8 Crown Drive

5 Bedrooms

5 Bathrooms

12 Guests

5

Mountain home features a private hot tub on a wraparound deck. Two master suites and two living areas. Updates throughout and private laundry and a private two-car garage. Enjoy nearby trails or head into Breckenridge for shopping, restaurants and skiing.


About the property

This 5-bedroom, 5-bathroom stand-alone mountain home sleeps 12 with two king beds, two queen beds, three bunk beds, and a trundle. This home is just 4 minutes from Breck's main street and it features a spacious wraparound deck with a private hot tub. There are two living areas and two master suites. There's also private laundry and a two-car garage. Enjoy nearby hiking trails or head to Breckenridge for shopping, restaurants and skiing.

The main living area offers vaulted ceilings and beautiful views through the large windows. There is a flat screen TV mounted above a beautiful gas fireplace and cozy furniture. Head outside to the spacious, wraparound deck with treed views and fresh mountain air. Take advantage of your own private hot tub after a day of outdoor adventure.

The full-sized kitchen is stocked with all the essential cookware and tableware to make a meal away from home and features granite countertops and stainless steel appliances. Enjoy the wine cooler and two full ovens. The dining table seats eight to ten people and there are three additional seats at the breakfast bar. There is a guest bathroom on this main level with a single sink vanity and a shower/tub combination with tile surround. All bathrooms are stocked with towels and an initial supply of toiletries.

There are two bedrooms on this main level. The first master suite features a king-sized bed and a flat screen TV. The en suite bathroom has a pedestal sink and a walk-in shower with tile surround. The first guest bedroom also features a king-sized bed and has a mounted flat screen TV. It also has its own entrance to the guest bathroom.

There are two more bedrooms upstairs. The second master suite features a queen-sized bed and a flat screen TV. The en suite bathroom has a single sink vanity and a walk-in shower with tile surround. The second guest bedroom features a queen-sized bed and a twin-sized bunk bed. The upstairs guest bathroom has a single sink vanity and a walk-in shower.

Downstairs the lower level offers a second living area and another bedroom. The cozy living area offers a mounted flat screen TV and seating. The third guest bedroom has two twin-over-full bunk beds. There's also a twin-sized mattress under one bunk bed that can be pulled out for additional sleeping arrangements. The en suite bathroom has a single sink vanity and a shower/tub combination with tile surround. There is an entryway to the two-car private garage with mounted hooks and a bench. There is also a private full-sized washer and dryer and laundry detergent is provided for your convenience. Entry to the house requires guests to navigate a few stairs.

**Ultra-premium Linens and Ivory White Bedding** This property has been upgraded with ultra-premium linens and ivory white bedding. Our ultra-premium linens rival those of The Four Seasons featuring extra soft, oversized towels and high quality bed linens that have a subtle satin stripe pattern for a look of elegance. The ivory white bedding is modeled after high-end hotels and resorts. This bedding showcases a soft, white-striped duvet cover with a medium thick, high quality down alternative duvet. Featuring an uncompromising and industry leading standard of cleanliness, the duvet covers are laundered after each guest.

**Please note that we have a minimum age requirement. To reserve this vacation rental, the paying guest must be 26 years of age or older. This property also requires a minimum of 2 nights to be reserved. If you reserve less than 2 nights you will be contacted and required to either lengthen your stay or cancel your reservation.

Permit #: LR20-000036


Features & amenities

  • Type: House
  • Breckenridge
  • Private Hot Tub
  • Garage
  • Multiple Parking Spots
  • Location: Off Resort Location
  • Views: Other Mountain Views
  • Private Washer and Dryer

Get Quote

Use the calendar to select your dates.

Have a question?

5 (32 reviews)

great wedding night stay

Dillon Co

5.0

We had a family gathering for my wedding I think this house is perfectly place to stay if you want a really nice and comfortable stay everything was really clean really pretty view to the woods

Submitted on May 27, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Congratulations on the wedding! We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay and the house!

great stay!

NA NOTAVAIL

5.0

We rented this house for a weekend getaway and it was the perfect place!

Submitted on May 13, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay!

