Dakota Lodge #8498

2 Bedrooms

2 Bathrooms

6 Guests


Oversized corner unit condo in river Run Village features a private balcony with slope views to the south. The kitchen features stainless steel appliances and there is a king bed in the master. Plus, you're short walk from the gondola.

About the property

This very spacious 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom corner unit condo sleeps 6 with a king bed, two twin beds and a queen sleeper sofa. Private balcony offers slope views to the south and there are stainless steel appliances in the kitchen. Corner unit location ensures a quieter stay. Centrally located in River Run Village so you’re just steps away from shopping, restaurants and festivities. Plus, you're a short walk from the high-speed gondola. Dakota Lodge offers shared amenities including the largest pool in Keystone with slope views and two oversized hot tubs. And it's next to Dercum Square that features an ice rink during winter and a mini golf course during the summer.

The spacious entryway offers mounted hooks, cubbies and a long bench for your convenience while coming and going throughout the day. The open living area has a flat screen TV next to a stone gas fireplace and oversized furniture. The sofa pulls out into a queen-sized bed offering an additional sleeping arrangement. Extra linens are in a closet. Off of the living area is the private balcony where you can enjoy slope views to the south and mountain views to the north.

The full-sized kitchen is stocked with all the essential cookware and tableware to make a meal away from home and has stainless steel appliances. The dining area is set away from the main living area and features a beautiful wood table that comfortably seats six. There are four additional seats at the breakfast bar. The first of two full bathrooms is just off of the living area and has a single sink vanity and a shower/tub combination. All bathrooms are stocked with towels and an initial supply of toiletries.

The spacious master suite features a king-sized bed, a mounted flat screen TV and its own entrance to the private balcony. The en suite bathroom has double sinks and a door separates the toilet area and shower/tub combination for added privacy. The guest bedroom has two twin-sized beds and a flat screen TV.

(For additional sleeping options, air mattresses are available upon request for a small fee.)

ENHANCED GUEST SERVICE: Rest assured that this home is professionally managed. We provide cleaning services, regular maintenance, lock-out service and 24/7 emergency call service.

DISCOUNTS: As a guest of ours, you can take advantage of discounts including ski rentals, ground transportation, horseback riding and more.

AVOID SCAMS: For your protection, only credit cards are accepted.

WANT A BETTER RATE? Our rates change according to the day of the week. Reserving as many weeknights as possible will lower your booking total. If this rental is not the perfect fit, Summit County Mountain Retreats manages properties all across Summit County.

Permit #: 44425

Features & amenities

  • Type: Condominium
  • River Run Village
  • Keystone
  • Hot Tub
  • Elevator
  • Location: Walk to Lifts
  • Views: Other Mountain Views

Virtual Tour

Get Quote

Use the calendar to select your dates.

Have a question?

4.9 (101 reviews)

great time

Fort Collins CO


A friend and I got this for a girls weekend in the off season. The location and building were excellent. We had so much fun just hanging out and walking around. Nothing was open as it was off season but we still had a great time. The condo was cozy and clean. There was a little bit of a weird smell, probably from the carpet, but didn't affect the trip. Overall great place and would do it again!

Submitted on Apr 22, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review! We are happy to see you got to enjoy your girls trip and we will be sure to assess this carpet!

perfect location and great condo

Edmond OK


This location was perfect! The kitchen was well stocked, easily accessible to everything and spacious living room/gathering area for us.

Submitted on Apr 9, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again!

a-basin trip

Lincolnwood IL


I believe this was not the unit I rented and that the rental agency switched units on me. I advised them of that and they never looked into it, even after I gave them the VRBO property number that I thought I rented. Also, the elevator was shut down for 3 days while I was there and the rental company said the HOA only told them about that an hour before the rental company sent me a text advising me of the shut down. That's BS! The rental agency should be checking with the HOA frequently and asking about planned maintenance. An elevator repair doesn't just happen over night. It has to be scheduled in advance, and I should have been notified of it so I would have rented a ground floor unit or a unit elsewhere. Carrying luggage down 3 flights of stairs on departure was not a pleasant experience.

Submitted on May 31, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your feedback. This guest booked on a third party website which will often have a different name or use a property number which can be different than what is on our website as they have control over this, but we here can confirm this guest was never moved from the unit he booked as well as we sent this guest a Rental Agreement which they confirmed this was the correct unit as well as check in instructions which also have the unit info on them. There was also an unfortunate circumstance where the elevator did go down for emergency service during their stay and the HOA let us know as soon as they knew about this as they manage this part of the building, not us here at SCMR as well as we are in contact with all the HOAs we work with on a daily basis to get information from them about outages.

keystone condo

Fort Collins CO


The condo was spacious and comfortable. You could tell that there was wear and tear but was clean. The location was very near the ski slopes and the lifts. There were plenty of shops and places to eat nearby.

