Hidden River Lodge #5982

2 Bedrooms

2 Bathrooms

6 Guests

4.8

Top floor condo in Keystone features a master suite with a king bed and vaulted ceilings throughout. Spacious balcony with beautiful views. Walk to the lifts in ten minutes or take the shuttle anywhere in the resort.


About the property

This 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom top floor condo sleeps 6 with a king bed, a queen bed and a queen sleeper sofa. It features vaulted ceilings and the spacious balcony offers beautiful views of the mountains. The Mountain House Base area and Peru Express lift are only about a 5 minute walk away, or you can take the shuttle anywhere in the resort. Hidden River Lodge offers shared amenities including a large outdoor deck with seating and two hot tubs offering gorgeous slope views.

The entryway features hooks and a storage table for your convenience as you come and go throughout the day. The living area features vaulted ceilings, a gas fireplace and a smart TV. The comfortable couch pulls out into a queen-sized sofa sleeper. Additional linens are in one of the coffee tables in the living area. The spacious private balcony is just off the living area offering fresh mountain air and mountain views.

The full-sized kitchen features is stocked with all the essential cookware and tableware to make a meal away from home and the breakfast bar seats three. A small dining table seats three. The first of two full bathrooms is just off of the living area and it has a single sink vanity and a shower/tub combination. All bathrooms are stocked with towels and an initial supply of toiletries.

The master suite features a king-sized bed and a a flat screen TV. The en suite bathroom has double sinks, a shower/tub combination and a door separates the toilet area for added privacy. The guest bedroom features a queen-sized bed and a flat screen TV. An air mattress, linens, and blanket are located in the closet of the guest bedroom.

(For additional sleeping options, air mattresses are available upon request for a small fee.)

ENHANCED GUEST SERVICE: Rest assured that this home is professionally managed. We provide cleaning services, regular maintenance, lock-out service and 24/7 emergency call service.

DISCOUNTS: As a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats, you can take advantage of discounts including ski rentals, ground transportation, horseback riding and more.

AVOID SCAMS: For your protection, only credit cards are accepted.

WANT A BETTER RATE? Our rates change according to the day of the week. Reserving as many weeknights as possible will lower your booking total. If this rental is not the perfect fit, Summit County Mountain Retreats manages properties all across Summit County.

Permit #: STR21-01169


Features & amenities

  • Type: Condominium
  • Keystone
  • Hot Tub
  • Elevator
  • Multiple Parking Spots
  • Location: Walk to Lifts
  • Views: Other Mountain Views

Get Quote

Use the calendar to select your dates.

Have a question?

4.8 (40 reviews)

top notch condo in keystone close to everything.

Colorado Springs CO

5.0

We really enjoyed our stay here. Might be the best condo we have ever stayed at in Keystone. Perfect for 4 people.

Submitted on Apr 22, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate guests who are so kind.

great mountain retreat

Grenada MS

5.0

This unit was well maintained, very clean and comfortable. We would definitely stay here again.

Submitted on Mar 28, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your kind words and review! We can't wait to have you back.

great location

Kingsbury TX

5.0

Very nice, walk to the slopes, and the hot tub after. Cheaper than the hotel we normally use.

Submitted on Feb 13, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for the great review! We can’t wait to have you back at Summit County Mountain Retreats.

great place to stay, excellent location.

Merida Yucatan

5.0

The apartment is so comfortable, ideal for us who went to ski, just 5 minute walk to the lift.

Submitted on Feb 5, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are so grateful for your 5-star review. Thanks for sharing your rating with us and the community.

great location!

Springfield VA

5.0

Great stay, close to A-basin and Keystone. Quiet, perfect space, and clean with full kitchen. We had four adults and one teenager and it was just right. Loved that we could park one car in the garage with no parking issues inside or outside of the garage. When we first got into the building our keys were not working so with the emergency number we were able to get access and new keys promptly. No other issues during our 2 night stay. We enjoyed the small gym, pool table, and Foosball.

Submitted on Jan 15, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our rental to other travelers. I’m sure that the entire staff enjoyed attending to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care!

holiday at keystone

NA NOTAVAIL

5.0

Loved the location of the condo, which was within walking distance of Keystone. The hot tubs were outside with great views of Keystone and we used them every night. Loved the elevator and the garage. We made steaks on the outdoor grill and made all our meals in the condo.

Submitted on Dec 28, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

great stay! but my key wasn’t there the first night

Columbja IL

5.0

Great stay and nice facility, only problem was during check in when the keys weren’t at the pickup and we had to wait in the middle of the night after a day of traveling

Submitted on Dec 20, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We can’t thank you enough for the kind words about our rental. Your review means a lot to us and lets us know we’re on the right track!

july 2023

Omaha NE

5.0

We stayed for four days and loved the property! It was easy to access with private underground parking. The unit was furnished very nicely and had everything we needed to cook our own meals. We also enjoyed the jacuzzi and very nearby hiking trails. The proximity to Frisco and Breckinridge was perfect for shopping, biking, canoeing and enjoying restaurants and breweries.

