Chateaux DuMont #2723

2 Bedrooms

2 Bathrooms

8 Guests


Spacious condo next to the lifts, yet you get the peace and quiet of the Mountain House location. Updated kitchen with wine cooler. Enjoy the private, indoor hot tub and beautiful views from the main balcony.

About the property

This very spacious 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom condo sleeps 8 with a king bed, queen bed, twin bunk bed, and sleeper sofa. It features slope and mountain views from two balconies. It also has an updated kitchen with a wine cooler, a wood-burning fireplace in the living room and a private, indoor hot tub. Located in the quiet Mountain House area, you're less than fifty yards from the Peru and Argentine ski lifts.

This second floor walk-up has an entryway with built-in storage and a bench for your convenience while coming and going throughout the day. The living area features cozy furniture, a wood-burning fireplace and a flat screen TV. You’ll find wood for the fireplace on the patio. The sleeper sofa offers an additional sleeping arrangement and the extra sheets and blankets can be found in a closet. Off of the living area is access to the main balcony where you can enjoy slope views. From the living area you have the luxury of accessing your private, indoor hot tub without having to walk outside.

The full-sized kitchen is stocked with all the essential cookware and tableware to make a meal away from home and features black appliances, granite countertops and a wine cooler. The dining area comfortably seats five and there are two additional seats at the breakfast bar. Just down the hall you have access to private laundry and detergent has been provided for your convenience. The first of two full bathrooms has a single sink vanity and a shower/tub combination. Both bathrooms are stocked with towels and an initial supply of toiletries.

The master bedroom features a king-sized bed, a flat screen TV and its own private balcony with mountain views. The en suite bathroom has double sinks, and a door separates the toilet area and shower/tub combination for added privacy. The guest bedroom sleeps four with a queen-sized bed and an extra long twin-over-twin bunk bed. There is also a flat screen TV and it has its own access to the guest bathroom as well as its own private single sink vanity.

**Ultra-premium Linens and Ivory White Bedding** This property has been upgraded with ultra-premium linens and ivory white bedding. Our ultra-premium linens rival those of The Four Seasons featuring extra soft, oversized towels and high quality bed linens that have a subtle satin stripe pattern for a look of elegance. The ivory white bedding is modeled after high-end hotels and resorts. This bedding showcases a soft, white-striped duvet cover with a medium thick, high quality down alternative duvet. Featuring an uncompromising and industry leading standard of cleanliness, the duvet covers are laundered after each and every guest stay.

(For additional sleeping options, air mattresses are available upon request for a small fee.)

ENHANCED GUEST SERVICE: Rest assured that this home is professionally managed. We provide cleaning services, regular maintenance, lock-out service and 24/7 emergency call service.

DISCOUNTS: As a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats, you can take advantage of discounts including ski rentals, ground transportation, horseback riding and more.

AVOID SCAMS: For your protection, only credit cards are accepted.

WANT A BETTER RATE? Our rates change according to the day of the week. Reserving as many weeknights as possible will lower your booking total. If this rental is not the perfect fit, Summit County Mountain Retreats manages properties all across Summit County.

Permit #: BCA-46599

Features & amenities

  • Type: Condominium
  • Mountain House
  • Keystone
  • Private Hot Tub
  • Location: Mountain House
  • Views: Other Mountain Views
  • Private Washer and Dryer

Virtual Tour

Get Quote

Use the calendar to select your dates.

Have a question?

4.9 (41 reviews)

great ski condo!

Gillette WY


We love this condo. Its not fancy, but has everything: great ski in and ski out, fully stocked kitchen, hot tub is great. We will return.

Submitted on Feb 7, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are grateful that you took the time out to leave us a review. Your feedback helps us to improve service for everyone.

great set at keystone



Awesome little spot at mountain house

Submitted on Jan 26, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Happy to hear you enjoyed the unit, thanks for sharing.

great location

Navasota TX


Overall great property, great location. Love the hot tub addition. Only thing I would say is it needs updated. Some electrical work for the lights but other than that pretty nice place. Would book again.

Submitted on Dec 11, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

great place to stay!

Stover MO


Very clean and comfortable. The refrigerator door had issues and wouldn’t close all the way but otherwise we had no issues at all. Love the proximity to the ski lift! We will definitely be back next year.

