Lone Eagle #3021

2 Bedrooms

2 Bathrooms

6 Guests


Condo in River Run Village features private balcony w/mountain and treed views. High-end kitchen, beautiful bathrooms, and private laundry. Ski-In/Ski-Out and a short walk to nearby shops and restaurants.

About the property

This 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom condo sleeps 6 with a king bed, a queen bed, and a queen sleeper sofa. It features an updated kitchen with granite countertops and stainless steel appliances. Private laundry. Private balcony offers mountain and treed views. Ideally located in River Run Village so you’re just steps away from shopping, restaurants and local festivities. Lone Eagle is a true ski-in/ski-out complex that offers shared amenities including a pool and hot tub.

The entryway has mounted hooks and a bench for your convenience while coming and going throughout the day. The living area features a beautiful gas fireplace, a large flat screen TV, new furniture purchased in summer 2020, and a queen-sized sleeper sofa. Additional sheets and blankets are in a closet. Just off of the living area is the private balcony where you can take in views of the Gore Mountain Range and the sounds of Snake River.

The full-sized kitchen is stocked with all the essential cookware and tableware to make a meal away from home and has granite countertops, slate floors and stainless steel appliances. The dining area comfortably seats six around a beautiful wood table and there are four additional seats at the breakfast bar. There’s a private washer and dryer and detergent has been provided for your convenience. The first of two full bathrooms is located just down the hall and has a shower/tub combination with tile surround. Both bathrooms are stocked with towels and an initial supply of toiletries.

The master bedroom features a king-sized bed and a flat screen TV. The en suite bathroom has double sinks, a jetted tub and a walk-in shower with a glass enclosure. A door separates the toilet area for added privacy. The second bedroom has a queen bed with twin trundle and a flat screen TV.

(For additional sleeping options, air mattresses are available upon request for a small fee.)

ENHANCED GUEST SERVICE: Rest assured that this home is professionally managed. We provide cleaning services, regular maintenance, lock-out service and 24/7 emergency call service.

DISCOUNTS: As a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats, you can take advantage of discounts including ski rentals, ground transportation, horseback riding and more.

AVOID SCAMS: For your protection, only credit cards are accepted.

WANT A BETTER RATE? Our rates change according to the day of the week. Reserving as many weeknights as possible will lower your booking total. If this rental is not the perfect fit, Summit County Mountain Retreats manages properties all across Summit County.

Permit #: STR21-01189

Features & amenities

  • Type: Condominium
  • River Run Village
  • Keystone
  • Hot Tub
  • Elevator
  • Location: Ski In/Ski Out
  • Views: Other Mountain Views
  • Private Washer and Dryer

Virtual Tour

Get Quote

Use the calendar to select your dates.

Have a question?

4.9 (103 reviews)

great location & amenities!

Ames IA


6 of us (2 grandparents, 2 parents, 2 kids) stayed for a week in late February and had a blast. The location is super and the ski-in/ski-out is fabulous. Thanks for a great trip to the mountains!

Submitted on Mar 4, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

great stay

Park Ridge IL


Best location in Keystone! Great unit in great condition.

Submitted on Jan 21, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us are review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the property.

christmas ski vacation

Highlands Ranch CO


Property was clean and as described. Location is fantastic for skiing and access to river run village. We have used this property management company and they are easy to work with and responsive when issues arise. My only complaints are minor. This is a nice unit, but the hair dryers were wall dryers that were not attached and one didn’t work which was a nuisance. Also, there were no nonstick pans not cooking oil although spices were available which made breakfast cooking not great.

Submitted on Dec 31, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

we loved it!

Northglenn CO


Delighted the elevator worked, which changes everything. The condo was immaculate and very spacious. Extremely well stocked. The dishwasher leaked, but we told the mgmt and they handled it. The only other problem was the outdoor shared spa jets were sort of broken - you have to hold the button in until they start, and then keep holding until the bottom jets start. Otherwise they all stop. And, only on one side of the spa do they work at all. So maintenance needs to be done there. But overall, an excellent place to stay! We're going again in a month!

Submitted on Dec 14, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review and feedback! We will be sure to pass this info to the HOA about the hot tub to make sure they are aware of this as they manage it!

room 3021

Carrollton MO


Very clean beautiful location. Super quiet location other than some construction nearby which is part of anywhere that’s ok. Nice pool and hot tub. Only thing I would change is some more comfortable seating in living area thanks!

Submitted on Oct 5, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review and feedback!

great location



Great location! End of the hallway away from the elevator. Covered deck was a plus! Nicely equipped.

