Water House #6204

2 Bedrooms

2 Bathrooms

6 Guests


Luxury condo with private laundry. Located near Main Street in Breckenridge so you're steps from shopping, restaurants and festivities and a short walk from the lifts.

About the property

This 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom condo sleeps 6 with a king bed, full-over-queen bunk bed, and queen sleeper sofa. It features high-end finishes throughout and private laundry. Located in Breckenridge just off Main Street so you're steps from shopping, restaurants and festivities. Plus, you're a very short walk from the lifts. Enjoy easy access to Breckenridge, Copper Mountain, Keystone and Vail. Visit the website GoBreck for resources on activities, dining and to learn more about Breckenridge. Water House offers beautiful amenities including heated outdoor pool, hot tubs, and more.

The entryway has built-in storage with mounted hooks, a bench and shelving for your convenience as you come and go throughout the day. The living area features a flat screen TV mounted above a beautiful gas fireplace and a queen-sized sleeper sofa. Additional sheets and blankets are in a closet. There is also a dedicated workspace off to the side with a desk and chair. Off of the living area is access to the private balcony with scenic views.

The full-sized kitchen is stocked with all the essential cookware and tableware to cook a meal away from home and features stainless steel appliances and granite countertops. The dining area comfortably seats six with three additional seats at the breakfast bar. The guest bathroom is just off of the main living area and features double sinks with granite countertops and a shower/tub combination. All bathrooms are stocked with towels and an initial supply of toiletries. There is also private laundry and detergent has been provided for your convenience.

The master bedroom features a king-sized bed, a flat screen TV and a seating area with beautiful views. The en suite bathroom has double sinks with granite countertops, a soaking tub and a walk-in shower with glass enclosure. The guest bedroom has a full-over-queen bunk bed and a flat screen TV.

Guests will enjoy the prime location of this condo. It sits between Main Street and the lifts, so you're steps from everything in Breckenridge. The complex itself features a shared pool, shared hot tubs, concierge and ski/bike valet, and a 16-seat movie theater. You can also order room service from several nearby restaurants, and it's walking distance to a day care, ski school, playgrounds and the indoor ice skating arena.

**Ultra-premium Linens** This property has been upgraded with ultra-premium linens that rival those of The Four Seasons. Enjoy extra soft oversized towels and high quality bed linens that have a subtle satin stripe pattern for a look of elegance.

*Please note that we have a minimum age requirement to reserve this vacation rental. The paying guest must be 28 years of age or older. If the paying guest is under 28 years of age you will be contacted and required to cancel your reservation.

ENHANCED GUEST SERVICE: Rest assured that this home is professionally managed. We provide cleaning services, regular maintenance, lock-out service and 24/7 emergency call service.

DISCOUNTS: As a guest of ours, you can take advantage of discounts including ski rentals, ground transportation, horseback riding and more.

AVOID SCAMS: For your protection, only credit cards are accepted.

WANT A BETTER RATE? Our rates change according to the day of the week. Reserving as many weeknights as possible will lower your booking total. If this rental is not the perfect fit, Summit County Mountain Retreats manages properties all across Summit County.

Permit# 780560001

Features & amenities

  • Type: Condominium
  • Breckenridge
  • Hot Tub
  • Location: Shuttle to Lifts
  • Views: Other Mountain Views
  • Private Washer and Dryer

Virtual Tour

Get Quote

Use the calendar to select your dates.

Have a question?

5 (80 reviews)

early christmas trip

Pace FL


I booked at Water house for a quick trip before Christmas. Everyhting was great, other than the microwave not working. The unit was clean and had everything we needed. It was in a great area and we were able to walk everywhere.

We will be back in the future.

Submitted on Dec 27, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review and feedback! This property has a loaner microwave in place to accommodate for the built in one not working.

great location, needs a little attention to detail.

Monument CO


This is a fabulous rental overall. Awesome location for winter or summer stays. Great layout, spacious living room, and overall very nice. We would not hesitate to stay here again! There were a few details though that needed attention: 1. burned out bulbs in the guest room and master bath; 2. dishwasher lower drawer needs repair, and 3. inoperable blinds that need repair. Finally, not something broken but for a rental this nice it seemed odd to us that the pots and pans were needing replaced as were the various mis-matched dishes. Overall we really liked this place and would look to stay again, but hope these details will be addressed by the owners next time.