Submitted on Feb 25, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review, we hope you enjoyed your stay.

great location in river run village

Dearborn MI


Ideally located at River Run, the village is right outside your door with the gondola being a 3-5 minute walk away. There are two hot tubs and a heated swimming pool. Main floor ski/snowboard lockers and easy access to the village.

Submitted on Feb 13, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for staying with us. We are grateful that you chose our company.

comfortable, clean, convenient; could use some updating

Swansea IL


This unit has plenty of space in the living and master bedroom areas; the 2nd bedroom is tight for two twin beds, but it works and a 2 twin bed arrangement is difficult to find. The unit is convenient to the elevator (but not so close for noise to be a problem) and the building is very convenient to the lifts and River Run shops and restaurants. When we first arrived the television in the main area was not working but with a call to the SCMR office it was quickly replaced that evening. As seen in other reviews, the carpet is definitely in poor shape and needs to be replaced. The unit was clean and has a large entry way storage area for ski jackets, pants, and other equipment. We would stay here again due to the space and convenience of the unit.

Submitted on Jan 18, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are grateful that you took the time out to leave us a review. Your feedback helps us to improve service for everyone.

dakota 8498

Centennial CO


• Spacious unit
• Full size kitchen
• Good location, short walk to Gondola
• Good parking
• Ski lockers
• King bed is comfortable

• Cold air pours in from bottom of porch door
• Road noise – snow plow removing snow in lot between Dakota and Arapahoe lodges at 7 AM
• Couch and chairs need replacing
• Slat blinds let in a lot of light

Submitted on Jan 13, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We thank you for having taken the time to give us an evaluation of your stay.

christmas at keystone

Shreveport LA


We did really enjoy this unit! Great space for a family of 4. About a 7 minute walk to the gondola. We will choose closer next time due to little kids! In the middle of all the shops. Truly a great location, especially with older kids. Elevator was quick. We were in a corner unit. Never heard any neighbors and little hallway traffic. Views from the dining room was ice skating rink and living room was the slopes! We had an issue with our heat but it was addressed quickly. Recommendations: sealing the back door- cold air pouring into the unit. Carpet could use updating. And adding some warm blankets; we ended up having some Ugg blankets delivered because it was too chilly in the mornings even with layers. Kitchen needs scissors. We left some Tupperware for others to enjoy! The mud room/ entry way was huge and awesome for storing all our ski clothes/gear. Overall great experience!

Submitted on Dec 26, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for staying with us. We are grateful that you chose our company.

great location and lots of family room

Manitou Springs CO


I love visiting Keystone resort. This unit is in the same building with the outside heated pool and two hot tubs. We went to soak and hike the surrounding area which is always magical. Remember to enjoy but leave no trace!

The only things the unit didn't have was decent carpets and enough room in the small 2 twinned bedroom. The master room was luxurious and had an opening to the patio (the other door to the patio is around the corner of the fireplace behind an oddly placed cabinet). Humidifiers, fans, extra blankets, and kitchen utensils were all there in force. The fireplace was a slow, blue trickle of a flame, but the living area was grand enough.

I was hoping that the firepits would be on outside and realize this is a Keystone Resort complaint rather than a Summit County Mountain Restreat complaint, but it would be nice if the staff at Summit Mountain had updated activity lists depending on season. Most of the restaurants were closed during our stay and we had to call to make sure that the pool area would be open.

The gentleman I spoke to from Summit Mountain was helpful and respectful, but I can't say the same for the lady I repeatedly spoke to. She was rude to me and my guests when we called asking for information almost every time. I am very respectful, so it felt odd that she would attempt to belittle me. Maybe she was going through a hard time, but I don't think it takes too much to relay a pleasant, helpful phone demeanor.

The pool room in Buffalo Lodge desperately needed chaulk, so I would bring some if that's your fancy.

Overall, I liked this unit and would stay again as long as my guests were ok with a teeny, tiny room.

Submitted on Nov 5, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for your comments and for having selected our property. We appreciate your feedback about our service and we are happy that it was overall a positive experience. All of our phone calls are recorded, so we listened to the calls between you and our staff and we did not observe our staff being rude to you, however their tone was a little flat and we understand how that can be taken out of context over the phone. We can certainly pass along your comments to the HOA for those building issues that you mentioned as well. At SCMR, we continuously strive to serve you better.

dakota lodge 8498


No complaints about the condo or Dakota Lodge. Everything was 5 stars. The pool was a big plus with the kids.

