671 Elk Circle

6 Bedrooms

3.5 Bathrooms

14 Guests


This stand-alone mountain home features spacious decks and a hot tub on the deck. Other features include vaulted ceilings, four king beds, private laundry and a two-car garage. Located in West Keystone near the Nordic Center and next to the golf course.

About the property

This beautiful 6-bedroom, 3.5-bathroom stand-alone mountain home sleeps 14 with 3 king beds, 1 queen bed, and 1 full-over-full bunk bed and 2 twin-over-twin bunk beds. It features a private hot tub on a spacious decks with scenic views and a spectacular first master suite on the top floor with it's own private balcony that overlooks Keystone's River golf course. In the winter, the Nordic Trail runs just behind the property for great cross country skiing. Plus, you're away from the hustle and bustle of the resort but by car in about 10 minutes. You are also only 13 miles from Breck, 8 miles from A-Basin, and 16 miles from Copper Mountain.

The front door entryway offers hooks and a closet for your convenience. Walk up to the stairs to the main living area featuring large windows that let natural light stream inside. There is comfortable furniture around a beautiful floor-to-ceiling stacked stone fireplace and a flat screen TV. The main floor half bathroom is just off of the stairs to the living area. All bathrooms are stocked with towels and an initial supply of toiletries.

The full-sized gourmet kitchen is stocked with all the essential cookware and tableware to make a meal away from home and has granite countertops and stainless steel appliances. There is plenty of storage with custom cabinetry and a bar with a wine cooler for gatherings. A breakfast nook with seating for 4 and a butler's pantry with another refrigerator and warming oven cap off the gourmet kitchen. The dining area offers beautiful views and seats eight comfortably. There are six seats at the breakfast bar. Head outside to the spacious deck offering seating, a private hot tub, gas fire pit, and beautiful views. Fire up the grill and enjoy a night under the stars.

The first guest bedroom is on the next landing up the stairs. It features a queen-sized bed. Continue up to the first master suite on the top level. It features a king-sized bed, a Smart TV, a fireplace, and a private balcony. The bathroom has a vanity with double sinks, an oversized jetted tub and a walk-in shower with dual shower heads and a bench. The master suite also features an oversized walk-in closet.

On the way downstairs is the second guest bedroom, between the main level and the entryway. It features a full-over-full bunk bed. Downstairs the basement offers three more bedrooms and a family room. The second master suite features a king-sized bed and the en suite bathroom has a shower/tub combination and a single sink vanity in the bedroom area. There are two guest bedrooms on this level, one with a king-sized bed and the other has two twin-over-twin bunk beds. The lower level guest bathroom has double sinks with granite countertops and a walk-in shower.

The family room features a wet bar with a dishwasher, refrigerator, and a microwave. There is comfortable seating, a fireplace, games, and a Smart TV. The entryway from the garage is in the laundry room on the lower floor. There are hooks and a bench for your convenience. It features a full-sized washer and dryer, a sink, and a large storage area.

RV parking is not allowed at any time at this property. Violations may result in the immediate termination of the rental, without refund.

Please note that we have a minimum age requirement. To reserve this vacation rental, the paying guest must be 26 years of age or older. This property also requires a minimum of 2 nights to be reserved. If you reserve less than 2 nights you will be contacted and required to either lengthen your stay or cancel your reservation.

**Ultra-premium Linens and Ivory White Bedding** Our ultra-premium linens feature oversized towels and high quality bed linens that have a subtle satin stripe pattern for a look of elegance. The ivory white bedding showcases a soft, white-striped duvet cover with a medium thick, high quality down alternative duvet. Featuring an uncompromising and industry leading standard of cleanliness, the duvet covers are laundered after every guest stay.

Permit #: STR20-00402

Features & amenities

  • Type: House
  • Keystone
  • Private Hot Tub
  • Garage
  • Multiple Parking Spots
  • Location: Off Resort Location
  • Views: Other Mountain Views
  • Private Washer and Dryer

Get Quote

Use the calendar to select your dates.

