Expedition Station #8568

2 Bedrooms

2 Bathrooms

8 Guests

4.9

Condo in River Run Village features a private balcony offering partial slope views in the distance. King bed in the master suite. Very close to the gondola and a short walk to nearby shops and restaurants.


About the property

This 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom ground floor condo sleeps 8 with a king bed, a queen-over-queen bunk bed, and a queen sleeper sofa. It features an updated kitchen with granite countertops and stainless steel appliances. There is a private patio with partial slope views in the distance and a grill. Ideally located in River Run Village so you’re just steps away from shopping, restaurants and local festivities. Plus, you're a very short walk from the high-speed gondola. Expedition Station offers shared amenities including a pool and a hot tub.

The entryway offers mounted hooks and a bench for your convenience while coming and going throughout the day. The first of two full bathrooms is located just off of the entryway and offers a shower/tub combination. Both bathrooms are stocked with towels and an initial supply of toiletries. The living area features a smart TV above a beautiful stacked stone fireplace and a L-shaped sectional. For extra sleeping options, there is a queen-sized sleeper bed. Additional sheets and blankets are in a closet. Just off the living area is the private patio offering seating and a gas grill. Take in the fresh mountain air and enjoy the partial slope and mountain views in the distance.

The full-sized kitchen is stocked with all the essential cookware and tableware to make a meal away from home and features granite countertops and stainless steel appliances. This kitchen comes stocked with household favorites including coffee + a coffee maker, hot water kettle, and a hot plate. Comfortably enjoy a meal with the entire family, the dining area seats 8 at a wooden dining table.

The master bedroom features a king-sized bed with Ivory White Bedding and a flat screen TV. The en suite bathroom has double sinks, a shower/tub combination and a water room for added privacy. The guest bedroom features a queen-over-queen sized bunk bed with Ivory White Bedding and a mounted flat screen TV.

**Ivory White Bedding** This property has been upgraded with ivory white bedding. The ivory white bedding is modeled after high-end hotels and resorts. This bedding showcases a soft, white-striped duvet cover with a medium thick, high quality down alternative duvet. Featuring an uncompromising and industry leading standard of cleanliness, the duvet covers are laundered after each and every guest stay.

*Please note this property requires a minimum of 2 nights to be reserved. If you reserve less than 2 nights you will be contacted and required to either lengthen your stay or cancel your reservation. We hope to see you in Summit County soon!

ENHANCED GUEST SERVICE: Rest assured that this home is professionally managed. We provide cleaning services, regular maintenance, lock-out service and 24/7 emergency call service.

DISCOUNTS: As a guest of ours, you can take advantage of discounts including ski rentals, ground transportation, horseback riding and more.

AVOID SCAMS: For your protection, only credit cards are accepted.

WANT A BETTER RATE? Our rates change according to the day of the week. Reserving as many weeknights as possible will lower your booking total. If this rental is not the perfect fit, Summit County Mountain Retreats manages properties all across Summit County.

Permit #: STR21-02204


Features & amenities

  • Type: Condominium
  • River Run Village
  • Keystone
  • Garage
  • Hot Tub
  • Elevator
  • Location: Walk to Lifts
  • Views: Other Mountain Views

Get Quote

Use the calendar to select your dates.

Have a question?

4.9 (13 reviews)

winter getaway

MOUNT PROSPECT IL

5.0

Perfect location close to gondola. Spacey living room and dining room. Kitchen was organized and we very well equipped. We enjoyed outdoor heated pool and jacuzzi every night.

Submitted on Feb 25, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

perfect spot for a fun family ski trip

Fort Collins CO

5.0

Three generations spent a nice long weekend and this cozy and perfectly located home for skiing. Young kids hung out with grandparents while mom and dad got to ski during the days. We felt spoiled with an easy 5 minute walk to the River run base area. We enjoyed dinner out one evening. Ice skating rink is right downstairs along with the playground. The house was lovely. A few minor issues like half of the stovetop not working, and lots of debris under couches and beds. A deep, full cleaning will be needed soon, but it was generally quite clean. The fireplace was a lovely treat! We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it.

Submitted on Jan 10, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review, we are so happy to see you all got to enjoy your weekend here!

we had a great time

Spring TX

5.0

We stayed at 8568 most important it was clean, fully furnished, walking distance to the lift and the square, one parking per rental under the building, will definitely book again.

