Timbers #3082

5 Bedrooms

5.5 Bathrooms

16 Guests


Beautiful penthouse condo in River Run Village features high-end finishes throughout, two private balconies and private laundry. Ski-in/Ski-out and a short walk to nearby shops and restaurants.

About the property

This spacious 3,365 square-foot Penthouse condo in the Timbers at River Run Village was remodeled in October 2023 and features 5 bedrooms, 5.5 baths with two private heated balconies. Enjoy the tranquility of this true ski-in, ski-out property between the Snake River and the White River National Forest but also conveniently located just steps away from shopping, restaurants, and local festivities in River Run Village.

The great room features a 30-foot vaulted ceiling with floor-to-ceiling windows to maximize the view, and plenty of seating around a gas fireplace with stone surround and a flat screen Apple TV.

The dining area, next to the kitchen, has forest views and comfortably seats 10 with five additional seats at the 10-foot island. The open-plan kitchen showcases quartz countertops, new, high-end stainless-steel appliances, a coffee bar and solid wood cabinetry. The kitchen also features a large refrigerator, pantry and range, and is fully stocked with all the essential cookware and small appliances, ample tableware and utensils, drip coffee maker, towels, and an initial supply of necessities such as spices, coffee, dish soap, paper towels and garbage bags, providing all that is needed for home cooked meals if desired.

Down the hall from the kitchen is a guest half-bath to service the common area, followed by a utility area with a full-sized washer and dryer which includes an iron/ironing board and laundry detergent for your convenience. All bathrooms are stocked with a generous supply of towels, hair dryer, and an initial supply of hotel-size toiletries.

This property comfortably sleeps 16 with (2) Kings, (2) Queens, (2) XL Twins, (2) XL Bunk Beds and an adult-sized XL twin bunk bed.

Both master suites are on opposite ends of the main floor, each with a king-sized bed, vaulted ceilings, flat screen TV, and a private en-suite bathroom featuring a duel-head steam shower, double sinks, Jacuzzi Capella Jetted tub and 2 luxurious bathrobes. One master offers a private heated floor patio and the other features a stone gas fireplace.

Also on the main floor are two guest bedrooms. Each features a private en-suite bathroom with single sink vanity and a shower/tub combination. One guest bedroom offers two XL twin beds and the other has two XL twin bunks. Both have flat screen TV's.

Upstairs, next to the loft is the fifth bedroom which features two queen-sized beds, skylights, and a flat screen TV. The large loft area has a wall mounted flat screen TV, card table with seating for four, sitting area, and an adult-sized XL twin bunk bed. Serving the loft area is a full bathroom with an oversized walk-in shower and single sink vanity. In addition, you have the option of using the loveseat as a twin-size sleeper sofa with includes a Tempur-pedic mattress and linens, for an additional 17th person if desired.

This property has been updated with an ultra-premiums linens and ivory white bedding package. This package includes extra soft, oversized towels and high-quality bed linens with soft, medium thick, high-quality down alternative duvets that are laundered after each guest stay.

The unit also features in-floor heating with 7 zones to provide comfort for each guest's desired needs. Humidifiers, fans, luggage racks, hangers and extra blankets/pillows are provided.

The property offers shared amenities including a heated pool with indoor access, sauna, steam room, elevator, hot tub, fitness center, outdoor fire pit and grill, ski lockers, large lobby with fireplace and seating area that offers complimentary newspaper, coffee, tea, cocoa, piano, and a game table/chess board.

Parking: Only one garage parking space is provided per rented unit. Additional parking is available.

Please note our minimum requirements. To reserve this vacation rental, the paying guest must be 30 years of age or older. This property also requires a minimum of 2 nights to be reserved. If you reserve less than 2 nights, you will be contacted and required to either lengthen your stay or cancel.

PERMIT#: BCA-45880

Features & amenities

  • Type: Condominium
  • River Run Village
  • Keystone
  • Hot Tub
  • Elevator
  • Location: Ski In/Ski Out
  • Views: Other Mountain Views
  • Private Washer and Dryer

Virtual Tour

Get Quote

Use the calendar to select your dates.

Have a question?

4.9 (92 reviews)

a beautiful mountain retreat!!

Floyd knobs IN


Absolutely amazing stay in a stunning condo. Made our trip magical!! Customer service was amazing when we had some issues.

Submitted on Apr 12, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to see that our teams were able to help you during your stay and amke your trip amazing!

fantastic rental and location

Lake St. Louis MO


If you are traveling with a large group, this condo is great! We came in February with a large family, ages ranging from three months to 68 years old. It is a ski in and ski out, which is perfect for the kids and the adults were able to easily bop in and out. There are plenty of beds and bedrooms. The condo is very spacious and clean. The hot tub and other amenities were enjoyed by all. The staff was great to work with. We had a great stay!