Submitted on Oct 15, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for staying with Summit County Mountain Retreats! We appreciate our guests and recognize there are many options in the marketplace.

enjoyable stay, thank you

Longmont CO

5.0

We enjoyed the stay and made good use of the amenities. Thank you for a nice visit. Listed below are some notable issues we encountered. Hopefully it can help others in the future!
1. No welcome packet, had to wait for staff to rush and get keycards together. Keycards worked, we accessed rental.
2. Went downstairs for an evening, came back and keycards no longer working. Lost an hour waiting for someone to answer our calls and for someone to come to location. Even an emergency keycard was non existent.
3. Stated 1 & 2 in the first impressions survey and whoever responded missed the point that these were 2 separate incidents and it mattered.
4. Downstairs backdoor difficult to get in and out of.
5. Need better signage to trash. Is there recycling?
6. With no one on sight for other rentals, we were disrupted multiple times by other guests asking how to get in to their rentals and if there were staff. (Better signage might help with this shared resort?)

Submitted on Jul 18, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your honest review and feedback! We do apologize about the check in issue you faced, but this problem has been fixed in our system for all future guests as well as we have replaced emergency keys at the property so that all future guests will be able to get in if their keys stop working, get locked out, etc. We will also reach out to the HOA in regards to signage and pass this information along!

mountain peace

CROCKETT TX

5.0

Heaven on earth!

Submitted on Jun 30, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

early summer 2023 keystone trip

Overland Park KS

5.0

Great rental, as described, worked out well for us.

Submitted on Jun 8, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your 5 star review!

april ski trip

Parkville MO

5.0

Nice clean condo within easy walking distance to the lifts. Convenient and everything we needed. Thanks!!

Submitted on Apr 9, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

“We really appreciate you taking the time to share your review with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

keystone condo

NA NOTAVAIL

5.0

The rental company was very helpful in directions, check in etc. It is a short walk or drive to the Peru lift. Place was clean and would stay there again.

Submitted on Mar 11, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

nice little condo walking distance from keystone resort

Jacksonville FL

4.0

Condo was clean and a good size for my family of 3. More than 4 would be cramped. Overall the condo was fine and I’d stay here again. The parking garage and free sleds was nice. Can’t beat the location to Keystone resort. Short trail across the river (and scenic views) and across the small parking lot and you’re there. Not even worth taking the shuttle to it. Some constructive criticism for the owner... spend a little more on the nicer toilet paper, airports have better stuff. Also please give more than 1 towel per person when staying for 6 days. Also could add to your cooking supplies. No aluminum foil, no baking pan. Had very basic and bare supplies. I would look into the hospitality that you provide. Also please improve your directions to the condo unit as it didn’t specify east/west side or even how to find our unit. Also one of the hot tubs wasn’t working one night. There is a nice little lobby area with pool table.

Submitted on Feb 23, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review.

clean, quiet & walking distance to lifts

Dallas TX

5.0

This property was absolutely perfect & met our expectations. It was clean, quiet & walking distance to the Peru Express lift - what more could you want?!

Submitted on Jan 31, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at Summit County Mountain Retreats. We take pride in knowing our customers are happy with their experience.

this was a great stay close to the resort

Pierce NE

5.0

Clean and close to lifts

Submitted on Jan 29, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for the review!

very nice location

Spring Lake Park MN

5.0

Lots of room, close to the ski lifts and restaurants.

Submitted on Dec 13, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for the review!

a peaceful stay

Suwanee GA

5.0

Peaceful getaway in the mountains. Great for those looking for a place to stay while in Keystone. The Summit county staff is very nice and professional. This is a top notch operation and I look forward to returning.

Submitted on Dec 8, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you so much for your positive rating for your recent visit with us at Summit County Mountain Retreats.

disappointed

3.0

I never leave poor reviews but due to the nature of our experience, I’m hoping this will help future visitors receive a more positive stay. This is our first time using Summit County Mountain Retreats and although the phone reservation experience was great, I cannot say the same for the property management customer service. We had a only one humidifier that did not work, a fireplace that did not work and the hot tubs were lukewarm. None of these were a deal breaker for our trip but still a disappointment as we pay for these services. We contacted the management company more than once with the promise of maintenance being sent out. Not only did we not receive a maintenance visit, we had very poor response to our phone calls. They also claimed they had sent maintenance but that they could not get into the room because the deadbolt was locked, which was impossible because we were gone at the time they had allegedly been there. The room also did not look as it did online - the sofa was not as pictured and was extremely uncomfortable. The best part of the room was the bed - and the room was fairly clean and well stocked with kitchen and bath supplies. We’ve been visiting Keystone every year for the past 20+ years and have never had such a poor experience. We will be going back to our regular property management team and will not be using Summit County Mountain Retreats again.

