Dakota Lodge #8521

1 Bedroom

1 Bathroom

4 Guests


Condo in River Run Village features slope views, an updated kitchen and a king bed. Very close to the gondola and a short walk to nearby shops and restaurants.

About the property

This 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom condo sleeps 4 with a king bed and a queen sleeper sofa. It features slope views, an updated kitchen and high-end linens throughout. Centrally located in River Run Village so you’re just steps away from shopping, restaurants and festivities. Plus, you're a short walk from the high-speed gondola. Dakota Lodge offers shared amenities including the largest pool in Keystone with slope views and two oversized hot tubs. And it's next to Dercum Square that features an ice rink during winter and a mini golf course during the summer.

The entryway has mounted hooks and a bench for your convenience while coming and going throughout the day. The living area features a beautiful gas fireplace, a flat screen TV and a queen-sized sleeper sofa. Extra linens are in a closet. The private balcony is just off of the living area and features beautiful slope views to the south.

The full-sized kitchen is stocked with all the essential cookware and tableware to make a meal away from home and features granite countertops and stainless steel appliances. The dining area comfortably seats four.

The bedroom features a king-sized bed on our Ivory White Bedding program and a mounted flat screen TV. The full bathroom is just across the hall and has a pedestal sink and shower/tub combination. It is stocked with towels and an initial supply of toiletries.

**Ultra-premium Linens and Ivory White Bedding** This property has been upgraded with ultra-premium linens and ivory white bedding. Our ultra-premium linens rival those of The Four Seasons featuring extra soft, oversized towels and high quality bed linens that have a subtle satin stripe pattern for a look of elegance. The ivory white bedding is modeled after high-end hotels and resorts. This bedding showcases a soft, white-striped duvet cover with a medium thick, high quality down alternative duvet. Featuring an uncompromising and industry leading standard of cleanliness, the duvet covers are laundered after each and every guest stay.

(For additional sleeping options, air mattresses are available upon request for a small fee.)

ENHANCED GUEST SERVICE: Rest assured that this home is professionally managed. We provide cleaning services, regular maintenance, lock-out service and 24/7 emergency call service.

DISCOUNTS: As a guest of ours, you can take advantage of discounts including ski rentals, ground transportation, horseback riding and more.

AVOID SCAMS: For your protection, only credit cards are accepted.

WANT A BETTER RATE? Our rates change according to the day of the week. Reserving as many weeknights as possible will lower your booking total. If this rental is not the perfect fit, Summit County Mountain Retreats manages properties all across Summit County.

Permit #: 44444

Features & amenities

  • Type: Condominium
  • River Run Village
  • Keystone
  • Hot Tub
  • Elevator
  • Location: Walk to Lifts
  • Views: Other Mountain Views

Virtual Tour

Get Quote

Use the calendar to select your dates.

Have a question?

4.8 (104 reviews)

feb8-11, 2024

mount pleasant PA


Clean and nice. Very good location. Close to slopes and village shopping. Great experience and would definitely rent this location again.

Submitted on Feb 14, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

thank you for your 5 star review!

lovely mountain condo

Denver CO


This little condo was a great deal for the price. It was clean, comfortable, and full of amenities. Great location within Keystone village, just perfect for our one-night ski trip.

Submitted on Feb 13, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for the great review! We can’t wait to have you back at Summit County Mountain Retreats.

great experience!

Wichita KS


This place was awesome. The lift is so close. Two hot tubs right outside the door. The room is comfortable with everything we needed for the time we were there.

Submitted on Feb 8, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We really appreciate you taking the time to share your review with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

great ski getaway

Charlotte NC


Super convenient. Never used the car once we got there. Quick walk to gondola, shopping and restaurants. Good condition.

Submitted on Jan 26, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you so much for your positive rating for your recent visit with us at Summit County Mountain Retreats.

good condo

Colorado Springs CO


We really would’ve expected to have a washer and dryer. The carpeting definitely needs to be replaced . the bathrooms are rather dated. The condo is very well equipped, and had a lot of space for the money.

