Expedition Station #8633

1 Bedroom

1 Bathroom

5 Guests


Corner unit condo features a private balcony with beautiful views of the slopes. King bed and updates throughout. Very close to the gondola and a short walk to nearby shops and restaurants.

About the property

This 1-bedroom, 1-bathroom corner unit condo sleeps 5 with a king bed, a queen sleeper sofa, and a twin Murphy bed. It features a private balcony with slope views. Updates throughout and vaulted ceilings. Ideally located in River Run Village so you’re just steps away from shopping, restaurants and local festivities. Plus, you're a very short walk from the high-speed gondola. Expedition Station offers shared amenities including a pool and a hot tub.

The entryway has mounted hooks and a bench for your convenience while coming and going throughout the day. The living area has a flat screen TV mounted above a beautiful gas fireplace and a queen-sized sleeper sofa. Near the living area is a twin-sized Murphy bed that can be pulled at night. Additional sheets and blankets are in a closet. The owner has provided a small DVD library and a selection of board games for your enjoyment.

The full-sized kitchen is stocked with all the essential cookware and tableware to make a meal away from home and features stainless steel appliances and granite countertops. The dining area comfortably seats four. The private balcony is just off the dining area and offers beautiful views of the slopes.

The bedroom features a king-sized bed and a mounted flat screen TV. The homeowner has provided a selection of books for your enjoyment. The full bathroom is across from the bedroom and has a single sink vanity and a shower/tub combination. It's stocked with a generous supply of towels and an initial supply of toiletries.

**Ivory White Bedding** This property has been upgraded with ivory white bedding modeled after high-end hotels and resorts. Enjoy the luxury of a soft, white-striped duvet cover with a medium thick, high quality down alternative duvet. Featuring an uncompromising and industry leading standard of cleanliness, the duvet covers are laundered after each and every guest stay. The entire bed is remade with fresh, white linens for each guest arrival.

(For additional sleeping options, air mattresses are available upon request for a small fee.)

ENHANCED GUEST SERVICE: Rest assured that this home is professionally managed. We provide cleaning services, regular maintenance, lock-out service and 24/7 emergency call service.

DISCOUNTS: As a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats, you can take advantage of discounts including ski rentals, ground transportation, horseback riding and more.

AVOID SCAMS: For your protection, only credit cards are accepted.

WANT A BETTER RATE? Our rates change according to the day of the week. Reserving as many weeknights as possible will lower your booking total. If this rental is not the perfect fit, Summit County Mountain Retreats manages properties all across Summit County.

Permit #: 45785

Features & amenities

  • Type: Condominium
  • River Run Village
  • Keystone
  • Hot Tub
  • Elevator
  • Location: Walk to Lifts
  • Views: Slope Views

Virtual Tour

Get Quote

Use the calendar to select your dates.

Have a question?

4.9 (102 reviews)

high ceilings, modern finishes, ski trail view, great hot tub!

Shrewsbury MA


We stayed here for a week of skiing. The unit had a spacious feel, even though it was a one bedroom due to the high ceilings. The windows overlook Keystone, Keystone Mountain, and we could see people on the ski trails. The walk to the gondola, took about 5 to 10 minutes. The finishes in the condo are all updated. The kitchen and bath were really nice. A favorite was the convenient outdoor hot tub and lots of other people were enjoying the warm pool. We have stayed at various. Riverrun condos over the last several years, and this was the best hot tub by far .

Submitted on Feb 25, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

cozy little "cabin in the woods"

Mt. Juliet TN


While it is not exactly a cabin in the woods, once you enter this space, that's exactly how I felt. It was comfortable and just enough space for my husband and I.
We really liked the access to the lockers, and the steam room was amazing. We also really appreciated having cable, as we could unwind after a day in the mountains without having to figure out login codes for Netflix or anything.
The kitchen had everything we needed with the exception of having coffee for two days or creamer. We had a two-day stay with only one pack of coffee, there was also no little creamers (or powdered creamer) for the coffee. Not being black coffee drinkers this was quite the bummer. Other than that minor thing, this was perfect. We enjoyed the location and the access to the garage was great.

Submitted on Feb 15, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

co ski

Canonsburg PA


As advertised. Clean, comfortable and close. Absolutely satisfied.

Submitted on Feb 1, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

winter wonderland

Miami FL


Our stay was a wonderland. The condo had a beautiful fireplace with views to the slopes. The place was walking distance from the lifts, stores and restaurants ! We would definitely return.

