Black Bear #8046

2 Bedrooms

2 Bathrooms

6 Guests


Spacious condo in River Run Village features two private balconies with village views. King bed in master. Located in the building nearest to the gondola, so you're steps from shopping, restaurants, local festivities and the gondola.

About the property

This 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom condo sleeps 6 with king bed in master, a twin-over-queen bunk bed, and a twin pull-out. Ideally located in the building closest to the gondola and in the heart River Run Village. You're just steps away from shopping, restaurants, and local festivities. Plus, you're a very short walk from the high-speed gondola. Black Bear Lodge offers shared amenities including a sauna and hot tub. Access to Dakota Lodge pool and hot tubs. There are two private balconies, both offering village views. Stainless steel appliances in the updated kitchen and new flooring was installed in the fall of 2020.

The entryway has mounted hooks and a bench for your convenience while coming and going throughout the day. The living area features a flat screen TV next to a beautiful gas fireplace and cozy sectional. Just off the living area is the first of two private balconies offering village views and mountains in the distance. The village is especially beautiful at night when all lit up.

The full kitchen is stocked with all the essential cookware and tableware to make a meal away from home and features stainless steel appliances. The dining area comfortably seats six with three additional seats at the breakfast bar. The guest bathroom is just down the hall and has double sinks, granite countertops, and a shower/tub combination. All bathrooms are stocked with towels and an initial supply of toiletries.

The master bedroom features a king-sized bed with Ivory White Bedding, a flat screen TV, and offers village views from the windows. There is also an oversized chair that also pulls out into a twin-sized bed. Extra sheets and blankets are in a closet. The en suite bathroom has a single sink vanity and a door separates the shower/tub combination and toilet area for added privacy. The guest bedroom features a twin-over-queen bunk bed with Ivory White Bedding and a flat screen TV. It also has its own private balcony with village views.

**Ivory White Bedding** This property has been upgraded with ivory white bedding modeled after high-end hotels and resorts. Enjoy the luxury of a soft, white-striped duvet cover with a medium thick, high quality down alternative duvet. Featuring an uncompromising and industry leading standard of cleanliness, the duvet covers are laundered after each and every guest stay. The entire bed is remade with fresh, white linens for each guest arrival.

(For additional sleeping options, air mattresses are available upon request for a small fee.)

ENHANCED GUEST SERVICE: Rest assured that this home is professionally managed. We provide cleaning services, regular maintenance, lock-out service and 24/7 emergency call service.

DISCOUNTS: As a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats, you can take advantage of discounts including ski rentals, ground transportation, horseback riding and more.

AVOID SCAMS: For your protection, only credit cards are accepted.

WANT A BETTER RATE? Our rates change according to the day of the week. Reserving as many weeknights as possible will lower your booking total. If this rental is not the perfect fit, Summit County Mountain Retreats manages properties all across Summit County.

Permit #STR22-R-00141

Features & amenities

  • Type: Condominium
  • River Run Village
  • Keystone
  • Hot Tub
  • Elevator
  • Location: Walk to Lifts
  • Views: Village Views

Virtual Tour

Get Quote

Use the calendar to select your dates.

Have a question?

5 (100 reviews)

great place for a keystone stay

Morrison CO


The condo was very nice and very spacious. It is one floor above River Run square, which made for great people watching from the balcony. It also meant that you could often hear voices and activity in the square when you were trying to sleep, but that is the trade off for being right on the square. The elevator worked well enough to get to the lobby and garage, but a stairwell near the unit was even quicker and got you in and out quickly. Overall a perfect location and a great place to stay.

Submitted on Apr 7, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us. We hope to see you again soon.

lovely stay in the heart of keystone village

Irving TX


Spacious condo in the heart of Keystone village. This was our first time staying at Black Bear and we highly recommend it for its proximity to the slopes, shops, and easy access. The condo was a good size for our family of 4 (parents & teens). Kitchen was small but well appointed. Right on the square but quiet and cozy. Loved that the laundry was right next door. Would definitely stay again.

Submitted on Mar 25, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for staying with Summit County Mountain Retreats! We appreciate our guests and recognize there are many options in the marketplace.

great location.



Great three days with the family skiing. Location is top notch. A bit of noise from being on the second floor but not significant. Second bedroom needs touchups.

