Lone Eagle #3052

3 Bedrooms

3 Bathrooms

8 Guests


Penthouse condo in River Run Village features a large private balcony with up-close, ski slope views and two master bedrooms, an upgraded kitchen with granite countertops and stainless steel appliances and private laundry. Ski-In/Ski-Out.

About the property

This 3-bedroom, 3-bathroom penthouse condo sleeps 8 with 2 king beds, a queen bed, and a queen sleeper sofa. It features vaulted ceilings, two master bedrooms and an upgraded kitchen. The oversized balcony offers up-close views of the ski slope so you can see skiers and snowboarders come down the mountain. Ideally located in River Run Village so you’re just steps away from shopping, restaurants and local festivities. Lone Eagle is a true ski-in/ski-out complex that offers shared amenities including a pool and hot tub.

The entryway has mounted hooks and a bench for your convenience while coming and going throughout the day. The living area features vaulted ceilings and a beautiful, floor to ceiling, stone gas fireplace and a large flat screen TV. The sofa pulls out into a queen-sized bed. Additional sheets and blankets are in a closet. The private balcony can be accessed through the living area and offers stunning, up-close ski slope views.

The full-sized kitchen is stocked with all the essential cookware and tableware to make a meal away from home and features slate floors, granite countertops and stainless steel appliances. The dining area comfortably seats eight around a gorgeous wood table and there are three additional seats at the breakfast bar. The first of three bathrooms is just down the hall and has a single sink vanity and a walk-in shower. This is also the location of the private washer and dryer. For your convenience detergent is provided. All bathrooms are stocked with towels and an initial supply of toiletries.

There are two master bedrooms. Each have a king-sized bed, a flat screen TV and their own entrances to the balcony. One en suite bathroom features two separate vanities, a jetted tub and an oversized walk-in shower. The other features double sinks, a jetted tub and a walk-in shower. The guest bedroom has a queen-sized bed, a flat screen TV and an entrance to the balcony.

**Ultra-premium Linens** This unit has been upgraded with ultra-premium linens that rival those of The Four Seasons. Enjoy extra soft oversized towels and high quality bed linens that have a subtle satin stripe pattern for a look of elegance. Take advantage of this added luxury because less than one percent of properties in Keystone offer linens of this quality.

(For additional sleeping options, air mattresses are available upon request for a small fee.)

ENHANCED GUEST SERVICE: Rest assured that this home is professionally managed. We provide cleaning services, regular maintenance, lock-out service and 24/7 emergency call service.

DISCOUNTS: As a guest of ours, you can take advantage of discounts including ski rentals, ground transportation, horseback riding and more.

AVOID SCAMS: For your protection, only credit cards are accepted.

WANT A BETTER RATE? Our rates change according to the day of the week. Reserving as many weeknights as possible will lower your booking total. If this rental is not the perfect fit, Summit County Mountain Retreats manages properties all across Summit County.

Permit #BCA-45813

Features & amenities

  • Type: Condominium
  • River Run Village
  • Keystone
  • Hot Tub
  • Elevator
  • Location: Ski In/Ski Out
  • Views: Slope Views
  • Private Washer and Dryer

Virtual Tour

Get Quote

Use the calendar to select your dates.

Have a question?

4.9 (87 reviews)

family ski reunion 3/16-22/2024



This is the perfect condo for a large family having 3 bedrooms and 3 baths and being ski in/out. We had 7 adults and it worked very well for us. Since it was on the slopes we ate most all our meals in the condo. The one major complaint is that while the stove top has an exhaust hood, the fan has been removed. As a result we set off the fire/smoke detector 3 times with just normal frypan cooking on the stove. This is both an annoyance and a safety hazard that needs to be fixed. The only other issue is the parking situation - only one car per unit with extra parking some ways away. Other than that our stay was perfect, property management was very responsive to our few requests and we definitely would return to this unit.

Submitted on Apr 7, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for having taken the time to write such a detailed review. All your comments help us improve our service. We reassure you that your complaints will be shared with the entire staff. Moreover, I will personally make sure that this happens.

perfect spring break ski trip!

Cranberry Twp PA


Lone Eagle is the best and only true ski in/out at Keystone. Location couldn't be better. Property was nice and well kept. Elevator worked entire trip March/April 2024. 3052 had some minor cosmetic issues but fine. Unit 3052 is in desperate need of more hooks in everyone room/wall! Oven door was sketch. Overall would stay there again.