Submitted on Dec 25, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

had a great time again!

Georgetown TX


We have been coming to this condo for 2 years now in the summer and we always have enjoyed our stay. The location is perfect and the condo is very spacious. The only suggestions we had is the balcony which is not protected and when it rains the water stays there for a while as it is not sloped for the water to drain. Also I think the dishwasher needs to be replaced as it was leaving dishes dirty.

Submitted on Aug 28, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are grateful that you took the time out to leave us a review. Your feedback helps us to improve service for everyone.

great rental with great views

Box Elder SD


The condo was amazing, updated, clean, quiet, great views of the mountains, an easy walk to shops and the gondola, nice pool, and ability to park in the underground garage which is awesome to keep your vehicle warm and clean during the snow season. I couldn’t have asked for a better condo for our boarding trip.

Submitted on Apr 7, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for taking the time to share this positive rating! We will make sure to share this with the team to let them know to keep up the amazing work and hope you'll stop by again soon when you're in Summit County.

perfect place in the mountains

Irvine NA


My husband and I spent 5 days in this lovely condo. Loved the high ceilings as that made it feel much larger. Fully equipped kitchen. Awesome hot tub and quick walk to the gondola.

Submitted on Jan 30, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for your comments and for having selected our property. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you back soon as a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats.


Colorado Springs CO


It was cozy and welcoming. Quick walk to the lift was the best part and the hot tub was great Post a day on the mountain.

Submitted on Dec 14, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us. We hope to see you again soon.

cozy & welcoming

peyton CO


Great upgrades to kitchen and bathroom, well decorated & beautiful views from porch. The bedroom has a side skylight but window does not open. It was slightly stuffy even with windows open in living room. Besides that, all was well worth the stay. This was the perfect size condo for a couple getaway, but would work for a family or close friends. The Netflix option was a bonus!

Submitted on Nov 6, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our rental to other travelers. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you back soon as a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats. Take care!

great location


everything you need away from home

Submitted on Oct 22, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our rental to other travelers. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you back soon as a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats. Take care!

excellent stay except...

Castle Rock CO


We thoroughly enjoyed our short 2 day stay in this unit except for the bed. Unfortunately, the comments about it being too soft from others was very accurate. For anyone with back issues, it is difficult to manage with this soft of a mattress. Other than that, we highly recommend this unit.

Totally unrelated to the unit owner, the HOA decided to paint the outside of the unit during this incredibly busy time with the Bluegrass Festival taking place. Whatever happened to annual maintenance taking place during the shoulder seasons???

Submitted on Aug 8, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for taking the time to share your feedback with us at SCMR. Shoulder season used to be a relatively long period of time where the HOA did have ample time to complete projects, however the gap between busy seasons has dramatically narrowed and contractors are on a limited supply but with high demand. Simply put- Summit County has to perform maintenance during the non-snowy months. Thanks again, and we hope to serve you again soon.

excellent mountain view and breeze

Wichita KS


We enjoyed our stay at the Keystone condo.

Submitted on Aug 5, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our rental to other travelers. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to host you again soon!

great stay

Fenton MO


Met my son for some father/son get a way. The place is understated in the description. It exceeded our expectations. Great place and a great price.

Submitted on Aug 1, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for staying with us. We are grateful that you chose our company.

wonderful condo & location!

Colorado Springs CO


This is a comfortable, quiet, nicely updated, well equipped condo. It was immaculately clean, as always. We always enjoy the Nonnavita bar soaps they provide. Appreciated the underground parking and gym. The location is terrific for starting trail runs and any type of bike ride from the door. We enjoyed walking to Inxpot for coffee. The condo met all of our needs/wants perfectly. We have rented quite a few units through SC Mountain Retreats, over the years, and have found their team to always be helpful and professional. Every unit we have stayed in has been great. We find ourselves measuring other property management companies/units, we've stayed in outside of Summit County, to SC Mtn Retreats. Most don't measure up to the all around great standard set by SC. Thank you!

Submitted on Jun 3, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your kind words. We’re grateful for your feedback. It’s our pleasure to provide the best possible service to our guests, and we’re glad that this commitment was reflected in your visit. We look forward to the next time we’re able to serve you again. Have a wonderful day!

perfect in every way

Mukwonogo WI


Great location, easy check-in, beautifully decorated.

