Lakeside #1489

0.5 Bedroom

1 Bathroom

4 Guests

4.5

Lakeside Studio with a full kitchen, free shuttle ride to the slopes & walking distance to the Village! Private balcony with Keystone Lake and surrounding Mountain Views.


About the property

This quaint studio sleeps four across a Queen bed and a brand new, Queen sleeper sofa. This second-floor unit also comes equipped with a fully stocked kitchen and a private balcony overlooking the lake. It is ideally located in Lakeside Village so you’re just steps away from shops, restaurants and lake activities. It is a short walk from the Keystone Conference Center.

Once inside, the foyer offers two storage closets for guest use. The guest bathroom features a shower/tub combination and granite countertops as well as a separate vanity area for convenience. The living room offers a flat screen TV with a DVD player and wood-burning fireplace to cozy up inside by. The sofa is brand new and folds out into a sleeper sofa for additional guests as well as a recliner with a foot-rest.

The Queen bed is nestled by the windows offering a serene view during the day of Keystone Lake. Natural light is easy to come by as the far wall next to the bed is taken over by large windows exposing beautiful mountain views and lake views. Next to the bed guests can access the private balcony. The private balcony overlooks the Keystone Lake and surrounding mountain views.

The fully stocked kitchen also has granite countertops as well as a refrigerator with an ice-maker, full sized oven for home cooked meals, microwave, dishwasher, coffee maker, toaster and electric kettle. Utensils and cookware are available for guest use. The dining room seats four.

**Ultra-premium Linens** This property has been upgraded with ultra-premium linens that rival those of The Four Seasons. Enjoy extra soft oversized towels and high quality bed linens that have a subtle satin stripe pattern for a look of elegance. Take advantage of this added luxury because less than one percent of properties in Keystone offer linens of this quality.

(For additional sleeping options, air mattresses are available upon request for a small fee.)

ENHANCED GUEST SERVICE: Rest assured that this home is professionally managed. We provide cleaning services, regular maintenance, lock-out service and 24/7 emergency call service.

DISCOUNTS: As a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats, you can take advantage of discounts including ski rentals, ground transportation, horseback riding and more.

AVOID SCAMS: For your protection, only credit cards are accepted.

WANT A BETTER RATE? Our rates change according to the day of the week. Reserving as many weeknights as possible will lower your booking total. If this rental is not the perfect fit, Summit County Mountain Retreats manages properties all across Summit County.

Permit#: STR22-R-00250


Features & amenities

  • Type: Condominium
  • Lakeside Village
  • Keystone
  • Elevator
  • Multiple Parking Spots
  • Location: Lakeside Village
  • Views: Lake/Mountain

Get Quote

Use the calendar to select your dates.

Have a question?

4.5 (11 reviews)

good except for sofa mattress

Madison WI

5.0

This review would be strong except that the mattress was poor on the sofa bed. So instead of supposedly sleeping 4 in the unit, only the window bed had an adequate mattress. This was very disappointing, and a problem.

Submitted on Apr 10, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for your honest opinion. I’m sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. We reassure you that your complaints will be shared with the entire staff.

great vacation

Cypress TX

5.0

The condo was in a great location, had all the amenities you need, comfortable, and just easy to access. Plenty things around to do, eat, and shop. We had our two little kids and they loved the bed by the window. It was pretty quite during our stay and very peaceful. We definitely took advantage of the wood fireplace while it snowed outside. We would stay here again. The bathroom sink was a little slow to drain, but that is hardly anything. Just worth mentioning so it can be looked at.

Submitted on Jan 19, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review. The entire team at Summit County Mountain Retreats really appreciates it.

had a great stay with some minor issues

Scottsdale AZ

4.0

The check in process was great, room was as advertised and everything was clean. A few issues ........the loud music at the ice rink and the sound of people walking above us. The bed was quite uncomfortable along with the pillows.

