Expedition Station #8630

1 Bedroom

2 Bathrooms

6 Guests


Top floor condo in River Run Village features vaulted ceilings that lend to a spacious feel. The two bathrooms are perfect for groups trying to hit the slopes quickly. Very close to the gondola and a short walk to nearby shops and restaurants.

About the property

This 1-bedroom, 2-bathroom top floor condo sleeps 6 with a king bed, a queen sleeper sofa, and a queen Murphy bed. It has vaulted ceilings and a private balcony that overlooks the pool and hot tub. Fresh paint throughout in Spring 2020. Ideally located in River Run Village so you’re just steps away from shopping, restaurants and local festivities. Plus, you're a very short walk from the high-speed gondola. Expedition Station offers shared amenities including a pool and a hot tub.

The entryway has mounted hooks and bench for your convenience while coming and going throughout the day. The living area has a flat screen TV mounted above a beautiful gas fireplace and a queen-sized sleeper sofa. Near the living room is a queen-sized Murphy bed that can be pulled out at night for additional sleeping arrangements. Extra sheets and blankets are in a closet. The large floor-to-ceiling windows and slider door provide lots of natural light. The private balcony overlooks the complex courtyard including the shared pool and hot tub.

The full-sized kitchen is stocked with all the essential cookware and tableware to make a meal away from home. The dining area comfortably seats four and there are two extra chairs. The guest bathroom is just off of the living area and features a pedestal sink and shower/tub combination. Both bathrooms are stocked with a generous supply of towels and an initial supply of toiletries.

The master bedroom features a king-sized bed with Ultra-premium Linens and a mounted flat screen TV. The master bathroom has double sinks and a shower/tub combination.

**Ultra-premium Linens and Ivory White Bedding** This property has been upgraded with ultra-premium linens and ivory white bedding. Our ultra-premium linens rival those of The Four Seasons featuring extra soft, oversized towels and high quality bed linens that have a subtle satin stripe pattern for a look of elegance. The ivory white bedding is modeled after high-end hotels and resorts. This bedding showcases a soft, white-striped duvet cover with a medium thick, high quality down alternative duvet. Featuring an uncompromising and industry leading standard of cleanliness, the duvet covers are laundered after each and every guest stay.

(For additional sleeping options, air mattresses are available upon request for a small fee.)

ENHANCED GUEST SERVICE: Rest assured that this home is professionally managed. We provide cleaning services, regular maintenance, lock-out service and 24/7 emergency call service.

DISCOUNTS: As a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats, you can take advantage of discounts including ski rentals, ground transportation, horseback riding and more.

AVOID SCAMS: For your protection, only credit cards are accepted.

WANT A BETTER RATE? Our rates change according to the day of the week. Reserving as many weeknights as possible will lower your booking total. If this rental is not the perfect fit, Summit County Mountain Retreats manages properties all across Summit County.

Permit #:45768

Features & amenities

  • Type: Condominium
  • River Run Village
  • Keystone
  • Hot Tub
  • Elevator
  • Location: Walk to Lifts
  • Views: Pool Views

Virtual Tour

Get Quote

Use the calendar to select your dates.

Have a question?

4.9 (72 reviews)

spring break

Liberty MO


The property and location was great!

Submitted on Mar 30, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

nice condo

marietta GA


Condo was as described. Service was accomodating. Check in was easy.

Submitted on Mar 11, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you so much for the positive rating. We're happy that you're happy, and we're looking forward to your next visit to Keystone.

perfect spot!

Parkland FL


Had a great stay and the condo met all our needs for a weekend in Keystone. Loved the location, ease of getting in and out of town, ski lockers, and comfortable beds. Would happily stay again.

Submitted on Feb 13, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for the great review! We can’t wait to have you back at Summit County Mountain Retreats.

expedition station #8630

Phoenix AZ


It was nice. Disappointed we couldn't checkin an hour or two early. The Wifi network and password were not as listed in the welcome letter, but we figured it out. Used "Expedition Station" and the unit # for both. The walls are not well insulated, and it was easy to hear people in other units.

Submitted on Jan 17, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We try our best to accommodate early check in requests. However, during peak season this is not always possible. The wifi information in the welcome is accurate and in our digital guide book.

so cozy and clean!

Pueblo West CO


We were beyond happy with this cute condo! Plenty of space, super clean, and cozy welcoming environment. Plus a walk away from shopping and eating. We would stay here again!

