213 County Road 1041

5 Bedrooms

7 Bathrooms

18 Guests


Magnificent stand-alone home in central Frisco. Open floor plan in main living area with skylights and vaulted ceilings. Fully finished basement, loft overlooking the living room, large deck with hot tub. Close to all ski areas, shopping, and restaurants.

About the property

This beautiful stand-alone mountain home offers 5-bedrooms and 6-full sized bathrooms and 2 half-bathrooms all on an acre of land. This home sleeps 18 across 2 king beds, 3 queen beds, and multiple sleeper sofas. This home features a private hot tub on a spacious deck with scenic views and a spectacular master suite + lots of privacy. A short drive from 6 world-class ski resorts, you're away from the hustle and bustle, but still close enough to walk to Main St. Frisco and the Frisco marina as well as enjoy all that Summit County has to offer.

Entering from the circular driveway, the stunning front entryway offers high ceilings, stained glass windows and a sitting area to welcome guests. There is also a closet and half-bath for guest convenience. The main living area features large windows and vaulted ceilings offering gorgeous natural light and mountain views. Additionally, there is cozy furnishings around a beautiful stacked-stone fireplace and a mounted Smart TV. Just off the living area is the deck with seating. Another half bathroom is just off the living area. All bathrooms are stocked with towels and an initial supply of toiletries.

Opposite the living area is the full-sized gourmet kitchen. The kitchen is stocked with all the essential cookware and tableware to make a meal at your mountain retreat! It features a kitchen island, granite countertops, double wall ovens, two sinks and stainless steel appliances. There is also plenty of storage with custom cabinetry and a walk-in pantry. The formal dining area seats ten comfortably, perfect for enjoying dinner with the entire family. Additional seating can be found in the breakfast nook, with seating for 4 and offers a great view of the second deck. The second spacious deck provides access to a private hot tub, grill, seating, and beautiful views.

The master suite is on the main level, just off the living area. It offers private access to the deck, a king-sized bed, a private fireplace, and vaulted ceilings. The spa-like master bathroom features his-and-hers vanities with granite countertops, a walk-in shower with two shower heads, and a jetted soaking tub. The main level also one additional guest bedroom offering a queen-sized bed and an en suite bathroom. The guest bathroom on the main level has a vanity with double sinks and granite countertops, and a shower/tub combination. The main level also includes a laundry area and mud room. The mud room serves as the entrance from the garage as well as a side porch and entrance. Detergent has been provided for your convenience.

Proceed upstairs to the spacious loft that overlooks the living area. The loft offers a library of books, dedicated work space, games, a seating area and a full guest bathroom that features a pedestal sink and a walk-in shower. The loft level guest bedroom offers a queen-sized bed and en suite bathroom.

In the finished basement, you will find a rec room, second master suite, and guest bedroom. The rec room features a pool table, a gas fireplace, flatscreen tv, dining area, and wet bar. The guest bathroom, on the lower level, offers a single sink vanity and walk-in shower. The second master suite, has a sitting area, a king-sized bed, and an en-suite master bathroom with a double sink vanity, granite countertops and a shower/jetted soaking tub combination. The lower level guest bedroom offers a queen-sized bed and en suite bathroom. There is also a walk-out patio off the basement, and a side driveway that meets this entrance. The en suite bathroom offers a single sink vanity and walk-in shower.

**Please note that we have a minimum age and night requirement. To reserve this vacation rental, the paying guest must be 30 years of age or older and a minimum of 3 nights must be reserved. During ski season, the minimum night requirement is 3 nights. If you reserve less than 3 nights or are under 30 years of age you will be contacted and required to either lengthen your stay or cancel your reservation.

Permit #: STR21-00693

Features & amenities

  • Type: House
  • Frisco
  • Private Hot Tub
  • Garage
  • Multiple Parking Spots
  • Location: Off Resort Location
  • Views: Other Mountain Views
  • Private Washer and Dryer

Get Quote

Use the calendar to select your dates.

Have a question?

4.7 (23 reviews)

great size and location, but has really gotten run down.

