Chateaux DuMont #2716

2 Bedrooms

2 Bathrooms

8 Guests


Spacious condo next to the lifts yet you get the peace and quiet of the Mountain House location. Kitchen features stainless steel appliances, granite countertops & a wine cooler. Enjoy the private, indoor hot tub and beautiful views.

About the property

This very spacious 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom condo sleeps 8 with a king bed, queen bed, twin bunk bed, and sleeper sofa. You’re less than fifty yards from the Peru and Argentine ski lifts. It's located on the ground floor of a three-story building and faces the mountains. It features an updated kitchen, a wood-burning stove in the living room and a private, indoor hot tub. New flooring recently installed throughout.

The entryway offers plenty of storage for your vacation gear. This property is located on the ground floor which means no carrying luggage up and down stairs. Not to mention, you can walk right out of the property and head to the lifts that are just fifty yards away.

The living room features cozy furniture, a wood-burning stove and a flat screen TV. You’ll find wood for the stove on the patio. The sleeper sofa offers an additional sleeping arrangement and the extra sheets and blankets can be found in the closet. In the corner of the main living area, the homeowner has created a space just for kids. Complete with a lending library and a table and chairs. Your little ones will love this nook that's just for them. Off of the living room is access to the patio where you can actually see the Argentine lift. Enjoy a cup of coffee while you sit under the Aspens. These are especially stunning in the fall when the colors change from green to a beautiful golden color. From the living room you have the luxury of accessing your private, indoor hot tub without having to walk outside.

The full-sized kitchen is stocked with all the essentials to cook a meal away from home and features stainless steel appliances, granite countertops and a 30-bottle wine cooler. The dining area comfortably seats six around a beautiful table and there are three additional seats at the breakfast bar. Enjoy the convenience of private laundry, and laundry soap has been provided for your convenience. The first of two full bathrooms is just across from the kitchen. Both bathrooms are stocked with towels and an initial supply of toiletries.

The master bedroom features a king-sized bed, a flat screen TV and its own private entrance. In the Spring of 2017 the homeowner updated the bed with a brand new mattress. The en suite bathroom has double sinks, and a door separates the toilet area and glass-enclosed, walk-in shower for added privacy. You will also find a private, walk-in cedar closet. The second bedroom has a queen-sized bed and a twin-sized bunk bed. It has a flat screen TV and its own access to the guest bathroom and its own single sink vanity. Both bedrooms feature SnapPower Chargers with USB ports located behind the bedside tables.There are also SnapPower Guidelights in each bathroom illuminating late night walks through the property.

**Ultra-premium Linens** This unit has been upgraded with ultra-premium linens that rival those of The Four Seasons. Enjoy extra soft oversized towels and high quality bed linens that have a subtle satin stripe pattern for a look of elegance.

(For additional sleeping options, air mattresses are available upon request for a small fee.)

ENHANCED GUEST SERVICE: Rest assured that this home is professionally managed. We provide cleaning services, regular maintenance, lock-out service and 24/7 emergency call service.

DISCOUNTS: As a guest of ours, you can take advantage of discounts including ski rentals, ground transportation, horseback riding and more.

AVOID SCAMS: For your protection, only credit cards are accepted.

WANT A BETTER RATE? Our rates change according to the day of the week. Reserving as many weeknights as possible will lower your booking total. If this rental is not the perfect fit, Summit County Mountain Retreats manages properties all across Summit County.

Permit #: BCA-46559

Features & amenities

  • Type: Condominium
  • Mountain House
  • Keystone
  • Private Hot Tub
  • Location: Mountain House
  • Views: Slope Views
  • Private Washer and Dryer

Virtual Tour

Get Quote

Use the calendar to select your dates.

Have a question?

4.9 (106 reviews)

lovely weekend getaway



We had a great, quiet weekend just after ski season ended. Just what we wanted. The condo was just as described and very comfortable.

Submitted on Apr 29, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for the review! We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.

had a great time

FairPlay CO


Everything was was great. The only complaint I have was that it was a little tricky to find because my maps kept telling me to go to the west gate which was for service purposes only. Other than that I really enjoyed the unit. I would definitely recommend it for anyone who wants to be close to the slopes.

Submitted on Apr 6, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are grateful that you took the time out to leave us a review. Your feedback helps us to improve service for everyone.

good location

Cleveland OH


The property management company is very nice. Parking was good but the entrance is a little roundabout. The ski lockers are really not big enough for more than 3 or 4 sets of ski equipment. If you have snowboards, plan accordingly.

Submitted on Feb 26, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

chateaux dumony 2716

Castle Rock CO


It was good. Condo could use more items in the kitchen and maybe a little updating

Submitted on Feb 20, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review and feedback!

nice place

Parker CO


Great, clean, beautiful. Right next to the slopes, like the ticketing booth was 15 yards away and the gondola was about 25 yards away.

Submitted on Nov 20, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

awesome mountain retreat!