Submitted on Jul 16, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you so much for your positive rating for your recent visit with us at Summit County Mountain Retreats.

great location, needs maintenance

Vestavia AL


Lone Eagle Condos are true ski-in, ski out in a great location with great amenities like ski lockers, pool and hot tub. However the building’s only elevator doesn’t work and apparently hasn’t for several months. #3021 is on the 2nd floor. The unit clearly once was nice but hasn’t been maintained very well. For example, the carpet in the master bedroom is frayed at the seam into the bathroom, the cabinet in the hall bathroom is missing a panel, and the shower in the same bathroom wouldn’t work as a tub, only as a shower. Drains were slow.

Submitted on Apr 3, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your honest review and feedback, we love feedback like this to make our units the best for every guest!

great ski trip

Baton Rouge LA


Everything was great with the exception of the elevator being broken during our stay. This unit is only on the 2nd floor though, so it was not a huge deal. The location to the gondola was amazing. The condo is spacious and well decorated. We loved our time there and would definitely book again.

Submitted on Mar 17, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review and we are happy to see you enjoyed your stay!

great location, not "high end"

Austin TX TX


The most enjoyable part, and highest value, was the location of Lone Eagle. I also appreciated the well appointed kitchen, the extra towels for the hot tub and the humidifiers available!

The parts of the stay that need attention and made the rating decrease started with our first impression. When we arrived, part of the cabinet door in the bathroom was off and sitting on the counter, as if waiting for repair service. Then, the living room was in disarray when we arrived. None of the furniture was setup, the chairs were all pushed against the walls (the cleaning team must have forgotten to rearrange after cleaning) and the "lamp" is just a lightbulb on a metal stand (no shade).

We were excited to get a "luxury" condo, and while this unit is nice - the carpet is ripped up in the master, the comforter does not fit the bed in the master and the actual bed in the master feels cheap and was, in my opinion, uncomfortable. Those staying in the guest room noted that their bed was very comfortable. The couch is absolutely awful - the cushions slide off when sitting on it, I believe because it's a pull out, but I had never had that happen before. We tried every configuration to fix it, and finally realized it must be a lower quality piece of furniture and there was not really any fixing that was going to happen! Finally, the elevator was a major factor, being that we were traveling with my 72 year old mother. I have since learned that this is a consistent issue, and it should be mentioned in the listing. After talking to some owners of condos there one night in the hot tub, we learned that this issue has been quite long standing. If you are traveling with a group that needs to utilize an elevator and is not comfortable going up and down the stairs, I would be cautious to book in Lone Eagle given the consistent issues.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay, but will not be returning to this unit, given its price point and quality level.

Submitted on Jan 25, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We thank you for having taken the time to give us an evaluation of your stay. I’m very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations.

maintenance issues constant thru stay

Nashville TN


ill start with the positives, the location was great and ski in ski out is great. unfortunately the condition of appliances in the building and the unit were terrible. as others have mentioned the elevator was out. there was no offer to compensate or refund any money due to that huge inconvenience. they also told us we could checkin early, great right? but when we got here they told us there would be a $10 per hour charge for every early hour we occupied the unit. that is so cheap and ridiculous policy. we had to call maintenance three times, every day of our stay which was frustrating. the first day there was a terrible odor in the kitchen. they brought us febreeze. the second day the disposal backed up into the sink and wouldnt drain which was so gross and probably the reason for the terrible smell. the sinks in the bathroom also didnt drain well. the third day we ran the dishwasher and it leaked water all over the floor so we had to call again. after telling the company our frustrations with our stay and how many times we had to call maintenance to fix things, they offered us $50. so we will not be staying here again or with this company management again. i understand they cant control appliances and elevators but they can offer customer service and policies that make the stay more bearable. in addition to these other items, the community fire pit was out of order (shocker) and we wanted to enjoy the hot tub but it smelled like fecal matter.

Submitted on Jan 25, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I’m very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. Our team provided you with a free early check in, we responded right away to all issues that were reported and found no issues that are inline with these comments. We are sorry that the elevator is out but that is outside of our control and we did offer to assist with luggage.

great location, clean unit and friendly staff.

Highlands Ranch CO


The stay was great overall. The location is the best in keystone. The staff were all friendly. The management company was responsive. All that made the stay great. Only a few negatives; 1. Check in time of 4:30pm is too late, but they were nice enough to provide a parking pass earlier 2. 2 out of 3 tvs didn't work as cable would not load and/or would not connect to internet 3. Ski locker was broken and 4. Elevator was out of order.

