Dakota Lodge #8516

2 Bedrooms

2 Bathrooms

6 Guests


Condo featuring modern updated, in River Run Village featuring a private balcony that offer partial ski slope view. Located in the heart of River Run Village guests can take advantage of the walking access to the gondola and nearby shops and restaurants.

About the property

This updated spacious 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom condo sleeps 6 with a king bed, a queen bed and a queen sleeper sofa. It features a private balcony offering partial ski slope views, and views of the pool/ hot tubs. Centrally located in River Run Village so you’re just steps away from high-speed gondolas, shopping, restaurants, and festivities. Dakota Lodge offers shared amenities including the largest pool in Keystone with slope views and two oversized hot tubs. Walk out of Dakota Lodge and you'll find next to Dercum Square an ice rink during winter and a mini golf course during the summer!

The entryway offers mounted hooks for your convenience while coming and going throughout the day. Relax after a day out in the living area, featuring a Smart TV mounted above a stone gas fireplace and a L-shaped couch. There is even board games, books, and a Blu-ray player/ DVD's for guest use. For extra sleeping arrangements, the couch pulls out into a sleeper bed. Extra linens are in a closet. The private balcony is just off of the living area and offers partial ski slope views of and overlooks the Dakota Lodge pool and hot tubs.

The full-sized kitchen is stocked with all the essential cookware and tableware to make a meal away from home. It features granite countertops and stainless steel appliances. Enjoy your morning cup of coffee with frothed milk by using the milk frothier stored in the kitchen. The dining area comfortably seats six people and there are four additional seats at the breakfast bar.

Just off of the living area is the guest bedroom. The bedroom features a queen-sized bed and flat screen TV. Take in the views of the mountains by looking out the window. Down the hall, next to the guest bedroom you will find the full guest bathroom. It has a shower/tub combination and beautiful mirror above the vanity. All bathrooms are stocked with towels and an initial supply of toiletries.

The master suite features a king-sized bed, a large flat screen TV, and en suite bathroom. The en suite bathroom has double sinks, granite countertops, and a door separates the shower/tub combination and toilet area for added privacy.

**Ivory White Bedding** This property has been upgraded with ivory white bedding modeled after high-end hotels and resorts. Enjoy the luxury of a soft, white-striped duvet cover with a medium thick, high quality down alternative duvet. Featuring an uncompromising and industry leading standard of cleanliness, the duvet covers are laundered after each and every guest stay. The entire bed is remade with fresh, white linens for each guest arrival.

(For additional sleeping options, air mattresses are available upon request for a small fee.)

ENHANCED GUEST SERVICE: Rest assured that this home is professionally managed. We provide cleaning services, regular maintenance, lock-out service and 24/7 emergency call service.

DISCOUNTS: As a guest of ours you can take advantage of discounts including ski rentals, ground transportation, bike rentals, horseback riding and more.

AVOID SCAMS: For your protection, only credit cards are accepted.

WANT A BETTER RATE? Our rates change according to the day of the week. Reserving as many weeknights as possible will lower your booking total. If this rental is not the perfect fit, Summit County Mountain Retreats manages properties all across Summit County.

Permit #STR22-R-00138

Features & amenities

  • Type: Condominium
  • River Run Village
  • Keystone
  • Hot Tub
  • Elevator
  • Location: Walk to Lifts
  • Views: Slope Views

Get Quote

Use the calendar to select your dates.

Have a question?

4.9 (10 reviews)




It was great!

Submitted on Apr 5, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your 5 star review!

close and convenient to the keystone base

Houston TX


The Dakota Lodge was perfect for a long weekend in Keystone. This condo is comfortable for 2 couples or a small family. The kitchen is outfitted for small meals, and it has all the comforts you would want after a long day of skiing / snowboarding including a heated pool and hot tub. There is a covered parking space and the condo is walkable to everything at the base of the mountain. The check in process was super easy and was located right next to our favorite ski rental place, Mountainview Sports. The property management was accessible and flexible, even allowing us to check out but leave our car parked until the end of the day. We would definitely stay here again.

Submitted on Apr 1, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again!

nice condo, lot’s of snow.

Lee's Summit MO


Best review is, I would rent it again. And I would.
Clean with great beds. Kitchen had everything necessary for meal preparation.

Submitted on Jan 20, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review, we can't wait to have you visit again!

great place!



We had a great time. We just needed a place to stay for one night. Apartment was clean; pool and hot tubs were nice and clean. Definitely will come back!

Submitted on Aug 15, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

perfect condo

Wilmington NC


The condo was in a great location, minutes to the lifts , and was furnished well with everything we needed . We would love to stay there again .

Submitted on Mar 26, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again!

fantastic retreat at keystone ski resort

Highlands Ranch CO


We had a fantastic experience at our River Run Condo. It was cozy and comfortable for our party of six and was in the perfect location. The condo had everything we needed, all the comforts of home, and because the ski resort had lots of dining and grocery options we never needed to drive anywhere once we arrived. We would definitely stay again!

Submitted on Mar 2, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are happy to see you enjoyed River Run Village as well as this property!

great location....



Great location. Management team was good especially when I locked myself out. Very helpful. however maintenance never came by to fix the issues we had all week when we were told a work order was already put in. The building itself was nice. Pools and hot tubs. Sauna was broke though.

Submitted on Jan 17, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We thank you for having taken the time to give us an evaluation of your stay. Looking at our records, we did attempt to send our staff out for the maintenance issues you reported, but when we came by the unit, we were not given access.

keystone getaway

Lakewood CO


Dakota Lodge #8516 was a wonderful spot to stay. It is in a great location, walking distance to the gondola. The condo is very clean and comfortable; the beds were super cozy. The heated pool & multiple hot tubs are a great way to relax after a day riding.

Submitted on Jan 1, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us. We hope to see you again soon.

good but not great

Austin TX


It would be a 5-star experience if the below points didn't exist. Overall we liked it here and will consider the same Lodge (but different room) next season.

1. The room (especially the master bedroom) was VERY NOISY at night! There were cracks and squeaks all over the walls and inside the heating radiators as well the noise from the stairwell that has common wall with the condo, by people constantly slamming the iron gate on the 1st floor. We couldn’t sleep well and were not feeling rested in the mornings because of that. If it was made clear that the room is adjacent to the stairwell and noisy at night - I wouldn’t even consider it for the price I paid. My rule is to never book rooms that are close to elevators, restrooms, laundries and stairwells.

2. There was no way to recycle the glass on the property - the recycling dumpsters say “no glass”. I’m not a big fan of polluting the environment and had to get the glass bottles back home which is a hassle. I understand that is not necessarily related to the property I rented but may be can be brought up to the Keystone resort management.

Submitted on Dec 29, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for having taken the time to write such a detailed review.

great location and very spacious and clean

Hurst Texas


Plenty of space for a group of 6 adults. Walking distance to Keystones village and gondola. Restrooms had plenty of towels and well stocked toiletries. Would definitely stay here again or at any Summit County mountain retreat units!

Submitted on Dec 13, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for your comments and for having selected our property. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you back soon as a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats.


Jun 11-18, 2024