Joplin MO


We had a wonderful time at Chateaux DuMont #2716! The condo was super clean, had all the kitchen supplies and amenities we needed, and the hot tub rocked!! We loved the convenient location right on the recpath, and within walking distance to River Run and other shops and restaurants in Keystone. The landscaping here was beautful and with the snow falling on the neon yellow aspen trees, it looked like a woodland fairytale! Would totally recommend this rental for a relaxing and fun mountain retreat!

Submitted on Oct 16, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us. We hope to see you again soon.

spacious and quiet! perfect condo in every way!

Firth NE


Our fam of 4 stayed her in late Sept for a quick get-away to beautiful CO. With 2 teenagers it was a perfect condo to spread out. The kitchen had everything you'd want. We used the W/D combo so it was great to go home with clean clothes. It was quiet and not very busy when we were there. We parked just feet from the door so it was easy getting in and out. We will def recommend this condo to others.

Submitted on Sep 27, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

great location in keystone

Highlands Ranch CO


In summer this was a perfect relaxing spot at the base of Keystone. Quiet and well furnished.

Submitted on Aug 31, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

wilkinson stay

Belding MI


The condo was prefect for our family. We were able to visit several different things and hike several different trails, with having the prefect location.

Submitted on Aug 13, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

good location

Wray CO


The condo is in a nice, quiet location. It would be perfect for ski season. It has a lovely little patio where you can relax and sit outdoors. The kitchen was well stocked. However, it wasn't without issues. The condos are not marked very well with the unit numbers displayed outside the building, making it a little tricky to find. There is only one entrance to the condo. I did like that it had a keycard pad for safety. But driving a few miles on Keystone Road wasn't convenient to get back to the main road. I paid for early check-in. Upon arrival, the condo was not very clean. Smashed corn chips and crackers were on the rug under the kitchen table. The throw rugs in the hallway had dirt on them. The trash in one of the bathrooms was not emptied. A pile of dirt and food was in a corner on the kitchen floor. The hot tub was not hot. By the third day, the hot tub water was murky and had a disgusting ring of dirt around the top coming out of the jets. Several of the lightbulbs were out on the chandelier. The curtains in the bedroom by the bunk beds do not shut entirely. The wallpaper in the master bathroom is peeling. Only one entrance into the condo and one parking spot are allowed per condo. You can park in the parking lot close to the ski lift, but it has a fee of $25/night. The property management company was not very responsive to texts. The day before arrival I asked about early check-in. I did not receive a response and had to call while driving the next day. I reported the hot tub not being hot, the light bulbs, and the dirty floors. I asked if they would come in and vacuum. I did not receive a response and had to call once again. When I called, they offered to refund my early check-in fee, but they did not acknowledge that I wanted it cleaned. We ran low on toilet paper. The only way we could get more was to drive to the management office several miles away. Overall, I liked the complex. The landscaping was gorgeous! The condo just needs a little TLC.

Submitted on Aug 10, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your honest review and feedback. When guest have trouble when checking in they can always give us a call to get to their property as well as all of this information can be found directly in our guest book that is sent to each guest before check in. We do apologize that this unit was not up to par: I do see when speaking on the phone with a staff member here we were able to get the hot tub back up and running for you during your stay, but when asked about other maintenance and cleanliness concerns, it was noted that they did not need to be addressed during your stay by your self. We will always offer to address these concerns during a guest stay if they would like to make sure that every stay is the best! The HOA manages all parking and unfortunately only does allow one spot per unit as well as and supply of toilet paper, shampoo, etc. is just an initial amount and when we can we will try and deliver these to guests.

chateaux dumont #2716 review

Springdale AR


A wonderful place to stay. Very nice condo. Great location for skiing. I would highly recommend it. I have been skiing in the keystone-Breckenridge area for over 20 years and this is my favorite place to stay.

Submitted on Apr 7, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

On behalf us all of us at Summit County Mountain Retreats, I would like to thank you for sharing this great review about our company! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience.

keystone walk to ski

Chicago IL


Fantastic place, as advertised and pictures are very accurate. Easy to check in and communication was excellent. No complaints, all was great. A two minute walk form the slopes so you can be out the door on a lift in five minutes time. Would come back for sure.

Submitted on Mar 28, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are so happy to see you enjoyed your stay as well as this location!

very comfortable ski-in/ski-out condo

Austin TX


Condo was super close to the Peru lift, ticket office and ski school. It is nice sized with a wonderful franklin stove and a hot tub. The kitchen is equipped for all the meals we cooked. Beds are quite firm. The furnishings are a little outdated. We enjoyed our stay and would stay here again.

Submitted on Jan 22, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for the great review! We can’t wait to have you back at Summit County Mountain Retreats.

ideal location

New Braunfels TX


This unit was directly in front of the base of the Peru lift. We really enjoyed getting in the hot tub every day after skiing. Beds were comfortable. Having a kitchen helped to get our morning started well. It was perfect for the four of us. My husband and I had the master and our two grandkids shared the second bedroom. Would recommend.

Submitted on Dec 22, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you so much for this review. We really appreciate you being a customer. We’re here for you anytime.

hot tub and location!

