Buffalo Lodge #8344

3 Bedrooms

3 Bathrooms

8 Guests

5

Condo in River Run Village featuring a private rooftop balcony with village views. Private laundry. Very close to the gondola and a short walk to nearby shops and restaurants.


About the property

This 3-bedroom, 3-bathroom condo sleeps 8 with king bed in first master, queen bed in second master, and 2 twin bunk beds. It features a private balcony with village views. Updated kitchen and private laundry. Ideally located in River Run Village so you’re just steps away from shopping, restaurants and local festivities. Plus, you're a very short walk from the high-speed gondola. Buffalo Lodge offers shared amenities including 2 hot tubs.

The entryway has a bench and mounted hooks for your convenience while coming and going throughout the day. The spacious living area features a flat screen TV and cozy furniture where you can warm up in front of the beautiful gas fireplace. There's a game table as well as a selection of board games, books and DVDs. Off of the living area is the private rooftop balcony that offers beautiful views of River Run Village and a gas grill.

The full-sized kitchen is stocked with all the essential cookware and tableware to make a meal away from home and features stainless steel appliances. The dining area comfortably seats eight with three additional seats at the breakfast bar. The first of three bathrooms is located just off the living area and has a single sink vanity and a shower/tub combination. All bathrooms are stocked with towels and an initial supply of toiletries. There's a private washer and dryer located in the closet near the entryway. For your convenience, laundry detergent has been provided.

The first master bedroom features a king-sized bed, a flat screen TV and village views. The en suite bathroom has double sinks and a shower/tub combination with a jetted tub. The second master bedroom features a queen-sized bed and a mounted flat screen TV. The en suite bathroom has double sinks and a spacious walk-in shower with sliding glass doors. The guest bedroom sleeps four with two sets of twin-sized bunk beds.

**Ultra-premium Linens** This unit has been upgraded with ultra-premium linens that rival those of The Four Seasons. Enjoy extra soft oversized towels and high quality bed linens that have a subtle satin stripe pattern for a look of elegance. Take advantage of this added luxury because less than one percent of properties in Keystone offer linens of this quality.

(For additional sleeping options, air mattresses are available upon request for a small fee.)

ENHANCED GUEST SERVICE: Rest assured that this home is professionally managed. We provide cleaning services, regular maintenance, lock-out service and 24/7 emergency call service.

DISCOUNTS: As a guest of ours, you can take advantage of discounts including ski rentals, ground transportation, horseback riding and more.

AVOID SCAMS: For your protection, only credit cards are accepted.

WANT A BETTER RATE? Our rates change according to the day of the week. Reserving as many weeknights as possible will lower your booking total. If this rental is not the perfect fit, Summit County Mountain Retreats manages properties all across Summit County.

Permit #: BCA-45696


Features & amenities

  • Type: Condominium
  • River Run Village
  • Keystone
  • Hot Tub
  • Elevator
  • Location: Walk to Lifts
  • Views: Village Views
  • Private Washer and Dryer

Virtual Tour

Get Quote

Use the calendar to select your dates.

Have a question?

5 (90 reviews)

buffalo ski week

Austin TX

5.0

Nice, well located property in River Run. Convenient to the mountain and to both base areas. Really like the underground parking and ski locker. Property was very clean, description was accurate and had all the amenities. We had dinner at several restaurants in the village and did some shopping. I would recommend it to family & friends. LR furniture is showing use and a general complaint for all rental properties - upgrade to cable or satellite and one remote for each tv. No more multiple remotes please. Check in should be no later than 3pm.

Submitted on Feb 7, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are grateful that you took the time out to leave us a review. Your feedback helps us to improve service for everyone.

great condo a ski weekend

Castle Pines CO

5.0

The condo is in a fantastic location for walking access to the Keystone gondola. Layout was great for 2 families with similarly-aged kids in the bunkroom. Buffalo Lodge had all the amenities we needed. Easy to get to all dining and apres options as well.

Submitted on Feb 5, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us a 5-Star review.

just like the pictures!

Milton GA

5.0

Our family had a great stay in this beautiful condo. It was well appointed and the location was perfect - right in the heart of everything. Great stay!

Submitted on Dec 16, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

not bad

denver CO

5.0

Rooms were spacious.
AC did not work and Roku tv was missing from living room.