Submitted on Jan 8, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

great early ski season stay

Memphis TN

5.0

Condo was warm and comfortable. Plenty of room for us with our teenage sons. Ski lockers were a great perk. Would stay there again.

Submitted on Dec 26, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us. We hope to see you again soon.

great condo

Colorado Springs CO

5.0

The location was perfect for us. It was just enough space for our family of five. Checking in and getting the cards was a little bit of a scavenger hunt. The check-in time was a little too late when you have kids.
We would definitely stay here again.

Submitted on Nov 27, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

wedding trip

Marietta GA

5.0

Perfect location for visiting Arapahoe Basin for sister wedding in August. The rental does not have AC but the nights were cool enough to open windows. Place was very clean, beds comfortable, and it was easy to access for our later arrival. Definitely would stay here again.

Submitted on Sep 29, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

great rental

Grand Prairie TX

5.0

We were so pleasantly surprised by this rental. The couch appeared to be brand new and was very comfy. The kitchen was nicely updated and had everything we needed to prepare meals. The location was very convenient to everything in Keystone. It was also only a short drive to Breckenridge and Vail. The pool was closed for renovation when we were there, but the management team allowed us to use the pool at another nearby property. Even though there wasn't air conditioning, the temperature in the unit was always very pleasant. There was plenty of room for our family of 6. We would definitely stay here again. The only negative I can think of is that the chairs on the balcony were really uncomfortable.

Submitted on Aug 31, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review and feedback!

practically perfect

Cypress TX

5.0

There is absolutely nothing to complain about. This home was clean, spacious for our needs, located conveniently near the stairs, and within walking distance to everything in River Run. The bedding was comfortable and bathrooms were spotless. We really appreciate the thoughtful touches of having paper towels, trash bags, soap, and toilet paper so we didn’t need to add that to our grocery list. We were able to eat out and dine in while enjoying the fresh air. Although there is active construction nearby, it didn’t stop us from enjoying all that the area and condo had to offer. When we weren’t out enjoying nature, our kids loved playing the board games, pool in the lobby, and swimming in the well-heated outdoor pool. My only recommendation would be to get a screen for the primary bedroom. We loved opening the windows, but I wasn’t comfortable with the primary bedroom not having a screen. Everything else was fabulous!

Submitted on Jul 2, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

thank you for your 5 star review, we are so happy to see you enjoyed your time here!

nice facilities

Littleton CO

4.0

The building was in a great location... but the fridge in the unit wasn't working when we arrived and we contacted the rental company immediately. No one took any action and we eventually had to locate the breaker box and resolve the issue on our own the next morning.

Submitted on May 23, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for sharing your much-valued feedback with us. We’re extremely gutted to learn that you did not have a positive experience! This is an uncommon instance as the vast majority of our guests trust us with their stay and enjoy their experience with us to the fullest. We’re extremely alarmed to hear that this was not addressed. Our attention to detail is usually exceptional but we apologize profusely for missing the mark this time! Taking a cue from your review, we will embark on taking a series of steps that will help resolve this for future guests.

awesome keystone spring break stay!

Lucas TX

5.0

The property mgmt company was awesome in working with us on early arrival and food recommendations.
The condo itself was walkable distance to River Run Village, proximity to shops, restaurants and main Gondola made it super easy for fam/teenagers.
While the workout room was small, it was clean and well kept.
The condo was stocked well with kitchen and bathroom supplies. Super easy in/out with ski lockers and the hot tub was awesome/accessible for the whole family. We would totally recommend the condo and we will re-book for future trips!

Submitted on Mar 13, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are glad we were able to give you some good recommendations and you enjoyed your stay!

#8568 expedition station

Chicago IL

5.0

Great unit; had a baby basinet. Perfect for my family! The place was comfortable and so glad it's on the first floor. Couch covering needs a bit of repair.

Submitted on Feb 14, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you so much for this review. We really appreciate you being a customer. We’re here for you anytime.

spacious rental close to to gondola

Orlando FL

5.0

This was a great rental for skiing. the house met all out needs. Appreciated having coffee provided for the morning! The beds and linens were comfortable. The couch could be updated.

Submitted on Feb 1, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We really appreciate you taking the time to share your review with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

christmas trip

Fort Smith AR

5.0

Very comfortable for our family of 4. Although we did not ski, we loved the location and beauty.

Submitted on Jan 6, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for the great review.

Location

Jun 10-17, 2024
Reserve