Submitted on Mar 6, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review! we are so happy to see you all got to enjoy your time here!

good condo, bad elevator

Tulsa OK


Condo was great, location was near perfect. However, the elevator has issues, and we were trapped inside for over half an hour.

Submitted on Jan 29, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

thank you for your review, we do apologize this happened and did notify the HOA the moment we knew about this as they manage it. Since this review, the HOA has fixed the elevator and it is in perfect working order!

family ski vacation

Petal MS


We booked a stay at the Timbers for the week before Christmas for our first ever family ski trip. We traveled with our 3 young children, both sets of grandparents, and sister and brother in law and their 2 young kids. We chose the Timbers initially just for the size of the units, but after we arrived realized how perfect the location was for us. We were able to easily walk across the bridge right into the village to eat or rent equipment. The ski in/ski out location along with the lockers on the first floor were perfect. The condo was very well equipped with plenty of plates and cups and kitchen appliances. It also came very well stocked with toilet paper and starter supplies of everything we needed for our group of 13. We very much enjoyed our stay and would definitely consider this unit again when we return to Keystone.

Submitted on Jan 4, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review and feedback!

just ok

Denison TX


Could have been a great place to stay, but dishwasher was broke and cable didn’t work in the living room. After notifying management multiple times, someone came 48 hrs later. Dishwasher wasn’t fixable, cable was restored in living room.
Dust clumps all over walls above 6 feet, holes, boogers, a few of dishes dirty in cabinets , ect.
Overall, a nice location that could have been great, minus some poor management.

Submitted on Apr 12, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for sharing your much-valued feedback with us. We’re extremely gutted to learn that you did not have a positive experience! This is an uncommon instance as the vast majority of our guests trust us with their stay and enjoy their experience with us to the fullest. We’re extremely alarmed to hear that you felt cleanliness wasn’t up to par. Our attention to detail is usually exceptional but we apologize profusely for missing the mark this time! We treat cleanliness as one of our highest priorities, especially amid such a global outbreak where guests are all the more concerned about their overall well-being and safety. Taking a cue from your review, we will embark on taking a series of steps that will help resolve this concern of yours.

great big group ski spot

Boston MA


Had a very easy trip both from check-in to check-out at the spot. Location, amenities, condo itself, all worked out perfectly. We knew there was only 1 parking spot ahead of time so wasn't an issue. The owners/managers were very communicative throughout the stay and responded to all requests promptly. Would stay again!

Submitted on Mar 28, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are so happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us and we can't wait for you to come back and visit again!

great place

Houstonq TX


Great property! Clean and as advertised. Excellent lift access. Everyone in our party was happy!

Submitted on Feb 7, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for your comments and for having selected our property. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you back soon as a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats.

ski weekend



We just came back from a weekend get away at the Timbers. This property was amazing! It was in a perfect location and provided plenty of space for eleven family members. My only complaint would be the parking arrangements. They only provide one parking space per rental. Otherwise, I would highly recommend staying at this property. We loved the hot tub!

Submitted on Dec 7, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your feedback! We are happy that you had a good experience overall, but we are sorry to see that you are upset about the parking limitations. Unfortunately, per Keystone Resort, we are only allowed 1 parking permit for this vacation rental. We do not have additional parking passes available. If guests have additional vehicles we recommend speaking with our staff directly and we can help you find the paid overflow parking in Keystone. This information is also provided in the digital guide book that is sent to guests prior to arrival.

loved our stay!

El Lago TX


The rental was spot on as the pictures show. Loved everything about it. My only complaint would be the lack of parking for such a big place but we made it work with three families.

Submitted on Aug 15, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy that you had a good experience overall, but we are sorry to see that you are upset about the parking limitations. Unfortunately, per Keystone Resort, we are only allowed 1 parking permit for this vacation rental. We do not have additional parking passes available. If guests have additional vehicles we recommend speaking with our staff directly and we can help you find the paid overflow parking in Keystone. This information is also provided in the digital guide book that is sent to guests prior to arrival. On behalf of our entire team, thank you for allowing us to serve you.

mountain retreat

Lamar CO


It was a great experience! The property was in a great location. We were in walking distance to the River Run Village

Submitted on Aug 10, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We really appreciate you taking the time to share your review with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

best vacation ever!

Highlands Ranch CO


We rented the penthouse unit at the Timbers for a large family weekend. There was plenty of room for everyone and the place had everything we needed. We so enjoyed our stay and hope to go back again soon. The location the the BEST!

