as well as makes it easier for everyone to get ready in the morning. Enough bedrooms to accommodate lots of people. The private patios off of the downstairs bedrooms, and the large patio on the main floor give plenty of outside space. We stayed in the off-season, and it was very quiet and peaceful. The place was immaculate, and I am very picky about cleanliness.

Submitted on Jun 27, 2017

memorial day 2017


It was excellent!

Submitted on May 30, 2017

keystone condo

Madison WI


The condo was great. Roomy enough for 8 adults. Close to shuttle service and restaurant delivery. As with most rentals the kitchen could use better cookware. The staff was informative and helpful when necessary.

Submitted on Apr 5, 2017

spring break ski trip

Austin TX



Submitted on Apr 2, 2017

awesome place!

Fort Carson CO


Great rental. It's in great shape and we all enjoyed staying there. Plenty of room for all of us and the price was terrific. Easy check in and great communication from the property management company.

Submitted on Mar 29, 2017

home away from home!

Stillwater MN


Starfire 1983 was perfect for our group of 7 with its 4 bedrooms AND 4 baths. Spacious, convenient to the resort (on bus line), clean and updated. Would definitely stay here again!

Submitted on Mar 15, 2017

ski trip

Long Grove IL



Submitted on Feb 19, 2017

ice skating birthday weekend

Los Alamos NM


Great rental for an extended family. Quiet, clean and the staff were professional and friendly. We had a heating issue in the master bath and the fix-it guy was there in less than a half hour and he fixed the problem in minutes.

Submitted on Jan 18, 2017


russell KS


Great accommodations. Great location

Submitted on Jan 10, 2017

2016 new years eve ski trip

Zapopan Jalisco


Overall the stay was very good we had a really good time and the property is very niece.

Only observations where that some maintnance is missing in the property.

1) Dishwasher does not work very well, often we had to re-wash the dishes.

2) The bathroom door of the lower master bedroom has the hinges loose. The screws do not tighten to the door frame. I had to repair it by adding toilet paper to the screws to increase the diameter so they would have a better grip. of course this was a temporary soolution.

3) The pot assortment for cooking is lacking some quality. Maybe getting some newer ones would be helpfull.

4) There is no vacum cleaner we stayed for 9 nights and there was no option of having a mid week cleenup therefore we had did it ourselves however there was no vacum cleaner available and getting the dining room rug clean was kind of a challenge.

5) The himidifiers some work some we could not try as the water recipient was broken.

Best regards.

Submitted on Jan 6, 2017

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your feedback. We will send maintenance to look at the issues you mentioned.

great experience

St Charles IL


Unit as advertised; clean

Submitted on Aug 30, 2016

1983 starfire townhouse

Savoy IL


We were impressed with the check in process. I was given very clear instructions and their system made it easy to check in at any arrival time. The town home was clean and the location was convenient and easy to find. The area was quiet and peaceful.

It was well appointment except the kitchen cookware which could use some updating. The were very worn and difficult to use. We thoroughly enjoyed the hiking path along the creek; the scenes beautiful with easy access.

The location is such that we took several day trips: Rocky Mountain National Park, Aspen, Denver, The Black Canyon...

We also thought the layout of the townhouse was great, as there are two bedrooms on the 1st level and two bedroom on the third level providing separation for a peaceful nights sleep.

Submitted on Aug 23, 2016

good stay

Blanchard OK


This was a great place to stay during our downhill bike trip to Keystone. Quiet and close to Keystone Bike Park.

Submitted on Jul 31, 2016

great time

Centennial CO


We really enjoyed our stay at Keystone in this condo, perfect location, quiet and beautiful. We would like to come back again!

Submitted on Jun 30, 2016

wonderful house!

Fort Collins CO


We loved this house! It was larger that we expected based on the photos. It was perfect for our group and we would stay there again. Easy access to the bike path, river, and ski mountains.

Submitted on Jun 21, 2016

great place at a great price

West Chester OH


We stayed at Starfire #1983 end of May 2016. It was our last ski trip of the year to A-Basin. The condo was as described and we found it clean and well maintained. There was a great walking trail nearby too. We would definitely consider staying here again.

Submitted on May 31, 2016

fantastic for a couples' getaway


The condo was in a great location with hot tubs very close by. There was ample space for our group to enjoy each other's company and it is well equipped to be your home away from home. We will definitely book again!

Submitted on May 10, 2016

keystone stay

Jacksonville Fl


Nice condo, good location, was everything is was reported to be

Submitted on May 4, 2016

great place!!!

Denver Colorado


Overall, this place was great. Great location, lots of room for 2 couples and 1 adult and 4 kids.

The balcony could have used some shoveling and arranging of the patio furniture. It was all over the place :). The grill cover is pretty ragged and kept coming off when there was a gust of wind, so I had to keep moving it so we could actually enjoy the patio for a bit. The toilet paper should have been on the rolls instead of under the cabinets. The clocks were still on daylight saving time so we had to make a mad rush to get our kids to there school in the morning. Other than these few minor items the place was great.

Submitted on Mar 23, 2016

great layout and well appointed


We enjoyed our stay in this large property. There was plenty of room for our large family

Submitted on Mar 17, 2016


Colorado Springs CO


Very nice

Submitted on Mar 5, 2016

star fire 1983

Arvada CO


Condo was great! Just what we needed! But there were a few basic necessities missing: olive (or any) oil, salt, foil

Submitted on Feb 22, 2016



We rented this property 3 weekends out of the month of January and it met all of our needs. Only wish the hot tub was working.

Submitted on Feb 18, 2016

great home

Colorado Springs CO


Awesome! Very lovely and warm home.

Submitted on Jan 16, 2016

beautiful vacation home

Baltimore Maryland


The house was perfectly located and lovely - 4 bedrooms with their own bathrooms. Would recommend to anyone visiting Keystone.

Submitted on Sep 30, 2015


Jun 11-18, 2024