Gateway #5098

3 Bedrooms

3 Bathrooms

10 Guests

4.9

Keystone condo with slope views, private laundry and updated kitchen. Two master suites with king beds. Located nearly equal distance between River Run Village and the Mountain House Base Area. Walk to shops and restaurants.


About the property

This spacious muli-level 3-bedroom, 3-bathroom condo with loft sleeps 10 with three king beds, a twin bunk bed, and a futon. It features a great living area with vaulted ceilings, a second living area on the loft level, two master suites, updated kitchen and a private balcony with beautiful mountain and treed views. Located nearly equal distance from River Run Village and the Mountain House Base Area, you have easy access to the entire resort, or head over to neighboring Arapahoe Basin where you can be in under ten minutes. You can also walk to nearby shops and restaurants. Gateway Mountain Lodge features shared amenities, including an indoor pool and hot tub.

The entryway offers a closet for your convenience while coming and going throughout the day. The living area features a beautiful gas fireplace with stacked stone and a flat screen TV. The large picture frame windows allow for plenty of natural light and beautiful alpine views. Just off the living area is access to the private balcony where you can take in the views and fresh mountain air.

The full-sized kitchen is stocked with all the essential cookware and tableware to make a meal away from home and features stainless steel appliances and granite countertops. The dining area comfortably seats six and there are three seats at the breakfast bar. The guest bathroom has a large single sink vanity and a shower/tub combination. All bathrooms are stocked with towels and an initial supply of toiletries.

On the main level, the first master bedroom features a king-sized bed and has its own entrance to the private balcony where you can take in the slope views. It also has a mounted flat screen TV. The en suite bathroom has double sinks, a soaking tub and a walk-in shower. The first guest bedroom is also on the main level and features a king-sized bed and it has its own entrance to the guest bathroom.

Upstairs is a loft with a flat screen TV and a twin-sized bunk bed. Additional sheets and blankets are in a closet. The second master suite features a king-sized bed, ample clothing storage space and a window with beautiful views. The en suite bathroom has a single sink vanity and a shower/tub combination. The private washer and dryer are also on the loft level, an initial supply of laundry detergent is provided for your convenience.

**Ultra-premium Linens** This unit has been upgraded with ultra-premium linens that rival those of The Four Seasons. Enjoy extra soft oversized towels and high quality bed linens that have a subtle satin stripe pattern for a look of elegance. Take advantage of this added luxury because less than one percent of properties in Keystone offer linens of this quality.

(For additional sleeping options, air mattresses are available upon request for a small fee.)

Please note, there is underground parking available for ONE vehicle. Parking Garage Clearance: 6'8"

ENHANCED GUEST SERVICE: Rest assured that this home is professionally managed. We provide cleaning services, regular maintenance, lock-out service and 24/7 emergency call service.

DISCOUNTS: As a guest of ours, you can take advantage of discounts including ski rentals, ground transportation, horseback riding and more.

AVOID SCAMS: For your protection, only credit cards are accepted.

WANT A BETTER RATE? Our rates change according to the day of the week. Reserving as many weeknights as possible will lower your booking total. If this rental is not the perfect fit, Summit County Mountain Retreats manages properties all across Summit County.

STR Rental: 21-01581
In accordance with the Summit County Short Term Rental Ordinance, all guests agree that the maximum number of vehicles allowed for overnight parking is 1, the approved number of bedrooms is 3, and the maximum allowed occupancy is 10.


Features & amenities

  • Type: Condominium
  • Keystone
  • Hot Tub
  • Elevator
  • Location: Shuttle to Lifts
  • Views: Other Mountain Views

Get Quote

Use the calendar to select your dates.

Have a question?

4.9 (19 reviews)

ski trip

Verona WI

4.0

We had a couple minor issues with the condo but the rental company jumped on those issues immediately when reported. The shuttle/bus service had been suggested to get to and return from the base of keystone but the walk was much shorter.

Submitted on Jan 29, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

nice spacious condo for winter fun

Garland TX

5.0

This condo is nice but the upper floor is way too hot to be comfortable in the summer. And the bunk is too short for an adult.

Submitted on Sep 8, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. On behalf of our entire team, thank you for allowing us to serve you.

weekend stay in keystone

Larkspur CO

5.0

We were mostly happy with this rental!