Submitted on Sep 25, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

great location and charming accommodations!

Austin TX


Great location and charming accommodations!

Submitted on Mar 6, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for your review.

great location! great ski stay!

Dubuque IA


Had a wonderful experience with this property. The condo was clean, well stocked and location was fabulous. 86 bears joined in on our family vacation, trust me we counted way to many times. My only slight complaint has nothing to do with this individual owner, I feel the building it is located in would do best with a second hot tub, as the single hot tub was always full and hard to get into after a long day on the slopes.

Submitted on Feb 24, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again!

great place to stay

Spring TX


Condo is exactly as described. Comfortable, clean and all appliances, pots/pans, etc. that are needed are there. Good location, short walk to shops and ski lifts.

Submitted on Feb 17, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again!

keystone snow show.

Burr Ridge IL


Stayed solo during an early season ski expedition, place was great station for one and would likely accommodate a family up to 4 maybe 6. Murphey bed and pullout couch in family room; the unit would be cramp with 6 but for a close group it would work.
Unit overlooks pool area and courtyard.
Great parking.
Easy access to the ski hill through the garage or front doors.

Submitted on Dec 10, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you so much for this great 5-star review. We really appreciate your business and helping to share the word about Summit County Mountain Retreats.

great place!

Silverthorne CO


Great beds (murphy too). Loved the big bathrooms. Cozy extras. I also like that the windows didn't face the east. Extra blackout shades in the master bedroom were nice.

Submitted on Oct 18, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us. We hope to see you again soon!

nice unit, good location


No real place to put the table when brining down the Murphy bed but otherwise a well appointed condo in the Village. Close to everything.

Submitted on Apr 21, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for taking the time to share your review.

one night rental during march spring break

Kansas City MO


We stayed one night in this property. It was great that it has two bathrooms for our family of four which Includes one teen. The Murphy bed was comfortable per our 100 lb and 80 lb kids; the only issue is when it is down you lose all dining space and have to relocate the table/chairs. The reading nook is cute and it was well stocked with games. The kitchen was also well stocked. On arrival, there was a very, very strong smell of cleaning, like a Lysol aerosol. We opened the sliding doors for a while to air it out. Despite the smell we did notice dust on the baseboards and in some other areas but overall clean. Location is good; there is a longer walk from the elevator to this property but overall location to slopes (gondola) is good. I’d say equivalent to a couple short city blocks We were only able to get the property for one night before staying in another larger property with extended family so it was a lot of in and out for our family. Ski lockers were a cluster but it was Spring Break. Our only gripe is that despite this, we were not able to get any earlier check In, or later check out. They did allow us to keep our car parked underground until we could check into our second property, which was helpful but lots of lugging and high expense for less than 24 (17) hour stay. Oh, whether you love them, or are scared of them, this property has bears everywhere;-) Very lodge themed. We would stay here again if longer availability due to slope convenience, hot showers and comfy beds.

Submitted on Apr 3, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for staying with Summit County Mountain Retreats! We are glad to hear that you found the condo to be spacious, comfortable, and well stocked. We try to go above and beyond for all guests. Even though this guest stayed during one of the busiest weeks of the year and there was a check-in on the same day for another guest, we granted this guest permission to park all day in the parking garage so that they could enjoy more time in the resort. Unfortunately, if there is another guest checking in on the scheduled day of departure we are unable to accommodate a late check out. This is to ensure that the housekeeping team has ample time to prepare the unit for the next guest. We look forward to the next time we’re able to serve you again. Have a wonderful day!

ski trip

iowa city IA


great location. way too small for 6 people to stay in. not enough usable closet space. hallways always filled with trash bags - could no figure out why!!! key cards stopped working for some of the doors (ex pool, hot tub area).

Submitted on Mar 7, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for leaving us a review. We are sorry to hear that your keys stopped working on the common area doors, we would have provided you with more had we known.

cozy place would stay at again


Simple quick checkin with SCMR like usual. The rental had a very comfortable king and Murphy mattress. Pullout wasn't as comfortable as expected. We didn't have enough large towels for shower and hottub but had enough small towels to make due.

Submitted on Jan 26, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks so much for sharing your feedback about our service. We would have been more than happy to provide any additional towels.

great weekend getaway

Cypress TX


The VRBO site is accurate. The condo is in excellent condition. It is clean. It is nicely decorated. The furniture is comfortable.