Submitted on Dec 11, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review, please reach out to us as we would like to know more about your stay!

great location

Centennial CO


Close to the resort, easy access. Nice place.

Submitted on Dec 6, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

weekend getaway

Johnstown CO


We live here in CO and my wife and I wanted a weekend away for our anniversary. This place was great. It was very quiet just what we needed. We are planning to back again next year.

Submitted on Sep 18, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review and we are so happy to see you enjoyed your stay and can't wait to have you back!

a beautiful cond0

Scottsboro AL


The condo was in a great location for those wanting to enjoy all that the area offers. It rained every day of out 4 day stay but it was so relaxing and gave us the opportunity to relax, read, and use the hot tub. I have a vrbo listing for my house in Florida and know how difficult it is to be sure your property is well stocked and clean for guests...this rental is this and more. We asked for fir wood and it was delivered immediately. I would definitely come back. Thanks!!

Submitted on Jun 20, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for your comments and for having selected our property. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you back soon as a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats.

nice place but, needs some attention

Chelsea AL


Overall a good place to stay but, there was one glaring issue and other minor things that need to be addressed. The glaring issue was the very loud HVAC units.
Please see below a complete listing of issues:
Terribly noisy heating units living room & both BRs
These units were so noisy, they were turned off each night and anytime we were in the unit.
Multiple doorway light switches don’t turn on anything
Multiple door locks are very hard to get locked, nor secure
Inner shower curtain in hall bath needs cleaned or replaced
Cobwebs above living room TV
Oven/stove bottom kick plate ajar, needs securing
Secure trim on hot tube stairs
Entire unit decor should be updated

Let me know if you would Ike me to froward recordings of the HVAC units.

Submitted on May 27, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your honest review and feedback. Thank you for passing this all along to us, we will be sure to follow up with our teams here to look into these maintenance and housekeeping concerns!


Missouri City TX


right next to the ski lift, very convenient. Clean, well renovated. Spacious, has a private hot tub and laundry/dryer. We really enjoyed it!

Submitted on Mar 26, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We can’t thank you enough for the kind words about our rental. Your review means a lot to us and lets us know we’re on the right track!

awesome location and great price

Olathe KS


So convenient to the Peru lift. Condo was perfect for our father and son trip. Loved the hot tub being inside. We would definitely come back!

Submitted on Feb 11, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave an excellent rating. We really appreciate your business. Please let us know what we can do for you in the future.

family trip

Trinity AL


Our Family of 5 came for an extended weekend. Everything was great and we have zero complaints.
The hot tub in the condo was awesome to be able to relax in after a long day of skiing. We would highly recommend this condo to our friends.

Submitted on Feb 1, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us. We hope to see you again soon.


Nashville TN


We had to book this place at the last minute due to Summit County Rentals cancelling our other reservation due to it not being 2 nights in length.
We called in regards to the hot tub not being hot; said maintenance would be out to fix it - they never came and we never got to use it.
The place also sleeps 8; but they only give you 1 parking pass - which is insane.

Submitted on Jan 4, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are sorry that your previous reservation was canceled because it did not meet the nightly minimum requirements that were advertised in the listing. We had to refill the hot tub prior to your check in and it does take time to heat back up, we see our staff informed the guest of this. The HOA only allows us to issue one parking pass per rented unit.

great ski vacation



the condo is at a great location, steps away from peru express chair lift. The condo itself needs a little updating - when we arrived, we found self-leveling cement all over the counter and sink. Then we realized the sink was clogged, and the disposal sprayed water all over the kitchen. The management responded quickly and the maintenance staff replaced the P trap full of cement to restore a functional kitchen sink, though the disposal still leaks water. Overall the property was nice and convenient for a ski vacation. The only inconvenience is this 2 bedroom condo only provides 1 parking space, we had to park another car in Dillon.

Submitted on Dec 12, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are grateful that you took the time out to leave us a review. Your feedback helps us to improve service for everyone.

heaven in the mountains

Arvada CO


This place is BEAUTIFUL and the hot tub sets the evening to relax and sooth sore muscles from a ling day hiking or skiing. You won't be disappointed.

Submitted on Aug 2, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are so grateful for your review. Thanks for sharing your rating with us and the community.

summer vacation

Omaha NE


Enjoyed every moment just wished grill was on patio and view had less trees blocking mountains.