Submitted on Aug 7, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for staying with Summit County Mountain Retreats! We appreciate our guests and recognize there are many options in the marketplace.


Phoenix AZ


Unit carpet is extremely worn and needs replaced. Metal threshhold exposed at transition to kitchen tile which could cause injury such as cut foot


Submitted on Jul 13, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We’ll investigate your concerns promptly to ensure immediate resolution. Thank you for having taken the time to write such a detailed review. All your comments help us improve our service. We reassure you that your complaints will be shared with the entire staff. Don’t hesitate to call if there is anything we can help you with in the future.

cozy nice place to stay


The condo was clean, there were some places in the carpet that were torn up, but noting that would cause trips or falls. The dishwasher didn't work, but contacted the person and they said they would send someone to fix it when we left. It was hot as there is no air conditioning, but with the fans and the windows open it was comfortable. I would stay there again.

Submitted on Jun 23, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We thank you for having taken the time to give us an evaluation of your stay.Thank you for staying with us. We are grateful that you chose our company.


Suwanee GA


The condo fell well short of expectations; stained and ripped carpet in multiple spots, dirty silverware, dirty pots and pans, primary bedroom lock was broken, broken towel bar, tv didn't work in the second bedroom, the heat couldn't keep up with the cold weather, had to place blankets around the backdoor to keep cold air from coming in, old worn out furniture. Condo is in a great location, would not recommend this unit.

Submitted on Apr 11, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for sharing your much-valued feedback with us. We’re extremely gutted to learn that you did not have a positive experience! This is an uncommon instance as the vast majority of our guests trust us with their stay and enjoy their experience with us to the fullest. We’re extremely alarmed to hear that you felt cleanliness wasn’t up to par. Had we known about that, we’d have gladly send out house keeping team to take care of this right away. Nevertheless, we’ll surely communicate your feedback to our housekeeping team and going forward, we expect more scrutiny about our facilities’ cleanliness and your overall well- being. Our attention to detail, including maintenance issues and the upkeep of the condo, is usually exceptional but we apologize profusely for missing the mark this time! Had you notified us the broken lock, broken towel bar, TV not working, and issues with the heat, we would have sent our maintenance team immediately to address these issues. Again, my deepest apologies for your negative experience. We hope that you come back to see how we are improving. Thank you for your feedback! We will use it to grow our business. All the best.

great condo for our family ski trip!



This unit in The Dakota had everything my family of 5 needed for a comfortable stay. The master bedroom was large and comfortable. The other bedroom was small but adequate for 2 big kids, and the fold-out couch worked for my teenager. We prepared several meals in the kitchen. The only item missing that we needed was a cookie sheet. The dinner table was nice and big. It would have been helpful to know that this unit was on the 3rd floor as the room numbers don't correspond to the floor. We didn't use the hot tub or pool, but there were several people in them that looked like they were having a lot of fun! There is a little store next door that has a few grocery items. Make sure you load up on groceries in Dillon, though to save money and time. There is a ski locker in the lobby that was very convenient. We would definitely stay in this condo again!

Submitted on Jan 26, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for your comments and for having selected our property. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you back soon as a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats.

nice size - needs a little tlc

Arvada CO


This is a great sized unit for a family of 4. We spent Thanksgiving week here and enjoyed a traditional meal (along with 2 additional guests). The oversized corner unit was really nice for that. It is well furnished with all the kitchen things anyone would ever need. The master bedroom is a good size with a comfortable bed. The spare bedroom is cramped with 2 single beds in it but it's nice to have separate beds for 2 teenage boys. The bedding is showing it's age and needs to be replaced. Also, the carpet in this unit is awful! Lots of bare spots and exposed tacking strips by kitchen (no bare feet!). Excellent unit once it gets some needed upkeep. Would give it 4 stars if these minor things addressed.

Submitted on Dec 13, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for your comments and for having selected our property. We are so glad to hear that you shared a lovely Thanksgiving meal with your family and friends in the condo. We have notified maintenance to take a look at the tacking strips so that future guests can be bare footed. We can pass your concerns about the bedding and carpet condition to the owner of the condo. We hope you stay with us again soon!

best place you can find

North Bergen NJ


best experience I've had a village. very close to lifts and to all attractions.

Submitted on Dec 8, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for staying with us. We are grateful that you chose our company.

summer ride

Calumet OK


Needs a lil maintenance but overall nice and clean

Submitted on Aug 25, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. We would love to have more specific feedback about what kind of maintenance you feel is needed at this property. We are glad to hear that you thought the unit was overall nice and clean, and that you would recommend us to your friends and family. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future!

summer family vacay

Topeka KS


We had a great time! With three teenagers, there was plenty of room and the location couldn’t be beat. Can’t wait to return in the winter!