Submitted on Nov 4, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you so much for this 5-star review. We really appreciate you being a customer and helping to share the word about us. We’re here for you anytime.

nice condo

Longmont CO


Check in and check out were clear and they provided easy to follow directions. Be sure to read all the directions before your arrive. The condo is very nice with a super fireplace for cold fall nights and a great pool and hot tub. The condo could sleep six and with the two bathrooms it is possible but luggage would be very tight. In ski season I would recommend only four people with all that gear and clothing required. We had a great quiet stay on the perfect fall weekend for leaves and weather.

Submitted on Sep 28, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our rental to other travelers. I’m sure that the entire staff enjoyed attending to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care !

relaxing adventure

Littleton CO


No hassle. Very easy to check in and out. Perfect location for us.

Submitted on Aug 25, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for the wonderful review and for taking the time to share your feedback with us at SCMR. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and we hope to host you again soon!


Leawood KS


Comfortably slept five people in this condo. It is small but it worked just fine for us.

Submitted on Aug 10, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for your comments. I’m happy to hear that you’ve enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that you’ll come to stay with us again soon. Don’t hesitate to call if there is anything we can help you with

spring skiing 2021

Saint Paul MN


The property was on the 3rd floor with good access to stairs and the elevator. The beds were comfortable- 1 king and full Murphy bed. The kitchen and attached living room were spacious. The unit was very clean, and everything worked the way it should. 2 bathrooms with plenty of towels was nice to have too. The only negative was that we stayed during the off season for Keystone and there was maintenance on the parking garage-no parking 8am-6pm, pool and hot tub while were there. River Run village restaurants were closed too. Other restaurants on the highway were open.

Submitted on May 31, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are grateful that you took the time out to leave us a review and enjoyed the rental, especially the beds. Your feedback helps us to improve service for everyone, we apologize about the parking during your stay. Building HOA's normally use this "slow" season to work on these types of projects. We do our best to notify all guests of items like this before their arrival. We hope to see this guest again soon.

lovely place


The place was perfect for us.

Submitted on Mar 29, 2021

great stay!

Orlando FL


We really enjoyed our stay. We are a family of four and we spent Christmas here. The condo was cozy and convenient. Happy that the hot tub was open (2020). Condo was stocked with everything we needed and we felt very at home. It was a beautiful place to spend a white Christmas for these Floridians. We would definitely stay again.

Submitted on Jan 14, 2021

great little condo

Pensacola FL


Well stocked kitchen. Very comfortable beds. Easy walk to slopes. Would recommend.

Submitted on Dec 20, 2020

hard to beat this location for keystone!


Check-in was well outlined; and we had no issues accessing the property. They stay was wonderful. Heated parking was very convenient, and the bed was very comfortable. Check out was straightforward.

Submitted on Nov 21, 2020

nice condo!

Olathe KS


We were very happy with out stay. The condo was nice and clean.. The kids loved the pool.

Submitted on Oct 2, 2020

gorgeous rental

Westminster CO


Sparkling clean and ample room for our family. My kids loved the reading nook and bear decor. I loved being able to see the pool and call down to my people when it was time for dinner. The reading tub was much appreciated as well. The kitchen was well stocked and the beds quite comfortable. I would stay here again!

Submitted on Oct 2, 2020



We loved the Condo and would stay there again!! Wonderful facility with numerous amenities as well as close to Dillon, Breckinridge & Frisco.

Submitted on Jul 21, 2020

summer getaway

Aubrey TX


We spent 2 days at this lovely condo. Easy Check-in and someone quickly helped when our keys didn’t work. The condo was sparkling clean and comfortable for our family of 4. We loved the bear theme. Highly recommend this place. We want to come back in the winter.

Submitted on Jul 10, 2020

convenient river run condo

Savannah GA


As a repeat visitor to River Run, the SCMR manager, and Expedition Station complex, overall I was again pleased with our experience in 8630.

Submitted on Mar 9, 2020

birthday week for ski-patroller

Halethorpe MD


My wife and I were in Keystone to visit my ski-patroller daughter for her birthday. Good times, good location to gondola, good conditions, comfortable condo.
The only problem was we couldn't find any matches to light her birthday candles; :-)

Submitted on Feb 17, 2020

expedition station #8630

des plaines IL


Overall nice but need some work. It was colder in the unit.Hot tub didnt work.

