Dakota Lodge #8519

2 Bedrooms

2 Bathrooms

7 Guests

4.8

Condo in River Run Village featuring private balcony with breathtaking Slope and River Run Village (Keystone base area) views. Very close to the gondola and a short walk to nearby shops and restaurants.


About the property

This 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom condo sleeps 7 with a king bed, a queen bed, and a full-over-full bunk bed. It features a private balcony with stunning slope views, brand new stainless steel appliances and granite countertops in the kitchen and hardwood flooring throughout. Centrally located in River Run Village so you’re just steps away from shopping, restaurants and festivities. Plus, you're a short walk from the high-speed gondola. Dakota Lodge offers shared amenities including the largest pool in Keystone with slope views and two oversized hot tubs. And it's next to Dercum Square that features an ice rink during winter and a mini golf course during the summer.

The entryway offers mounted hooks and a bench for your convenience while coming and going throughout the day. The living area features a large flat screen TV and ample seating. The private balcony is just off of the living area and offers beautiful slope views.

The full-sized kitchen is stocked with all the essential cookware and tableware to make a meal away from home and features updated stainless steel appliances. The dining area comfortably seats four people and the breakfast bar has two additional seats. Just off of the living area is the first of two full bathrooms and it has a shower/tub combination and a pedestal sink. All bathrooms are stocked with towels and an initial supply of toiletries.

The master bedroom features a king-sized bed and a mounted flat screen TV. The guest bedroom features a flat screen TV, a queen-sized bed and a full-over-full bunk bed. The en suite bathroom has double sinks and a shower/tub combination.

The communal washer and dryer is across the hall from this condo, making laundry very convenient.

(For additional sleeping options, air mattresses are available upon request for a small fee.)

ENHANCED GUEST SERVICE: Rest assured that this home is professionally managed. We provide cleaning services, regular maintenance, lock-out service and 24/7 emergency call service.

DISCOUNTS: As a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats, you can take advantage of discounts including ski rentals, ground transportation, horseback riding and more.

AVOID SCAMS: For your protection, only credit cards are accepted.

WANT A BETTER RATE? Our rates change according to the day of the week. Reserving as many weeknights as possible will lower your booking total. If this rental is not the perfect fit, Summit County Mountain Retreats manages properties all across Summit County.

Permit #: STR21-00381


Features & amenities

  • Type: Condominium
  • River Run Village
  • Keystone
  • Hot Tub
  • Elevator
  • Location: Walk to Lifts
  • Views: Other Mountain Views

Get Quote

Use the calendar to select your dates.

Have a question?

4.8 (20 reviews)

great location!!!!

Miami FL

5.0

This was an amazing location with a good price. Kids walk a minute to the middle of River Run Village and less then 5 minutes to lifts. Rooms were big, plenty of beds, kitchen well stocked for cooking. Only a couple things to improve on, main wood floor is popping up/breaking apart, kids hit/caught their toe on a couple places. Also some of the shelves haven’t been cleaned in a long time.

Submitted on Apr 1, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are grateful that you took the time out to leave us a review. Your feedback helps us to improve service for everyone.

spring break '24

Little Rock AR

5.0

Great trip with 4 1st-time skiers (ages 11-16). Location was great, and the pool/hot tub was much appreciated after our days on the slopes. Check-in was seamless, and the condo had everything we needed.

Submitted on Mar 23, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your perfect review! We are glad to enjoyed our check in process and the amenities the unit offered.

great location and wonderful unit

Poway CA

5.0

3 generation family of 6 delightful stay in this unit. Could not be more convenient to the Riverrun lifts, shopping, dining, with convenient underground parking a across the street overnight parking for the extra vehicle.

Submitted on Feb 23, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

felt like home

Stanton TX

5.0

Great location, great place and it felt like home.

Submitted on Jan 11, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

great place, great location

Grand Junction CO

5.0

The condo is just as pictured. The kitchen is really well stocked, there are probably 20 plates, large and small, cups, glasses etc. There are coffee filters also, so bring your own coffee. They provide some prefilled coffee filters (3) which make 4 cups each. It was super clean, there are 2 hot tubs and a heated pool just steps outside the building and towels provided. Our keys didn't work initially but there are fobs in a lock box on the main floor so we were able to get into the condo quickly, they sent someone right over with replacements. This place is great.

Submitted on Nov 25, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

8519

Thornton CO

5.0

Our place was clean and comfortable. The unit was laid out well. Perfect space for our family. We so appreciated the bunk bed.

Submitted on Aug 9, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your 5 star review!

wine and jazz festival

Arvada CO

5.0

Spending time in Keystone for the Wine and Jazz Festival, was a great Condo, close to all of the festival events, walk to coffee, or just enjoy the Condo's kitchen.

Submitted on Jul 19, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your 5 star review!

convenient location; inconvenient stay

Omaha NE

3.0

Rental itself was fine, but the stay was not. Our particular unit was on the 4th floor and the elevator was out of order the entire time. Very inconvenient to bring suitcases, groceries, coolers up and down so many flights of stairs. Wi-Fi was also down majority of the time. Nothing was done to make up for this so that was very disappointing.
The location was fairly close to Breckinridge, Copper mountain, and Vail. We chose a bad time of year as none of the summer activities were open in Keystone.