8 crown drive

Wichita KS

5.0

Very close to resort. The family loved the hot tub, very convenient to the front door. Overall, great stay.

Submitted on Mar 18, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are so happy to hear you had a great vacation! We are glad to hear you love how close the property is to the resort and the hot tub. We appreciate the perfect rating!

relaxing multi-family stay

Brandon SD

5.0

This rental was great for multiple families relaxing after days on the slopes. Clean, plenty of towels, blankets, pillows, and kitchenware. Easy access to the ski lifts and local restaurants but the tranquility of not being right in town.

Submitted on Mar 5, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

solid stay near breckenridge

Houston TX

5.0

My group had a nice stay at 8 Crown Drive over a long weekend. The home is well-appointed and suited our needs perfectly. Its location was very convenient to downtown Breckenridge. I do have a few comments related to the management to add: there were only 2 kitchen garbage bags for a large group over a long weekend - when we requested more trash bags we were told to visit the management office 30+ minutes away to pick up more trash bags (ended up buying more at the store), there was garbage left in the trash bins in the garage from previous guests. There was an immense amount of snow during our visit which resulted in a vehicle getting stuck in the driveway as it is on a downward slope. When I called the management company, they did not have any recommendations for someone to plow the driveway nor a contact with a tow truck to pull the vehicle out. The person I spoke with got on Google to try to find recommendations while on the phone which is something I could do. We were able to get the car out and found a plow truck driving by to help us. In a heavy snow environment, I would anticipate the management company should have these emergency contacts and recommendations readily available. These are all minor things that could've made our experience better and could help future renters. Nonetheless, the home was perfect for what we needed. Thank you!

Submitted on Jan 31, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review! We do supply the initial supply of things like trash bags/soap/toilet paper etc. and once that is gone, guests can either stop by our office and get more or purchase some at a local store. We do apologize about the driveway, this is something that is not managed by us and when we do get 28 inches of snow in 36 hours, it can make all plowing backed up!

excellent property!

LAREDO TX

5.0

The property is beautiful with enough space for a big family. Location is great, very close to downtown Breckenridge. Would definitely love to come back!

Submitted on Jan 21, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are so grateful for your review. Thanks for sharing your rating with us and the community.

phenomenal stay

Mesquite TX

5.0

I am so grateful that this home was available to us. It was clean and had all the essentials we needed our stay. The location is exactly where we needed to get to our retreat location. The management team was courteous and responsive. Definity will be staying here again next year.

Submitted on Dec 28, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

crown drive

WOODLAND HILLS CA

5.0

We (3 family: 6 adult 6 Teens)stayed in Nov 20203, Nice and clean house. Beds where comfortable, bathrooms a bit small but nice and clean
We used the kitchen a lot. Location is good. Thermostats a bit confusing, Floor gets warm. plenty of space. Fireplace disappointing. Don't Shower at the same time in winter.
Any questions? send it to me

Submitted on Nov 26, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review and feedback!

great stay in this fancy cabin

NA NOTAVAIL

5.0

We went up here to ride our motorcycles for a couple days and this was perfect for our little family trip. We loved it! :)

Submitted on Oct 11, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

fantastic home in breckenridge!

Highlands Ranch CO

5.0

Took the family to Breck over the weekend and had the pleasure of staying at the residence and couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. We had a total of 10 in our group and we loved every minute!

Submitted on Aug 23, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

great location and very spacious

Dandridge TN

5.0

The communication for the day we booked this VRBO was great. The location was just outside of Breckenridge which was great. Close enough to run in town to eat or shop yet not the hustle of being in town. We arrived with 3 trucks and trailers, a total of 10 people. Trailers were dropped at a satellite parking lot which was safe and inexpensive. There was plenty of room for the motorcycles and vehicles in the garage and driveway. The kitchen was stocked with anything we needed as well as ample stater supplies. One thing we all noticed was how quiet the house was at night with 10 people wandering around. The only con I would have is the VRBO photos need to be updated to the current condition of the home. I would recommend this location for anyone needing a larger place.

Submitted on Aug 13, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review and feedback!

cozy home away from home!!

