Tenderfoot Lodge #2672

3 Bedrooms

2 Bathrooms

9 Guests


Condo in Keystone features a private balcony with beautiful views of the slopes and Snake River. Vaulted ceilings throughout. Walk to the lifts in the Mountain House Base Area.

About the property

This 3-bedroom, 2-bathroom condo sleeps 9 with two queen beds and two sets of bunk beds. It features beautiful views of the the slopes and Snake River from the private balcony. Walk to the lifts or take the shuttle and be anywhere in the resort within minutes. Tenderfoot Lodge offers shared amenities, including 2 hot tubs and a large outdoor deck with views of Snake River and the slopes.

The spacious entryway offers mounted hooks for your convenience while coming and going throughout the day. The living area features new furniture, vaulted ceilings, and slope views through the balcony sliding doors. New furniture is arranged around a flat screen TV above a beautiful gas fireplace. Just off the living area is access to the private balcony offering views of the ski slopes and Snake River.

The full-sized kitchen is stocked with all the essential cookware and tableware to make a meal away from home and features a breakfast table. The dining area is set apart from the kitchen and comfortably seats six around a wood table with forest green chairs. The private washer and dryer are tucked away into a closet in the kitchen. For your convenience laundry detergent is provided. Just off the living area is the first of two full bathrooms and it has double sinks and a shower/tub combination. All bathrooms are stocked with towels and an initial supply of toiletries.

The master bedroom features a queen-sized bed, vaulted ceilings and a mounted flat screen TV. Enjoy the slope views from the window or take advantage of the dedicated workspace with a desk and chair. The en suite bathroom has double sinks and a jetted tub with shower. The first guest bedroom features a queen-sized bed, a mounted flat screen TV and slope views from the window. The second guest bedroom sleeps five with twin-over-twin and twin-over-full bunk beds. There is also a television. All beds have memory foam toppers for added comfort.

(For additional sleeping options, air mattresses are available upon request for a small fee.)

ENHANCED GUEST SERVICE: Rest assured that this home is professionally managed. We provide cleaning services, regular maintenance, lock-out service and 24/7 emergency call service.

DISCOUNTS: As a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats, you can take advantage of discounts including ski rentals, ground transportation, horseback riding and more.

AVOID SCAMS: For your protection, only credit cards are accepted.

WANT A BETTER RATE? Our rates change according to the day of the week. Reserving as many weeknights as possible will lower your booking total. If this rental is not the perfect fit, Summit County Mountain Retreats manages properties all across Summit County.

Permit #: BCA-71275

Features & amenities

  • Type: Condominium
  • Mountain House
  • Keystone
  • Hot Tub
  • Elevator
  • Multiple Parking Spots
  • Location: Walk to Lifts
  • Views: Slope Views
  • Private Washer and Dryer

Virtual Tour

Get Quote

Use the calendar to select your dates.

Have a question?

4.9 (100 reviews)

clean and great location

Denver CO


Veryclean, great location amazing views

Submitted on Apr 14, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

spring break 2024 family ski trip

Houston TX


Spring Break skiing from Tenderfoot Lodge 2672. Location is fantastic! Convenient access/walk to lifts, but feels remote with beautiful views of the Snake river, woods and the slopes. Even saw a moose on several days! Unit was very spacious-really enjoyed the grill on the deck and the large dining table that was perfect for family dinners and game nights. One item - nearly every kitchen cabinet knob was loose, as were the screws that held the dining table chairs together! We tightened everything, but chair frames would not stay tight so they need to be replaced. Kitchen was lacking a few key items (only one very small baking sheet, undersized fridge with no icemaker or ice trays, hot pads) but we worked around those. Beds were comfortable! Recommend cleaning out baskets under coffee table and cabinets in living room, as they contain a hodge podge of broken games, old VCR tapes, puzzles with 1/2 the pieces, random toy parts, etc...nothing usable. We love the Mountain House base area and Keystone skiing is the best! Would definitely stay in this lodge again.

Submitted on Apr 1, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. Your review helps us improve future Guest experiences, and we will be addressing the items you mentioned promptly. On behalf of our entire team, thank you for allowing us to serve you!

affordable, convenient, cozy!

