Dakota Lodge #8514

2 Bedrooms

2 Bathrooms

6 Guests


Condo in River Run Village features slope views and overlooks the shared pool and hot tubs. Master suite features a king bed. Very close to the gondola and a short walk to nearby shops and restaurants.

About the property

This 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom condo sleeps 6 with a king bed, queen bed and a queen sleeper sofa. It features slope views and overlooks the shared pool and hot tubs. Centrally located in River Run Village so you’re just steps away from shopping, restaurants and festivities. Plus, you're a short walk from the high-speed gondola. Dakota Lodge offers shared amenities including the largest pool in Keystone with slope views and two oversized hot tubs. And it's next to Dercum Square that features an ice rink during winter and a mini golf course during the summer.

The entryway has mounted hooks and a bench for your convenience while coming and going throughout the day. The living area features a flat screen TV mounted above a stone gas fireplace and a queen-sized sleeper sofa. Extra linens are in a closet. The private balcony is just off of the living area and offers beautiful views of the main ski run. It also overlooks the pool and hot tubs making it easy to see if other guests are using them.

The full-sized kitchen is stocked with all the essential cookware and tableware to make a meal away from home. The dining area comfortably seats four and two additional chairs can be added. The first of two full bathrooms is just off of the living area and features a pedestal sink and shower/tub combination. All bathrooms are stocked with towels and an initial supply of toiletries.

The master suite features a king-sized bed, a flat screen TV and slope views. The en suite bathroom has double sinks, a shower/tub combination and a door separates the toilet area for added privacy. The guest bedroom has a queen-sized bed and a flat screen TV.

(For additional sleeping options, air mattresses are available upon request for a small fee.)

ENHANCED GUEST SERVICE: Rest assured that this home is professionally managed. We provide cleaning services, regular maintenance, lock-out service and 24/7 emergency call service.

DISCOUNTS: As a guest of ours, you can take advantage of discounts including ski rentals, ground transportation, horseback riding and more.

AVOID SCAMS: For your protection, only credit cards are accepted.

WANT A BETTER RATE? Our rates change according to the day of the week. Reserving as many weeknights as possible will lower your booking total. If this rental is not the perfect fit, Summit County Mountain Retreats manages properties all across Summit County.

Permit #: BCA-44398

Features & amenities

  • Type: Condominium
  • River Run Village
  • Keystone
  • Hot Tub
  • Elevator
  • Location: Walk to Lifts
  • Views: Slope & Pool

Virtual Tour

Get Quote

Use the calendar to select your dates.

Have a question?

4.9 (104 reviews)

mountain view



The rental had everything I needed to be comfortable. I was able to cook and watch movies �� while relaxing and enjoying the snow.

Submitted on May 25, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for the review! We're so happy that you found the property comfortable and got to enjoy some late season snowfall!

great place!

Houston TX


It was a great stay and a great unit!

Submitted on Mar 26, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are so happy to see you got to enjoy your stay here with us and enjoy Summit County!

ample space for five

Lake Jackson TX


Myself, wife, kids 6 and 3, plus my mom. We had plenty of room and loved the view of River Run side slopes. Free high speed WiFi. The TV has streaming apps, Hulu and Disney Plus, however no local cable or satellite. The kitchen is stocked with essential cooking utensils, silverware, plates and bowls. Full fridge and freezer, stove, over, microwave and dishwasher. The heated spa and pool made recovery from hitting the slopes relaxing and refreshing. If I’m being picky about one thing, this unit needs new carpet in the bedrooms.

For those who own a Tahoe, Suburban, Yukon, or Escalade, your vehicle will fit in the garage but not with a Thule XL. We took ours off and put it in the Suburban to avoid paying for oversized parking at $25/night.

I would definitely stay here again.

Submitted on Mar 19, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you so much for all of your compliments on the unit and all it has to offer! We really appreciate your perfect review and hope to see you back in Keystone soon.


Louisville CO


Lots of fun!

Submitted on Feb 2, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for the review!

great stay at keystone resort area

Tampa FL


We stayed two nights at the Dakota Lodge and found everything to be as described and convenient. The hot tubs and sauna were hot, which is great. Didn't go in the heated pool, but others did and appeared to enjoy it. Great location.