Have a question?

4.9 (33 reviews)

great, large rental house



We used the house as a base for a weekend ski trip. The house was close to a few mountains so was a great location for our weekend. Many bedrooms and lots of great common space. Some things in the kitchen need updating (dish washer, ice maker, some cooking tools). Other than that, a nice place to stay.

Submitted on May 20, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We're happy to hear that you enjoyed the location and the property!

ski trip

Pennington NJ


Great house, well appointed, could use some TLC, i.e. dishwasher, loose handles on some cabinets, loose light fixtures in the ceiling. But overall a great house!!

Submitted on Apr 8, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We will be addressing the issues you mentioned, but we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay overall. We hope to see you again soon!

keystone stay

Midlothian TX


Our extended family of 10 enjoyed the stay at Summit County. Beautiful and strategic location, close to activities, shops and major roads. Check in was a bit of a challenge as the code was not working and it took a while for a response, however we worked it out and all was smooth after that. Clean, spacious facilities. Only complaint is the odd placement of bathrooms - all except one ( located in basement ) were inside of bedrooms so privacy was an issue. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay.

Submitted on Feb 24, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

30th birthday trip

Lombard IL


The house was so beautiful me and my family had an amazing time. There were 12 of us total.

Submitted on Nov 13, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

great visit

Cedar falls IA


As a family, we were overwhelmed by how great this house was. It is large and provides great space to spread out, and to gather as a family. We had extended family all stay together, and it was perfect. The only concern is parking is limited. The garage does not fit all-size vehicles, so plan accordingly if you are using a truck or more than three vehicles will be visiting at a time. Property management was rude when calling to address this concern, and HOA in-person instructions were very different than guestbook instructions. With that said, it was a great stay, and we would return.

Submitted on Sep 26, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review and feedback.

pretty good

Manitou Springs CO


The property and property location were excellent. The place was really clean, but we had a broken dishwasher the entire trip.

Submitted on Sep 15, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

colorado beauty

Grand Prairie TX


Very pleasant experience

Submitted on Sep 6, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Glad you had a great experience staying with us.

golf weekend

Englewood CO


Wonderful home for a our annual Girls Golf Weekend! Thank you!!

Submitted on Aug 22, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

So glad you chose our home for your annual girls golf weekend, hope to see you next year!

beautiful home!



This beautiful home was perfect for a family mountain vacation for our large group of 15. We loved the very spacious and open main floor (kitchen, dining room, and living room) and the large covered deck with seating, a grill, hot tub, and a table for 8+. It was nice to have the second living room/mini kitchen downstairs so the kids could go down there, be loud, and enjoy playing both foosball and on the Pac-Man machine. We cooked all our meals at home in the large and well equipped kitchen, and the pantry off the kitchen with a second full refrigerator/freezer was great. There are several levels in the home but stairs were not an issue for our group, including those in their 70’s & 80’s. The master bedroom on the top level is especially lavish. The management company was VERY responsive. We contacted them about some minor issues and they sent someone out right away. Highly recommend renting this place!

Submitted on Jun 14, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your 5 star review! We are so happy to see that you all enjoyed your time here and that we could be of service to you during your stay!

spring break 2023 @ 671 elk circle

Toledo OH


House was beautiful and kitchen was well appointed. Lots of stairs. The house was not clean. The counters had not been wiped down and the floors needed a thorough vacuum. The hot tub did not work. Location was great. Easy to Dillon/Silverthorne and Keystone.

Submitted on Apr 4, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your honest review! I see our team was able to get out there during your stay and get this hot tub fixed and we can always send housekeeping to do a second clean anytime when a guest reports it!

perfect group rental!



This house is fantastic, and allows room for everyone to spread out. The sleeping rooms worked out really well for the group that we had, and the outdoor area with the grill and the fireplace were really a hit! I’ll be rebooking this rental again.

