555 Independence Road

4 Bedrooms

5 Bathrooms

11 Guests

5

Fantastic design and craftsmanship at this stunning, 4 bedroom masterpiece. It features an open floor plan with abundant sunshine and light, and a thoughtful layout from top to bottom. A short walk to River Run or shuttle stop nearby.


About the property

This 4-bedroom, 4.5-bathroom stand-alone mountain home sleeps 11 with two king beds, one queen bed, a twin daybed with trundle, and a twin-over-queen bunk bed. This home is just 4 minutes from Keystone Village, yet is peacefully secluded. Two living areas and three master suites highlight the home. There's also a private hot tub, fire pit, laundry, and two-car garage. Enjoy nearby hiking trails or head to the village for shopping, restaurants and skiing.

The front door entryway leads to the main living area on the first floor. It offers vaulted ceilings with wood beams and beautiful views through the large windows. There is a beautiful gas fireplace, a flat screen TV, and cozy furniture. Head outside to the spacious deck with treed views and fresh mountain air. Soak in the private hot tub or sit around the fire pit.

The full-sized gourmet kitchen is stocked with all the essential cookware and tableware to make a meal away from home and features granite countertops and stainless steel appliances. The dining table seats eight people and there are six additional seats at the breakfast bar. A separate breakfast nook is to the left of the kitchen.There is a guest half bathroom on this main level with a single sink vanity with a granite countertop. All bathrooms are stocked with towels and an initial supply of toiletries. The laundry area and mud room are on the main level also.

The first master suite is on the main level. It features a king-sized bed, a gas fireplace, a sitting area, a walk-in closet, and a private entrance to the patio. The en suite bathroom has a double sink vanity with granite countertops, a walk-in shower with tile surround, and a separate soaking tub.

The loft offers a second living area with a wet bar, wine cooler, flat screen TV and ample seating. Also upstairs are three more bedrooms. The second master suite features a king-sized bed a twin day bed with trundle, vaulted ceiling, and a sitting area. The en suite bathroom has a double sink vanity, a walk-in shower with tile surround, and separate soaking tub. The third master features a queen bed. The en-suite bathroom has a single sink vanity and walk-in shower. The guest bedroom features a twin-over-full bunk bed. The upstairs guest bathroom features a single sink vanity and walk-in shower that is also has a steam shower feature.

**Ultra-premium Linens and Ivory White Bedding** This property has been upgraded with ultra-premium linens and ivory white bedding. Our ultra-premium linens rival those of The Four Seasons featuring extra soft, oversized towels and high quality bed linens that have a subtle satin stripe pattern for a look of elegance. The ivory white bedding is modeled after high-end hotels and resorts. This bedding showcases a soft, white-striped duvet cover with a medium thick, high quality down alternative duvet. Featuring an uncompromising and industry leading standard of cleanliness, the duvet covers are laundered after each and every guest stay.

*Please note that we have a minimum age requirement. To reserve this vacation rental, the paying guest must be 26 years of age or older. This property also requires a minimum of 2 nights to be reserved. If you reserve less than 2 nights you will be contacted and required to either lengthen your stay or cancel your reservation. The homeowner also leaves one vehicle permanently parked on one side of the two car garage. Parking at this rental includes one garage space and 2 spaces in the driveway.

ENHANCED GUEST SERVICE: Rest assured that this home is professionally managed. We provide cleaning services, regular maintenance, lock-out service and 24/7 emergency call service.

DISCOUNTS: As a guest of ours, you can take advantage of discounts including ski rentals, ground transportation, horseback riding and more.

AVOID SCAMS: For your protection, only credit cards are accepted.

Permit #: STR20-00318


Features & amenities

  • Type: House
  • Keystone
  • Private Hot Tub
  • Garage
  • Multiple Parking Spots
  • Location: Shuttle to Lifts
  • Views: Other Mountain Views
  • Private Washer and Dryer

Get Quote

Use the calendar to select your dates.

Have a question?

5 (29 reviews)

great place for everyone

Centennial CO

5.0

We had a family of 10 from 10 years-old to 80 years-old. The house was perfect for our group, plenty of room for everyone to spread out but also plenty of room to gather together to eat and play games. The kitchen was fully stocked, and the house was in excellent condition and had beautiful finishes. When we ran into an issue with the television, they were prompt to respond, and we were back in business. We couldn't have asked for a better stay.