Submitted on Jan 22, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for the great review! We can’t wait to have you back at Summit County Mountain Retreats.

great summer stay

Kamas UT


Stayed here with 3 other friends and it was perfect. Right in the heart of Keystone's village with easy access to restaurants and shops.

Submitted on Sep 7, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again!

summer getaway

Lincoln NE


We had a wonderful time staying at the Dakota Lodge. Check in was super easy, and the condo was well maintained. I look forward to coming back in the future.

Submitted on Aug 16, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

just relaxing ... from geneseo il

Geneseo IL


There is no air conditioning in this unit according to the contract. The temperature was in the high 80s when I was there. The windows did not open up. Maintenance had to be called. There were no overhead fans or lighting. All the rooms were dark. I felt the furniture and decor was outdated. Bedding and linens were OK. Office staff was OK. Lots of junk in the closets.

I felt for the price, it was not up to snuff.

Submitted on Jul 31, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are grateful that you took the time out to leave us a review. Your feedback helps us to improve service for everyone.

summer weekend getaway

Arvada CO


This was the perfect location for a family looking to be close to the village (stones throw if you go through the pool area) and wanting an outdoor pool experience. Check in was easy, the pool was great and includes towel service! Sadly the elevator was broken, so we got our exercise going up 4 flights. But it was just fine. The rooms and bathrooms were very spacious - perfect for a group of 4 people. I would rebook anytime we wanted to stay in Keystone.

Submitted on Jun 27, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again! The elevator has been repaired at this time.

dakota lodge



We loved the location of the condo and the check in was very nice. The condo really needs a lot of upkeep. the TV remotes had not batteries and the tv was hard to use. The shades to the back porch are broken and it is hard to get outside. The lamps are missing light bulbs, the kitchen tiles are a mess and my dad almost fell on a tile you have literally taped together. When I tried to open the shade in the living room the top frame fell on my head. The pulls on the dresser are broken. The knobs open the windows fall apart and you end up with the knob in your hand. The heat was very high and we although we put the temp on the lowest temp it was still way too hot. I was disappointed that this place was so poorly maintained,

Submitted on Apr 9, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your honest review and had we been notified about these concerns during your stay we would have been happy to come out and fix them! We will be sure to address these concerns for all future guests!

denver mom

denver CO


Perfect sleeping space for 4 adults (2 Bedrooms). Living room space a little cramped ... could be remedied with a smaller kitchen table. Loved having the fireplace. Location could not be beat. Parking convenient and easy.

Submitted on Mar 1, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are glad you enjoyed your time!

great location. unit is small and a little tired.

Ann Arbor MI


The location of the Dakota lodge is excellent! It’s a very short walk to the gondola, and an even shorter walk to the center of River run village. The building a The building amenities were adequate. Unfortunately, the pictures of the unit are a little deceiving. Well, the bedrooms are decent in size, the main living area is very small. With the couch, easy chair, ottoman, coffee table, dining table, and chairs; there is absolutely no room to move around in the unit. Additionally, the carpets should be replaced and some of the hardwood flooring was damaged. The bathrooms are very dated and should be updated. I felt like the cleaning crew did a great job and that the hard surfaces, bedding, and towels were clean. My only concern was the cleanliness of the carpet. it looked and felt dirty, but I think it was just due to its age and where. The management company seemed very well organized and well run. The check in process was very efficient and the management company was very communicative.

Submitted on Feb 6, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks very much for your balanced and fair review of our rental.

great location and perfect size for family

Clive IA


Awesome place! 2 bedrooms, pull out couch, 3 TVs access to heated pool and 3 hot tubs, perfect location

Submitted on Feb 1, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are so grateful for your review. Thanks for sharing your rating with us and the community.

great place in the village!

Bixby OK


Great place in the village!

Submitted on Jan 7, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for the review!

perfect keystone getaway

FLeming CO


Perfect Keystone getaway - close the Gondola and chair lift. This 2 bed to bath Dakota unit was just perfect for a week's skiing for 3 people. Although it sleeps 6 it would get pretty too cosy in the small living area. One issue we had was the fire place (main feature) which had not been working for a while and was a known issue for many units in the Dakota building. That said, the property management company awarded us a discount for the inconvenience - and will do so again if not resolved by the next time we rent the unit. SCMR always have my back and the maintenance team are usually very quick to to respond to any issues.