Submitted on Sep 9, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review, much like many properties here in Summit County, this property does not have A/C as well as we will follow up with our teams about the concern about the Roku.

summer getaway

LAKEWOOD, CO CO

5.0

Large unit with plenty of space to accommodate us and our grandkids. Having a bathroom for each room was wonderful although the hair dryers in two of the bathrooms didn't work. Always prefer the wood flooring over carpet. Nice furniture and was finally able to figure out all of the various remotes and ROKU TV. Well stocked kitchen. Perfect location to hop down the stairs and out to the pool, shops, gondola etc. A little noisy with a dumpster right outside of our deck that was emptied early morning however, I've found that if you prefer to sleep in, River Run is not the quiet place you are looking for. We had a few issues and the response was exceptional. Very friendly management team. Seems like a lot of things were out of service for maintenance including the hot tubs for Buffalo Lodge which is a bit annoying, but we enjoyed the community pool and hot tubs which were very well maintained and the pool was heated more than in the past which was a good thing. Would recommend this rental unit.

Submitted on Aug 7, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

great stay in keystone

5.0

Great place, great location. Comfortable, convenient, beautiful stay for our family of 7.

Submitted on Jul 31, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We really appreciate you taking the time to share your review with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

the best

westminster CO

5.0

This was our 2nd time staying here and we will be back! You cannot beat the location. Everything is clean and comfortable.

Submitted on Jun 27, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for your comments and for having selected our property. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you back soon as a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats.

buffalo lodge winter vaca

Rochester MN

5.0

Buffalo Lodge 8344 was a great choice! We liked how all the rooms were on the same floor. Very close to everything, including the ski lifts, rentals if you need them, restaurants, and shopping. I’d rent again if I’m in the area and definitely recommend to friends and family. Thank you!

Submitted on Mar 5, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review and recommendation!

amazing place

NA NOTAVAIL

5.0

Centrally located, beautiful views throughout.

Submitted on Oct 11, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for staying with Summit County Mountain Retreats! We appreciate our guests and recognize there are many options in the marketplace.

wonderful condo, location

EVERGREEN CO

5.0

Beautiful, clean, spacious condo, perfect location. Kitchen was very well-equipped. Everything was in working condition. The pool was closed during our stay, so that was disappointing, but we had a fabulous time.

Submitted on Oct 4, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for staying with Summit County Mountain Retreats! We are happy to hear that you loved the condo and its location. We appreciate our guests and recognize there are many options in the marketplace.

wonderful condo - great location

Arnold MO

5.0

We stayed at the this condo in June ‘22 and it was perfect. The location was fantastic and it was a pretty spacious condo for my family of 6. It had so much room we ended up being able to sleep 8. The living area was large and the balcony was fantastic. Everything we needed was a very short walk.

Submitted on Aug 25, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad to hear that you loved the location of the condo and the layout of the condo. On behalf of our entire team, thank you for allowing us to serve you.

great stay in surfside

Surfside FL

5.0

Well located in River Run. I would stay there again.

Submitted on Apr 21, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a 5-star review.

spring ski trip

Brentwood TN

5.0

Excellent location and terrific condo. It was well maintained with attention to detail. Our family of 6 had a great time.

Submitted on Apr 20, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you so much for your positive rating for your recent visit with us at Summit County Mountain Retreats.

ski get away

Kittredge CO

5.0

Absolutely amazing! Perfect location, gorgeous decor, comfy beds, everything you need, even fun games and things to do! Highly recommended!

Submitted on Mar 7, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you so much for your positive experience for your recent visit with us at Summit County Mountain Retreats.

comfortable place to stay

Evans GA

5.0

This condo fit our family of 5 very well! The open floor plan, in addition to the outside deck, was very spacious. It is located close enough to the lift that we all could walk and jump on the gondola and ski down the mountain. We enjoyed our vacation so much.

Submitted on Mar 2, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for your comments. I’m happy to hear that you’ve enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that you’ll come to stay with us again soon. Don’t hesitate to call if there is anything we can help you with in the future.

can't beat the location!

Boulder CO

5.0

This condo is well laid out, super comfy to hang out in, big table, and perfect location! Great space for our family.

Submitted on Jan 20, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave an excellent rating. We really appreciate your business. Please let us know what we can do for you in the future.

family trip

Cypress TX

5.0

Fantastic experience, the rental exceeded expectations and was perfect for us traveling with our four children.

