Lone Eagle #3042

3 Bedrooms

3 Bathrooms

6 Guests


Condo in River Run Village with up-close ski slope views from two private balconies. High-end finishes throughout and private laundry. Two master suites and all three bedrooms have access to a balcony. True Ski-In/Ski-Out.

About the property

This 3-bedroom, 3-bathroom condo sleeps 6 with two king beds and a queen bed. It features two private balconies that offer stunning ski slope views. High-end finishes throughout, two master suites and private laundry. Ideally located in River Run Village so you’re just steps away from shopping, restaurants and local festivities. Lone Eagle is a true ski-in/ski-out complex that offers shared amenities including a pool and hot tub.

The entryway has mounted hooks and a bench for your convenience while coming and going throughout the day. The living area has an open feel and a flat screen TV mounted above a beautiful gas fireplace There's also a stereo system with five speakers. The spacious balcony can be accessed through the living area and offers up-close slope views.

The full-sized kitchen is stocked with all the essential cookware and tableware to make a meal away from home and features slate floors, granite countertops and stainless steel appliances. The dining area comfortably seats six, eight with the leaf inserted. The first of three full bathrooms is located just off of the living area and has a walk-in shower. This bathroom also houses the private washer and dryer. Laundry detergent has been provided for your convenience. All three bathrooms are stocked with towels and an initial supply of toiletries.

All bedrooms feature Ivory White Bedding and there are two master suites. The first master bedroom features a king-sized bed, a flat screen TV and access to the main balcony. The en suite bathroom has two vanities, a jetted tub that opens to the bedroom and a walk-in shower with tile surround. The second master bedroom also has a king-sized bed and a flat screen TV. It has its own private balcony with slope views. The en suite bathroom has double sinks, a jetted tub and a walk-in shower with tile surround. The guest bedroom has a queen-sized bed, a flat screen TV and its own access to the main balcony.

**Ultra-premium Linens and Ivory White Bedding** This property has been upgraded with ultra-premium linens and ivory white bedding. Our ultra-premium linens rival those of The Four Seasons featuring extra soft, oversized towels and high quality bed linens that have a subtle satin stripe pattern for a look of elegance. The ivory white bedding is modeled after high-end hotels and resorts. This bedding showcases a soft, white-striped duvet cover with a medium thick, high quality down alternative duvet. Featuring an uncompromising and industry leading standard of cleanliness, the duvet covers are laundered after each and every guest stay.

(For additional sleeping options, air mattresses are available upon request for a small fee.)

ENHANCED GUEST SERVICE: Rest assured that this home is professionally managed. We provide cleaning services, regular maintenance, lock-out service and 24/7 emergency call service.

DISCOUNTS: As a guest of ours, you can take advantage of discounts including ski rentals, ground transportation, horseback riding and more.

AVOID SCAMS: For your protection, only credit cards are accepted.

WANT A BETTER RATE? Our rates change according to the day of the week. Reserving as many weeknights as possible will lower your booking total. If this rental is not the perfect fit, Summit County Mountain Retreats manages properties all across Summit County.

Permit #45810

Features & amenities

  • Type: Condominium
  • River Run Village
  • Keystone
  • Hot Tub
  • Elevator
  • Location: Ski In/Ski Out
  • Views: Slope Views
  • Private Washer and Dryer

Virtual Tour

Get Quote

Use the calendar to select your dates.

Have a question?

4.9 (83 reviews)

very nice



Its a nice condo, GREAT LOCATION - lots of furniture, nice view, balcony overlooking the pool and slopes, well equipped. ski-in and out. elevator was very slow, There is only one for the whole building. you will end up taking the stairs or waiting a lot. Parking is awesome, its underground, they do have carts to load, unload your gear from the car to the condo.

Submitted on Apr 14, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again!

wonderful ski in/ski out

Littleton CO


We had such a great stay here! The location was amazing, everything was clean and perfect for our family!

