Gateway #5028

0.5 Bedroom

1 Bathroom

4 Guests


Keystone condo nearly equal distance from River Run Village and the Mountain House Base Area. Studio has all the essentials for your stay away from home.

About the property

This cozy studio condo sleeps 4 with a king and queen sleeper sofa. It is located nearly equal distance from River Run Village and the Mountain House Base Area. Walk to shopping and restaurants or take the shuttle anywhere in the village. Gateway Mountain Lodge features shared amenities, including an indoor pool and hot tub.

This studio features a king-sized bed and a queen-sized sleeper sofa that has a memory foam mattress. Additional sheets and blankets are in a closet. The king-sized bed is on our Ivory White Bedding program featuring an uncompromising standard of cleanliness. The flat screen TV is mounted above the dining table across from the sofa. The kitchenette is stocked with essential cookware and tableware to make a meal away from home as well as a mini-fridge, microwave, crockpot, hot plate and a coffeemaker. The bathroom has a shower/tub combination and is stocked with towels and an initial supply of toiletries.

(For additional sleeping options, air mattresses are available upon request for a small fee.)

ENHANCED GUEST SERVICE: Rest assured that this home is professionally managed. We provide cleaning services, regular maintenance, lock-out service and 24/7 emergency call service.

DISCOUNTS: As a guest of ours, you can take advantage of discounts including ski rentals, ground transportation, horseback riding and more.

AVOID SCAMS: For your protection, only credit cards are accepted.

WANT A BETTER RATE? Our rates change according to the day of the week. Reserving as many weeknights as possible will lower your booking total. If this rental is not the perfect fit, Summit County Mountain Retreats manages properties all across Summit County.

Permit# 46738

Features & amenities

  • Type: Condominium
  • Mountain House
  • Keystone
  • Hot Tub
  • Elevator
  • Location: Shuttle to Lifts
  • Views: Residential/Mountain

Get Quote

Use the calendar to select your dates.

Have a question?

4.7 (100 reviews)


Peyton CO



Submitted on Feb 18, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again!

good value



Stayed for two nights in early ski season. Rental was clean but a bit dark - an extra table light or two would have helped. The studio had what we needed, including a reasonably well equipped mini kitchen and overall we were comfortable. We walked to the lifts, which took about 15 minutes - we would probably have been better off taking the car to the resort parking lot. Snake River Saloon 100 yards from the condo is a gem.

Submitted on Jan 5, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review and feedback!

clean, but hot

Magnolia TX


I traveled at the end of August this year & my complaint is that it was hot with no airflow. You have no control over the thermostat/room temp which is highly inconvenient, especially when sleeping. Yes, they make it to where you can open the windows, but that does not allow for sufficient air flow to the entire room/bathroom (even with the one box fan they supply).

Submitted on Sep 29, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review and honest opinion. A/C is very rare to come by here in Summit County, but we do provide fans for all of our units to cool them down.

seeing son

Orr MN


Very nice place to stay. Easy to find. The room was clean.

Submitted on Sep 9, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

great escape to the mountains

Caldwell TX


Everything was on point like the description stated. I was close to all the resort towns- Dillon, Winterpark, Vail. The scenery was beautiful! Plenty of place for sightseeing and hiking. We were only an hour away from Denver.

Submitted on Jun 27, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your 5 star review!

gateway lodge stay

Wausau WI


4 day ski getaway

Submitted on Apr 20, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

nice location and accommodations

Lyons CO


Great location. Clean room and well stocked kitchenette if you want to do any easy cooking. The bed was really comfy. We would stay here again if skiing Keystone.

Submitted on Apr 9, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for staying with us. We are grateful that you chose our company.

we enjoyed our stay!

Lake Placid FL


The place is cute and plenty of space for 2 people. The inside parking was a plus. The guestbook checkin was very detailed and super simple! It was nice to have everything you need to cook and clean. It’s also nice to have Steep right downstairs for some delicious coffee in the morning and drinks in the evening. The location was good for walking to River Run but too far to walk with ski boots. It was a little warm in the room so we tried to adjust the temp but it didn’t work. We were told the thermostat doesn’t work and to crack the window. We did and it was fine. I read about hearing the neighbors through the thin walls and that did happen one night only. On the fridge is a phone number to call after hours to address those situations. Overall it was a great vacation and we were very happy.