Submitted on Jan 2, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks so much for sharing your feedback about our service. We’re glad to hear that our team’s performance exceeded your expectations, and we’ll make sure that our staff receives the recognition they deserve. At this time the fireplace is still not operational.

very nice unit

Longmont CO


We always love staying in Keystone resort, and this unit was great. Just what we needed, clean, cute, well-equipped and a pretty view from the fireplace.

Submitted on Oct 27, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us. We hope to see you again soon.

family colorado vacation

Gardner KS


Overall great experience. Loved the location, perfect size for our family of 4, great amenities. Condo had everything you need for a weeks stay. The master bedroom was good size, and had lots of extra pillows, fans, bedding, etc. The queen bed in guest bed was very uncomfortable and hard mattress. That was disappointing. We also requested clean towels as per policy and never got a response from management. Wish the unit had a washer/dryer as well as AC. The unit did get warm during the day. Definitely needed the fans! The carpet definitely needed to be replaced, as it felt dirty and was stretched out. Lastly, there was a spot of old dried blood in master bath shower curtain. This tells me items are not switched out after a stay, which is gross.

Overall, however we enjoyed our stay and would recommend to others.

Submitted on Jul 27, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We appreciate you taking the time to share you experience with us. We are happy that the property had everything you and your family needed for a great stay. Finding a mattress that satisfies the mass amount of renters we see is just not possible, but we do like to see every guest comfortable during their stay. If someone does not like the mattress we can offer a replacement air-mattress or mattress topper if we are made aware of the issue. Unfortunately, this property does not have air conditioning but this is not uncommon in Summit County. We are glad that the fans helped! We will look into why that towel refresh was missed and follow up, we do always recommend guests to call if they need immediate assistance. We will get the shower liner replaced. Thanks for your feedback.

great affordable stay

Andover MN


Easy check-in process and great location. The unit is rather small so I wouldn't recommend more than 4 people but it had everything we needed. The resort area was very quiet as we stayed between seasons but a few restaurants and shops were open. The unit was very clean and the pool/spa area was nice with a great view of the ski hill. Would definitely stay again!

Submitted on Jun 13, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Dear Chelsie, Thanks for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our rental to other travelers! I hope that you’ll come to stay with us again soon.

dakota lodge room 8514

Homosassa FL


Hello and to whom it may concern, the room was in a great location and the price was spot on for sure! But in all honesty, this place is well worn and has been abused. In short, the TV in the master did not work at all, the TV in the living room could only be operated manually (none of the remote controls worked), the 2nd bedrooms shower handle broke on the very first shower and we were limited from 2 to 1 showers for all 4 guests, the fireplace doesn’t work, and some other minor details, but that was the main stuff that we were disappointed with. Nonetheless we enjoyed our time and made the best of it!

Submitted on Apr 22, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us better our units. We will make sure all issues are addressed.

river run condo

Omaha NE


We loved the location! Walking distance to the slopes and close to shops and restaurants. The condo was clean and had everything we needed.

Submitted on Apr 5, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for sharing your experience with us!

a great place to stay!

Leander TX


The view was amazing from the room.

Submitted on Feb 2, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for sharing your experience!

fun days

Miami FL


Everything was ok the early check in was not nice 2 h before the regular time and the room was ready after the long trip airplane plus 1.5 h driving from Denver ! But Al together was fun I like the garage in house some pieces missing or broken in the apartment! But the pp if we call for help was there soon as they can !! Thanks ��

Submitted on Oct 8, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. We apologize there were a couple things missing in the unit. Don’t hesitate to call if there is anything we can help you with. Kind folks like you make our job a pleasure.

summer reprieve


Wonderful location and nice accommodations.

Submitted on Sep 15, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are so grateful for your review. Thanks for sharing your rating with us and the community.

another hikems success

Boulder CO


We stayed in Keystone to participate in the HikeMS fundraiser for multiple sclerosis. We’ve done the hike for but never stayed so close to the start which was minutes away. We ate dinner at Zumba and Lime ,both were great and ever so close, a short walk.
The condo was great but there are a couple furniture pieces that could be removed to make more room.

Submitted on Aug 4, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are glad to hear this guest was able to enjoy this unit during their event and were close to the starting point! We hope to host them again in the future in Summit County.

accomplished goal



Restful and peaceful week. Went there looking for quite and peaceful environment with family. Next time will try to extend the stay. So good to enjoy after three year in a row with no vacation. Nice towns around to visit. Perfect to unplug from daily routine. The property is so well cared and very comfortable.