Submitted on Apr 8, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your kind words. We’re grateful for your feedback. It’s our pleasure to provide the best possible service to our guests, and we’re glad that this commitment was reflected in your visit. We look forward to the next time we’re able to serve you again. Have a wonderful day!


st pete beach FL


It was wonderful! Best location ever as it was right next to the main Gondola and lift. I could ride right up tot he steps to enter the condo.

Submitted on Feb 27, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

dec ski trip

Franklin square NY


Great it is everything they say it is

Submitted on Dec 16, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

lovely property and a perfect location



Lovely property and a perfect location. Truly Ski on/off and with a nicely heated hot tub awaiting after a day on the slopes. Also, built in boot dryers in the ski lockers is a nice plus!

Parking more than one car is a bit more tricky, though. TL;DR - property management may claim there are two spots and give you a second pass, but then direct you to pay $25/night to park in the paid lot.

Submitted on Dec 14, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review and feedback! This property does have two parking spots, one at the building and then one at a different building we manage which is labeled on the second parking pass.


Leawood KS


Our stay at condo wonderful. The property was clean and spacious. The kitchen was well appointed in the building or working wonderfully. We will definitely be back. Also the best location for ski in ski out!

Submitted on Dec 7, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

lone eagle stay in august

Winston Salem NC


Overall the property was nicely appointed and as pictured. The elevator was not working when we arrived so unloading everything was not pleasant. Ironically we read previous reviews about this issue and the rental company assured us it was repaired before booking. The wash machine was not working and not able to be fixed before we left. The Wi-Fi was extremely slow - this was evident in the TV voice delay and sound. The rental company offered a text communication system but the response took hours - better to call, staff was courteous. The unit is not air conditioned so we appreciated the fans during our August stay. A ceiling fan would be helpful in the great room. If you have the windows open, please know you are directly over the pool and the noise travels from there as well as the patio. Enclosed garage was very convenient. Departure process was super easy.

Submitted on Aug 25, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for having taken the time to write such a detailed review. We’ll investigate your concerns promptly to ensure immediate resolution.

perfect getaway

Laramie WY


Comfortable condo with a great view and well-appointed kitchen.

Submitted on Jun 15, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your 5 star review!

terrific skiin/out condo

Poway CA


I have stayed at a lot of”on-mountain “condos and this was by far the most convenient ski in/out place...you are literally about 15 steps from the ski lockers to the slopes. Condo is luxuriously furnished and all 3 bedrooms were very spacious. Since we cooked in all the time, it was nice to have it well furnished with everything we needed. The pool, jacuzzi and steam room were awesome and the ski lockers were nice and large and loved the built in boot warmers!
Besides the elevator being down, the only constructive comment was the bed in the middle bedroom was “sqeeky”. Other than that, I would highly recommend and certainly stay here again!!

Submitted on Mar 27, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again!

lone eagle 3042 spring 2023

Belle Chasse La


Beautiful Condo overlooking the mountain,pool & hot-tub below. First class amenities....The Unit itself and building was very nice. We will be staying @ this property again once the elevator issue gets resolved.

Only downside was the elevator was broken.... and we were on fourth floor. We did not find out that the elevator was broken until the day we flew out to Denver..... and apparently the elevator has been broken for several weeks ( more than 6 weeks)....
I felt the Rental company should have notified us of this inconvenience when booking the unit.

Submitted on Mar 24, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for reaching out. We do appreciate your feedback and your thoughts.Unlike in the hotel space, we do not own or control the buildings in which our guests stay. The only control we have is within the 4 walls of each unit. We try to be transparent and upfront about these issues and explain these things in our rental agreement.Unfortunately, all of these issues are outside of our control and they are all issues we discuss within our rental agreement and they are also issues which insurance is available to mitigate the risk that guests have. However, we are happy to hear that you would like to come back and stay with us. Please reach out when you are looking to make your next reservation.

great time! dont count on an elevator

Parker CO


The condo was great, we had a good time. There were several things that were frustrating however. Standing water in one of the showers. I believe we paid a premium for quality and location. The biggest dissapointment was no elevator. We had to navigate 5 flights of stairs every single time we went anywhere. Nothing like 4 trips up and down 5 flights just to get your stuff to the room. Not once did I even see anyone working on the elevators. Yet I wasnt offered any compensation for the ridiculous inconvenience.oh Im sorry they offered me $50. Less than 1% of the total bill. Unacceptable! That was a simple slap to the face. Profit over making it right.

