Expedition Station #8629

2 Bedrooms

3 Bathrooms

8 Guests

5

Condo in River Run Village features kitchen renovation and slope views from the private balcony. Both bedrooms have en suite bathrooms, plus another full bathroom. Very close to the gondola and a short walk to nearby shops and restaurants.


About the property

This spacious 2-bedroom, 3-bathroom, top floor condo sleeps 8 with a king bed, a twin-over-queen bunk bed, a queen Murphy bed, and two sleeper sofas. It features two en suite bathrooms plus an extra full bathroom. Private balcony with slope and mountain views. The kitchen gorgeous granite countertops and stainless steel appliances. Ideally located in River Run Village so you’re just steps away from shopping, restaurants and local festivities. Plus, you're a very short walk from the high-speed gondola. Expedition Station offers shared amenities including a pool and a hot tub.

The entryway offers mounted hooks and a bench for your convenience while coming and going throughout the day. The living area features a Smart TV, Blu-ray player, a beautiful gas fireplace, and board games. A queen-sized sleeper sofa in the living area and a queen-sized Murphy bed near the living area supply ample sleeping arrangements. Additional sheets and blankets are in a closet. The private balcony can be accessed through the living area. It has a private grill and scenic slope and mountain views.

The full-sized kitchen is stocked with all the essential cookware and tableware to make a meal away from home. It features granite countertops and stainless steel appliances. The dining area comfortably seats six with four additional seats at the breakfast bar. The guest bathroom is located just off of the living area and features a single sink vanity and a shower/tub combination. All bathrooms are stocked with towels and an initial supply of toiletries and laundry detergent is provided for your convenience.

The master bedroom features a king-sized bed, a twin sleeper sofa, and a flat screen TV. The en suite bathrooms has double sinks and a shower/tub combination. The guest bedroom features a twin-over-queen bunk bed and a flat screen TV. The en suite bathroom has double sinks and a shower/tub combination. There is a stackable washer and dryer in the guest bedroom.

**Ultra-premium Linens** This unit has been upgraded with ultra-premium linens that rival those of The Four Seasons. Enjoy extra soft oversized towels and high quality bed linens that have a subtle satin stripe pattern for a look of elegance. Take advantage of this added luxury because less than one percent of properties in Keystone offer linens of this quality.

(For additional sleeping options, air mattresses are available upon request for a small fee.)

ENHANCED GUEST SERVICE: Rest assured that this home is professionally managed. We provide cleaning services, regular maintenance, lock-out service and 24/7 emergency call service.

DISCOUNTS: As a guest of ours, you can take advantage of discounts including ski rentals, ground transportation, horseback riding and more.

AVOID SCAMS: For your protection, only credit cards are accepted.

WANT A BETTER RATE? Our rates change according to the day of the week. Reserving as many weeknights as possible will lower your booking total. If this rental is not the perfect fit, Summit County Mountain Retreats manages properties all across Summit County.

Permit #: STR21-00150


Features & amenities

  • Type: Condominium
  • River Run Village
  • Keystone
  • Hot Tub
  • Elevator
  • Location: Walk to Lifts
  • Views: Other Mountain Views
  • Private Washer and Dryer

Get Quote

Use the calendar to select your dates.

Have a question?

5 (40 reviews)

keystone vacation

Council Bluffs IA

5.0

Took a trip for a long weekend. Great place to stay and nice location. Many things available to do around us

Submitted on May 11, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your feedback. We're glad you enjoyed your stay!

expedition station river run trip

Lindenhurst IL

5.0

The property is very clean and has great views from the deck. It's an easy walk to the gondola and of course the sidewalks and Central areas and River Run are heated so you don't have to worry about slip and falls. The only thing is the pictures make it look more spacious than it really is because of the type of camera they used. I'm glad my son didn't come out to sleep on the couch it would have been too crowded. It's a perfect place for three or four people. We had trouble with the consistency of the Wi-Fi and had to reboot the unit multiple times. I will say that the management company is very responsive.

Submitted on Apr 16, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review and feedback! We are happy to see you go to enjoy some spring skiing here in Keystone!

family reunion on and off the slopes

Chicago IL

5.0

Kind of hard to complain when you have perfect weather, perfect snow and perfect company. Overall this is a very comfortable , well appointed unit in a remarkably convenient location. I feel the need to mention a few technical details for the benefit of future guests (and out of belief in constructive feedback), although to be fair, all of them were addressed, at least temporarily, by maintenance personnel in reasonable time. Temperamental Wifi (hint - you can piggyback on neighbors' networks instead of power cycling your router - passwords are not hard to figure out). Kitchen faucet instigating water fights - based on previous reviews this seems to be a recurring issue (frankly the effects are pretty hilarious, except for the person targeted). Unstable dishwasher mounting brackets, giving the unit a tendency to tip contents out onto the floor when opened. Altogether minor problems that absolutely did not prevent our party from having a fabulous time.
Ps. If you encounter problems with TV audio, keep in mind that the sound system has a separate remote. Alternatively, you can revert to TV built-in speakers through the settings menu.