Submitted on Jun 6, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are thrilled to hear that you found your time with us to be restful and peaceful. We are also happy to that you found the property to be well cared for and very comfortable. We hope to host you again in the futures on another family vacation to our beautiful Colorado mountains.

march 2021 ski trip

Lee's Summit MO


Rent in a River Run condo once a year for skiing. This unit was very run of the mill. Nothing that negative or exciting about it.

Submitted on Mar 27, 2021

great spot

Baton Rouge LA


Great location and condo was perfect. Perfect for our family of 3, easy to get to slopes and restaurants too.

Submitted on Mar 8, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are happy to hear that this guest and their family enjoyed the great location of this unit.

dakota condo

Highlands Ranch CO


We love the location of this condo. Disappointed with the number of small maintenance issues.

Submitted on Mar 4, 2021

great location but not great sleep

Denver CO


This was the perfect location for a weekend getaway. Beautiful view, well-equipped kitchen, a short walk to the village and an easy drive to Dillon/Silverthorne for dining and shopping. The condo was very clean although decor a bit dated. Beds were not very comfortable; ours was OK enough but our friends did not sleep well at all. Could definitely benefit from new mattresses.

Submitted on Feb 16, 2021

great location, nice dish set up, cozy.

Littleton CO


Overall, condo was great, comfortable and plenty of space in bathrooms and bedrooms. Small closet door in bathroom doesn't stay shut. And picking up keys from across the highway was cumbersome as it's during rush hour and it's a tight parking lot. Wish we could just enter a door code or get keys at condo building. Garage was great, elevator is slow. Ski lockers only hold about 2 pairs so we stored skis in car in garage. Quick walk to Gondola and restaurants. Hot tub was fun in January but crowded. Having DISH Network premium channels was a bonus.

Submitted on Feb 9, 2021

great weekend trip

Houston TX


Condo was clean, everything worked well, plenty of hot water!!

Submitted on Jan 14, 2021

dakota lodge #8514

Park City UT


We just finished a great week in this unit. The location is close to lifts, shops and restaurants. The unit was well stocked and nicely furnished. (There were a couple trim pieces missing/loose in areas and those could be easily fixed and weren't too much of a problem.) We extended our stay by a few days and it was easy to get extra items we needed. All our questions and requests were quickly answered and taken care of by the staff. Extra info and details were easily accessible from the guest book online provided with our reservation confirmation.

Submitted on Nov 17, 2020

we loved your condo!

Ladue MO


Everything was great at condo, king bed was so comfortable! Kitchen was easy to make our meals. Great location, we visited Vail, copper Mountain, Breckenridge. Underground parking was really a nice touch. I highly recommend this property.

Submitted on Oct 16, 2020

sweet retreat

Huntley MT


While we didn't really use many of the amenities because we were there for a wedding and it rained. They all looked nice.
The rooms were very nice and comfortable. Everything was in excellent shape and easy to use. The small deck was large enough to relax on and a pleasant spot to enjoy a cup of coffee in the morning.
Nice secure parking garage.

Submitted on Oct 1, 2020

great location

Aurora CO


the toaster was missing from the unit. and the sink in the 2nd bedroom drained very slow

Submitted on Jun 29, 2020

great location

Middletown MD


Nice clean condo. Convenient walk to the slopes, ski locker was appreciated and the furniture is comfy. Never did figure out how to get the TV working in the living room. The fire place was a great place to warm up your ski boots before heading out.

Submitted on Mar 14, 2020

perfect stay!

Arlington VA


This apartment was absolutely perfect for our stay. We went to Keystone for 3 nights and two days of skiing. The apartment has a perfect location for walking to the slopes, the view was amazing, hot tub was great, etc. I highly recommend staying here!

Submitted on Mar 12, 2020


Oak Creek WI


very good. needs written instructions on how to work the remotes for TV. One remote had dead batteries.

Submitted on Dec 14, 2019

great stay right next to the lifts

Belle Chasse LA


Had great time enjoying the earl November runs. Great location next to the village and the slopes. The pool and hot tub were $ after a day of boarding.