Submitted on Jan 5, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks so much for sharing your feedback about our service.

great stay at lone eagle

Waco TX


This condo was perfect for our trip. You'll find the complex at the end of the road secluded behind many trees. We loved the underground parking and everything in the kitchen was fully stocked. Highly recommend taking advantage of the hot tub. It was super warm but it felt great after a day of hiking and walking around town. Plenty of restaurant places within 1 mile from the condo. You won't be disappointed!

Submitted on Oct 20, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. On behalf of our entire team, thank you for allowing us to serve you.

early oct 2022

Glendale AZ


The place was very nice and was perfect for what we needed. Check-in and check-out was very easy. We will definitely stay here again! The only reason I gave the property four stars was because the elevator was out of service which wasn't terrible and was communicated before we came.

Submitted on Oct 9, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for your comments and for having selected our property. We understand that is it frustrating to have a broken elevator during your stay and the HOA has told us that they are continuing to work on the situation. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you back soon as a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats.

beautiful condo & great skiing!!!

Columbus OH


The condo was fantastic! It had comfortable beds, couches and amenities like a heated pool, stream room, heated garage and complimentary ski lockers. The Keystone resort is literally out the back door so no wasted time waiting for shuttles!

Submitted on Mar 16, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for your comments. We are glad you had a chance to take advantage of all the available amenities. I’m happy to hear that you’ve enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that you’ll come to stay with us again soon. Don’t hesitate to call if there is anything we can help you with in the future.

lone eagle 3021



Very nice! Locker room awesome. Had fans and humidifiers in every room. The condo and the property couldn’t be better.

Submitted on Jan 19, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate guests who are so kind. Come see us soon.

lone eagle 3021

Bentonville AR


Probably one of the best ski in - ski out locations in Keystone!
Mgmt was very responsive. Directions and communication was crisp.
Property and common areas were very clean.
Pool and hot tub were nice. Everything worked in common areas.
A few things to focus on, be aware of:
No early check in/out during peak season! 10:00 checkout came early. And, 4:30 check-in seems late! Though this is well communicated, they were very strict on this policy and somewhat inconvenienced us, and could not accommodate even 30 minutes on either - just be aware.
-the ice maker is broken in this unit - completely. Though they did make 2 prompt maintenance trips to try to repair, the ice maker never made one ice cube the whole trip (5 nights). For this price point, unacceptable and frustrating.
-2 of the humidifiers were broken. Maintenance replaced both within first 24 hours, thank you!
- the hall bath tub is very slow to drain and showers are more like a bath.
-the oven glitched one night and the light kept flicking on/off without any intervention. And, it took 40 minutes to preheat for frozen pizza. Probably needs to be looked at for replacement.
-overall, the place was well equipped and most things worked. The location made this great. And the maintenance and cleaning crew was all over the place working hard, even on Xmas day. Seems very clean and well kept. Our unit has some appliance issues that need attention to make this place too notch.

Submitted on Dec 28, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for leaving us such a positive review! We take pride in attending to our customers’ needs in the best way possible, its nice to know our staff helped you enjoy your stay. Unfortunately, if there is another guest checking in our out on the scheduled day of departure or arrival we are unable to accommodate early and late check out requests. This is to ensure that the housekeeping team has ample time to prepare the unit for the next guest. With new covid-19 cleaning procedures a typical clean takes several hours to complete. Our staff will closely monitor these requests and notify any guests if this becomes available. Our staff has inspected the ice maker and oven, both are operational for guest use at this time. Thank you for making us aware of the hall bathroom tub draining slowly, we have not received another report since this but will send our staff tot he property as soon as possible to get this repaired if needed. We hope to see you soon.

awesome place. get new shower heads

Gilbert AZ


Awesome place. Loved the experience of waking up to have our own lockers and such, but you gotta update the shower heads.

Submitted on Dec 7, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us. We hope to see you again soon.

great family memories


We had a wonderful stay. Our 2 daughters also had condos so we gathered for large family meals and game time. I wish our condos had been closer together (or at least on the same floor); we know to plan better next trip. The condo was very nice and handy to the slopes and the village. Beds were comfy and jetted tub was a bonus. I do suggest adding a crock pot to the equipment available. My only concerns were the awful parking (VERY tight parking spaces) and the trash disposal (location was distant and dark).

Submitted on Nov 30, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for taking the time to share this positive rating! We are so sorry to hear that you were not able to locate a crock pot int he unit. This should be provided in each property we manage. We will have a replacement brought over to the unit right away. Unfortunately, the parking is controlled by the building HOA should a guest ever have issues with this parking please give our office a call directly and a staff member can assist you in finding alternative locations. This information is also provided int he check in instructions that are provided prior to arrival. We will get this information passed along to the building HOA about the dark trash location and they can get this adjusted as they see fit.

