Dakota Lodge #8536

1 Bedroom

2 Bathrooms

6 Guests


Oversized penthouse condo in river Run Village features vaulted ceilings and a master suite with a king bed. Balcony overlooks Dercum Square. Very close to the gondola and a short walk to nearby shops and restaurants.

About the property

This oversized 1 bedroom, 2-bathroom penthouse condo sleeps 6 with a king bed, a queen Murphy bed and queen sleeper sofa. It features a master suite on our Ivory White Bedding program and private laundry. The balcony overlooks Dercum Square. Centrally located in River Run Village so you’re just steps away from shopping, restaurants and festivities. Plus, you're a short walk from the high-speed gondola. Dakota Lodge offers shared amenities including the largest pool in Keystone with slope views and two oversized hot tubs. And it's next to Dercum Square that features an ice rink during winter and a mini golf course during the summer.

The entryway has mounted hooks and a bench for your convenience while coming and going throughout the day. The living area features a flat screen TV above a beautiful gas fireplace and vaulted ceilings. There's a queen-sized sleeper sofa and a Murphy bed for additional sleeping arrangements. Extra linens are in a closet. The private balcony is just off the living area and overlooks Dercum Square that features an ice rink during the winter and a miniature golf course during the summer. Beyond that are beautiful mountain views.

The full-sized kitchen is stocked with all the essential cookware and tableware to make a meal away from home and the dining area comfortably seats six with two additional seats at the breakfast bar. The first of two full bathrooms is just off of the living area. It has a single sink vanity and a shower/tub combination. All bathrooms are stocked with towels and an initial supply of toiletries.

The master suite features a king-sized bed on our Ivory White Bedding program, a flat screen TV and its own access to the private balcony. The en suite bathroom has double sinks and a door separates the shower/tub combination and toilet area for added privacy. There’s a private combination washer and dryer in the master bathroom, and laundry detergent is provided for your convenience.

**Ivory White Bedding** This property has been upgraded with ivory white bedding modeled after high-end hotels and resorts. Enjoy the luxury of a soft, white-striped duvet cover with a medium thick, high quality down alternative duvet. Featuring an uncompromising and industry leading standard of cleanliness, the duvet covers are laundered after each and every guest stay. The entire bed is remade with fresh, white linens for each guest arrival.

(For additional sleeping options, air mattresses are available upon request for a small fee.)

ENHANCED GUEST SERVICE: Rest assured that this home is professionally managed. We provide cleaning services, regular maintenance, lock-out service and 24/7 emergency call service.

DISCOUNTS: As a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats, you can take advantage of discounts including ski rentals, ground transportation, horseback riding and more.

AVOID SCAMS: For your protection, only credit cards are accepted.

WANT A BETTER RATE? Our rates change according to the day of the week. Reserving as many weeknights as possible will lower your booking total. If this rental is not the perfect fit, Summit County Mountain Retreats manages properties all across Summit County.

Permit #: BCA-44452

Features & amenities

  • Type: Condominium
  • River Run Village
  • Keystone
  • Hot Tub
  • Elevator
  • Location: Walk to Lifts
  • Views: Other Mountain Views
  • Private Washer and Dryer

Virtual Tour

Get Quote

Use the calendar to select your dates.

Have a question?

5 (81 reviews)

ski vacation



Very nice unit. Most important for me bed very comfortable including very nice big pillows. Did not try murphy bed though.

Submitted on May 12, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your positive feedback. We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay!

great stay at keystone



We enjoyed our stay at the Dakota Lodge #8536. The walk to the gondola was short and convenient. The heated car garage was great. The condo was very comfortable. The washing machine/dryer combo is in the master bathroom. We could not get the dryer to work. My only complaint is an air freshner that is throughout the building. It caused allergy issues for me during our stay.

Submitted on Mar 16, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for your comments and for having selected our property. This property has a steam dryer and requires water for the dryer to work.

our wonderful stay

Hastings MN


Everything was simply amazing: Space, location, view, etc... Only two things were disappointing. The elevator is ancient. Very slow and the elevator isn't programmed properly. Never came to the 5th floor. Washing machine simply doesn't dry anything. Replace with a stacked system. Otherwise... one of the best stays ever! Thank you!