Submitted on Jul 31, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for leaving us a review!

18af & fathers day!

spring TX


We celebrated an 18th birthday on friday then Fathers Day here. Condo was perfect. Everything we could of asked for & more. Beds were comfy so was the couch. Got in the hot tub once it was nice. Did a lot of cooking loved how the kitchen had everything we needed. That was Awesome. Location was great. Humidifiers helped. Plenty old games for everyone to play. We did have some issues watching TV though. It kept getting staticky we kept having to unplug the side right cord. Also the master bathtub was a lil tough steping in and out. I actually bruised my left knee up pretty bad my first night after that I had to stay extra cautious. All in all we loved the condo though. I'd definetly stay again. I actually didn't wanna leave at all. Plus having the option of Checking out at 1pm was very helpful. Gave us extra time to eat then pack up.

Submitted on Jun 23, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for the wonderful review and for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Sorry to hear about the bathtub, hope everyone is okay. We look forward for yall to stay with us again soon. Don’t hesitate to call if there is anything we can help you with in the future.

an amazing place to stay

Fairview TN


This place is amazing. Roomy, comfortable, and you have your own hottub. Summit County Mountain Retreats made the reservation and stay easy and simple. I always appreciate it when a company personally checks in on you before your arrival. Would happily rent from them again!

Submitted on Apr 23, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for the wonderful review and for taking the time to share your feedback with us at SCMR. Our priority is customer service and we are ecstatic that we met that mark! Kind folks like you make our job a pleasure.

best location at keystone

Nashville TN


We have stayed at Keystone for the last 15 years for spring break.
We have stayed at the other Keystone properties that were ski in ski out.
This is easily one of the best units we have stayed in

Less than 50 flat/ level yards to the slopes
The rental company makes it easy to use

Great location for skiing or binge watching on vacation!

Submitted on Mar 17, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your kind words. We’re grateful for your feedback. It’s our pleasure to provide the best possible service to our guests, and we’re glad that this commitment was reflected in your visit. We look forward to the next time we’re able to serve you again. Have a wonderful day!


Katonah NY


Convenient and cozy. My family loved staying here and hope to come back next year. Great location. Great ammenities.

Submitted on Mar 17, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are so grateful for your 5-star review. Thanks for sharing your rating with us and the community.

nice condo next to ski lifts

champaign IL


This is a nice condo, and very clean. VERY close to the ski lifts. We had a great stay and the kids loved the private hot tub on the deck. The only negative is that the sleeper sofa is really not usable, since it has no support and bottoms out on the bed frame. Until it is replaced, the unit should only be advertised to sleep 6, not 8.

Submitted on Dec 24, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for your comments and for having selected our property. We are thrilled to hear that you found the condo to be clean, close to the ski lifts, and that you enjoyed the private hot tub. We have scheduled maintenance to take a look at the sleeper sofa to check if it needs to be replaced. We hope to have you back soon as a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats.

chateaux dumont #2723

Denver CO


Great condo! Very comfortable and plenty of space. The condo had everything we needed and the location was great. Staying here in the winter time would be ideal as it is located right at the bottom of the mountain and is a short walk to the River Run village

Submitted on Oct 28, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Seeing that you had a 5-Star experience is the best thing we could hope for! Your review means a lot to us. Thank you for choosing Summit County Mountain Retreats. We look forward to serving you for many years to come!

mountain time

Gilbert AZ


Overall the place is great. Lots of space and a great location. Perfect for a late summer getaway. Things that might make this a perfect stay? The couch is a little uncomfortable, you sink into it. The jacuzzi was nice to have, but WAY too much chlorine used and not filled high enough. The fumes from chemicals made it unusable. The gate to exit was not functioning properly. You had to get out of your car to use the key on the other side for it to open. The stuff that already makes it great...The bed in the master was very comfortable, in unit laundry was nice and kitchen had everything I needed.

Submitted on Sep 13, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. Please keep in mind that the building entry way is managed by the home owners association so we will get this reported to them right away so they can ensure this is functioning properly for future guests. I was able to review the hot tub service that was completed before this guests arrival, our team provided photos of chemical balance in the tub and everything appeared to be normal. However, if a guests finds these chemicals to be overpowering please call our office directly and a staff member can assist you with this. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with the kitchen stock and master bed. We try to provide guests with all necessary kitchen items to cook a full dinner. Thank you again for your review, and we look forward to seeing you soon!

amazing summer stay

Sioux City IA


We enjoyed this condo. Great location, we had our kids with us and they enjoyed the creek that ran through the resort property to play in. The hot tub was awesome. Overall, such a cute little place and perfect area for a summer family getaway.