League City TX


The condo its self was very clean and is just as it is shown in the photos, was well stocked with items like humidifiers, and firewood. The location is amazing. It is located hear one of the major lifts and you can reach the entire mountain through runs and other lifts. You could not be any closer. The hot tub is amazing and functioned well. The communication with the owner/management was efficient and clear. The only draw back was one of the gates to the parking area didn't work so I you had to drive more to get to some things. All in all a very positive experience. I would love to stay here again.

Submitted on Dec 8, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at Summit County Mountain Retreats. We take pride in knowing our customers are happy with their experience.

late november 2022 stay

Flagstaff AZ


This is a great location for skiers with all of their own gear who plan to cook in...great location for us.
Skied A Basin, Keystone, Vail, Copper...good coverage and a coupla decent powder days. Condo is well equipped though I always wished that unit owners provided the little things like salt and pepper, non stick spray for cooking, etc...makes a shopping a little more difficult. Don't forget to buy ground coffee and filters...these are not provided. Nice rooms, indoor jacuzzi a major location in the complex in my mind.

Submitted on Dec 3, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our rental to other travelers. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you back soon as a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats. Take care!

relaxing getaway

sherwood AR


Enjoyed our stay immensely. The condo was as advertised. Very comfortable and cozy and everything needed for our comfort was supplied. Everything worked as it should and the area was quiet and relaxing. Hated to have to leave. Hot tub was super convenient and enjoyable. Couldn’t have been more pleased with our stay.

Submitted on Nov 5, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our rental to other travelers. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you back soon as a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats. Take care!


Lockport IL


Everything went perfect. No complaints. All the hiking trails are so close, it was perfect. The only thing that was a bummer was we couldn’t access Amazon prime/Netflix or any 3rd party app on the TV.

Submitted on Oct 17, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are grateful that you took the time out to leave us a review. Your feedback helps us to improve service for everyone.

love staying at chateaux dumont

Centennial CO


Third stay here and we just love it! Responded to texts for a couple of random items within 5 minutes, then brought over to the unit the next morning. I like the fact that they clean the hot tub between each reservation too. So close to Peru lift!!

Submitted on Feb 17, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Seeing that you had a 5-Star experience is the best thing we could hope for! Your review means a lot to us. Thank you for choosing Summit County Mountain Retreats.

great place! november 2021



It was exactly as pictures showed. Very neat place that was close to the ski lifts and good location for the town as well. Plenty of room. Very happy and will be booking this place next trip as well!

Submitted on Nov 13, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are thrilled to have you as part of the SCMR family! Thank you for sharing your kind words with us. It means the world to us and to our entire team! We look forward to serving you again soon!

this was a very nice condo & scmr are great people to lease from.


Beautiful & quiet. They needed new bedding & definitely need a new mattress. The sheets were replaced upon asking.
Kitchen nicely stocked.
Outside lights were never replaced even tho property manager said he would get right to it.

Submitted on Oct 18, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We can’t thank you enough for the kind words about our rental. We are glad to hear that you found the condo to be beautiful, quiet, and well stocked. Our priority is customer service and we are ecstatic that we met that mark! Your review means a lot to us and lets us know we’re on the right track!

great weekend


Close to Breckenridge and very quiet & relaxing

Submitted on Oct 12, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review. The entire team at Summit County Mountain Retreats really appreciates it.

great place at the base of keystone!

Niles MI


June is the perfect month to stay at this condo if you want quiet and rest! It would also be a great place if you want to walk out and get on a ski lift in the winter! Comfortable beds, lots of items in the kitchen to make it easy to cook for a group.

Submitted on Jun 21, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for staying with Summit County Mountain Retreats! We appreciate our guests and recognize there are many options in the marketplace.

great stay

Topeka KS


Had a super time with this rental. Needed a couple of things fixed and they were quick to respond. The experience was fantastic

Submitted on Jun 2, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our rental to other travelers. I’m sure that the entire staff enjoyed attending to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care !

perfect family of 5 location

Faribault MN


Leading up to our stay the staff was VERY helpful. We truly LOVED our location and price. We loved having the three beds in the one room and two private bathrooms. The hot tub was a big hit!!! The property could use a good deep cleaning and a little TLC though. The lighting was all funky and switches should be labeled, many didn't work. The main bathroom van was VERY noisy, there was no overhead light in the master bedroom. TV in the master did not work. There was no recycling for the unit - this did not sit well with us.

Submitted on Apr 25, 2021

great location! family friendly!

Arvada CO


We had a wonderful time at Chateaux DuMont! The Condo is spacious and set up nicely for a family. Excellent location right at the base of the ski mountain. Great customer service and easy to work with. Would highly recommend!

Submitted on Apr 5, 2021

perfect location

Castle Rock CO


The unit is decorated so beautifully and literally a few steps from Peru Lift and Kids ski school. Could not have been better for us and our 5 year old.