Submitted on Feb 22, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us.

nice unit, lots of room

Durand IL


The unit was very roomy compared to other similar units we have rented in the village in the past. Everything worked great except we had trouble using the washer/dryer combo unit. The unit worked but we had trouble making it work as we felt the directions on the top of the machine were incomplete or could have been more specific. But we got our clothes washed and dried. It just took longer than we expected.

Submitted on Feb 20, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review! we are also available 24/7 if guests ever have troubles with things like washers!

great spot!

Marietta GA


We were 2 couples for a week and felt we had plenty of room. The layout was good and very functional. We cook most meals and felt the kitchen was spacious and well equipped. Very clean. Just a short 3-5 minute walk to the gondola( we felt walking in/out thru the garage was faster than the front door). We didn’t use the pool and hot tub but it looked very inviting. My only suggestions are the mattresss (bedroom and Murphy) are probably getting close to needing replacing and the washer/dryer combo would only wash and not dry(we followed all instructions with no luck)—this was a big fail for us as we count on having this in the unit rather than using the public laundry.

Submitted on Jan 20, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review and feedback!

family of 5 fit well

Willowick OH


We stayed 6 nights and had 2 adults and 3 teens. Although we chose to stay in a smaller place, it wasn't too tight of a fit. We weren't really in the room much other then to sleep and eat and there was just enough room to fit us all fine. It's perfect walking distance to the gondola and the resort village. Kids loved the pool and hot tubs and pool table in river run. It was nice our key card worked on River run as well. Balcony was HUGE with nice views. Walking distance to everything you need.

Submitted on Apr 6, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review. The entire team at Summit County Mountain Retreats really appreciates it.

spring break boarding

Saint Augustine FL


Great place, plenty of room for a family of 4 with teens (18.16). Will stay here again for sure.

Submitted on Mar 16, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review. We look forward to hosting you again.

great place

Missouri City TX


Very spacious, nicely renovated, and very clean. short walk to the ski lift. I love the laundry/dryer and I don't need to go to the shared coin-operated laundry. Great price, will rent it again next time.

Submitted on Feb 5, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate guests who are so kind.

great place will stay here again

Colorado Springs CO


This condo was great. The Murphey bed was great for the kiddo. Master bed was super comfy. Was nice to have a dryer for the swimsuits and such after the hot tub and swimming.

Submitted on Jan 5, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you so much for your positive rating for your recent visit with us at Summit County Mountain Retreats.

dakota lodge #8536 - december 2022



Great Unit and great location. We were there only a couple of days and wish we could have stayed longer.

Submitted on Jan 2, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for the review!

amazing stay!

Parker CO


More of what we expected! The condo was more specious than pictures give credit. Very clean, cozy and great location.

Submitted on Dec 4, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our rental to other travelers. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you back soon as a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats. Take care!

comfortable condo in a nice location

Colorado Springs CO


We enjoyed our 3 night stay in Dakota 8536. It was immaculately clean and very spacious. The kitchen was well equipped for cooking. The bed was comfortable - we slept well. The gas fireplace added to the coziness when relaxing at night. The washer/dryer combo was a nice, convenient addition to the unit. We enjoyed the pool area with a view! The garage parking was very welcome. SCMR is always a friendly, responsive, and professional company to work with. We had a great experience all the way around. Thank you! We will be back.

Submitted on Oct 2, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We’re so happy to hear you had a great experience with us. Your review made our day! Our whole team works very hard to keep our customers happy, but we can only do it thanks to amazing customers like you. Thanks again, and we hope to serve you again soon.

great find but lack of communication on property amenities

Denver CO


Clean room!! Was wonderful for our 1 night getaway. Only complaint would be we specifically wanted a hot tub and the hot tub was closed for renovations until mid October. That should be communicated with renters. We would have definitely chosen somewhere else had we been notified of that. I give it a 3 due to the lack of communication. It was very disappointing when we arrived to find out we would not be able to use the hot tub.

Submitted on Oct 1, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are glad that you enjoyed the room. We are sorry that you were not notified of the pool closure prior to check in. We looked into your reservation and see that this was a last minute booking and we apologize for not letting you know.

beautiful place

San Diego CA


We enjoyed our stay here. I would definitely stay here again. Had the perfect location and great pool. Walking around the shops in River Run were just steps away.