Submitted on Apr 8, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for having taken the time to write such a detailed review. All your comments help us improve our services. We reassure you that your complaints will be shared with the entire staff, but we're happy to hear that overall you had such a wonderful experience! We hope to see you again in the future!

great condo

Richmond TX

5.0

This is our second stay at this condo and we had a great time. It is spacious, comfortable and well equipped. Location is great, just a few minutes to all activities, restaurants and shops.

Submitted on Mar 13, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

great option - location and lots of extra room.

Friendswood TX

5.0

Great condo - we love the River Run location and were very pleased with this condo. It feels like it has more space than most two bedrooms and had everything we needed. Everything was in good condition and we were very happy with the condo. We could have easily had 2 more than our family of 5 — 3 full baths is nice. Picking up keys to check in was a breeze and everything was very easy to navigate.

Submitted on Feb 28, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

great place to stay

Belmont NC

5.0

We loved the place. Many bed options, and a great location.

Submitted on Feb 24, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your 5 str review!

expedition station #8629

Broken Arrow OK

5.0

We stayed in #8629 Jan. 27-31st. It is in a great location. The carpet is a little worn and the bathroom showers could use an update. Plenty of space and it has a beautiful view of the slopes.

Submitted on Feb 1, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review and feedback!

comfortable condo

Thornton CO

5.0

We stayed only one night but had a great time! Everything was very convenient and the condo was super close to the River Run gondola for skiing. The kitchen was well stocked and the space was perfect for our group.

Submitted on Jan 8, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

would definitely stay here again

Monument CO

5.0

We had an incredible stay at this location. The layout was very comfortable for our family of 6. The three bathrooms and laundry facilities were very much appreciated. Love all the little touches in the condo, like the wall of ice skates (double-check before you grab them, we found a set of two lefts) to use at the ice rink. From door to gondola in a non-rushed ski boot pace was 15 minutes. The beds were all very comfortable. Great place, would definitely look to stay here again.

Submitted on Dec 28, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

great location

Vonore TN

5.0

Had a great stay. The unit had everything we needed; roomy, walking distance to the slopes. It needs a few maintenance items which I conveyed to the management company.

Submitted on Dec 22, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again!

river run experience

Independence MO

4.0

Our experience was just fine ... except for the kitchen faucet and I have reported the issue to the maintenance department. The nozzle on the kitchen sink was not attaching properly and when water was turned on, the nozzle would fly off and hit you in the chest along with a forceful stream of water. It was necessary to dry cabinets, refrigerator and floor along with changing to dry clothes. The only thing that would have been more convenient would have been closer to the elevator or on a lower floor.

Submitted on Sep 26, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review and feedback! This maintenance issue has since been fixed!

great location

Green Bay WI

5.0

Beautiful location with plenty of nearby amenities. Condo was very clean, very easy check in process.

Submitted on Sep 11, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

july 2023 stay

Overland Park KS

5.0

Condo was very clean and very spacious. Kitchen had everything you could need unlike some VRBOs I have stayed af. Loved the pool and hot tub and walking access to the shops and restaurants. Also loved the guidebook with recommendations. Used it to book white water rafting. Only thing is wish it had AC as was 77/78 in condo at night sleeping but they did provide fans.

Submitted on Jul 23, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you so much for this review. We really appreciate you being a customer. We’re here for you anytime.

great little condo in river run

Lone Tree CO

5.0

We enjoyed our time at the condo at Expedition Station. It was easy to get to, had lots of space, and the kitchen and master bedrooms were quite nice, as was the living room. The kitchen appliances and electronics were perfect for us. Could have used a little more space to store pantry items, but overall we enjoyed the space. The master bed was very comfy and there were plenty of fans and humidifiers for the entire unit. It does get a bit too hot in the guest bedroom and without a window to fully open and not have to worry about critters getting in, it stayed pretty warm. It would be nice if there was some kind of screen that could be put on that window so that it could be opened for airflow when the weather permits. Also, the washer/dryer combo being in that room made the entire room smell moldy. It wasn’t a breaking point for us, and I don’t know how you would fix that since it is a known problem with front loading washers, but just thought I’d mention it. Overall, we would stay in this unit again.