Submitted on Apr 7, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review. The entire team at Summit County Mountain Retreats really appreciates it.

great complete place

San José de Costa Rica


The studio has all stuff that we need for our vacations , wonderful place.

Submitted on Mar 22, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for choosing Summit County Mountain Retreats!

not bad, not great



Great responses, communication, hospitality by the host. Condo was small, easy to hear the neighbors, needs some TLC, bed is not comfortable, and couch is beyond needing replacement. Pretty good location to the lifts and bus stops. Covered heated parking. Pool and hot tub were functional but crowded and heavy on chemicals.

Submitted on Feb 15, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for staying with us. We are grateful that you chose our company.

upgrade your rooms

Colorado Springs CO


Rm 5028 needs a new couch, I had to sit on a chair or the bed for my stay. The heating unit squeals when it is on and made it hard to sleep, and the spa area was not functioning the entire time. I would not recommend Gateway to anyone and would not book there again..

Submitted on Feb 12, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for reviewing this unit, had we known about that, we’d have gladly taken care of this heating noise right away as well as worked with the HOA to get an ETA about the spa area being back up and running. In regards to the furniture, this is selected by the owner of the unit to their taste and stylings.

good location but very rundown

Centennial CO


The location was great! The property was not well maintained. The amenities for the room were not correct. I wouldn’t stay here again.

Submitted on Jan 25, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

I’m very disappointed to see that our service was below your expectations. We would like to know more.

disappointed :(

Charleston SC


We were so excited for this trip but were very disappointed in the condo overall. The pullout bed had a dirty mattress pad cover (blood stain) and the blankets were dirty also. The shower handle was very loose and thermostat wasn't working when we arrived- (we purchased batteries for it). The location was nice but it was definitely not worth the cost. I'm not the type to leave negative reviews, but wanted to try and help save another family from the same type of experience.

Submitted on Jan 18, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are so sorry to hear about your negative experience. We were never notified of any issues until after check out. Had we known about that, we’d have gladly taken care of this right away.

ski trip -not good

Mineola TX


Room was very dated with holes in wall, broken coffee table, broken drawer in dresser. Not much insulation from hearing next door visitors talk or clang dishes. Bed was comfortable. Good access to slopes. Nice to have covered parking.

Submitted on Dec 28, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We thank you for having taken the time to give us an evaluation of your stay. I’m very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations

keystone wedding

Broomfield CO


The room was fine. It had all the amenities that we needed. The room is located on Hwy 6 side so traffic was a bit loud. When we arrived in the room the fire alarm was going off. I called the number provided and they did not have any information on any tests going on. We checked in early but ended up leaving the room to wait for the alarm to stop. Biggest complaint was room 5026 had dogs that would constantly bark. The owners would just leave them alone. Anytime somebody would walk by the door they would go wild. Not fun when you are trying to sleep.

Submitted on Oct 7, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are happy that you enjoyed the room and amenities, however we are sorry to hear that the HOA could not address the fire alarm in a quicker timeframe. We called the HOA, who is responsible for the building, to inform them of the alarm going off. While owners are allowed to have dogs at their own units, if the barking was going on during non-quiet hours, we would have gladly reached out to the HOA to inform them of this violation. We would love it if you would come back to stay with us again – we have no doubt that the next time you would have the wonderful experience that the vast majority of our guests have.

mid september visit

Arlington VA


My experience was phenomenal. We came during mid-September so the area was not busy, however the weather was cool in the mornings and nights but warm during the days. The lodge itself was very clean and rooms had all items you would need. Nearby there are a lot of shops and food.

Submitted on Sep 24, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We appreciate your comments about our property. We take pride in attending to our customers’ needs in the best way possible. Should you come back to the area, don’t hesitate to call on us.

cheap and convenient with indoor pool and hot tub.