Submitted on Dec 27, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks so much for giving us your take on how we are doing. We're glad that customers like you are having a great experience with us at Summit County Mountain Retreats.

wonderful and relaxing

Kansas City MO

5.0

We stayed the end of October and was opening weekend for skiing which was perfect timing!! The condo is in the center of everything most of the shops were open and we had a wonderful time watching all the people out walking with their ski’s and snow boards getting ready to head to the lifts. The kitchen had everything we needed, we loved that we could grill on the deck, we actually ate most meals at the condo. We also enjoyed the games the owners supplied and completed one of the puzzles. We loved that the condo was spacious especially since we had a little one with us. Note there is a pack n play in the bunk bed room if you need it. We brought ours but wished we hadn’t and would have used theirs if we’d known. We found the condo relaxing not noisy but bright and sunny during the day and quiet at night. Just what we needed!! Can’t wait to come back again!!

Submitted on Nov 4, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at Summit County Mountain Retreats. We take pride in knowing our customers are happy with their experience. We look forward to hosting you again soon.

dead week

Blue Springs MO

5.0

The rental unit was great. We could not get the Bose unit to power on to watch movies. The condo is in a Perfect location. Unfortunately the week we went was right In between the winter and summer seasons and almost all the resort area was closed. My daughter accidentally left behind a very special item and they arranged to ship it back to us. We were all very impressed.

Submitted on May 19, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our rental to other travelers. I’m sure that the entire staff enjoyed attending to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. I am so happy to hear that we were able to locate and ship out your lost item. We hope to see you again soon.

great place to stay in keystone

Lake Village AR

5.0

A lovely condo with a perfect location for Keystone. Bed was very comfortable, as was the furniture in the living room. Every utensil one could need in the kitchen was provided. Would definitely stay here again if in Keystone.

Submitted on Mar 14, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are happy to hear these guests enjoyed the location, comfortability and kitchen stock of this unit. We do hope to see them again.

excellent rental

Batesville AR

5.0

Clean and spacious condo. Close to everything! Highly recommend this property.

Submitted on Mar 6, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are glad this guest appreciated the proximity of our condo to all of the amenities Keystone has to offer. We look forward to hosting them again in the future!

amazing and spotless place!

Ottawa KS

5.0

It could not have been better! It is well appointed and was absolutely spotless. We enjoyed the view of the village from the balcony. It is a great location for hiking, skiing, shopping, and restaurants.

Submitted on Oct 17, 2020

great home in the heart of the village

Cedar Rapids IA

5.0

We had a great time at Buffalo Lodge. The location is right in the middle of the village area, with plenty of restaurants and shopping just outside the building. The Condo was spacious, very well maintained, and comfortable for our 4 kids. Property management was helpful and quick to come over on a Sunday and change out a fire alarm battery that was beeping. Great stay.

Submitted on Oct 17, 2020

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

This guest was an absolute pleasure to host. We look forward to being of service again in the future! We are so glad that our staff was able to help get this fire alarm tended too, our staff is available to help 365 days a year.

great stay!

Castle Rock CO

5.0

Buffalo Lodge never disappoints. The condo was perfect for our group of 8, which included 4 teenager boys. It was cleaned and the kitchen was equipped with everything we needed.

Submitted on Oct 14, 2020

best spot in keystone!

Frisco TX

5.0

This was my favorite spot in keystone I have stayed!
Right in town, everything you need!
Great bedding!
Great kitchen!
Great grill!

Submitted on Jul 4, 2020

awesome!

Highlands Ranch CO

5.0

Had a fabulous time! Can't wait to go back!

Submitted on Mar 24, 2020

great company to rent from...

Guntersville AL

5.0

The condo was awesome in so many ways: fabulous location in River Run, very clean, great towels/sheets/bedding, plenty of dish detergent/laundry detergent/toilet paper provided, an in-unit washer/dryer, and all working appliances including the dishwasher and microwave.

Through no fault of the rental company, the ceiling leaked due to excessive snow and ice accumulation on the balcony above us. We used the on-call emergency service which responded to us promptly. Several very nice employees came by to assess the issue, work on the leak, and when it was noted that it couldn’t be fixed during our stay, we were relocated to another unit.

They also provided us with a bottle of wine for our troubles, made sure our new unit was cleaned first thing to expedite us getting into it, moved our groceries to the new unit for us, and allowed us to keep our original parking pass, so that we could continue to park in the Buffalo Lodge underground parking.

The other units were equally as impressively clean and well stocked as the first.