Englewood CO


I stayed here for three nights with my three adult kids and two of their partners in late September. Solid location, walking distance to the village and some closer restaurants & bars. Great underground parking. Comfortable accommodations, although the dining area, kitchen, and front bedroom are quite dark. Excellent back deck overlooking the mountain across the valley and the Snake River - good place for sipping morning tea or having a read in the evening. Shared bathroom door swings shut of its own accord, and its fan is deafening, but other than that a very cozy place to hang out.

Submitted on Oct 22, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review and feedback!

great place to stay.



We were traveling through on a sibling trip. This was a great place to spend a night on our beautiful trip.

Submitted on Jul 31, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review. The entire team at Summit County Mountain Retreats really appreciates it.

spring break

Omaha NE


Property was clean but a bit run down. I called morning after our arrival to report unsafe bunk bed, loose screws and rickety in general, yet no one came to fix it during our 4 night stay. Dining chairs are also a hazard with most screws loose. Heated underground garage was really nice since we could leave skis and boots in the car and they were warm and dry next day. Kitchen was well appointed but dishwasher did not dry dishes properly and coffee maker leaked when used. Jetted tub was extra nice afer long day on the slopes. Overall, I would consider this property for our next stay as it had plenty of room for our party.

Submitted on Apr 15, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your honest review and feedback, I have followed up with our maintenance team and these concerns have all been addressed and fixed.

very convenient location to the lift. walking distance!

Keo AR


We had a nice stay at this rental. There were issues that came up that were quickly resolved by the management. We loved walking back to the condo to eat lunch and saving a little money. Our family made use of the hot tub on property as well. The kitchen had all of the basic necessities, and what was missing was brought to us by the staff.

Submitted on Jan 26, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again!

tenderfoot ski vacation

Arlington TX


This was our second stay at Tenderfoot. This time we had a 3 bedroom which was very spacious for our party of 6. We were comfortable for our stay. There was a reasonably short walk to Mountain House from our condo. The views were very nice.
There were a few items that were problematic during our stay. The dishwasher would not work because the door could not be closed. Maintenance came and fixed that when I reported it. The fireplace did not work for our entire visit. This was reported, but repair was not completed during our visit. There was an elevator near our 4th floor unit that was very convenient. However, it worked only on the first and last days of our stay.

Submitted on Jan 12, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We really appreciate you taking the time to share your review with us. The fireplace is being repaired by an outside company and we do not manage the elevators. We look forward to seeing you again soon

great location

Council Grove KS


Easy walking distance to the Mountain house and lift.
We slept 7 adults and two kids quite easily.
Lights were a little tricky to figure out, but the condo was clean and kitchen had everything we needed--including a crock pot!

Submitted on Jan 3, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you so much for your positive rating for your recent visit with us at Summit County Mountain Retreats.

great place, great location


We had a great time at the condo. Short walk to the Peru lift was a huge plus! Also really enjoyed the hot tub after a long day of skiing/boarding. Very clean and quiet. Would recommend to friends and would stay again. Thanks for a great place and time!

Submitted on Dec 31, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We can’t thank you enough for the kind words about our rental. Your review means a lot to us and lets us know we’re on the right track!

excellent location


Great location, minutes from multiple ski resorts

Submitted on Dec 6, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for the review!

spring break trip

Shawnee KS


All in all the location was great, the facility was not. We arrived and the 2nd bathroom was missing the shower curtain. We had to buy one with rings to use the shower. The handle on the kitchen faucet was broken and kept falling off. None of the TV remotes worked, had to buy batteries for all of them. TV boxes were switched so had to figure out which remotes went to which TV. Overhead light in the 3rd bedroom was wired incorrectly and had to be plugged in instead of using the light switch. Light bulbs were out, had to find bulbs to replace. There was a broken table chair. Ladders on both bunk beds were broken. Luckily we skied most of the week so the facility issues didn’t make a huge impact.

Submitted on Mar 21, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are so sorry to hear about your negative experience. Please know that we strive for all of our customers to have a great time when visiting Summit County Mountain Retreats. Had we known about that, we’d have gladly taken care of this right away. We’ll investigate your concerns promptly to ensure immediate resolution.

nice condo with plenty of space

york PA


6 of us visited for a spring skiing trip. Condo is great. We had a large van and parking is bit sketchy, but nothing we couldnt deal with.

Submitted on Mar 19, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our rental to other travelers. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you back soon as a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats.

great time but updates needed

Tampa FL


We loved keystone and truly enjoyed our time there. Although the condo was well equipped it is need of some serious updating. I think investing just a little money back into the condo would be a great investments and go a long way towards satisfaction.

