Black Bear #8038

1 Bedroom

1 Bathroom

4 Guests


Updated Condo in River Run Village with village views from the windows. Beautiful decor including granite counters and stainless steel appliances. Very close to the gondola and a short walk to nearby shops and restaurants.

Black Friday Discount!

Take advantage of this offer!

About the property

This 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom condo sleeps 4 with a Queen bed and a Lazboy Queen sleeper sofa. It features village views from the large window in the open concept living area, dining area and kitchen, plus a gas fireplace. It also has an updated kitchen and bathroom. Ideally located in River Run Village so you’re just steps away from shopping, restaurants and local festivities. Plus, you're a very short walk from the high-speed gondola. Black Bear Lodge offers shared amenities including a sauna and hot tub. Access to Dakota Lodge pool and hot tubs.

The living area features a flat screen TV, Blu-ray + DVD's, a gas fireplace, ceiling fan, and a Lazboy queen-sized sleeper sofa. Extra sheets and blankets in a closet. The homeowner has provided a selection of books and board games for your enjoyment. The large windows offer natural light and views of River Run village.

The full kitchen is stocked with all the essential cookware and tableware to make a meal away from home and features granite counters and stainless steel appliances. The dining area comfortably seats two with three additional seats at the breakfast bar. Both the kitchen and dining area feature new light fixtures.

The bedroom features a Qing-sized bed with Ultra-Premium linens and a mounted flat screen TV with a Blu-ray player. The bathroom has a single sink vanity with granite countertops and a shower/tub combination. It is stocked with towels and an initial supply of toiletries.

**Ultra-premium Linens and Ivory White Bedding** Our ultra-premium linens feature oversized towels and high quality bed linens that have a subtle satin stripe pattern for a look of elegance. The ivory white bedding showcases a soft, white-striped duvet cover with a medium thick, high quality down alternative duvet. Featuring an uncompromising and industry leading standard of cleanliness, the duvet covers are laundered after every guest.

*This property requires a minimum of 2 nights to be reserved. If you reserve less than 2 nights you will be contacted and required to either lengthen your stay or cancel your reservation. Underground garage parking is available for ONE vehicle.

ENHANCED GUEST SERVICE: Rest assured that this home is professionally managed. We provide cleaning services, regular maintenance, lock-out service and 24/7 emergency call service.

DISCOUNTS: As a guest of ours, you can take advantage of discounts including ski rentals, ground transportation, horseback riding and more.

AVOID SCAMS: For your protection, only credit cards are accepted.

WANT A BETTER RATE? Our rates change according to the day of the week. Reserving as many weeknights as possible will lower your booking total. Check our website to compare the rates for all of our properties.

STR Rental #: 21-02404
In accordance with the Summit County Short Term Rental Ordinance, all guests agree that the maximum number of vehicles allowed for overnight parking is 1, the approved number of bedrooms is 1, and the maximum allowed occupancy is 4.

Features & amenities

  • Type: Condominium
  • River Run Village
  • Keystone
  • Hot Tub
  • Elevator
  • Location: Walk to Lifts
  • Views: Other Mountain Views

Get Quote

Use the calendar to select your dates.

Have a question?

4.7 (12 reviews)

Black Bear

Denver CO


Overall Comment

We had to wait 2 hours outside of unit for maintenance to show up because the doorlock did not work (was out of batteries).. We could not access television and guest services told us they would send someone to fix but nobody came. We went down to hottub which was not working. Room was great - management and amenities were not

Submitted on Dec 7, 2023

Great place to stay in Keystone



Overall Comment

Right next to the lifts, restaurants, and shops. Place was clean and well appointed. I would definitely stay here again.

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

Submitted on Aug 15, 2023

Nice location, needs updated

Farmington Hills MI


Overall Comment

The location of this property was excellent. However, the interior needs major updating. The bedroom was fine. The bathroom had broken doors on the vanity. The living room furniture was very shabby. The check in process requires you to drive to another location. Other owners had a lockbox and the fact that we had to go to another location (especially since we took a shuttle there) was very annoying. I sent pictures to the management company with concerns about cleanliness and have yet to hear back. The price for the rental was very fair, but the cleaning free for a 12 hour stay, and for the shabbiness of the place was not acceptable.

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your honest review and feedback.

Submitted on May 5, 2023


Birmingham AL


Overall Comment

Very enjoyable

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your 5 star review!

Submitted on Apr 19, 2023

Great location and very comfortable

New Orleans LA


Overall Comment

We enjoyed our visit. The location was great and the condo was very comfortable.

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review.

Submitted on Mar 16, 2023

Best location, Friendly staffs, everything was great



Overall Comment

My family really enjoyed the property. It is located in the middle of the village where you can find everything you need from Keystone. I definitely coming back again. Thanks!

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Submitted on Mar 10, 2023

Enjoyable stays

Beaufort SC


Overall Comment

Stayed here before using property management company several times. They make it easy, responsive on any maintenance issues. Got locked out of unit. Chris responded immediately.

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We appreciate you for choosing SCMR when visiting Summit County. Chris is a great employee and we are happy he was able to help you quickly when you were locked out of your unit!

Submitted on Feb 5, 2023

Well kept one bedroom rental

Laporte CO


Overall Comment

We have stayed in many rentals in the keystone village. This little gem was a great find. Well stocked kitchen, comfortable furniture, bed was lovely.

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you so much for your positive rating for your recent visit with us at Summit County Mountain Retreats.

Submitted on Jan 4, 2023

Great location next to restaurants and gondola

Allen TX


Overall Comment

Is hard to be closer to the mountain than this. The bed was comfy and everything was very clean despite being there on one of the busiest days of the year. The biggest issue we had was that our kids couldn't sleep at 8-9pm because the noise from the bar outside even with a sound machine on. The noise dies down about 10.

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Submitted on Jan 1, 2023

Great stay near skiing


Overall Comment

Great location (short walk to gondola), clean, and fast check-in / check-out.

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We appreciate your review! Happy to hear you had a great stay! Looking forward to hosting you again.

Submitted on Dec 2, 2022

Mountain condo CLOSE to gondola

Omaha NE


Overall Comment

Excellent location-- close to gondola and shops! Condo is well supplied.

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our rental to other travelers. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you back soon as a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats. Take care!

Submitted on Nov 28, 2022

Great Condo, Poor Communication

Erie CO


Overall Comment

The room was fantastic - clean and cozy. But the VBRO listing advertised for multiple hot tubs and pools. We arrived to find out that they were ALL out of commission for maintenance. This was upsetting because my wife and I were looking forward to the hot tubs on a cool, fall weekend. We called Summit County Mountain Retreats (Property Managers), and they were not sympathetic. They said it was out of their control and blamed it on the HOA for the property. They offered us a $12 refund because the contract said this was all they could do. It would have been nice if they found us another place or credited us for a future booking. If we had known the hot tubs were out of commission, we would have booked somewhere else. This put a disappointing twist on an otherwise great condo.

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are so sorry that you were not able to use the hot tubs during your stay. We have looked into your reservation and see that it was made less than 24 hours prior to check in, which does make it challenging for our staff to follow up with all reservations about closures and outages that may impact their stay. However, we do have it listed in our rental agreement that some amenities may not be available for many different reasons and if that is the case, then the guest agrees to a refund based on the days affected and the price of the rent. We do not manage the building or any common area spaces, such as hot tubs, as that is the responsibility of the HOA and we only manage the unit. The pool and hot tubs are open at this time.

Submitted on Oct 18, 2022


Dec 22-29, 2023