So even though things did not necessarily go as planned, we were more than satisfied with the professionalism and curtesy of SCMR and felt that they have very clean units and a great staff!!!

Submitted on Mar 1, 2020

perfect keystone 3 bedroom condo

Mill Valley CA

5.0

The condo was in a great location, very clean and very comfortable. The kitchen was well supplied with dishes and pots and pans. The bed rooms were large and well appointed. The built in microwave was broken, but they had brought in a countertop microwave for our use; very thoughtful.

Submitted on Feb 19, 2020

love summit county mountain retreats and buffalo lodge

Boulder CO

5.0

We always have a great experience renting though Summit County Mountain Retreats. They have a wonderful support team and provide quality rentals at a reasonable price. Buffalo Lodge 8344 was spacious, great layout and walkable to everything, including lifts. Only suggestion is for owner to empty closets a bit, so that renters can put their clothing in closets. We would certainly rent this condo and this building again.

Submitted on Dec 15, 2019

perfect home away from home

5.0

This is a great apartment! We rented it for a company ski trip. Two master bedrooms, and another room with two bunk beds. I had the room with the dual valve shower. The bed was so comfortable that I fell asleep right after my shower on accident. I was supposed to hang out with the guys, but I layed down to see if it was gonna be comfortable, and I was out like a light! We will be renting it again for sure.

Submitted on Nov 25, 2019

great spacious condo in the village

Denver CO

5.0

Well appointed, 2 King beds, bunk room with 4 single beds, nice double shower, lots of room.

Submitted on Nov 7, 2019

river run village keystone

Arvada CO

5.0

The property was fantastic. Highly recommend this location and this condo!

Submitted on Oct 14, 2019

buffalo lodge 8344 keystone co

Basking Ridge NJ

5.0

Very nice condo right in the middle of a small ski town. We were there for a summer night which was great fun and we could walk everywhere.

Submitted on Aug 19, 2019

great stay!

5.0

Lovely to work with Summit County Mountain Retreats before and during our stay. Easy check in process and beautiful rental.

Submitted on Jun 26, 2019

buffalo lodge

5.0

Beautiful condo; very well equipped with everything you will need for a stay away from home. Very clean (and easy to clean). Beds were super comfortable. We would love to come back soon!

Submitted on May 30, 2019

awesome

FRANKLIN TN

5.0

awesome we get this unit every year it feel like home to us

Submitted on Apr 7, 2019

ski trip

Palatine IL

5.0

Very good

Submitted on Apr 2, 2019

great property needing upgrade esp crockery isuu

4.0

Had problem with exhaust system n was inconvenience by smoke alarm going off while cooking.issue with rodents .Happy with Response to these issues.

Submitted on Mar 11, 2019

reasonable place, improvement needed

oklahoma city OK

5.0

WE WILL LIKE COMING IN kEYSTONE AND THE LOCATION IS PRETTY GOOD FOR EASY SLOPE ACCESS. tHE BUILDING IS REASONABLE BUT i FEEL BETTER MANAGEMENT AND MAINTENANCE IS NEEDED, ONE OF THE ELEVATORS WASN'T WORKING FROM THE ENTIRE STAY LIMITING TRANSPORTATION.
THE DISHWASHER WAS LEAKING- A WASCLOTH WAS NEEDED TO AVOID A PUDDLE ON KITCHEN FLOOR.
UNDER TABLES , BEHIND COUCH AREA WERE NOT VACUUMED FOR A WHILE AND AS I TRY TO DO IT, THE EXISTING VACUUM IN PROPERTY WAS USELESS- SOOTHING OUT WHATEVER ASPIRATED.
IN ALL THOUGH A GOOD EXPERIENCE- THE CRITICISM- WAYS TO IMPROVE FOR FUTURE GUESTS/ 4/5

Submitted on Jan 24, 2019

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are sorry this guest experienced issues. There are two elevators. One was down being repaired due to a part failure. We will investigate the issue with the dishwasher and repair. The vacuum in the condo belongs to the property owner. We do not provide vacuums. Nor do we maintain them. If a guest has a cleaning issue we encourage them to call us anytime 7 days a week. We will be happy to address all concerns.

great trip and rental!

West Chester PA

5.0

The property was great, clean, and well stocked. The location was perfect for accessing the town and the mountain. I would definitely stay again!

Submitted on Jan 21, 2019

impressive

Plano TX

5.0

Perfect. Beautiful condo.