Submitted on Mar 12, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

excellent ski in/out keystone condo

Hollywood FL


We switched from a hotel in Dillon to this condo and were very happy. The condo is just 5 minutes walk to the Gondola which made it very convenient for rests and night skiing. Plenty of space for our family of 5 in beds and bathrooms. Underground parking. The whole process from check-in to check-out was easy with the management company. We took advantage of late check-out as well. I would recommend and rent from this property again.

Submitted on Jan 7, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

beautiful condo

Aurora CO


We really enjoyed this condo and will book here again.

Submitted on Nov 27, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

great family condo in keystone



Incredibly clean, comfortable, and perfectly located! Our kids loved the bunk bed room, and the entire condo was extremely spacious. An amazing location mid-village.

Submitted on Nov 14, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your 5 star review!

beautiful condo w/amazing location

Denver CO


4 of us stayed in this condo for one was updated, clean, and had amazing location in the heart of River Run!

Submitted on Sep 5, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for staying with us, Kevin! We are grateful that you chose our company and enjoyed your stay.

best unit in the village

Westminster CO


The unit is beautiful and clean, great views of the village. This was our 4th renting this unit and have already book twice for next summer. It’s the absolute best. We won’t stay any where else. Love it !

Submitted on Aug 23, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

great location


Condo is located in the middle of the resort. We enjoyed our stay and would stay there again. Highly recommended!

Submitted on Mar 6, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for leaving a 5-Stars review. At SCMR, we continuously strive to serve you better. We are glad that the team has managed to meet your needs for your stay! Looking forward to serving you in the future!

great pre holiday stay

Marengo IL


My family of 5 spent 3 nights at the Black Bear resort.
We had 3 days of ski passes and 2 of us rented ski equipment.
Location of the condo was perfect-easy walk to the main gondola and directly above the River Run resort area.
Nicely appointed-very clean-parking garage was nice.
Good communication before check in.
I’d recommend this condo.

Submitted on Dec 25, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave an excellent rating. We really appreciate your business. Please let us know what we can do for you in the future.

keystone stay



Submitted on Nov 10, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our rental to other travelers. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you back soon as a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats. Take care!

loved black bear lodge


From the minute we walked in we loved Black Bear lodge! It was so cozy and welcoming! Very clean and well maintained. Really enjoyed the hot tub! Great location. Great customer service. Would highly recommend!

Submitted on Oct 20, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your kind words. We’re grateful for your feedback. It’s our pleasure to provide the best possible service to our guests, and we’re glad that this commitment was reflected in your visit. We look forward to the next time we’re able to serve you again. Have a wonderful day!


Des Moines IA


This is a perfect place.

Submitted on Oct 10, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our rental to other travelers. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you back soon as a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats. Take care!

the perfect keystone condo

Trophy Club TX


Large 2 bedroom, exceptionally clean, and the perfect location!

Submitted on Sep 26, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for the great review!


Colorado Springs CO


Had a wonderful stay! Location is perfect!

Submitted on Sep 24, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for the review. Glad to hear you had a wonderful time!

summer stay


We had a great experience at this location. The condo was very nice and very well appointed. The beds were super comfy. We would definitely stay here again. The only downside was since it was summer not all the restaurants on site were open

Submitted on Aug 20, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for your comments. I’m happy to hear that you’ve enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that you’ll come to stay with us again soon. Don’t hesitate to call if there is anything we can help you with in the future.

mountain roadtrip

Breaux Bridge LA


We really enjoyed Keystone and the surrounding area. Our condo was in the greatest of locations and was very clean and spacious. I would definitely stay here again on the next visit.

Submitted on Jun 12, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We can’t thank you enough for the kind words about our rental. Your review means a lot to us and lets us know we’re on the right track!

beautiful, updated property

Rockford MI


We have stayed in this unit a couple of times over the past years. This year we were pleasantly surprised to find it updated with a new floor, furniture and kitchen. So beautiful! The unit was clean and in great shape!

Submitted on Mar 25, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are so thankful for your continued patronage over the years. We are grateful that you chose our company. We can’t thank you enough for the kind words and your review means a lot to us!

great stay

Louisburg KS


Perfect location. Rentals right out the door. Right in the hesrt of River Run. Super clean. Amazing communication!