Submitted on Apr 5, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are so happy to see you enjoyed this property and Keystone! We also appreciate your feedback and will be sure to assess this with our teams!

ideal location

Indianapolis IN


Great location ski in and ski out but a little dirty and dated.

Submitted on Mar 9, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

perfect location

Fairfield CT


Great location right on the slopes and a short walk to town... Perfect for the whole family.

Submitted on Jan 8, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

lone eagle keystone

Pickerington OH


The rental process and customer service experience was excellent! The unit was very nice. The location is great with easy access to the slopes and village.

Submitted on Dec 23, 2023

pictures are deceiving 3052

Timnath CO


First of all 10am is way to early for check out time, even the hotels have a later check out time.
Our ski locker was broken and would not lock so we couldn't leave our belongings in it. I called and spoke to Devon but never heard back. Not helpful at all. The condo itself is run down needs to be updated. The furniture is in bad shape ( table, tv cabinet ) I don't thinkwe will be staying here again.

Submitted on Dec 19, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. Our check out time is very standard in the industry we operate in. We do apologize that you were not able to utilize the ski locker. Our company does not manage the common area spaces but we did report this to the HOA when it was brought to our attention.

great location

Fort Collins CO


This was a great location with great ammenities.

Submitted on Sep 29, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

lone eagle 3052

Saint George KS


Excellent rental. Would highly recommend to anyone with children. Super easy check in process. Clean throughout and all the necessary amenities. Easy access to many activities and destinations.

Submitted on Aug 17, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

family mountain retreat

Amarillo TX


We had a wonderful relaxing time! The condo was exactly as described prior to booking. It was spacious, and everyone had their own space. We did have to climb 5 flights of stairs for two days if we left due to the elevator being out, but we managed! If we were to go in the winter this is the closest location to the ski lift. Literally walked to the village in less than 10 minutes! Totally would stay here again!

Submitted on Aug 4, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your honest review and feedback! We are happy to report that this elevator is back up and functioning!

best location in river run

Fort Collins CO


This was our second time staying at Lone Eagle. Last year we were one floor down, directly under 3052. The vaulted ceilings added to the over feel of the space. The reasons that I gave 4 stars on the question about the property’s general condition are:
1) The range light and fan shorted out at the beginning of our stay. We called SCMR and they sent a repair man. After two attempts he had the light working but not the fan. I think he was waiting for a part but we never heard from him after that.
2) The furniture is in rough shape. The wood tables are scratched and dented and the cloth couches are dirty. Also, the throw pillows and blankets are very worn out (missing buttons, holes, etc.) In some ways it made our stay more relaxing because we didn’t have to be uptight about ruining anything.
3) The two balconies have pigeons nesting above them. They have created quite a mess of poop. We tried sweeping it but that didn’t help. It made using the balconies undesirable. We were a little surprised that SCMR hadn’t taken care of this before our arrival.
All this being said, none of it was a game changer and we would definitely stay again.

Submitted on Jun 19, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review and feedback! We are happy to report that this fan and light are in full working order now for all guests to use, we will also be reaching out to the HOA to see what can be done about these pigeons and ensure this is cleaned before each stay!

great but no heat, hot water or elevator for 2 of 5 days ��

Powell TN


Great unit and clean, but building issues. A homeowner said the building was not designed for so much traffic/use. Hence the issues with hot water, heat , and elevator. Requested a portable heater and 2 were promptly delivered, but be ready for these issues that happen more than you would expect.

Submitted on Dec 22, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are glad that you enjoyed the unit and appreciated the cleanliness. We do not manage the building and just the unit you reserved. At this time, the issues have been fixed.

annual dec ski trip

Franklin square NY


Wonderful place

Submitted on Dec 11, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank for the great review!

the location was ideal

denver CO


The incredible ski in/ski out location made our trip so easy. Storing our gear downstairs and walking out to the slopes was so convenient and made the trip stress-free. Different skiers at different levels could come and go as they please, pop in for lunch, a drink, drop clothes or even take a swim/hot tub and then head back out to the slopes. There was zero schlepping of gear or commitments and it was probably the best time I've had skiing in ages. The view was of the ski hill and was stunning. Pool was just below our balcony so we could keep an eye on kids. Walking into the village was easy and we must have missed the bulk of Spring Break because it was not crowded, no lift lines the whole time. Place was ski-lodge decor and roomy. Will definitely book again. The convenience was worth every extra penny.