Submitted on Aug 4, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We can’t thank you enough for the kind words about our rental. We are happy that the condo had everything that you needed and we look forward to hosting you again soon! Cheers!

beautiful place

Cotopaxi CO


We had a great time with our whole family. Beautiful condo in a beautiful spot in the Rockies. Staff with the management company seas great - quick to respond on any questions.

Submitted on Jun 26, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks so much for sharing your feedback about our service. We’re glad to hear that our team’s performance exceeded your expectations, and we’ll make sure that our staff receives the recognition they deserve.

nice location and facilities but needs some maintenance

Westminster CO


Nice location and facilities. Some maintenance to the unit is needed. Some closet doors were off the track and didn’t work well. Rugs could use replacements. Appliances are updated and very nice. HOA should review the parking policy of only 1 car allowed in garage. Plenty of room for more cars.

Submitted on Jun 2, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for your feedback and for having selected our property. We can certainly take a look at those closet doors, and pass your suggestion about the rugs along to the owner of the unit. We are happy that you had a good experience overall, but we are sorry to see that you are upset about the parking limitations. Unfortunately, per Keystone Resort, we are only allowed 1 parking permit for this vacation rental. We do not have additional parking passes available. If guests have additional vehicles we recommend speaking with our staff directly and we can help you find the paid overflow parking in Keystone. This information is also provided in the digital guide book that is sent to guests prior to arrival.

great family ski vacation

Brownsburg IN


This was our second trip back to the the Timbers. It is a great location and accommodated our family well. The property description was accurate. The manager provided good customer service. This property is located close to the River Run Village and able to walk to restaurants and shopping. We enjoyed our stay and will return.

Submitted on Apr 3, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are thrilled to have you as part of the SCMR family! Thank you for sharing your kind words with us. It means the world to us and to our entire team! We look forward to serving you again soon!

great ski condo for large group

North Little Rock AR


We had a great experience here and would recommend it.

Submitted on Mar 28, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you back soon as a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats.

timbers 3082


We had a heating and stove issue which were taken care of efficiently and professionally. We have stayed at the Timbers when ever we are in Keystone. Wonderful people to work with and the location and amenities are well worth staying at this facility.

Submitted on Feb 27, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. It’s nice to know that our staff helped you enjoy your stay. Unfortunately, the burner on the stove went out for this guests stay and we were able to get this repaired quickly. We hope to see this group again soon.

beautiful place, wonderful location

Denver CO


We loved this condo. Plenty of room for the entire family, living area is fantastic, kitchen great, and the location is the best in Keystone

Submitted on Jan 11, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for your comments. I’m happy to hear that you’ve enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that you’ll come to stay with us again soon.

large family getaway

Fort Myers FL


Great accommodations and facility. Clean, comfortable, well-equipped unit. Bathroom for every bedroom.

Only drawback is parking. Only one spot allowed for rental. Quite a hassle with large group.

Submitted on Jul 30, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. We understand that one parking spot per unit may seem odd, however the HOA of the building dictates how many parking permits we are allowed to give out to guests. Parking in Keystone, in general, can be challenging and we hope that it was not too much of an inconvenience. We hope to have you back soon as a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats.

customer service done right

Denver CO


We walked into our unit and it was not anywhere close to ready. We called and after talking for a while, they upgraded our room. Huge shout out to Avery who was very attentive, helpful, and made everything right. She came over and helped us get situated with a new place. While none of the mix up was her fault, she did her best to remedy the issue. Avery—Thank you so much for making our stay wonderful and helping us with everything we needed.

Submitted on May 27, 2021

awesome property for a family stay

Saluda SC


Even during covid (joke of the 2021) stay we had a ball. The layout of the property was just awesome. The kitchen was well stocked with waffle make and two coffee makers. I addressed some issues with the property managers about our keys to the locker and they were addressed quick quick. Feel free to stay there with your family as it is really great.

Submitted on Mar 22, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are glad to hear that the kitchen was well stocked for your stay along with the layout of the unit being awesome! We hope to host these guests again in the future.

great location!

Brentwood TN


Location was great. Communication great. Kitchen very well stocked.Easier access to basic info (trash, or walking path to the river run village would be helpful) Just a suggestion. Will definitely return! Thank you

Submitted on Jan 15, 2021

great family vacation



Property was beautiful with plenty of room for my family. Great location to the lifts and walking distance to the beautiful River Run shopping center. We will definitely book again!

Submitted on Jan 9, 2021

nicest place in keystone!



Make sure to arraign your travel around check in time otherwise it could be a major hassle otherwise it was perfect!

Submitted on Dec 23, 2020

great location but no heat!