Submitted on Mar 2, 2021

amazing location and spacious layout

Mt Pleasant SC


First, the period of our stay was unique due to the pandemic. We live in SC but I have 3 ski-crazy kids so we made the difficult decision to travel to Colorado placing minimal impact on local communities. Being from a tourist location myself, I’m sensitive to this but realize that the economy needs the tourism. So my goal was to find a comfortable condo for hanging out that was close to the lifts so that my family could ski in for lunch each day. This fit that bill perfectly. We are every meal in house and the private hot tub was convenient and a fun diversion. I couldn’t even believe how close the lift was. And sometimes in the mountains distances seem closer ahead of time than they end up being because of terrain- this was a straight shot and you could probably hit it with a baseball. The kitchen was well stocked and appliances modern (except the dishwasher that was like falling out so wasn’t the best but we laughed it off). It was dated (brown, brown everywhere) but clean. Loved having the room for 3 kids and a king for parents and 2 separate bathrooms. The hot tub was cold when we arrived which was really disappointing. Would have liked to have known that to manage littles expectations. The wood stove in our opinion was weird, we only used once. It kind of just hurt our eyes but didn’t put off heat, and took up so much space. I’d rather a traditional fireplace. The chlorine smell was somewhat noticeable from the indoor hot tub. Honestly I’d prefer one outside in the snow looking at the stars but with the close in location we would have been oddly “on display” LOL so I get it. A bit of a walk to the other base but we weren’t there to do restaurants and shopping etc. We walked there a couple times just to walk around and went into one store to buy souvenirs. Apparently there is a shuttle bus but we never figured that out. All in all would stay here again, for the location alone.

Submitted on Jan 8, 2021

keystone stay

Colorado Springs CO


We had a great stay. The building's are hard to find so be sure to ask for specific directions. It was very quiet even though lots of families were staying. We saw a huge moose, look walks and played in the creek. The property management was very helpful with things we needed.

Submitted on Oct 17, 2020

keystone in the fall

Bryan TX


This condo was amazing. The beds and sofas were very comfortable. The only thing wrong with this location is the coffee pot (it leaks everywhere--but an easy clean up). Everything was clean, well maintained, and the hottub was a dream. I will def stay here again.

Submitted on Oct 2, 2020

exactly what i needed!

Dillon CO


I felt like I got what I was expecting upon arrival. The condo was spacious, in a great location and I liked the updated kitchen and open layout. Even though it was Summer we enjoyed the hot tub and fireplace. We were able to have some guests over and didn't feel crowded. We are locals but wanted something different and special for our wedding night, so I booked the condo for 3 nights, a girls night, our wedding night and game night. We didn't spend too much time in the condo, but was perfect for my girlfriends to stay the night in the guest room and for us to dine and hang together. I would absolutely recommend this to others, in fact my sister, who was in town from Florida came by and said it would've worked great for her family on next visit, they are a family of 6.

Submitted on Jul 21, 2020

quick getaway

Littleton CO


Very, very clean, great condo, great experience!

Submitted on Jun 29, 2020

amazing family trip!

Colorado Springs CO


We rent this exact place every Father’s Day weekend with our two toddler girls and it’s just perfect. They have everything we need, the space is perfect for us and it just feels like home! This time vs our last stay in 19 the hot tub was SPOTLESS and no foam at all. Such an Improvement! Wine fridge didn’t work but minor inconvenience. We just love this place! It’s a super close walk to the river and into the village so even in summer there is a ton to do!

Submitted on Jun 23, 2020


Lexington NC


We love the location and amenities. Comfortable beds. The hot tub was very cold when we got to the condo because the heater in the room had been turned down too far so it took a night to get the room to 72 degrees and the hot tub to 104. There also was a problem with the vents near the patio, where there never was heat. We also had 2 times when there was a loud alarm sound that came from the heating units. After turning the thermostat off then back on, the alarm sound stopped. Weird but at least there was heat. We used the wood stove a lot. The master shower faucet has to be pulled out hard to make the water come on but its a great shower.
Overall, we loved our stay.

Submitted on Feb 29, 2020

lovely location and great amenities

tulsa OK


I have stayed here several times and this particular unit was so incredibly lovely!!! It was just perfect for our party of five and the location couldn’t have been better!

Submitted on Feb 27, 2020

cozy condo by the slopes of keystone

Haslet TX


We have had two fantastic visits to this property, once for Christmas and once in mid February. We very much enjoyed this place. The communications from the office were fantastic! The condos were well stocked to get your basic needs going. The hot tub and fireplace is a nice touch. The beds are super comfortable, good water pressure with plenty of hot water, appliances worked. We were 100 yards from the ski lift!

Submitted on Feb 24, 2020


Cedar Park TX


Ski Vacation

Submitted on Jan 25, 2020

excellent condo

Rockwall TX


The condo was a pleasant experience, very clean and modern and comfortable beds.

Submitted on Nov 20, 2019

wonderful hide a way

parker CO


we arrived, but the keys did not work.. no problem ... the company came out and open gates and ensured new keys worked. fireplace worked great, great kitchen well stocked, beds very comfortable, hot tub at 105 degrees. awasome stay!!! you will not be disappointed!!