Submitted on Aug 18, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are glad to hear that this family was able to enjoy the location of this unit and that there was plenty of space for them! We hope to host them again soon!

excellent place!

Gilbert AZ


Everything was great about this place and SCMR had fast response for any small issues I had. Only downside was the elevator being broken, but that was not the property owners fault.

Submitted on Jul 10, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are glad these guest were able to enjoy their stay in this unit. We hope to host them again in the future!

nice open condo

Boca Raton FL


This was a nice open floor plan condo. Very spacious for a family of 4.

Submitted on Apr 2, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are glad that the spacious floor plan of this condo provided for a great stay for these guests. We hope to host their family again in the future!

best condo on the mountain!

Covington LA


Lived this oversized unit with tons of windows and natural light. Perfect for our family of 4 and extra space for hosting friends for cards and games at the large dining table. Super clean and comfortable beds. There was no cutting board so property mgr brought a brand new one right away. Awesome coat and boot storage along the wall made organizing our ski wear easy.

Submitted on Feb 22, 2021

perfect for skiing

Fairland IN


this condo was larger than expected and was perfect for the four of us. Clean, comfortable, close to lifts as usual with the River Run area. For a family that likes to cook instead of going out, the kitchen could have been furnished a little better with what we thought were basic kitchen utensils, cutting board, pizza pan and kitchen scissors. The carpet has some runs in it but was clean and not a big deal to us. Good place to stay!

Submitted on Jan 17, 2021

beautiful spacious home

Columbia MO


Your home was perfect. Plenty of room for the whole family, great location.

Submitted on Dec 29, 2020

2020 pre-thanksgiving covid-19 escape

Pueblo CO


We had a wonderful time in Keystone. The weather was excellent - we even had a snowstorm the evening before we were to leave. The condo is within a short walk to ski lifts, restaurants, etc. The condo was very clean and quite large. The kitchen had the necessary amenities, with little beyond that. Overall very positive experience and we would both recommend the condo to others and we would stay there again.

Submitted on Nov 26, 2020

keystone rental

Boulder CO


Spent a week in keystone part time working from home and part time skiing.

Submitted on Nov 23, 2020

dakota river run

Highlands Ranch CO


Clean, centrally located, quiet, beds comfortable, appliances worked fine, pool well maintained. Would be happy to return to this condo on an upcoming vacation. We did have to contact maintenance to shut off the baseboard radiant (water) heaters which have no thermostat control. Not sure why the heaters were running in July but the team responded within a couple hours. Point is to let SCMR know if you have an issue and they will take care of it right away.

Submitted on Jul 25, 2020

great stay during the off season.



This condo was perfect for our 30th anniversary celebration. The condo was well maintained and clean. Check in was simple. The Condo had everything we needed from kitchen, bathroom to view of mountain. Keystone was still closed due to corvid but Breckenridge and Vail village was open. We would recommend this stay to family and friends.

Submitted on Jun 26, 2020

convenient location and spacious accommodation

Any city


The property is located in a very convenient location, only 5 minutes to the Gondola. The accommodation is very spacious and the kitchen is well equipped. There are minor issues such as one of the bathtub is blocked and the wardrobe door is broken. But otherwise we are very satisfied with the property and would highly recommend it.

Submitted on Jan 13, 2020

great location


had a lot of fun in keystone

Submitted on Sep 24, 2019

weekend trip


Really great. everything we needed. plenty of space. Our only complaint was lack of options for additional parking.

Submitted on Sep 18, 2019

quick mountain vaca

Appleton WI


An inexpensive property in a great location. Surprised at all the open opportunities during the summer. Our hiking guide was fantastic.

Submitted on Aug 25, 2019

lovely vacation rental!

Wichita KS


This property was a wonderfully sized unit for our family! It was very comfortable and clean. You got a partial view of the mountain but were right in River Run so you didn't have to go far. It was a bit loud, however, as there was street going right by the side and it echoed, particularly since in summer we had to have the windows open. The kitchen wasn't as stocked as I would have liked but it was sufficient enough to make the family meals. It's a shame things didn't stay open longer while we were there. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, though!

Submitted on Aug 19, 2019


Mahattan KS


WE loved the building and the location. The particular unit was much more run down than it appeared in the pictures. Carpet was ripped and stained, pulling apart in places. Mattress in master had a huge dip in it, making it uncomfortable to sleep in. Grout in bathroom was dirty. The layout of unit was great. Just needs refreshed.

Submitted on Jul 30, 2019


Tulsa OK



Submitted on Jul 22, 2019

trip with family



Good with a few issues

Submitted on Jun 26, 2019

relaxing comfortable condo

Collinsville OK


Very nice condo, great location and parking. All the amenities we needed.