Englewood CO


This rental property was in a great location, within walking distance of the lift. The condo itself was also nice. I had requested early check in the day before, management told me it shouldn’t be a problem because no one was checking out the day we were checking in. Well I never heard from anyone and we weren’t able to get an early check in. When we did get there it was 53 degrees inside the condo!! The cleaning crew left a tall window open. Maintenance came and closed it, only to discover there is no heat in the condo. No vents to even push heat! It was very chilly the entire night. Overall though, it was a nice place and I may stay here again if it were in the summer. My only other comment is that the family who cleans the condo knocked on our door at 9:55 am (checkout is 10 am). Not a big deal, I’ve just never stayed somewhere they kick you out right at checkout. It just made me wonder why we couldn’t get an early check in if their cleaning crews are so prompt.

Submitted on Dec 1, 2020

great place for a large group


-Nice location. Private balcony.
-Heated floors. Wow!
-Well decorated, although we're not fans of deer heads.
-Very quiet. The other units on our floor were empty during Thanksgiving week.
-Heated garage.
-10-minute walk to Village with shops and restaurants.
-It's sorta ski-in, ski-out. It's about 100 yards from building to ski slope, but up and down some small hills.
-Kitchen has everything.
-Separate food pantry was nice.
-Large dining room table.
-Plenty of seating everywhere.
-Linens and towels all good.

-Hot water is WAY TOO HOT. Dangerously so. My best guess is that it's over 140 degrees F.
-Only one parking spot in garage. Closest free parking for second vehicle is about a mile away. A 5-bedroom place should have at least free 2 spots.
-No ski and boot storage, except inside the condo, where the floor gets wet from melting snow.
-Kitchen needs better lighting and is a little small for such a large condo.
-Ice dispenser not working. No response from mgt.
-One room didn't have heat working, someone tried to fix it, but couldn't. Not a big deal.
-One TV didn't work, one broken lamp.

Submitted on Nov 29, 2020

golf trip

Windsor CO


Very comfortable and well kept place.

Submitted on Oct 20, 2020

best vacay spot ever

Antioch TN


It was Immaculate. The entire stay was great. A few minor issues, but nothing to make me even call. Blind with a small piece missing, and the middle eye not working. The premises surrounding the retreat, was bey clean. Check in a breeze..

Submitted on Oct 14, 2020

excellent stay again!

Saint Paul MN


A group of 10 ski early season and this is the best spot that meets all of our needs!

Submitted on Jan 8, 2020

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our rental to other travelers. We can’t thank you enough for the kind words about our rental. Your review means a lot to us and lets us know we’re on the right track!

wonderful place to stay!

Centennial CO


This home is beautiful, fully stocked, spacious, and is in an awesome location! We will definitely be back.

Submitted on Dec 11, 2019

heaven in the hills!

Westminster CO


We had a vacation planned with some friends and booked the stay with The Timbers. This place fit all of our needs and more! We couldn’t have asked for a more perfect place, size, cleanliness and atmosphere.

Submitted on Oct 22, 2019

spacious and comfortable

Lacey WA


This was a weekend sibling gathering. We had a little difficulty getting the temperature right, first night was very cold in one room . ( thermostat was off). Two wine bottle openers and both were broken. We have “ donated” one that works. Overall the condo was roomy, clean and a great setting. Easy to get to everything. Customer service was excellent in communication before and during our stay. Quiet and perfect for our family gathering or any group.

Submitted on Oct 16, 2019


Wichita KS


Loved it!!! We didn’t have hot pads in the kitchen. Also could use more placemats and coasters. We had a great stay.

Submitted on Oct 5, 2019

summer in keystone

Lakewood CO


The vacation rental was perfect! We rented 2 large units 3081 and 3082. 3082 was the larger unit. Overall we hosted 16 adults for a work retreat. The units both had great balconies and places to hang out. The space was large and comfortable. Multiple bathrooms and rooms let people have privacy. The kitchens were well stocked. The company was easy to work with and responsive.

Submitted on Aug 2, 2019

july 4th at the timbers in keystone

Arvada CO


We rented this condo for a family July 4th vacation - 10 adults and 4 children. It was fantastic. The location was yards from River Run which had events going on. We enjoyed the tram up to the top of the mountain. We went on walks on the trails, drove into Breckenridge one afternoon. The unit was beautiful with everyone having their own in-suite bathroom. The pool area was great and we utilized the grill for one evening. The only negative - which was a major inconvenience for us - we only received 1 parking spot when we had 5 vehicles. The only overnight parking facility was by the Keystone Lodge so we had to ferry back & forth. Not good.

Submitted on Jul 25, 2019

keystone penthouse rental at timbers



We really liked the layout of the unit. We had to contact the HOA to repair the fire pit and they took care of it the same day. The unit was clean and the large kitchen worked great for the size of our group. The two negatives I have about the property is that the hot water seemed to take quite a while to warm up. Also, the lock on the French doors out to the main deck did not lock.