Lincoln NE


Cheap and convenient. Small indoor pool and hot tub. Older building and photos of condo are from awhile ago so does not look brand new - stayed 2 nights while riding keystone downhill bike park. Perfect for an affordable place to stay at the resort. The 2?washers and 2 dryers by the lobby are new and accept credit cards and will notify your phone when done if you want.

Submitted on Aug 27, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. On behalf of our entire team, thank you for allowing us to serve you.

great location, comfortable stay at keystone.

Denver CO


Great location, very comfortable. Only issue was the A/C didn’t work that well so the room stayed on the warmer side

Submitted on Aug 8, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad to hear that you loved the location of the condo and you were very comfortable. We can certainly have our maintenance team take a look at the A/C to make sure it is working properly. Cheers!

hiking trip

Fishers IN


Very accommodating clean condo. Management was flawless. Unit Bldg was as described. Would stay again

Submitted on Jul 22, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at Summit County Mountain Retreats. We take pride in knowing our customers are happy with their experience.


Thornton CO


It felt like your typical hotel room rather than a condo. It was just okay. Outdated but it did the trick. Way overpriced for what it was.

Submitted on Apr 10, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We thank you for having taken the time to give us an evaluation of your stay. This specific unit is marketed as a studio and the pictures adequately represent it as such. We are sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations but thank you for your honest opinion. Cheers!

great stay!

Colorado Springs CO


Excellent room for an overnight stay. Great value, great location within walking distance of lifts.

Submitted on Mar 25, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for staying with Summit County Mountain Retreats! We’re grateful for your feedback. It’s our pleasure to provide the best possible service to our guests.

cute / close to mountain

Cedar Hill TX


Perfect for a quick stay in keystone. Bus picks up right outside VRBO or you can walk to the mountain. VRBO has everything you need to stay comfortably. Host was very helpful and answered any questions quickly.

VRBO was not that clean. Sink wouldn’t drain and shower curtain was really really dirty. Floor felt like it had dirt all over it and there were stains on the sheets.

Overall, I would stay here again due to the location and price.

Submitted on Mar 17, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for your honest opinion. All your comments help us improve our service. We’ll investigate your concerns. We appreciate our guests and hope to host you again on your next stay.

very nice condo



Very clean and new feeling! Property manager told us where the ski locker was. The condo was a good walk from the lifts (~.5) miles. The bus schedule (not related to the condo) was limited and often late, so it was usually quicker to walk, even in ski boots. The pool and hot tub were great! All in all, much better than another place I've stayed there!

Submitted on Mar 10, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. It’s nice to know that our staff helped you enjoy your stay and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed the amenities of the condo. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

pleasant stay

Headland AL


Enjoyed the location and the indoor parking during our ski trip.

Submitted on Jan 17, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us. We hope to see you again soon.

great location

West Newton MA


Nice place, great location.

Submitted on Jan 12, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a 5-star review.

gateway condo pleasant surprise!!

Conifer CO


I normally wouldn't have stayed at Gateway, but it was a pleasant surprise and we really enjoyed it. The beds were super comfortable and they had this huge like air fryer oven! It was good!

Submitted on Jan 10, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for your comments and for having selected our property.

cozy, clean, convenient, & affordable room with lots of amenities

Carrboro NC


We LOVED our stay at the Gateway in Condo #5028. The check-in was very smooth with just one keypad code to access both the front door and the room. The bed was comfy, clean, and large, and the cooking equipment provided was extensive including pots, pans, a hotplate, toaster, toaster oven, crockpot, strainer, and a variety of eating utensils, plates, and glasses. The front hall had plenty of hooks to hang wet ski clothes and the space felt spacious. Contrary to the pictures, the layout of the room was opposite such that the bed and the couch/coffee table/dining table were swapped. I felt that this was a better arrangement so that you could walk in to a seating area and set your things down on a coffee table before making your way to the bed. I also enjoyed seeing views of the mountains from the bed and waking up to snow outside the window. And having the dining table closer to the kitchenette made more sense as well. The pool and hot-tub at the Gateway was refreshing for after a long ski day. And the on-demand Keystone shuttle service from the front door made it even easier to get to the base of the slopes (even though it was within a 10-15 minute walking distance already). Summit County Retreats was also helpful and greeted us with a text and was responsive to any questions about the unit and ready to help. For only a little over $100/night during Thanksgiving holiday, we were very impressed with our total value of our stay and would stay here again.