Submitted on Apr 20, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you so much for your positive rating for your recent visit with us at Summit County Mountain Retreats.

great place and excellent management

Carmel IN


We really enjoyed the condo. Close to everything, well stocked and supported by an outstanding management company.

Submitted on Jan 26, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review. We value your feedback and we hope to see you soon.

ski vacation

Garrison TX


Great place to stay

Submitted on Jan 2, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you so much for this review. We really appreciate you being a customer. We’re here for you anytime.

great stay!

Castle Rock CO


We stayed two nights to go skiing and it was a great stay!

Submitted on Dec 14, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

The team here at Summit County Mountain Retreats is thrilled to receive such great rating, thank you.

cozy solitude

Longmont CO


I stayed in this unit last year and enjoyed it so much I came back. I've stayed in many rental condos and this one is definitely at the top of my list. Very clean and comfortable, great kitchen, indoor parking, and the location is close to village shops and skiing. Key though is that it's a top floor corner unit so the wind is louder than the neighbors!

Submitted on Nov 24, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for the wonderful review and for taking the time to share your feedback with us at SCMR. Our priority is customer service and we are ecstatic that we met that mark! Kind folks like you make our job a pleasure.

beautiful sunsets

Sioux City IA


We have been coming to Keystone for the last four years since our son’s wedding. This is our second time staying in this condo. We love the deck with the side view of the slopes and the wonderful western view of the sunsets over the mountains. The kitchen is well stocked with all the necessities. The property has a lovely pool/jacuzzi area with a grill and nice gym. The only downside this visit was that the king sized mattress definitely needs replacing as well as the sofa and chair which are well worn. We stayed for 2 weeks this time and definitely enjoyed our stay.

Submitted on Sep 16, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for the wonderful review and for taking the time to share your feedback with us at SCMR. We are so happy that you keep returning to the area. You can sign up for promos on our website that might interest you. We hope to see you soon. Finding a mattress that satisfies the mass amount of renters we see is just not possible, but we do like to see every guest comfortable during their stay. If someone does not like the mattress we can offer a replacement air-mattress if we are made aware of the issue. We will alert our staff of this complaint and investigate this further. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. Thank you for your feedback!

great location, nice remodel!



This was perfect for me as a single traveler, and would work great for a couple. There is also a murphy bed, and that would work too, but it would probably feel a little crowded as you would need to move the dining table to pull it down. The kitchen is well stocked. It is a nice remodel and does not feel worn out like several I have tried in Keystone. The bathroom was nice and the furniture was comfortable. The tv is great, and large, though there are something like 4 remotes that need to be sorted out. It wasn't a problem for me, but it can be confusing and this is a common thing nowadays. The little porch is nice feature, and I could see black sky and lots of stars at night. The location was literally a 10 minute walk to the lift. Underground parking is a plus. I enjoyed my stay there and recommend it!

Submitted on Apr 14, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are glad this guest was able to enjoy the well stocked kitchen and the furniture provided in the unit along with the balcony with star lit skies at night. We hope to host them again in the future for their stay in the Keystone Area.


Tallahassee FL


Great location. Short walk to village and gondola. Shuttles facilitated easy use of all resort locations. Condo was well appointed and included plenty of resources for cooking and play. Beautiful view of the mountains from living room and balcony My first stay at a ski resort while I enjoyed seeing my adult children use their annual ski pass. They loved the location and easy access to gondola.

Submitted on Mar 23, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are happy to hear that this guest enjoyed the location of the unit, easy access to shuttles and gondola and how well stocked the unit is. We appreciate guests who are so kind and we look forward to hosting them again.

love this unit

Rockport MA


An excellent vacation unit, best for 1 or 2 persons. Clean, nicely appointed, great location. Expedition Station is a bit removed from the main village, but right next to the ice rink and kidtopia is in the building. I prefer to rent from owners vs a company but Summit CMR was great to work with. Will definitely return to this unit. Just don't book my week, please.

Submitted on Feb 25, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for staying with Summit County Mountain Retreats! We appreciate our guests and recognize there are many options in the market place.

beautiful condo and location is fantastic!

Smyrna GA


We enjoyed our stay. Thank you for the bottle of wine and card for our engagement anniversary. That was thoughtful and a nice touch. We loved/enjoyed this condo for a 2nd time and the location is awesome. Convenient. Only one super minor suggestion - I would add a few more hooks to hang towels, need sharper knives, and it would be helpful to have non-stick skillets. Otherwise everything else is fabulous!!! Thanks again for the sweet note...