Submitted on Mar 16, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are so happy to see you enjoyed your stay!

this was a dream!

Manhattan KS

5.0

Gorgeous and spacious home that was perfect for our family ages 6-74, in a beautiful and convenient location. To wake up to the mountain views and have the hot tub and comfortable home to return after skiing - this couldn't be more perfect! Thank you for sharing this beautiful home and setting with us! We hope to be back.
Great communication from property management!

Submitted on Feb 18, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are thrilled to have you as part of the SCMR family! Thank you for sharing your kind words with us. It means the world to us and to our entire team! We look forward to serving you again soon!

ski trip

Urbandale IA

5.0

The home was very well equipped with everything we needed and worked perfect for my wife and I along with my son and his 3 friends. All of the amenities were as described and the location couldn't have been better. The only thing was we has 3 or so inches of snow while there and the driveway was never cleared. We will definitely stay here again.

Submitted on Jan 29, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

amazing new years getaway!

Highlands Ranch CO

5.0

We had a wonderful stay at 555 Independence Road! We arrived New Years Day and spent three nights. This house has a great location--easy drive into River Run Village, or we could take the walking path straight to the slopes--so convenient!
The house was well stocked and comfortable with great amenities. Our family of 8 people especially loved the hot tub and the the pool table. We will definitely stay here again!

Submitted on Jan 21, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We appreciate your comments about our property. We take pride in attending to our customers’ needs in the best way possible. Should you come back to the area, don’t hesitate to call on us.

555 independence rd

Independence MO

5.0

Nice location, nice house but needs several maintenance issues nothing major loose faucets kitchen and bathrooms, dishwasher rack messed on bottom, door handles loose all over and upstairs shower holds water needs drain cleaned.

Submitted on Dec 22, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your feedback! We are happy that you had a good experience overall, we are addressing your concerns with our team and resolving these items. We hope that you come back to see how we’ve implemented your feedback. Thank you again for your review, and we look forward to seeing you soon!

great home for peaceful relaxation or easy walk to river run

Baton Rouge LA

5.0

Easy walk to all the gondola to the slopes or the River Run Village but also a great location to enjoy the views in peace without leaving the house.
Was excellent for large group of varying ages.

Submitted on Dec 13, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

perfect home for a large family!

Farmington MO

5.0

The pictures do not do this place justice!! It is beautiful and much larger than what the pictures posted show. Very comfortable furniture, plenty of space for the family, and close to everything!

Submitted on Nov 27, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

family vacation

Bentonville AR

5.0

We enjoyed this house and its location. The house was very well stocked from the kitchen to the bathrooms. It was very clean and the furniture was comfortable. I would stay at this house again.

Submitted on Sep 26, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

beyond expectations

5.0

Our family of 10 (ages 8-73)truly enjoyed Labor Day weekend in this rental, where we gathered for a family wedding.
It was spacious, clean, very well equipped and in excellent condition. Beyond that it was stunning , well designed and a very fun space to spend rare family time together.

Submitted on Sep 7, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. On behalf of our entire team, thank you for allowing us to serve you.

beautiful home

BONITA SPRINGS FL

5.0

Wonderful house. Great layout. Well equipped kitchen. Comfortable beds, nice linens. Clean. Nice furnishings.Would love to rent again! Responsive property management. Only complaint, extra charge for early checkin when house was already empty

Submitted on Aug 26, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We appreciate your comments about our property. We take pride in attending to our customers’ needs in the best way possible. Should you come back to the area, don’t hesitate to call on us.

wonderful stay!

Aurora CO

5.0

Brought my kids and grandkids her for a long weekend. The location of the house is an easy 10 minute walk to River Run’s stores and restaurants. The house itself was perfect for 8 adults and their 3 kiddos. The open area of the spacious living room that connects to the kitchen was perfect. We also enjoyed the back patio firepit and hot tub. Both the location and the house are beautiful. We did notice that the house could use a little maintenance such as multiple broken locks (both interior and exterior doors) and an ice maker that barely functions. Other than some minor maintenance issues, we had an amazing stay and would return again and again.