Submitted on Jan 2, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

ill come back again and again

Deerfield beach FL


This is the second time I'll say here, is very convenient, very clean, have all you need for you stay, the kitchen well equip.
Garage is indoor, the pool and jacuzzi are amazing, and is walk distance to the river run gondola.

Submitted on Dec 8, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

not bad



The Condo was adequate and nicely furnished. The bedroom was very small. It snowed the second night I was there and the fireplace did not heat up very well.There were not any restaurants very close. The bed was comfortable. The shower was weak. But not bad overall.

Submitted on Oct 15, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We thank you for having taken the time to give us an evaluation of your stay.

needs some update & cleaning

Parker CO


The couch is sagging majorly in the middle . There is also about 5 layers of dust on the mantle . The most disappointing was the elevator was broke for 7 days prior to our visit and also broke the whole time we were there . Unacceptable.

Submitted on Jul 11, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your honest review and feedback. Unfortunately the elevator is out of our control as this is managed by the HOA, but we are consistently reaching out to them for updates on getting this fixed!

keystone rental property river run village

Lapel IN


Rental property was good size for 2-3 occupants. Definitely needed updated and to replace the furniture, especially the couch. Unit did provide all the essentials that would be needed for the stay. Biggest complaint was the check-in process, we were fully aware that we could not get the unit until 430 pm, but had requested several weeks in advance to get in earlier. We were willing to pay the early check-in fees, as we had a wedding rehearsal to attend at 300 pm, and I felt Summit County Retreats never even offered or attempted to accommodate. I am sure they get these request all the time, but this was a very important event and had to attend without a place to get ready after traveling the same day. Overall the unit was a great location with easy access anything located in or near River Run Village.

Submitted on Apr 3, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your honest review! We do our best to accommodate Early Check In Requests, but can't guarantee them as we do manage over 500 properties and at times are cleaning 200+ properties a day.

great unit

Bellaire TX


This was our first trip to KeyStone and this was a nice unit very close to the lifts.

Submitted on Apr 2, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

ultimate location



Everything from the location, the amenities in the management company for outstanding... Highly recommend you will have a blast!
everything from the location, the amenities in the management company were outstanding... Highly recommend you will have a blast

Submitted on Mar 29, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are so happy you enjoyed your time with us and shared your kind words!

tired property

Golden CO


Bed and couch very very tired.

Submitted on Feb 26, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your feedback.

staying at the dakota

Fort Collins CO


Excellent. Everything was ship shape except the TV in the living room didn't work.

Submitted on Feb 26, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review. We will look into the TV issues you have reported.

we always have a blast staying here!

Lexington KY


We stay with the Summit County Mountain Retreats fairly frequently and always have a great time. The staff is very friendly and the location is unbeatable.

Submitted on Feb 13, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you so much for your 5-star review! We will share this with the team to let them know to keep up the amazing work.

dec 2022

Marshfield MA


Good stay. Check-in/check-out process could be smoother and more flexible. $300 in various fees but no check-in desk and a laundry list of errands to run upon departure. .

Submitted on Dec 15, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Our check in/check out process is standard in the industry we operate in. All of our fees are available for guests to see prior to booking as well.

dakota lodge# 8521

Denver CO


The condo was comfortable, clean and convenient. One complaint would be the couch. Just replace it. Stat.

Submitted on Oct 10, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for your comments and for having selected our property. We can certainly pass your suggestion to replace the couch along to the owner of this property to see if they are interested in that. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you back soon as a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats.

excellent stay

Denver CO


Great directions to get to parking and unit. Clean unit; as described. Very easy access to restaurants/businesses. Great hot tubs. Easy check out process.