Submitted on Jan 5, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We have made notes of your recommendations about improving our room facilities and will consider them for the future.

great place, attention to details could be better

Colorado Springs CO


Property was amazing. Only few minutes of drive to keystone. Check in process was painless. Overall cleanliness was good. I found some stains on throw pillows and bedspread in one of the bedrooms and one of the tv in the bedroom looked like it hadn’t been dusted in a while. Further cleaning inspection revealed that property was clean and did not find any other cleaning issue.

Submitted on Dec 8, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are grateful that you took the time out to leave us a review. Your feedback helps us to improve service for everyone.

good experience

Littleton CO


The rental process was very easy and seamless and the unit was spacious and worked well for our needs. All the kids had a place to sleep.

Submitted on Nov 26, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for your comments and for having selected our property. We are glad to hear that the rental process was easy and that you found the condo to be spacious and comfy. We hope to host you again soon!

summer getaway

Kirbyville MO


Beautiful location. Perfect location to the elevator.

Submitted on Sep 28, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave an excellent rating. We really appreciate your business. Please let us know what we can do for you in the future.

wonderful getaway!!



Loved it . Room very clean , in a great location , great scenery!!! Would definitely recommend. Very happy with my stastay!!!❤

Submitted on Aug 22, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our rental to other travelers. We're so happy that you loved your stay at this beautiful location. We hope to see you soon when you're back in the Keystone area.

great family stay

Kissimmee FL


Beautiful views and great accommodations. Maybe add a little more lighting in the kitchen is my only recommendation.

Submitted on May 31, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are glad to hear the beautiful views made for a great family stay. We hope to host them again in the future!

great stay, great location!

shelby NC


This condo is comfortable and perfectly located. With plenty of space to spread out and all the amenities you could need. Wonderful view from the deck!

Submitted on May 22, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are glad the comfortability and location of this unit along with all of the amenities and views led to a great stay for this guest! We hope to host them again in the future in Summit County!

clean and convenient!

Denver CO


We loved our stay here! It was clean, and spacious. Plenty of room for our 2 families. Also it is walking distance to the Mountain House Base, which we loved! Especially during COVID where we could easily get away to have lunch and have a break.
Just so you know check in is 4pm no earlier, unless you make special plans. Even if you arrive at 3:50pm your keycard will not work, at 4pm it will.

Submitted on Feb 9, 2021

my stay at tenderfoot lodge 2672

Waverly GA


I was tentative at first going on a trip, flying from south GA to CO, with the COVID scare and using a rental agency that I hadn’t used before, but the location and price were too good to pass up.
The rental agency was very helpful and supportive during our stay. They did the little things right! They ensured we had all the information we needed during our stay , I.E. sending us directions from the airport to our rental before our scheduled arrival date, including check in information.
I did have a question on my way there. On a Saturday afternoon, I called them after 4 PM, someone was there to answer my questions.
Once we had arrived they checked into see if everything was going alright. They seemed to want to ensure our stay was a good one.
The Lodge was great, it looked to be well maintained, elevators, garage parking, and you could walk to the slopes.
My family loved the unit. It has an elevator entrance close to the door. A Ski and Board locker outside, right by your door. You’re on the top floor, so no one is walking above you. The layout was good, overall everything was clean and in good shape. Everyone wanted to use the jetted tub after boarding all day. Then throw in a Washer and Dryer in the unit... Sweeeet!
They do have a maintenance note pad in the unit. You write things you notice on the pad and once you leave housekeeping submits your list to maintenance to be fixed.
There is away to submit your note/ list electronically. I did submit an email for maintenance on an item, next thing I know they are reaching out to me on how they can take care of the problem... thank you Dawn!
The property was great and the rental company only made it better, Thanks!

Submitted on Jan 3, 2021

beautiful setting

monument CO


It was disappointing to find out upon arrival that the hot tubs were closed. It would be better if this were visibly posted on the website where the amenities are posted. A closet door was broken as was a chair. Otherwise, the place was clean and ideal for our visit.

Submitted on Nov 5, 2020

trip to white haven 2020

Delray Beach FL


On arrival we all were so pump and amazed about the location and condo was perfect as we saw on website. The first day was sunny and clear beautiful day, next day it was cloudy and suddenly after noon it start snowing and in 1 hour everything outside turn white which feel us like we are in white haven. Yes it was memorable trip, thanks and will visit again soon.