Submitted on Apr 18, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. On behalf of our entire team, thank you for allowing us to serve you.

(+) location and condo. (-) parking, check in, and elevator

Denver CO


Positives - location to the ski mountain. Ski lockers with boot dryers. Heated pool and hot tub for kids. Condo layout and finishes. View of the mountain from all rooms. Great natural light for those with families that intend to spend time in the condo. Stocked kitchen for cooking.

Negatives - check in is a couple miles from the condo, terrible if you want to ski that day. Condo is rated for 10-12 guests, but only one parking spot and if more than one car it is up to you to figure out what to do. Only one elevator (extremely slow) and it broke. Another condo owner said this happens frequently. Had to carry everything down five flights of stairs. The TV in living room has no working HDMI ports. Getting into river run requires walking over snow bridge (in early April this was 3” of slush (be sure to bring boots)

Submitted on Apr 4, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate your feedback and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We provide our guests with a digital guide book with detailed instructions on how to check into the property. This information is provided in advance and is recommended to read over this information before arrival to avoid any confusion. Since there is not a front desk at the Lone Eagle Complex, the check in is in a different location. Furthermore, the HOA of the Lone Eagle complex is responsible for the elevator and how many parking spots are provided per unit. We will have our staff take a look at the TV in the living room.


Bentonville AR


Great location... building has a few concerns - elevator stopped working a few times during our stay. And the hot tub went out on one of the days we were there which was disappointing... property Mgmt company would not bring additional trash bags when requested...

Submitted on Mar 26, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay to the fullest. Unfortunately we do not manage the building and things like the elevator and the common area hot tub are outside of our control. We do only stock with the intial supplies and anything additional guests need, it is their responsibility to source. However, had you come by our office, we could have provided you with any additional items you needed.

fantastic unit in great location

Highlands Ranch CO


This well equipped unit is in a great location close to Keystone River Run Village at the base of the mountain. The building is close enough to the village, yet quiet. Unit was especially nice, well equipped, and clean. Two balconies provide outside access from all three bedrooms and the living room.

Submitted on Aug 2, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are glad to hear this guest had a fantastic stay in this unit. The location, cleanliness, balconies, and how well the unit is stocked aided in making their stay even better. We hope to host them again in Summit County!

lone eagle 3052

Louisville CO


Our vacation stay at the apartment 3052 was marvelous, it was so not only due to the very well equipped and clean property but also due to the many a ctivities in Keystone sand around! We hiked to the top of the gondola station and back, biked many trails. Our stay was filled with fishing at lake Dillon and in the nearby streams. We went to Brackenridge with our grandkids and had a blast with many activities at the Peak 8. The only inconvenience during our stay was the elevator not working for two different days during our stay as well as the gas in the grill was not available.

Submitted on Aug 1, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are glad to hear that this well equipped unit was able to provide a marvelous stay for these guest along with all of the nearby amenities. We hope to host them again in the future.

loan eagle condo soars

Austin TX


We have stayed in Summit County many summers, probably 20 if I had to guess, and this is the nicest unit we have stayed in. It is spacious, well maintained, fully furnished, ample bedrooms and bathrooms, large kitchen and great room, and two patios. The vaulted ceilings really open the place and the views are fantastic. Perfect for 6 adults. Nice building and close to everything in River Run.

Submitted on Jul 25, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for the awesome review, John! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Come back and see us soon. Cheers!

great stay!

New Braunfels TX


Perfect spot! Clean, excellent location, spacious.

Submitted on Feb 1, 2021


New Braunfels TX


We had a great time and loved the ski in ski out

Submitted on Jan 14, 2021

perfect vacation

Arlington TN


The condo is the perfect location, clean, and comfortable. We will definitely stay again in the future.

Submitted on Dec 27, 2020

lovely condo

Delavan WI


Comfortable beds, very clean condo. Nicely appointed and of course, the location is superb.

Submitted on Jan 24, 2020

keystone getaway

Tomball TX


Clean, relaxing, and well stocked for cooking. Nice amenities and staff very attentive

Submitted on Dec 26, 2019

first ever colorado ski vacation!