Submitted on Mar 17, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your honest review. It is unfortunate that the elevator was down during your stay and I do see we notified your before your stay as well about this. We wish we could fix this faster but as it is managed by the HOA it is out of our control to be able to fix this as well as I see we did offer you more than $50. Had we been notified about the standing water we would hav happily sent out someone from our maintenance team to fix this concern you had!


Sapulpa OK


Made reservation and changes with ease. Appreciated that a real person was available online and when coming into the office. Your check in and out instructions were very useful.

Submitted on Jan 19, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks so much for sharing your feedback about our service. We look forward to serving you again soon!

keystone get big or go home event

Temecula CA



Submitted on Dec 7, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and your feedback.

escape the summer heat

Frisco TX


The size and comfort of the condo were perfect for our family of 4. Everything was clean and the towels were awesome. The kitchen had almost everything we needed to cook a couple of nights. We loved the location-easy to walk to the village but away from any noise. We enjoyed sitting on the balcony. Would definitely reserve again.

Submitted on Jul 31, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave an excellent rating. We really appreciate your business. Please let us know what we can do for you in the future.

peaceful stay



Had a really good time, everything was working and the place was up to date. The views were amazing. Had no problems at all. Property is at a good location and clean.

Submitted on Jul 21, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate guests who are so kind.

great location

New Orleans LA


Great location, we were very happy with the condo. Kitchen was well stocked for meals.

Submitted on Jul 8, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for leaving a 5-Stars review. At SCMR, we continuously strive to serve you better.

wonderful location

Fort Collins CO


We stayed for 3 weeks (May-June). The property was everything we hoped for. This unit is on the fourth floor overlooking the pool and ski run. The unit was well stocked (except for cleaning supplies) and the Lone Eagle building and grounds are kept impeccably clean. The management company was always helpful and responsive. I would definitely recommend this property to a friend, I would just make sure they understood that there is only one parking spot and no free overnight parking in Keystone.

Submitted on Jun 15, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We appreciate your comments about our property. We take pride in attending to our customers’ needs in the best way possible. Should you come back to the area, don’t hesitate to call on us.


lees summit MO


The condo was exceptionally nice and literally ski-in ski-out. It was great.

Submitted on Apr 12, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you so much for this great 5-star review.

great ski in / out location

Grandville MI


Stay was good at this condo. Extremely dry air even with all 4 humidifiers as high as possible every waking moment, but that’s just the mountains. Dishwasher did not work. Elevator did not work some days and then was really slow the others. Also, someone’s large dog ran in to our room and scared all of our kids. Location is very nice where you get to the bottom of the run and put ski’s in locker and take elevator up to room.

Submitted on Apr 10, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our rental to other travelers. We are glad to hear that utilizing the humidifiers that we provide in all units was helpful for you and your guests. We are currently working to replace the dishwasher at this unit and we appreciated your patience and understanding during your stay on this matter. The HOA of the building, who is responsible for items such as the elevators, was aware of the issue during your stay and was working with an outside company to get them fixed. We are very sorry to hear that someone's dog entered your unit and scared the kids. We are happy that you had a good experience overall and we hope to host you again in the future!

family ski trip

Lula GA


We enjoyed our stay at Lone Eagle (Feb 2022). Probably the best ski-in ski-out in Keystone. Loved the ski locker room. No problem at all walking to the River run village to eat at night. Condo itself was great, no complaints at all. Pool was a bit too cold for my tastes, but it was 15 degrees and snowing while we were out there. Didn't try to hot tub, likely would have been warmer I suppose. We'll be back.