Submitted on Oct 28, 2020

hiking getaway

Marietta GA


Wonderful condo, great location with a river out the back deck.

Submitted on Oct 17, 2020

family getaway

Parker CO


This place exceeds all expectations, it accommodated all of our needs and made our family getaway Wonderful!

Submitted on Oct 14, 2020

mountain retreat

Brighton CO


We had a good time with staying here. Close to everything Keystone has, about a 20 min walk to shopping and restaurants. The only thing we wished the units had was ceiling fans, having the windows open helped some but fans would be nice.

Submitted on Aug 5, 2020

tenderfoot lodge #2672

Olathe KS


My 2 kids and I had a fantastic experience spending 4 nights in this condo. Everything from online rental, to check-in, to check-out was fast and easy. The communications we got were timely and courteous. I wish I had a dime for every time we were asked if there was anything else we needed. The condo itself was very well furnished and very clean. My only 2 nitpicky complaints are that the master bedroom bed was way too soft for my taste, and that I would like to have seen a couple of chairs on the deck. Otherwise, it was wonderful.

Submitted on Jul 29, 2020

weekend getaway


The rental was lovely! The view alone was worth the drive up to keystone this past weekend. The river lulled us to sleep each night. Very happy with the rental, minus a few updates needed.

Submitted on Jul 21, 2020

keystone vacation 2019



Submitted on Nov 19, 2019

tenderfoot lodge


We had a great stay at tenderfoot! We had two couples and 7 children between us and we all fit very comfortably in the unit. The property was beautiful and everything in the unit was functional. Furniture needs updating but that's to be expected occasionally !

Submitted on Aug 29, 2019

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your feedback. We will pass along your suggestions to the property owner.

nice place, needs

Morrison CO


This is a good place. Overall our experience was very positive. However, the owner needs to update a few things - dryer didn't work, some dirt on walls, a few broken items.

Submitted on Aug 5, 2019

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We're sorry the dryer wasn't working during this guest's stay. The owner of the property was made aware of the issue and as of 8/14/19, a brand new washer/dryer unit has been installed to replace the broken appliance. We really appreciate the feedback!

4th of july get-away

Kiowa CO


The location was perfect and we had a wonderful stay. However the carpets didn't appear to have been vacuumed and almost half the lightbulbs in the unit were either burnt out or missing entirely. The balcony was great - although we did have to go buy our own chairs to sit on - and we enjoyed coffee overlooking the river every morning. Beautiful!

Submitted on Jul 8, 2019

amazing unit

Aurora CO


WE had an amazing stay. Summit County Mountain Rentals went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable!! Brittany is a REAL asset to this company! She made sure every need was met and then some!

Submitted on Jun 13, 2019

great ski stay!

Lone Tree CO


Impressed with the cleanliness of the property. Well stocked kitchen in terms of plates, silverware, pots and pans. Great location. We will stay again!

Submitted on Mar 27, 2019

mcclure colorado trip

verona WI


Our family trip worked out fine.. The Tenderfoot location was very nice and accommodated our geoup nicely

Submitted on Mar 25, 2019

great location

Melbourne FL


Short walk to Mountain House to pick up rental equipment and hop on the lifts. A couple restaurants in walking distance too. Unit needed some fresh light bulbs/plates, bowls (chipped) but other than that clean and comfortable.

Submitted on Mar 12, 2019




Great place and location.

Submitted on Mar 5, 2019

great family rental

Broomfield CO


We really enjoyed our stay at this condo. The location was really convenient and we enjoyed being able to walk to the ski slopes and come back for lunches. The space was perfect for our family and our friends that stayed with us. The only downsides is the drying machine is on its last legs and would have trouble drying a load without overheating which meant it took multiple hours to dry clothes. Other than that we really liked the place.

Submitted on Feb 5, 2019

great property!

Morgan UT


We just stayed for 2 nights at the Tenderfoot Lodge with a group of 7. Had a great time and it was super affordable. The bunk beds do make noise when you move around, so maybe 4/5 stars.

Submitted on Aug 28, 2018

perfect beyond expectations!


I loved this place! I could live here. Very spacious, large kitchen, comfortable rooms and beautiful view. I stayed here with my aging parents. Easy access to the elevator and parking garage. Could not be more pleased.