Submitted on Jul 23, 2019

one of the most beautiful, luxurious places to stay

Westlake XX


We stayed here during April and had a very wonderful time. The condo is new and luxurious. The amenities of the pool, sauna and hot tub just added to the experience. The condo was comfortable and beautiful and stocked with everything needed.
we would definitely come again.

Submitted on Apr 29, 2019

ideal condo for our ladies ski weekend


The condo was ideally located, with a perfect layout and an incredible balcony. We couldn't have been in a better place for our ladies ski weekend. Our complaints about the condo were minor and could easily be worked around (mini fridge in bar not working, fireplace stopped working, ice maker in main refrigerator was weak). Certainly nothing that had any effect on our overall enjoyment of the property. There was even a fireworks display right outside one evening! We are already planning our next stay!

Submitted on Apr 10, 2019

great property but would be excellent with a few upgrades

Frisco TX


Overall, this is a great property. For the price, I would expect that the dishwasher and washer/dryer would work efficiently. Also, we had to call multiple times the have basic supplies restocked like toilet paper, towels, etc. Maintenance had to come out 3 times to get the fireplace to work. We requested the key to the ski locker 2 times but it was never bought to the property. Neither of the steam showers worked. There is minimal storage for food. That being said....we did enjoy the ski in/out and easy access to the village. Lots of space for everyone to spread out after a long day of skiing!

Submitted on Mar 31, 2019

great vacation!

Overland Park KS


This was the second time we rented this wonderful ski-in/ski out property. The bedroom configuration worked great for our family (7 adults/5 children, and the living space was very adequate for all of us to enjoy together. The hot tub and swimming pool are big hits for our family, and the convenience of a ski-in/ski-out property cannot be overstated. Furniture has changed in the living area since the posted pictures were taken (dining table now seats 10--living room furniture not as cozy as it was before), and the ice-maker was not working.(but they left 3 ice trays for us)We wish we could secure at least 1 more parking space--we have 3 cars and lots of car seats, so having to park 2 cars way off site is a bit complicated. The cost of this unit is quite high, but for all that you get, it is worth it!

Submitted on Feb 25, 2019

perfect location for a family getaway!

Overland Park KS


The condo we stayed in was very nice and spacious. We had three families and had plenty of room to roam. The location was perfect, right at the bottom of the mountain, in short walking distance of the lifts and Keystone Village. We would definitely recommend this to anyone planning to ski or participate in other mountain activities.

The only complaint I would have if I had to pick one would be that they only allow one parking spot for your group. This wasn’t terribly convenient for our three families, but we made it work.

Submitted on Feb 20, 2019

lovely unit in a beautiful setting

Loveland CO


The condo is beautiful with lots of amenities. The view is gorgeous, the hot tub and pool are great. There was more than enough space for the 8 of us with plenty to spare. I would have given a 5 star review if the parking situation was better. This is a unit that could easily sleep a dozen or more people but there is only one parking space available which was problematic.

Submitted on Nov 2, 2018

great potential with some issues...

Brooklyn NY


We were here in July, 2018 during a hot wave in Denver. Place was immaculate and it's a beautiful space. We did have some problems with the place. There was a kitchen sink leak, and we were unable to use the kitchen sink and dishwasher until Day 2. Maintenance helped us out but they didn't have the right tools to finish the job on Day 1 (we didn't check-in until around 4:30pm). The living room windows, which are operated electronically, don't open (owner should let everyone know about this). This is only a problem when it's really hot outside and you need to cool down the place in the evening. Some the bathrooms need extra time to get hot water and the BBQ pilot light went out when we checked-in. We weren't aware that we had a BBQ lighter until Day 2. On Sunday, without any advance notice, we were unable to use the garage from 10am-2pm, which is annoying since the parking lot is at least a few miles away...

Submitted on Jul 23, 2018

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for the feedback. We understand the inconvenience of dealing with repairs and we appreciate your patience and understanding. We will investigate the living room windows. The parking is managed by the HOA, of which we are not affiliated. We're sorry that they closed it without notice. We're glad you enjoyed your stay otherwise! UPDATE: The windows were not working properly but parts were ordered for repairs.

great corporate get together

Burlingame CA


We had a firm study session for a group of six people using the living room. The amenities were fabulous and definitely the best we've ever used.

Submitted on Jun 30, 2018

when the slopes close.

Plano Tx


We go every year when the slopes close in Keystone. We love he quiet time of the year up there. We love this condo because of the view of the mountains. We invite family and freinds up there with us to share. Great condo in a beautiful place in the state. We will be back next year again.