Submitted on Feb 4, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you so much for the positive rating. We're happy that you're happy, and we're looking forward to your next visit to Keystone.


Golden CO


Perfect location. Perfect condo. Couldn't have been happier and would definitely recommend to others.

Submitted on Jan 21, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our rental to other travelers. We are thrilled that loved the location of the condo and that you could not have been happier! Your review means a lot to us and lets us know we’re on the right track!


Urbandale IA


Great experience. This unit is on the courtyard side of the building and therefore noisier than mountain side. No carpet a plus. Clean, newer appliances, updated baths, comfortable beds, Plenty of place to sit for tv and eating.

Submitted on Jan 17, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for staying with us. We are grateful that you chose our company.

black bear lodge, keystone co. the best of everything!

FLeming CO


We booked trough Summit County Mountain Retreats. The booking process was simple and clear - as it was in previous years. This year we stayed at Black Bear #8046 which was a 2 bed, 2 bath condo unit with two balconies overlooking Keystone pedestrian area. It was right in the center of the village, surrounded by restaurants and 30 seconds walk to the gondola. The unit was clean, well kept and had everything needed for the 5 day stay. Underground parking, fitness room, sauna and hot tub were great. I would definitely book again. We had no issues throughout our stay. The SCMR team are great to work with. I felt safer booking through this team directly.

Submitted on Dec 20, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are thrilled to have you as part of the SCMR family! Thank you for sharing your kind words with us. It means the world to us and to our entire team! We look forward to serving you again soon!

great condo, great location

Broken arrow OK


Condo was clean and spacious. Perfect location. Balconies overlooked village. Staff kept checking in to make sure we were doing OK.

Submitted on Jul 4, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our rental to other travelers. I’m sure that the entire staff enjoyed attending to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have you back soon as a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats.

black bear 8046 keystone

Chapel Hill NC


Very nice. However, 1 toilet had issues and no one responded to our calls or texts to fix it.

Submitted on May 25, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are very sorry we were not able to get our maintenance team out to your unit in time to address the issue with your toilet before you left. I understand your frustration and thank you for your patience. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention, and it may not be much consolation but we did send our service team out there to get that problem resolved. I hope we get the opportunity to make this up to you on a future stay. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make you feel better about your most recent stay with us.

wonderful vacation

Burtrum MN


We absolutely loved our 2 bedroom condo! It was perfect and the resort is amazing! You have everything need at one place! Of course some things were closed due to Covid but all in all it was terrific! Will definitely recommend and will return in the future!

Submitted on Oct 17, 2020

amazing location

Erie CO


Clean, great inheritor updates, awesome location!

Submitted on Aug 19, 2020

beautiful keystone, co

Colorado Springs CO


We had a lovely stay. The condo was spacious, clean, well supplied, and in a great location! Surrounding area was breathtakingly beautiful. Hikes, paddle boarding, boating...all are options!

Submitted on Aug 4, 2020

black bear #8046


This was a fabulous condo, very nicely appointed furnishings, everything about it was inviting and comfortable. I booked over the phone and he was extremely helpful and knowledgeable about the community. The village as a whole was enchanting each night when the twinkle lights come on. We would love to come back and stay at this unit again during ski season to experience what winter is like up thers.

Submitted on Aug 2, 2020

favorite unit

Orlando FL


Our favorite spot! 2nd year in a row in this unit. Super convenient and close to gondola and ski school.

Submitted on Feb 20, 2020

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are thrilled to have you as part of the SCMR family! Thank you for sharing your kind words with us. It means the world to us and to our entire team! We look forward to serving you again soon!

perfect place

Castle Pines CO


This was the perfect place for 5 of us. It was spacious, great location, perfectly equipped in kitchen, and walking steps from ski lift. We had a wonderful stay here.

Submitted on Jan 11, 2020

best ever!

Austin TX


Black Bear is the absolute best location, clean, spacious, quiet, everything we could ask for in a place to stay! We'll be back!

Submitted on Jan 6, 2020

perfect condo in the heart of the village.

Wichita KS


The location could not be any better. Walk out of the condo to be in the middle of the Keystone village. Walk 100 yards to the River Run Gondola.