Submitted on Aug 2, 2018

summer vacation in keystone

Colorado Springs CO


Great condo

Submitted on Jul 24, 2018

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are thrilled to have you as part of the SCMR family! Thank you for sharing your kind words with us. It means the world to us and to our entire team! We look forward to serving you again soon!

keystone june 2018

Highlands Ranch CO


Awesome Condo! Small but large...:) Perfect! Great stay!

Submitted on Jul 16, 2018

very nice, great view, however......

Chilton WI


Wonderful...but for two issues. Coffee pot did not work, and the hot tub lock had been changed. My unit rep got the resort maintenance guy to open it. Interestingly the unit and resort maintenance were two different companies.

Submitted on Jun 20, 2018

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for staying with us. We provide 24/7 maintencne services. We are always happy to bring out coffee makers or any other item that is needed. Summit County Mountain Retreats manages this condo. The building is managed by a different company. This is common in Keystone.

tenderfoot lodge

Yulee FL


Location was great, walk or drive to slopes. Unit was comfortable and pretty clean. Plenty of dishes and cooking items.

Submitted on Apr 5, 2018

sleepless on the slopes

Auburn AL


First let me say the location was outstanding for a ski vacation with teenage boys. Also the unit was very cozy and clean. The ONLY complaint I had was with the bed in the master. I spend about 10 nights a month on the road, so I'm use to sleeping in strange places. But this bed should have been replaced years ago! I could feel every spring and the mattress sunk in towards the center of the bed. Fix the bed and it's a 5 star for me!

Submitted on Mar 18, 2018

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We appreciate the feedback. We will pass it along to the homeowner. We're glad you enjoyed your stay otherwise and hope to host you again!

great stay even with big group

Dallas TX


We had 7 people and were able to all bunk down quite comfortably. The bunk beds could use tightening up due to squeekiness but otherwise no complaints. Couch was comfy.

Submitted on Mar 14, 2018

great location

Manhattan KS


The location was awesome. The walk to the resort is about a 5 min walk. Loved the parking garage! Condo was in great condition. The only problem was the hot water in the master bath didn't work all the time. I would recommend to stay here. Our group had a great experience.

Submitted on Feb 21, 2018

fun weekend

Pearland TX


Clean, cozy, and nice place. Would go again.


Submitted on Feb 7, 2018

large condo, very comfortable.

lakewood CO


We had a lovely time with our family in this large 3 bedroom condo with two full baths (one off the common areas and one in the master bedroom.) The condo was clean and very well equipped with views of ski runs. It is an easy walk to the River Run area along creekside paths. Also an easy walk to many restaurants. The underground parking was so convenient with an elevator equipped with luggage carts to make the trek to the condo with luggage very easy.

Submitted on Feb 4, 2018

great for families

Gallatin TN


We loved our recent trip to keystone and stay at tenderfoot Lodge. The location was about 1/4 mile from the Peru lift and easily accessible with a walking path. Our party included a set of grandparents, parents, and 3 & 5 year old boys. The unit was on the top floor with a great view of the slopes and mountains. A nice balcony also. We had plenty of space for all of us to sleep very comfortably, and the kids loved the double bunk room. The living space was nice and cozy and the gas fireplace was a bonus! The dining table and kitchen table provided plenty of eating spaces, as well as extra counter space for groceries, ski gear, etc when not eating. The hot tub at the lodge was easily accessible and we walked through the garage to avoid the cold outside walk one would otherwise have to do. The unit is right next to the elevator so move in and put was very easy with all the gear. The ski locker next to the door of the unit was perfect and easily accessible. We had an issue with our keycards not working properly and someone was three to help us within 30 minutes of calling. We would absolutely visit keystone again and happily rent this unit in he future

Submitted on Jan 25, 2018

keystone trip



Had a wonderful time, excellent location with beautiful view

Submitted on Jan 16, 2018

gorgeous views!

Broomfield CO


This condo really surprised me. The photos don’t do it justice. The ceiling is vaulted making the until feel bigger than it is and it had plenty of space to accommodate our group of 7 adults and 2 kids. The location is so convenient for ski access and the ski school. Would definitely rent the unit again.