Submitted on Jun 21, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review! We will be sure to follow up with our maintenance team about your concerns!

wonderful escape

Mars PA

5.0

We very much enjoyed our stay at this property! The location was very convenient to River Run Village and the gondola, and the home is even more beautiful in person than in the photos. We had two families in the home and had plenty of space. It was clean and well supplied with everything we needed. A bonus was being able to see the fireworks from the front porch on New Years Eve! We hope to return one day!

Submitted on Jan 18, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. On behalf of our entire team, thank you for allowing us to serve you.

beautiful mountain home for the whole family

GRETNA NE

5.0

The mountain home was perfect for me and my group. The house is huge and has a large living room with a nice TV to relax together and second living room upstairs with TV and pool table as another entertainment area. The hot tub is amazing for soothing sore muscles after skiing all day. The kitchen and island are massive which makes preparing meals and eating for a big group fun and enjoyable. The bedrooms are big and beds are comfortable to get great nights rest. The house is right by the shuttle stop and neighborhood trail that puts the River Run Gondola and Summit Express lift within about a 0.5 mile walk so getting to the mountain is very easy. This is by far the best mountain home I've stayed in Colorado in 15+ years of coming to Summit County.

Submitted on Jan 17, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for the awesome review! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Come back and see us soon. Cheers!

wonderful home

Overland Park KS

5.0

Spacious home with plenty of room. The home was even better in person than the pictures. Summit lift was about a 10 minute walk through the woods.

Submitted on Jan 13, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

two families from denver and virginia

Englewood CO

5.0

This house is great for multiple families with a pool table, large living area next to the kitchen and lots of seating for dinners, etc. Close to river run or to A basin.

Submitted on Jan 10, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again!

peaceful retreat

Park City UT

5.0

This home was Lovely and exceptionally comfortable with lots of space. The location in a quiet neighborhood made it perfect for our family to relax and enjoy the short walk to the Keystone resort!

Submitted on Dec 13, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us. We hope to see you again soon.

perfect mountain retreat!

Oklahoma City OK

5.0

This rental was perfect for us! The location and accessibility made this a perfect stay for those wanting to explore Summit County. The property was immaculately clean and the decor was beautiful and high-end. We would definitely stay here again and recommend highly to others!

Submitted on Aug 23, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

THank you for letting us know! That is exactly what we like to hear!

beautiful home

sammamish WA

5.0

The home is tastefully decorated, spacious and comfortable for a large family. All the bedrooms and bathrooms were extremely comfortable, not just the master like in some rentals. The neighborhood and views were beautiful. It was close to the gondola but a little bit of a walk in ski boots.

Submitted on Feb 28, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our rental to other travelers. I’m sure that the entire staff enjoyed attending to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care!

lots of potential

San Diego CA

4.0

This home has great potential. Unfortunately, the owner has not maintained the rental very well. We rented this location for one week in February, 2022, for about $10,000. There were several issues. As an example, the main fireplace in the family room is a central feature during a ski vacation. A place where the family can gather around after skiing. The fireplace operates with a remote and it didn't work. We had to call maintenance twice the two days of our stay. On the third day, we were told that a technician had been booked to fix the fireplace but that the repairs would not be completed until after we had left (3 days later). This was VERY disappointing to say the least. I would not recommend this property.

Submitted on Feb 21, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We thank you for having taken the time to give us an evaluation of your stay. I’m very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. Unfortunately our staff was unable to fix the fireplace and this repair did require us to contact an outside company. We did our best to repair this for you by sending staff members out multiple times. We wish we were able to complete this repair for you and your family as we do recognize the fireplace is a desired amenity on your ski vacation. If you have any additional defaults with the property, please email us and a manager will reach out to you, as none were reported to us during your week long stay with us.

loved our holiday week!

Memphis TN

5.0

Our family and friends had the most wonderful week in the mountains, mostly in part to our fantastic chalet. We had ages 65-4 and it became a haven for us all!

The rental was fully stocked with all of the amenities we needed -- including sleds, which were unexpected but such a delight! The furnishings, sheets, towels, cookware was all high-end. We had one issue with the coffeepot and when we told the rental management company about it they offered to bring us coffee -- truly above and beyond!

The property is a five minute drive from the River Run gondola. There is a side road you can take for drop off and pick up that is literally 10 steps from the gondola line. We skied with our kids and this close proximity was so helpful.

We would love to return!

Submitted on Jan 4, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Come back and see us soon. Cheers!

fantastic house - as advertised !