Houston TX

5.0

Absolutely loved everything about this property. Great location, worth everything you need. No need to leave unless you have too. Will definitely book again when in the area.

Submitted on Apr 20, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your 5 star review and we are happy to see you enjoyed your stay in this property!

guy's ski trip

Argyle TX

5.0

A very spacious house just 5 minutes from downtown. We were very pleased with the layout. The kitchen was well equipped and we enjoyed the hot tub.

Submitted on Jan 22, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for your comments and for having selected our property. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you back soon as a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats.

breck family house has room for all.

Omaha NE

5.0

Wonderful time skiiing and making dinners and playing games.

Submitted on Jan 4, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for the great review!

wedding weekend

Austin TX

5.0

We had a great time in Breckenridge for our son's Sapphire Point wedding. We had five adults and two children. The house had everything that we needed and more. The beds were especially comfortable. It was convenient to town and other area attractions. We would highly recommend renting this home.

Submitted on Oct 13, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We can’t thank you enough for the kind words about our rental. Your review means a lot to us and lets us know we’re on the right track!

great space

BALTIMORE MD

5.0

great experience all the way through, house was amazing with plenty of room, deck was nice, grill worked great.

Submitted on Sep 26, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a 5-star review!

great stay

Parkville MO

5.0

This house worked really well for for our group of 6 with plenty of space for more. Very close and easy drive to Breck. Close to highway and views are not breathtaking but we had no noise issues and were out and about during the daylight hours anyway. Inside was very clean and comfortable including beds, linens, kitchen utensils, temperature, appliances, etc. Instructions for check-in, Wi-Fi, etc all spot on and easy to follow. Private hot tub a few feet from door a plus! A few minor comments/suggestions: sliding pocket door to master bath was cracked and was difficult to slide (minor maint item); master bath small with no place to set toiletries (maybe a small shelving unit under sink); driveway is gravel/ dirt except last few feet and if car parked outside garage we were stepping in mud. Overall very pleased and would look forward to staying here again.

Submitted on Apr 3, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We are thrilled to hear that you found the house to be spacious, clean, comfortable, and well-equipped. We are glad that you enjoyed the hot tub and were pleased, overall, with your stay. Thank you for providing the feedback about the sliding door to master bath and we can certainly send maintenance to take a look at it. Thanks again, and we hope to serve you again soon.

great place - has everything you need!

Atlanta GA

5.0

We enjoyed our stay at 8 Crown Drive. There were plenty of beds for any group size. The kitchen was well equipped. The hot tub was just a few feet from the door - which is nice! The home was clean and Summit County Mtn Retreats checked on us during our stay to make sure we had what we needed.

Submitted on Mar 13, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We appreciate your comments about our property. We take pride in attending to our customers’ needs in the best way possible. Should you come back to the area, don’t hesitate to call on us.

wonderful home nestled on a hillside

Plantation FL

5.0

MY family and i enjoyed our stay here.
Beautiful home nestled next to a hillside lined with Ponderosa pine. I loved the open concept of the living space. The kitchen, dining and living room are opened and great for having conversations while we cooked dinner. The kids enjoyed sledding on the hillside. Great outdoor patio that gives you breathtaking views and its literally minutes from downtown Breckenridge. I would recommend this house and i would definitely be staying here in the future.

Submitted on Nov 30, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

On behalf us all of us at Summit County Mountain Retreats, I would like to thank you for sharing this great review about our company! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience. Thank you for recommending our rental to others, we look forward to hosting you again.

50th bday get away

Littleton CO

5.0

Had a great time in an amazing home. Property was better than advertised pictures did not do it justice. Very clean and well kept with all the amenities. We will definitely book here again!

Submitted on Aug 25, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for the wonderful review and for taking the time to share your feedback with us at SCMR. We are glad to hear that you felt this property was amazing and exceeded your expectations. We look forward to serving you again soon!

great weekend

Nicolaus CA

5.0

We were very happy with our stay at this home. It was in great condition and had a ton of room. We had 14 people and didn’t feel cramped at all. The host kept in contact the whole time in case there were any issues but we didn’t have any. We originally really wanted to be in town but couldn’t find a property that worked for our group. We decided on this home which is a short ways outside of Breckenridge, it turned out to be perfect! We would definitely recommend this home!

