Lakeshore #1553

1 Bedroom

1 Bathroom

4 Guests

4.8

Recently updated condo in Lakeshore located on Keystone Lake. Private patio with seating and views of Keystone Lake and Mountains. Shared amenities including a indoor swimming pool, hot tub and sauna.


About the property

This recently remodeled, 1-bedroom, 1-bathroom condo sleeps 4 with a brand new King bed and a Queen sleeper sofa. It features beautiful views of Keystone Lake and the surrounding mountains. Ideally located in Lakeside Village, you’re just steps away from shopping, restaurants, and outdoor activities. The walking path is just outside your private patio and will take you to a variety of amenities on the lake. The East Lake clubhouse, just a short walk from your back door, is included in your stay. It offers an indoor swimming pool, hot tub, sauna, bathrooms and an outdoor barbecue area.

The living area features updated hardwood flooring, new furnishings, a flat screen TV above the gas fireplace, and windows offering beautiful mountain and lake views. The couch features a Queen pull out for additional sleeping arrangements. Extra sheets and blankets are in a closet. The private patio is just off the living area and provides guests walk-out access to Keystone Lake. Hang outside on the outdoor furniture and enjoy the fresh mountain air!

The remodeled, full-sized kitchen is stocked with all the essential cookware and tableware to make a meal away from home. It features granite countertops and new stone back splash. The dining area, looking out over the lake, comfortably seats four, it features a wooden table, and has a modern light fixture above. There is additional seating for two at the breakfast bar.

The bedroom features a king-sized bed with a brand new mattress in June 2023, Ultra-Premium Linens, and a flat screen TV. There is ample space for storing personal items in the closet and dresser found in the master. The bedroom also has its own entrance to the guest bathroom. The full bathroom features granite counter tops and shower/tub combination, and a water room for added privacy. It is stocked with towels and an initial supply of toiletries.

**Ultra-premium Linens** This unit has been upgraded with ultra-premium linens that rival those of The Four Seasons. Enjoy extra soft oversized towels and high quality bed linens that have a subtle satin stripe pattern for a look of elegance. Take advantage of this added luxury because less than one percent of properties in Keystone offer linens of this quality.

Please note, there is parking available for ONE vehicle in the open parking lot.

ENHANCED GUEST SERVICE: Rest assured that this home is professionally managed. We provide cleaning services, regular maintenance, lock-out service and 24/7 emergency call service.

DISCOUNTS: As a guest of ours, you can take advantage of discounts including ski rentals, ground transportation, horseback riding and more.

AVOID SCAMS: For your protection, only credit cards are accepted.

WANT A BETTER RATE? Our rates change according to the day of the week. Reserving as many weeknights as possible will lower your booking total. If this rental is not the perfect fit, Summit County Mountain Retreats manages properties all across Summit County.

STR Rental #: 22-R-00186
In accordance with the Summit County Short Term Rental Ordinance, all guests agree that the maximum number of vehicles allowed for overnight parking is 1, the approved number of bedrooms is 1, and the maximum allowed occupancy is 4.


Features & amenities

  • Type: Condominium
  • Lakeside Village
  • Keystone
  • Hot Tub
  • Elevator
  • Location: Lakeside Village
  • Views: Other Mountain Views

Get Quote

Use the calendar to select your dates.

Have a question?

4.8 (10 reviews)

could be nearly perfect

Katy TX

4.0

Superficial clean, really only concern. Deep cleaning needed. Otherwise mattress condition mentioned in earlier posts only compounded with a mattress topper - not comfortable.

Submitted on Apr 29, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We treat cleanliness as one of our highest priorities and apologize that we did not meet your expectations. I've provided this feedback to our housekeeping team for further review. We also want all of our guests to be comfortable during their stay, but finding a mattress that satisfies the mass amount of renters we see is unfortunately not possible. We're happy to see that you were still able to enjoy your overall stay and appreciate your honest feedback!

cute condo on lake

Delray Beach FL

5.0

The condo was clean and comfy, but smaller than the pics portrayed. Considering it was just 2 of us it worked out fine. Location was great and property management provided excellent service. The condo over all could use a few updates, but otherwise sufficient for what we needed. My biggest critique would be the kitchen supplies. They need to add additional cups, cutlery, spices/, offer coffee and tupperware. Every rental we have been to in Keystone offered complimentary coffee.
I will say the free laundry was a nice surprise.