Submitted on Oct 27, 2022

nice mountain getaway

Centennial CO

5.0

The building sets along the river and we enjoyed an evening on the back deck eating and enjoying the scenery. The unit was clean and had everything we needed for a quick stay. My only complaint is that this unit is in the front of the building so the road traffic was noticeable during the night. However I would stay here again.

Submitted on Aug 23, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We can’t thank you enough for the kind words about our rental. Your review means a lot to us!

clean and well furnished

Fort Worth TX

5.0

Management was easy to work with. The unit was clean and well furnished. Good location. Good amenities.

Submitted on Jul 25, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks so much for sharing your feedback about our service. We’re glad to hear that our team’s performance exceeded your expectations, and we’ll make sure that our staff receives the recognition they deserve. We are also happy to hear that you found the condo to be clean, well equipped, and in a lovely location. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

highly recommend this fabulous 2 bedroom condo

Portsmouth NH

5.0

We had a great experience staying at Hidden River Lodge, and we will definitely rent this unit again while visiting family in the area! The check in/out process was a breeze, and the management company provided excellent communication throughout the rental process. The property itself can easily accommodate 2 couples (and additional children), it was spotless, and has everything you might need during your stay. The location is fabulous, too, with lots of outdoor activities nearby, plus shopping, restaurants, etc. only a 5 or 10 minute drive away.

Submitted on Jun 28, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We’re so happy to hear you had a great experience with us and we’re so happy to hear you had a great experience with us. Your review made our day! Our whole team works very hard to keep our customers happy, but we can only do it thanks to amazing customers like you. Thanks again, and we hope to serve you again soon. Your review made our day! Our whole team works very hard to keep our customers happy, but we can only do it thanks to amazing customers like you. Thanks again, and we hope to serve you again soon.

nice stay

Elbert CO

5.0

This was a great condo to stay at for the long weekend. We had 5 of us stay (2 kids on sofa bed) and the size was fine for our needs. Only complaint was the lack of A/C. It was very warm, and unfortunately neighbors were regularly smoking (various things) and that resulted in us having to keep the windows closed. Also the highway noise at night also prevented us from keeping windows open. So it was just...hot.

The pool table, hot tubs, and walking trails around were all nice though!

Submitted on Jun 22, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Dear Ryan. We appreciate your comments about our property. Should you come back to the area, don’t hesitate to call on us. We hope to see you soon.

traffic noise

WAXHAW NC

3.0

The two bedrooms are directly facing a busy road. Road noise starts from early morning to very late night. Talking to Management, I was told to "turn on fans, tv, or take a walk outside".

Submitted on Apr 25, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry to hear that you were inconvenienced with the noise of the highway. However, we do have a map tab available prior to booking, which shows the accurate location for this property. Had this been a concern of your's prior to booking, our staff would have been more than happy to answer any questions you had related to noise levels from the highway. We appreciate your feedback about our staff as it helps us better our services.

perfect getaway

Stuart FL

5.0

Exactly what we were looking for, close to lift and great accommodations

Submitted on Mar 23, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review.

comfortable stay

Houston TX

5.0

The lodge was comfortable, clean, and extremely convenient to walk to and from the Mountain House base area.

Submitted on Mar 3, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We’re so happy to hear you had a great experience with us. Your review made our day! Our whole team works very hard to keep our customers happy, and we are glad we accomplished this!

nice, but could have been better

Cedar Park TX

4.0

The location of the unit is great for walking to mountain house base. The rental company was very good about answering any questions I had by phone or email. Note that this unit faces the main road instead of the ski area.I don't think I would rent this particular unit again but the condo complex location is great.

Some things that need to be improved to meet the expectations we had for our stay:
- The master bed has a foam cushion that makes the bed too soft. Some other reviewers mentioned the same. Needs to be removed.
- The pictures of the property are old. The new furniture is larger making the living area and bedrooms feel a little crammed.
- Pots and pans are in bad condition - black spots in most.
- Microwave was greasy and needed to be cleaned better.
- The coffee maker and both humidifiers had water in them from the previous guest.
- One of the 2 hot tubs was broken in the shared amenities area.
- Confusing instructions on how to enter the property. They need to be simplified and include all access codes (mountain house walking path door)
- Remove the broken ski boot stand by the door. Either replace it or have a rubber mat.