Great location, beautiful property, condo was great, parking garage is tight, and elevator is very slow and gets stuck (need to invest some money in to an upgrade).

Submitted on Dec 13, 2019

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Unfortunately, SCMR doesn't manage that building and do not have any control over the building elevator operation. The building manager has definitely received this feedback and they are looking for a long-term solution to the issue. Thank you very much for your feedback.

great condo


Great Condo, perfect location and views. True Ski in/out. Perfect for couples with the two masters. We will be back and will book here again! We couldn’t get the internet to work, but I decided I didn’t need it and enjoyed being unplugged for a few days! Great Stay!

Submitted on Dec 3, 2019

early season keystone ski trip

Howell MI


The condo was great...quiet, convenient, and accommodating. My only suggestion is you allow guest earlier access to the gym. Not sure why it doesn’t open until 8am? I think most folks would prefer it opened at 6:30 to allow enough time for a workout / warmup before catching the 9:00 lifts. Thanks again.

Submitted on Nov 10, 2019

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Unfortunately, we do not manage the building (only a few units within). We can definitely pass your suggestion along to the building HOA though. Thank you for your feedback!

fabulous ski condo

Massapequa Park NY


We all enjoyed the condo. We did not utilize the kitchen much except for the refrigerator. The walkway down to the village was nice but there was no light on it at night.

Submitted on Jun 13, 2019

slope side

Garfield AR


Love love love the location! Prefect for what we were there for skiing!

Submitted on Apr 6, 2019

family vacation

Hilton Head Island SC


Beautiful place, great location and so easy to ski in and out and get something to eat or drink!

Submitted on Apr 2, 2019

great view

Valley Center KS


We've been coming to Keystone and staying at Lone Eagle for the last 7 years. This is another fine condo with great views. This ski-in ski-out unit with 3 bedrooms and 3 baths handle 8 people with ease. I would not recommend another condo on the mountain.

Submitted on Mar 1, 2019

lone eagle unit 3052


The staff is phenomenal...always eager to help. The unit was just ok...terrible pillows for the beds, cheap TV sets, the hallway bathroom shower had to be repaired, and unless you put the thermostat to over 80 degrees in the main room, the far bedroom stayed cold. Putting a little money in to the unit to fix those things would go a long way! The elevator in the building may be the slowest in the world. When paying top dollar, you expect everything to be top notch. Lone Eagle is top dollar in Keystone...having guests deal with that elevator is unacceptable...even if what you are really paying for is the convenience of ski-in, ski-out.

Submitted on Jan 9, 2019

holiday skiing

San Diego CA


Location is great. Condo was roomy and nicely appointed. Some of the appliances and shower hardware is used and breaking. Elevator is extremely slow and this room is on the top floor. On the day of check out the elevator broke and we had to bring all our gear and luggage up and down 5 flights! The room charges top dollar so this was dissapointing.

Submitted on Jan 2, 2019

we love keystone

Arlington TN


Great vacation with family! Elevators were out 3 of the 5 days we were there! Really stunk when we had to carry groceries up 5 flights of stairs!!

Submitted on Dec 7, 2018

overall a fantastic stay

Colorado Springs CO


The views are stunning, the entire complex is lovely and has pretty much anything you would need, the actual unit was very clean and not obnoxiously decorated. It was the perfect size for our family of 6! We’ve stayed in this unit before with some friends and loved it because there are 2 master bedrooms. This time my husband and I tried the second master and the bed was a bit dippy
in some places (spring mattress), but my kids said the other beds were great! The TV situation was a bit difficult to figure out, but by day 3 I think we finally got it :) All in all it truly was the perfect family getaway and will definitely recommend to friends!

Submitted on Oct 13, 2018

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We will certainly have our maintenance staff inspect the oven to ensure it's working properly as well as pass along your feedback to the property owner about the mattresses. This guest is correct, SCMR would have no control over when Keystone is running the snow guns. In the early season they are used much more frequently but should subside once we start getting natural snow in Summit County. Thank you very much for your feedback.

fall getaway

Denver CO


Excellent property in secluded keystone location. Spacious and relaxing. Easily accommodated 6 adults.