Submitted on Dec 13, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our rental to other travelers. We can’t thank you enough for the kind words about our rental. We are glad to hear that you found the unit to be comfy and well equipped. Your review means a lot to us and lets us know we’re on the right track! It’s nice to know that our staff helped you enjoy your stay. We look forward to hosting you again soon.

keystone staycation

Denver CO


Great location, covered, secure parking and overall security can't be beat.
Unit was what we needed. The only minor hiccup was the tv operation which, even my husband who is very tech savvy got stumped.
The space was more than adequate but, got a little cramp due to a table with cooking pots/pans/tabletop oven by the big wooden cabinet. Picture on the website doesn't show it. Understand that other renters might welcome those.

Submitted on Oct 31, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the location and security offered by this condo. We hope to host you again in the near future.

sweet location 5 min walk to the slopes



Easy access to keystone stores and slope . Very comfortable accomodations.

Submitted on Oct 27, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for taking the time to share this positive rating! We will make sure to share this with the team to let them know to keep up the amazing work and hope you'll stop by again soon when you're in Summit County.

comfortable stay at gateway- keystone co

Timnath CO


My stay at Gateway #5028 was simple and comfortable. The studio was cozy and included everything I needed. I took advantage of it's location to enjoy some craft beer downstairs at Steep Brewery and Coffee shop. Being close to the Keyston Conference Center and other restaurants near by makes this condo ideal! Highly recommend staying here. The check in app was also very helpful.

Submitted on Oct 24, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our rental to other travelers. We are glad to hear that you found the condo to be comfy and well equipped. The Gateway is in a great location just outside River Run Village. We are glad that the digital guestbook was helpful and we hope to host you again soon!


Mooresville NC


great location.

Submitted on Mar 29, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are happy to hear that this guest enjoyed the location of the unit.

great location

Omaha NE


This was the perfect place to stay if you are thinking of skiing at Keystone. It was a couple minutes walk to the base of the mountain. The bus also stops right in front of the resort if you don't want to walk.

The king size bed was super comfortable! The kitchenette was more than we expected. Everything was clean. There is also an amazing coffee shop and brewery below the property. Overall, great experience.

Submitted on Feb 27, 2021

ski trip



The room was great. The king bed and pullout couch was perfect for our group of four and the location of the rental was in walking distance to the ski lifts and restaurants

Submitted on Feb 23, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the unit and the sleeping accommodations worked great for you and your group.

great place



Loved it

Submitted on Feb 10, 2021

great condo!

Austin TX


This condo was nicely clean. Bed was so comfortable even the pullout sofa bed. The only thing missing was the remote for the cable box and we had to change channels from the cable box located behind the tv. Luved the convection oven!

Submitted on Jan 25, 2021

perfect little place, perfect location

Frisco TX


Vacation rental was clean upon arrival, we had everything we needed.
It's a bit misleading though, there is no dishwasher in the unit, kitchen is tiny and kitchen sync is tiny tiny, it was challenging to wash dishes and not get everything around wet...

There was a nice toaster oven which worked great for reheating and basic couple pans. You can also use a small portable electric stove.

One of the blankets was ripped and humidifier was not working on the first day, when I contacted management they instantly brought new blanket and new humidifier. Probably wouldn't hurt checking it before people get in the property :)

Location is great, quick 10 minutes walk to the village. Also covered parking is definitely a huge plus on snowy day, and indoor heated pool with hot tub was a big hit after being on the mountain all day.

Submitted on Jan 21, 2021


Arvada CO


Worked well all but the shower which didn’t drain right so you had to take a shower in four inches of water. Super Grose

Submitted on Dec 24, 2020

good thanksgiving experience

Rochester MN


We stayed over the Thanksgiving weekend. Room was fantastic. Very clean and comfortable. Kitchenette was very well-equipped, more than I expected it to be. I would highly recommend this location to anyone considering a vacation in Keystone.