Submitted on Feb 9, 2021

autumn foliage in colorado

Homer Glen IL


Husband and I decided to visit to see the gorgsous fall colors. We were thrilled with this unit. Perfect location, very clean, lots of little touches (example: humidifier for the dryness). Perfectly roomy for a couple, although good enough for us to bring the kids. We really fell in love with this unit - cannot wait to return.

Submitted on Oct 27, 2020

keystone co

Nappanee IN


Great place to stay, clean and cozy

Submitted on Oct 19, 2020

the perfect keystone condo for anniversary weekend

Parker CO


The condo was the perfect amount of space, location, and amenities for our anniversary weekend. Within walking distance to shops, restaurants and the gondola at Keystone make this condo one we will definitely book again in the future. Communication with the management company was easy and they were very responsive. We appreciated the secure underground parking and the perfect southwest facing patio for gorgeous Colorado sunsets. We will book again soon!

Submitted on Aug 3, 2020

amazing stay!

Omaha NE


I was amazed with how clean and organized this condo was. It was so homey and the perfect size! The view from the deck was AMAZING!! I will be staying here again! I even had friends book this condo because I raved about my stay! It is close to may activities and close to great hiking!

Submitted on Jul 27, 2020

great place to visit with an awesome view

Lake Mary FL


The location was very beautiful and work perfect to accommodate my trip for snowboarding.

Submitted on Feb 12, 2020

comfortable ski getaway at keystone

Fort Lauderdale FL


Although the check-in procedure is a bit convoluted, everything went smoothly. The condo is compact but feels spacious for a couple of people. Accommodations were very nice and modern with a full kitchen. The location is great, only a short walk to shopping, restaurants, and the gondola queue. The only negatives I would give would be cooking smells in the hallways, and some loud kids running in the hallways.

Submitted on Feb 10, 2020

perfect for us

Raymore MO


Loved this condo! I want to stay in it again. Cozy, quiet and plenty of room for us.

Submitted on Jan 27, 2020

nice condo close to the lifts!

Jacksonville FL


Summitt County mountain retreats was very helpful throughout the whole process. Check in was easy. The condo was clean and close to lifts and restaurants. We enjoyed our stay!

Submitted on Jan 21, 2020

cozy condo with a great location

Joliet IL


This condo is in a great location; close to the River Run Village area and the gondola. It is an end unit with nobody above you, so it is quiet. The kitchen was fully stocked with all the utensils needed to make and enjoy meals. The patio is small, but a nice place to step out and check the weather or get a breath of fresh air. The bed was very comfortable, with great options available for pillows. The bedroom is a little small, but it was fine for our needs. The condo was very clean and well-kept. It was a little chilly in the living area though, even setting the heat up to 72, which caused the bedroom to be a little too warm. The hot tub and pool area is very nice for relaxing after a day on the slopes. The underground parking garage was a nice perk, but it the spaces are tight, so plan accordingly if you have a larger vehicle.

Submitted on Dec 12, 2019

colorado at it’s best!

Siloam Springs AR


Beautiful condo with beautiful views of the Keystone ski slopes. The location is perfect for walking to restaurants and shops.

Submitted on Oct 16, 2019

great condo and location

Lakewood CO


Summit County Mountain Retreats was really helpful and the condo was perfection.

Submitted on Oct 7, 2019

awesome space!

Arvada CO


My wife and I booked this place the day before to get out of town for my birthday weekend. Fantastic condo, beautiful location. The corner patio was great. Can't wait to try to come back to stay and snowboard!

Submitted on Sep 23, 2019

relaxing stay in colorado

Moberly MO


We were very impressed with the rental and the property in general. The unit was well maintained and very well decorated. Plenty of extra pillows, fans, etc. The resort amenities- like shopping and activities- were close by, the management company provided lots of helpful information and fantastic instructions, and we were really able to just relax without worrying about anything!

Submitted on Jul 8, 2019


New York NY


Great well-appointed apartment in a great location

Submitted on May 13, 2019

perfect spot

Westminster CO


Great place for our family of four. The place had everything we needed and the location couldn't be beat. The managers made the stay very painless with all of the easy directions. We'll be returning for sure.

Submitted on Apr 29, 2019

keystone, expedition station 8633

Littleton CO



Submitted on Mar 31, 2019

awesome spot! incredible views.

Seattle WA


This spot was perfect and well equipped for a ski weekend. A short walk to the lifts/village (5 mins tops). Well organized instructions that made check in/out seamless.