Submitted on Aug 11, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

perfect for ladies trip

Brighton CO

5.0

Perfect for 40th bday gathering with friends! Restaurants were walkable. Short drive to Lake Dillon. Everyone had their own space in the condo and there’s a great living room. Love the windows and natural light. Well stocked kitchen. I’m picky about cleanliness and the condo met my expectations. We enjoyed the hot tub & pool. Only negative was having just 1 parking spot in the garage, despite there being many open spots available. But we were able to park our 2nd car in a spot along the back side of the building (same side as the garage entrance/exit. If you park out front, you will get towed.

Submitted on Jul 17, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you so much for this great 5-star review. We really appreciate your business and helping to share the word about Summit County Mountain Retreats.

spacious getaway destination

Centennial CO

5.0

We had the greatest experience! We enjoyed our VRBO so much that we didn't even go out to dinner. We ended up hanging out in our space enjoying the views, the pool, and the company!

Submitted on Apr 18, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are so happy to see you got to enjoy this property and Keystone!

great experience!

Garland TX

5.0

Great location, great amenities, comfy and well modeled. Everyone in our group loved the experience.

Submitted on Mar 13, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for the wonderful review and for taking the time to share your feedback with us at SCMR. Our priority is customer service and we are ecstatic that we met that mark! Kind folks like you make our job a pleasure.

cozy, comfortable getaway

Centennial CO

5.0

We had two families staying here with 4 adults and 4 kids ages 11-14. This was a great setup for us. The kids had a hang out space in the loft and the adults could spread out on the main floor. The beds were comfortable and the unit itself was clean and stocked. We had plenty of space and comfort amenities in this unit and we would return again. We travel to the mountains often and were very happy with this unit.
The only issue we had was with the pool and hot tub. There was something going on with the chlorine or pool chemicals. We headed down with our group as well as a couple other families that were staying in other units. After a few minutes all of us had trouble breathing, our eyes were watering and some of the kids were continuously coughing. Luckily there was an attached patio area where we were able to get some fresh air. We cut the pool time short and did not venture down again for the remainder of our trip.
I would call the building manager before booking a trip if using the pool is important to you and assure that they have resolved this issue.

Submitted on Nov 3, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We thank you for having taken the time to give us an evaluation of your stay. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the condo and your time with us. The HOA of the building manages the pool/building amenities, so had we known about this we would have gladly reached out to the HOA to pass your concerns along. Thanks again, and we hope to serve you again soon.

great place to stay!

Andalusia IL

5.0

Everything was just as described and how it looks in the pictures! We stayed here for our daughter’s wedding at Sapphire Point and had a wonderful time. The location was perfect! Breckenridge and Frisco are close by. Lots of great places to eat that are close.
Our only issue was that the dishwasher was not working. When I texted for maintenance on it they told me that the previous renters had mentioned it, but no action have been taken yet. They checked it out, needed to order a part that wouldn’t be in until we left, so they sent housekeeping in to do all of our dishes. We were satisfied with their response.
HIGHLY recommend!

Submitted on Oct 11, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We’re so happy to hear you had a great experience with us. Thanks so much for sharing your feedback about our service and while we could not fix the dishwasher during your stay, it has since been fixed. Thanks again, and we hope to serve you again soon.

great accommodations

Lone Tree CO

5.0

Overall great location and layout. A little disappointed that the dishwasher wasn't operational, but no other complaints.

Submitted on Sep 25, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

I’m very disappointed to see that the dishwasher was not functional for your stay. I will do some follow up to see what caused the problem.Thank you for staying with us. We are grateful that you chose our company.

great experience!

Broken Bow NE

5.0

This condo was as advertised, and very clean. The beds were very comfortable. Our family had a wonderful time here!

Submitted on Aug 10, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us. We hope to see you again soon.

beautiful!

Pella IA

5.0

We loved our stay! It was so clean, spacious, and well stocked! The location was perfect. Our only issue was parking. We had two families and one space to park, which was sometimes difficult.

Submitted on Jul 31, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for leaving us a review. We are happy to hear that you loved your stay. We are sorry that the parking was a challenges with two families. However, the HOA only allows us to issues one parking spot per unit.

loved it!

Jupiter FL

5.0

This place was really perfect for our family. We had two families with kids plus grandparents and all fit comfortably. The location was great and views were amazing. It was walking distance to shopping, dining, playground, gondola, walking/running paths. We even saw a moose! Keystone is a perfect mountain town with all the amenities you’d need but with a more laid back, less crowded feel than other nearby towns. We would definitely consider staying here again when we visit Keystone and highly recommend it to others!