Submitted on Dec 20, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for having taken the time to write such a detailed review. All your comments help us improve our service. We reassure you that your complaints will be shared with the entire staff.

lovely rental

Longmont CO


Perfect location right in town and opposite Breckenridge Brewery. Very clean and modern.

Submitted on Oct 20, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!


Thornton CO


So let me start by saying we’ve had less than great experiences in the past with Summit County Mountain Retreat properties we’ve stayed at being run down and not well cleaned and finally with this one we were impressed. Not sure what the difference was but the place was very clean and well maintained. The front desk staff was a phone call away and everything in the unit was in working order. We were very impressed with the entire stay.

Submitted on Oct 19, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your 5 star review!

great stay in breckenridge

Lancaster PA


We really enjoyed our stay in this condo. It was very comfortable and clean. The location was perfect for us. Easy walk to all the restaurants and shops on Main Street and several trailheads. We only ate breakfasts and snacks in the condo, but there seemed to be enough pots and pans if you chose to do more cooking. Best of all, it was very quiet. We heard no one in the halls or out on the street.
I gave all 5 stars except for the property’s general condition. I rated that a 4 because of a few things: the lights are a little dim in the bathrooms, the built in microwave should be removed or repaired (there is one on the counter that works), and the dishwasher is sub par.
There was great communication with the property manager until our last day. We were hoping to take showers before our checkout at 10 am. However, there was no hot water. I texted the manager and got no response. We understand that it probably could not have been fixed for us, but they could have acknowledged the problem. I hope it was fixed for the next guests.
We would definitely stay in this condo again.

Submitted on Oct 9, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are grateful that you took the time out to leave us a review. Your feedback helps us to improve service for everyone.

quick staycation

Aurora CO


The location of this VRBO is awesome as it's located on Main Street with easy access to everything. The owner's kept me updated throughout my stay via text message which was helpful and the VRBO was very clean, well kept, and was awesome for my family's quick weekend getaway.

Submitted on Jul 11, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your honest review!


Pine City MN


There was not a thing we would change! Cleanliness, location, pool area, the view.....all perfect. Recommend taking the walking tour of strange but true “Brack” stories. Mostly mirders, we like murders.... And, of course, visit Isak. It was a great vacation.

Submitted on Jun 19, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your 5 star review!

great choice for breck

Denver CO


We stayed over Memorial Day weekend. Comfortable beds. Very clean and very charming. Walkable to everywhere downtown. Would stay again.

Submitted on Jun 13, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your 5 star review!

best condo in breck!

Rutland VT


This condo in Breckenridge was one of the nicest condos we have ever stayed. All appliances were new and high-end. The beds were very comfortable. The check-in process was very easy in the location is one of the best locations you can have to go out in the town of Breckenridge.

Submitted on Mar 16, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your 5 star review!

great spot

Charlotte NC


My group of 5 adults really enjoyed this rental. Walkable to Quicksilver lift (with valet ski storage included in the building), main street breckenridge. We had a car but you dont need one unless you want access to other areas, grocery store etc. The unit is bigger than the pictures show. Kitchen well stocked for making dinner each night. Beds were comfortable and bathrooms were very nice.
The only minor issue was a door knob to the deck not working. So if it was summer and wanted to enjoy the deck, you could not.
Summit county mountain retreats had amazing communication and all instructions etc were very clear. Would definitely book again.

Submitted on Feb 25, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us. We hope to see you again soon.

christmas in breckenridge

Cheyenne WY


This was a wonderful place to stay and my family and I had a great Christmas here. Much thanks to Summit County Mountain Retreats.

Submitted on Jan 11, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for your comments and for having selected our property. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you back soon as a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats.

christmas eve stay

Littleton CO


Spacious condo, well decorated and convenient location. Only stayed for 24 hours but was perfect for our short trip. Check in time of 4:30 pm seems a bit late. We've used Summit County Properties before and they are very good at providing clear and concise instructions. Thank you.

Submitted on Dec 26, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us. We hope to see you again soon. Our check in time is standard in the industry we operate in.

wonderful condo in breck

Fort Collins CO


Only stayed one night for a sporting event, but the condo was amazing. Very jealous of any who get to spend a vacation here. Only issues were getting the proper keys to work the door, but all staff we spoke with were great and got the issue resolved. Will look for this place again next time we're in town.