Submitted on Dec 10, 2019

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are thrilled to have you as part of the SCMR family! Thank you for sharing your kind words with us. It means the world to us and to our entire team! We look forward to serving you again soon!

dreamy summer vacation

Saint Paul MN


Our family (3 kids ages 13-7) loved our stay. The beds were wonderful. Super clean. Great communication. Tons to do in the resort. Very affordable and a memory maker for our family! Can't wait to get back to Colorado again soon.

Submitted on Aug 30, 2019


Forman ND


It was a wonderful experience.

Submitted on Aug 20, 2019

outstanding rental and cooridnation

Denver CO


The unit was perhaps the best overall condo I've rented in Summit County
The rental itself was exactly "as advertised" and the staff at Summit County Mountain retreats were professional and very helpful.

Submitted on Aug 18, 2019

great stay

Huntley IL


Clean, big and convenient in River Run!

Submitted on Jul 31, 2019

fabulous family retreat


It couldn’t have been more perfect for my family of 5. It had everything we needed and it felt like home. Cozy and access to shops, boutiques, groceries, laundry, restaurants and more! So many activities near by... walking distance. The room was clean and updated. Really enjoyed our stay and was so pleased with the rental!

Submitted on Jul 28, 2019

great location

Galveston TX


The condo is very pleasant and in a great location although it can be a little noisy on a Saturday night because it looks out on the plaza. Condo is exactly as described - very comfortable, lots of space, attractive, & fully equipped. Would definitely rent it again. And Summit County Management made sure everything worked well for our stay - unlike some other property management companies.

Submitted on Jul 27, 2019

family getaway

Shawnee KS


We enjoyed staying at this condo. The 2 bedroom and 2 bath with kitchen was very spacious. No issues during our stay. We enjoyed a little of our trip on the resort but also close enough to enjoy the surrounding areas.

Submitted on Jul 8, 2019

memorial weekend

Denver CO


It would have been nice to have a cutting board and spices in the kitchen and it was very bright in the bedrooms in the morning. But all in all our family have a good weekend.

Submitted on Jun 12, 2019

cozy stay!

Any city


Loved the condo. The location, which is steps to the slopes, could not be better. Would definitely stay here again.

Submitted on Apr 10, 2019


Berthoud CO


Condo was clean and nice ! And what a location !!! Loved it

Submitted on Mar 4, 2019

river run condo

Englewood CO


The location was great - right in the middle of River run, close to restaurants, stores, and coffee shops. Just steps from the gondola and ski school. It was a bit loud on Friday night due to music coming from one of the restaurants but was quiet Saturday night. The unit was really clean and stocked well.

Submitted on Feb 26, 2019

great stay in keystone

Charlotte NC


We had a great trip and this was the perfect rental for us. It feels very spacious and our kids loved the bunk beds. It's a great location in the village and convenient to everything. Only criticisms I can think of is that there isn't a view of the mountain and the couch has seat cushions that are stuck together and were constantly sliding out. Overall, we loved it.

Submitted on Feb 21, 2019

great stay!


This is a great place to stay. The location is beautiful, it was easy to find. Summit provided clear instructions on how to get there. Not much was open when we stayed, so there weren’t a ton of activities but we enjoyed our stay.

Submitted on Nov 6, 2018

3 night stay in keystone village

Parker CO


This home was comfy. The beds were amazing. The home decorated to fit keystone. We had two issues: Nobody told us that there was construction going on at 7am lasting the entire day right outside of this home. That was something that I would have liked to have known. The other was the homes heat didn’t work during our 3 days, however maintenance brought us space heaters and extra blankets and they were quick to respond. I would stay again as long as the construction was complete.

Submitted on Oct 26, 2018

getaway with the girls

Danville CA


The condo at Black Bear was very clean and nice-we just had a couple day getaway-the only problem was at this time in the year most of the Village was closed until ski season which we didn’t think about.We had a very enjoyable and relaxing couple of days.

Submitted on Oct 24, 2018

construction below our room ruined it!!

Mansfield TX


Colorado itself is a gem, but when you stay in a beautiful room and right below is major construction noise and scenery, it kills the mood.

Submitted on Oct 9, 2018

very spacious!

Lenexa KS


We were very surprised and pleased by the size of the rental unit. The beds were so comfortable, everything was clean and updated and there were plenty of kitchen supplies that we don't usually see in other rentals. The only downfall was that this unit overlooks the village, which is quite entertaining, but was pretty noisy on Friday night until 2 am. And then noisy again at 7 am the following morning for setup of a convention. We stayed in the July, so we needed the windows open for cool air. Overall though, very pleased and had a wonderful vacation.