Submitted on Jan 7, 2020

family fall getaway

Johnstown CO


This is our second time staying at this condo. It’s our favorite in Keystone. Very spacious with 2 baths and 3 beds(1 bedroom+pullout couch+Murphy bed). It’s very clean and love the cozy cabin feel. You can walk easily to everything at the resort. For some reason the shared hot tub was closed one night-otherwise we have no complaints. Highly recommend!

Submitted on Oct 21, 2019

great stay!

Rome GA


The condo was so clean, pleasant, and convenient to all of the restaurants and activities in River Run. We had a fantastic time and would absolutely stay in the same condo when we visit again. We especially appreciated the large stock of board games for rainy afternoons.

Submitted on Jul 25, 2019

great get way

Woodland Park CO


very nice and clean and well supplied. Nice overlooking the pool.

Submitted on Jul 2, 2019

beautiful mountain views

Milwaukee WI


We had a great time and the room was great! It was stocked up with really everything you could need. The view from the balcony is beautiful. I would definitely stay again!

Submitted on Apr 17, 2019

expedition station


We had a great time staying at this condo. The condo met our expectations. It had enough room for our family of 4, it was clean and it was well stocked. We especially loved going to the pool and hot tub after a long day of skiing. We would recommend Expedition Station to any future guests.

Submitted on Mar 13, 2019

beautiful reset in the rocky mountains!

Denver CO


The space was comfortable, clean and homey. My partner and I enjoyed the outdoor hotub and board games provided in the room. We will be back!

Submitted on Mar 7, 2019

a good rental.

Spring Lake MI


The condo was as pictured. Very clean. There were 4 of us and literally no place to put clothes. We had to move large suitcases from the floor to the bed or out of the way of the pull-out beds every day. It made moving around the condo a pain. A luggage rack and more hooks or even shelves would be useful. It was nice to be in River Run village, though it was quite a hike in ski boots to the gondola. Maddeningly, the hot tub was not hot. It was such a bummer to not be able to hot-tub after a full day of skiing. The management company was only mildly responsive to the issue telling us that they "would let property management know." It was not fixed during our stay. Also annoying was how difficult it was to navigate the property management's call center when we called with questions/issues (key card didn't work, hot tub, late check-out). It was a myriad of automated responses. I wished a person would just answer the phone and direct me to the appropriate solution.

Submitted on Feb 7, 2019

good stay, fine property.


Everything was as expected. Clean, well maintained property. Only issue we had with the stay was that the pool and hot tub area were closed for repairs. I understand that the dates we stayed are the slowest times of the year at these properties, which makes sense why they would choose to do repairs during that time of year. But, it would have been nice to know ahead of our stay that the pool and hot tub would not be available. If we had known prior to booking, we would have looked elsewhere. But even after booking, if we would have been informed, it would have been appreciated.

Submitted on Oct 24, 2018

not to shabby!

Littleton CO


I really enjoyed my stay at the “Bear condo.” I appreciated the extra blankets and pillows in the closet. I thought the floor was just a wee bit dusty since my black socks picked up A LOT of dust on the floor walking a little around the bedroom and bathroom.

Submitted on Oct 15, 2018

beautiful fall colors


We stayed here for my husband's birthday and to see the aspen trees. It was a lot of fun.

Submitted on Oct 9, 2018

short keystone stay

Valley Village CA


I had a short trip, part business and part pleasure. Great condo for small group. Parking was easy and accessible. Unit was clean and had everything I needed. Management company was great, providing excellent instructions to obtain keys and directions to the resort. Their website was very informative and helpful.

Submitted on Sep 26, 2018

very nice!

Grimes IA


Great condo! Clean,cozy and comfortable!

Submitted on Sep 15, 2018

we loved staying here!!


We loved staying here!! It is such a treasure! We wish we could have stayed longer.

Submitted on Sep 5, 2018

rustic keystone condo


Our stay at Expedition Station was fantastic! The condo was spacious and the check in process was very easy with great instructions. There is no air conditioning and so we kept the windows open throughout our stay, enjoying the fresh air. One night it was a bit noisy with the neighbors sitting out on their balcony talking while we tried to fall asleep in the adjacent bedroom with the windows open, but they went inside soon after. Overall, I highly recommend staying here, you won't be disappointed!

Submitted on Jun 27, 2018

great spring skiing

Burlington Ontario


We stayed at the condo (even though Keystone skiing) was closed for the season) because it was a great base for us to drive to A-Basin, Loveland and Breck. Everything was very clean and convenient - the photos do not do the rooms justice! We got to be the first ones to sleep on a brand new sofa bed with a memory foam mattress. King bed and Murphy bed were very comfy too!