Submitted on Feb 21, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks so much for giving us your take on how we are doing. We're glad that customers like you are having a great experience with us at Summit County Mountain Retreats. Thank you for letting us know about the pool, this is the only report w have received about this, this is most likely due to the extremely cold temperatures. We will notify the the building HOA of this so that they may investigate. We hope to see you again soon.

amazing stay!

Omaha NE


This is a beautiful home and we enjoyed it very much. The only suggestions I have is we would have liked written instructions for certain things, such as the TV (two remotes), trouble-shooting suggestions for the washer/dryer (we didn't have the door closed enough and got an error that ended up with a call), a suggestion sheet on who delivers food (there were just Things to Do magazines), where to find the dumpster/recycling, etc. Some of that is online but if there was a booklet with those instructions on site it would be more helpful. It was a beautiful property and I would stay there again in a heartbeat!

Submitted on Sep 30, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and suggestions with us. Your review helps us provide better service for everyone. Please keep in mind that we do provide guests with grocery delivery options and dumpster/recycling directions in the digital guide book that is provided to guests before arrival. With the ever changing development in the area the dining options are constantly changing. We do have several recommendations provided to guests in the guide book but guests can always give our office a call directly for any additional information, we are here to help! We do apologize for any trouble this guest had with the remotes, washer and dryer in the unit, we will have our staff investigate this and make any needed changes as soon as possible.

great slopeside condo

Monarch Beach CA


We recently stayed here for a family wedding. The condo was very large, clean, and well-appointed. Can't wait to come back!

Submitted on Sep 22, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback. We are so delighted that you rate our service as 5 star as we strive to provide just that for all our customers. We Look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Wishes.

golf getaway

Fort Collins CO


Excellent all around!!

Submitted on Aug 23, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us. We hope to see you again soon.

enjoyed our stay...

Leawood KS


Loved our stay here. The condo was great- very clean, spacious, and had everything we needed. Location was good too. We enjoyed walking near the condo each morning. The only suggestion is to have ceiling fans in every room. It was pretty warm the week we stayed there. Ceiling fans in the living room and middle bedroom would have helped cool things off in the heat of the afternoon. Even with that, would highly recommend Lone Eagle 3042.

Submitted on Jun 26, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for your comments. I’m happy to hear that you’ve enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that you’ll come to stay with us again soon. Don’t hesitate to call if there is anything we can help you with

3042 lone eagle stay

Louisville CO


We were surprised to find out that most of the resort's attractions were closed at that time of the year. We had to quickly revise our plans and find things to do in the nearby Silverthorn and Breckenridge. I called Summit County representative and they gave me some ideas as well.
The condo was conveniently located and very comfortable. The only little thing that bothered me was the moldy smell from the washer. Thank you.

Submitted on Jun 7, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We appreciate your comments about our property. We take pride in attending to our customers’ needs in the best way possible. This time of year the resort is normally still closed, once Keystone resort opens up for Summer operations guests will see the dining, shopping and activities opening up again. Our aim is to provide a clean, comfortable and pleasant place to stay, and we sincerely apologize that our hospitality and attention to details left something to be desired on this occasion – this is very unlike us. Our staff will address the smell from the washer as soon as possible. We are glad that you were able to enjoy the beauty of Summit County and hope to see you again soon.

ski in / ski out january vacation

Deerfield IL


Overall, our experience was very good. The property has a fantastic location - truly ski in/ski out. The building is well appointed with lockers on the first floor making the ski experience very convenient.
Our condo had pros and cons:
Pros: Three beds/baths with very comfortable beds, nicely decorated (although the furniture is getting a little worn), decent size kitchen and living area (although the pictures make the condo look bigger than it is).
Cons: The kitchen needs to be redone. The cabinets are worn and a panel is missing at the sink area, the oven door does not close properly, the dishwasher tilts so when full, the interior almost falls out. We chose this condo to be able to eat lunches and dinners in so the quality of the kitchen was very important.
I would recommend staying a Lone Eagle but, would look for another unit.
It is frustrating not being able to check in until 4:00 PM. It would not be a big deal, but there is no where to store luggage and therefore, we were unable to do any grocery shopping etc...which made for a very unproductive and late first day.