Submitted on Nov 16, 2019

dakota lodge for bacon and bourbon festival

Atlanta GA


Got to office for early check in. Condo was clean and ready to go but we were informed we would have to wait until 3:00 unless we paid an early check in fee. I asked why and they said "paying for extra time in condo" and "all the hotels do it". I travel extensively for work and have NEVER been asked to pay a fee to check in early. It's either available or not.Thankfully another lady walked up and told the first one to give us the key early without a fee. First lady was reluctant but finally gave us key. Nickel and dime BS like this will make me look elsewhere for rentals.

Submitted on Jun 27, 2019

dakota #8514 review

Bettendorf IA


My wife and I along with a friend decided to enjoy the late season skiing at Abasin. We heard that snow was plentiful and to find accommodations so close to the skiing at a reasonable price was icing on the cake.

Submitted on May 30, 2019

ski trip

Hudsonville MI


Very nice location to the ski slopes, nice location to the village next door. Pool and hot tubs were great

Submitted on Apr 16, 2019


Pittsburgh PA


Great location, great snow, great time

Submitted on Apr 2, 2019

amazing location


Great location very close to gondola, shops and restaurants. We loved our stay here and would recommend it when travelling to Keystone. Apartment is very cozy but a bit smaller than expected. Could use some updates in kitchen but overall well equipped.

Submitted on Feb 5, 2019


Golden CO


For $320 a night the condo was in poor condition. Couch cushions dirty and lopsided(uncomfortable). Shower heads in both bathrooms need replacing, 2nd Bath door knob doesn't latch. Teflon pots scraped up. Cigarette butts on outside balcony. Blind on sliding door to balcony broken. Dirty fireplace glass. Broken knobs on drawers. Refrig door with broken bars. Only one ski locker key. This place needs TLC. The positive was the view from balcony.

Submitted on Jan 23, 2019

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are sorry this guest experienced issues. We were made aware of these issues while the guest was staying with us. We addressed all issues on the same day they were reported.

great location

Eagle CO


This is a great location right at the bottom of the River Run gondola. Quick walk to the slopes and ample places to eat. The condo was clean, functional and has a great view of the mountain.

Submitted on Jan 2, 2019

great location great value

Mason city IA


We really enjoyed our time at river run. Condo is dated but clean and well kitchen is well equipped. As many others have noted the main bathroom door latch needs to be replaced. Location location location!!!!

Submitted on Dec 9, 2018

best location on the mountain

Jacksonville FL


Absolutely wonderful place to stay! Comfy beds, walk in bathrooms, comfortably sleeps 6. AMAZING ViEWS of mountain from rooms and balcony

Submitted on Dec 4, 2018

thanksgiving 2018

Parker CO


We stay at Dakota Lodge several times a year and this was our 3rd visit to this specific rental - It has the perfect size, view and amenities we need for our 3-5 day stays. We will be back in several months!

Submitted on Nov 27, 2018

great location

Overland Park KS


River Run is right in the middle of everything so location is wonderful. Unfortunately, construction of the main "square" was underway and only 4 or 5 shops were open. Condo was in good shape except for main bathroom door would not latch closed so would swing open while in use and the blinds on the sliding glass door to balcony would not stay up. Other than that, price, location, amenities, etc. were all good! Luckily we were leaving early morning as the elevators were to be shut down for a month and we would have had to haul everything up/down 4 flights.

Submitted on Sep 26, 2018


Littleton CO


Easy, fit our needs

Submitted on Aug 9, 2018

dakota 8514


Clean, quiet, very comfortable beds, great views from private patio, well stocked kitchen, GREAT location, with nice pool and hot tubs. Dos Locos, Pizza on the Run, and Argentos - great food! Enjoyed ATV and zip-lining, both of which are at least an hour away, but well worth the drive. Wanted to complete Keystone scavenger hunt, but it is no longer offered even though listed in print advertising and internet advertising. Unit requires some TLC - floors were being re-done because there were gaps between carpeting, hard wood, and tile. Wood blinds wouldn't open quite right, toilet in master bathroom needs adjustment, handle to guest bathroom needs adjustment to close.

Submitted on Aug 5, 2018

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for the feedback. We will have our maintenance staff look into each issue mentioned. We're glad you enjoyed your stay otherwise!

perfect condo in river run area

Wayzata MN


Rental Mgmt company is terrific. Easy check in and check out. Very nice unit.

Submitted on Jul 3, 2018

just what we needed

Denver CO


We took our family of 6 to Keystone in the off-season. Had the pool area almost all to ourselves and we enjoyed hiking and exploring old mines up near Montezuma. We almost always book with Summit County Mountain Retreats because they have such great prices and service.