Submitted on May 6, 2018

location, location, location

Johnstown PA


This is a truly spectacular ski-in/ski-out property at Keystone Ski Resort. The location is great for virtually any activity connected with Keystone. It is very close to River Run Village although not technically in it. You can walk into the village within 5 minutes or less. You do need to walk across the snow bridge to get there, the same bridge the skiers use to get to the gondola at the base of River Run Village, but that was no big deal. It is a wide thoroughfare, with plenty of room to walk on the side while the skiers and snowboarders stick more to the middle of the snow bridge deck surface. There are restaurants and shops in the village, and the lift ticket office is easily accessible. The ski school was also conveniently located at River Run Village, right near the gondola loading station. The Timbers, the building, seems to be really well constructed. The building materials all appear to be of high quality. The condo unit itself that we rented, #3082, was fantastic. It is in excellent condition. The 5 bedrooms and 5.5 bathrooms worked out great for our party of 12 (8 adults, 4 babies/infants). The common areas are also beautiful and functional, including the ski storage room and the main lobby. The pool and hot tub were also very enjoyable. The underground heated parking garage was also great. The room is assigned one parking slot only. We had two vehicles in our party, so the other one had to park in a Keystone Resort lot (for which we had to secure a parking pass from the property manager, $350 deposit, returned at departure, but forfeited if the pass is not returned). So, that was a little inconvenient, but nothing can be done about it as the condo is landlocked. It worked out fine. The kitchen facilities in the condo unit were really nice. The bedding was of high quality and very comfortable. The baths and showers were also great, including steam showers in the two master bathrooms (if so inclined).

Submitted on Mar 27, 2018

the timbers, keystone resort - amazing !

Columbus MS


We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Unit 3082 at The Timbers. We had two families, 11 people, and plenty of beds and baths to accommodate all. The kitchen had everything we needed - cookware, dinnerware, seasonings, small appliances. There were plenty of extra blankets and pillows plus humidifiers for every room. The master suites and bathrooms were roomy and comfortable. The outside deck was large with a pretty wooded view. This is a true ski in/ski out and very convenient to the slope. We will definitely return to this unit when we ski Keystone again. We had little contact with the property management team, but they were most helpful when we called to request extra keys. The only disadvantage to thius unit and The Timbers - you are only allowed one vehicle per unit. Our unit was 5 bedrooms with 11 people, so we required two vehicles and figuring out where to park the second vehicle was inconvenient.

Submitted on Mar 17, 2018

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We glad you enjoyed your stay! We do understand the inconvenience of only one vehicle being allowed per rented unit. This is the HOA policy and we are not affiliated with the HOA.

timbers at keystone

Paradise Valley AZ


excellent in all realms

Submitted on Jan 23, 2018

nice location


We enjoyed our time at Timbers. We enjoyed the close proximity to the slopes and village. We found the property very clean and comfortable. Only downfall is this property looks like it is showing some wear and could use some updating. Overall we enjoyed our stay.

Submitted on Jan 20, 2018

spacious and comfortable

Annandale NJ


We had five children and seven adults In fit more than comfortably. The summit county mountain retreat staff was very helpful in accommodating last minute requests for amenities.

Submitted on Dec 7, 2017

wonderful home with great spaces and amenities

Mahtomedi MN


We stayed at this unit during the early parts of the ski season. The location of the building is perfect for skiing at Keystone's River Run base! The unit itself is comfortable, has a well appointed kitchen and great spaces for different family groups to spread out. The upper floor lounge is perfect kids to play at a table and watch some tv away from parents! The unit overlooks the pool and hot tub which is also very convenient for watching over any of your guests that use those facilities.

Submitted on Nov 28, 2017

perfect vacation rental

Broken Arrow OK


We had 9 family members stay in this beautiful condo and there was plenty of room for everyone. The condo was clean and well equipped and every bit as comfortable as advertised. The building was well maintained and our family enjoyed the hot tub and pool. The location was within walking distance to slopes and Keyatone village.

Submitted on Nov 14, 2017

great unit in nice location

Erie CO


We stayed here for a work conference. There were 6 of us and we had plenty of room. The unit is very well equipped and has just about everything you could need. It was very nice that each room had access to it's own bathroom. The beds were comfortable and there were plenty of towels. It would have been nice to have a little bigger dining table as we had some work associates over one evening and did not have enough space. There is also a very nice deck with seating if it is warm.

My only complaint is the parking situation. You get one underground parking space only. There are 6 spaces in front of the building for the entire building. Is those are taken there is no where else to park unless you drive out to the parking lot by the village area. This is too far to walk back from.

Submitted on Oct 15, 2017



Everything was great except there was no hot water

Submitted on Oct 9, 2017




Submitted on Oct 5, 2017

just perfect!!!



MORE than I'd expected! We had 5 couples there for a few nights (hiking in area). All loved the condo! Summit County Mountain Retreats was awesome as well. Quick to reply, office staff was great! Would definitely return!!!