Submitted on Jul 18, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your honest review and feedback! We will be sure to bring these concerns to our teams here!

very nice! good sleeping options

MAHOMET IL

5.0

We had a great time in the condo. Was very well equipped and really helped having the Murphy bed along with the little sleeper chair in the master. Very clean. Would highly recommend!

Submitted on Jun 19, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

great stay!

Acworth GA

5.0

Perfect location, close to everything and very walkable. The unit had everything anyone could need for a memorable stay. Very clean, spacious, updated.

Submitted on Apr 8, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again!

expedition station 8629

Lemont IL

5.0

Everything went very smooth with check-in process and unit was clean and ready. Bathroom of kitchen needs some small repairs, loose toilet and faucet. Thermostat very quirky, doesn't have smart settings available but temp went down to 67 every night while sleeping no matter what I set it at.

Submitted on Mar 3, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you so much for this review. We really appreciate you being a customer. We’re here for you anytime.

wonderful condo for family ski trip

Atlanta GA

5.0

Condo was spacious and very clean. Beds were comfortable, and we loved having the washer and dryer. Kids enjoyed the pool, hot tub, and ice skating just outside the front door. As others have mentioned, parking spots are very tight and difficult to navigate with an SUV or truck. But heated garage was a huge plus! Walkable in ski gear to the gondola, with many shops and restaurants along the way. Super quick and easy drive to Dillon, Silverthorne, and the highway. Would definitely stay here again!

Submitted on Feb 27, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for the great review! We can’t wait to have you back at Summit County Mountain Retreats.

expedition station

Colorado Springs CO

5.0

Wonderful easy access and location, very clean and great kitchen supplies! I love it when we have enough plates and glasses

Submitted on Feb 22, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your positive review!

great stay

Beloit WI

5.0

The condo met our expectations. It was clean and roomy. Location was great.

Submitted on Oct 21, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for sharing your review with us. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

great location!

Fort Collins CO

5.0

Clean, great location, well stocked, plenty of room. Laundry was a nice surprise. No AC so a little stuffy even with awesome windows open.

Submitted on Aug 2, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review. The entire team at Summit County Mountain Retreats really appreciates it.

awesome apartment

Panamá XX

5.0

The apartment is well equiped, spacious, great location

Submitted on Feb 14, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you so much for your positive rating for your recent visit with us at Summit County Mountain Retreats.

wonderful place to stay!

Marietta GA

5.0

We were really pleased and would definitely come back here again!

Submitted on Dec 14, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

On behalf us all of us at Summit County Mountain Retreats, I would like to thank you for sharing this great review about our company! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience.

wonderful stay, quiet location

Trophy Club TX

5.0

We had a wonderful time staying in this condo in Keystone. We had never been to the area and were looking for accommodations in Breckenridge. Very glad we chose this unit. You are 30 minutes from Breckenridge, but to us it was worth it to have the peace and quiet that Keystone offers. The unit itself was very well stocked with everything we needed. We had dinner at a couple of the restaurants that are in the resort, and visited the shops as well. We all enjoyed our stay and would definitely return - both to Keystone and to this condo unit.
The check in process was a breeze and the property manager did an excellent job at providing detailed instructions.
The only issue we had is that the Keurig needed maintenance. But, there was also a drip coffee maker that we used. (We wanted the Keurig to make hot chocolate.) I contacted the manager and they responded quickly and offered to send someone to repair it, which I declined.
Overall, we had an excellent stay and would do it again tomorrow!

Submitted on Aug 9, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for staying with Summit County Mountain Retreats! We appreciate our guests and recognize there are many options in the marketplace. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your satay with us and took advantage of the locations offerings. It is our goal to help our guests enjoy their stay. That is why we operate 24/7 and have a large staff to assist our guests with various issues., we hope to see you again soon.

beautiful, spacious, great location

Firestone CO

5.0

We had a terrific stay here! Very clean, well equipped, short walk to shops, restaurants, and gondola. Our grandkids were staying in a nearby rental and the board games and blocks were great when they came over. Would definitely stay here in the future!! We loved it!!

Submitted on Jul 27, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for the wonderful review and for taking the time to share your feedback with us at SCMR. Our priority is customer service and we are ecstatic that we met that mark! Kind folks like you make our job a pleasure.

the best condo we have ever had in keystone

Chicago IL

5.0

Such a lovely and homey atmosphere. Clean, comfortable beds, well stocked kitchen. Very thoughtful amenities. Thank you!