Submitted on May 2, 2018


Lenexa KS


We love area (Dakota and Buffalo lodge) walking distance to River run and plenty of food and activities. Great pool, hot tub, and Sauna. This unit is a little tired, carpets and mattresses need to be replaced. Honestly for amount per night this unit needs updating. As I said can't beat location and rental company was great and made check-in fairly easy. I would rent again but might look for something updated. Oh and please do something about elevator as speed is terrible.

Submitted on Mar 16, 2018

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for the feedback. We will pass it along to the homeowner. We only manage the vacation rental, not the building. The HOA manages the building, including the elevator. We're glad you enjoyed your stay otherwise and hope to host you again!

fun place to visit



Keystone is a wonderful place to visit and this is the a great to stay. The unit is located close to the mountain and all of the great activities Keystone has to offer. The unit is fully equipped with everything you need for great weekend get away. The staff at Summit Mountain are very friendly and very helpful. Any issue we had was immediately rectified. We are looking forward to our next visit.

Submitted on Jan 24, 2018

great place!

queretaro queretaro


The place is great. The location is perfect. The building is a little old and they should provide more cleaning service. And better maintenance. The elevator is a constant problem. A ventilator in the kitchen is urgent, every time we cooked, the fire alarm starts singing.

Submitted on Jan 7, 2018

nice place in a beautiful area

Combined Locks WI


Rental was nice. Everything we needed. A few minor issues, ( low water pressure in the showers, and just a little updating would be nice.). Location was perfect for us, centrally located between everything we wanted to see. Beautiful area! Loved Rocky Mountain National Park ( a little more than 2 hour drive), Hanging lake was incredible! ( another 2 hour drive ). Breckenridge was very nice, many shops and we took a gondola ride up the mountain. We've never been to the mountains before. Even with a little smoke haze from fires out west they were still breathtaking!

Submitted on Sep 10, 2017



I have a wonderful stay in Keystone. The location was great. The rooms were clean and the kitchen was well stocked! We thoroughly enjoyed everything about it!

Submitted on Aug 29, 2017

vacation 2017

Myrtle Beach SC


It was awesome. View from room amazing. Pool got a little loud at night. The condo had everything we needed.

Submitted on Aug 8, 2017

fantastic property, spectacular view. home away from home!

Bellevue NE


The condo was perfect for our family! Kitchen was well stocked with all things we needed to cook with except a griddle pan for pancakes. Need were amazingly comfortable and the location was fantastic. Pictures and description matched exactly. Loved every minute there!

Submitted on Aug 5, 2017

summit cnty mtn retreat review

San Diego Ca


Overall, the unit was reasonably priced and in decent shape. However, the unit clearly needs basic maintenance and repair with broken cabinet doors in the kitchen, shower nozzles not putting out water consistently, toilets not flushing well, carpet needs to be replaced. Other units for the same cost which other family members stayed in were in much better condition.

Submitted on Jun 19, 2017

dakota lodge #8514 (keystone)


I had a wonderful stay and would recommend anyone to stay.

Submitted on Mar 13, 2017

great time!

Parker CO


The location was perfect, everything was clean as the only recommendation would be for a newer mattress on the pullout sofa it seemed very worn and wasn't very comfortable, great place overall and we will be back in 2017.

Submitted on Jan 8, 2017

good location, some wear on the property

Marina del Rey CA


This is a well located unit in the heart of River Run. Quiet, overlooking the pool, and with an excellent view of the slopes. The unit is clean. However the furniture and fixtures show signs of wear. The chairs are wobbly, the bathroom door does not stay closed and cannot be locked from inside. Some of the heating plates on the stove are really out of alignment. The kitchen sink faucet feels like it can break off at any moment.

Submitted on Jan 5, 2017

excellent condition

Bartlett IL.


very,very good

Submitted on Aug 22, 2016

great location


Our condo was in a beautiful setting and great location and had everything we needed. River Run Village is perfect. However, the unit itself was in need of more detailed cleaning. THe carpet has a big stain, the grout in the shower was very dirty, and the kitchen and tub faucets were very loose.

Submitted on Jul 30, 2016

great deal for the money


Very clean, convenient location. Nice common hot tubs, pool was closed for maintenance. Mountain views. Not a ton of space, but everything we needed.