Submitted on Jul 24, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for your comments and for having selected our property. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you back soon as a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats.

river run penthouse



A wonderful stay, completely accommodating rental with an absolutely smooth and seamless check in process. This rental company has it dialed in!

Submitted on Jul 14, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Good Day Ingrid! Thank you so much for your kind review. We never tire of hearing about great experiences from guests like yourself. We appreciate you for sharing your kind words with us. It means the world to us and to our entire team! We look forward to serving you again soon!

great stay

Dallas TX


Great location for hiking in white River National Forest. Comfortable beds. Kitchen has good supply.

Submitted on Jul 12, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for the wonderful review and for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

dakota lodge 8536 keystone stay

Chandler AZ


We had a wonderful stay in the Dakota Lodge. The unit was exceptionally well equipped, very conveniently located and spotless. The communication form the summit county mountain rentals office was phenomenal and our check in and check our were very smooth. We had a wonderful and spacious stay with our teenaged children. Keystone itself was breathtaking and close to so many places to explore. We would definitely stay there again and recommend the unit as well.

Submitted on Jul 11, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our rental to other travelers. We are so happy to hear that you found this property to be spacious, spotless, and well equipped. Our whole team works very hard to keep our customers happy. Should you come back to the area, don’t hesitate to call on us.

quality i’ve come to expect, with one hiccup

Westminster CO


I stay in Keystone with SCMR all the time because their rates are the best and the places are always wonderful. This was the first time I’ve ever experienced an issue - the owner of the unit was in the condo when we arrived as there was a scheduling hiccup. They thankfully vacated when we arrived but I hope someone at SCMR looks into the reason there was an issue with the schedules. It was resolved quickly but it could have been a serious issue if it had been anyone other than the owner. Otherwise the unit was great and had everything we need.

Submitted on May 17, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are very thankful for your continued bookings with our company and we hope to host you many more times. The owners of the unit have also expressed their deepest apologizes for the mistake as there was a miscommunication on their end and they had forgotten they canceled their owner stay.

loved our stay

Colorado Springs CO


Lots of space for our family of 5. Clean and perfect location.

Submitted on Apr 20, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you so much for your positive rating for your recent visit with us at Summit County Mountain Retreats.

it works!



Disclaimer: We rent a condo every year somewhere to ski. This was our 2nd time at Keystone, 1st time since the pandemic. Prices, of course, were higher, so we went smaller with the same amount of people. We had 2 couples, a teen and a preteen. Size to move around is ok and was as expected. The murphy bed and pull-out bed were both used by me and I will not do that again. They were uncomfortable. Everything else in the condo worked out just fine. Bottom line if you are using the murphy bed or pull-out for kids that are not contributing, this is a nice place. If there is more than one adult couple. Might want to rethink this one unless new mattresses are purchased.

Submitted on Feb 26, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We thank you for having taken the time to give us an evaluation of your stay and for your honest opinion. We understand that some people, particularly adults, may find the pullout beds to be uncomfortable due to the nature of the thin mattresses required for that piece of furniture. There are certainly exceptions where some pullout beds are very comfortable for adults. We appreciate your feedback and we hope to host you again next ski season!

great condo for a family of four on a ski trip

Harleyville SC


This condo was located in a great spot for a week on the slopes. Close to the village shops and not a bad walk to the River Run Gondola and lift. We traveled with 2 kids (13, 11) and this place was a great size.
The upsides were 2 bathrooms, washer / dryer, fireplace, heated ski lockers, heated parking garage, 2 hot tubs & pool, balcony overlooking the skating rink, short walk to Après Ski.
We cooked in 2 nights for dinner and the kitchen had what we needed to prepare the meal. Could have used a couple more options for leftovers. We worked it out.
Owner might want to add something to store clothes. We were limited on drawers to put our stuff with 2 kids. 1 kid kept clothes in his suitcase all week due to no drawer / closet space. Not a big deal, just a suggestion.
Overall it was a great place to spend the week.