Submitted on Mar 30, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at Summit County Mountain Retreats. We take pride in knowing our customers are happy with their experience.

our co vacation

Wamego KS


It was awesome!

Submitted on Mar 18, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your 5 star review!

nice house close to slope. needs maintenance!

Arlington VA


Very nice house close to the slope. Disappointed that a Hot Tub was advertised as part of the house only to find out that it did not work. Additionally the steam shower was broken. Wish this had been communicated to us and maybe compensated for the faulty amenities

Submitted on Jan 31, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks very much for your balanced and fair review of our rental. The hot tub needs a new heater pump and it has been ordered for repair and it was reported during your stay. We will also look into the steam shower.

fabulous home!

Zachary LA


The home was beautiful and a perfect place for our group of 14!

Submitted on Jan 11, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for the great review!

amazing weekend

Arvada CO


This home was amazing, and perfect for our large gathering! The check in process was so easy, and the property management company was extremely responsive!! It was clean and there were lots of added amenities! I highly recommend this location for your large get together! It was perfect!!

Submitted on Jan 10, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your kind words. We’re grateful for your feedback. It’s our pleasure to provide the best possible service to our guests, and we’re glad that this commitment was reflected in your visit. We look forward to the next time we’re able to serve you again. Have a wonderful day!

beautiful comfortable and feels like home


We absolutely loved this house. The beds and all furniture was very comfortable, and the house and kitchen were stocked with everything you could need including plenty of games. You could tell it was meant to feel like a home, not a rental with cheap items. Very spacious, but beware there are a lot of stairs as everything is on different levels. This is great for noise. You enter on the main level and there are 3 bedrooms, garage, two baths and a living room. But to get to the kitchen you go up two sets of stairs, one bedroom on the landing on between the two sets. Additional bedrooms as you go up two more sets of stairs.

Submitted on Dec 8, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are so grateful for your review. Thanks for sharing your rating with us and the community.

great house for exec team retreat!

Littleton CO


Great home with lots of space for spreading out!

Submitted on Oct 10, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate guests who are so kind.

stunning home with lots of space

Highlands Ranch CO


This home was stunning inside and out! Beautiful fixtures, updated appliances, great quality furniture, accommodation for large groups, views of the golf course, close proximity to town and lake, and very clean! The layout was beautiful but it did include lots of stairs since there were 5 levels accessed by stairs (please note: the wooden stairs were slightly slippery due to their finish). The outdoor space was great for our large group viewing the Keystone River Golf Course off the deck. The deck included a new, large grill, nice hot tub, and large seating area. Every aspect of the home made it easy to accommodate our large group of 14 adults, from the large kitchen, many separate bedrooms, to the large deck. All of the bedrooms included large and comfortable beds. The location was great since it was very close to the town of Keystone and Dillon and also driving distance to Silverthorne and Breckenridge. Easy 5 minute access to a beach at Dillon Reservoir near the Dillon Amphitheatre. Staff were highly communicative and offered assistance at all times of the day. ***The only complaint that we had was the proximity to the highway which was not depicted in the description or photos. The cabin was located a few hundred yards from the main highway which made it less private and less quiet.

Submitted on Aug 2, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and share your experience. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Please keep in mind that there is a map tab on the listing and it shows where the property is located at.

amazing 4th of july stay!

Novato CA


We had 10 people stay in this house, and it offered great conveniences for cooking our own meals, and it had some helpful appliances (Keurig, Kitchen Aid mixer, and Air fryer). House is very clean! We would definitely stay here again.