Submitted on Oct 9, 2018

good times

Salem AL


Our condo was clean and comfortable with the exception of the lack of air conditioner. We’re from Alabama, so we pretty much run the AC 9 months out of the year. I know that most places in CO don’t need AC, but it was unseasonably warm during our stay and AC would’ve been great. But overall, it was a good experience.

Submitted on Sep 17, 2018

3 br condo

Arvada CO


Great space and location. Perfect for my wedding weekend.

Submitted on Aug 5, 2018

great rental

The woodlands TX


Great rental it made for a perfect vacation.

Submitted on Jul 22, 2018

great condo

Wilmette IL


Our family of six loved our stay. The place was very spacious, perfectly clean, well-equipped and an awesome location. We stayed in the summer and loved the very quick walk to river run village and kidtopia activities, while still feeling remote with a great view.

Submitted on Jun 19, 2018

great stay

Parker CO


Great location. Living space was very nice. Property had all we needed.

Submitted on May 30, 2018

nice and great place to relax

Boulder CO


Nice and great location . My family come to this place every year . We love a View and room layout . Hot tub has a very strong jet and steam room is a power full steam . We love to be here in low season . Nice and quiet .

Just need some maintenance on the door lock at a 2nd master bedroom and living room that need to fix . Heater system take long time to heat up a room .,

Submitted on May 16, 2018

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for the feedback. We will have our maintenance staff look at the door lock for the second master bedroom and check the heating system. We're glad you enjoyed your stay otherwise! We agree that the off season is a great time to visit: the resort is quiet and you get a great deal on the nightly rate. Hope to host you again!

great vacation


It was a beautiful condo. Very clean and easy to get to the slopes

Submitted on Dec 25, 2017

outstanding choice


Everyone absolutely enjoyed our stay at Summit County Mountain Retreats. The place is even better than what's on the pictures. The place was cozy, spacious and beautiful. The view is outstanding. The amenities weren't highlighted prior to and we didn't plan to use those before our stay but the hot tub is one of my favorite things about Summit County Mountain Retreats. The location is convenient to everything as well. When we first arrived, we noticed the Carbon Monoxide Detector beeping. We called close to COB but the gentleman on the phone said he would get someone over right away and if he wasn't able to find anyone then he'd com over and change it himself. It was fixed within minutes. Everyone we interacted with in the SCMR was warm and courteous. We highly recommend Lone Eagle #3052 and The Summit County Retreats.

Submitted on Dec 21, 2017

thanksgiving ski

Marble Falls TX



Submitted on Nov 29, 2017

curry family trip

Kerrville TX


Great place, very handy to do day trips to various mountain resorts, great aspens

Submitted on Sep 26, 2017

i loved this place!


It was very clean and nice.

Submitted on Sep 20, 2017

cozy place to stay with a great location


Lone Eagle 3052 was a high end place for a reasonable price. The location was walking distance to the gondola and situated at the base of the mountain. everything was clean and the beds were comfy.

Submitted on Aug 8, 2017

good choice

Littleton CO


Large, well equipped unit. Location across the river provided more privacy and a close view of the ski run. Only objection was that the hallway was kept extremely warm which tended to overheat our unit. Unit was a little worn but that's to be expected. Would use again, though.

Submitted on May 10, 2017

room 3052 at lone eagle

Hudsonville MI


We really like staying at Lone Eagle. It's a bit expensive, but being next to the slope is wonderful. This condo was nice. Two of the bedrooms did not have very good mattresses. The pots and pans situation was not good either. Next time we are taking our own frying pans with covers!The parking situation is not very nice. One car is allowed on the property, and if you have more than one car, you have to park in the free parking lot (Montezuma) which is quite a ways away and the parking lot is dirt. I did not like parking the car way over there! When you pay that much for the condo, you should have a better place to park, and closer!!!

Submitted on Apr 9, 2017

lone eagle room 3052

Violet LA


We had a wonderful time in beautiful Colorado and we are anxiously awaiting our next visit. The condo was cozy and clean. There were a few minor issues that needed attention. The showers didn't drain well and water would collect in the bottom almost to the point of overflowing. Also, the elevators weren't working a few times during our stay and that was a real inconvenience. Other than that, we absolutely enjoyed our visit!

Submitted on Mar 12, 2017

family getaway

Kansas City MO


This is the second time we rented this specific property. The location is AWESOME. The property has a large table and the kitchen is very updated. We love this property.