Submitted on Feb 13, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our rental to other travelers. Its nice to hear that you and your family had a great stay. We will have our team inspect the property carefully next time to see if we can rearrange anything in the closet areas to make some more space. We hope you come back soon!

keystone stay

San Antonio TX


Rental property was the perfect size for my son and me. The kitchen was well stocked for our needs and the combo washer/dryer unit was convenient for our needs. The underground parking was great to keep the car out of the elements. We did have an issue getting a parking place in the Dakota garage but just parked in a different garage and moved the next day. The leasing staff were great and attentive to our needs. Location was terrific since it was not far from the River Run Village and main lifts. The pullout bed is not real comfortable but is very functional.

Submitted on Feb 10, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for leaving us a review! Its nice to know that our staff helped you enjoy your stay and apologize for any troubles you ran into with the parking situation in the parking garage. Each unit is provided with one space in the garage, should other guests take advantage of and our guests are unable to find an open space, please let us know so that we can get it reported to the building home owners association. We hope to see you again soon.

as advertised

Duluth MN


The images and description were quite accurate. Nice loft space, very clean, quiet and comfortable

Submitted on Feb 8, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate guests who are so kind.

excellent condo

Brownsville TX


Excellent condo great for a family vacation

Submitted on Jan 29, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate guests who are so kind.

simply wonderful!

Dillon CO


Condo was very well appointed and had everything you could possibly need. There is plenty of room and you could sleep 5, maybe 6 at a push there if you wished. Great double balcony. Pool, jacuzzi's, sauna and games room. River Run Village is steps away and has a good choice of stores and you are 5 minutes walk from the Gondola. The vacation company, Summit County Mountain Retreats were super helpful and I can't thank Sally enough for helping me on departure.

Submitted on Nov 14, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We can’t thank you enough for the kind words about our rental, Ian. We are glad to hear that you found the condo to have everything that you need and that you enjoyed the amenities. We take pride in attending to our customers’ needs in the best way possible and it sounds like we meet that mark! Your review means a lot to us and lets us know we’re on the right track!

great location

Loudon TN


This is a great condo, fantastic location. We have stayed here several times and will definitely be back

Submitted on Oct 3, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for your comments and for having selected our property. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you back soon as a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats.

keystone rental

Mount Pleasant WI


the rental was nice, clean, and spacious. It worked out really well for me and another guy. It would be nice to have more contact information for the property management so we could have asked where to put the garbage.

Submitted on Sep 1, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are happy to hear that this guest enjoyed their stay and the unit. We are available via phone, email, and text for any questions guests have. We also send a digital guest booklet that has our phone number and information related to the rental unit, including where the trash facilities are located.

a perfect mountain top retreat

Bolingbrook IL


This was our first trip to Keystone and we loved our stay. The rental property was nicely sized for a family of 5 (3 teens) and well maintained. We had attended a destination wedding located at River Run so the location was very convenient with a short walk to the gondola.

Submitted on Aug 18, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are glad to hear that these guest loved their stay and it suited their family of 5 well. We hope to host them again in the future!

summer trip in keystone

Hutchinson KS


Place was very nice! Unfortunately the elevator was out of service and with the condo being on the 5th floor, it was too strenuous for my wife and Ito climb the stairs all the time, so we had to checkout early.

Submitted on Jun 29, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the unit. Unfortunately the elevator being down was due to an emergency repair and the guest was notified prior to check in. However, we would have been happy to help them out, had we been aware it was too strenuous for them.

beautiful condo at the foot of keystone

Glenwood City WI


Beautiful condo - very spacious and in great condition. Gorgeous views from the balcony and great underground garage parking. Perfect stay for our family vacation!

Submitted on Jun 2, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for your comments. I’m happy to hear that you’ve enjoyed your stay with us and the views from the property.

family vacation.

Pembroke Pines FL


Very clean and organized. Great location, just in the heart of River Run Village. Only issue the cable box in the bedroom did not work.

Submitted on Mar 9, 2021

nice mountain getaway

Lakewood CO


Over all very satisfied. Clean ,comfortable, and close to slopes. Will rent again.

Submitted on Feb 7, 2021

girls trip

Apple Valley Ca


The room was actually better and nicer than what we expected. It fit 6 of us comfortably. The suite was spacious and really good! The only thing that did not work was the dishwasher.