Submitted on Oct 31, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your kind words. We’re grateful for your feedback. It’s our pleasure to provide the best possible service to our guests, and we’re glad that this commitment was reflected in your visit. We look forward to the next time we’re able to serve you again. Have a wonderful day!


Aurora CO


Excellent! The condo was even better than the pictures. It was a great stay for our entire family—bunk beds for the kiddos and a nice open family area to hang out. The place was spotless. We enjoyed all the amenities that came with.

Submitted on Oct 29, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our rental to other travelers. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you back soon as a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats. Take care!

perfect for a short or long stay!

Frontenac MO


We truly enjoyed our stay at the condo with our 3 kids. It had plenty of room, nice kitchen with large fridge, and perks of a garage, hot tubs, and pool. We had all the things we needed and even enjoyed some sunny days on the balcony. The owner/management company were very responsive and accommodating as we tried to navigate some weather concerns impacting our stay. We would definitely book again!

Submitted on Oct 25, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for the wonderful review and for taking the time to share your feedback with us at SCMR. Our priority is customer service and we are ecstatic that we met that mark! Kind folks like you make our job a pleasure.

a great condo close to everything!

Powell OH


We loved this condo! It was perfect for our family of 5! It was a short walking distance to hike, restaurants, shops, etc. Our kiddos loved the pool and hot tub (we did wish there were robes in the room to utilize for the pool/hot tub). The condo was super clean and had a full size kitchen and laundry! One morning, we saw a momma moose and her two babies right outside the front door which was so cool to see!

Submitted on Oct 20, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We’re so happy to hear you had a great experience with us. Your review made our day! Our whole team works very hard to keep our customers happy, but we can only do it thanks to amazing customers like you. Thanks again, and we hope to serve you again soon.

great condo!!

Coral Gables FL


Beautiful condo, fully equppped.
Super location amd very comfortable! Wud def stay here again!

Submitted on Oct 10, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our rental to other travelers. We can’t thank you enough for the kind words about our rental. Your review means a lot to us and lets us know we’re on the right track!

beautiful condo run by horrible management company!!

Friendswood TX


The condo was AMAZING!! Everything you needed was provided! The negative side was the management company, Summer County Mountain Retreat. Maintenance was being done on the patios. We had 2 days of hearing the sanders sanding down the wood railing that started on the 1stvday we arrived. The 2nd day was raining so we stayed inside, couldn't even go sit on the balcony because the Maintenance crew were literally on the balcony sanding for almost 4 hours!! Started at 8 am!!
I was supposed to be there Monday- Fri but they only booked me Mon-Thurs. I did originally book it for 3 nights but then added the 4th night. They gave me the new price and asked if I wanted to confirm the extra night, I confirmed but they never added the extra night. I called to ask about it, even sent them screenshots of the conversation from back in June and all I got was , I'm sorry, I don't know what happened, I don't know why we didn't see that messege. So because of their screw up, the only thing that was available was a horrible studio condo that was supposed to sleep 4 but only had 1 queen size bed. This has been the worst company I've ever dealt with. I feel horrible for the owners that have to go through ****** management companies!!! They offered to compensate for the troubles but for paying what we paid, their compensation wasn't even worth anything!! I would recommend the property just be leary of SCMR!!!!

Submitted on Sep 25, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for having taken the time to write such a detailed review. We apologize for not extending your stay when you sent us a request after your reservation was booked and confirmed. However, we never charged you for the night, never sent a confirmation about this or confirmed, which we realize our mistakes and have addressed this with our staff. Based on that no one should assume that they added a night to their reservation without paying for it or receiving a confirmation. We do only manage the unit you rented in this complex and the HOA, who manages the complex, never informed us that they were going to be doing any work on the patios and we understand your frustrations. We did send multiple properties that were available for your additional night and you made the choice to stay in the studio, we are sorry that you did not like the property you booked.

breckenridge vacation

Point Venture TX


Great location close to downtown and within walking distance of the ski lift for Peak 9!

Submitted on Apr 18, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for staying with Summit County Mountain Retreats! We appreciate our guests and recognize there are many options in the marketplace.

good location with easy access to main street

Monument CO


Overall, the unit was nice and met our needs. However, it's not convenient to pick up keys in Keystone for a Breckenridge rental. Directions were not ideal but workable. Garage parking was adequate but assigned parking area was not readily obvious. Communication with staff was efficient and professional.