Submitted on Jan 17, 2021



Excellent condo, loved everything about it.
Checking information and management excellent, except for the lock box that wouldn't open.

Submitted on Jun 16, 2020

lone eagle #3042

Virginia Beach VA


Best ski in/out condo ever! There are ski lockers on the first floor by the back door and it was 25 steps from the door to the slope. Large ski lockers with hoses to dry your boots and gloves overnight.
Condo was large and comfortable and well equipped. We will rent here again next time we come to Keystone

Submitted on Mar 6, 2020

great location (ski in/out) in the heart of keystone

Cincinnati OH


Excellent rental at the base of Keystone, ski in/out, walking distance to village shops/restaurants/bars, 1 min walk to Gondola, heated pool and hot tub for relaxing after a day of skiing. Rental unit was clean, spacious, comfortable, and nicely decorated!

Submitted on Mar 3, 2020

great ski in ski out



We enjoyed our stay as it is conveniently located just steps out your door to the lift. A few minutes walk to a village with a few restaurants and market. The property was clean but could use a little attention. The elevator is too slow. The hot tub was out of service the entire week. Our room was convenient and roomy enough for 6. Overall it was a nice stay.

Submitted on Feb 25, 2020

2019 christmas ski trip

Houma LA


Great location, we were able to watch and film kids and grandkids skiing from living room balcony. Easy access to River Run dining/shopping and shuttle buses. Condo elevators were slow and hallways a little stuffy from heat.

Submitted on Jan 6, 2020

awesome spot for off season fun - no dogs though

Westminister CO


We booked and stayed in Lone Eagle #3042 the week after the winter season ended. Saddly, all of river run was closed down but we made do with making our own meals. The view wasn't too bad, and access to the hot tub, pool, and bbq areas were a nice perk. Sadly, they do not allow dogs, no matter the size or breed. Would consider again but would pick a dog friendly location first.

Submitted on Apr 23, 2019

one of the nicest ski in ski out condos we ever stayed in!

Powell OH


We had a wonderful time with our family at 3042 Lone Eagle. We have stayed at many VRBO properties at the beach, skiing, etc and can’t say enough about our experience at this Condo. The booking was simple,location to pick up the keys was easy and just the added value differences Summit County provided to answer any of your questions was second to none. The Condo location couldn’t be better 30 yards downhill to the lift. Private locker with heated boot warmers great pool and hot tub. The Condo was fantastic and this was our second stay at 3042. 4th floor Condo with an unbelievable view of the slope. Very comfortable furniture and all the amenities you could ask for in the kitchen. We cooked meals and when tired we skied right to the door and ate in our condo. This is first class all the way and the beds and upgraded linens were unbelievable. We have skied all the mountains and if you want luxury and ease of ski in ski out stay here. Looking forward to coming back soon!

Submitted on Jan 24, 2019

awesome family thanksgiving vacation

Grenada MS


My family which included my wife and 2 grown children ages 25 and 27 and I recently stayed at the Lone Eagle #3042 in Keystone over the 2018 Thanksgiving holidays and we found the time there to be exceptional. The 3 bedroom/3 bath unit has 2 master suites and additional guest room and bathroom. Large kitchen for in house meal prep and plenty of room to spread out and watch TV and play games after a long day on the mountain. Truly ski in/ski out with easy fast access to the gondola and another high speed lift to get you to the top of the mountain quickly, and very nice and easy access locker room for ski gear. Heated garage for your car is also a great bonus. I would highly recommend staying here! We are foodies and love good dining experiences and I would also highly recommend dining at Keystone Ranch Restaurant, Ski Tip Lodge, and take the gondola ride up to the top of the mountain and eat at Alpenglow Stube. For rentals you can't go wrong with Mountain View Sports. The equipment and service were both top notch.