Submitted on Dec 15, 2020

just okay

Fort Campbell KY


Perfect location. Furniture was outdated and not in the best condition. Elevators were very slow and not all of them worked during our stay. The addition of the small kitchen with appliances was nice to have. Overall a decent place for the price.

Submitted on Dec 15, 2020

couple’s getaway

Stillwater OK


After having all three of our college age children move back in due to covid and our 25th anniversary trip getting canceled, also due to covid, we decided to take a long weekend trip - 4 days - to Summit County.
The room was very comfortable and clean. We had no issues accessing the private garage or our room. Everything worked well, so with the contactless check in, we didn’t have any reason to interact with the staff. The emails and app worked great.
Even with the contactless arrangements, it still felt very hospitable. The room had everything we needed to fix our breakfasts. The humidifier was a lifesaver!
The unit is walkable to Keystone base village where there are plenty of eateries, shopping and the lift to enjoy hikes with incredible views. A very relaxing getaway during a stressful time.
Would stay here again.

Submitted on Oct 17, 2020

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your feedback! We are so glad that this guest enjoyed our mobile guest book, this is a new check in instruction app that we have just integrated and it had made the check in process easier for guests.

great place!


Room was perfect for us, clean and had all we need.

Submitted on Jul 16, 2019

nice stay in keystone


The stay was comfortable. However, the temperature regulator did not seem to be working properly. Also, when amenities are provided, it is good to include a small toothbrush and a toothpaste as well. It is one of things expected from a room.

Submitted on Jul 11, 2019

good place. not necessarily good management

Belton MO


It is simple, you stay somewhere because you need to. It was nice that they had provided a crockpot and other kitchen supplies. I had a complaint, it was silly how small the towels were and how limited you were on the quantity especially when you're expected to use the same towels at the pool. I had said something to management when they asked how my stay was. They didn't really care though, they didn't even respond. Don't ask how my stay is going if you're not interested in the response. The hallways were set at 85 degrees, be prepared to pretend you're in a sona when you're walking to and from your room!

Submitted on Apr 23, 2019

great location but needs some work

Minden NV


Enjoyed our stay but the condo could use some TLC. Holes in the wall where the TV cords go could be covered, the on/off switch to the heating unit in the wall did not work and so we had to control it by plugging or unplugging it, the toaster oven was located on the ground making it unusable for all practical purposes, and finally, the bathroom fan had no cover on it making it look pretty tacky. Our experience was good, fixing these items would have made it great.

Submitted on Mar 25, 2019

great spot!!

Hoffman Estates IL


Awesome spot! Our condo was walking distance to the River Run gondolas and there was a great breakfast spot in the complex. The unit has a fridge, freezer, crock pot, mini stove top, etc. Perfect for stocking up on groceries or walking distance to bars and restaurants in River Run!

Submitted on Mar 13, 2019

ubicación inmejorable


A 5 min de la góndola caminando, con opción a un shuttle. Lugar perfecto para parejas, pequeño y acogedor. El aire acondicionado es un poco ruidoso y algo deficiente.

Submitted on Feb 25, 2019



location was perfect. quick walk to the slopes. Nothing fancy here but a good price, nice hot tub/pool and local food/drink spots.

Submitted on Feb 2, 2019

great experience and wonderful staff


The property had very clean sheets and sleeping environment. The extra fans in the closet and the kitchenette were a nice touch. The shower curtain needed changing but other wise the room was great. There were extra blankets and cool accessories. Not to mention the indoor pool/hot tub was great.

Submitted on Jan 27, 2019

summit county


It was simple and a nice stay. The neighbors were a little loud at night.

Submitted on Nov 28, 2018

great vacation!

Spicewood TX


We rented this studio condo for 4 nights and had everything that we needed for 2 people. The room was very clean. Great time!

Submitted on Oct 22, 2018



It was clean and I like how it had extra items..such as a fan.

Submitted on Oct 1, 2018

perfect place to stay


Basically a small studio apartment. Great bed, DirectTV, kitchenette, bathroom. I visited in the summer and brought along my bike. I also attended a local industry conference. I plan to use airBnB again next time.