Submitted on Mar 28, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we are happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your comments about our service! We do understand that coming to our office location is not the ideal check in for this property. However, we mail keys in advance to avoid this but when guests make last minute reservations we are unable to achieve this and it does require coming to our office location to pick up the keys.

water house

Dallas TX


Rental was great. Perfect location and very comfortable unit.

Submitted on Mar 9, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

This is an amazing unit in a great location walking distance to Breckenridge Main Street. Their comments are exactly what we like to hear. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know.

amazing unit and great location

Basking Ridge NJ


Fantastic unit in a fantastic location.

Submitted on Feb 27, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks so much for giving us your take on how we are doing. We're glad that customers like you are having a great experience with us at Summit County Mountain Retreats.

awesome room in a great location


My family was very pleased with this room. It was very clean and in a great location. I loved that we could just walk a few minutes to the ski lift, restaurants, and shops.

Submitted on Jan 11, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for your comments and for having selected our property. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you back soon as a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats.

picture perfect

Saint Simons Island GA


The unit was exactly as pictured! Lovely, and the location was perfect minus a little extra steps to the lift. SCMR was fantastic to work with, and answered all my questions! I would definitely stay here again...great way to start off 2022!!

Submitted on Jan 9, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

It is our goal to help our guests enjoy their stay. That is why we operate 24/7 and have a large staff to assist our guests with various issues. Thank you for staying with us. We are grateful that you chose our company.

accessible for our family


This condo and location worked out great for our family. Our son is in a wheelchair and the unit was layout worked out well for us. We parked in the garage and there are no stairs to the unit. We figured out how to get to all the amenities (pool, hot tubs, restaurants, gym, etc) stair free as well. The condo itself is beautiful and we hope stay again in July for a wedding. Management was helpful & friendly from the get go, very impressed. Thank You!

Submitted on Nov 2, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for taking the time to share this positive rating! We will make sure to share this with the team to let them know to keep up the amazing work and hope you'll stop by again soon when you're in Summit County. We are so happy to hear that the layout of the property worked so well with a wheelchair.

perfect place to stay when visiting breck

Castle Rock CO


From check in to check out things were great. We only had one issue and it was not towels at the pool/hot tub.

Clean, beds were comfortable, kitchen was stocked with needed tools to make food at home.

Submitted on Sep 14, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for your comments. I’m happy to hear that you’ve enjoyed your stay with us. Please keep in mind that the common area pool is managed by the building HOA. If guests notice that there are no towels in this area please call our office directly and we will contact the building HOA about getting those refilled. We are happy to hear that you felt cleanliness was up to par. It's something we've worked hard on and we're pleased our efforts resonated with you.


Edmond OK


Great experience. Condo was nice and very clean.

Submitted on Jul 18, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are glad to hear these guests enjoyed their stay in Breckenridge. We hope to host them again in the future!

great stay

Lakeville MN


This condo was really nice. Very clean with comfortable beds. My son even said the sofa bed was pretty good. Lots of extra pillows and blankets. The location was perfect. A 5 min walk to peak 9 and 5 min walk to main street. The hot tubs were closed and the pool requires a reservation but it’s covid so we understood. The underground heated parking lot was nice but beware if you have a tall vehicle with a Thule on top. We barely fit. Overall a great place! We would love to stay there again.

Submitted on Apr 2, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are glad that this guest was able to enjoy the comfortability of the beds along in the unit along with the close proximity to all of the amenities available on Main Street in Breckenridge! We hope to host this guest again in the future for their stay in Summit County.

top notch!

Miamisburg OH


The condo was very large and spacious! It had all the necessities and the management group did very well at communicating, in addition to their response time. Short walk to Peak 9 so you'll barely need the car since you can also walk down Main St. The parking garage is nice, but it can be confusing at first if you've never been in the area.

Submitted on Mar 1, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Communication and response time are very important to our company, we are glad this guest had a great experience with us!

excellent property

Strafford MO


We were very happy with this condo! Walking distance to the slopes and downtown. The condo is in a clean, quiet and nice complex. The condo itself was spotless and has everything to make an enjoyable stay.

Submitted on Jan 19, 2021

best condo we’ve stayed in!