2 day stay

Buford Georgia


Everything went well and really nice property. We did have no TV’s for a day but they came and got it fix. Only complaint would be the Residential car doors that led to parking in the basement. Way to small and had to thread or van thru it and out from keeping mirrors from being torn off.

Submitted on Oct 20, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are grateful that you took the time out to leave us a review. Your feedback helps us to improve service for everyone.

beautiful private condo in the woods

Lakeville MN


This property exceeded our expectations, clean, private and more than enough room. We received great communication from the property management company. The only negative was that we had to be checked out by 10am and we weren't aware that everything in the village would be closed this time of year so we had to drive to restaurants vs. walking which wasn't a huge deal since we rented a vehicle. Highly recommend and we will be back for sure!

Submitted on Oct 12, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We do apologize for local closures in the area. Unfortunately, in between the summer and winter months a lot of the local shops and dining options are closed due to the decrease in tourism this time of year. Overall, we are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience and hope to host you again soon.

all around great!

Golden CO


Great condo in a great location! The condo itself was clean and well appointed, and the building had nice amenities. The property manager was very communicative and provided tons of helpful information before we arrived.

Submitted on Sep 21, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for taking the time to share this positive rating! We will make sure to share this with the store team to let them know to keep up the amazing work and hope you'll stop by again soon when you're in Summit County.

loctaion, location, location!



You can't beat the location! We stayed here in August - great weather. Convenient to gondola and the base area. Elevator is slow, but wasn't an issue since the area wasn't busy. Condo was clean and relaxing. Would recommend. Would stay again.

Submitted on Sep 14, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for the wonderful review and for taking the time to share your feedback with us at SCMR. Our priority is customer service and we are ecstatic that we met that mark! Kind folks like you make our job a pleasure. We are happy to hear that you felt cleanliness was up to par. It's something we've worked hard on and we're pleased our efforts resonated with you.

great week with my wife

Jerseyville IL


We booked this stay last minute and the condo may have been too big for the 2 of us but it was nice. I would definitely go back. Walking distance to trails to hike and walking distance to shopping and restaurants at the park. During the summer keep in mind the ski lifts only run from Thursday-Sunday.

Submitted on Sep 11, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

I appreciate your comments about our property. We take pride in attending to our customers’ needs in the best way possible. Should you come back to the area, don’t hesitate to call on us.

fun family outing

Colorado Springs CO


We love keystone. M-W during the summer is very slow but the quiet town was a nice suprise.

Unit was absoulley beaitufyul but could use some TLC on repairs.
Oven door would not shut so we had to press it closed to make our take-n-bake. Several doors also did not latch. Overall, beautiful and would return for the location alone.

Submitted on Aug 20, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are glad to hear that these guests were able to enjoy the quiet town during the weekdays. Our maintenance team has checked on the oven door and has addressed this issue. We hope to host them again in the future in Summit County!

annual family reunion

8th IA


Other than the elevator being out of commission three times during our week long stay, it was perfect.

Submitted on Aug 5, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are glad this guest enjoyed their stay besides the elevator outage. The elevator is controlled by the HOA of Lone Eagle and it did go out due to emergency repairs.

keystone lone eagle stay

Temecula CA


Property in beautiful location near the mountain.
Clean and nicely decorated. A few small unattended to details. 1) broken towel bar in the master bath.
2) 3 TV's - but system to operate is very complex and / or all 3 had "no signal" indicated on the screen. Never figured out how too operate. But was not a priority so did not involve property manager. Did distance check in.

Submitted on Apr 13, 2021

very nice condo but...



The place was very nice but there were no directions on where to find things such as where the trash was supposed to go and how to use the ski locker. We didn't know how to work the TV, the gas fireplace turn on was hidden by a large fake tree. The tub/shower in the second bathroom was stuck and only had the shower come down. We called about this and when the handy man came to fix it he said he knew all about it from previous times. All this didn't ruin our stay but it would have been nice to have a booklet with instructions on everything.

Submitted on Mar 29, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for sending us this feedback! We do apologize that this guest had trouble finding this information. We do send each guest a "guide book" before arrival time via text and via email. This guide book has detailed information on check-in, check-out, amenities, trash information, wifi, fireplace operation and more. Guests can also find information regarding the ski locker location using the guide book. We do encourage our guests to call us directly or text us with any questions or concerns they have regarding the property. We apologize about the shower diverter not working correctly. Our maintenance team was able to take a look at this during the guests stay and it was repaired immediately after the guests departure and should no longer be an issue for future guests.

great place to stay with friends

Hueytown AL



Submitted on Dec 21, 2020


Rogers MN


The condo was perfect. Beautiful view and amenities. The only reason we left the condo was because the mountains were even more beautiful!