Submitted on Oct 1, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for the 5 star rating.

dakota lodge - 8521

Larkspur CO


Overall it was good with a couple of excpetions. First off, the sofa sleeper needs to be replaced. My 10 year old son tried to use it but it was incredibly uncomfortable for those that don't like have a cross bar jam into their back while they sleep. Also, the room was a bit dates - carpet was dirty and their weren't enough electric/outlet adaptors for the TVs and systems. Cords dangling down the wall from TV/Recever to the outlet was a nice touch. The fireplace didn't work either. The location is great but the building has verrry slow elevators so plan accordingly. For a cheaper price my friend was in the same building in a similar unit but with better floors and updated furniture. If you need a simple stay this unit is fine but if you want to be able to truly relax and enjoy your time in the unit at night I'd recommend another unit than 8521.

Submitted on Apr 11, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We thank you for having taken the time to give us an evaluation of your stay. We are sorry to hear that you found the sleeper sofa to be so uncomfortable and, for future reference, if someone does not like the mattress/sleeper sofa we can offer a replacement air-mattress or mattress topper if we are made aware of the issue. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused and we can certainly pass your feedback along to the owner to see if they wish to replace the sleeper sofa bed. Deep carpet cleaning is completed twice a year, per industry standard, during slow season (Spring and Fall), so that will be addressed very soon. We can send out maintenance team to see if they can arrange the electrical cords in a better way so that all systems are connected correctly. Had we been notified of any of the aforementioned items, and the fireplace, during your stay, we would have gladly addressed them. This is an uncommon instance as the vast majority of our guests trust us with their stay and enjoy their experience with us to the fullest. We would love it if you would come back to stay with us again – we have no doubt that the next time you would have the wonderful experience that the vast majority of our guests have.

cozy & convenient

Nashville TN


Good location. Cozy environment. Kitchen is more updated than most but the bath and other areas are a bit out of date. Overall clean. Had a couple minor issues checking in but everything was resolved quickly. Nice amenities including garage parking, pools, hot tubs, ski lockers and access to the lifts. Great for 2-4 people.

Submitted on Mar 10, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for staying with Summit County Mountain Retreats! We are thrilled to hear that you loved the location, kitchen, and cleanliness of the condo. I’m sure that the entire staff enjoyed attending to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate our guests and recognize there are many options in the marketplace.

great long weekend

Gibsonia PA


The condo was in a very good location. The kitchen was well stocked, the humidifiers were a welcome find. We had plenty of room for us and our 2 teenage boys.

Submitted on Feb 23, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us. We hope to see you again soon.


Waterloo IA


we were very satisfied with the unit and the process.

Submitted on Jan 12, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.

labor day trip

Fremont NE


clean and comfortable, perfect for 2.

Submitted on Sep 22, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review. We will share this with the store team to let them know how we are doing.

dakota lodge #8521

Centennial CO


Had a great time. The only thing that needs some attention is the carpet needs to be cleaned.

Submitted on Jul 27, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We always like to hear when our guests have enjoyed their stay. Although we are sorry to hear their comment about the carpet. We are thankful that they brought that to our attention. Rest assured we will certainly address this with our housekeeping team to see what needs to be done about it moving forward. Please keep us in mind on your next trip to Summit County.



Good. No a/c in unit,

Submitted on Jun 13, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for staying with us. We are grateful that you chose our company.

sweet spot in the mountains

Wheat Ridge CO


Quiet, clean condo providing everything we needed in the kitchen and sleeping arrangements and great views of the mountains from the balcony.

Submitted on Jun 10, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are so happy to hear that this guest enjoyed the cleanliness, great views and the kitchen stock of the unit. We hope to see them soon.

great stay

Waunakee WI


Great stay. Perfect location.

Submitted on Apr 12, 2021

stayed for a weekend

Littleton CO


Quiet location, close to everything in River Run, short walk to skiing. Condo had everything we needed. Couch and bed could use an update IMO. Rental company was super easy to work with from reservation to checkout.