Submitted on Apr 24, 2018

extremely comfortable condo with a view!

Miami FL


We had an amazing time in the village. This condo is extremely convenient to skiing all the local mountains.

Submitted on Apr 9, 2018

keystone, co


Was short but very convenient and nice place

Submitted on Mar 19, 2018

great room

Saint Augustine FL


We had a great holiday and would recommend this place to others.

Submitted on Mar 18, 2018

yay for us!


It was grand... We cooked all of our own food, and the kitchen was pretty well furnished... The amenities were close... Loved it...

Submitted on Mar 6, 2018

here is what we thought of it

Minneapolis MN


The unit was great. it was clean and very nice. Couple of things that we though could be better:
The Couch is very old and the cushions are so soft that we could not sit on the them so we mostly used the kitchen chairs that were hard for long periods of time. The toilet seat in the bathroom by the front door has a toilet seat that is smaller than the bowl, hard to use it that way. The bedroom king mattress is also soft and sags towards the middle. there is lots of dust bunnies under the bed(was looking under the bed for a lost sock)

Submitted on Mar 2, 2018

fun family ski weekend

Middleton WI


Experience was excellent. The condo was as described. It was a perfect place to chill after a day on the slopes. Sofa bed is not the best, but the Murphy bed is very comfortable.

Submitted on Feb 28, 2018

very well kept and clean condo!

Lake Ozark MO


Very nice unit and great location being within the River Run Village. Only complaints I have is we drove through the night in order to make it there in the morning and was charged a $30 early check in fee even though the unit was ready. Really a pointless fee if the room is already ready that day because no one was there. Other complaint was there was only 4 towels to use. Other than that, great place, great time and will be back!

Submitted on Feb 13, 2018



Condo was cozy and in a great location in River Run. I would definitely stay there again.

Submitted on Dec 27, 2017

great condo

Bella Vista AR


We had a great time in 8630. Everything was what we expected. Very clean and very comfortable.

Submitted on Sep 18, 2017

great place!


The unit was in a great location: top floor, balcony looking over the pool, end of the hallway. I didn't spend much time there, but it was clean and the towels were amazing!!! The only negative was no air conditioning.

Submitted on Aug 10, 2017

keystone rental

Hawthorn Woods IL


This rental property met all of my expectations and more. It was definitely our home away from home. Great location, clean and nicely furnished. I would definitely recommend it to friends and family.

Submitted on Jul 25, 2017

great little condo

Parker CO


We liked this condo very much. The bed was very comfortable and the two full bathrooms were a great surprise. The only thing we did not like was the long long walk from the elevator.

Submitted on May 14, 2017



Wonderful condo. Great view. Lots of natural light

Submitted on May 4, 2017


Oklahoma City OK


Home was just as advertised. Very clean upon arrival and furnished and decorated nicely with that perfect cozy cabin feel. Bathrooms and kitchen were very well equipped. The location is perfect, 2 minute walk to restaurants and shops. My only complaint would be the fold out couch could use a new mattress, you can feel the springs when you lay down. But we ended up putting the cushions across it and it worked out fairly well for the one person to sleep. Would definitely stay here again!

Submitted on Apr 12, 2017


Broomfield CO


Nice and Cozy!

Submitted on Apr 5, 2017

winter ski trip

Centennial CO


Excellent location and very clean!

Submitted on Mar 4, 2017


Houston TX


It was great experience, highly recommended

Submitted on Feb 7, 2017

cozy condo with great view and great location!!


After a very hairy drive from the airport in a snowstorm, the check in process was so easy breezy. The heated garage made unloading much less stessful. We moved in for the week and had a great time. The heated pool and hot tub were well maintained. The condo itself was very comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.

Submitted on Jan 24, 2017

ski vacation

Corpus Christi TX


We really loved this condo! It was very clean. Had everything we needed
The location was fantastic. We never used our car. The check in and out instructions were very easy to follow.

Submitted on Jan 11, 2017


Hunter KS


this condo is very cozy. We were a little disappointed as the balcony and windows were all closed due to repairs. Otherwise very nice condo. My only complaint was the murphy bed was very squeaky when you moved around otherwise great place. I have to say the location was good if you had kids that liked to play at the playground or ice skate, but it is a pretty good hike to the gondola in ski boots and carrying skis. So when they tell you its close it really isn't.

Submitted on Nov 29, 2016


Jun 11-18, 2024