Dakota Lodge #8517

2 Bedrooms

2 Bathrooms

8 Guests

4.8

Condo in River Run Village features two balconies that overlook Dercum Square and offer mountain views. The master suite features a king bed. Very close to the gondola and a short walk to nearby shops and restaurants.


About the property

This spacious 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom condo sleeps 8 with a king bed, two queen beds and a queen sleeper sofa. It features two balconies that overlook Dercum Square and offer mountain views in the distance. Premium linens throughout. Centrally located in River Run Village so you’re just steps away from shopping, restaurants and festivities. Plus, you're a short walk from the high-speed gondola. Dakota Lodge offers shared amenities including the largest pool in Keystone with slope views and two oversized hot tubs. And it's next to Dercum Square that features an ice rink during winter and a mini golf course during the summer.

The entryway offers mounted hooks and a bench for your convenience while coming and going throughout the day. The living area features a flat screen TV mounted and a queen-sized sleeper sofa. Extra linens are in a closet. The first private balcony is just off of the living area and offers views of the Gore Mountain Range and overlooks Dercum Square that features an ice skating rink in winter and a miniature golf course in summer.

The full-sized kitchen is stocked with all the essential cookware and tableware to make a meal away from home and features stainless steel appliances. The dining area comfortably seats six people and there are three additional seats at the breakfast bar. Just off of the living area is the first of two full bathrooms. It has a shower/tub combination and a pedestal sink. All bathrooms are stocked with towels and an initial supply of toiletries.

The master suite features a king-sized bed and a large flat screen TV and DVD player. Enjoy the added luxury of your own private balcony. The en suite bathroom has double sinks and a door separates the shower/tub combination and toilet area for added privacy. The guest bedroom features two queen-sized beds and a mounted flat screen TV.

**Ultra-premium Linens** This unit has been upgraded with ultra-premium linens that rival those of The Four Seasons. Enjoy extra soft oversized towels and high quality bed linens that have a subtle satin stripe pattern for a look of elegance. Take advantage of this added luxury because less than one percent of properties in Keystone offer linens of this quality.

(For additional sleeping options, air mattresses are available upon request for a small fee.)

ENHANCED GUEST SERVICE: Rest assured that this home is professionally managed. We provide cleaning services, regular maintenance, lock-out service and 24/7 emergency call service.

DISCOUNTS: As a guest of ours, you can take advantage of discounts including ski rentals, ground transportation, horseback riding and more.

AVOID SCAMS: For your protection, only credit cards are accepted.

WANT A BETTER RATE? Our rates change according to the day of the week. Reserving as many weeknights as possible will lower your booking total. If this rental is not the perfect fit, Summit County Mountain Retreats manages properties all across Summit County.

Permit #44428


Features & amenities

  • Type: Condominium
  • River Run Village
  • Keystone
  • Hot Tub
  • Elevator
  • Location: Walk to Lifts
  • Views: Other Mountain Views

Virtual Tour

Get Quote

Use the calendar to select your dates.

Have a question?

4.8 (44 reviews)

family spring break trip

Centennial CO

5.0

It was amazingly convenient to be right in Keystone village and have garage parking so my family didn’t have to lug our ski gear back and forth to the car. The unit was fantastic and had all the amenities we needed. Thanks for helping us have a great vacation!

Submitted on Apr 13, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again!

great location

Littleton CO

5.0

Great place, clean, plenty of room. Beds were very comfortable.

Submitted on Mar 24, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are grateful for the time you took to leave us a review.

ski week

Virginia Beach VA

5.0

Great location for walk to gondola.

Submitted on Mar 21, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the location of the property. We hope to see you again!

dakota lodge

NA NOTAVAIL

5.0

Great experience! LOTS of communication. Easy check in. Great location. Clean condo stocked with helpful items. The amenities, such as pool and hot tub were so nice!

Submitted on Feb 5, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for your comments. I’m happy to hear that you’ve enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you’ll come to stay with us again soon. Don’t hesitate to call if there is anything we can help you with in the future.

keystone

NA NOTAVAIL

5.0

Easy to check in, clean, nice, great stay

Submitted on Oct 12, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

thank you!!!

Dubuque IA

5.0

We really enjoyed our stay in July. The living room and kitchen seemed larger than the picture showed. The kitchen was well stocked with many items you don't get in typical rentals - extra TP, paper towels, etc. The complex was beautiful and safe for our teenagers to walk around without us. We would definitely stay again.