Submitted on Jul 28, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you so much for your 5-star review! We will share this with the team to let them know to keep up the amazing work.

great place with personal hot tub!

Bend OR


Place was awesome. Definitely going back.

Submitted on Nov 18, 2019

excellent condo - excellent service

Englewood CO


This was a last minute vacation, which was handled by the staff at SCMR expertly. They found us this great unit, with the perfect hot tub, and it was very clean. The slope and stream views from the balcony were nice. It was an easy walk to both villages. When we cam across an issue with the sheets on one of the beds, they handled it promptly and professionally. And even after we left an item, they got it back to us super quick. The condo was well equipped, cozy and inviting, but the staff really make it extra special. Avery, Mitch, and Brittany were awesome.
Thanks SCMR!

Submitted on Sep 10, 2019

well appointed condo near lifts

Anderson IN


We had a very pleasant stay in this spacious condo. The owners were obviously audiophiles because there is surround sound in both the master bedroom and the family room.

Submitted on Jul 30, 2019

3 nights @ chateaux dumont

Westminster CO


Well maintained, great location. Comfortable bed in master bedroom! Spacious
living space with well stocked kitchen. Nothing missing in this condo. Hot tub
In condo an added bonus!

Submitted on Jul 2, 2019

great vacation


Weather and snow fantastic. Our condo had a great location and layout. Loved the indoor hot tub. Kitchen utensils , pots and pans and furniture could use updating. Could use TV guides on operation of the TVs.

Submitted on Mar 26, 2019

perfect location, excellent rental


Had a great time at Chateaux DuMont #2723. It doesn’t get any better for location- across from the lifts and lodge! Closer than the pictures and description shows- perfect! Home was comfortable and very clean. Rental company was helpful and easy to work with. My family of 5, kids ages 6,9 12, had a great time. I highly recommend this unit and Summit County Mountain Retreats.

Submitted on Mar 9, 2019

winter get away

Yorktown IN


Great location and well taken care of.

Submitted on Feb 2, 2019

visit to keystone

Cape elizabeth ME


We had a great vacation weekend at Keystone. The location of the condominium was awesome. We had great now, and were able to ski home for lunch every day.

Submitted on Dec 11, 2018



They were very accommodating. We got to our condo and found the owner to be inside. I called Summit County retreats and quickly found us another place for the same price. We will definitely use them again.

Submitted on Dec 4, 2018

spring break 2018

Wichita KS


This condo was a great choice. The location is terrific with the condo entrance right across from the ticket office at mountain house. So convenient we could rest over lunch at the condo. It was well equipped with basics. Our family appreciated the Queen and bunk config. In the second bedroom. I would rebook if visiting Keystone again. SCMR provided good information prior to the trip.

Submitted on Mar 25, 2018

slice of heaven��



It’s located right at the bottom of the slopes. 100ft from the gate to purchase your lift ticket and then right in front of the Peru lift within 15 minutes Your on the lift heading up. Awesome!! The condo itself is well kept everything you need. Wood burning fireplace is great sat there at 6AM fire burning looking up at the slopes coffee in hand. SLICE OF HEAVEN!!

Submitted on Mar 8, 2018

great location

longwood FL


The location is amazing. Some things are outdated. The lighting in the second bedroom is really bad. The ice machine was broken. The bed in the second bedroom sinks in the middle.

Submitted on Jan 23, 2018

spacious condo with all the amenities

Colorado Springs CO


very nice, spacious condo just a short walk from the ski lifts. Well equipped and a very comfortable place to stay. Summit County Mountain Properties were great to work with from start to finish.

Submitted on Nov 1, 2017

bachelorette party

Sedalia MO


We had 5 women from all over the country meet at this location for a bachelorette party. I say Party but we all just needed some relaxation in the mountains and time to catch up with each other. This place is beautiful!! Definitely worth every penny!

Submitted on Oct 17, 2017


Jun 11-18, 2024