Submitted on Mar 19, 2019

great condo but management co needs work

jupiter FL


This is my 2nd time staying here during the snow season. The condo has newish furniture and carpet and newish bathroom and kitchen making the condo a good choice for those who like a fresh rental. Location is quiet with a nice view of the mountain. The walk to and from the gondola is difficult with equipment because the double front doors are not equipment friendly, there is a nasty flight of stairs, and a street and parking lot that must be crossed to get to the town square.

The reason for my 3 star review was the management co. They bombard you with the same emails over and over. The emails contain long essays of instructions. The unit was dirty when I arrived after a long day of travel. The kitchen counters and floor were littered with food crumbs. The couch and floor was covered in food crumbs. They use the lowest quality towels and bed sheets and blankets. There was not sufficient blankets on the bed or in the closet forcing me to turn up the heat. The key card was worn and it took me 15 minutes trying to open the garage as a result. I know they will reply and say I did not call them to fix these issues. But who wants to deal with that while on vacation. We pay a management co. who should take care of this before we arrive.

Submitted on Mar 18, 2019

short ski vacation

Heber City


This vacation rental was absolutely amazing. Many don't think view and location go hand in hand, but let me tell you they do! Because it was on the end, facing the mountain (and not the ice rink) there was no extra noise from cars, people, or anything, it was great! The size of the rental was good too. For being a one bedroom, it was pretty spacious. There were only three of us, but it would comfortably fit five. There was only one down, the shower didn't drain, but somehow that managed to fix itself after my husband showered. Having worked with vacation rentals in the past, it might be worth running a snake to clear all the gunk, but that's just my opinion. River Run is full of good restaurants, from pizza to burgers to steak and everything in between. It gets busy around 6:30, so if you are going to go to dinner I would suggest going before then.

Submitted on Mar 9, 2019

great condo

Allen TX


We had a great time. It was so close to everything!

Submitted on Mar 6, 2019

great, convenient place to stay

Lakewood OH


Took family of 4 here (2 adults, 2 adult boys). Not huge but perfect size. Murphy bed is awesome. Super convenient location, walk to lifts and restaurants/bars in River Run. All amenities from towels/sheets/bedding/kitchen tools/etc. were included and perfect. I'd definitely stay here again.

Submitted on Feb 26, 2019

family ski trip

Leawood KS


Great condo. Very close to slopes and rentals. Good skiing for all levels.

Submitted on Feb 24, 2019

great! except four little annoying issues.

Interlochen MI


An overall excellent experience! A few little annoying things, but we are not complainers. However another family might REALLY I will give you advice for your future renters:
1) We only had two rolls of TP for three of us, over four days. We didnt notice it until we ran out; it was late at night and didnt want to call to ask for more that late, and on our last day. Just used the tissue boxes.
2) We looked EVERYWHERE for the game boards! I think the website should mention that the gameboards are in a top secret obscure cabinet, on the side of the kitchen unnoticeable side cabinet facing the front door. I called asking management where they were, and they suggested we go to Target to buy some if we couldnt find what was there...but he didnt know to direct us to the secret hidden cabinet off the side of the kitchen counter....which we discovered...two days later.
3) OK,again, minor. However we brought lots of canned goods for a Chicken Chili dinner. The fancy schmancy can opener you have was either broken, or so high tech that even my 27 year old son couldnt figure it out. Can you put just a normal, regular old fashioned can opener in there? We had to go 'camp style' and pry each can open with a swiss army knife we had.
4) The Master bedroom's TV has some weird glitch where it keeps saying 'No Signal Found'...even tho we followed the instructions to a T. Then what we discovered, is that is takes FIFTEEN to TWENTY minutes, for the TV to find the signal. Just when we gave up trying to watch TV, it pops on about 15 minutes later! For some reason it takes 15-20 minutes every time...
Again...we had an EXCELLENT experience, the room was comfy and even more spacious than your photos convey. Loved the high ceilings and the great views. The building is well organized. Look forward to coming back!

Submitted on Dec 29, 2018

very convenient location and very confortable

Cancun XX


We stayed there for 6 nights and we were very confrotable, the apartment is very well equipped, cozy and very close to River Run lift, we had a wonderful experience.

Submitted on Dec 26, 2018

erly december vacation

Mooresville NC


The condo vas very nice, and is in a great location.
The management company not so flawless. ( sent us to a wrong apartment) the building facility not so nice. hot tub was not hot, the sauna was dirty and we had no water one of the days.