Wheat Ridge CO


We stayed here last year around the same time and again this year. I could tell the house had gotten a bit run down and not as well maintained as when we stayed last year. We had issues with the dishwasher, hot water, and hot tub. Given how much we spent to stay here, it would be nice if they also upgraded some of the amenities (pillows, sheets, coffee for the morning). The price was over double this year for what we paid for the house last year and it was in much worse condition. We'll likely stay somewhere else next year. Huge bummer for how much we paid for it.

Submitted on Jan 16, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

thank you for your review and feedback. We would love to hear more about your stay by reaching out to our office!

massive frisco home

Rogers AR


We had an excellent time At this large home with great mountain views. Everyone in my party is still talking about it. It was very well stocked with everything we needed for the week. I wish we could have stayed longer. Thank you, J C Halbert

Submitted on Jan 7, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

incredible home with incredible views

Colorado Springs CO


The listing does not do this home justice. So much sleep space, gorgeous views, and great amenities. The main bedroom has the most comfortable bed I’ve ever been in.

Submitted on Sep 7, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We can’t thank you enough for the kind words about our rental. Your review means a lot to us and lets us know we’re on the right track!

family fun

Temple TX


We had a great time with our kids and grands. Lots of sleeping space. Can only speak to the master bedroom being roomy but we found the mattress needing to be replaced.

Submitted on Jul 23, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for the review! Glad you had a great time with your children and grandkids.

a great place

Golden CO


The house worked perfectly for our group's needs. There was plenty of space, beds, and bathrooms for the 13 of us. The hot tub and the pool table were a big hit for the students, and the location was perfect for getting to Loveland to ski. Overall, the home is well-maintained, but it is about time for general repairs, i.e. kitchen ceiling, pool table, and floor tiles.

Submitted on Mar 13, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review and feedback, this is important to us so we can always continue to improve our units!

larger and more comfortable than expected!

New York NY


This house exceeded our expectations, having more rooms than were shown in photos and being plenty big for our group of 16 adults. The property management company was quick to reply and attend to the couple of issues we had and were very discrete in their comings and goings. Overall a great option for a large group with many mountains so close by.

Submitted on Mar 3, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for the wonderful review and for taking the time to share your feedback with us at SCMR. Our priority is customer service and we are ecstatic that we met that mark! Kind folks like you make our job a pleasure.

great location, plenty of room, needs fixing up

Middleton WI


Greetings, the home was due for some better maintenance. The dishwasher was disgusting on the inside, held water and smelled. The main fireplace never worked while we were there. Unable to regulate the temperature of the house. The hot tub would not heat for the 1st night out of 4. After they sent somebody to fix the hot tub, it was warm but would not maintain heat for long. Disappointing because we searched for a house with a hot tub.

On the positive side, the location was fantastic, plenty of room to spread out and the primary bedroom was amazing!

Submitted on Feb 24, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your feedback.

couldn’t be happier

Ponca NE


Hope to stay again!

Submitted on Jan 9, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We hope to host you again!

beautiful home, lack of communication from rental company

Littleton CO


We stayed in this home for a family wedding. We requested an early check in so we can put our belongings down prior to the rehearsal lunch. The organization running the rental was very firm to not even consider an early check in, even the two days prior. When we called for the early check-in, the company said we can have the early check-in as long as we didn't care that the maintenance guy for the Hot Tub is there to service the amenity. Nothing else. They down played what needed to happen to the tub... it was not operational for the entire duration of our stay. Plus, then there was a service man in our yard while we are trying to celebrate. Additionally, while at the rehearsal for our family wedding the management company very rudely called me to complain we left the garage door open, however, it was the maintenance man who did that and should not have been there as long as the rental company lead on. No apologies were given from the rental company or make good offers when one of its selling points was not available and not communicated. Lastly, this property in not as described on the website. It was in our favor, but there were more bedrooms and beds than described. The property was comfortable otherwise.

Submitted on Oct 10, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We try to go above and beyond for all guests and we try to accommodate requests for early check-ins, however we have multiple maintenance and housekeeping projects scheduled during non-ski season. Due to this, we cannot always accommodate these requests. The hot tub service is a standard service that happens before every arrival. The reservations office never knows the extent of what that service will look like, and it can range from adding/balancing chemicals to adding water to performing a complete dump and fill. We did not receive any correspondence from you that the hot tub was not working for your stay and had we known, we would have sent maintenance out to address it. We do not see any phone calls made to the number we have on file, however we did send you an automated, friendly text that we send all guests on the day of their arrival if they have a private garage to "Please be sure the garage door is closed any time you leave the property! Keeping the door open can cause serious damage during inclement weather. Thank you!".

women's retreat

Denver CO


Beautiful location, accommodation was great, all you need is there. Great communication!