Submitted on Jun 2, 2016


Hebron OH


great location, horrible beds

Submitted on Mar 24, 2016

keystone - dakota



As advertised. Great location with easy access to village and lifts. Everything we needed was here.
Great trip - Thank you!

Submitted on Jan 16, 2016

great views, comfy accomodations

Denver CO


8514 was very well equipped. Great views of the mountains and pool area. Would book again!

Submitted on Nov 30, 2015

great view, well equipped, amazing service

Austin Texas


So many great things to say about this property! My favorite thing was the private balcony (not adjacent to any other balconies) with an gorgeous view of the mountains and ski runs. Kitchen was well equipped; we also loved that the unit included fans, humidifiers, and down comforters. The location in River Run Village was perfect in that you could easily walk there in two minutes, but were far enough away for privacy. Finally, highest compliments to the Summit County Mountain Retreats staff. Everyone I spoke to was super friendly and helpful; when I did encounter an issue, William went above and beyond to resolve in a spectacular fashion. Will definitely stay here again!

Submitted on Sep 30, 2015

wonderful stay

Coal Valley IL


The property was exactly as described. Great location, overlooking the pool area and a very nice view of the slopes. The unit was good sized for our family of 4. The only complaint would be that the carpet was pretty stained in certain areas. That really didn't affect our trip, but was kind of gross. The matter bedroom need want the most comfortable, but was OK. Otherwise, the unit was fine. The kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed to cook.

The management company was great to work with and we would absolutely rent through them again!

Overall I would recommend this unit to friends. The price was great as was the location, right in the village.

Submitted on Aug 25, 2015

dakota lodge

Castle Rock CO


Great location. Beautiful unit. Friendly staff. Perfect getaway!

Submitted on Jul 20, 2015

awesome room in keystone, co!

Laporte CO


Thank you for all the help setting us up in the condo. We love everything about the place and the ski slopes were close by!

Submitted on Feb 24, 2015

dakota 2 bedroom

Greeley CO


Prechristmas get away.

Submitted on Dec 25, 2014

dakata lodge

Evergreen CO


It was a well organized process. I really appreciated the emails prior to our stay and the step by step pick up instructions.
The condo was perfect for our needs.
We had a great time.

Submitted on Dec 24, 2014


Mobile AL


Highly recommended! Location is perfect. Clean. Modern. Amazing views. Friendly staff in every store restaurant. Great experience. Will be back soon!

Submitted on Dec 4, 2014

adequate but small

Muskegon MI


This is a nice complex, and is an adequate space for 4 adults, however we had 5. When you open the sofa bed the living space is gone, so whoever gets this sleeping space should be the last to go to bed and the first up. Usually in a rental of this type you have some basic spices etc, not so here. There was enough coffee for one pot, sugar and a few packets of creamer along with salt and pepper. If you are actually planning on cooking meals, bring all spices etc needed for your stay.

Submitted on Sep 2, 2014

great place

Garden City Kansas


perfect spot in Keystone

Submitted on Aug 26, 2014

summer in keystone

Colorado Springs CO


We had a lovely time. This unit was close to activities and the bike trail. underground parking and a great pool and hot tubs with views of the mountains but since it was a floor above passers by, it was private. Nice unit, well equipped, nice balcony with view.

Submitted on Aug 10, 2014

our favorite vacation spot

Omaha NE


We love coming to the River Run resort. The condos are well maintained, up to date, and very comfortable. We are repeat customers and hope to continue to return each summer. Kids loved the pool!

Submitted on Jul 31, 2014

spring skiing!

Wilnette IL


Nice place to stay with great views of the slopes & easy access to River Run Gondola. We arrived late (10:30pm) and had no problem getting our keys & finding the condo. Management was very responsive when we sought to extend our stay past normal checkout & worked it out for us

Submitted on Apr 19, 2014

above and beyond

Monument CO


In addition to a top notch visit in summit county, Kris from Summit County Mountain Retreats went the extra distance weeks later. My sister in law couldn't remember the name of a fun card game that was in the condo we rented. We enjoyed playing the game during down time in the condo and my SiL wanted to get a copy for my nephew. No one in our family could remember the name of the game. I emailed SCMR and Kris got back to me and found out the name of the game for us - Skip Bo. :-). You don't often find such friendly folks to work with in these very busy times. Thanks Kris!!!! -heidi

Submitted on Apr 18, 2014

great condo, parking situation questionable

Greeley CO


Everything with the condo was great. The view is great. It says on the management company's paperwork to ask for an extra parking pass if you need one. We called to ask for an extra one and we were told "we do give out extra passes but it will be at your own risk since keystone only allows one per condo and you could be towed". Ummmm then it's not really a parking pass then is it?