After snowboarding I was ready to sleep at 8-830 (my 8 y/o son went to sleep at 8pm both nights he was so spent. He mentioned the music was irritating him also. The music stopped between 9-930 and I was able to sleep then. Maybe if they turned the volume down a bit earlier it would have been helpful.

The location was great though and there is plenty to do in the area. I personally wouldn’t stay here again because of the loud music and uncomfortable bed, but I feel like the value was there for someone willing to put up with those few things. Me personally I’d rather pay more for something quieter and more comfortable.

Submitted on Dec 25, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review and feedback. When guests have an issue with something outside their condo we can always be off assistance by a phone call and we can then pass that info onto parties that need to know!

mountain retreat

LAKE STEVENS WA

5.0

Stayed in a rental right on the lake. Beautiful and convenient location. The parking was a bit hard to find as was the rental, especially during the construction.

Submitted on Aug 10, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review! All guest receive a guest book before check in with parking and driving instructions, but they can also always reach out to us in the office for assistance!

keystone getaway

Derby KS

5.0

Best kept secret in the area. Quiet, peaceful but close enough to enjoy everything the area has to offer. Hiking, scenic drives, walks along Keystone Lake or the snake River. Or just sit outside and take in the beauty of the Rocky Mountains. Highly recommend.

Submitted on Jul 15, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review, we are so happy to see you enjoyed your stay here!

great views but could’ve had a better stay.

GOLDEN CO

3.0

When checking in and retrieving our keys, the keys and paperwork were not ready in the mailbox when they said they would be. We had to go up to the office and they had to get everything ready up there. I’m not sure why they weren’t prepared for our stay. Our actual unit had a clogged bathtub, no light in the fridge, leftover cleaning supplies on the counters and black hairs all over the bedding and pillows. The views were beautiful but this company was not prepared four our stay in regards to access and cleanliness. Also, there was a screaming and crying drunk couple outside our window from 1:30-2:30am. It seems like all of these issues could’ve been avoidable. Hopefully this vacation rental learns and does better for future guests.

Submitted on Jul 7, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Since this guest checked in early, their keys were in our office location and not in the lockbox due to early check in. Had we known about any issues, we would have been more than happy to correct them.

wonderful experience

Centennial CO

5.0

I enjoyed my stay here. Beautiful view!!

Submitted on Apr 13, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your 5 star review!

lost clothes

Alexandria VA

4.0

I left some clothes in the closet which I reported. They were not returned.

Submitted on Apr 2, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Hi Russell, we will look into this with our housekeeping team!

okay...

Kewaskum WI

4.0

It was clean. We were disappointed there was no firewood and we were not informed ahead of time we would need to get our own. Also, walls are thin, as we could hear noise from outside, as well as the floor above us.

Submitted on Dec 21, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review. We do not supply firewood and we do not mention that we do. In our check in instructions we do explain that we do not provide firewood and that it will need to be supplied on your own.

amazing little oasis!

Salt Lake City UT

5.0

This studio was perfect for my boyfriend and me to take a little weekend trip to the mountains. We really enjoyed waking up in the nook overlooking Keystone Lake. The mattress was super comfortable and we loved having a wood-burning fireplace. The place was very clean and well-stocked with coffee filters/cooking utensils. Be aware that there is no cooking oil, you'll need to pick that up at the store. We took a walk to River Run one day and rode at A-basin another day. SCMR was super easy to communicate with and the check-in/out process was seamless. We can't wait to come back!

Submitted on Nov 7, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Seeing that you had a 5-Star experience is the best thing we could hope for! Your review means a lot to us. Thank you for choosing Summit County Mountain Retreats. We look forward to serving you for many years to come.

excellent stay

5.0

Everything was clean and neat. Missing couple of wine glasses but beautiful view and kitchen well equipped. A lot of blankets and extra pillows which also was perfect.

Submitted on Oct 19, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We really appreciate you taking the time to share your review with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Location

Jun 10-17, 2024
Reserve