Submitted on Dec 11, 2017

perfect family thanksgiving

South Lake Tahoe CA


This place was perfect with 3 generations getting together to celebrate the Thanksgiving Holiday. There was a nice walking path behind the condo that took you into the village in a nice 15 minute walk. The buses will pick you up close if you choose not to walk. We really enjoyed the views from this top floor condo. The only suggestion I would make to the owner is to put some under cabinet lighting in the kitchen to illuminate the countertop, as the lights on the vaulted ceiling are sort of dim and far away for trying to chop/cook a large meal.

Submitted on Dec 1, 2017

very relaxing stay


We wamted to get away from everything, so a 3 day stay in this nice condo was perfect. Condo was clean & in good condition. Very quiet with good view of ski slopes & the Snake River. Not a lot of places to eat so mostly went to Silverthorne & Dillon. Would consider staying here again during the summer but definetely not during ski season. Had a couple issues with TV's & maintenance was there very quickly. One TV was shot so a new one was in order but we were leaving the next morning, so worked out ok.

Submitted on Aug 16, 2017

great location, large property, a few snags


Overall, the size and location of the unit exceeded our expectations! Beautiful views and convenient location to almost everything in Keystone. The vaulted ceilings made the space feel very large and the furnishings were very homey.

A few challenges during our stay:
1. The property was being painted during our stay and we weren't notified of this in advance. We were awakened at 7:30am with painters literally outside of our window and on our patio.
2. The painters notified us that the railing on our deck was loose, so we didn't feel comfortable using the outdoor space during our stay with children.
3. The bunkbeds in the third bedroom were very convenient, however they were the squeakiest/loudest beds EVER and made it really hard for the kids to sleep.
4. The oven is older and works, but gets VERY hot to the touch on the outside of the unit. Not so great for kids.
5. We found trash from the last visitors' stay in the hall closet upon our arrival.
6. We couldn't find the living room tv remote upon our arrival. Our kiddo found it on the last morning, tucked in a corner under a bunkbed.

It really is a great property and we are overall glad we stayed there, a good price for the location/size.

Submitted on Jul 19, 2017

great getaway


We loved the location and the setup of the condo. We are re-booking next year again!

Submitted on Jul 14, 2017

family vacation in keystone

Gilbert AZ


We stayed as a family and had plenty of space. The location was wonderful. The condo was very clean. The only thing that was lacking was pots and pans. They had a few skillets and one small pot.

Submitted on Jun 25, 2017

a perfect retreat

Burlington KY


I brought my son and mom to Keystone, mainly so my so my son could ski and my mom and I could take in the sights and enjoy some quiet time. The condo was steps away from the lift so my son could walk over in the morning and come back for lunch. Mom and I enjoyed the sounds of the stream and seeing the local moose right off our deck. The condo was roomy and had plenty of kitchen essentials to cook meals and the views were spectacular!

Submitted on Apr 17, 2017

beautiful view!

Littleton CO


Check in was easy, just as they describe in their emails. The property has a beautiful view, was clean, parking was easy and the bed was comfortable. Unfortunately, only one of the two hot tubs were working. The one we were in had a lot of debris on the bottom. Also, the kitchen could use some more pots and pans, but we managed. Overall, it was a good property and I would stay again

Submitted on Apr 6, 2017

nice place.


Price was great. Management company was very attentive. Condo was perfect for our needs.

Submitted on Mar 28, 2017

property just fine; priced right.

Bellaire TX


We enjoyed the condo. No frills but priced right.

Submitted on Mar 2, 2017

loved it!

doral fl


Loved the commodity of the property, location and specially it had 2 parking on the covered garage; it was very useful due to the storms we had those days, who would like to go back in the spring to see better the snow river even that we were impressed it was frozen. The only thing I was a little disappointed was with the master jacuzzi. It look dirty, but overall all the apartment was in great condition.

Submitted on Jan 8, 2017

family getaway


We had a great time at the condo! We wish we could have had an earlier check in time, but it was not available. The condo was clean, but in one of the bedrooms, the closet door was off and there was one pair of dirty socks in the condo when we arrived. We also went down to use the hot tubs and both of them were cold! It looks like during the summer only one is warm, but both were cold, so that was a bummer. Overall though, our stay was very nice.

Submitted on Jul 18, 2016

well traveled and nice

Littleton CO


Very nice top floor place. Keystone was closed (late April), so we had the lodge to ourselves, basically. Great views of the slopes. From the deck, we truly enjoyed hearing and seeing the Snake River, just below. The condo itself was plenty spacious, well cared for and adequately equipped. We could tell that the cleaning crew was conscientious. That was much appreciated. Underground parking is also a plus. The only slight criticism is that some of the furniture and deck were a bit worn, but that had no impact on the fine time we had here. We would stay here again in a heartbeat. Thanks!