Submitted on Sep 7, 2018

quick stay

Firestone CO


This was just what we needed. We got to town Wed.evening and left early to hike Grays Peak. It was clean and convenient for our needs.

Submitted on Aug 25, 2018

family vaca

Windsor CO


Close to everything, clean and comfy

Submitted on Jun 24, 2018

great, but hot


The room was lovely and I enjoyed my stay. The bed was exceptionally comfort. My only wish was that the A/C worked a little more efficiently. I was very warm during my entire stay.

Submitted on Jun 16, 2018

great room, comfy bed

Chicago IL


Best part of this condo for me and my wife was the large, comfortable bed.

The location is great - short drive to a free parking lot. There's also a small liquor/grocery store on site as well as a diner-style restaurant.

Kitchenette would be a bit small for me to cook, but I'm sure it can be done with the right amount of motivation.

Overall, I'd stay here again, and would recommend it.

Submitted on Mar 26, 2018

just what we were looking for

Denver CO


Overall I'd give this property a 4/5. Not because it is elegant or ornate, but because it was just what we were looking for....a simple and inexpensive option located near River Run Village. It is located right next door to the Snake River Saloon which is a good option for dinner/drinks if you don't feel like walking "all the way" to the village, which is just a ~10 minute walk. A great option for those who want to be near the Village but don't want to pay the extra $150+/night to do so. It sleeps four, but note it is all in the same room as the couch is a pullout. Covered parking is a big plus, and a ski locker is also provided though we didn't use it. If you are skiing/snowboarding I would recommend making the short drive over to Keystone's free lot as opposed to walking. Check in process was a little clunky as I had to follow up twice to receive the info/process for check in, but once we picked up the keys, etc (which is located just down Hwy 6 at another location) everything was smooth. I'd also note that everyone I spoke with at Summit County Mountain Retreats was very friendly and professional. I would definitely recommend this property and will keep it on mind for future ski trips.

Submitted on Mar 2, 2018

pretty good unit for the price

Powder Springs GA


This unit really covered our needs quite well for our 5 night stay (there were 3 of us). The little kitchen area was well stocked and we ate most of our meals in the unit. You just had to keep your dishes clean shortly after you used them. (FWIW - the Subway at Mountain View plaza was also a good and inexpensive dinner option).

King bed is pretty comfortable if you like a soft and thick pillowtop (foam). I was also pleased at how little noise we heard from hallway and other units each night. The swimming pool and hot tub were better than expected. Hot tub was actually HOT like it needs to be after a long day on the slopes. As many others have said in previous reviews, you can take the bus or walk to River Run. We found that the "Red Line" bus service worked best for getting us TO River Run (1 bus stop away). But coming back from River Run to Gateway was quicker if you just walked. Catching the bus from RR back to Gateway involved a long ride with 5-6 bus stops. My only complaint was the ski locker for this unit that was located in parking garage. We never did find it. Mostly due to the fact that it was easier to stow our skis in trunk of our rental car that was parked near elevator in the garage. Certainly not ski in / Ski out, but this unit was much better than staying in a nearby hotel at a similar price.

Submitted on Mar 1, 2018

nice stay

Hiawassee GA


Nice little condo for my husband and I. Short walk to the gondola. Warm parking garage. Very comfortable bed. Loved the location. We would stay here again.

Submitted on Feb 20, 2018

ski trip

Placitas NM


The apartment was just fine for the two of us.

Submitted on Feb 13, 2018


McDonough GA


Price was relatively good.
Location was a 2 minute drive to the free parking lot at Keystone.

Small. The picture shows all but the bathroom.
No kitchen. There is a small fridge and a portable stove. It's enough to get you by.

Submitted on Jan 15, 2018

good spot at a good price, nothing special.