Submitted on Jan 15, 2019

great mountain home

Winston Salem NC

5.0

We really enjoyed the Buffalo Lodge, as well as the condo we stayed in. The location was incredible. Right in River Run Village. Close to everything, with a great view. It was perfect for us and out extended family. We had 8 sleep comfortably. We would love to stay here again!

Submitted on Dec 22, 2018

home away from home

Pueblo CO

5.0

We loved it it was gratej

Submitted on Dec 4, 2018

wedding weekend

CALHOUN GA

4.0

Great location for our family member's Sapphire Point wedding. Outdoor oversized games were a hit. Food and drinks within walking distance was a plus. There was construction going on to install heating on walked areas to melt snow. Will be great in the winter. Never started or ended at times that were a nuisance although getting around the village was maze like. Unit was well stocked with a good layout and great views. My only complaint was no ac and check in communication was way to many emails to read and remember details from. Shorten to one email with easy bulleted list would be an improvement.

Submitted on Oct 6, 2018

very comfortable unit

Breinigsville PA

5.0

Very pleasant. Furnishings and beds are very comfortable. Plenty of space and a nice grill on the deck. Great location! Carpet is aging and a little soiled, should be replaced soon.

Submitted on Aug 29, 2018

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for the feedback. We will pass it along to the homeowner. Carpets are regularly cleaned and deep cleaned at least once per year so it's likely the carpet may be old but not dirty. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay otherwise and hope to host you again!

great location. perfect size

Danville CA

5.0

Perfect location, downstairs to the village. Nice 3 bedroom place , perfect size for two families with kids.

Submitted on Jul 27, 2018

july stay

Atlantic Beach FL

5.0

It was a very nice condo.

Submitted on Jul 24, 2018

great place. no better location than this. very happy..

5.0

Great place. No better location than this. Very happy..

Submitted on Jul 6, 2018

buffalo #8344 - awesome

Richfield WI

5.0

Brought my 3 college students on a mid April ski trip at A-Basin. First time in 10 years we've all skied together. They said it was the best vacation EVER, and much of that had to do with our great accomodations. The condo was above and beyond what I had hoped for, and so very well equipped. We will rent it again next year. Thank you for helping make it such a memorable time with my kids.
Mom (aka - Mud).

Submitted on Apr 18, 2018

great for large families

Spring TX

5.0

Spacious, well located, well kept....

Submitted on Apr 9, 2018

great mountain retreat!

Littleton CO

5.0

We had a wonderful time in Keystone at this beautiful condo. It was a perfect place for myself, my children, and my parents. We will definitely be coming back again soon! It was clean, perfectly appointed, and the location worked well for our family. My Mom is very picky when it comes to lodging and she loved it as well. Thank you for a fantastic family mountain vacation ��

Submitted on Mar 9, 2018

roomy condo

Chesterfield MO

5.0

We had a very nice time at the Buffalo Lodge unit#8344. Great location and very roomy. The furnishings were a little worn but all and all a nice place for our family's vacation.

Submitted on Feb 28, 2018

buffalo lodge 8344

Arnold MD

5.0

Outstnding location. Property was as advertised. Kitchen was well equipped
It was very clean. No complaints though carpet had a bit of wear and tear as you might expect in a ski rental.

Submitted on Feb 26, 2018

great condo in the heart of river run

Owasso OK

5.0

This condo was perfect for our getaway! We met up with some friends for a week of skiing at Keystone and this beautiful condo we a perfect homebase for us all. It had plenty of space for both families and the kids loved the bunk room. We loved the location. Easy to walk to the gondola, but also close by the bus pick ups when we went elsewhere in Keystone. The view from the condo was excellent!

Submitted on Feb 25, 2018

great keystone condo

Rocky River OH

5.0

The condo was beautiful. We loved being in the heart of River Run village with the shops and restaurants. The Gondola was only a 5 minute walk. We did wash a few dishes because we couldn't get the dishwasher to turn on but I figured it may have just been user error not pressing the correct the buttons.

Submitted on Feb 21, 2018

awesome place to stay!!!

ada OK

5.0

We loved our vacation to Keystone. Having a condo so close to the mountain made it so easy. The condo is very nice and we loved being in the middle of River Run where we could dine out and shop. The best part was kicking off our skies and being able to go to the condo for a relaxing lunch. We had teens with us who night skied. Being so close made it easy for us to come in for the evening and allow them to stay on the slopes. I would definitely stay here again and again! The only thing I would criticize is the fact that you only get 1 parking spot and we had to park our other vehicle in a overnight parking lot and the evening before we left they towed my daughters vehicle. We checked on it a few days into the trip and everything seemed fine. I think the condo should have a parking pass for a 2nd vehicle.