Submitted on May 10, 2016

perfect for families!

Plano TX


We had a great week in Keystone! Location was great even though not in the bus route. Easy in and out! Condo was clean and had everything we needed to cook. Very clean!

Submitted on Mar 28, 2016

tenderfoot has great potential.

Wichita KS


The space accommodation was great, and the proximity to the slopes excellent. We had to ask maintenance to fix the lights. A number of them were out. The tile floor was sticky and I had to mop. The knives were dull. We couldn't use them, and the oven temp was not accurate. It needs to be cleaned. Views were terrific!

Submitted on Mar 22, 2016

tenderfoot 2672

denver co


The place was excellent for a quick trip up from Denver with a couple families for a ski weekend. Everything was great but the stay was too short! We would love to rent the property again...

Submitted on Mar 17, 2016

nice spot to stay in keystone

Lakewood CO


The location was great! We were within walking distance to Keystone resort. The property was clean and had everything we needed to have a relaxing stay. Communication from Summit County Mountain Retreats was amazing. We knew exactly where to go and how to check-in to our rental. Definitely recommend this place to anyone look for a place to stay. Plenty of room and plenty of amenities.

Submitted on Mar 10, 2016

great ski location

Liberty MO


We stayed here for 3 days of skiing. No complaints. We liked the location and the easy walk to the Mountain House base area at Keystone. The only issue we had was a few light bulbs burned out over the mirror in the master bedroom's bathroom. 2 were out, 2 were working, no big deal. We didn't report it (4 fifty something guys). I recommend this rental. Summit County Mountain Retreats gets an A from my perspective. Process of paying and other communications (like checkin instructions) went like clockwork.

Submitted on Mar 9, 2016

tenderfoot lodge #2672



Overall a very good experience. Management company was excellent (new app---very helpful!! ) Great location, very clean, ski locker outside front door, everything that you need for cooking. Our only complaint was that the couch is older and not at all comfortable.

Submitted on Feb 18, 2016

nice condo for a family weekend away

gurnee IL


Great place for the 5 of us to spend a skiing weekend. Would be a bit of a walk for anyone with kids, but for us (ages 18-55) we did just fine. Ski locker was great and the unit was very clean and accommodating. Would likely be a tight squeeze for 11, but for us it was great. Only loss of star is 5 light bulbs were burnt out so it was a little dim, and the dish washer was having trouble draining. Fully stocked cabinets with plenty of cooking gear and humidifiers available in each room was a plus! Would recommend to others and would stay again!

Submitted on Jan 20, 2016

great family getaway

ankeny IA


Keys didn't work when we arrived, so we stood around outside for 30 minutes with all our luggage while they replaced them, but they were helpful and trying hard. Lighting inside the condo is very poor, especially in bedrooms. Bring a book light if you like to read in bed. Location was great though so I would stay here again.

Submitted on Jan 9, 2016

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are very sorry you had a problem with your keys. We are working with the owner to improve the lighting.

spacious condo!

Wichita KS


We had an excellent weekend in this Condo. The bedrooms are very spacious and comfortable! The kitchen had everything we needed. And the view from the balcony is just amazing!

Submitted on Oct 15, 2015

awesome keystone condo

Conifer CO


Loved the condo - very comfortable for 3 biz partners - everything we needed was there! Wifi was great (important to us!) and easy location. Was easy to get keys, and great underground parking for super easy load/unload of stuff (especially since it was raining!). Awesome stay in Keystone.

Submitted on Sep 21, 2015

enjoyable vacation


We enjoyed our stay very, very much. The condo was beautiful. There were a few minor fix ups to be done, but nothing that made our stay less than wonderful. The location was perfect. We enjoyed the Summit County area and Keystone is within just a few minutes of it all. We also spent one day at River Run Village which was a very nice surprise. The condo itsself lived up to all of our expectations and felt like home. i would recommend buying groceries in Dillon, Silverthorne or Frisco as the groceries in Keystone are limited. Beautiful view from the balcony! Yes we would recommend this property As well as be back again ourselves.

Submitted on Aug 22, 2015

charming place to stay!

