Timber Ridge 401A

1 Bedroom

1 Bathroom

4 Guests

4.7

Condo in Silverthorne on the base of Buffalo Mountain. Enjoy expansive views of Peak 1 and Lake Dillon from this perfectly situated condominium. This condo is a 3 minute walk from the trailheads for Buffalo Mountain Trail and Lily Pad Lake Trail.


About the property

This charming 1-bedroom, 1-bathroom condo sleeps 4 with a queen bed, and a sleeper sofa. The private deck offers beautiful mountain views in the distance. Enjoy a quiet stay away, but the ski areas are still easily accessible with the nearby shuttle stops. Timber Ridge Condominiums offers a wide array of amenities including two hot tubs and an indoor pool in the clubhouse, a tennis court, and a shared deck with a grill. You are also a 3 minute walk from the trailheads for Buffalo Mountain Trail and Lily Pad Lake Trail.

The entryway features mounted hooks, a bench, and a closet for your convenience as you come and go throughout the day. The living area features comfortable furniture, and a flat screen TV with cable.

The kitchen is stocked with all the essential cookware and tableware to make a meal away from home. The dining table seats two. The bedroom features a queen-sized bed and access to the private deck. The bathroom has a single sink vanity and shower/tub combination. It is stocked with towels and an initial supply of toiletries.

**Ultra-premium Linens** This unit has been upgraded with ultra-premium linens that rival those of The Four Seasons. Enjoy extra soft oversized towels and high quality bed linens that have a subtle satin stripe pattern for a look of elegance. Take advantage of this added luxury because less than one percent of properties in Keystone offer linens of this quality.

**Please note, this unit requires a minimum of 2 nights to be booked. If guests book less than 2 nights they will be contacted to either extend or cancel.

ENHANCED GUEST SERVICE: Rest assured that this home is professionally managed. We provide cleaning services, regular maintenance, lock-out service and 24/7 emergency call service.

DISCOUNTS: As a guest of ours, you can take advantage of discounts including ski rentals, ground transportation, horseback riding and more.

AVOID SCAMS: For your protection, only credit cards are accepted.

WANT A BETTER RATE? Our rates change according to the day of the week. Reserving as many weeknights as possible will lower your booking total. If this rental is not the perfect fit, Summit County Mountain Retreats manages properties all across Summit County.

Permit #: STR21-00030


Features & amenities

  • Type: Condominium
  • Silverthorne
  • Hot Tub
  • Multiple Parking Spots
  • Location: Off Resort Location
  • Views: Other Mountain Views

Get Quote

Use the calendar to select your dates.

Have a question?

4.7 (25 reviews)

ski trip

Leander TX

5.0

Clean and had everything we needed. The owner was informative.

Submitted on Mar 26, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are hapy to see our team could help this guest as well as they got to enjoy a clean and comfortable stay!

excellent stay

NA NOTAVAIL

5.0

Clear instructions and communication along the way, clean space, and wonderful stay.

Submitted on Feb 20, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

amazing place. fantastic for families.

Johnson City TN

5.0

Amazing place, fantastic location. Gorgeous views from the balcony!! Club House with pool, hot tub, pool table, sauna and ping pong.

Would recommend to anyone.

Submitted on Jun 8, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your 5 star review!

just ok

Bennington NE

4.0

Too small for 4 people, not stocked to make meals.

Submitted on Mar 19, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for your feedback.

great time!

SUNNY ISLES BEACH FL

5.0

Loved our stay in Timber Ridge. The apartment had everything we needed. Very clean and comfortable. Would recommended 100%. Perfect for 2 people, 3 max. The only thing I would suggest changing is the TV. We were not able to watch anything and does not have AppleTV, Roku or Amazon Stick.

Submitted on Mar 17, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We really appreciate you taking the time to share your review with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

perfect size in the perfect location!