Submitted on Nov 28, 2018

lone eagle #3042

Ankeny IA


Excellent family trip. Condo was very nice and mgt company was very helpful.

Submitted on Jul 12, 2018

keystone's finest

Lakewood CO


I want this place! View of the mountain from every room, elevator from parking to my floor, ski locker with built-in gear dryers, powerful hot-tub jets, steam room, truly a ski-in / ski-out location, friendly staff, high-end amenities. We've stayed in a lot of vacation rentals in the US and abroad and this is one of the best. Of the daunting tasks involved with ski vacations is the caring and transporting of the gear. There are bellman luggage transports in the garage to haul all the stuff and the ski's/snowboards never have to go to the room...right to the ski locker. Walk across the bridge into Keystone Village and party at the Kickapoo or dine well at Zuma, but don't miss the Crepe Shop crepe's or Inkspot for coffee. We'll stay here again and again. Thank you Lone Eagle #3042!

Submitted on Apr 10, 2018

2018 ski trip getaway!

Bolivar MO


Awesome trip. Couldn't ask for better accommodations!

Submitted on Apr 7, 2018

stay at lone eagle

Chesterfield MO


Great building, great location, will return and recommend to others. Thanks !

Submitted on Jan 4, 2018

3 days in lone eagle #3042

lakewood CO



Submitted on Aug 29, 2017

family ski vacation

Dublin GA


Great location. Wonderful condo. Would stay here again!

Submitted on Feb 1, 2017

thanksgiving ski adventure

Cape Fair MO


This is a lovely property, in a great location. When we arrived at the condo, 1/2 of the electricity was off. Apparently several of the breakers had been turned off. We called maintenance and they were there and took care of the problem within 10 minutes. Also the garbage disposal didn't work. It was a simple fix, it had been unplugged! My husband got under the sink and fixed it. The refrigerator ice maker and water in the door did not work. We told the maintenance guy when he was there for the electrical issue, and he said they were aware of it.
I was surprised that the arm chair in the living room was very worn. All the furnishings were very nice and it was noticeably worn.
We have stayed at this property before and probably will again. It has a very nice view of the slopes and looks out over the pool and hot tub.
Even with a few issues, we had a wonderful time and would highly recommend the property.

Submitted on Dec 2, 2016

great weekend!

Arvada CO


We really enjoyed our weekend and would like to do it again in the winter. The only thing we could have used a air conditioner during the daytime because it was very warm, and better directions to the out lying parking for the additional cars.

Submitted on Jun 14, 2016

spring break 2016

Lake Quivera KS


This place is FANTASTIC! As you have read in other reviews - TRUE ski in ski out! The kids were the first ones on the lift each morning then would come in for lunch and back out until dinner. The night skiing was awesome as well. River Run Village was a perfect spot for hanging out and dining as well. The Lone Eagle Condo was amazing - very clean and with 3 bedrooms / 3 full bathrooms - plenty of space!

Submitted on Mar 22, 2016

awesome place to stay

Brownsburg IN


I spent hours looking on line for a nice condo for our family vacation. This 3-bedroom Condo exceeded my expectations. The property looked exactly like the pictures. Booking the condo was easier than I thought. The layout was perfect and the kitchen was well stocked. The property was well maintained and very clean. The customer service from booking to obtaining the key was exceptional. One of the bathrooms was missing towels. I called and they were delivered right to our door with a heartfelt apology. The unit is truly a ski in- ski out and had the perfect view for watching the fireworks on Saturday night. I plan to return next year! Thank you so much!

Submitted on Mar 8, 2016

great christmas!