Submitted on May 27, 2019


Scituate RI


The place was great for my cousin and I, looking to get away for a few days. It was super spacious, very clean, and comfortable. It was the end of the ski season, so it was quiet and calm around town, but it was exactly what we were looking for.

Submitted on Apr 22, 2019

good weekend spring ski stay

Austin TX


Unit was spacious and well located - just as expected Showing a little signs of age but overall a great choice for our family of 4’s spring weekend getaway.

Submitted on Apr 10, 2019

perfect spot


Loved this place, the location was perfect.

Submitted on Mar 10, 2019

great 2 bedroom condo, easy walk to gondola

Rosemount MN


Great layout in this 2 bedroom condo...bedrooms to one side, with 2nd bath across hall from 2nd bedroom. Comfortably furnished, very clean. Complex has 2 hot tubs and pool, so never crowded.

Submitted on Mar 5, 2019

great location

Paducah KY


Property is in Dakota Lodge in heart of the village. It was quiet and not on the general parking lots side or the main village walkway area that others said caused noise. It had underground parking, luggage carts to help and the village had wagons to carry items. It was very clean, everything worked well and we had no issues at all. The kitchen had basic items for cooking, all appliances worked, TV's were working as well as wifi. Getting to gondola and around the village was easy and convenient. We used the humidifiers and never needed to laundry. The unit was much larger than the 2 BR one our friends booked through Keystone. We used the ski rentals beside the place you pick up key cards and they were great. I would absolutely stay here again.

Submitted on Mar 1, 2019

it’s a keeper

LaCrosse WI


This unit is amazing! It was clean, spacious, well appointe and the location could not have been more ideal. We will definitely request this unit again. There was a county wide blackout during our stay and the management company was in com with us at all times.

Submitted on Feb 28, 2019

affordable spot close to summit express



We had a nice stay. A few items could use some attention, humidifiers, pillows, small TV. Otherwise it was a nice spot

Submitted on Feb 17, 2019

great stay

Highlands Ranch CO


Was a great stay, the kids loved it and everything was ready to go. The TVs are a bit small but who's there to watch TV?

Submitted on Dec 11, 2018

dakota 8948

Pensacola FL


Very nice cond., great amenities, great location.
Will stay again!!!

Submitted on Dec 3, 2018


Any city


Very well thought out floorplan, great location

Submitted on Sep 26, 2018

nice quiet and super spacious condo

Longmont CO


Very well-written check-in directions, super central to Keystone, near nice trails and great pools/hot tubs within the resort. Well equipped for families and very cozy. Loved every second.

Submitted on Sep 22, 2018

exceeded expectations

Leawood KS


Beautiful, clean and spacious, this rental property exceeded expectations and did not disappoint. Excellent check in / check out instructions made the process effortless.

Submitted on Sep 18, 2018

spacious condo, great location

Shawnee KS


When we walked in the condo was much bigger than we expected. Location is great, walkable to everything in River Run. The kitchen is plenty clean and adequate, furniture is good. Felt like the carpet and bathrooms are starting to age. Overall not quite a 5 star, but not priced like one either and is nice enough.

Submitted on Aug 28, 2018

aug 19-20

Lexington VA


Nice property and generally satisfied with our stay. We did have an issue with the heat. Adjusting the thermostat had no effect. We finally found an unmarked valve on one of the baseboard units that got the heat to working. Shouldn't have taken detective work on our part to figure this out. Also there was an unpleasant odor in the master bathroom.

Submitted on Aug 23, 2018

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for the feedback. We're glad you were able to get the heat working. We are available to help our guests and provide several ways to contact us.

great experience

Chandler AZ


Wonderful locations, easy to get around and great overall experience

Submitted on Aug 21, 2018

great stay at dakota lodge #8498

Ankeny IA


We had a wonderful stay at this condo. It was very clean and in great shape. Twin beds and pull-out sofa worked great for our family of 5. The pool was just downstairs and very nice. We were close to the shops at River Run. We had one issue with a window not shutting and it was taken care of quickly. Very nice condo!

Submitted on Aug 13, 2018

bluegrass brewery trip

Any city


Checking in was a bit cumbersome since the actual room key was located 1 mile from the room , would be best to have this activity at the actual room location

Submitted on Aug 8, 2018


Panama City FL


Great place to stay, everything was clean, working order and we had a great time.

Submitted on May 24, 2018

awesome unit, great location!



This unit is very spacious, very clean and is located right by the Keystone Village walking distance to the Keystone gondola and restaurants.