Overall, a very pleasant experience. First- the customer service was helpful- we initially booked on Air B N B but then couldn't complete the reservation because we were under their age requirements, so we just booked through Summit County Mountain Retreats and actually saved money by doing so! But the deposit was huge and they didn't tell me how much it would be, making me overdraft when they made my reservation. We went to Keystone in off-season, so everything was pretty dead, including some of the service. No towels in the pool, though our instructions specifically told us not to take our own. Thought it was strange to pick up our keycards on the downnlow in a lock box, where I could have also picked up any other reservation's keys if I wanted. However, the room was in a great spot in Keystone, barely down the road from River Run village, and had everything we needed for the overnight trip we took. Room was clean and had everything it said it would. Could see it being a great crash spot after some long days skiing/hiking in the area. Shower curtain had some big blue stain on the corner and the bath tub spout didn't close all the way when converted to the shower function. Had all the pots and pans and anything you would need for cooking though we didn't do any ourselves. Like I said, Price was very good for the area, a good spot, but nothing crazy special. Also- got annoyed, they sent me about 7 emails at least within a month about the reservation with no new information in, a little overkill.

Submitted on Oct 12, 2017

great condo!

Royal Oak MI


This condo was great! Clean and perfect location. My husband and I stayed for a wedding during the summer time and it was easy to walk everywhere.

Submitted on Sep 12, 2017

all good

Janesville WI


Visited for a weekend wedding and pretty much everything went off without a hitch. I was a little nervous about check-in given the number of emails I received heading in to the weekend, but the office was easy to find given the directions and they even let us check in a little early. The rental was perfect for what we needed. Appreciated having the underground parking. Only very small hiccup was an issue with key cards for the room being a little touchy, but we had two and they replaced one that stopped working with no problems. Would definitely stay here again.

Submitted on Sep 5, 2017

cozy and conmfortable


This condo gets the job done. It is well maintained, comfortable and right in the middle of Keystone.

Submitted on Sep 2, 2017

keystone vaca

Wheaton IL


Amazing value. The condo exceeded expectations.

Submitted on May 14, 2017

nice room

Oklahoma City OK


This unit is more like a hotel room than a studio, with the exception of the hotplate, dishes and full size coffee maker. It was a very nice room with a good sized bathroom, but little counter space for ladies in the morning. While the linens are nice, we didn't care for the "comfort" of the bed itself. It felt like a cheap old egg crate topper. We loved being so close to Haywood Cafe, our fave breakfast spot.

Submitted on Apr 16, 2017

nice stay



No issues. Facilities are good. Garage parking is nice. Thanks SCMR

Submitted on Apr 15, 2017

just what we needed

Miami Springs FL


This is a comfortable, clean room with a very functional kitchenette within walking distance of the ski lifts. It's pretty much self-serve; no on-site staff that I could see other than the cleaning staff. The only reason I didn't give it a 5 is because the toilet got stopped up several times. There was a plunger next to the toilet (which I take as in indication that the problem occurs regularly) so we were able to take care of the problem ourselves, but more than once it looked like we were going to have to call for the plumber. Notwithstanding, I would stay there again.

Submitted on Feb 10, 2017

nice place to stay

Longmont CO


It was clean and quiet. It's difficult to get out and go left on the highway safely, but otherwise the location is good.

Submitted on Feb 1, 2017

convenient to keystone

Denver CO


Nice room, convenient to Keystone, perfect if you're just looking for a place to crash after a long day on the slopes.

Submitted on Jan 10, 2017

great value

Pasadena TX


Place was great. Had a lot of little extras I wasn't expecting (humidifier, appliances, etc). Bed was fantastic. Only negative was that the ski locker keys didn't work, but that would have been more of a bonus. You can walk to river run, but we mostly took the red bus because it's about a 15 min walk with all your gear. Would stay here again.

Submitted on Jan 9, 2017

gateway condo/room

Bethesda MD


We had a very lovely stay here! The description was accurate and the place was clean and contained all the essentials for our stay. The bed was extremely comfortable! The staff was also very responsive and helpful when I had a question. Overall a great experience. The only downside was the taxes and room cleaning fee was about the same price as the room, so if I were to do it again I would stay for at least 3-4 days to get my money's worth.

Submitted on Jan 3, 2017

great location for skiing


Good location, 10 minute walk from the lifts. Quick key pick up and easy to check out. Great for people who want to spend most of their time on the slopes or in town.