Submitted on Dec 13, 2018

would recommend

Denver CO


Great location, easy check-in and comfortable stay.

Submitted on Nov 6, 2018

great view of the valley



We have previously stayed in this complex and have always enjoyed ourselves. It smelled and looked like new carpet which was really nice! The Summit County team was fairly quick to help us out when the water was shut off for about 6 hours. The pools and hot tubs were all under repair this trip and we were not notified of that prior to booking. That was disappointing. Those two issues will not deter us from booking and staying in Summit County Mountain Retreats again!

Submitted on Oct 9, 2018

september wedding stay in keystone

Baltimore MD


Expedition Station #8633 worked perfectly for our needs. The location is excellent and the unit was clean and very welcoming. The kitchen is large and well-equipped and there is a nice view from the balcony. It was easy to sleep at night as the unit was quiet during our stay. I would definitely recommend this unit to others looking for a multi-day visit to Keystone.

Submitted on Sep 18, 2018

great place to stay!

Las Vegas NV


The condo was perfect! It had everything we needed, including plenty of towels! The views for the condo were beautiful! I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay :)

Submitted on Sep 12, 2018

keystone condo

highland UT


Rental was beautiful and comfortable. We enjoyed our time in Keystone.

Submitted on Aug 29, 2018

girls weekend!

Berthoud CO


Everything was great, condo was very nice

Submitted on Jun 27, 2018

weekend gateway

Pembroke virginia


It was just what we needed!

Submitted on Apr 17, 2018

ski weekend

Denver CO


The place was nice, clean, and comfortable. The one issue is that Expedition Station says to bring towels from the condo to the hot tub, yet they don't provide enough towels, not even for the 5 it sleeps. We had 4 towels. I called for towels in the morning and they weren't there by after skiing. Called and waited for almost an hour for them to bring more so we could use the hot tub. The management said this is "a Problem with expedition Station". If you're local, bring your own towels...

Submitted on Apr 12, 2018

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for the feedback. We provide extra towels for the vacation rentals at Expedition Station. If there were not enough towels in your vacation rental we apologize for this error made by housekeeping. We also apologize that this issue was not remedied during your stay. We will follow up with our staff to find out what went wrong so it doesn't happen again in the future. We hope to have the chance to host you again.

great one bedroom

Mercer island WA


This property is one bedroom, but has a nice murphy bed that provides comfort for a third person. We all know that sofa sleepers are typically terrible, so the murphy bed worked out great for our third. Great location with an easy walk to the gondola. The owners have updated the carpet so the unit is quite nice.

Submitted on Mar 7, 2018

february ski trip

Champaign IL


It was a great experience!

Submitted on Mar 3, 2018

comfortable and convenient

Thornton CO


My family of five stayed in this unit for two nights. We were very comfortable and happy with our stay.

Submitted on Feb 20, 2018

quick getaway

Crawford TX


My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The room was perfect, with everything that you need. It wasn't hard to fall asleep because the bed was so comfortable. Wifi worked perfectly, and the tv was great to be able to watch after a long day of snowboarding. Fireplace is amazing as well. Overall a great room and we are very satisfied.

Submitted on Feb 5, 2018

ski vacation

Mansfield MA


Perfect location for a week long ski vacation. Easy walk to skiing, restaurants and shops. Condo clean and stocked with good utensils to cook. Rental company very responsive to minor issues.

Submitted on Feb 1, 2018

great new years stay

Denver CO


We had a fantastic time during our short stay over New Years. The location was great for walking around Keystone and walking to the ski lift. Underground parking was an added perk. We had 4 of us staying in the condo and the space worked great for our group.

Submitted on Jan 18, 2018

great little condo

Sunderland MD


We enjoyed our stay. Despite its small size, it worked great for us and our two teenagers. The Murphy bed was great but didnt leave much extra floor space. The condo was within walking distance of the river run gondola but the walk was slightly longer than expected. I would definitely recommend to others. One small annoyance was related to rental management company. We were there 1 hour before check in and the property was ready but they wanted to charge a $20 early check in fee. Really? A little surprising considering the condo was ready, the amount we spent for the rental, and it didn't cause them any extra work.

Submitted on Jan 2, 2018

weekend adventure

Madison WI


GREAT place to stay! Plenty of space and great location.