Submitted on Sep 24, 2017

perfect wedding rental!

Hoboken NJ


This rental was the perfect space for hosting a group of 12 friends in town for a wedding. The space was not only gorgeous but also included everything we needed to make for a relaxing stay.

Submitted on Aug 22, 2017

wedding guest

Denver CO


Beautiful home and very comfortable. Only problem was the large double doors leading to balcony. Would not latch or lock. I wasn't too worried as we were on the fifth floor. May want to repair it.

Submitted on Jul 22, 2017

perfect family vacation accommodations.

Wichita KS


Beautiful penthouse suite. Loved the 2 bedroom king suites. Great number of bathrooms. Liked having powder room bathroom available on main floor. We had 16 family members ranging in age from 75 to 3 years of age. Loved proximity to River Run Village - no cars needed. Walked there every day for restaurants and ski lift. So many amenities included in the Timbers: loved fire pit, grill, indoor-outdoor pool and hot tub. Our 20 year old grandchildren liked the work-out room. Kitchen was spacious and well equipped. (2 waffle irons) one exception: cheap coffee maker. eeek no pause and serve? lots of over-flowing as everyone expected to get to get their 1st cup of morning coffee while brewing. Having washer and dryer in penthouse was a plus. Only real negatives: place needed a little TLC. Original furniture was gorgeous, but had been abused. Knobs missing on doors and place has been mistreated by renters. Would be helpful to have more info. on what activities were available in area. Lack of air-conditioning at night made it too hot and stuffy in some rooms, but opening windows made it too cold. Management staff very helpful. All in all wonderful place. For all the nit-picking Would definitely recommend it.

Submitted on Jul 21, 2017

so much fun nearby + very comfortable accommodations



It was fantastic. Loved that there was a moose family to watch for right outside the condo. Also loved the beautiful waterfall right outside our back door. Location is perfect for anything and everything in Keystone. Condo was very comfortable - appreciated the humidifiers and extra blankets. They had everything we needed from extension cords to laundry detergent and we were even able to "rent" a highchair and play pen for our 18 month old. We really enjoyed out stay.

Submitted on Jun 12, 2017

great condo

Denver CO


Excellent condo and the management company made everything very easy. Thank you.

Submitted on Jun 6, 2017

cozy place

Richmond TX


Very beautiful lodge. Large size penthouse with 5 bedrooms. Loved every minute we spent in it. Amazing decor. Great location.

Submitted on May 30, 2017

amazing penthouse


The Timbers is spectacular and this particular condo is spacious and well appointed.

Submitted on May 30, 2017

great family vacation

Denham Springs LA


Absolutely no problems and a wonderful experience staying in this condo. Very spacious and very clean. Plenty of space for our group of 10.Loved the view from the balcony and it was so nice being able to ski right up to the condo. Would definitely stay here again.

Submitted on Apr 25, 2017

it depends - cars or no cars

Littleton CO


This is a great location for ski in and out. However, for the cost and size of the unit you are allowed only one car parked on the premises. If you only require one car with your party - good spot to rent. If you have more than one car, rent a different location. For the money plenty of better options with adequate parking.

Submitted on Mar 6, 2017

great place!

lawton OK


This condo was great! It was clean and had all the amenities that we needed. So nice to be able to ski down to the lift and then ski in for lunch or at the end of the day. We loved staying here!

Submitted on Feb 22, 2017

timbers 3082


Family ski vacation

Submitted on Jan 26, 2017

excellent choice

santo Domingo XX


It was amazing. We were 16 persons in the house, and it was very comfortable, spacious, cozy. Beautiful view from the balcony.
The house, and bathrooms were well equipped.
We really enjoyed the house.

Submitted on Jan 12, 2017

beautiful but needs a little tlc

Burr Ridge IL


The property was perfect in terms of size and location. I would ask that management clean the inside of the windows. As you can see, there is a wall of windows overlooking a gorgeous setting. When the sun hits the windows you can see a very poor attempt to clean them, only half of a pane was cleaned by a very short person! A ladder once or twice a season would work! Many of the plates are chipped and inexpensive silverware is not up to the caliber of the unit. I'd also suggest checking the vaporizers (a necessity at this altitude) because a couple of them did not work. A maintenance man was very helpful when we complained that a window would not close and a thermostat's battery was dead.

Submitted on Nov 19, 2016

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We will get the windows cleaned and inspect kitchen stock and humidifiers.

great place!!



Our dental office staff of 9 came up here after a convention in Denver and LOVED the condo and the resort as well as the quiet town and beautiful surroundings!

Submitted on Oct 26, 2016

incredible experience for all!