Submitted on Nov 12, 2020

nice condo in a wonderful building.

Broomfield CO


Great condo with everything you need as far as bedding and kitchen. We love the location and stay in similar condos in the summer months. A couple small problems that were tended to by the management company. Highly recommended from an ex-vacation rental homeowner myself.

Submitted on Aug 7, 2020

just love this condo!


This is our 2nd time to rent this lovely home. We would recommend it to anyone looking for a great, resting escape! Nice porch to sit and enjoy nature, 2 bedrooms and 2 baths, fully equipped kitchen. Will definitely rent again in the future!

Submitted on Jul 30, 2020


Broomfield CO


Very enjoyable. It was a little tough because of the COVID restrictions, but we look forward to visiting again in the future.

Submitted on Jul 21, 2020

perfect ski vacation

Huntersville NC


We’ve stayed at Keystone many times but nothing compared to our stay at Lone Eagle. So convenient to River Run, the ski locker room was great, and the accommodations were exceptional. Our family of four will definitely be renting here again.

Submitted on Jan 27, 2020

location, location!


This is by far the best Ski in, Ski Out! We got to ski right in from the run, go up to eat & rest, and quickly get right back on the slopes! tThe location couldn’t be beat! We loved the ease and convenience of it being right off the slope & highly recommend for an incredible ski experience!

Submitted on Jan 17, 2020

great location

Brandon MS


Great location Nice Spacious Condo with very functional kitchen. Only one concern. The mattress on all the beds were to firm for our preference. Need to offer a padding option if you keep hard mattress for people that do not like hard bedding

Submitted on Jan 5, 2020

super nice

Surprise AZ


Very clean. Large enough to entertain.

Submitted on Nov 12, 2019

great stay

Lenexa KS


Clean, well kept and easy to get to

Submitted on Nov 9, 2019

great property!

Aurora CO


Great location, great unit!

Submitted on Oct 1, 2019

great rental, great price


Unit was well furnished, clean and up to date. Great veiws from the balcony and very soothing sounds of the river nearby. We've stayed at Lone Eagle for years and overall the amenities they offer seem to be less (no more coffee in the lounge, the pool and hot tub were not clean but this does not reflect the management company that simply rents out the units.)

Submitted on Sep 3, 2019

getaway to the mountains

Josephine TX


My rental experience was excellent. The condo was extremely nice, it was clean and it was in an excellent location. The staff was very helpful whenever I had a need to talk to them. I had an awesome time there!

Submitted on Jul 1, 2019

great location


We loved the location of this condo, it would be amazing during ski season. The condo was very large, clean, and had all of the amenities we needed. The management group was great to work with, friendly and efficient.

Submitted on Jun 5, 2019

wonderful stay

Laurel MD


Great ski in place. Had all the amenities we needed. Family loved the fire pit in late afternoon. Perfect size condo for our family of 4

Submitted on Feb 21, 2019

great time


Awesome time and awesome facility!!
The room was perfect!!!

Submitted on Dec 11, 2018

14er and baseball game homebase

Windsor Heights WV


We rented this condo as a central location for our brief but busy trip to Colorado. What a wonderful hidden gem we found. It is quite and very comfortable. The condo was clean, comfortable, close to several restaurants and hiking trails. The bed was very comfortable. The only thing I was not crazy about is there is not a door between the master and the bathroom (this worked for my husband and I during this trip as we were up and getting ready at the same time) We were able to walk to a really cute liitle breakfast place (Haywood). After hiking Grays Peak (this place is about 25 minutes from the road to the trailhead, but the trailhead road is about another 20-25 minute drive) sitting in the hot tub was heaven. We used Loveland Pass to go to Denver and Golden on two separate days....but took the Dillon exit when returning late at night as the road is very windy but beautiful. It was also wonderful to have a washer/dryer in the unit so I did not have to bring home lots of dirty clothes!
As a bonus we saw a few Moose in the snake river one evening on our way to Dillon!
I would DEFINITELY recommend this place!

Submitted on Sep 28, 2018

great getaway location!!!


I was very impressed with the service provided by Summit County Mountain Resorts. Even after a slightly rough start, they were able to make up for it by making the rest of our time accommodating and enjoyable.
I will definitely be seeking the same experience on my next trip to Keystone!