La Latos CA


We had a wonderful Christmas at Lone Eagle. The property was clean and well laid-out. The proximity to skiing doesn't get any better, and we love the little path to River Run Village. Thanks for a great stay!

Submitted on Feb 15, 2015

mountain side condo

The Woodlands TX


We stayed at Lone Eagle #3042 for our annual Family ski trip. We always stay at Lone Eagle because of the convenient location (ski-in ski-out). The condo was located on mountain side at River Run - loved watching the skiers and the snow coming down. The condo was clean and big enough for our family of 5.

Submitted on Jan 9, 2015

vey nice place with excellent location

St Thomas 78


Very nice condo with great location. The living room was a little small due to the big dining table behind the living room couch, but great value for the dollar

Submitted on Dec 30, 2014

vacation of a lifetime!!

Allendale MI


PERFECT!!! Everything we could of ask for and more! We loved the place and we are very happy with the property/condo. Would be happy to come visit again.

Submitted on Sep 3, 2014

spring skiing at its best

Danville IN


great ski in ski out location. condo was excellent..i have rented through summit county mountain retreats before and as always thier customer service was outstanding.

Submitted on May 3, 2014

great keystone condo

Larkspur CO


The condo was exceptional the location was perfect. Everything they said about the condo was accurate. will stay there again...
Joe F

Submitted on Apr 21, 2014

lone eagle heaven

Oakbrook IL


This was a "wow". ski in ski out location, great view of the slopes, even had a pack and play, crayons and coloring books. Staff found our ipad before we got on the highway headed for home. love this whole deal.

Submitted on Apr 16, 2014

great place to stay wonderful location very slow elevator!

Plant City FL


This is a great place for families. The location to the slopes was very nice. Our young children thoroughly enjoyed just playing in the snow outside the back patio. The only complaint I have is the elevator. It is very very slow for al the people that stay at this place you would think there would be more evators or ways to get to your floor.

Submitted on Mar 30, 2014

great place

Golden CO


Nice condo and very convenient

Submitted on Mar 25, 2014

great unit, great location, building needs a couple small things


We really loved the unit. It was large and very comfortable, and the ski-in/ski-out benefits were very convenient. Our only small complaints are really about the building itself. First, the single elevator is painfully slow. Not great when a few groups are checking in at once or heading out to the ski hills. Plan on long waits in your ski clothes. Second, we were surprised there was no available computer in the main floor 'lobby' area. Without in-room Wi-Fi (which was a surprise considering the unit's rental price), the lobby is the only place with free Wi-Fi. Unless you brought your own laptop, don't plan on being able to print boarding passes before heading to the airport. Again, these are smaller things that would have made things more convenient. All in all we really enjoyed our stay.

Submitted on Feb 21, 2014

great location, inconsistent heat

Marietta GA


Perfect location. Master bedroom and bedroom next to it had limited heat if at all and were very uncomfortable. Not much concern when management notified while there. Became very defensive and curt regarding situation in conversation upon return home.

Submitted on Feb 12, 2014

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We take building heating issues very seriously. We are sorry you felt we were "curt". There is nothing we can do to help you when you call AFTER you have left for home.

awesome location, beautiful property

Greeley CO


Everything was great! Such a beautiful and convenient condo. Parking was the only issue. Only one spot for a three bedroom place. Management company failed to tell us we could get overnight permits from Keystone Management for the nearby lots. This caused us a lot of inconvenience.

Submitted on Jan 28, 2014

so comfortable and convenient!

Centennial CO


Very easy to work with rental company! Condo is in wonderful condition. Love how many humidifiers were provided and extra light bulbs came in handy. Dryer needs help but everything else in perfect working condition. Nice to be able to be on balcony and watch kids in pool below.

Submitted on Jan 22, 2014

lone eagle

Monett Missouri


Pure Perfection! The ultimate ski in ski out experience!!

Submitted on Jan 7, 2014

great trip!

Minneapolis MN


Awesome Location

Submitted on Dec 23, 2013

our place for a family wedding.