Submitted on Jan 16, 2018

great room, the hallways were messy.

Cheyenne WY

5.0

The room itself and everything about it was perfect. Great location, very comfortable and very clean. However, the hallways were messy. Trash and pizza boxes were always laying around and a lot of young adults smoking weed that you could always smell in the halls and elevators.

Submitted on Dec 19, 2017

awesome condo

5.0

I think that this was our 18th stay with SCMR, service was great as usual. Because of a larger group, we tried 8344 for the first time. We own 2 chalets at other ski resorts in the Midwest, so we are very picky about the condition of the units and amenities. This was by far the nicest unit we have stayed in. I usually spend a bit of time when we first get there fixing running toilets, replacing burnt out lights, adjusting kitchen cabinets, etc. There was nothing to do at 8344, thanks to the owners who obviously take great pride in their ownership. Depending on the number of our group in April, we will always consider this unit to rent. You will be very thrilled with the condition, location, and general set up of this condo. Thanks owners, for giving us a home away from home.

Submitted on Dec 18, 2017

weekend getaway

Colorado Springs CO

5.0

Our family of five (2 adults, 2 kids, 1 baby) stayed here for Keystone's opening weekend. It was a short walk to the River Run Gondola and having a ski locker was convenient. The condo was spacious, clean, and well appointed. The kids loved the bunkbeds and the cookie shop in River Run Village. Would definitely stay here again!

Submitted on Nov 14, 2017

great location & super nice place

Cornelius NC

5.0

The pictures do not do this unit justice, this unit really was a home away from home. Very conveniently located in the heart of the Keystone Village, directly above the North Face store for reference.

Submitted on Nov 8, 2017

great stay

Golden CO

5.0

Fantastic stay. We stayed during off season for a work conference and everything was well managed and taken care of. Beautiful location and town.

Submitted on Oct 27, 2017

simply amazing

lakewood CO

5.0

Had such a wonderful time and loved the place we didnt want to leave

Submitted on Oct 10, 2017

great location

Longmont CO

5.0

This is a very comfortable condo right in the heart of Keystone. It is exactly as pictured and easily sleeps 8, if you don't mind the bunk beds. The only issue we had was that being on the square and near restaurants, it was very loud at night (also it was summertime, so people were out and about). Overall a good stay!

Submitted on Aug 29, 2017

great condo in river run village

Broomfield CO

5.0

Convenient location in River Run Village. Both main bedrooms have plenty of space. Good views and great cross ventilation for summer stays.

Submitted on Aug 10, 2017

love it

Rockford

5.0

Great experience! I love it we had a great time

Submitted on Jun 19, 2017

final ski getaway

Haysville KS

5.0

The condo was Great! There was plenty of room for the six of us and it had everything we needed for the weekend.

Submitted on May 4, 2017

very best of locations

Richmond IN

4.0

We were able to be located conveniently at the resort to explore whenever and wherever we chose. Three bedrooms and three baths accommodated everyone in our family. The balcony presented the gas grill in addition to the washer/dryer area saving us trips to do laundry or dining out so often. Loved our trip to Ketstone.

Submitted on Apr 17, 2017

spring break skiing

Hoover AL

5.0

Great location and accommodations! We had a set of grandparents, mom & dad, as well as three kids, and everyone fit very nicely. The kids loved the billiards room downstairs, and the pool at Dakota was a hit too. The unit itself was very comfortable to come back to at the end of a long day skiing. We cooked in a couple of nights and ventured out to some of the nearby restaurants other nights. Overall we were very happy with our choice of staying in the Buffalo Lodge.

Submitted on Apr 2, 2017

great time again

West Chicago IL

5.0

We've rented several times at the Buffalo Lodge and have had great experiences each time. The rooms are fantastic and you can't beat the location and convenience. This room was the best so far in terms of size and location. Would love to rent it again in the future.

Submitted on Mar 22, 2017

wonderful spot for our winter vacation

Kerrville TX

5.0

Great location, restaurants, and pubs all extremely close. River Run Gondola short walk away, which is super convenient, and bus stop is also extremely close if you wanted to get to another spot in the resort. Another perk is this was a great family unit because one of the rooms had 2 bunk beds, which was perfect for our trip. My family, and the family we travelled with would definitely want to stay in this unit again.