Submitted on Apr 6, 2021

the good, bad and the ugly

Ponte Vedra Beach FL


There were a number of issues with the rental unit. The sliding door does not open properly. It gets stuck to the point of not opening at all. We had constant issues with wall sockets not working. Same goes for the TV. You need a degree to operate the remote. The mattress on the sleeper couch was so old that my kids couldn't sleep because the springs were digging into their backs. Out of the four windows I tried to open only one was actually able to open. I wonder if anyone actually checks these things before handing keys over to renters. There was absolutely no cupboard space. This really needs to be addressed. The elevator in the building was always full and I took the stairs most days (4 floors up!) there were 4 forks but over 20 knives?!? On a positive note when I called for help the service was pretty good but I had to call multiple times.

Submitted on Mar 24, 2021

convient location. comfortable king bed

Cary NC


Great location. The king size bed was very comfortable. We did have some maintenance issues, including the fireplace. We were there for a short stay, but I am confident the issues will be addressed. There is not a lot of storage space available. The one closet available in the bedroom was full of linens, fans, etc. This rendered the closet unusable to us. Otherwise this is good unit to rent.

Submitted on Jan 17, 2021

good location, but room was lacking.



The master bedroom door was missing a hinge so it didn't close and the shades in the living room were broke and not hung-up, just sitting in the corner. Location was good, and property management was easy to work with.

Submitted on Nov 10, 2020

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your feedback! Now that we are aware of these issues we will have our maintenance team head over to the property for a repair. Thank you for bringing this to our attention!

perfect mountain getaway


I'm a hiker. So, I was in hiker paradise. So many beautiful mountains and trails to explore.

Submitted on Oct 2, 2020

river run - summer 2020

Hewitt TX


I come to River Run every summer for a few weeks and like to rent my condo from SCMR. As usual, every worked out great with the condo in Dakota Lodge and I had a great time!

Submitted on Aug 5, 2020

lovely mountain retreat


Perfect size for us two. Idyllic setting with mountain views both within and without the living space. Great kitchen. Short distance to trails and restaurants.

Submitted on Jul 8, 2020

nice place for 2

Corunna IN


Room was good. Needs the carpet updated though. The place was clean. It is a quite place to stay it close to River Run

Submitted on Mar 14, 2020

great location great property manager

Monument CO


Property location is 5 stars because short walk to gondola. Property manager highly responsive which I loved. Only negative was bed and couch were a bit lumpy and not as comfortable as they could be. Amenities: pool, jacuzzis, ski lockers, indoor sitting area and heated garage were all 5 Stars. Will use this property manager again.

Submitted on Dec 21, 2019

keystone stay


Suite had all of the needed amenities for a great ski trip. Close to the gondola. Enclosed parking is a nice perk. Very pleased!

Submitted on Dec 18, 2019

too many review requests....


Good, but didn’t return the pillow we forgot. Sofa bed needs new springs.

Submitted on Dec 13, 2019

enjoyable stay

Byron Center MI


We stayed three nights at the Dakota Lodge. It had everything we needed for our stay. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub. The view from our unit was beautiful.

Submitted on Sep 18, 2019

great spot

Denver CO


Love staying at Dakota Ridge and enjoying the pool and hot tub. Also like the open setup and cozy bed.

Submitted on Sep 17, 2019

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for your comments. I’m happy to hear that you’ve enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that you’ll come to stay with us again soon

love the dakota!

Evergreen Park IL


Vacation was great! The property management was quick to respond and very helpful. Place needed a little TLC, but the bed was very comfortable. Will def be back at the Dakota and Keystone.

Submitted on Aug 10, 2019

great place close to keystone and a basin

Houston TX


We rented this place for a quick summer skiing getaway. Perfect location, great amenities and plenty of room for three people.

Submitted on Jun 27, 2019

first ski trip



Pros: Location was excellent. The balcony view looking north toward Dillon was great. Room was quiet and comfortable. Parking was safe and secure.
Cons: Slow elevator; oven in the bedroom is thinly disguised as a bed; to many players in the game(Summit County Mountain Rentals, Red Awning, SnowPak), leads to renter confusion and the players don't seem to know what each other are doing or charging. Very frustrating.
So Caveat Emptor!