Submitted on Jul 21, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for your comments. I’m happy to hear that you’ve enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that you’ll come to stay with us again soon. Don’t hesitate to call if there is anything we can help you with in the future.

beautiful front range home

Colorado Springs CO


The home at Elk Circle was absolutely beautiful! We loved the location/ proximity to all of our Colorado high country favorites. The kitchen and prep kitchen were a dream! My only complaints were: the bathroom(s) layout was bizarre- the en-suite primary bath was the only full bathroom for the three bedrooms upstairs; no hot tub towels were provided; only 6 sets of bathroom towels provided despite disclosing 14 people would be staying at the home. Regardless, we very much enjoyed our stay in this beautiful home and would absolutely rent it again.

Submitted on Apr 27, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for leaving a 5-Stars review. At SCMR, we continuously strive to serve you better.

fantastic home and stay!

Centennial CO


We had a wonderful experience with family in this home.

Submitted on Mar 25, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for leaving a 5-Stars review! I hope that you’ll come to stay with us again soon!

great house

Gatesville TX


Property was very nice and clean. It is only a 5-10 minute drive from Keystone and very easy to get to.

Submitted on Jan 21, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our rental to other travelers. We can’t thank you enough for the kind words about our rental. Your review means a lot to us and lets us know we’re on the right track!

wonderful property

Orland Hills IL


The property was well maintained and we were very pleased with the layout and amenities. We will definitely be looking at the property again in the future. It gave us everything we were looking for and more.

Submitted on Jan 12, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for staying with Summit County Mountain Retreats! We appreciate our guests and recognize there are many options in the marketplace. Please reach out if you are ever coming to Summit County again, we would love to host you!

amazing all the way around!



The Perfect location for a women's retreat. 8 Women coming together to relax, learn and explore. The house was so accomodating and the perfect size. You can't beat the location either. We had plenty of room and never felt like we were on top of each other. We really enjoyed the hot tub, fire pit and giant kitchen! I would love to bring my family back here! I can just imagine it decked out for Christmas and how beautiful it would be!

Submitted on Oct 26, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Seeing that you had a 5-Star experience is the best thing we could hope for! Your review means a lot to us. Thank you for choosing Summit County Mountain Retreats. We look forward to serving you for many years to come!

beautiful house

denver CO


Beautiful home with a fully stocked stunning kitchen. Easy drive for hikes and towns. Great golf course too! Property management company was proactive and responsive and made life easy. We would definitely go back!

Submitted on Aug 21, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our rental to other travelers. I'm glad you got to enjoy the hiking and golfing here! Our priority is customer service and we are ecstatic that we met that mark! Kind folks like you make our job a pleasure.

golf trip

Denver CO


Everything was great except the master bedroom T.V didnt work, but thankfully there was so much to do

Submitted on Jun 28, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our rental to other travelers. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we do apologize that you had some issues with the TV. We will make sure to check this out so that other guests are not affected. We hope to have you back soon as a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats.

beautiful home!

Greenwood Village CO


We enjoyed our stay here very much! We were given lots of organized info before we arrived, and the place was spotless! I didn't want to leave!

Submitted on Feb 25, 2021

amazing rental!

Ft Worth TX


This was a wonderful experience! I was there with a toddler, and the only item I’d recommend possibly at the rental would be a child gate to put on the stairs. :-)

Submitted on Feb 10, 2021

well appointed large home!

East Lansing MI


This was a wonderful home for our extra large family! Very close drive to the ski hill. Sledding and cross country skiing within walking distance.
We had great service from the rental team, friendly and helpful.
The home had fantastic amenities, beautiful outdoor living, jacuzzi, heated table lamp and fire pit. The dummy waiter was fabulous for bringing groceries up o the kitchen because there are loads of stairs in this house.
I would definitely rent this home again!

Submitted on Feb 2, 2021




Submitted on Jan 27, 2021

great mountain getaway

Longmont CO


House was in great location. Close to lots of outdoor activities. Close to grocery shopping and general shopping.

Submitted on Jan 2, 2021

better than expected

Paonia CO


This home was beautiful, unique, very clean and perfect for our Christmas party!

Submitted on Dec 22, 2020


Jun 10-17, 2024