Submitted on May 9, 2018

ski weekend

Heber City


Our family enjoyed staying here! It was the perfect size for three people, not to big and not to small. The unit was clean and well taken care of. We did have a problem with the heat in the unit. We could never get it to shut off even after turning the thermostat all the way down! It was a warm weekend, so coming back to a warm unit was a bit much. We rectified that by opening the windows, which some had a hard time closing after we opened them nothing a little WD-40 won't fix. Overall, we were really pleased and if we come back next year, we will definitely stay here.

Submitted on May 9, 2018

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for the feedback. It is common for large buildings to get warm in the mountains due to the heating of large common areas and hallways. Opening windows is a common resolution. We'll have our maintenance staff look at the windows in this rental. We're glad you enjoyed your stay!

nice apartment in a good spot at river run

Hockessin DE


Good size living spaces and kitchen is well stocked. Check in was easy and apartment clean and ready for us. Bedroom 2 does have 2 twin beds but not much space for anything else. Also master bedroom bathroom is small. Management company very responsive when we had an issue with the ski locker (see other comments about locker being locked before you can set up a code) and when the lift stopped working during our stay. Swimming pool and hot tub was fun to use in the cold and Sauna is a nice added touch. Location is good and not near the noisy areas but close enough to make it a short walk to the river run gondola. Love Keystone as a ski resort (3rd time here) and this is a good place to stay with your family.

Submitted on Apr 9, 2018

best vacation ever

Cypress TX


Locarion was perfect!!! Management very helpful. It was very clean and had everything we needed. The only thing I wish it had was a washer and dryer.

Submitted on Mar 18, 2018

excellent condo, excellent price, slightly

Denver CO


The unit and property far exceeded my expectations.

The new ski lockers can be problematic. Since they are left open and unlocked until you put your stuff in and select a code, there were several people who came in to find the locker assigned to their unit had been locked, possibly mischievously. Several people had also taken up multiple lockers which displaced renters of other units. Staff were still trying to figure out how to combat these issues and were all over the place dealing with them at multiple buildings.

The “check in instructions” weren’t arranged very well though. There is a drop box from which you retrieve your packet, which includes keys. The instructions for accessing the dropbox were included as steps in the “Driving Directions” section. Since I had the physical address and a smartphone (just like everyone else) I skipped the driving instructions as I expected them to be ONLY the driving instructions. I ended up at the office where the staff were laughing at the many people who showed up at the office to check in just like I did. This is easily resolved by reorganizing the check in instructions to split the Dropbox information away from the driving directions. It isn’t a logical place to put it.

Submitted on Nov 23, 2017

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We most certainly do not laugh at our guests who show up confused. This is as frustrating for us as it is for our guests when the instructions are not read. The new ski locker locks are being replaced keyed locks in order to solve the issue that was discribed in this review. We take guest satisfaction seriously and when thing are not as good as they can be, we make the necessary changes to improve.

wonderful place to stay

Boerne TX


This was a wonderful place to stay. It was clean and presented just as in the pictures. It had everything we needed. It was close enough to the slopes to walk and shopping and dining was right there too! It was a great place to stay and I would stay there again!

Submitted on Nov 13, 2017

great place


We had a wonderful weekend! Accommodations were as described and very comfortable. We would definitely stay here again!

Submitted on Oct 4, 2017

great place in keystone

Denver CO


The condo was very spacious and was a great place to stay for our friend's wedding in Keystone. The staff was friendly and the check in process was easy. Only feedback is that a 10am checkout is a bit too early. I would recommend 11am at least in the off-season. Other than that, I would definitely stay here. The location is perfect - it's right in the village. the pool and hot tub were very nice. I would definitely consider staying here for sk8i season as well...very easy to access the Gondola. Thank you for a great stay.

Submitted on Sep 13, 2017

lovely summer stay.

Winters TX


We had a lovely stay at this property in Dakota Lodge. Convenient t everything we wanted. River Run village is terrific. The weather was cool and comfortable and we did several day hikes with our small children. This was great for our family of four.

Submitted on Jul 17, 2017

100% satisfaction

Cicero IL


I loved our stay here.. great fast responses to any concerns. Wonderful clean lodge. No complaints. Strongly recommend.

Submitted on May 29, 2017

great vacation, great condo

St. Louis MO


This unit was perfect for us - 2 adults and 2 kids (ages 9 and 11). The unit was large, clean, and well equipped. While there were some signs of wear and tear, everything was in good working order and the unit was nicely decorated. Also, the unit is well thought out. The large locker area by the front door was brilliant. A great way to keep all the ski gear organized and out of the way. The master bedroom was large and had plenty of closet and drawer space. The kids' room was a bit on the small side, but it was not an issue (they are never in there except to sleep anyway!). It had twin beds, and plenty of closet and drawer space. The location of the building was excellent. Probably a 5 minute walk to the gondola, and literally just steps to shops and restaurants. The underground parking was very nice to have. If there had been in-unit laundry, it would have been perfect. We will definitely be back!!