Submitted on Jul 24, 2018


Shorewood FL


This rental was very spacious and in a great location. Overall we had a good experience but we did have a couple of issues. First we added an add’l night at the beginning of the trip which was absolutely no problem; however when we were in our way that day we realized that the management company took on our payment for the extra day but didn’t actually book us. They did respond to our email quickly and fix the problem. We retrieved our keys without any problem but when we arrived they didn’t work. Had to get a hold of the management company again. They did fix the issue and delivered keys to us. The place was very nice but the bathrooms could have been a little cleaner. Overall would love to go back and stay again. Thank you.

Submitted on Jul 21, 2018

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for leaving a review. We appreciate your understanding with the error we made regarding the additional night and with the keycards. Homeowners and HOAs determine the types of door locks installed and the majority in Keystone are on keycard. We do our best to make sure keycards are programmed correctly and door locks are well-maintained. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to host you again.

spring break ski trip

Lake Wylie SC


This condo was perfect, the location is ideal for being central to everything. The kids loved the bunk beds, and being able to walk to the ski school and gondola was great. The hot hut was nice and having a sauna too was a bonus.

My only complaint that some might find, is being right at the main hub of River Run, during peak times, I can only imagine the noise from here could be distracting to some.

Submitted on Apr 23, 2018

black bear #8046

Frisco TX


Best location ever!

Submitted on Apr 12, 2018

great ski vaca

Greer SC


Will request this condo again

Submitted on Apr 11, 2018

great location, comfortable, and clean.

Kansas City MO


Our family really enjoyed our stay here. Location was awesome and the condo was immaculate. My only complaint was that there was no toaster.

Submitted on Mar 28, 2018

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for the feedback. We will have a toaster put in the vacation rental. Guests can contact us by phone, text or the Contact form in the portal to report missing items. A toaster is something we would have delivered. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to host you again!

pretty good

Dallas TX


Unit is clean and spacious. The proximity to the gondola, shops, and ski school is awesome. Two negatives. First, the location is great for convenience, but terrible for noise. All the rooms overlook the village. You can hear EVERYTHING going on, starting at 6 am and lasting until 11 pm. Second, the mattresses are very, very stiff. If you like a softer mattress, this is not the place for you. Overall, a pretty nice place, especially for the price.

Submitted on Feb 21, 2018

great spot in the heart of river run

Oklahoma City OK


5 of us stayed for the week... Can't get any closer to the gondola really. Great views of all the shops from the two balconies. Everything worked and was as advertised... Definitely would stay again

Submitted on Feb 11, 2018

snowboard trip

Delray Beach FL


Awesome location. Highly recommend. Very accommodating. Less than a minute walk to gondola, restaurants, and bars. The location spoils you.

Submitted on Jan 24, 2018

winter ski trip

Tyrone GA


This condo is in a great location. Right in the heart of River Run. We could walk to the gondola, shops, restaurants and ski school. It was well stocked and comfortable for 5 adults. I would definitely stay here the next time I'm in Keystone!

Submitted on Jan 16, 2018

heart of keystone

Golden CO


Bear Run was phenomenal located right in the heart of Keystone. Unbelievably close to the Gondola with incredible views.

Submitted on Dec 30, 2017

keystone dec 2017

Denver CO


Great early season experience with the family in river bend area of keystone.

Submitted on Dec 19, 2017

nice condo, felt like home.

Adel IA


We had a very good time while in Keystone. The condo was very nice, clean and had everything we needed for our stay.

Submitted on Dec 9, 2017

keystone getaway

Pevely MO


Excellent location, great restaurants & drinking establishments nearby;property well maintained; and was treated to the visit of a black bear - a created a little bit of noise knocking over the large metal trash cans - overall a great Getaway Weekend - would recommend it to all my family and friends.

Submitted on Sep 29, 2017

girls trip

Windsor CO


I love staying at these condos! The only negative thing was in the bathroom, it looked like some repair work had been done because the floor was dirty with dry wall pieces or something. And the shower curtain was folded up over the rod with a step stool in the shower. Not a big deal but should have been cleaned before we arrived.