Submitted on Sep 12, 2018

perfect for what we needed

Longmont CO


What we needed:
1. Two bedrooms and two bathrooms for 4 people.
2. On the nicer side.
3. Pool and hot tub.
4. In summit county.
5. Kitchen for preparing breakfast.
6. Location in Summit County.

1. Good location on the ski slopes near the Gondola.
2. Indoor parking garage.
3. Balcony - small but nice.
4. King size bed.
5. Clean and modern.
6. Easy stair access to garage and 1st floor.
7. Check-in / out process is easy.
8. Good size 2nd bathroom.

1. Living/dining room is on the smallish side due to the overly large fire place.
2. Toilet room in the master bedroom is kinda small.

That's about it!

Submitted on Jul 31, 2018

we love this condo

Wichita KS


We were so impressed with our rental. The condo was beautiful, comfortable and had everything our family needed for our summer vacation in Keystone.

Submitted on Jul 27, 2018

great stay. best location at keyston

Frisco TX


Summit County Mountain Retreats does a wonderful job keeping you informed, checking on you and following up to make sure your stay is comfortable. Well Done team!
The unit was clean, well stocked, great location.
We'll be back for some skiing.

Submitted on Jul 22, 2018

great location and value!


We truly enjoyed our stay in Lone Eagle last week. From parking to the condo to the pool/hot tub and firepit, we found the location and all it had to offer to be exactly what we were looking for. The condo itself was clean, spacious and bed and linens were very good. Being steps away from the gondola and River Run Village restaurants/shops was a bonus. Location and proximity to Dillon and Breckenridge were also a plus. We would highly recommend this condo and will definitely return!

Submitted on Jun 26, 2018

awesom location!


Beautiful condo complex in a superb location to enjoy everything Keystone has to offer. The furniture and carpet in our unit #3021 is in need of updating however and bi-fold laundry door needs repair.

Submitted on Apr 11, 2018

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for the feedback. We will have our maintenance staff look at the laundry door and pass along your feedback to the homeowner. We hope to host you again!

great place to relax within walking distance to all


We enjoyed our stay at Lone Eagle # 3021. It was very cozy for our family of 4. It was close to everything and you could ski in/out right at the back door and put your stuff up. It was great. There are a few things needed to make your trip enjoyable. 1. A Coffee Pot with a timer would be nice. 2. A door for the master bath would be nice as it gets very cold while taking a shower. 3. The wheels on the dishwasher trays need to be fixed as they are all broken. Other than that, we enjoyed our place and will come again. Love the location

Submitted on Mar 18, 2018

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for the feedback. We will pass it along to the homeowner and we will have our maintenance staff look at the dishwasher. We hope to host you again!

had an amazing time and amazing location.

Stockbridge GA


Unit was perfect. True Ski in and ski out. Can walk to the village for meals, ice skating, coffee... Great Ski lockers with glove and boot dryers... I will definitely come back in the future.

Submitted on Jan 3, 2018

wonderful vacation

Bossier City LA


This was a great get away with beautiful scenery and facilities! The condo was excellent and the management company was easy to deal with. We had an issue with the dryer, but the management company and owners worked together to make our stay fabulous and keep us with clean dry clothes!

Submitted on Nov 26, 2017

colorado vacatiom



Fantastic condo. It had everything and more.

Submitted on Sep 25, 2017

outstanding, highend placd


We were most impressed by the condo and the rental company.

Submitted on Sep 12, 2017

beautiful property

Highlands Ranch CO


Perfect location in Keystone and condo was very clean and met all of our needs. Several lights out and toaster sparked when plugged in but management came right away and made corrections. Furniture and carpeting is tired and needs replaced but otherwise a great property.

Submitted on Aug 27, 2017

great stay

Denton TX


Everything was great. My only negative was I didn't like the Maid service leaving a envelope with the dollar amount they expected. So I left nothing

Submitted on Aug 20, 2017

neice's wedding

West Salem OH


What a great time we had. The rental was amazing. Location was spot on. Other than a key problem when we arrived, (which was handles quickly and professionally) the stay was problem free.

Submitted on Aug 18, 2017

wood stay again!

San Francisco unknown


Very nice! Convenient! However no back doors - smokers hafta go out front. And parking a truck in the garage is tricky at best. The room was spacious and we enjoyed our stay overall for sure!!!

Submitted on Aug 16, 2017

wonderful gem in the mountains



Had the pleasure of Staying in Lone Eagle 3021 during a conference in July, 2017. My business colleague and I stayed for four nights and wanted to stay another month. The condo was beyond our expectations.