Submitted on Mar 21, 2019

nice mountain stay


Room was comfortable and property extremely convenient for skiing, dining, shopping - no need to drive anywhere!

Submitted on Mar 17, 2019

wonderful place - just wish the fireplace worked

Mound MN


2nd time staying at River Run Village. There is no place better to stay. Hands down. Our first time renting with Summit County Mtn Retreats. I'll give it a 3.5 out of 5 stars and here's our only bad things to say... First, the gas fireplace unit repeatedly did not work. We had maintenance out twice in a week stay. Called immediately Sunday night when we checked in w/wet snowboard gear to dry in front of the fire. It wasn't working, we tried lighting the pilot light ourselves, etc. Maintenance came out sometime Monday night to fix it. They were back on Wednesday night to continually try and fix it. We think it just needs to be replaced as it's clearly faulty. The only other "bad thing" by using Summit County Mtn Retreats is our keycard got demagnetized at some point. We had to drive TO their offices - .5 miles away - to get it fixed. Just a little annoyance, especially with all the snow (5 feet in a week, epic), walking wasn't a possibility and driving wasn't ideal. Wish we could've gone to the main registration building to handle it, but we couldn't. Just a minor annoyance in an overall great stay.

Submitted on Mar 11, 2019

thanksgiving ski trip

Plano TX


Condo location was great as expected and for the most part the unit was fine. I have stayed a number of times in various units and I must say this particular unit was my least favorite. This unit needs some maintenance. There was a missing blind over the patio door which made the mornings very bright for the person sleeping on the pullout sofa. The sofa itself has a mattress that is in need of replacement. It is so worn it provides virtually no support whatsoever. We actually ended up purchasing an air mattress. Last, most units provide a humidifier and this unit was no different but the humidifier did not work and needs a serious cleaning and descaling. All in all the unit is a good location and in good shape other than these three issues.

Submitted on Nov 25, 2018

hslr stay


Overall, the stay was great! Didn't need too much, so it served us well. Used toiletries, worn carpets with exposed nails, and the cleaning crew coming prior to check out were my only negatives. Great view and location!

Submitted on Jun 11, 2018

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for the feedback. We will have our staff look at the issues and we're sorry housekeeping arrived before check-out time.

best honeymoon package out there, had a blast!

Huntsville TX


It was top quality! Best Honeymoon package out there!

Submitted on Jun 2, 2018


Palatine IL


good experience !

Submitted on Apr 10, 2018

absolutely perfect

Omaha NE


Won't stay at any other place in the future. Dakota Lodge was the perfect place to stay for our keystone vacation!

Submitted on Apr 4, 2018

from miami to the mountains

Miami FL


Beautiful stay very enjoyable

Submitted on Feb 20, 2018

ralph pons review of dakota 8521

League City TX


Great location. Pool and hot tub are great. Sofa bed was not clean (found tissues behind cushions). Need more complete kitchen/cooking utensils (no spatula or non-stick pan)

Submitted on Jan 19, 2018

great location great price


The management was a great help for us to find a last min lodge to stay. This unit is in a fantastic location (at river run). Walking distance to the gondola. We are very pleased to stay there.

Submitted on Dec 19, 2017

great place

Cottage Grove MN


This was a great place to stay for a few days. It was exactly as described. Check in and check out were very easy. There was some minor damage to walls/furniture, but that is probably to be expected with people going in and out so often. Otherwise, I would definitely book again when I get back to Summit County.

Submitted on Oct 31, 2017

short stay in keystone

Olathe KS


The condo was very comfortable, clean, and in good condition, perfect for what we wanted.

Submitted on Oct 23, 2017

great accommodations!



This unit is clean and conveniently located to the laundry and elevator. Needs to be stocked with drinking glasses and the sofa is very uncomfortable.