Submitted on Feb 21, 2017

excellent choice for ski in/ski out in keystone

Monroeville NJ


We had a fabulous family vacation. 3 couples (siblings and spouses) first time vacationing together. The condo unit was perfect and the property management company was responsive and great to work with. I highly recommend if you're looking for a cozy and convenient condo unit.

Submitted on Feb 13, 2017

weekend up in the mountains


Very beautiful and clean place. Great views of the mountain. We had a great time and would recommend it to others.

Submitted on Oct 18, 2016


Colorado Springs CO


We absolutely loved our stay in this amazing condo. The beds were a little on the hard side. But overall it was an amazing stay. I would recommend an option available for those that need a softer bed as both king beds are about the same.

Submitted on Oct 12, 2016

we love it!

New Athens IL


We stayed three nights in July in this gorgeous condo. We loved the location. The time In July that my family was in Keystone, the town was not very busy, which is what we like. If we wanted to go to River Run Village during the day to eat or shop, we only had to walk a short distance on a scenic path. If we wanted to go into a more congested area like Dillion or Silverthorne, they were a very short drive away. The condo was very clean with comfortable beds. Everyone I talked to at the management company was very helpful and friendly. We will definitely book this condo again.

Submitted on Jul 29, 2016



Great place. Great resort. Easy checkin. Responsive management. Beautiful interior and exterior.

Submitted on Jul 7, 2016

absolutely perfect

Canton GA


We were in Colorado traveling with no schedule at all. We were able to book Lone Eagle easily at the last minute. It is absolutely beautiful inside and has everything you could need and a short drive from town. My family would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Submitted on Jul 1, 2016

great multi-family late spring getaway

Washington DC


This is a very impressive property, including views and amenities. We were able to avoid the "who's getting the master suite" conversation as all adults could have one! The third bedroom was perfect for our 10 year old to escape the "boring" adult conversations. Even though Keystone was closed for the season, we were able to get in some incredible skiing just up the road at A-Basin. We’re already looking forward to our spring ski trip next year.

Submitted on May 17, 2016

"hot pool !!" (my 4 year old description of the hot tub!)

Princeton Junction NJ


My family of 4 kids and wife loved the rental. Great location. Great ski lockers - in case you care about the little things. Great kitchen. Lovely outdoor area with hot tub and pool (or hot pool, if you're young!). Great views. Large rooms and spacious. I never heard my 4 and 8 year old as they woke up earlier than the rest of us. You won't be upset. Book it.

Submitted on Apr 4, 2016

awesom condo

Franklin NE


We had a great stay and loved being slope side.

Submitted on Jan 5, 2016

early ski trip

Aurora CO


Very nice condo and owner was very accommodating with the parking situation. Perfect location for a true ski-in/ski-out. Would highly recommend this location/unit. Very nice having two master suites.

Submitted on Nov 25, 2015

opening day

Durand IL


We booked at the last minute and did not know what to expect. What we got was a great condo with a awesome location. The condo was clean and spacious. Plenty of room to relax and stretch out after a day on the slopes. The pool and hot tub were a hit for the kids. Every thing is well done and would highly recommend Lone Eagle 3052. Just a short walk down the hill to the center of the village was perfect. Looking forward to another trip back in the Spring next year.

Submitted on Nov 24, 2015

great place!


Fantastic property! Only issue would be the slow internet speed. Definitely would recommend this place.

Submitted on Sep 15, 2015

perfect stay!

Bolivar TN


We enjoyed our stay here very much! We rented at the last minute because of a change in our travel plans and couldn't have been happier with this property. We were a party of three adults and two children and had plenty of room to spread out - it was a welcome respite after several days in a hotel. The condo was very clean and well maintained. The property description is very accurate, and everything was just beautiful.This property is equipped with everything you would need. We enjoyed the location - you do have to drive to the Village for shopping and dining, but we enjoyed the secluded feel of the condo, and it is only a 2-3 minute drive. There is a pool and hot tub on the property. I was also very impressed with the property management company - I got a quick response to my email inquiry, and the woman I talked with was very professional and provided great customer service. I would highly recommend this property to anyone. We will be back!