Covington LA


We have been to Breckinridge many times and always stay in the Main Street Station area. This was the best condo we’ve ever stayed in!! First of all, Summit County Mountain Retreats was excellent to work with. They were very communicative and the condo was spotless and clearly disinfected when we checked in. The condo was very well appointed with toilet paper, paper towels, laundry detergent, etc. and we did not have to buy extra for our 5 day stay. Water House is a great location and we were able to walk anywhere we needed to go. We did not ski this trip, but did snow shoe at the Breckinridge Nordic Center on Peak 8 which was the highlight of our trip! There were more people in town than we expected to see and with the exception of indoor dining, most all stores were open and happy for the business. I would definitely recommend this condo and we will be staying here again!

Submitted on Dec 13, 2020

everything we needed

Columbus GA


This rental was perfect for our trip. It was my gf, myself, and another couple. The rental is walking distance from downtown, ski lifts, and many hiking trails. It has everything we needed! 10/10

Submitted on Dec 9, 2020

beautiful and modern condo


We had a great time in this 2 bedroom condo. It was so great to use the well equipped kitchen and cook in together. If we wanted to go out, Main Street was just a short walk away.

Submitted on Oct 17, 2020

excellent choice!

West Des Moines IA


First-time visit to Breckenridge (or "Breck" as the cool kids say...). Finding the condo was a minor, but frustrating, challenge. Be prepared to think...When on Columbine, the house number is located on the side of the. building and you are in fact, on Columbine. The garage opener has two uses: we use the slot. OK, so you made it! The condo was amazing! Pix are very accurate. Clean and spacious. An excellent kitchen and hige MBR w/ king bed. (note to property management---when guests are expected, it wouldn't hurt to turn on the fridge! We stopped at Whole Foods in Frisco and it took 2 + hours for the fridge to cool) Property management was very responsive: we experienced the dry air of the mountains and within an hour a new humidifier was delivered. Communications w/ management via text was awesome! LOCATION: yes, you're on Main Street (way south). Just steps from some super restaurants and local shops. Bus stop is just outside. Oh, one more thing: management sends an email with detailed info: READ THIS! An excellent resource for all things Summit County! Will be back!

Submitted on Oct 16, 2020

beautiful condo, great location

Lafayette CO


Our family of 4 had a great Breck weekend!

Submitted on Oct 8, 2020

awesome place!

Thornton CO


Great property! Very clean and perfect location! We will be back.

Submitted on Jul 19, 2020

beautiful condo with great location

Port Washington NY


Modern and comfortable, immaculate, with perfect location close to lift and Main Street

Submitted on Feb 24, 2020

convenient and lovely place to stay!

Houston TX


This condo is a great location for hitting the slopes. The process for renting, check-in/out were easy, covered parking was a nice benefit and the condo was extremely clean. We highly recommend this property!

Submitted on Jan 5, 2020

family time


The place was impeccable. Very comfortable and just a couple of blocks away from restaurants and shops. The hot spa was a perfect way to end our day.

Submitted on Dec 4, 2019

great getaway



Enjoyed a great weekend stay. Very nice place to stay and close enough to downtown to walk where we wanted to go.

Submitted on Nov 26, 2019


Denver FL


It was an absolute glorious stay. The best birthday I’ve had. It was so clean and perfect space for me and my friends to relax, play games, and hang out.

Submitted on Nov 20, 2019

perfect fall getaway!

Dallas TX


The Water House is locating right in town (short walk to Breck Brewery and tons of shopping and dining). Condo had a nice modern mountain feel and plenty of space for 5 girls. The desk staff were extremely helpful and the ability to text was very nice! They even had a secluded hot tub (which was heaven on earth after our horseback riding trip). Overall it was easy to book, check-in, park, and navigate the facilities!

Submitted on Oct 8, 2019

weekend in breck @ water house

Lone Tree CO


Overall met our needs, and great property amenities and location.

Submitted on Sep 24, 2019

great location in breckenridge

Louisville CO


This unit is very clean. The location is excellent , close to main street shopping and dining. The kitchen is nice but not well stocked with basic cooking needs. We did not have enough wine glasses, no hot pads, no whisk, very few kitchen towels. The main bedroom is great with a nice bed. The second bedroom is bit tight unless you have kids that can climb up to the top bunk which is a bit claustrophobic.

Submitted on Sep 23, 2019

high end place


Very nice place, clean, high-end, great stay.