Submitted on Mar 10, 2014

good location, great views

Boerne TX


We stayed in unit 8514 at Dakota Lodge from 2/26/14-3/6/14. It is a 2 bedroom/2 bath condo on the 4th floor facing the slopes. Overall the condition was good and everything was in working order. The price was good and everything went off without a hitch. Keystone is a great place for families. We visited a gold mine in Breck, did the tubing hill (highly recommend), the snow fort, did the fondue at Der Fondue Chessel (expensive but fun), and visited the Rec center in Silverthorne. You can also snowmobile or do a dog sled trek both of which are expensive although snowmobiling can be good fun depending on the tour. We have found the dog sled treks to be lame. And of course we skied which is always a blast and this condo is within 1000 ft from the lifts. I would love ski in and ski out but there are few of these in Keystone and they are much more expensive. While Keystone generally gets less snow than Breck we have found it less crowded and I hate crowds. We had no lift lines of significance during our 2 week stay. Overall this condo was good, but I have to say that I stayed in the corner unit next to this one for the last three years (unavailable this year) and it was in better condition and had a larger floor plan at about the same price.

Submitted on Mar 8, 2014

great location!!



My husband, 5 yr old son, and I had a great time at Dakota Lodge!! We enjoyed the pool and hot tub every night and were blessed with snow 4 of the 5 nights :-). It was a very short walk to River Run and only a little over 15 min walk to Moubtain House when I didn't feel like waiting on the bus!! Maintenance came when one of the toilets had issues even with the snow storm. I definitely would stay here again.

Submitted on Feb 5, 2014

something stood out to me...

Omaha NE


The condo was great - a view of the slope, overlooking the pool/hot tub area. Parking is convenient. Rentals only a few feet from the building. Groceries available within a block.
I was most impressed with Keystone in general. We bought three day tickets for everyone but two members of our group chose not to ski after the first day. With no fuss we were refunded the two unused days on the lift tickets and the two unused days for the ski rentals. So many places would not have refunded unused lift and rental fees and I am eager to return to Keystone.
Great condo, great community and a great experience for me and my family.

Submitted on Jan 12, 2014

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for staying with Summit County Mountain Retreats

a very happy thanksgiving 2013.

Trenton FL


This was the first time that my wife and 2 daughters (ages 12 & 14)had ever been out West. We are from Florida and use to vacationing at the beaches and mountains in the Southeast. We were pleasantly surprised to find the driving conditions to be mild with no ice and less steep roads than we have found in the Smokey Mountains. Everything at River Run was first class; the rooms were very nice and clean, the village was perfect (with shops & restaurants), and we couldn't stop talking about how nice everyone was on our vacation. We are very protective of our teenage daughters, but felt comfortable allowing them to go out into the village by themselves to shop and explore. My wife and I enjoyed the skiing. It was much different than what had experienced close to home. The slopes were much longer and the lift lines were much shorter. Overall, it was a very relaxing and enjoyable vacation that our family will remember always.

Submitted on Dec 4, 2013

overall positive

Denver CO


This unit was comfortable and had the items we needed for our stay, although the carpet needs to be cleaned. We had some difficulty using the remote controls for the tv in the living room, but finally figured it out. We never got the tv in the second bedroom to work. Although we didn't use them, the pool and hot tubs looked very well maintained and inviting.

Submitted on Sep 18, 2013

Response from Luxury Mountain Retreats LLC

Thank you for staying with us. The carpet is being cleaned now. We are sorry it was dirty. We will send maintenance to look at the TV. We provide 24/7 maintenance services for your convenience while staying with us.

beautiful place

Colorado Springs CO


Beautiful location that can't be beat! Close to amenities and fun activities.

Really the only less than satisfying aspect of our lodging was the keycards used to get everywhere--they were very sensitive to how you swiped them, so it often took us several tries to get into any door.

Other than that, a great place to stay!

Submitted on Aug 7, 2013


Jun 11-18, 2024