Submitted on Jul 18, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are so grateful you took the time to leave us a review and share your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you had a great time with the families! Glad the locals came and said hi as well. Hope to see you soon.

gateway #5098

Saint Clair Shores MI

5.0

My family was there for my sons wedding reception. It was a great location to the wedding venue along with many restaurants and shopping. The people at the management company were very nice.

Submitted on Jul 15, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you so much for your 5-star review! We will share this with the team to let them know to keep up the amazing work.

family ski trip

Fenton MO

5.0

Convenient location. Our group walked to the base each day. 1st floor ski storage was ideal. Group consisted of 6 adults and 1 infant. We found the in house washer and dryer very useful. The large sectional couch and tv were great for all of us to catch up on the NCAA basketball tournaments in the evening. The kitchen was well stocked for preparing meals. We found the unit very clean and comfortable for group size. We heard from the property manager the day of our arrival, checking to see if we had any issues to report and letting us know who to contact. No issues, it was a great week and great accommodations for our family.

Submitted on Mar 16, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for staying with Summit County Mountain Retreats! We appreciate you sharing your feedback about our service. We’re glad to hear that our team’s performance exceeded your expectations. We look forward to your next stay!

whirlwind trip to keystone co

Nashville TN

5.0

Property was as described, clean and close to slopes. Management company was timely and thorough with communications. Heated parking garage was convenient and nice to come back to. No real squawks but a couple items worth noting. Main floor second BR was very warm and heat did not seem to respond to thermostat input. Management advised best way to regulate temp was to open window. We did that and space was comfortable but you got to hear road noise. Not the best situation. Very few hangars in the unit. None in main floor second BR. We managed and did not call management asking for hangars. We realize owners can decide what items should and shouldn't be in their units but it was disappointing that the only cooking accessory items in kitchen were one each salt and pepper shakers. There were 3 small, 4 cup, pre-packaged coffee/filters but nothing else. No foil, no plastic wrap, no coffee filters, no baggies, no cooking oil, no spices. Nothing. Heads up - be prepared to bring everything you need for meal prep! Never used the pool or spa as they always had large groups present when we checked the pool room out. It seemed to be very popular with folks though!

Submitted on Jan 11, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback. We do only stock the unit with the initial supplies. This information is located in our rental agreement, prior to booking, the guest booklet that is sent out prior to arrival and this particular guest called our office in advance to ask what items would be in the unit when they arrived. We will check out the thermostat, but based on the feedback from the guest they were wanting the unit to be cooled with A/C, which the unit does not have.

beautiful keystone experience

Abilene TX

5.0

This condo was very accommodating for four adults and three children. It was easy access to the slopes. The indoor parking was a great plus! There were plenty of eating establishments within walking distance from our condo. The store on the first floor came in handy for many things. We had a few issues with the condo that were solved quickly by the management group The beds were very comfortable which is something I am very particular about.. I would say we had a great time at Keystone and would highly recommend this condo.

Submitted on Jan 4, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. It’s nice to know that our staff helped you enjoy your stay. I’m happy to hear that you’ve enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that you’ll come to stay with us again soon. Don’t hesitate to call if there is anything we can help you with

great place

5.0

Nice and cozy

Submitted on Dec 8, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a rating.

keystone rental

Louisville CO

5.0

Beautiful place. Clean and nice. The dishwasher wasn’t working at first until we realized it was on a “child lock” setting. Also it stated that things like salt and pepper would be provided but the salt was completely empty. Those are just very small things and didn’t effect our stay at all. Overall it was lovely place and we a great time.

Submitted on Nov 2, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for taking the time to share this positive rating! We are so sorry to hear about the empty salt and pepper in the unit, we will definitely have those restocked right away. Had we known about that, we’d have gladly taken care of this right away. If a guest does have any trouble they can reach out to us directly. That is why we operate 24/7 and have a large staff to assist our guests with various issues. We hope to see you again soon.

very comfortable home

Lincoln NE

5.0

We really enjoyed our stay. It was very spacious for our group of 6. Everyone had their own space, kitchen was well stocked with cookware, utensils, etc. Very clean.

Submitted on Sep 29, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for the wonderful review and for taking the time to share your feedback with us at SCMR. Our priority is customer service and we are ecstatic that we met that mark! Kind folks like you make our job a pleasure.

Location

Jun 11-18, 2024
Reserve