Submitted on Sep 17, 2019

wonderful property, wonderful location

Highlands Ranch CO


For a quick summer trip this was a great location in walking distance to Main St. Completely modern, very new, very clean. Beds were great and plenty of room. Only one parking spot but it is underground out of the elements. Would definitely stay here again.

Submitted on Sep 10, 2019

waterhouse 6204

Dallas TX


Amazing stay! Great location!

Submitted on Aug 20, 2019

perfect place for families

Allen TX


Spent a week in the mountains in July with my wife and 3 kids. The location is ideal for walking in and around “Main Street” Breckinridge. The amenities of this property are everything you’ll need whether you’re cooking, relaxing, or playing with your kids. Beds are extremely comfortable, both bathrooms are extremely large for families that don’t want to be in each other’s way. Access to pool and hot tubs were easy. Underground parking anhige plus.

Submitted on Aug 11, 2019

did not return calls or emails about missing item

Platteville CO


The rental property was very clean, nice, and spacious.

Submitted on Aug 7, 2019

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

SCMR uses a website called Chargerback to help our guests retrieve left behind items. Anytime a guest reports an item missing, our reservation staff creates a lost item entry in Chargerback which is then sent to the guest. When the item is located, we update the Chargerback entry that it was found and the guest automatically receives notification that their item was found. This guest called on 7/21 (the day after they checked out) to report this missing item. One of our reservation staff sent the Chargerback link to the guest and the guest responded to the entry on 7/21 at 4:42 PM MST. If/when the item is found, communication will be received by the guest through Chargerback.

mission accomplished - so satisfied and wonderful stay

Rochester NH


We had such a wonderful time in Breckenridge, and this place made it so special. It was everything we hoped for (from the pictures) and then some. We relaxed every morning with coffee and enjoyed the cool breezes through the large windows. For our family, it's becoming harder to find quality time, but from the Main Street to the pool, to the views and people, we were so satisfied and had a wonderful week. We'll never forget. Thank you.

Submitted on Jul 24, 2019

fantastic condo, fantastic location

Denver CO


Can't say enough good things about this condo. It's a great location and the amenities are an incredible addition. Stayed here for the long weekend with my family and my kids loved the bunk beds, pool and pond. Highly recommend.

Submitted on Jul 20, 2019

would definitely stay here again!

Dallas TX


Condo appears to be recently updated. Very nice inside. Kitchen has all the necessary amenities. Walking distance to all of the shopping, retail, and parks on main street. Definitely recommend!

Submitted on Jul 11, 2019

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are so grateful for your review. Thanks for sharing your rating with us and the community.

great location

St. Cloud MN


Water House #6204 was perfect for our family of four. The location couldn't be beat.

Submitted on Jun 23, 2019

beautiful condo!

Arlington VA


This condo is beautiful and comfortable! Steps from downtown and the lifts!! I can’t say enough about this rental! Every detail is immaculate! I would definitely stay here again!

Submitted on Jun 18, 2019

great rental

Matthews NC


Exactly as pictured. Great location and a very nice unit that functions well for a family. Nice to have a W/D too!

Submitted on Apr 22, 2019

wonderful week at breck

Lewis Center OH


Had a wonderful stay with our family of 7. The location was perfect for all family members (skiers and non-skiers). It was close to town and close to the QuickSilver lift. The property itself was beautiful and we enjoyed all of the access to the various pools and hot tubs. The kitchen could have been stocked better upon arrival, however they did bring us more stuff when requested (needed more forks, cups, cookware, etc. I'm guessing some goes missing as the season goes on). I would recommend adding a few board games, puzzles, toys and kid friendly dishes to the condo. Overall we had an AMAZING TIME in Breck and would definitely vacation here again! Thank you for sharing your home and for the wonderful memories we made during our stay.

Submitted on Mar 30, 2019

great mountain get away

Grand Prairie TX


Great condo right in the heart of Breckenridge. Walk to everything, Clean and easy to get to. Will be back for sure

Submitted on Mar 17, 2019

great time at breckinridge!

Aurora NE


It was a beautiful and comfortable place to stay. The slopes were conveniently close to our condo. The faucet in the kitchen was broken and it would have been nice to have a note about the six remotes by the tv. It took us awhile to figure out what ran what.