Submitted on Jul 19, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are glad to hear these guests were able to enjoy the homey atmosphere along with the clean and comfortable beds that the unit provides! We hope to host them again in the future.

amazing vacation!!

Crystal Lake IL

5.0

My family absolutely loved our entire vacation! We would pick this specific rental again in a second! Everything exceeded our expectations and my family fell in love with Colorado in the summertime! We hiked, kayaked, went on a mine tour, rode the Georgetown train, saw goats, had chipmunks eating out of our hands on the trails, and ate amazing food!! We will be back for sure!!

Submitted on Jul 13, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for your comments. I’m happy to hear that you’ve enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that you’ll come to stay with us again soon. Don’t hesitate to call if there is anything we can help you with.

family friendly stay in keystone

Castle Rock CO

5.0

Quiet and clean place to stay.

Submitted on Jul 7, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for your comments and for having selected our property. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and found the property to quiet and clean. We hope to have you back soon as a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats.

expedition station 8629

5.0

The unit was nice and clean. It had everything we needed and more. We would stay here again. Awesome place! Only downfall was the Keurig was broken when we were there.

Submitted on Jun 28, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our rental to other travelers. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the unit to be nice and clean. We are sorry to hear that the coffee machine was broken and we will make sure that is addressed for future guests. We hope to have you back soon as a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats.

would book again!

Ft Myers FL

5.0

Vwey clean, well equipped and spacious. Would definitely recommend or book again. Great service by Summit County Rental Retreats. Thank you very much.
Great value. Loved the third bathroom and kitchen layout!

Submitted on May 28, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

I appreciate your comments about our property. We take pride in attending to our customers’ needs in the best way possible. Our aim is to provide a clean, comfortable and pleasant place to stay to all, we will pass your comments onto our staff!

excellent rental

N/A CO

5.0

Everything was perfect during our stay.
Can't wait to come back soon.

Submitted on May 11, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I’m sure that the entire staff enjoyed attending to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care !

amazing stay!

Oak Lawn IL

5.0

We had a great stay here! Slept 7 of us comfortably and could have even slept more. Very clean. Walking distance to gondola and ski lift! We would stay again.

Submitted on Mar 17, 2021

great location and well equipped unit

Auburn AL

5.0

The condo was short walk from shops, restaurants, and lifts. The unit had everything that we needed. Possibly the most stocked condo that we have ever visited. We had a nice time.

Submitted on Mar 15, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are glad to hear the short walk to the lifts and shops were convenient for the guest along with all of the items located inside the unit. We hope to host them again in the future!

this was a great home! amazing location! clean and comfortable!

Yuma AZ

5.0

We had an amazing night! The location was easy to experience the night life of Keystone!

Submitted on Mar 2, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are happy to hear that this guest loved the location, cleanliness and comfortability of the unit! We appreciate guests who are so kind and we look forward to hosting them in the future.

beautiful home away from home

Fort Worth TX

5.0

This unit provides plenty of space for 5-7 people. There is 1 king bed, a twin over queen bunk and a queen murphy bed in the dining room area. There were plenty of flatware, dishes, pots & pans, a small slow cooker, hand mixer, keurig machine, toaster and water purifying carafe. The unit comes with plenty of paper towels, k-cups,basic spices, tea, shampoo/conditioner, soap. Just bring toothpaste, skincare/specialty hair care products. There is an ice rink right by the building that is free to use if you bring your own skates. Surprisingly there were about 8 pairs of skates in various sizes hanging on the wall of the unit. We were able to use a couple of them, but had to rent the rest of the sizes. We would definitely stay in this unit again.

Submitted on Feb 2, 2021

great place to stay

Brighton CO

5.0

Will be staying again. Plenty of places to sleep. Included a king bed, a sofa queen, a Murphy queen, and two twins. Could easily sleep 10. Room was clean and there were plenty of dishes for adults and children. A walk to the slopes. Thank you!

Submitted on Jan 26, 2021

keystone condo

Great Bend KS

5.0

Nice bathrooms, well equipped kitchen. Short walk to skating rink & shops, a little farther to gondola.

Submitted on Jan 19, 2021

beautiful place & great location

LAKEWOOD CO

5.0

Best place we have stayed in at Keystone!! We cooked all our meals at the condo and loved the layout of the space. The board games were great for the kids as well as the blocks.

Submitted on Jan 12, 2021

cozy and spacious

Lincoiln NE

5.0

Unit was well furnished and comfortable. The kitchen was stocked well with all the necessities and then some. The location was perfect for a quick walk to the gondola. Great views from the balcony.

Submitted on Dec 31, 2020

Location

Jun 10-17, 2024
Reserve