Submitted on Aug 29, 2017

great condo overlooking heart of river run

Arlington VA


We had a wonderful stay in this condo! The location right over River Run village cannot be beat. Beds were comfy with great bedding. The kitchen was well stocked with dishware and cooking supplies - everything we needed. The shared laundry room is immediately next door, which was extremely convenient. We enjoyed the pool and hot tubs. The only challenge we experienced was that the condo does not have air conditioning, and thus we needed to sleep with the windows open to maintain comfortable temperatures. The center of River Run was really loud a few nights, which was tricky with our young children. But still, we liked this condo and would happily return!

Submitted on Aug 21, 2017

best location in river run overlooking the village!

Denver CO


We always stay at River Run and this was by far the best unit of them all. This unit was huge for a two bedroom and the overlook to the village was the best. I wish I would of known about this unit for the Brews and Blues Festival.

Submitted on Jun 20, 2017

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are very sorry to hear that you were so disappointed with your stay at our property. Our aim is to provide a clean, comfortable and pleasant place to stay, and we sincerely apologize that our hospitality and attention to details left something to be desired on this occasion – this is very unlike us. At our hotel, we take upkeep and cleanliness very seriously, and your room should always feel fresh and clean. Our staff generally does a great job when it comes to maintaining our facility and preparing the rooms for upcoming guests, so it is strange that this happened. Had we known about that, we’d have gladly taken care of this right away. Nevertheless, we’ll surely communicate your feedback to our housekeeping team and going forward, we expect more scrutiny about our facilities’ cleanliness and your overall well- being. We urge guests to alert us right away if they notice any issues in the unit so that our staff can address them right away. Unfortunately, the Bacon and Bourbon festival is hosted by Keystone Resort and we have no say in where events, booths, and live music are stationed. Please keep in mind that we kindly ask guests to dispose of trash and load the dishwasher but, this is not required.

location, location, location

Arvada CO


We would stay here again in a heartbeat! Just a short walk to the gondola. A good value. The SCMR staff was friendly and check-in/check-out was very easy.

Submitted on Feb 21, 2017

very enjoyable accomodations



Everything was just as I expected.

Submitted on Feb 14, 2017

perfect for those who ski so hard they can barely walk home!

Aiea HI


We had an amazing time in this condo. It was perfect for our small family of 5. Our two little ones loved the bunk beds and our 6 month peanut had plenty of space for her pack n play. She got to share a room with the big kids!

Master bedroom is huge.

Bathrooms are clean and big, perfect for keeping ski boots and wet clothes off carpet.

Plenty of storage- we were able to put everything away and keep the space open for play when the kids weren't skiing.

Overall, best trip we've had at keystone and LOVED being so close to the gondola.

The condo was very clean and staff at Summit were all accommodating. When we arrived, our key cards didn't work for the room. It took 5 minutes to get a spare card! They even brought us brand new humidifiers for those dry winter nights in Colorado.

The condo could use a few more family friendly games for the kids to play. We prefer games over tv.

Submitted on Feb 11, 2017

ski 2016

Libertyville IL


Great location. Loved being in the middle of things! Very short walk to the lifts. Plenty of good restaurants within walking distance. Great experience.

Submitted on Jan 7, 2017

great condo -- with comfy beds! -- in heart of river run village

Colorado Springs CO


This unit came as advertised. No bad surprises. Only good surprises like underground parking garage. Plus less than 100 yards to tavern, pizza, grocery, and liquor store. No complaints about any late-night noise, either.

Submitted on Jan 2, 2017

tday stay

Urbandale IA


It was great. Nice place in a great location.

Submitted on Nov 28, 2016

weekend getaway

Lakewood CO


Nice unit with everything you might need in the kitchen. A few things needed repair that we recorded for maintenance when we left including windows, no screens, won't stay open, broken shutter, DVD player very old and the red color would not display, broken toilet in main bath. If you like to be right in the heart of the village this is a great place with two balconies (no chairs on the bedroom one). If you are looking for a quiet weekend, this is not the best option. Nice carpet and furniture and very clean.

Submitted on Aug 23, 2016

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for staying with us. All the issues mentioned in this review have been addressed and corrected.

neat location

Raymond NE


Great location during the day, in the middle of the action. A little noisy at night with the windows open. Fixtures not the highest quality but functional.