Submitted on Jan 10, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your feedback! We are happy that you had a good experience overall, but we are sorry to see that you had some issues with the unit. We will be addressing your concerns. We hope that you come back to see how we’ve implemented your feedback. Thank you again for your review, and we look forward to seeing you soon!

new year's eve ski trip

Hannibal MO

5.0

We enjoyed our stay overall. We loved the location! We could walk out the back and down a path and we were ready to ski! The condo had everything we needed. We lost hot water for a time, but it was repaired. We did have two broken closet doors, but half way through our stay, two maintenance men came to attempt to fix them. One was completely broken. We will definitely use this property again when returning to Keystone!

Submitted on Jan 7, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. It’s nice to know that our staff helped you enjoy your stay and were able to repair those broken items. We hope to see you soon.

family travel

Rowlett TX

5.0

Great stay! I would love to come back and would recommend to anyone who love ski and snowboarding.

Submitted on Dec 14, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at Summit County Mountain Retreats. We take pride in knowing our customers are happy with their experience.

great stay

Pacifica CA

5.0

Great stay and great customer service. We had some issues getting into our rental with the key cards but the team was very helpful and apologetic. Would definitely stay here again!

Submitted on Nov 23, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. It’s nice to know that our staff helped you enjoy your stay. We appreciate guests who are so kind.

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for taking the time to share this positive rating! We will make sure to share this with the team to let them know to keep up the amazing work! We are so happy to hear that our staff was able to help you and your group get checked into the property after dealing with check in troubles. We hope you'll stop by again soon when you're in Summit County.

thank you!

LITTLETON CO

5.0

Management company was wonderful! Place was very clean. The only suggestion we have is that we think they should replace mattress in guest room. King mattress was great!

Submitted on Sep 24, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. It’s nice to know that our staff helped you enjoy your stay. Finding a mattress that satisfies the mass amount of renters we see is just not possible, but we do like to see every guest comfortable during their stay. If someone does not like the mattress we can offer a replacement air-mattress or possible topper if we are made aware of the issue. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. Thank you for your feedback!

great last minute trip

Lecompton KS

5.0

We rented last minute and had a great condo located close to all the sights and Rocky Mountain Park. Condo was clean, and view of mountains and close to trail.

Submitted on Sep 12, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are thrilled to have you as part of the SCMR family! Thank you for sharing your kind words with us. We are so glad to hear that our cleaning team had met your expectations. It's something we've worked hard on and we're pleased our efforts resonated with you. It means the world to us and to our entire team! We look forward to serving you again soon!

enjoyed our 2 days stay in august 2021

Houston TX

5.0

Our stay was rather short but very enjoyable. Nice and comfortable place right on the Keystone-Dillon hike and bike trail. Comfortable beds and fully equipped kitchen.

Submitted on Aug 22, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for staying with us. We are grateful that you chose our company.

decent place to stay

Superior NE

4.0

This place was a decent place to stay. It had its up and downs but overall a good experience.

Submitted on Aug 12, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our rental to other travelers. I’m sure that the entire staff enjoyed attending to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care !

super nice condo in keystone

WICHITA KS

5.0

We greatly enjoyed our stay! We really appreciated the cleanliness of the rooms! It meant a lot to have enclosed and secure parking. We look forward to staying here again!

Submitted on Jul 3, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. Our aim is to provide a clean, comfortable and pleasant place to stay, it’s nice to know that our staff helped you enjoy your stay. You can sign up for promos on our website that might interest you. We hope to see you soon.

keystone rental

Omaha NE

5.0

This was great experience. The rental company was informative and took many opportunities to keep in touch to make sure our stay was smooth.

Submitted on Jun 20, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. It’s nice to know that our staff helped you enjoy your stay. We take pride in attending to our customers’ needs in the best way possible. We hope to have you back soon as a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats.

10/10 rental

CARMEL IN

5.0

The rental was clean and centrally located to the resort. Guest services was incredibly kind and helpful when I was locked out. Will definitely be staying again in the future!

Submitted on Mar 9, 2021

hidden river condo

Springfield MO

5.0

Overall it was a good experience, with a few small items like not being given the code for the garage. Had to try to get it, which took a awhile to get back to us. The picture of the living room is not exactly representative of what it looks like.

Submitted on Mar 7, 2021

beautiful space wrong key

Colorado Springs CO

5.0

The wrong keys were in our check in package and we waited 40 minutes for a very nice gentleman to bring the correct keys. It was very frustrating after a three hour drive. That being said the condo was immaculate,very well appointed, and just a short walk to the ski lifts.

Submitted on Jan 20, 2021

great ski place for 2 couples

Park Ridge IL

5.0

Long weekend ski vacation.
Great place, 10 min walk to lifts.
Overall good condition.

Submitted on Dec 16, 2020

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks you for your feedback! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, we hope to see you soon.

Location

Jun 10-17, 2024
Reserve