Submitted on Oct 2, 2017

great place. comfy & close to everything


We enjoyed our stay in this condo. Would come again!

Submitted on Sep 25, 2017

serene views

East Hampton NY


Check in was very easy. Directions were very clear. The condo was very clean everything was well stocked. Could have used more glasses and certain other kitchen items. But otherwise it was perfect

Submitted on Sep 13, 2017

escape from harvey

Santa Fe TX


Easy check in and clean as described condo with great western mountain views. SCMR were great with expanding and later changing our stay due to flight issues with the Hurricane. Fantastic value and perfect get away from August heat. Very quiet resort during week. Great to have restaurants within walking distance after hiking, biking and rafting.

Submitted on Sep 4, 2017

dakota 8521

Lafayette CO


We liked the unit and location very much. It needs some attention however. Kitchen cabinet door hinges are handing loose. Needs some new drinking glasses. Linens and towels were great.

Submitted on Jul 24, 2017

great place!

Blaine MN


Very nice property right in the heart of keystone and next next to the mountain. Clean and quiet with everything you need including heated underground parking. Two nice hot tubs and a pool. Ski lockers.

Submitted on May 1, 2017

keystone ski trip

Erie PA


Nice Condo, well kept. Building and grounds nice. Convenient location.

Submitted on Mar 29, 2017

exactly what we wanted and expected

Fort Collins CO


Perfect description. Everything was as stated. We cooked a full dinner in the kitchen, great balcony, very clean.

Submitted on Feb 16, 2017

great place to stay!

Portland OR


Wonderful place to stay! Great location, very clean, and met all of our expectations.

Submitted on Jan 30, 2017

warm and cozy with a view!!

Grand Prairie TX


Nice time, great location and most comfortable condo I have ever stayed in. Will stay again!

Submitted on Jan 17, 2017

short ski trip in keystone


As good as expected, from the instructions to the unit, cleanliness and location. Love Keystone and the condo. This is our second time at the Dakota Lodge. First time in a 2 bedroom condo. When going back to Keystone will come back to Dakota Lodge.

Submitted on Jan 12, 2017

christmas by

Leavenworth KS


Excellent location. Comfortable master. Clean room. Horribly uncomfortable pullout bed. Average stock of kitchen supplies; pots, pans, no containers for leftovers

Submitted on Jan 8, 2017

great trip


This location is great, very convenient ski in/ski out. Nice outdoor heated pool and hot tub with a great view. The underground parking garage is is very convenient, we were able to check out and ride the last day of our trip with access to the parking garage to change and pack our stuff at the end of the day. Overall great location, we will definitely be staying there again.

Submitted on Dec 14, 2016


Houston TX


Beautiful town! Excellent place to stay! Nice people! We will return!

Submitted on Dec 11, 2016

top rankings


The location, the resort's ammenities and the condo were terrific. The only thing missing were coffee filters, which we bought at the resort grocery and left for the next guests.
Thanks for a great vacation,.

Submitted on Oct 31, 2016

great vacation

Heber Springs AR


Property was nice and clean. The couch was very uncomfortable. The elevator was broke the last 2 days we where there and that was very inconvenient.

Submitted on Sep 27, 2016

great location for ski, snow board


We are happy staying this location.
Convinience location

Submitted on Sep 25, 2016

river run

Miami FL



Submitted on Sep 1, 2016

dakota lodge


Very nice place overall. Only issue was that there were only 3 spoons (one had been damaged by garbage disposal), and only 3 very small wine glasses (like champagne glasses). Also, having to pay extra to extend check-out time seemed obsessive (either you can or can't extend, but you shouldn't have to pay extra).

Submitted on Aug 21, 2016

nice condo!

Lyons CO


No complaints. We stay at River Run quite a bit, and this unit was just above average.

Submitted on Aug 16, 2016

keystone weekend

Treynor Iowa


Was great. Would do it again.