Submitted on Feb 1, 2021

nice sized condo - care and check in needs improvement

Lutz FL


Overall, the unit was nice and had lots of space for a family of 4. Unfortunately, the check in process was not managed well and we didn't get into the unit until after 5:00 PM. Some of the staff were apologetic, but others were rude. The unit was not vacuumed and the countertops in the kitchen were dirty. There was also a broken piece of the blinds next to the sofa and a broken part of a table on the balcony. There were constant trash bags left next to the elevator. We have been to Keystone many times and were disappointed in the lack of care of the unit and building. I would reconsider renting this unit if it was managed by another company or individual.

Submitted on Jan 5, 2021


Lakewood CO



Submitted on Dec 10, 2020

comfortable place

Denver CO


Overall, a comfortable, nice unit.

Submitted on Nov 27, 2020

cozy like home!

Saint paul MN


This was a great place for our travel needs. In the winter, it must be so busy. It is away from the hub of stores, which you can stop at on your way to get everything you'll need. The room is very spacious. The balcony overlooks the parking lot which was a little disappointing but at night, it was ok. All things you'll need are available, although the washer/dryer combo machine was hard to get used to. The only challenge was learning all the remotes and what they controlled. I was glad to be versed in this area, as it would've been frustrating to have tv, sat, netflix etc and not knowing how to turn the tv on or having info available to instruct.

Submitted on Oct 11, 2020

very clean with a comfy bed



I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. My only complaint was that I could only reserve the pool for 90 minutes a day even though it wasn’t at COVID capacity throughout the day.

Submitted on Oct 2, 2020

perfect mountain getaway. wonderful communication with staff.

Richmond TX


Perfect mountain getaway. Wonderful communication with staff.

Submitted on Jun 30, 2020

very clean



was very good and clean

Submitted on Mar 14, 2020

great place to stay!

Ponte Vedre FL


We will be back!

Submitted on Mar 9, 2020

ski getaway

Park Ridge IL


Loved the condo, had a blast made life easy walking to gondola

Submitted on Feb 24, 2020

always great


I always use summit county, they are very easy to use, quick to respond, and the locations are always top notch. Great parking with heated garage, walking distance from the gondola usually, and amenities are phenomenal. Highly recommend.

Submitted on Feb 14, 2020

great holiday vacation!

Becker MN


Clean condo. Plenty of dishes and cooking utensils. There is a keurig and a regular coffee pot. They do not provide much coffee so make sure to buy or bring some! Beds were comfy and location was close to gondola. Staff were great to work with as well! Would definitely stay again!

Submitted on Jan 3, 2020

perfect for families

Parker CO


The unit was exactly as we expected. A bit of noise from the ice skating rink outside, but we used a sound machine for the kiddos so they sleep right through.
We would definitely stay in this rental again.

Submitted on Dec 28, 2019

our stay

Emory TX


Great rental for our family of 5. Very nice furniture and beds. Nice view of skating rink and easy walk to lifts.
Unit could use a little more kitchen supplies, like pots and pans and a good can opener.
We would rent again for sure.

Submitted on Dec 25, 2019

exceptional lodge for a fun amazing vacay!


My overall experience with this lodge was great. Very nice and clean. Right in the keystone resort area making it easy to get to the slope.

Submitted on Dec 8, 2019

excellent mountain stay


We had a very great time staying at The Dakota lodge #8536. The unit was perfect for us and the bed in the master was the most comfortable thing I've ever slept in.
Would highly reccomend this place for anyone interested in a great location and all the amenities for a simple mountain stay.

Submitted on Nov 11, 2019

october stay

Hayward WI


We had an excellent experience at Dakota Lodge. Really great customer service leading up to our stay. The rental was perfect for our family vacation - clean rooms, great amenities, and a good location. The kids loved the pool and hot tubs.

Submitted on Oct 31, 2019

roomy and clean, loved it

Parker CO


Our condo was wonderful, very roomy; check in was super easy. There was just 2 of us but the second bathroom and the murphy bed being used could have still fit 2 more people. We visited in Mid Sept, so keep in mind it's off season, not a lot of the village stores/restuarants were open, but we loved how quiet it was. Dillon is just down the road so you never have to worry about finding something else open. My husband was able to hike right from the village, we never drove away the two days we were there. We loved it, can't wait to go back, gonna try off season again next year. Our condo had 2 entrances to the balcony, was awesome to get the place cooled off with fresh air. This unit is on fifth (top) floor but elevator always worked great, never had an issue with it being on top floor. We would definitely want to rent this condo again on a return trip. WE used the hot tubs a few times, they have two...loved that it was always available this time of the year. I can only imagine the view from the hot tub in the winter, I bet it is beautiful.