The large kitchen and living room were both well apportioned and stocked with all the comforts one would expect to find in an upscale ski in condo. The master bedroom was large and the master bath had a great walk in glass and tile shower.

The location above River Run Village was perfect and the ability to call for a pick up at the front door was nice. We parked our vehicle in the secure underground parking upon arrival and did not need it for four days.

Submitted on Aug 13, 2017

clean and well-maintained condo

Highlands Ranch CO


Property was clean and well-maintained. Great location in Keystone. The property manager was very responsive and worked with us to ship back items left behind. Great experience.

Submitted on Aug 1, 2017

keystone stay

Cave Creek AZ


A wonder stay on the mountain with the family.

Submitted on Jul 12, 2017

lone eagle

Janesville WI


5 Star experience

Submitted on Jul 11, 2017



All good!

Submitted on Jun 9, 2017

wonderful weekend stay at lone eagle

Louisville CO


We totally enjoyed our stay at the Lone Eagle unit 3021. We skied Loveland and A Basin in beautiful spring conditions (and 1/2 price tix on Liftopia). Staying at Lone Eagle at the end of the season was very peaceful and quite. In fact, we only saw one more couple there. This gave us the hot tub and steam room all to ourselves and with peace and quiet. The room was fabulous with a very nice kitchen, well equipped with all the cooking tools and equipment. Both bedrooms were great and the master bathroom was spacious and comfortable. My only beef would be the pillows as they were not the best - but minor compared to the whole experience. I would highly recommend this location, facility, unit to my friends and family. The slow season price was a big plus too.

Submitted on May 11, 2017

great condo!!

Cheyenne WY


Would definitely stay here again, loved this place!!

Submitted on Apr 11, 2017

fantastic stay

New York NY


This was a great rental, the location and amenities are excellent, and just what our group was looking for for our vacation. Highly recommended.

Submitted on Jan 25, 2017

fall in keystone


We enjoyed our stay at Lone Eagle. Unit was very nice and it was quiet due to the time of year. The kitchen was well stocked and everything was in working order.

Submitted on Oct 25, 2016

great place to stay

Firth NE


Was a great place to stay. Only complaint would be to get some new pillows.

Submitted on Sep 7, 2016

august visit

Chicago IL


Liked condo. Guest bedroom had wet carpet in corner and on last night wet carpet between beds. could not figure out why. Stained my sons dress shoes.

Submitted on Aug 30, 2016

keystone 2016

Denver CO


Our family of 3 stayed at Lone Eagle 3021 in August 2016. Great location and property.

Submitted on Aug 27, 2016

very nice condo great location

Omaha NE


Overall we were very pleased with this condo. It was nicer than on the pictures and we loved the location. With 2 little ones it was nice to be close to the kids area. Kitchen had everything we needed and loved it that there was a washer and dryer in the condo. Picking up keys was easy all the instructions were easy to follow. We left my cell phone inside the condo at check out and when called the office they were helpful and there was another lockbox there to get a spare key so that was nice. The only thing we didn't like were the pillows. We didn't sleep that great because of that so I would recommend getting new pillows that are comfortable. Also we were disappointed that the condo didn't have any board games. With little kids it's nice to have those at night.

Submitted on Aug 19, 2016

great memorial day weekend ski trip!

Corona del Mar CA


The condo was very nice, we would stay there again. Location was good, it was an easy walk to the River Run Village in Keystone but, nothing was open since it's "Mud Season" the Keystone ski resort is closed but, A-Basin about 5 miles away is still open so, we did 4 days of skiing there. Also, the A-Basin annual Brew Fest was on Sunday which was a lot of fun. There is a free shuttle (the Summit Stage) from River Run Village in Keystone to A-Basin that runs every hour, that worked well for us. We'd love to come back and stay again when Keystone is open since the condo is right on the mountain for easy ski in, ski out access but, the price is 6 times higher for the condo when the lifts are running at Keystone. One thing to note about this condo - the check in instructions we received via e-mail say it's located on the 3rd floor but, it's not - it's on the 2nd floor. Just pointing that out so you don't drag all of your luggage from one end of the 3rd floor to the other end before you figure it out that it's on the 2nd floor, like we did!

Submitted on Jun 2, 2016

great condo!

Ruston LA


Excellent location! Great condo!

Submitted on May 3, 2016

lone eagle

Shawnee KS


There were a few little glitches, like not getting enough room keys in the overnight envelope, no ice making availability, etc., but nothing that would keep me from going back. It doesn't have a good balcony view, but it is otherwise a great location within the building, as it is at the end of the hall and right across from a stairwell that goes down to the ski lockers (one floor down). Then you can ski to the lift right out the door from the ski lockers--it is a true ski-in ski-out building.