Prosper TX

5.0

Overall we loved it and wouldn't hesitate to stay there again on our next visit to Keystone.
LR windows in the site pic are legit - you do NOT get privacy and no coverings - but that wasn't an issue for us as the views from LR were spectacular and that's why we were there.
Master BR door needs window covering though - I think it may have come down and needs re-install.
Spa was heated for us when we got there - and easy to use - was great at end of ski day.
House was spacious, clean, comfortable, and my son couldn't stop raving about the steam shower upstairs.
Be careful of backing out of driveway in snow, as it can be tough to see drop offs on either side.
Location was 3 mins from Keystone River Run - easy for drop off & pick ups as not everyone started/stopped at same time every day.
We would absolutely rent this house again - we loved it and everything went smoothly.

Submitted on Dec 27, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! Please know that we do not advertise this property with window coverings in the living room as most visitors love to enjoy the views from this area. Thank you for making us aware of the master bedroom door blinds, we will have these reinstalled as soon as possible. At our hotel, we take upkeep and cleanliness very seriously, and your room should always feel fresh and clean. Cleanliness is something we take very seriously so we are glad that we hit that mark. We hope to host you again on your next trip to Keystone.

gorgeous house with a few small caveats

Danville CA

5.0

This cabin was perfectly situated in Keystone, with easy access to all the local amenities. The house itself was gorgeous, in fact it looks far better than the pictures suggest. The house's furnishing were lovely, including a few works of art that we wanted to (but didn't) steal.

There are a pair of caveats to our perspective though - first - the blinds in the bedrooms were privacy and did little to impede the flow of light. If you have small children who still need nap times or are a person who needs darkness to sleep, this house is probably not a good fit for you. I was awakened every morning when the sun came up.

Also, there are no shades in the living room. While this prevents impedance to the gorgeous view, this house is on the main road of the subdivision, so any car driving by can look into the house. Furthermore, some of the neighbors use the front yard and porch as a shortcut. When they do they are literally able to look into your living room. So if privacy is a concern, this would be problematic.

Otherwise, love the home, love the area.

Submitted on Aug 7, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are glad to hear that this unit's design and art allowed these guests to enjoy their stay even further! We hope to host them again in the future!

summer retreat

Greenwood Village CO

5.0

Wonderfully!

Submitted on Jul 21, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at Summit County Mountain Retreats. We take pride in knowing our customers are happy with their store experience.

perfect in every way!

Mound MN

5.0

Everything about this gorgeous home is amazing! The location, the features of the house, the furniture, the decor, it’s just so wonderful and we will definitely stay again!

Submitted on Jul 13, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We can’t thank you enough for the kind words about our rental. Your review means a lot to us and lets us know we’re on the right track! We look forward to serving you again soon!

great spring break! love this house

ENGLEWOOD CO

5.0

I hope to rent this house every spring break!!! Love love love it.

Submitted on Apr 18, 2021

beautiful house with lots of space

Greeley CO

5.0

Great house. Things worked well throughout. Lots of space for nine of us. Kitchen is well appointed. Driveway is a bit tricky in the snow. Watch out for the drop off on the left side. I got stuck. Hot tub works great. Location is perfect for Keystone skiing. Views are spectacular.

Submitted on Feb 16, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for staying with Summit County Mountain Retreats! We appreciate our guests and recognize there are many options in the market place.

beautiful home

CASTLE PINES CO

5.0

We loved everything about the rental home. It was clean and beautifully decorated. I would definitely stay again.

Submitted on Feb 9, 2021

great location!

San Antonio TX

5.0

Walking distance to the Keystone gondola for the slopes. House was clean, spacious and surrounded by snow this time of the year. We really enjoyed this rental it made our ski trip to Keystone memorable. We would book this place again on our next trip.

Submitted on Jan 19, 2021

incredible house and location

Elgin IL

5.0

This is an absolutely beautiful stand alone home. Hot tub worked great. Gas fire pit worked great. Everything is new. Views and windows are awesome. So much room. Walk in closets in a couple rooms. Loft adds a nice additional living area to relax. There is a shuttle close by but we didn't use it. We had one of our party just drive us over to Hunki Dori road and drive right up to the Gondola and drop us off. Behind the Springs building. Great walking trail. Can't say enough about this house!

Submitted on Jan 13, 2021

Location

Jun 05-12, 2024
Reserve