Submitted on Sep 20, 2019

keystone vacation

Highlands Ranch CO


We had a great time, much to see and do.

Submitted on Aug 25, 2019

mountain get-a-way


Excellent condo, very clean, comfortable, and well supplied. Property managers couldn’t have been better. Not a single negative!!

Submitted on Aug 19, 2019

nice condo, a little dated

Loveland CO


The unit had plenty of space. Nice balcony and great location. The elevator for the building is terrible it doesn’t work like most elevators it stops on every floor going up and going down, it is VERY slow door struggles to close! If we weren’t on the 5th floor we would have used the stairs. Beware there aren’t stairs to parking garage. The unit could use updating, blinds hardly work, carpet old and stained...warn out. Nice bedding and comfortable bed. Good price and got the job done.

Submitted on Aug 6, 2019

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We apologize the elevator wasn't functioning properly during this guests stay. The managers of the Dakota Lodge building were notified of the issue and it's since been resolved. We will surely pass this guests suggestions along to the property owner. We thank you for your feedback!

a great experience!

Aplington IA


We had never been to the Keystone area and had no idea what to expect from the area or the Vrbo. Both we excellent. The pictures we looked at for this condo looked inviting, but the condo exceeded our expectations. Instructions on how to access the condo were very easy to understand and follow. The weather wasn't the greatest during our stay, so hanging out in the condo was completely relaxing and enjoyable. Living area furniture appears to be recently updated and was very comfortable. We would go back to the very same condo given the opportunity to return to Keystone. Loved the area! Loved this condo!

Submitted on Jun 27, 2019

comfortable and clean

Franklin WI


No issues. The place was clean and comfortable. We didn't spend much time in the building or around the grounds, but it served as a nice sleeping and breakfast room while we needed it.

Submitted on Jun 26, 2019

great family vacation

Shawnee KS


My 3 daughters and I had a wonderful experience staying at Dakota Lodge. My daughter's particularly loved the heated pool and hot tub. The condo was clean, comfortable and quiet.

Submitted on Jun 16, 2019

quick memorial weekend getaway


Had a really great stay! Condo was super clean and full of amenities, as described. Very comfy bed. Perfect location!

Submitted on Jun 12, 2019

great location, great rental. just check if the resort is open!


Great location and our rental was very clean. All the amenities were there and the guest portal was very helpful for things as simple as using the TV remote. Our one parking space was easily accessible because only three other cars were in the garage. During the high season, I imagine finding your spot would be challenging in the small space. Check that the resort is still open during your stay. We picked a bad week after Keystone closed for the season. Restaurants were renovating and all but two places in the River Run Village were closed. We still managed to have a great time, but you had to drive back and forth from Dillon and/or A-basin...only a few miles either way. Outdoor hottub s and heated pool were operational and great. Will definitely be back...would even do post-ski season again. It was nice and uncrowded!

Submitted on Apr 24, 2019

great stay

Austin TX


The Dakota Lodge was perfect - great location on the top floor, had all the amenities we needed and a washer/dryer in the room - note that it is a washer/dryer all in one and takes longer to dry than expected!

Submitted on Apr 16, 2019

excellent experience

Kansas City MO


The rental property was fantastic. We had plenty of space and all the amenities were up to and exceeded expectations. We arrived early and checked in and from the beginning the condo was clean, well designed, and had everything we needed.

Submitted on Mar 4, 2019

nice condo close to gondola

Ocean Isle Beach NC


Great location, comfortable bed, nice size for a one bedroom. Did not use combination washer dryer system so not sure how that works. Only problem we had was family room TV sound did not work unless you go through input sequence that needs to be written down for guests. We highly recommend this unit but the elevator in all off these buildings are extremely slow so relax.

Submitted on Feb 10, 2019

great location and great place!!!


This unit is ideally located in River Run and was very comfortable and spacious for my family! Although the volume on one of the TVs didn't work, everything else was fantastic!!! THey said they were getting a new TV in on Monday so I'm sure others would not have this minor inconvenience. Thank you!