Submitted on Nov 12, 2019

october getaway

Thornton CO


The stay was nice and comfortable. My wife and I have stayed at that same condo a few times and enjoy that place. The only thing that I suggest would be adding some coasters and place mats for food and drink. More importantly, I suggest adding some oven mitts in the kitchen as I did end up burning my hand pretty severely trying to take food out of the oven with dish towels and almost dropped our dinner all over the floor.

Submitted on Oct 9, 2019

very nice stay

Oak Lawn IL


Thank you management for saving me twice when I called at off hours. Once to get me in when I panicked with the card key entry being alone in the dark my first night. Then again, when a couple of nights later an alarm was going off 4:30 a.m. from a vent.

Submitted on Oct 4, 2019

beautiful & comfortable mountain stay!


This rental home was so comfortable and enjoyable. The staff were available and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

Submitted on Sep 4, 2019

chateaux paradise

Lafayette CO


We spent 10 days at #2716 and loved every moment. The kitchen was well-stocked with every necessary utensil. The location is quiet and relaxing. The bed in the MBR is very comfortable. The hot tub was clean and ready to be used. I would recommend the property without hesitation. Check-in was smooth.

Submitted on Aug 31, 2019


Cedaredge CO


Wonderful condo! Great experience!

Submitted on Jul 25, 2019

beautiful condo!!

Olive Branch MS


Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful!! Can't say enough about the condo and Summit County Mountain Retreats. SCMR stays in contact throughout the entire process. The condo was as beautiful as advertised. Very clean and very comfortable. Super location in that area. Highly recommend!!

Submitted on Jul 7, 2019

lovely condo in a great location

Parker CO


This condo was ideal for staying in Keystone for the Bacon and Burboun festival. Festival was less than a mile away for an easy walk. Condo itself was lovely, clean and comfortable. The private indoor spa was amazing.

Submitted on Jun 25, 2019

great time spent with family

Alliance NE


It was pretty amazing. The place was amazing and a great location. Only thing that could have been better was the cleanliness of the hot tub. We scrubbed it quite a bit due to a large amount of scum on the sides.

Submitted on Apr 15, 2019

a spring weekend in keystone

Littleton CO


The property was in a great location near the base of Keystone, with walking access to lift ticket offices and chair lifts. The condo was spacious enough for 6 people (4 adults, 2 kids) to stay in comfortably.

We arrived 1 hour before the check in time and we were charged an early check in fee to retrieve our keys - not a big deal, but it would have been nice to not start our trip by being charged extra to access our property (which was ready) 1 hour early.

The hot tub in the property was unfortunately very dirty (grimey surfaces on all the seats and a lot of debris in the water) and we were unable to use it. There were some maintenance staff "cleaning" the tub when we arrived, so it is pretty disappointing that they didn't address this.

Some other items were not very clean (shower curtains, pillows, pillow cases) though the rest of the property looked OK.

Overall, we did enjoy our stay (the hot tub was the only real issue.)

Submitted on Apr 10, 2019

great place to stay, close to the lift.

Brandenburg KY


Everything was nice and clean. The wood stove was a big hit. Location was perfect.

Submitted on Mar 21, 2019

slopeside condo is perfect

Louisville KY


Great place to stay. Short walk to the chair lift. Attached hot tub is great for soaking. Hope to stay there next year.

Submitted on Mar 5, 2019

top notch condo with stellar location

Carrollton GA


Rented this condo for our guys ski trip. This is the fifth year we’ve taken this trip and this was by far the nicest and most accommodating property we have ever booked. The location is so close to the lift, with snow on the ground you can ski all the way back to the back patio.

Very roomy as well. We had a group of 8 grown men and honestly had plenty of space for our 5 days in Keystone. We made a fire and used the hot tub everyday after hitting the slopes. When our firewood stack got low the Keystone property management team would restock it for us.

If we ski Keystone in the future this will be the only place I will stay. We got very spoiled by the proximity to both Peru and Argentine lifts. Would give it 6 stars if I could.

Submitted on Mar 5, 2019

global brand director


Everything was great. The only thing the place was missing was a cutting board and a strainer for pasta.

Submitted on Jan 25, 2019

great stay

Commerce City CO


Fantastic stay in this beautiful condo! We will definitely return!

Submitted on Sep 12, 2018


Prescott WI


It was a beautiful place to stay. Had everything we needed and the staff were great!

Submitted on Jul 24, 2018


Amarillo TX


This was a clean, comfortable house with nice amenities and updates on the doorstep of the Keystone ski area. Check in and check out was easy and with spa style towels and soaps, the owners/ managers make this a great home away from home experience.

Submitted on Jul 19, 2018

loved our keystone getaway

Norcross GA


A very enjoyable stay in Keystone. Our condo was decorated well. Everything was in working order. It was clean and stocked with everything we expected. The hot tub was a huge hit. Location was very convenient to other activities in Keystone.