Submitted on Apr 3, 2017

spring break stay

Fort Smith AR


Very nice condo with plenty of room. It was well stocked with towels, kitchen utensils, etc. Close to shops and restaurants as well as the slopes.

Submitted on Mar 24, 2017

great trip!

Westminster CO


We had such a great time. The location was amazing. We sat in the hot tub every night and also got to watch the fireworks right from the hot tub. Amazing condo, by far the largest we have stayed in so far.

Submitted on Jan 24, 2017

another great stay with smcr!

Cary NC


This unit was great! Large, great location, great price. The Master Bedroom was a lot bigger than we expected, 2nd bedroom was a little smaller than expected. The heated garage was a great touch, and the unit is within easy walking distance of anywhere you want to go in River Run. If you have a family's worth of gear, just grab one of the wagons in the village before you walk down. The pool and hot tub were great, even on a day with -7 windchill. Proximity to the ice rink was another big plus.

This was our 4th time staying with SMCR and they're always great- I e-mailed some questions and they were always quick to provide a thorough response. I highly recommend this unit if you have some kids that like to have room to run around.

Submitted on Dec 13, 2016

time in keystone

Covington KY


Outstanding, great time! Wonderful condo, couldn't ask for more! The condo was very nice, well maintained and extremely clean.

Submitted on Oct 21, 2016

great condo

Lakewood CO


We were very surprised how much larger it was than the pictures show. Love the location, unfortunately we forgot the town I'd closed up until first of November but we just drove to othe restaurants close by. Everyone in the office were very helpful and returned emails quickly.

Submitted on Oct 19, 2016

heaven in the colorado

Oklahoma City OK


We had a great stay and vacation in your home! Everything we needed and more, especially made it so comfortable and convenient. Easy access to unit. Lots of room and space to relax. We would definitely recommend your home to everyone.

Submitted on Oct 13, 2016

fall weekend getaway

Parker CO


Good location and very roomy. Liked the spaciousness of the condo. Carpet in bad need of replacement. Dimmer switch in dining room not working right so had to move lamps over in order to see for dinner. Elevators not working during our stay so inconvenient hauling everything up to 3rd floor.

Submitted on Sep 25, 2016

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for staying with us. We apologize if the carpet was in need of cleaning. At the end of a long wet summer, carpets can look dingy. We clean carpet every spring and fall and are happy to clean in-between, if a guest notes that there is an issue. We will send maintenance to check the dimmer switch. The elevator motor burned out and was replaced the following day. We apologize that you were inconvenienced.

great stay!

Indianola IA


We rented this unit for a week and it was an excellent choice for the four of us. The corner unit was in great proximity to the elevator, just as described on the site, very clean, maintained, and spacious. We walked every day and appreciated the proximity of the trails. Restaurants were a little hit and miss (as far as being open) due to our stay following labor day. We would recommend Dos Locos happy hour (adjacent to our key pickup). Overall we enjoyed our getaway and have noted this rental as a "definitely return to" next time we visit Keystone.

Submitted on Sep 12, 2016

great condo

Broomfield CO


Stayed here for a wedding at Sapphire Point. It was spacious, clean and comfortable. EXCEPT the patio chairs....could use some more comfortable chairs.

Submitted on Sep 7, 2016

relaxing get away

Omaha NE


Relaxing, and wonderful. We couldn't get the grill to work outside, but other than that everything was perfect!

Submitted on Aug 25, 2016

great stay!

Fitchburg Wisconsin


Beautiful location and great property.

Submitted on Aug 10, 2016

dining room table great for family game nights!

Lone Tree CO


We came to escape the heat of Phoenix and this was just the place to do it! It was very cozy yet spacious! It was the best condo we have stayed in, that is close to the main street of River Run. The beds were comfy and the couch was very comfortable. So much so that my youngest decided to sleep there most nights! I was afraid at first of the west facing room, but it was not bad at all as far as the condo getting hot in afternoons. There was enough air flow, that we didn't notice any heat. The location was fantastic too! Close to the pool, hot tubs, and the shops of River Run without hearing the noise that all those can produce. When we arrived, we did notice the screen door to the master bedroom balcony was off the tracks, but that wasn't an important thing and we just put in a request to fix for after we left. Game night around the dining room table was terrific. Some nights we had up to 8 people playing Monopoly or Things. The only downside was the dining room lights were very dim and could not be adjusted brighter. However, we were able to make due by moving some of the lamps close to the table. We would recommend this condo to any family! We had a great time.