Springfield IL


Was a wonderful place to stay with all the amenties and more.

Submitted on Sep 18, 2013

great place to stay with a family

Ethrata WA


Our unit was perfect for our family with adult children and grandbabies. It gave us each the privacy we needed and yet we could all be together. The unit was well furnished and had appealing decor. I would recommend this condo anytime.

Submitted on Jul 25, 2013


Lenexa KS


This is the second year we have stayed here, already booked for next year. I had the pleasure of meeting the staff at Summit County, extremely professional & friendly.

Submitted on Jul 8, 2013

wonderful condo - great family trip

Eden Prairie MN


Beautifully decorated condo in ideal ski in ski out location. We really enjoyed our time there and would love to come back. A tip for future guests, Internet cables are in the cabinet above the microwave, took us a few days without so had to go down to the lobby for wireless. All in all a fabulous experience! Thanks

Submitted on Apr 11, 2013

great time!

Claremore OK


Perfect location and a really nice condo. We will come back!

Submitted on Apr 6, 2013

would only change 2 things

Lafayette LA


i friend traveling with me was disappointed that she couldn't access the gym before 8. and same goes for coffee and hot cocoa. you would think both would be accessible at 6am at least.
otherwise, super location. great accommodation.

Submitted on Mar 2, 2013

wonderful condo!

Glenview IL


What a wonderful condo! Great location, well-appointed and very clean. Would definitely stay there again! It's on the 4th floor with a partial view of River Run from each of the 3 rooms. Be aware that this condo only has wired internet access (it is free, but I had to buy an internet cable to connect since there wasn't one in the condo). There is free wi-fi in the 1st floor lobby of the building, though.

Submitted on Jan 13, 2013

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for staying with us. There is both wifi and wired Internet in the building.

englade family trip

Reserve LA


Impressive place to stay for the advanced skier with true ski in / ski out access. SMCR’s rental process was very easy and accurate. Look forward to sking again soon !

Submitted on Dec 25, 2012

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are glad you had a great time. Thank you for choosing Summit County Mountain Retreats

awesome condo. not much open in keystone now

Moline IL


Wonderful weekend with family. Awesome condo aned well supplied. Not much open in Keystone this time of year. Thank you

Submitted on Oct 16, 2012


Yorkville IL


This is an amazing condo with all the amenities. Beautiful views and luxurious accommodations made our stay fabulous. There was plenty of space for 6 adults. We will definitely return again.

Submitted on Apr 19, 2012

so close to everything!


This is a great condo. We love the ski in ski out location. It is so close to the gondola, the shops, restaurants, and fun! Everything was very nice and clean, thanks for cleaning up after us everyday! Would love to come back, will recommend to others.

Submitted on Mar 19, 2012

spacious condo

Dallas TX


well maintained and quite comfortable -- great location

Submitted on Jan 3, 2012

great unit in a great building.

Eire CO


It would have been good to have some dish clothes and dish towels for cleaning in the sink. Would also be good to have two parking spaces.

Submitted on Jun 22, 2011

perfect condo, perfect location!



My family and I found our ski vacation at Lone Eagle perfect! The condo offered everything we needed, and the ski in, ski out location was a great bonus. Really appreciated were the free coffee, tea, hot chocolate and granola bars in the lobby. The only negative was the bratty kids in the steam room (running in and out, leaving the door open, etc.) while some of us worked out -- but that's a problem their parents will have to fix down the road! All in all a truly memorable vacation experience!

Submitted on Apr 5, 2011

true ski in & ski out

Houston TX


Awessome location. Nicely furnished condo. Very Clean. Hope to stay at Lone Eagle again next year.

Submitted on Feb 22, 2011

very nice location

Henderson TX


Had to learn magic touch to keep kitchen facet from dripping.
several lights were out, tried to replace bulbs but still did not work.
Minor problems though for such a great property.

Submitted on Jan 29, 2011


Jun 10-17, 2024