Submitted on Jul 10, 2018

wonderful retreat


Very top notch with all the amenities of home. The floor was a bit dirty but not so bad as to complain. The private hot tube was blissful although the bromide dispenser was a bit grimy on the piece that was underwater. Overall it was a fantastic stay. It is a large comfortable place. It was well worth the price but I do feel that it is a bit deceptive on how they charge. They just need to be more upfront on what the entire place costs and I'm sure people will be fine with a high end condo with a private hot tube right next to the slopes. The price rapidly jumps up 100 dollars per night from what it is advertised at because of all the fees. So if,for example,you see it online advertised at $150/night just know it is really $250/night.

Submitted on Jun 5, 2018

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for the feedback. We choose to charge all of our fees separately rather than rolling them into the nightly rate. This allows guest to see exactly what they're paying for, and guests can see these fees before booking. This also keeps guests from overpaying, for example, when it comes to the cleaning fee. Rather than roll the cleaning fee into the nightly rate, we keep it separate because the cost of cleaning if the same whether a guest stays one night or ten. We don't control the way online booking sites choose to advertise nightly rates versus total cost of stay. We're really glad you enjoyed your stay at this vacation rental!

great mountain getaway


This place was awesome for our long weekend getaway. The indoor hot tub was amazing, everything was very clean, and plenty of space! The fireplace added the cozy factor to our stay. It was right at the bottom of the ski lift. Great location. Very close to Breckenridge as well.

Submitted on May 10, 2018

great for family vacation


Perfect location and size for a family of 5. It was close enough yet slightly removed from River Run. Walking distance to lift was very short which was helpful when families members start at different times. Love hot tub in room. Second year in this complex. Love this place.

Submitted on Apr 9, 2018

great condo

Moore OK


Perfect location, in good condition, no complaints.

Submitted on Mar 24, 2018

location can't be beat

Boston MA


A well equipped condo steps for the Peru Express lift worked out great. The indoor hot tub was a nice touch for a long day out on the hill. I would definitely stay at this condo again.

Submitted on Jan 23, 2018

christmas vacation 2017

Evergreen CO


Our dwelling at Chateaux DuMont was excellent. There was plenty of room for all of us (4 adults/2 children), the hot tub was awesome,the condo was spacious and clean, and the convenience to skiing was amazing. We had always stayed in the village before, but found the bus transportation convenient and reliable. Checking in was fairly easy. If I had two comments/suggestions it would be to have someone coe show us how to work the fire place--we probably should have asked but we were never able to get a good fire going. Also--it would be nice if a real operson would be at the property management office door at 4 when everyone is checking in to guide us to the box with the keys. Everyone was trooping up tot he third floor only to be told to turn around and go back down. That part is a little confusing.

Submitted on Jan 17, 2018

family peace fest


Wow I absolutely loved this place. There were a couple of minor issues which were resolved immediately by maintenance but we just loved the location, the home, and the fireplace!!! Also one thing that was quite a nuisance unfortunately was the cards to get in and out of the entire place. They hardly ever worked and one time we had to wait 20 minutes with two kids outside for someone to come and replace them, but I'm sure they can take care of that. I honestly cant say enough good things about the home though. It was the perfect getaway with two mother in laws and two littl girls. Much love and thanks!! M.

Submitted on Nov 30, 2017

sibling reunion

Wooster OH


Very enjoyable and worth the money. Beautiful and spacious condo, conveniently located, with modern appliances and ample supplies.
Check-in is self-serve, PROMPTLY at 4pm, not a minute sooner!
A couple of inconveniences: It took us a considerable amount of time to figure out which was our unit as the numbers on the bldgs. did not match our unit #... DVD did not work; called it in and a staff person came to take care of it. It then turned on, but kept skipping, so we finally stopped the movie. Would have like to have been able to watch the DVDs we brought, but this was not a deal-breaker.
Beautiful setting; if it were ski season, the lift about a block from the front door would have been very handy.
We count ourselves lucky to have found this place on VRBO

Submitted on Sep 29, 2017

2-alley reunion

Englewood CO


Fabulous location, comfy beds and quick service with extra fans, etc. The hot tub was wonderful, first floor great to access the walking path and easy to get to the shuttle to River Run (can easily walk there too). My 6 out of town guests just loved it!

Submitted on Sep 26, 2017

wonderful vacation, a great escape!

Cottage Grove MN


The pictures do not do this condo justice. There are wonderful homey touches!! The location is the best! My son, unfortunately had to go to the hospital, and although it wasn't ours, we were 20 minutes to an ER, and it was a great hospital!! We will be renting this beautiful condo again!!!

Submitted on Sep 12, 2017

great property!



Submitted on Aug 22, 2017

a beautiful escape from the city

Any city


A very nice condo in a perfect location. I recommend this Condo to anyone and everyone.

Submitted on Aug 9, 2017

review of chateaux dumont


Everything was perfect at Chateau DuMont. Easy check-in, the place was exactly as described and perfectly clean. Would go there again for sure! The 6 of us really enjoyed our stay.

Submitted on Aug 7, 2017

family gold

Taylorsville KY


Our stay was one of our favorite family vacations ever. We loved the condo and the location. We would love to come back next year.