Submitted on Dec 6, 2017

keystone getaway

Aurora CO



Submitted on Nov 30, 2017


lawrence KS


Everything as expected. Property was clean and tidy. Had I wanted to use the hot tub and pool though I would have been disappointed, as it was closed.

Submitted on Nov 14, 2017



Truly a wonderful experience.

Submitted on Oct 31, 2017

good but one caveat

Littleton CO


Have stayed at SCMR properties many times before and as accustomed, this stay was generally favorable. Facility clean, quiet, good value. Totally happy except...

Needed TV to watch evening NFL game. First problem was that the remote was not with the living room television. Called SCMR but was not answered. Had to drive back to check-in office as a result. The staff was very courteous and suggested I check the bedroom for the remote. Went back and found it. However, I could bring up the video but no sound. I called SCMR again and they dispatched a technician who found that a prior guest had unhooked the audio cables. Even so, the TV was somehow set to auto shut down every 30 minutes or so and I had to constantly refresh to continue watching.

Would suggest that SCMR have someone confirm the functionality of the TVs after each rental (housekeeping?). This is the second time I have experienced a TV outage at a SCMR property.

Submitted on Oct 24, 2017

beautiful mountain retreat


The rental was in a beautiful location, with a view of the mountains and quietin the off season. We loved all the amenities and the work stocked kitchen. Highly suggest staying here.

Submitted on Sep 3, 2017

keystone condo in expedition station

Kearney CO


Great Condo. Photos were very accurate.The reservation and check in process was very easy and almost all communication was via e-mail. We rented direct with the company rather than through an independent bulk service. Saved money doing that. Underground parking was nice and secure. It is a bit of a walk as unit is located on the sw end of the building and the parking garage is on the south east end.There are luggage dollys for moving in and out. The unit we were in was not large by any means but definitely perfect for the two of us and would work well for a family of 4. Furniture was all in great condition. Carpet looked new. Pool and work out room were very nice and had showers if needed. Your room key grants you access. It was very quiet due to time of year maybe.
We did cook in and you should note...utensils will not be the same as at home...pans are stainless steel, there is plastic wrap, foil, good dishes, glasses, and some spices. The stove works well and the fridge will be entirely empty which is ok. Now for some helpful tips: Definitely bring your own pillows unless you can adapt to other limited selections. Bring ice if you need it right away. If eating out..research the locations and directions to where you want to go as some are hard to find...hidden by trees, buildings or inside other complexes. They do not use address numbers in know the streets you are turning on. The complex is about 5 or 6 miles from the grocery store and most eating places, and they do patrol that road for speeders. We would give this condo an A-
based on all factors. This is the nicest condo we could get for the price range...if it is available, I would grab it as it is an end unit and there is not a unit above it. Good Luck!

Submitted on Sep 1, 2017

small vacation with great music

Woodland Park CO


great location, wonderful set up and nice views from the porch. very clean and very nice staff, will be staying again, Thank you!!

Submitted on Aug 9, 2017

great condo

Zionsville IN


We were very happy with our condo experience at Expedition Station. It was beautifully furnished, very clean, easily accessible from underground parking to the third floor, and had a great location in the Keystone village.

Submitted on Aug 6, 2017

mostly good

Colorado Springs CO


We stayed here for a long weekend. The location was perfect and it was a quiet condo. We noticed there weren't very many dishes in the cabinets when we arrived and then realized the dishwasher was full of dirty dishes, so we had to run it and put them away. When we tried to watch a DVD, we couldn't get anything to work ance then realized there were no batteries in 2 if the 3 remotes. Considering the "cleaning" fee required, we expected a better attention to detail.

Submitted on Jul 18, 2017

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We apologize for our deficiencies. Dishes should have been cleaned and put away and remotes should have had all batteries. We will reach out to this guest to address these issues.

keystone in late may

Somerset WI


The condo was very nice, clean, cute and comfortable. Keystone was on the other hand pretty much shut down. We never did find the gondola and figured it wasn't running, no shops were open, nor restaurants. We ended up traveling to Breckenridge and Vail for something to do.

Submitted on May 24, 2017

spring skiing

Greencastle IN


Good place to stay

Submitted on Apr 26, 2017

great place

Westminster CO


Quaint mountain retreat!

Submitted on Apr 18, 2017



Condo smelled like a campfire when we arrived, we opened the windows and aired it out and we were fine, closed the condo up in the morning and when we returned from our day out the smell returned. Otherwise it was a very nice condo, convenient location close to the gondola and keystone

Submitted on Apr 15, 2017

great stay

Aurora CO


This is a great property very close to the slopes.