Submitted on Sep 27, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you so much for your 5-star review! We will share this with the team to let them know to keep up the amazing work.

spacious great-room for large family gathering

Denver CO


We enjoyed family dinners and board games all in the same room with views of nature and hills on 2 sides. The location was perfect for town activities and Dillion Lake boating.

Submitted on Jul 19, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for staying with us. We are grateful that you chose our company.

great place

Wichita KS


Great house for a large group.

Submitted on Jun 9, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for leaving us a review.

worth every penny.

Denver CO


Place is just amazing. A huge spot that can handle very many people, but there is no sense of crowding. Everything was spotless. Kitchen very well appointed. Excellent place with easy access to everything. The only thing I might offer that would be beneficial to guests is that shower floor non-skid pads. But this place is gem.

Submitted on May 3, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for your comments and for having selected our property. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you back soon as a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats.

nice airbnb through helpful management company


Our stay at 213 County Road was great. The house was large and close to town. Clean, lots of space, everything functioning correctly.

Submitted on Apr 26, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your kind words. We’re grateful for your feedback. It’s our pleasure to provide the best possible service to our guests, and we’re glad that this commitment was reflected in your visit. We look forward to the next time we’re able to serve you again. Have a wonderful day!

spacious but ill equipped home

Atlanta GA


Upon arrival, the house was still dirty in a lot of areas. The grill was completely taken apart and the sheets had seemingly not been changed as there was grit in the king bed. Though there are many beds in the house, be warned that many of the “bedrooms” are actually closets. Additionally, on the second day of our stay, the hot tub stopped working and did not work again for the remainder of the trip. When calling for accommodations, the property management company was not very helpful and actually seemed annoyed. Lastly, one of my biggest frustrations is that for a house that sleeps up to 24, they only allow 4 cars, meaning that ea CB car would have to drive 5 people to even have 20 people, but with ski gear, that’s completely unrealistic. We had to have people park in town and rotate who picked them up.

Submitted on Mar 22, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We thank you for having taken the time to give us an evaluation of your stay. We are sorry to hear that you observed some housekeeping issues upon arrival, had you notified us of these items, we would have gladly sent our housekeeping team to address those issues. Also, had you notified us of the issues with the grill and hot tub, we could have sent our maintenance team to take address both of these issues during your stay. We checked all correspondence that you had with staff members, which was only though phone calls, and confirmed that our staff was polite and informative, although we did have to convey the bad news that this specific property, as advertised, only allows for 4 vehicles to be parked there. Furthermore, this property has a sleep occupancy of 18 people and the room/bed configuration is explicitly described and shown through photos on the listing. Thanks for your honest opinion and please know that we strive for all of our guests to have a great time when visiting Summit County Mountain Retreats.



Great property hot water was not up to par.

Submitted on Nov 29, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for leaving us an honest review. We have verified that the hot water does work at this property.

frisco retreat

Denver CO


Perfect for our family of 15. Wheelchair accessible!

Submitted on Jul 15, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you so much for this 5-star review. We really appreciate you being a customer and helping to share the word about us. We’re here for you anytime.

great place

Denver CO


We had a great time but the management company wasn't helpful when we left some belongings behind. They didn't help at all. My friend left his speakers at the property. He called them to help and they didn't do anything to accommodate

Submitted on Apr 12, 2021

awesome place with all the luxury amenities!!


My family had a great time! Everyone loved the hot tub and adults loved the pool table! Wish the extended family could have stayed with us, but the county covid restrictions limited our group to 10 people which included kids. However, the house was amazing! Will definitely be back with our entire family when the restrictions on guest numbers are lifted.

Submitted on Mar 4, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are so glad that this guest was able to enjoy the hot tub with their family. Please keep in mind that we do offer a repeat renter discount for our returning guests. We appreciate our guests and recognize there are many options in the market place.

that was almost perfect


Great location, beautiful views

Submitted on Feb 23, 2021


Jun 05-12, 2024