Submitted on Feb 3, 2019

home away

Owasso OK


We had a great stay at the Water House. The condo was just as pictured . Very clean , looked new . We loved having a full kitchen and washer/dryer. The location was right on Main Street, close to restaurants and shopping and ski rentals. Woikd stay here again.

Submitted on Nov 20, 2018

happy in 6204

Tyler TX


We always stay at Water House and when I found this unit on VRBO I knew it would be perfect. The communication before the trip was A+! I loved having the keys mailed to me in advance so all we had to do was unload and begin relaxing. After I returned home I realized I had not washed the towels. Even though they emailed me a list of what to do , it would be nice to have a printed copy that sat on the kitchen counter so guests would not forget anything. I would definitely stay here again.

Submitted on Sep 14, 2018

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for the feedback. We do not ask guests to wash any linens. To help ensure efficiency and to keep costs low, we ask that guests remove trash and run the dishwasher. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to host you again!

breck stay

Simi Valley CA


Great place, had a little problem finding it, but highly recommend!

Submitted on Aug 29, 2018

family getaway


We had a great stay at the Water House. The location was perfect to walk anywhere we needed to go. The place was very clean and it was easy to relax here. We would definitely recommend this place and hope to return soon.

Submitted on Aug 13, 2018

great place in a great location

Marietta GA


We loved our stay at waterhouse. It was well appointed and roomy for our family of 4. It is also a great location! You can walk anywhere downtown from here. The property management team was great to deal with as well. We would stay here again!

Submitted on Jul 16, 2018

we love breckenridge

Edmond OK


We love this area and all the options it offers. Our room was very comfortable however the dusting and vacuuming crew could have done a better job. The kitchen and bathrooms were very clean. I would definitely stay again. Access to the pool and fitness area was a plus. The location was perfect for us. We had one small issue and the follow up was superb.

Submitted on Jul 6, 2018

great stay in waterhouse condo


Good location, nicely furnished and good layout.

Submitted on Apr 20, 2018

quick breckenridge ski trip



Our unit was extremely nice and worked perfectly for a last minute ski trip for myself and my 18 year old daugher. Everything was the same or better than shown in the pictures. Will definitely want to rent this unit again for future visits.

Submitted on Mar 14, 2018

nice ski rental - very close to slopes and in town

Waterford VA


Property was clean and very close to slopes and town (short walking distance). There was only 1 assigned parking space with no ability to get another - we asked. The kitchen was not terribly well stocked - no can opener, only 5 coffee cups, etc., so it was a bit challenging to cook for 6 people. Pillows were quite uncomfortable. But we LOVED the location and had a wonderful time.

Submitted on Feb 8, 2018

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for the feedback. We do not manage parking but only pass along parking requirements from the complex or HOA. We have offer parking information on alternatives in the Guest Information Portal. We stock properties during the Spring and Fall, and in between by guest request. We are in the middle of updating pillows throughout all of our vacation rentals. We are glad you otherwise you enjoyed your stay and hope to host you again.



Great location!

Submitted on Feb 4, 2018

modern condo w/ central location

Hoboken NJ


Beautiful spacious condo with modern appliances and indoor parking. Centrally located within steps to lifts, ticket booths, main street, and restaurants.

Submitted on Jan 17, 2018

christmas in breck

Little Elm TX


Great location. Waking distance to peak 9. Right off Main Street close to many good restaurant and pubs

Submitted on Jan 10, 2018

great place to stay


The condo was absolutely fabulous! We loved the space and the furnishings and linens were first class. We would love go come back and stay here every time we visit Breck! We highly recommend everyone check it out and stay, except the days we want to of course!

Submitted on Nov 28, 2017

beautiful 2 bedroom steps from the slopes in breck

Denver CO


We thoroughly enjoyed the Waterhouse on Main Street. My only complaint woul dbe that there should be a welcome book printed at the condo. As we booked online only 24 hours before, it was difficult to get all the information needed. It seemed as though the information we were looking for was likely in the Guest info Portal that we weren't able to get to. If this property is going to be available on short notice, a short notice guide should be available for tenants. Overall though- BEAUTIFUL condo, very well maintained, we will be back again!

Submitted on Oct 9, 2017

great weekend in the mountains!

denver CO


Fun weekend with friends. Great location to downtown Breckenridge.

Submitted on Sep 26, 2017


Jun 11-18, 2024