Submitted on Jul 18, 2016

great location!

Castle Rock CO


This was a great little condo in the River Run area, and it was very convenient to shops and restaurants. It was very clean, and the kitchen was updated. We had a problem with the windows coming up their track, but the maintenance person came out quickly to fix it. The only negative with renting through Summit County Mountain Retreats were all the rules/fees with checking in early or checking out late - this was more restrictive than VRBO rentals which will let you adjust your times if the unit is not busy...without fees.

Submitted on Jun 29, 2016

cousins snowboarding weekend

Sugar Land TX


My questions were answered promptly and they were very helpful with my questions and concerns prior to the stay. The property and pictures were on point regarding the room we rented. The room was clean and well-maintained. I would definitely recommended the property to anybody staying in Keystone. The rental was extremely close to the lifts and the bus system, and it made our days easier and convenient. Because I usually have trouble sleeping on vacations, I have to say the bed was great. I didn't have any trouble sleeping.

Submitted on Mar 22, 2016

location and view are perfect


This was the perfect spot to get away for 2 nights. Perfect walking distance to the gondola and there is a good view from the balcony. This had everything we needed for a stay at Keystone.

Submitted on Feb 28, 2016

cozy and great location

Plano TX


Location right at River Run Village was very convenient. Quick walk to village, nice views and easy access to shuttles. Unit was clean and cozy. King bed with good linens was a huge plus. White fluffy towels a nice touch. This is a great unit for a couple.

Submitted on Feb 22, 2016

so cozy

Colorado Springs CO


The rental was lovely. Clean and super cozy, exactly what we wanted. We were super close to everything and had no problems at all. The only thing I would complain about was an advertised discount, in the check in packet, if we went through Mountain View Sports Rentals to rent our ski equipment. Going to this place was the only unpleasant experience we had. The Condo itself was excellent! Would definitely stay again!

Submitted on Feb 18, 2016

we loved the unit. it was clean, amenities were good.


Very good. The young man managing our check in was extremely helpful.

Submitted on Jan 1, 2016

a lovely fall weekend

Apex NC


We were visiting Keystone for a wedding. This condo was comfortable and clean. We were very pleased with the location and price point. A great place for a get-a-way!

Submitted on Sep 30, 2015

nice stay

Eagle Point OR


Very easy check-in. Nice apartment.

Submitted on Sep 25, 2015

very nice

Corvallis OR


the unit was very nice and clean. There were only a couple of things wrong. Lamp in bedrooms next to bed did not work. The other thing was that couch/sofa sleeper. That couch is most uncomfortable its sags terribly. We noticed it was mentioned quite a few times in the guest register dating back some years. Owner should step up and get a new couch! I probably would come back to Dakota Lodge but not this unit. Also I left a small makeup bag in bathroom, I called and left message and the recording said anything under three pounds was $12.50 to mail home. For something that weighs less than half a pound I find that excessive.

Submitted on Sep 4, 2015

great vacation getaway!

Dallas TX


This place was perfect for us! It had all of the amenities we needed and the location was great. Everything was very convenient, relatively quiet, and we really enjoyed the view. We would definitely come back again.:)

Submitted on Aug 26, 2015

great weekend!


We really enjoyed staying at the Dakota Lodge. It was very clean and convenient to the square. We loved the amenities!

Submitted on Aug 14, 2015

wonderful view and close to the action

Streator IL


The condo itself is quite small but good for 2 people. It was immaculately clean. The selection of TV channels was good, and the Internet worked well. We were there for the Bluegrass and Beer festival, and the location could not have been better. The complex has a super nice pool area. We would rent this condo again. The management company was professional, helpful, and friendly.

Submitted on Aug 5, 2015

cozy condo with a great view

Washington DC


Everything was great. The condo is perfect for a couple. It's close to everything in River Run Village and has a tremendous mountain view from the balcony. Management was very accommodating.

Submitted on Jun 23, 2015


Jun 10-17, 2024