Dublin PA


Comfortable, spacious, clean... We were a family of five, and we stayed for three nights. There was plenty of room for everyone to stretch out and relax. Having a full kitchen at our disposal was great. We had an issue with the fireplace not working when we first arrived, so we called maintenance, who gave us step by step instructions on how to get it working. The grill on the deck had seen better days and a couple of lamps didn't work, but aside from those minor details, everything was in great shape. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again!

Submitted on Jul 19, 2015

great place to stay!


This condo had everything we needed and more! Plenty of places to sleep, enough cookware, towels and had it all. We loved all the seating areas and never felt crowded. Our group had 6 adults and 4 kids and we never felt cramped. We look forward to staying in this awesome unit again soon!

Submitted on Jul 6, 2015

what a perfect condo for 2 familes to share!

Windsor CO


We had the best Thanksgiving here this year. Condo had everything we needed. Kitchen is well equipped and even had 2 crockpots. Kitchen items are basic but has everything we needed and then some. Beds were comfortable and the views could not have been better. I have no complaints at all and we would stay here again in a heartbeat. Very reasonable priced. Loved our stay!!!

Submitted on Dec 2, 2014

great place with a great view!

Arvada CO


This place was great! The location is good because it's walking distance to nightlife. Also ithe view is amazing! You are almost on the ski hill. The place has a lot of room so it's perfect for having multiple people. Would stay here again!

Submitted on Nov 17, 2014

great views, excellent time.

Colorado Springs CO


We stayed as a group of 10 and had plenty of space and the lodge is centrally located so that we didn't have any problems finding things to do.

Submitted on Sep 17, 2014

beautiful location in keystone

Denver CO


This was a great condo for our family get-away (five adults and two little kids). The place was well equipped. There are elevators from the parking garage, so it was easy to bring in our luggage and supplies. We enjoyed activities in Keystone Village and did some fishing in the surrounding area. Perfect!

Submitted on Aug 20, 2014

tenderfoot lodge

Lincoln NE


Everything went smoothly and the condo was nice.

Submitted on Aug 13, 2014

beautiful trip to keystone, co

Omaha NE


My kids and I really enjoyed our time in Colorado. The Tenderfoot Lodge was very nice. Our place was very clean,nicely updated, and the kitchen was well equiped. Plenty of room to spread out and the view of the Snake River and the mountains were great out on the deck. Super time to relax and just enjoy. I really liked how it was close to so many things(stores,restraunts,hiking,biking,fishing) and yet felt tucked away. My favorite was being close to Loveland pass because it was beautiful up there. We had a great time and would certainly recommend staying here. Wished I had brought my bike, but a good place to rent across the road. Would recommend going hiking at Lower Cataract Lake down by Green Mountain Reservoir.

Submitted on Jul 29, 2014

colorado vacation

Belleview NE


Condo fit my family's needs. Convient to everything we wanted to do. Loved the stream and bike / walking trail next to the condo.
My only complaint... Condo slept 11 was great but not enough sheets. Need to use hideabed but there were no sheets to put on it.

Submitted on Jul 22, 2014

room with a view

Lawrence KS


The condo was spacious and clean, with three bedrooms and two nice bathrooms. The stacked washer and dryer was convenient, although the dryer took a couple of cycles to dry at times. Plenty of seating with two kitchen tables and a living room area with a huge tv. The deck view of the ski slopes and snake river, but look right and left, you will see the mountain views. The location isn't too far from Silverthorne or Dillon to drive for groceries and river run is just a couple of miles down the road. We loved the location, although the elevator was a little bumpy at times. The deck rail was a little wobbly but hopefully, that will be fixed. The price was awesome for a family vacation. There was every dish and utensil you could hope for in the kitchen, except for a potato peeler. We would stay there again.

Submitted on Jun 28, 2014

mountain getaway

Cedar Grove WI


Our family of 6 had a great mountain vacation because of this condo. It was clean and spacious. The kitchen and laundry was a huge help in making the week perfect. The beds were comfortable. The views are incredible! The mountains were beautiful as we watched the snow melt and things turn green by the end of the week. Falling asleep to the sound of the river was priceless. Something we miss already! The location was perfect as it was an easy drive to Dillon, Frisco, and Brekenridge. The covered parking garage was very nice to have. We would highly recommend this condo and hope to be back soon!

Submitted on Jun 7, 2014


Jun 11-18, 2024