Submitted on Jun 24, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your honest review and feedback. The wifi and elevator are managed by the HOA of the building not us here at SCMR and we have no control over these. We have been checking with the HOA about these matters daily and the wifi is up and running and the elevator should be fixed within the next day or two!

no elevator service for an entire week.

SAN ANTONIO TX

3.0

I am a 71 year old disabled Viet Nam Vet with a severe leg injury. We were on the 4th floor and had no elevator service for an ENTIRE WEEK. They refused to move me to a 1st floor location. Unacceptable. I could barely get up the 4 flights of stairs. Property people would only text and kept blaming the HOA. How about giving me another unit?

Submitted on Jun 13, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your honest review. It was unfortunate that the elevator was down during this guests stay and as stated, we do not manage this elevator and is the responsibility of the HOA as well as guests can reach out to us via texting, phone calls, and or emails during their stay if they have any concerns!

always a pleasure!

Telluride CA

5.0

The management and staff at SCMR can’t be beat! Very responsive and accommodating.
My last rental had been through a long ski season and seen some wear as would be expected but it was clean, comfortable and well supplied.
Great off-season pricing and convenient properties.
Looking forward to my next stay.

Submitted on May 17, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are so happy we could be of assistance and we can't wait for you to come back and visit!

great location

SEVERANCE CO

5.0

Place was great will stay again

Submitted on Apr 11, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We can’t thank you enough for the kind words about our rental. Your review means a lot to us and lets us know we’re on the right track!

dakota lodge

Black Mountain NC

5.0

Thank you for having us. This was our second time booking through Summit County Mountain Retreats at Keystone. They have made the process easy and reliable. We look forward to returning to stay with you all again.

Submitted on Mar 13, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for staying with us. We are grateful that you chose our company.

great condo

Chicago IL

5.0

Condo was perfect for Dad and three kids - great location, great view, perfect spot all around. Had a problem in the parking garage with a vent hanging down causing a broken rental car window, but not the fault of the condo, just keep an eye out! Overall great unit, would love to book again.

Submitted on Mar 10, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We really appreciate you taking the time to share your review with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

8519 dakota

Pinehurst NC

5.0

Overall very good experience, clean, great location.
2 concerns: Fireplace , not working sign attached, came to find out , it is ever going to be repaired to work again.
Heat in condo went out, dropped to 62 degrees for 1.5 days. They sent up 2 space heaters. Both issues less than ideal. How can you help make it better for us?
Thanks Stephen and Brendan Bailey

Submitted on Jan 28, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We thank you for having taken the time to give us an evaluation of your stay. I’m very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. Please send us an email directly and a manager can reach out to you regarding your concerns.

great location

Victoria MN

5.0

There were some things I really enjoyed about this rental and things I didn’t. The location is perfect, the view is lovely and the hot tubs and pool were really nice. The 2nd bedroom was great because it has three beds, so the 3 teenagers slept in there together which they loved. The things that I didn’t love is there isn’t a rug right inside the door when you walk into the condo so you are constantly wiping up the floor. The condo also really needs a deep clean. The vents in the bathrooms and pictures on the walls are covered with thick dust and there was hair left over in the bathrooms from previous guests. I would recommend this condo to others.

Submitted on Jan 24, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are grateful that you took the time out to leave us a review. Your feedback helps us to improve service for everyone.

tish's condo

chelsea OK

5.0

It was a lot of fun. The kitchen skillets could have been in better shape.

Submitted on Oct 13, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for staying with us and for the feedback about the kitchen supplies. We are in the process of completing kitchen restocks for all of our units so this will be addressed before ski season. Thanks again, and we hope to serve you again soon.

perfect vacation!

Graham TX

5.0

I brought my daughter and two grandsons to Keystone. Our condo was perfect, very clean and comfortable. It was well stocked, I especially appreciated the fans and blow dryers! The beds and linens were extremely comfortable. I relaxed by the beautiful, clean, refreshing pool. Another thing I appreciated was that there were no overflowing trash cans anywhere at the complex. The staff were friendly and very helpful. We paid a small fee for a late (6:00pm) check out which was so nice as we had a very late departure from the Denver airport.
I would highly recommend this complex and definitely this particular condo!

Submitted on Jul 13, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We can’t thank you enough for the kind words about our rental. Your review means a lot to us and lets us know we’re on the right track! Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate guests who are so kind.

great stay

Greenville WI

5.0

Very clean and well kept condo. The hallway area is a bit worn and needs some paint, etc. Condo is well equipped and just as shown.

Submitted on Jul 5, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for your comments. I’m happy to hear that you’ve enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that you’ll come to stay with us again soon.

great location

Bedford TX

5.0

My family and I had a great trip. The condo was in a great location and was a perfect fit for my family. The beds were comfy and we had everything we needed. The only challenge was the 10 AM check out. That was pretty early for getting my crew packed and out.

Submitted on Feb 6, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for the kind rating. We’re so happy your visit with us at SCMR went well. We apologize if this guest felt the check out time was too early, this is provided to guests at time of booking so that guests can prepare, 10am check out time is standard for the area. Unfortunately, this reservation did not qualify for a late check out because we had another guest arriving the same day and our housekeeping staff needs time to clean. If the guest had reached out to us regarding the check out time we would have been happy to provide a parking pass and amenities key for the day. We hope to see you soon.

Location

Jun 10-17, 2024
Reserve