Submitted on Jul 31, 2017

be on time at check-in!

Colorado Springs CO


The condo we rented for my husband's birthday was fine, except that ALL of the cranks from the windows had been removed, so we could not open the windows, as per instruction in sheet provided at check-in and since it was hot, we had a BAD first night. We had 2 very small fans that just didn't keep up. Called maintenance the next AM and by late afternoon Jimmy brought us a new crank. We asked for 1 more fan, but were told we were allowed only 2 fans. We saw other condos with ceiling fans, maybe the owner of this condo should invest in check-in, the envelope was not there by 4PM, people were lined up by the box waiting for it. Some said, "late again". It was 4:30 by the time we got in our condo. If you're going to be picky aboutme not checking in 10 or 15 minutes early, fine, but then make sure the envelopes are in the box by 4PM. By the reaction from other guests, it happens quite often. So this needs improvement for sure! Pool was mentioned in literature in condo, but we found out we were NOT allowed to use it. So very disappointing.

Submitted on Jul 29, 2017

our vacation

monticello MN


It was a very good experience. Everything location ease of getting there communication was great. Condo was very nice.

Submitted on Jul 24, 2017

amazing condo!


The condo exceeded our expectation. We loved the accomodations and location. We'll certainly stay again!

Submitted on Jul 2, 2017


Springfield MO


Overall a good experience but a little bummed when the hottub wasn't working correctly, since that was a main reason for picking the unit.

Submitted on Jul 1, 2017

best place ever!


Beautiful condo with amazing indoor hot tub.

Submitted on Jun 27, 2017

location and cozy jcomfort-ride up the mountain in seconds

San Antonio TX


All the conveniences of home in a beautiful rustic comfortable condo. The hot tub in the condo is an added plus-maintenance was there to answer any questions quickly. Location and proximity make this the best ground floor condo-easy to get to the bunny hill and the slopes.

Submitted on Mar 17, 2017

everything was perfect!

McDonald PA


This rental is very clean, modern and the most convenient rental to the slopes. We like staying on the Mountain House side where it is more quiet for our family. My only complaint is the pillows suck. We went out and bought some at bed bath and beyond so that I could get a good night's sleep. But I'm extremely picky about my pillows! We had a very relaxing trip, skied/ snowboarded every day with just a 2 minute walk to the lift. We were able to eat all of our meals in the condo instead of paying $75 for a hamburger at the places on the mountain. And the best part was soaking in our own private hot tub so that no one else had to see me in my swim suit and I could bring my glass of wine with me. Very nice :)

Submitted on Mar 2, 2017

great condo and location


We had a wonderful week in this condo for our family of five. Plan to return, thanks!

Submitted on Jan 11, 2017

excellent stay at chateu

Pearland TX


Quick and easy check in and checkout. Place was cleaned and ready when we got there. Parking is outside but not horrible and easy to find a spot. I enjoyed the friendliness of the staff. Great experience overall.

Submitted on Dec 26, 2016

girls getaway

Castle Rock CO


This was a nice little place for our girls weekend. Just a few things we weren't impressed with. Kitchen only had 1 towel and 1 dish rag. We called to get more and they said they would bring them to us that morning, never showed up until the morning before we left.There were no firestarters to start a fire in the wood stove and the lighters didn"t work either. We asked them to bring one that worked but never did get that. They did however, bring firestarters.
It had a few things wrong, dresser drawer was broken, baseboard coming off in bathroom, and we had issues with the key cards working the whole time we were here,but all in all we had a great time at this location.

Submitted on Oct 26, 2016

great experience

lakewood New Jersey


We came in the summer with 2 toddlers & a baby. It was really great. We had plenty of room for everyone, enjoyed the hot tub, place was clean. The kitchen & bathroom are new everything else is a bit dated but everything was in good working order so that was totally fine for us. We would definitely come again.

Submitted on Aug 27, 2016

weekend getaway


Great condo. Very clean. Lots of space. You can see the ski lift from the patio.

Submitted on Aug 23, 2016

first visit to keystone in the summer

Edwardsville IL


Had a nice time in Keystone despite some minor issues.

Submitted on Aug 22, 2016

great vacation

Greensboro NC


Everything was fantastic...

Submitted on Aug 19, 2016

summer trip

Olathe Kansas


Great location and the condo was very clean and our family enjoyed their stay.

Submitted on Aug 14, 2016

great get-away

Seneca KS


We were very impressed with our rental experience. The condo was clean and spacious. We loved our stay.

Submitted on Aug 3, 2016

summer stay in keystone

Pearland Texas


Chateaux DuMont #2716 is a very nice updated condo with lots of space. Kids loved the hot tub room! Nice kitchen, large bedrooms,& comfortable furniture. Great communication when we were booking our stay. Great directions on getting to office to pick up keys. No complaints...We really enjoyed our stay. Would highly recommend.