Pensacola FL

5.0

I really have to give 5 stars to the property manager. They were super helpful with coordination and the entire experience was so smooth. Upon booking you’ll be given a 1 stop shop website for everything you’ll need for the trip to include directions to the property in the event you don’t have service in the mountains. The property was great and had everything we needed for a 4 day trip to include cooking supplies and laundry machines available. You’ll have access to the clubhouse with a pool and 2 hot tubs as well as games for both kids and adults. 4 stars for the unit due to a couple hooks that had fallen off the walls and unable to work the TV (most likely user error). Highly recommend and would definitely stay here again.

Submitted on Dec 24, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We really appreciate you taking the time to share your review with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

timber ridge 401a

Magnolia Springs AL

4.0

We wanted the location of the condo because of its convenience to family staying in the area. We did not plan to spend a lot of time in the condo. The condo is very much in need of updating. The carpet is past needing replacing. I suggest laminate flooring.
The booking agency was great to work with.

Submitted on Sep 25, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for the review, we are happy that you enjoyed working with us. We will pass along your feedback to the owner of the property.

great spot for a great price!

Greenville SC

5.0

Awesome find for a few days in Silverthorne! Cozy place in a beautiful location. As mentioned previously the fireplace lets in a lot of cold air but we covered it up and never had an issue keeping the place warm! Otherwise couldn’t find a fault with the place.

Submitted on Mar 27, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you loved the location and coziness of the condo. On behalf of our entire team, thank you for allowing us to serve you.

ski trip

4.0

The communication was good and it was clean but there was a horrible draft from the non-working fireplace that made all the rooms except the bedroom very cold. The rugs need to be updated or removed.

Submitted on Feb 21, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We apologize that this guest noticed a draft from the fireplace. Our staff has investigated the fireplace and has since been able to get this up and running again. Our staff provided this unit with additional space heaters to combat the draft in the unit as well should any future guests need them. We apologize for the inconvenience this caused and hope to see this guest again soon. We apologize for the rug condition in the property we will investigate this and get any rugs cleaned that need it. Thank you for leaving us a review.

fireplace is not working and appartement is poorly insulated

Colorado springs CO

3.0

The fireplace is like an open window and blow cold wind - there is absolutely no ways to close the aperture, but to stack up things in front of the fireplace to prevent from the wind to blow in this small apartment.

I contacted the property management - they did acknowledge that they were aware of the issues for a long time and that the landlord wasn't doing anything. The only things they come up with was 2 extra blankets for us to stay warm at night .

Here are some facts: we couldn't manage to get the place warmer than 60 F (that is cold after a ski day)

I would recommend to delist this place till it get's fixed properly.

Submitted on Jan 25, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are so sorry to hear that this guest was not satisfied with their stay. We have looked into this and see that the guest contacted VRBO, a 3rd party booking site, which then reached out to us. The report we received was to bring additional blankets, which we did. Had the guest contacted us directly, we would have got the fireplace for them and look at the heat issues. We will be sending our staff out to address the issues.

location perfect

San Antonio TX

5.0

Ideal location for hikers and central spot to enjoy four great ski resorts. Unit in need of fireplace and carpet attention but the kitchen and bedroom was very well equipped. The management staff was very responsive.

Submitted on Dec 13, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for the great review! We are so sorry to hear that this guest experienced issues with the fireplace. Once we were notified of this our staff went to the unit same day and was able to get this up and going again. We will surly pass this information to our housekeeping team and get those carpets inspected as soon as possible. We can’t wait to have you back at Summit County Mountain Retreats.

a fine option

Colorado Springs CO

4.0

It was a bit frustrating as far as communication goes. I was unable to bring ESA animals and the team didn’t offer a full refund. So we still went, and then the fireplace stopped working. When I reached out to the team, no one said the key needed to be in the lock box. I assumed they had a key. The fireplace never got fixed during our stay and no one said anything until I followed up.
So overall they could do better at communicating.