Submitted on Jul 26, 2016

family fun in keystone


Our time in Keystone, the condo and property management company could not have been better!

Submitted on Jul 9, 2016

very clean, nice condo

Superior CO


This was a great condo - fantastic location close to River Run, clean, nice pool and hot tub area. There are a few things in need of repair such as window handles and the bottom rack of the dishwasher, but we really enjoyed our stay.

Submitted on Jul 6, 2016

quiet summer getaway

Westminster CO


What a great place. It had plenty of room for our family of four. Master bedroom is very roomy and two twin beds for our kids was an excellent option.

Submitted on Jul 3, 2016

great spring ski and snowboard vacation condo!

Littleton CO


This condo met all of our needs except for not having an ice cube tray. And that's a pretty minor detail. The condo is HUGE and updated. Loved the space for hanging up our ski/board jackets and helmets. Everything about this place was great. We needed a few things and the people at Summit County Mountain Retreats were fantastic - especially Matt!

Submitted on Apr 20, 2016

our new favorite

West Palm Beach FL


After numerous stays at Keysinte, this condo is our new favorite! We loved the roominess of the condo, the entry way with long bench and hooks to hang ski/snow gear was wonderful. We have no complaints and would be happy to stay here again.

Submitted on Mar 4, 2016

dakota lodge review

Wentzville MO


was a good location and space for a family of four to get on the slopes

Submitted on Feb 4, 2016

nice stay, recommended

Lompoc CA


The condo is nicer then the pictures. Everything worked and was clean. Can't beat the location in walking distance to the lifts and restaurants. A great value!

Submitted on Feb 1, 2016

keystone keeper

San Marcos CA


We were very happy with everything at the property. Very professional, very clean and very informative and helpful. We would stay there again!

Submitted on Jan 18, 2016

outstanding accommodations.

Greenville MS


Easy to arrange booking, also easy to find. Condo was clean and everything you need for a weeks stay was provided. Everything is within walking distance.

Submitted on Jan 7, 2016

perfect getaway!

Denver CO


After Thanksgiving in Denver, my 3 sons, husband, and I drove up to Keystone to spend a relaxing time away from the city. It was really nice to arrive at the Dakota Lodge which was a perfect condo for us. It was plenty of room for all of us and the unit was in great condition, clean, warm, and cozy. The kitchen gave me the space I needed to prepare and cook meals. Our favorite thing about this unit was the surprise outside the dining room window, an ice skating rink! It helped give us more of a holiday feel!

Submitted on Dec 1, 2015

great condo!

Charlotte NC



Submitted on Jan 1, 2015

amazing experience.

Miami OK


This was our first time renting a place like this and we would do it again in a heartbeat. Location and room was amazing, only complaint is some of the dishes were dirty.
Loved loved loved our experience.

Submitted on Dec 20, 2014

in the heart of river run

Ankeny IA


First off let me state that this is the first time we've ever stayed in a VRBO property, and this was a nice unit right in the heart of the River Run resort at Keystone. The king bed in the master was comfortable. The unit is just steps from the gondola and various shops in the River Run area.

In the winter, evening comes very quickly an early in Keystone, and while this unit does feature a number of windows, when the sun is down, the unit does get a little dark, specifically in the kitchen. If you plan to do a significant amount of cooking, just beware that the few lights dedicated to the kitchen can make prep work a little difficult, but manageable.

Other than that, this is a very nice unit and with (2) teenage boys, having (3) TVs made down time off the slopes enjoyable and reduced fighting over, "what we're going to watch."

Last, if you enjoy a nice cup of coffee, you definitely need to visit the Inxpot coffee shop. Excellent customer service and absolutely delicious coffee.

Submitted on Dec 16, 2014

kids ski school weekend.

Parker CO


Love these condo's on the west side of River Run, they are fresh, yet not so exquisite that you feel awkward in the condo. Being in the Dakota was a great change of pace, especially with the pool just a few floors away. Overall, we love the Dakota and Buffalo Lodges, some how they are better than Silver Mill.

Submitted on Dec 9, 2014

dakota lodge

Castle Rock CO


Wonderful, spacious condo. It had everything we needed and is in a great location.

Submitted on Sep 17, 2014

late summer in keystone

Westminster CO


Great experience! No complaints!

Submitted on Aug 14, 2014

perfect place for a larger family

Castle Rock CO


We've rented #8498 a few times now for our family of 5 and there is just enough extra space for all of us to fit and not feel squished in or on top of each other.

Submitted on Jul 28, 2014


Jun 10-17, 2024