Submitted on Dec 19, 2016

gateway #5028

West Des Moines IA


The tub was plugged so you may want to take care of that but otherwise a very nice rental

Submitted on Sep 5, 2016

great retreat

Loudon TN


My husband and I rented this condo to visit family. It is a great location. The condo is a nice size (bigger then a suite in a hotel). The description was accurate. The condo was well maintained and clean when we arrived. We had a little repair problem (toilet tank started leaking on Saturday) we cleaned up the water and told the maintenance staff wasn't really an emergency since was the weekend. The maintenance staff called within the hour after we sent them the email regarding the issue and said they would be over to fix it (on Sunday!) by the time we got back to the condo in the evening everything was fixed and they had left a note. Really great customer service. We loved the condo and will definitely rent it again next year

Submitted on Aug 13, 2016

cozy and comfy


The room was great and had everything we needed. The beds were comfortable and the mini kitchen was great. We enjoyed the small pool and hot tub. The only minor complaint is that the room keys sometimes took a few tries to work.

Submitted on Aug 7, 2016

tiny place at keystone

las Vegas NV


very small studio unit. Good location for one or two at keystone. Would recommend.

Submitted on May 29, 2016

property review


I enjoyed staying in the studio. It had everything I needed, was clean and close to the slopes. Will come again!

Submitted on May 20, 2016

may ski trip

Palm Harbor Florida


Very pleased overall with Gateway, except that they were doing a lot of maintenance during the mud season - so the construction guys blocked the entries several times, and the pool/spa area was being updated, so not available. Other than that - very convenient, and comfortable - bed was good, and shower was great. Room was clean - but it needs either more lighting or brighter bulbs - very dark entry, so hard to see in the "kitchen" area. Our TV did not work upon arrival, and the office had already closed for the day, but left a message and when we got in from skiing the next day, they had come by and fixed. Overall, a very good stay - would definitely stay there again. No books, games, cards, or anything in the room - our friends had 5060 with lots of these items - so we were able to use them! Snake River is right next door - and Dillon is just down the highway with great shopping and dining. Love A-Basin skiing in May!!!

Submitted on May 10, 2016

really good time

Lake Zurich IL


The unit is very nice especially for the price. As an extra kitchen equipment there is a portable electric cooking stove, pots and pans which are a great addition for those who liking cooking and eating at home.
One word of wisdom, do not leave your riding equipment unattended in a garage. Someone stole my snowboard with my boots when I left them on the cart for 15 minutes while I was dropping my other stuff at the room.
Overall I give it 4 stars.

Submitted on Apr 25, 2016

weekend stay

Eden Prairie MN


I had a great time at the property. There's access to shuttle services throughout Keystone. I was able to take the shuttle to pick up the key and walk to the condo. The kitchenette area is a bit tight if you are cooking. There is a slow cooker, microwave and 2-top hot plate for cooking. Thanks for opening up your condo for my use.

Submitted on Mar 25, 2016

good a place to stay

Rincon GA


Came in from Savannah Ga and stayed for a night in Keystone. Place is super convenient to everything.

Submitted on Jan 31, 2016

great place to stay for a ski trip

Oceanside CA


Great location if you are skiing at Keystone, but a short drive to Breck, A-Basin, Loveland, and Copper. Keystone Resort bus picks up out the main entrance and the Summit County bus will take you to most resorts and picks up just down (and across street). No stove, but microwave will allow you to heat simple foods, and, there is a small fridge. Didn't use pull out bed, but queen bed had a foam topper which was pretty good.

Submitted on Jan 28, 2016

keystone fun

Greeley CO


The good: Close to the slopes. Very comfortable bed. Great water pressure and lots of hot water. Good value for the Holidays.
The bad: Fire alarm went off twice in the evening when it was below zero. Parking garage was full and had to park outside. Wall needed a little repair. Refrigerator seal is worn. Loud rattling noise in the bathroom ceiling every night. Furnace is loud. Thermostat didn't always work properly. Internet was painfully slow.

Submitted on Jan 3, 2015

ski vaca

St Louis MO


Very pleased with the whole experience. Very professional company to work with. Great condo in a great location. Would stay here again.

Submitted on Dec 17, 2014


Jun 11-18, 2024