Submitted on Jan 29, 2019

comfortable spot!

Palatine IL


Nice condo with large balcony overlooking ice rink. Very convenient Village location with parking garage. All arrangements with management company were efficient. Kitchen was well equiped. Nicely furnished though LR sofa and chairs are due for replacement - that’s really the only negative. Great visit!

Submitted on Jan 12, 2019

awesome unit

Louden TN


The unit was perfect. It was right across the hall from the elevator but since the unit was on the 5th floor there really wasn’t any noise from the elevator. The unit was a nice size and loved having the extra bathroom. Loved having access to the washer/dryer. FYI: the washer/dryer is one unit and does take quite a while to wash a load of clothes, but well worth having it in the unit than having to go to the laundromat. There was one weird architecture design flaw. The toilet in the master bath was facing the washer/dryer and had very little knee room. Kinda of a weird layout considering all the designer had to do was turn the toilet to face the tub. Was still workable especially since there was another bathroom in the unit.
We loved the unit and will definitely be back!

Submitted on Aug 16, 2018

great stay!

Olive Branch MS


Room was perfect for our stay. We were there for our daughter’s wedding in A-Basin. Location was perfect. Everything was in order, except a dirty pan that was put back in cabinet. I would not have expected housekeeping to see. Especially appreciated the humidifier in the closet. We used, and needed, the entire time. Bed was comfortable. And had all the essentials.

Submitted on Jun 29, 2018

pleasant and quite stay


I was comfy and pleasant. It was comfortable and cozy. The place was fully equipped and close by to gas stations and groceries.

Submitted on Jun 13, 2018

dakota lodge

Deerfield IL


PROPERTY was really nice, we had great time

Submitted on Apr 8, 2018

president's day weekend stay

Colorado Springs CO


Relaxing, hassle-free

Submitted on Feb 20, 2018

great place. would definitely stay there again.

Houston TX


1. Washer and dryer in unit.
2. 5th floor has view of skating rink and parking lot (can tell how busy the resort is).
3. Very spacious unit.
4. Heating of water and air is fast so unit is comfortable (in fact, the unit would get stuffy from too much heat sometimes)
5. Everything is available to cook meals at home.
6. Bus stop is less than a block from door.
7. Parking garage.

1. Only one elevator. The elevator was just fixed when we arrived. Imagine if elevator was broken during our stay...would have to climb 5 flights everytime!
2. Murphy bed was not leveled so I had to sleep with 2 pillows.

Submitted on Jan 31, 2018

great little getaway

Brick NJ


Wonderful flat - everything worked, super clean and easy access to everything in the area.

Submitted on Nov 30, 2017

wonderful get away...

Parker CO


Great 4 day get away for my kids and myself. Perfect location, amenities were abundant and everything we needed was within walking distance. Perfect size, well kept and comfy\home like condo. Will stay here again for sure.

Submitted on Nov 28, 2017

excellent choice

St Louis MO


We were very happy with our choice of this property. Obviously professionally managed and with aplomb as one would expect with a Keystone property. Very clean and well-equipped. Parking garage is a little tight so don't bring the huge SUV - we had a Nissan Rogue which was perfect.

Submitted on Oct 12, 2017

amazing place


The condo fit out needs to a T - great layout and lots of room.

Submitted on Jul 29, 2017

great getaway!

Eden Prairie MN


Been renting w/ SCMR for the last 4 years now, during both Summer and Winter seasons, with varying sizes of groups. This was by far my fav condo to date! Top floor means no patter of footsteps from above, loft ceilings make it feel very spacious, updated amenities & comfy sleeping quarters! A tad bit noisy since it overlooks golf/ice rink, but I sleep with windows open and am in bed by 8pm for early am hiking. But all good by 10pm. Only suggestion: there is a washer/dryer combo in unit but sign says for owner use only- such a tease. With coin machines out of order and change not readily available when it came time to wash, having use of this machine would have been the icing on the cake. Overall this is a terrific property and will be on my first request list when back for ski season! Thanks, SCMR!

Submitted on Jul 23, 2017

excellent property


All was as expected, and the second bathroom was a nice extra. River Run Village is a ghost town during Mud Season, but that's only a concern if a lively night life is in your plans.

Submitted on May 26, 2017


Jun 05-12, 2024