Submitted on Oct 2, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

not what was expected

NA NOTAVAIL

3.0

Elevator broken
Bed broken
Outlets not working
Smoke smell throughout room.
Customer service not helpful

Submitted on Jul 23, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your honest review and feedback, we are sorry to see you did not enjoy your stay.

facelift needed

Copley OH

3.0

Condo location was good. Overall the condo was in poor condition. Carpet is at the end of its life as was a couch and one bed frame. The fireplace was not working. One elevator in the building meant long wait times or take the stairs, which is fine when not in ski boots carrying equipment. Overall the condo is due for a facelift.

Submitted on Feb 17, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are happy you enjoyed the location of this unit. We appreciate your feedback as well.

dakota rental

Belleville IL

5.0

We had a good experience. Check-in and check-out was easy. We had no issues with the rental. We already knew what we were doing as far as the rest of the vacation, so it was a wonderful stress-free experience.

Submitted on Feb 13, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We can’t thank you enough for the kind words about our rental. Your review means a lot to us and lets us know we’re on the right track!

rental unit

Urbandale IA

3.0

Easy to tell it was a rental unit. Could feel springs on Master bed. Leaned it up against a wall and brought a mattress from the guest bedroom. Microwave needs replaced. Carpet filthy. Elevator slooooooow.

Submitted on Jan 30, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your honest opinion. Your feedback helps improve for everyone.

great time!

Jacksonville FL

5.0

We were so pleased with our stay here! Everything we needed was available. We stayed for 4 nights and were comfortable, enjoyed the fabulous view and location to everything. We walked to the restaurants and shops and enjoyed them all. Pizza on the Go was a favorite for sure! We will definitely be back!

Submitted on Jan 19, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for your comments and for having selected our property. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you back soon as a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats.

unit 8517

MINNEAPOLIS MN

4.0

Yum it had a great layout but needed a little updating. Disappointed that the sauna did not work in the complex

Submitted on Jan 13, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We will let the HOA know about the sauna.

good

5.0

Pretty good for the most part what it could improve on is the beds.

Submitted on Jun 29, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for your comments and for having selected our property. Finding a mattress that satisfies the mass amount of renters we see is just not possible, but we do like to see every guest comfortable during their stay. If someone does not like the mattress we can offer a replacement air-mattress or mattress topper if we are made aware of the issue. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. Thank you for your feedback!

nice, relaxing; great management

Aurora Colorado

5.0

Enjoyed a great weekend away. Management was responsive and helpful in connecting us to Keystone property management for assistance when our car battery died. Problem solved in 20 minutes; huge relief. Unit was spacious and comfortable.

Submitted on Jun 1, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your kind words. We’re grateful for your feedback. It’s our pleasure to provide the best possible service to our guests, and we’re glad that this commitment was reflected in your visit. We look forward to the next time we’re able to serve you again. Have a wonderful day!

great stay!

Olathe KS

5.0

Property was in good condition and close to the slopes. Needs some upgrades completed on the property for the value we paid.

Submitted on Apr 9, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and feedback with us. Thank you for staying with Summit County Mountain Retreats! We appreciate our guests and recognize there are many options in the marketplace.

dakota lodge 8517

4.0

Summit County Mountain Retreats was fantastic to work with and promptly handled things within the unit, however, the owner needs to be aware and go into the unit to see things that need attention. Some pans needed replaced, humidifiers in secondary bedroom malfunctioned, had to be replaced, gas fireplace turned off on its own, dishwasher did not clean dishes in the front resulting in dirty dishes previously being put away. Bed in second bedroom needs to be looked at. Fantastic location, great hot tub but the owner needs to get in there more often. Could be updated. Elevator was not working properly all the time.

Submitted on Mar 6, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We’re so happy to hear you had a great experience with us. We are happy that you had a good experience overall, but we are sorry to see that you are upset about the condition of the property. We have made detailed notes of your feedback and will send a staff member tot he property to investigate and get any items repaired that are needed. This guest had reported to us on 3/1 that the fireplace was not lighting, a frying pan needed to be replaced, and the dishwasher was not working. Our staff relit the fireplace, delivered a new pan and ran the dishwasher for a cycle and found this to be working as designed. We apologize for any dirty dishes that were found in the unit, we will make sure to have this addressed with our housekeeping department. We apologize for any inconvenience this caused and hop to see this guest again soon.

nice area & decent place.