Scottsbluff NE


The accommodations were incredibly clean, well maintained, and the views were spectacular. I hiked up the mountain just behind the lodge, and enjoyed the nearness of some restaurants and shopping. In the winter, with snow on the ground, this would be an ideal place for a family ski vacation and reunion. I am certain that I will suggest this location for our next family gathering for me, my kids, my parents , and my sisters. It was more than reasonable for as many as stayed. My only disappointment was the lack of cookware. IT was there, but piecemeal, and left us wanting more.

Submitted on Oct 5, 2016

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for staying with us. We will perform an inventory of the kitchen and replace missing cookware.

keystone getaway

Inver Grove Heights MN


This place rocks. Very nice and comfortable. Plenty of room for entertaining and relaxing. This place was clean and had tons of extras. Would definitely stay again

Submitted on Sep 28, 2016

mountain retreat


We went up for a business retreat. The rental was absolutely perfect! Very clean! High end finishes! Tons of room! Very easy check in process! Will definitely be back!

Submitted on Sep 28, 2016

keystone fall wedding



The penthouse was exactly as described on website - very clean and well appointed. Plenty of room for our party of 10 adults and an excellent value. Could have used a few more chairs on the balcony as the weather was gorgeous!! Would be a great location for a family ski trip!

Submitted on Sep 26, 2016

awesome accommodations

Littleton CO


We rented a large condo for a family get-together in August, 2016. Wow. It was awesome. Very clean. Everything was in perfect order. I can't wait to go back again.

Submitted on Sep 6, 2016

mountain vacation!

Sioux Falls SD


We stayed at this vacation home in early August while attending a wedding on Keystone Mountain. It's the perfect location, very short walk to the gondola and the village. We had a extended family of 14 and had space for all. The children loved the pool. The kitchen was well stocked with essentials for cooking. A great time was had by all.

Submitted on Aug 25, 2016

three generations trip to keystone

Baltimore MD


Well-appointed, comfortable and spacious condo was perfect for our family visit to Keystone. We especially enjoyed the proximity to River Run Village while still having a view of woods out our windows.

Submitted on Jul 22, 2016

ib workshops

Greeley Co


Very nice. Beautiful décor, nice location.

Submitted on Jul 18, 2016

wedding trip 6/16-6/19

Las Vegas NV


I had a great experience with the property. The only issue was a lack of hot water in all bathrooms during 11a - 3p on 6/18.

Submitted on Jun 21, 2016

excellent luxury getaway and location


very spacious. We slept 5 couples very easily. Everything is top notch.

Location is truly ski in ski out.

Oven did not work while we were here. This wasn't a huge deal as we we only there two nights.

Submitted on Jun 7, 2016

keystone ski in

Glenview IL


Very nice unit, with great deck and open floor plan space. The ski in was great. Ski out was more of a pole or walk for 100 feet or so. Hot tub and pool were good.

Submitted on Feb 20, 2016

great vacation


We take an annual family ski vacation each year.
Its my husband and myself, our two sons and daughter in laws and two granddaughters. This year we also brought along our niece to watch the granddaughters. We had a great time the condo was great. Enough room for everyone to enter act in the main living area, but also room for everyone to have their private room and bath room. We used the gas grill down by the hot tub one evening. ( worked great) we also used the pool and hot tub. We enjoy the ski in and ski out option. We also walked to the village 3 or 4 different times. One evening
we also went ice skating. Wonderful place for a
family vacation.

Submitted on Feb 9, 2016

merry christmas

Lyndhurst OH


What a beautiful condo. Spacious, well laid out and luxurious. Very convenient ski in and ski out. While we didn't get as much snow as we had hoped for, the rental was world class!

Submitted on Jan 1, 2016

excellent vacation condo



Rented during the low time (early December). Location was great. You can see the lift from the balcony. Great amenities, hot tub, fire pit, gas grill, heated pool, sauna, steam room, ect. It is "ski in ski out", but there is a small hill to get up to make it to the ski slope. We had to walk about 30-40 yards to make it to a point to be able to make it down to the lift. The apartment itself was extremely nice. Great large open living room with connected kitchen, 2 steam showers, huge deck, would be crowded with 16 people, but sleeps 12 comfortably. Only complaint if I had to come up with one is the slow elevator. If it is during busy times you could wait over 5 -10 minutes to be able to get to the 5th floor. Overall highly recommend the location and amenities.

Submitted on Dec 14, 2015

wonderful property and location!

Columbus Ohio


Absolutely everything you need is included in this home. What a wonderful environment, layout, and location! Our family had a perfect time during our stay. We only wish we could have stayed longer. We will most certainly be back and would recommend this home to anyone! Thank you for providing such a beautiful, well appointed, and welcoming home!

Submitted on Dec 8, 2015


Jun 10-17, 2024