Submitted on Apr 5, 2016

fantastic, quiet location short walk to lifts and village


Our party of five was very impressed with this rental. The consensus was we would definitely book this property again. What we really liked: 1) newer construction; well-organized (parking; on-site lockers; hot-tub; wi-fi ...) 2) legitimately ski in and ski out (a short walk); 3) plenty of extra blankets pillows and towels. What could have been improved (all relatively minor stuff): 1) would be a little small for six people -- living area is cozy and sleeping equals one queen; two twins and a pull-out couch; and 2) you need your key card for everything! if you lose things easily, you will be in trouble

Submitted on Mar 31, 2016

great property!

Omaha NE


The condo was exactly liked described. Great location, conveniently located.

Submitted on Mar 26, 2016

weekend at keystone

La Grange IL


The property was beautiful, very well kept and in a great location. A true ski in/ ski out condo.

Submitted on Feb 5, 2016




Really Good. Just felt the cleaning could have been a touch better.

Submitted on Dec 21, 2015

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for staying with us. We are sorry that we missed the mark on the cleaning for you.

great vacation - keystone in december is like a postcard

Urbandale IA


The rental was excellent and as beautiful as the pictures. The Lone Eagle is a top notch 5 star facility.

Submitted on Dec 8, 2015

boys getaway


Hi there, couple of boys came from Iowa to climb fourteeners. We really liked your property. The kitchen was well equipped. This wasn't our first time in Keystone. The only suggestion would be a carpet in the family room. It really needs some TLC. Either a good wash or replacement. We would like to come back deffinetly. A great place. Thank you for sharing your property with us.

Submitted on Sep 28, 2015

girls getaway

Appleton WI


Very nice condo. Accommodations and furnishing fit our needs. The patio was being repaired which would have been nice to know ahead of time also two days the elevator did not work.

Submitted on Sep 28, 2015

very happy and satisfied.

Jefferson City MO



Submitted on Aug 5, 2015

luxurious home away from home

Minnetonka MN


We've stayed in Lone Eagle twice now, and both units were as beautiful as the photos and very clean. This unit was a great place to stay while in Keystone. We love the amenities of having a full kitchen and two full baths. The master suite was a nice retreat. The whole condo was a great place to relax and enjoy the area.

Submitted on Jul 16, 2015

lone eagle 3021 july 2015.

Palm City FL


The unit was as represented in pictures. There were plenty of supplies, from toiletries to kitchen supplies. Any meal could have been prepared with kitchen supplies. Very clean, warm unit. I would stay there again.

Submitted on Jul 12, 2015

june 2015 visit - lone eagle #3021

Pearland TX


My girls and I needed a place to stay while attending a wedding in the Keydtone area. When we arrived, we were so impressed by the size and location of this condo. My daughters loved it so much that they want to come back and spend Christmas here when it is snowing. The condo was clean, comfortable, and the village was just a walk away. The price was very reasonable as well. We will definately be back.

Submitted on Jun 18, 2015

gorgeous resort!

Troy KS


We wanted a quiet place to relax and we found it here! The unit was just like home, fully furnished! All we needed was groceries! Will seriously consider returning. This place is a well kept hidden treasure! The security of the building is another plus. We loved it!

Submitted on Jul 24, 2014

loved it!

Newton IA


We loved our condo. Everything about this place and the entire resort was more than we expected! We would love to return some day!

Submitted on Jul 4, 2014

a great experience

Kingwood Texas


We really enjoyed our stay at 3021. Great condo and great location. Only downside is we were able to discuss pricing with other occupants during our many hot tub excursions and found that you can get very comparable condos at Lone Eagle for much less than we paid. Next year I will look for other sources to book our condo. All in all a great experience. We are now spoiled with the ski out ski in location and will look for that in the future.

Submitted on Feb 24, 2014

Response from Luxury Mountain Retreats LLC

Thank you for staying with us. We offer a price match guarantee if a guest finds a comparable unit for less.

perfect ski vacation rental

Livonia MI


The condo was exactly as described and perfect for a ski trip. The ski in/out was awesome for first tracks and crashing after a long day on the slopes. No complaints and thanks for everything.

Submitted on Feb 10, 2014

lone eagle

Arlington VA


We had a delightful stay at Keystone. We would return again and recommend to friends.

Submitted on Jan 23, 2014

winter condo

Sarasota FL


This is a perfect condo for our winter stay in Keystone

Submitted on Dec 30, 2013


Jun 10-17, 2024