Submitted on Mar 25, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review! We are grateful for your feedback and hope you enjoyed your stay right on Keystone Lake. Thank you for your compliments on our service to you. On behalf of our entire team, thank you for allowing us to serve you.

midweek ski stay

Arvada Co

5.0

The unit was as pictures described. Unit clean but some updates still needed. Curtains in living room not working well and dry rot on windowsill needs to be fixed. Unit above had very loud children and running around was very annoying. Also, found needle outside front door of unit, not sure what that is about! Unit great for sking and on shuttle. Also, lake area in winter nice.

Submitted on Jan 6, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

keystone condo

NA NOTAVAIL

5.0

Beautiful location and very nice condo.

Submitted on Oct 12, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

great place

Centennial CO

5.0

We enjoyed our stay here and would stay again. Very cozy, clean and loved the bed and location.

Submitted on Sep 3, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

cute condo

Colorado Springs CO

5.0

We had a great stay at this condo. Beautiful area and right on the lake. Nicely decorated, clean and well stocked. Only downsides were the lower blinds in the living room were missing but the rental company had them replaced with temp blinds that kept falling down. Hopefully, they'll be replaced with permanent ones. We had read in previous reviews that the bed was hard so we brought a mattress topper with us which helped a lot. It is hard! Owner should invest in a new mattress also. Lastly, there were some dirty utensils and pans but not a deal breaker. Very happy with the rental company, SCMR, and easy check in and out! Would recommend.

Submitted on Apr 4, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review and feedback, we enjoy feedback like this to make all of our properties the best! The mattress has been replaced since June 2023.

great location

AURORA CO

5.0

Location was great. Checkin process was super easy. Bed in master is not very comfortable. Wish there was a manual to explain fireplace (it randomly turned off and on). Very happy with the amount of kitchen supplies. Would stay again but bring something to improve the mattress.

Submitted on Feb 7, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review. The entire team at Summit County Mountain Retreats really appreciates it. The mattress has been replaced in June 2023.

loved the ice skating, hated the broke

McKinney TX

4.0

This condo is literally right on the lake. We loved that. You can walk out the back door & the lake is like right there. If you are an ice skating family, this condo is AMAZING for the skating experience. We walked out the back door & right onto the ice. THAT part made this condo worth it, despite the bed issues. So the bed, AKA the block of cement, it BROKE while we were there. And the headboard swallowed our pillows every night. We would go to bed with pillows only to find them later missing and on the floor down by the headboard. If the owner can afford fancy bathroom fixtures and granite, I would think they could afford a better mattress & bed. We had kids with us on the sofa bed, so we had to suffer on that cement block every night. Well, on our last day there as we were waking up, my husband rolled over and the bed broke. The wood slats just gave out. The bed caved in. I'm convinced it broke because of the sink hole forming below the condo from its foundation issues. When the bed broke, I thought we were gone. Walk on the hallway floor & you will notice the big DIP. Any day now, that floor is gonna give. So I called management. The girl on the phone was clueless on what to do. She said she would send over a new mattress. I guess she missed the part that the bed BROKE. Then I asked her if we could also have a pillow topper to put on top of the mattress after maintenance fixed the bed, since I had read in a previous review that management provided another guest with a pillow topper. The girl on the phone said NO, that they could not provide one. I of course complained and mentioned that one was provided to a previous guest, why could I not have one also? So, a couple hrs later a nice man showed up with a gross, yellow pee stained QUEEN size mattress. Insert hand over forehead emoji another phone call to mgmnt. The guy on the phone this time was RUDE. In the end, they did fix the bed. It has new wood slats. But the cement block bed is still there.

Submitted on Jan 20, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for having taken the time to write such a detailed review. All your comments help us improve our service. The mattress has been replaced as of June 2023.

david h

Seneca KS

5.0

We would rent here again. Clean property with easy check in

Submitted on Nov 16, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We’re so happy to hear you had a great experience with us. Your review made our day! Our whole team works very hard to keep our customers happy, but we can only do it thanks to amazing customers like you. Thanks again, and we hope to serve you again soon.

cozy and clean condo with an incredible view

Monument CO

5.0

I loved staying in Lakeshore 1553 it was very clean and the furniture was new and in great condition. The view was unbeatable. It was also just a one minute walk to the conference center. It also had everything I needed. Especially loved the fireplace!

Submitted on Oct 28, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our rental to other travelers. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you back soon as a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats. Take care!

Location

Jun 11-18, 2024
Reserve