Submitted on Jul 17, 2016

back again

Marion WI


Stayed at this condo for second time in 2 years. Spacious. Liked the upgrades from last year. Location is nice, but noticed much busier this year than last with bicycles during the day and early evening. Rental company is very easy to work with.

Submitted on Jul 11, 2016

spring skiing at its best!!

Roswell GA


We wanted to catch some late skiing at A-Basin, and this home in the center of Keystone proved perfect! The location was convenient and easy to get to. We were steps away from a lift at Keystone, so I can imagine how wonderful it is during Keystone's ski season.

The property was immaculate and kept very well. The owners taste and attention to their guest's comfort is apparent. The furniture was high quality, comfortable and well designed.

No need to buy or bring anything; the owner and management company have taken care of that. From cleaning supplies, laundry detergent, shower essentials, etc., the home has it all. We did not have to purchase any of those items that are necessary for a comfortable stay. This was a great convenience and the need to normally purchase such items is a pet peeve of mine. THANK YOU for taking care of your guests so well in this regard!!

And the hot tub - AWESOME!! How convenient to relax and relieve our aching muscles after a long day skiing and rejuvenate for the evening in our own private hot tub!!

Great property and ownership! I recommend staying!!


Submitted on May 24, 2016

great condo & hot tub!

Pueblo CO


The condo is in great condition, clean & everything worked perfect. I will stay here again when visiting Keystone.

Submitted on May 7, 2016

keystone rental

Bellaire Texas


Great location! Lots of nice little extras.

Submitted on Apr 27, 2016

outstanding condo a stones throw away from the peru lift

Denver MO


We had an amazing experience at this location. The condo and hot tub were in excellent condition. 10/10 would stay here again. We were able to ski all day and avoid buying all the expensive mountain food and beverages since the Condo is so close to the lift. After our ski day was done we were grateful to have the hot tub and fire place to come back and relax in/by. The condo has all the dishes and utensils you could need for cooking dinner for a large family. One thing to note is there was a lack of spices. So if you plan on cooking your meals during your stay. Be sure to grab salt, pepper, etc. while you're at the store.

Submitted on Mar 31, 2016

beautiful condo with private hot tub!

Creighton NE


We enjoy these properties at the base of the ski lift. We can come and go as we wish and prepare our own food.
We missed having a few spices and some coffee filters (we left some for the next guests). I am spoiled by nice pillows at home so I wasn't too happy with the pillows in condo but after a day of skiing you are asleep quickly.
There was a terrible odor in the condo and we learned that a wood sealer had been used in the hot tub area. We would not have been able to stand it if we hadn't used pliers to crack the windows open a bit. (We shut them when we left)

Submitted on Mar 8, 2016

we came back!

Tomball TX


This was our 2nd visit to this same rental. We loved the location, the hot tub, and the kitchen! We'll be back again.

Submitted on Mar 4, 2016

perfect for our family of 5!

Chesterfield MO


We enjoy Keystone every winter and have finally found the condo for us. We loved the location so close to the lifts. The kitchen has been beautifully renovated with all the amenities needed for a nice dinner in. The beds are super comfortable as well. We enjoyed both the hot tub and building a fire in the wood burning stove after a long day on the slopes. We will definitely return to this condo.

Submitted on Feb 9, 2016

great condo

Liberty Hill TX


Great condo with even better location. First floor with private hot tub and steps from the lift. I'll definitely be back!!

Submitted on Jan 31, 2016

awesome stay! thanks, scmr!

Colorado Springs CO


Great location and amenities. SCMR staff was very responsive.

Submitted on Jan 21, 2016

lovely condo



Our family stayed for two days and enjoyed the location, large space, fireplace, and the hot tub! The rental was beautiful, cozy, clean, and spacious! Exactly what we were hoping for!

We did not ever figure out how to use the stove or microwave. Please give clear, easy directions to follow for both appliances. Would love to have used it. The lower tray to the dishwasher was not working properly.

Submitted on Dec 28, 2015

chauteau dumont #2716 rental

Irving TX


Our rental house was perfect and spacious. We only had 4 people though but this house would easily fit 6. All the amenities were provided and the house was fully stocked. We are steps away from the Peru and Argentine lift which as amazing! You can't get any closer to the lifts. Only thing is the heater was a little bit noisy but if you're not a light sleeper it's not a problem at all. You also get your own private hot tub. All in all it was a great stay!

Submitted on Dec 15, 2015

summer in the rockies

Buckeye Arizona


A spacious, clean, comfortable rental with most of the ammenities of home. The location is in the heart of the Keystone area with easy walking access to most everything. The property management company was very helpful in responding to any/all of our needs in a timely manner. We would definitely recommend this rental to our friends and family.

Submitted on Aug 23, 2015

pleasant stay

boynton beach FL


The condo is in lovely condition; not as private as I had hoped as there is very little outdoor space for sitting. The indoor hot tub was awesome but it made the whole condo smell from chlorine

Submitted on Jul 21, 2015

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your feedback. We will pass on your thoughts to the owner. Please note: The ventilation system was upgraded 2 month after this guests stay.


Jun 11-18, 2024