Submitted on Mar 31, 2017

weekend in keystone

Castle Rock CO


Nice reasonably priced condo with easy access to skiing.

Submitted on Mar 29, 2017

wonderful experience

Colorado Springs CO


I've stayed in this complex multiple times the last few years, and this is my favorite unit so far! The views, vaulted ceilings and decor were amazing. Will stay here again hopefully!

Submitted on Mar 23, 2017

well maintained in nice building

Vadnais Heights MN


We enjoyed our stay in this unit. It is spacious (For a 1 bedroom) and it was very clean and well maintained. The building amenities are very nice. Downside is that the unit is at the opposite end of the building from the elevator and it is a bit further away from the lifts than other buildings in River Run. We had friends staying in Buffalo Lodge and, in comparison, the pool, hot tub, steam room and other facilities were all nicer in Expedition Station

Submitted on Mar 20, 2017


tanner AL



Submitted on Feb 22, 2017

beautiful views

Genoa NE


This condo was the perfect place for my husband and I during our yearly snowboarding trip. The location was ideal, condo had everything that we needed, and the views were breathtaking.

Submitted on Feb 14, 2017

expedition station - great experience

Austin TX


This was the perfect unit for my group (3 people). Location relative to the mountain was convenient, the view from the balcony was excellent and the unit was comfortable.

Submitted on Jan 26, 2017

great location. nice layout.


Cozy location close to everyone. Nice and quiet.

Submitted on Jan 18, 2017

great condo

Chicago IL


The condo was very clean and had plenty of room. It was perfect for us. It does face the mountain and gets lots of sun, so we got a bit warm, but over all it was fantastic.

Submitted on Jan 5, 2017

christmas stay



We stayed for 3 nights leaving on Christmas Day. The heated parking garage was a plus! We purchased groceries at city market which is relatively close to keystone. We have a 5 and 7 year old. They had no problem walking to ski school and enjoyed Kidtopia headquarters which is located in Expedition Station. The only thing that didn't work was the humidifier that was found in the closet. We didn't call management because it wasn't a big deal to us. Big and spacious place to stay as well as quiet. Extra bonus were the quality linens and towels and watching the Saturday fireworks from the window of the condo! Thanks! We will stay again!

Submitted on Dec 27, 2016

great keystone condo!!

Lees Summit MO


We really enjoyed Expedition Station #8633! It was a great space for our needs. The Murphy bed was a great feature in this unit. It comfortably slept 3 adults without the need to mess with the included sofa sleeper. It kept the condo nice an tidy during the stay. The heated garage is amazing but the spaces are very tight. We luckily found an end spot for our truck and didn't move it for the entire stay. Summit County Mountain Retreats was an easy-to-use management company with no issues at all. We highly this rental!

Submitted on Dec 19, 2016

amazing stay in keystone

Olathe KS


Perfect location and perfect cozy place with beautiful views. 100% satisfied.

Submitted on Dec 1, 2016

weekend getaway


An outstanding experience. Checking in/out was so easy. It is very close to the ski lifts, shops, and resturants. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Submitted on Oct 4, 2016

anniversary weekend getaway

Greeley CO


It was a wonderful cozy condo with a nice mountain view. The kitchen is well stocked for meal prep, and everything was comfortable. We enjoyed the outdoor hot tub as well. Great stay!

Submitted on Sep 28, 2016

a great place for a couple

Richardson TX


Loved the place. A great place for a couple to get away to. I can't imagine more than 2 people staying in this one bedroom condo, but I guess those with small children might find it comfortable. The rooms are small but comfortable. The kitchen has everything you need for a vacation get away. The balcony has a great view. The underground parking along with the weight room and pool are a major plus. I would definitely stay here again

Submitted on Aug 10, 2016

perfect getaway condo

Fort collins CO


We go to Keystone every year in the summer and this was by far the best condo we have rented. Having a murphy bed in the front room was great for our daughter and the top floor views were amazing. The condo had everything we needed to cook all meals at home and the pool was an added bonus since not all buildings in river run have one. We would definitely stay here again!

Submitted on Aug 2, 2016

expedition station #8633

St. Peters MO


Perfect place for 2 or 2+ guests. Great price, plus great view. Just a few blocks from the Shops & the lifts...

Submitted on Aug 1, 2016


Jun 10-17, 2024