Submitted on Dec 7, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry to hear that your trip did not go as planned. Unforuntaely we do not accept ESA animals and this is located in our rental agreement that each guest has to sign to move forward with the booking, we are sorry this guest missed that. Being as this guest was attempting to violate our policies, no refund is provided because they did not hold up their end of our agreement. We will follow up with all appropriate staff members in regards to the fireplace.

small, convenient and comfortable

Colorado Springs CO

5.0

Great location and views. The unit is small but contains all the essentials. Gas fireplace is intermittent. Wishthe fitness center had longer hours, i.e. opened before 10am on Sunday.

Submitted on Oct 13, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

I’m happy to hear that you’ve enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that you’ll come to stay with us again soon. We apologize for any troubles you had with the fireplace, we will alert our staff of this fireplace and have this look at right away. Don’t hesitate to call if there is anything we can help you with.

excellent!

MILWAUKEE WI

5.0

The location was exceptional !
Every thing was clean
Quite and nice vacation ��

Submitted on Sep 13, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for staying with Summit County Mountain Retreats! We appreciate our guests and recognize there are many options in the marketplace.

hair stylist and barber

Denver CO

5.0

It was great location clean everything confortable bud just that person was staying un ge was si noise even was so late night

Submitted on Sep 7, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are so sorry to hear about your negative experience. Had we been made aware of this issue we would have bene able to report this to the building HOA in efforts of quieting down the neighbors to make the stay more comfortable. It is our goal to help our guests enjoy their stay. That is why we operate 24/7 and have a large staff to assist our guests with various issues.

nice place to stay

Lakewood CO

5.0

This unit fit our needs. We would stay again.

Submitted on Jul 13, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us a 5-Star review

good deal!

BOULDER CO

5.0

All complaints! ����

Submitted on Apr 11, 2021

comfy stay tucked away

Austin TX

5.0

We had everything we needed for a comfy stay in Silverthorne. The place was very clean and quiet.

Submitted on Apr 6, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are glad to hear that this guest had a quiet and comfortable stay in this unit. We hope to host them again in the future.

nice condo, beautiful view!!

Peyton CO

5.0

We enjoyed staying at this place. It is big enough for the 4 of us (2 kids). It was clean and had everything we needed. The heater worked great! The kitchen appliances are old but they work! It was overall a great value for what we paid!

Submitted on Mar 23, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are happy to hear that this guest and their family enjoyed the size of the unit, the cleanliness, the heater and the it had everything they needed for their vacation.

4 day ski trip

Cream Ridge NJ

5.0

Property was adequate for a short ski stay at Keystone/A-basin. There was enough room for the two of us to move about though preparing meals in the galley style kitchen was tight for more than 1 person working at a time. It was also unusual to see carpeting in that area right up to the counters/stove/fridge. Nonetheless, there were adequate cooking supplies for our basic meals and the area was clean. Bedroom mattress was comfortable and ample linens were provided. Bedroom lacked a dresser so largely needed to live out of suitcase for 4 days though hall closet presented an area to hang jeans and jackets. Only TV was in living room area space and lacked adequate directions for operation which presented a challenge for someone not accustomed to utilizing anything other than a basic cable box at home. Consequently, could not operate. Internet service was good as was heat and hot water. Would have enjoyed an outdoor grill on the deck assuming they are permitted in this development. Check-in was easy and enjoyed the first floor unit given all our gear and the snowy conditions. Also a lockable ski area right outside our door in the hallway was a plus. Overall, decent value and met our needs.

Submitted on Mar 13, 2021

perfect ski hide away!

San Francisco CA

5.0

This was the most comfortable stay for 2 people as well as the perfect location to get to Breckenridge & Keystone in no time! Will definitely look into staying here again form my next ski trip.

Submitted on Mar 1, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are happy to hear that the guest loved the unit just as much as we do, especially the central location of it! We look forward to hosting this guest again.

Location

Jun 11-18, 2024
Reserve