Submitted on Aug 9, 2016

great location

Sugar Land TX


the unit was very spacious and comfortable. The location was perfect. we had 5 couples in 5 different condos spread over 3 of the buildings. It was the most confusing arrival to figure out the garage parking and elevator to the different buildings. Somehow we didn't realize there was no air conditioning and it was very hot-but they did have a few fans in the closets. The light floods into the bedrooms very early in the morning and the lighting from the grounds outside makes in light in the rooms during the night. One of the twin beds needs the mattress replaced and the pillows weren't great.

Submitted on Jul 20, 2016

great location!

Indian Hills CO


We were pleasantly surprised with this condo. The main room was much larger than we expected and had plenty of room for people to gather. The only negative is that the master bed has a foam topper, which was nice, but I did find that the right side sinks in towards the middle. That could use an update. Everything else was in great condition and we would definitely stay there again.

Submitted on Jun 21, 2016

great location for summer


I had stayed at slopeside condos in Keystone but this was my first experience with one actually at River Run village. I found this location to be better for a visit outside of ski season. The two balconies overlooking the village made it especially nice.

Submitted on Jun 13, 2016

great condo! great location!

Montrose GA


This condo is in an amazing location in River Run Village. The balconies (yes, there are 2) overlook the common area. This area/village of Keystone is well designed with close proximity to the gondola, groceries, coffee shops, restaurants, ski school, etc. I would definitely stay here again. My only complaint is that the wooden blinds did not properly fit the windows and light from the beautifully lit trees in the common area flooded the master bedroom at night and made it like daylight.

Submitted on Apr 11, 2016

great location

Panama City Beach FL


We had an awesome vacation. The condo has a great location, was clean and well equipped. Only negative was the poor wifi performance and weak humidifier.

Submitted on Mar 14, 2016

awesome condo

castle rock CO


Clean, spacious and convient
We went sledding, walked around and are great food

Submitted on Feb 22, 2016

a great weekend

Waterloo IA


We had a very nice weekend at Keystone and the townhouse worked great. It is spacious, close to the lift and village and very comfortable..

Submitted on Feb 4, 2016

solid unit best location in riverrun


Excellent unit. Overlooks the fire pit in the heart of RiverRun. Easy walk to the lifts, great hot tub with a nice living area. Two spacious bedrooms and bathrooms. Basic kitchen but everything works just fine. I would love to use this unit again!

Submitted on Jan 17, 2016

amazing unit



Great unit. One of largest I have rented in River Run. Not as modern as some of the others but I will take th extra space over 'age' any day of the week.

Submitted on Jan 13, 2016


Hot Springs Arkansas


I was very satisfied with all aspects of my rental in River Run, Keystone,CO.

Submitted on Dec 15, 2015

great location in river run

Wheat Ridge CO


my only complaint was the pillows on the beds. We tried all of them, they all were BAD! Get some good pillows!

Submitted on Sep 20, 2015

family getaway

Friend NE


Great time at River Run. close to a lot of family activities. Love the location and enjoyed the jazz concerts from our balcony. Would not hesitate staying here again.

Submitted on Jul 21, 2015

blackbear perfect location

Littleton CO


We LOVED BlackBear condos. We were so close to all the activity, especially the court yard. We were hosting a wedding and loved sitting out on our deck and talking to all our guests walking by. PERFECT. Also, the living area was very large and we hosted a breakfast on the last day. No problems fitting everyone in! The bedrooms were very large, and the beds were very comfortable. Loved it!

Submitted on Jul 8, 2015

super location!

Watertown MN


Kate and the rest of the staff at summit county mountain retreats are excellent to deal with, and the location of this unit super!

Submitted on Jan 9, 2015

my favorite spot in keystone


closet to lift, restaurants,activity,garage parking and very spacious condo with washer/dryer next door.

Submitted on Dec 22, 2014


Robins IA


Excellent property! As listed, easy to access, central location. This was an excellent place to stay.

Submitted on Aug 26, 2014

brown bear lodge

Castle Rock CO


Only complaint is the bedding had lots of static. Very spacious condo great for kids!

Submitted on Apr 22, 2014

nice location

Sugar Grove IL


Great location. Spacious.

Submitted on Apr 17, 2014


Jun 05-12, 2024