Topeka KS

5.0

We had a 2 Bedroom apartment, it was older & could use updating but it had everything we needed! The master bed definitely needs a new mattress cause I could feel the springs in it & I slept on the couch, which was comfy. We had a bad experience the last time we stayed in Frisco with the rental company so I was worried but we had no problems & they were very accessible!

Submitted on Aug 14, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for taking the time to share you experience with us. We have made a service order to have the master bed checked out in case it does need to be replaced; thank you for your honesty. We are glad to hear that this time around you had a good experience with our company. We look forward to hosting you again soon!

great rental

5.0

We stayed here week before Memorial Day. The rental was great and comfy for our party of 8. The pool and lounging room were great amenities to use during our stay. Communication with host was quick and fast. They answered all questions and concerns promptly. Will definitely be staying here again.

Submitted on May 31, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are glad to hear this party of 8 was able to enjoy the amenities that this unit had to offer to make for a great stay. We hope to host them again when they return to Keystone!

beautiful accommodation

Pewaukee WI

5.0

Beautiful unit, well equipped with view of mountains! Spacious for 4 people!! Hot tub and pool were nice with view of mountains. Only 3 places were open in village-wish we were informed of this when booking. Enjoyed our stay.

Submitted on May 24, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate guests who are so kind.

fun family time in the snow

5.0

The staff was very accommodating

Submitted on Apr 27, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate guests who are so kind.

we had a great week!

Alcoa TN

5.0

Convenience is the key at this condo! Close to the restaurants and shops as well as the ski lifts.
The only issue was the microwave doesn’t work properly- the only buttons that work were the express buttons. Couldn’t CANCEL or set power levels, etc. should be an easy repair.
Pool and hot tubs were good!

Submitted on Feb 15, 2021

review

5.0

The Dakota Lodge was very nice and we enjoyed our stay.

Submitted on Feb 8, 2021

would definitely recommend!

Stillwater MN

5.0

Very clean and comfortable. Great location - very close to River Run square and gondola.

Submitted on Dec 29, 2020

great location to the gondola

Bufoord GA

5.0

We had a great experience staying in this rental. It is a great location to the Gondola. We were disappointed the pool, hot tub and other amenities were closed due to COVID. Overall we would recommend this rental.

Submitted on Dec 3, 2020

family getaway

5.0

We had a great experience with our rental and the Summit County Mountain Retreats Company. It was a good value for us and a chance to retreat with some of our adult children. We loved the property, exploring the region, and spending time at the condo.

Submitted on Oct 27, 2020

great location next to lift

Avon IN

5.0

Rented this condo for a 4 night ski trip. The condo was as described. Decent furniture with plenty of space. Mattress were comfy and the bathrooms were good. Relatively clean. Good parking. Kitchen could use a few more utensils and pantry items.

Submitted on Mar 30, 2020

annual keystone vacation

Emory TX

5.0

We always have a great time.

Submitted on Dec 26, 2019

spacious condo

5.0

Very spacious condo for a family! Large kitchen, and living space worked well for our family of 5.

Submitted on Sep 6, 2019

summer vacation

Lenexa KS

5.0

This was our second summer in a row to stay in River Run Village. Last year, our condo faced towards the village and received a lot of noise during the night. We chose this condo that faced outward to avoid some noise, and that worked very well. We still felt very connected to the village activities, but were able to sleep comfortably. There were a few items that needed repaired upon visiting the unit, which the management company took care of the next morning. Overall, we really enjoyed the space. It was very roomy, loved all the linens that were available, great location. We would definitely come back!

Submitted on Jul 31, 2019

great place

5.0

It was a nice & clean place. We had a few issues with the door key but when we called to office Cheyenne was GREAT and quick to take care of our issues!!

Submitted on May 13, 2019

keystone weekend

Garden Valley ID

5.0

The unit is in a fantastic location. The only negative was on the heat system for the condo. We had a technician look at it (because it was so cold in the room with the heat set as high as it would go), he said it was working properly and at full output. Something very wrong then. Gas fireplace was not working as well, so no heat from that source. Should not have to wear sweatshirts and heavy socks in a condo of this price range.

Submitted on Feb 21, 2019

nice keystone river run condo

Canton GA

5.0

This was a great place, no complaints , Nice furnishings, great location....

Submitted on Feb 17, 2019

good stay!

Arlington VA

5.0

Overall the condo is cozy and spacious. The beds were slightly uncomfortable, but adequate for the weekend. Would stay again!

Submitted on Nov 6, 2018

Location

Jun 10-17, 2024
Reserve