Submitted on Aug 31, 2015

top notch

Independence MO


This is what a vacation rental should be. It is large enough and everything is high quality. It was only my husband and I but it would comfortably house 3 couples. Two large Masters with very nice master baths and a 3rd roomy bedroom with a nice community bath. We had a great rate in the summer. They were doing construction which cut off the main lobby area and our water and heat were off for a period of time but it was not a big deal. The view of the slopes is very nice.

Submitted on Aug 14, 2015

really nice place

Austin TX


this particular rental is the the nicest place we have stayed.

Submitted on Jul 29, 2015

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for staying with Summit County Mountain Retreats.

lone eagle #3052



enjoyed our stay at lone eagle, best location in keystone.

Submitted on Dec 10, 2014

nice unit in lone eagle

Webstergroves MO


Rented with another couple here while attending a wedding in September. The unit is very nice. The two masters are on separate sides of condo, so lots of privacy. There was a third, smaller bedroom, which we did not use. Lone Eagle is very short walk to the village center (just as convenient as units described being IN the center) Summit Country Mountain Retreats easy to work with. The unit could a bit of updating (pillows, linens, etc)...but overall everything was great.

Submitted on Sep 25, 2014

beautifully appointed-great location!

Colombia MO


Lovely Three 3 bedroom 2 1/2 bath condo with beautiful views and private decks! The location of Lone Eagle is perfect. Can easily walk to River Run and convenient to all surrounding areas. Staff was friendly and helpful. There were only two of us for our three-day stay, so we had plenty of room! Though there were a few minor signs of normal wear, overall the condo was clean and we enjoyed our stay.

Submitted on Sep 11, 2014

summer retreat

Georgetown TX


AMAZING!! Well furnished and great location. The owner has done a great job of making sure there is everything you need and feels like home away from home. Great location and unbelievable access, especially if you decide to go in winter (truly a ski in ski out location) Plenty of room for 8 and well furnished. Would highly recommend and as we go to Keystone every summer we may have to make it a regular spot

Submitted on Jul 13, 2014

great weekend

Wheaton IL


Our condo was wonderful. It was nicely appointed, and very close to everything.

Submitted on Jul 8, 2014

highly recommend this property!! great experience!

Denver CO


We can't wait to go back. This is a beautiful property-grounds, building, and condo! This is a great option for multiple families too. We really had a nice experience. The parking is ideal as well!!

Submitted on May 27, 2014

simply phenomenal!

Hoover AL


Unbelievable location, value, and experience! Among the top 3 vacation properties we've experienced ... as good as it gets ... 5 Stars across the board!

Submitted on May 2, 2014

great spring ski trip

St Joseph MO


Perfect locations with lots of room-definitely hope to stay here again!

Submitted on Apr 22, 2014

family ski trip 2014

Seward CO


Loved the location, very convenient. Enjoyed the slopes all day and soaking up the hot tub during the evening. Our daughter loved the heated pool. Would definitely come back agian!

Submitted on Apr 17, 2014

family ski holiday

Mendota Heights MN


Perfect location and amenities for a family with different ages from grandparents to babies. Lots of space in the condo and extremely well equipped for cooking.
Great to be able to ski in for lunches or breaks and leave skis and boots in the ski room. Would love to stay in other seasons too..

Submitted on Apr 16, 2014

home away from home

marion IL


We have stayed at the Lone Eagle complex multiple time it always a great experience. Kris at Summit County Mountain Retreats is GREAT! We shipped our luggage and gear to there office they delivered it to our condo and picked it up to be shipped back. THANKS KRIS GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE!

Submitted on Mar 22, 2014

love it


It was great. The place was beautiful. The location was perfect. The staff was very nice and professional.

Submitted on Mar 8, 2014

awesome place

Laurence KS


Beautiful ski in ski out condo close to everything. Family of six adults and one two year old had a great time and will be back for sure. Keystone is a great ski mountain and feel very lucky to have found Lone Eagle.

Submitted on Feb 27, 2014

lone eagle

West DesMoines IA


Great unit. Hope to stay here again

Submitted on Jan 28, 2014


Fort Thomas KY


Great. Only problem was no place to put luggage when we arrived earlier than check in.

Submitted on Jan 2, 2014


Olathe KS


this place was amazing! I would definitely stay here again for future visits!

Submitted on Nov 19, 2013


Jun 11-18, 2024