Submitted on Aug 12, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We can’t thank you enough for the kind words about our rental. Your review means a lot to us and lets us know we’re on the right track!

dan kelly retirement reunion

Castle Pines CO

5.0

The facility was perfect for our family and the location was right for our activities.

Submitted on Aug 1, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are glad these guests were able to enjoy their stay at this location for their family reunion and enjoyed the activities this area offers. We hope to host them again in the future.

beautiful home...but...

Littleton CO

5.0

Overall had a great time in this beautiful home. However, we didn't realize that the ONLY entrance to and from the home meant navigating a full flight of stairs. We had 2 guests who cannot easily use any stairs without 1 or 2 people assisting them. Had we realized this we probably would have chosen a more accessible place. We really should have asked more questions of the owners, but the property description and pictures were not clear that this was the only entrance/exit, and it looked perfect for us. We did manage with the stairs but it was difficult at times. I would recommend that VRBO owners do a service of including clear accessibility features/challenges of the properties. Otherwise this home is beautiful and well presented. There was plenty of room for everyone and we enjoyed our weekend stay in Breckenridge. If you don't have accessibility challenges this is a great home to vacation in.

Submitted on Jul 13, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your honest feedback and we are happy to hear that you did enjoy your stay in this beautiful unit. We have reviewed the listing and it does state that the entry way is through the garage of the unit. We have also looked at the pictures of the access to the property and they are also accurate. We wish this guest would have reached out to ask questions, we would have been more than happy to answer any they had.

great stay

Thornton CO

5.0

This home was a great getaway for our family. Had what we needed and more. Great location as well. Consistent communication from management makes it easy to rebook with in the future. Thanks for a wonderful time for our family.

Submitted on Jun 13, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for your comments. I’m happy to hear that you’ve enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that you’ll come to stay with us again soon. Don’t hesitate to call if there is anything we can help you with.

great mountain retreat

Westminster CO

5.0

This house suited our family reunion of 16 well. The only thing to make it better would have been a bigger indoor or outdoor area for kids to play. It was nicely furnished and very comfortable and a great location!

Submitted on Jun 5, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for your comments. I’m happy to hear that you’ve enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that you’ll come to stay with us again soon.

breckinridge beauty

BERTHOUD CO

5.0

This place superseded our expectations. From the cleanliness to a bathroom for each bedroom. We loved it!!

Submitted on Nov 28, 2020

weekend getaway in the mountains

Arnold MO

5.0

This lodge was the perfect spot for our weekend getaway! It had plenty of rooms to fit our nine guests and was the perfect short little ride to downtown Breck. We enjoyed the hot tub paired with Star viewing at night! The house even had a crock pot for us to cook our favorite dip in. All in— I would definitely go back again!!

Submitted on Nov 3, 2020

great place to enjoy the mountains

Gallatin MO

5.0

House was great for four families to share and enjoy a "socially distant" getaway. Plenty of room and bathrooms for everyone. Very well appointed and very clean! Close to town and convient. Would 100% recommend. We had a couple of things that we needed and management company was quick to respond! GREAT experience at this rental!

Submitted on Aug 10, 2020

winterland experience

5.0

The home is beautiful. My family was thrilled to stay here because of the spaciousness. The house is outside of Brckenridge but easy commute to town. The management staff is responsive and touch base daily to ensure we had everything we needed.

Submitted on Mar 19, 2020

gorgeous and comfortable for a group

Denver CO

5.0

We were so impressed with the place! Very clean, really cute finishes and pretty new renovations. We had young kiddos and the place was already almost entirely childproofed (without sacrificing at all on decor!)
If you prefer a separate towel for shower and hot tub, bring your own extras or plan to pick up at the office (all the way over in Silverthorne)... they won’t deliver. But with the on site laundry we managed :)
Great spot! If only there was a bus route...

Submitted on Feb 18, 2020

Location

Jun 11-18, 2024
Reserve