Submitted on Feb 15, 2017

the world of snow.

Broussard LA

5.0

Vacation went really well. We landed at Denver airport and we're taken to resort by Summit Express. The condo was nice and roomy the location was perfect and within walking distance of ski lift. Resort was easy to get around and had some good restaurants. Weather was super.

Submitted on Jan 11, 2017

ski retreat

Geneva Illinois

5.0

We have stayed at many places around River Run, and we were very satisfied with this unit. It was very comfortable and spacious for two families (10 total). I would highly recommend it.

Submitted on Jan 6, 2017

great experience with summit county mountain retreats

Englewood CO

5.0

Summit County Mountain Retreats had excellent customer service from the time we were looking for a condo to when we stayed there. The process was very easy and they communicated often through e-mail. The property was beautiful, extremely clean, and had everything we needed and more. It was very spacious too for our group. We had easy access to everything in Keystone and used the free bus system to get to/from the wedding events this weekend. We enjoyed the beautiful views and the Fall colors in the mountains. I would highly recommend this rental company to anyone looking for a high quality rental in Summit County.

Submitted on Oct 4, 2016

family vacation in keystone

Bartelso Illinois

5.0

Loved the area and the property

Submitted on Aug 15, 2016

great place

Parker CO

5.0

Stayed with friends and kids and it was a very spacious area, all things provided were nice. Above everything the check in and check out was easy but the location is INCREDIBLE!! Already looking to book this place again!

Submitted on Aug 4, 2016

excellent summer stay

CORPUS CHRISTI TX

5.0

Beautiful place that was taken care of well. Worked out great for my family.

Submitted on Jul 7, 2016

relaxing retreat

Bentonville AR

5.0

Our family of 7 had a great time at this condo. The place was clean and was well stocked with towels, Kleenex, and toiletries. The unit is very large and had great views. We'll definitely stay here again if we come back to Keystone and this place is available.

Submitted on Jun 13, 2016

there during the mud season so nobody there everything closed

La Porte IN

5.0

Great property right in the heart of Keystone. During the ski season it would be an easy walk to the lift and everything in the village. Roomy; well appointed; Really does have the beds and capacity advertised. Parking onsite. Having been to keystone many times I am guessing that during the season it may be loud at night as there is bar right next door. When we went it was just an incredible value. Less then a hotel room. we skied at the few resorts still open in late april. I have probably stayed in 15 ski condos and this one is right near the top of the list. My only complaint is a charge for early check in. I the unit is cleaned and empty why charge if you get there a couple hours early. This fee makes me so angry I own a condo at a ski resort and I will NOT stay at places that charge for early checkin unless there are no realistic alternatives. I am not talking about checking in at 9 instead of 4 but maybe two instead of four. I also want to stress that the listing is accurate regarding distance to the lifts. Years ago I stayed in a condo at keystone that said a short walk to the gondola---it was well over a quarter mile. Use your satellite view to research location.

Submitted on May 1, 2016

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank for staying with us and we appreciate you kind words! Our check-in / check-out policy is clearly stated in the rental agreement and on the emails we send all guests.

great spring break

Fort Worth TX

5.0

We had a fantastic time and really enjoyed the condo. It was the perfect place to stay!

Submitted on Mar 21, 2016

dream unlimited annual ski trip- 10 rooms

Toronto ON

5.0

Fantastic experience with great Summit County staff who were accommodating and friendly. This is the second year we've chosen to go through Summit County and we will again for next years trip! Thanks!

Submitted on Mar 9, 2016

great experience

SAINT CHARLES MO

5.0

From the phone reservation to the easy checkout our experience was great. This unit was much better than we expected, we would stay there again.

Submitted on Feb 28, 2016

amazing condo and location!!

Naples FL

5.0

We had the BEST TIME at this condo and resort! This is our third time staying in the River Run Village and first time renting through Summit County and to bring our children! This condo had EVERYTHING we could ask for and more! Plenty of Space for 4 adults and 2 kids and could even have space for 2 more children. Everyone at Summit County was very professional and easy to work with! Can't wait to come back!

Submitted on Feb 23, 2016

keystone

St. Louis MO

5.0

The unit is spacious and in a good location, not a bad walk to a lift. Met our expectations

Submitted on Jan 8, 2016

Location

Jun 11-18, 2024
Reserve